{ 73 comments... read them below or add one }

• Nadeem Khan said:

She should be ashamed of herself, by getting power through Musharraf.

• Adnan Mukhtyar said:

She is a Traitor

• saliq said:

Well, she is only the best choise 4 PM.. And the PPP have very good politicians and personalities, all belive on BeNz as a leader

• Adnan Mukhtyar said:

if she is the best choise than ….Good Luck Pakistan

• saliq said:

well , then what options we have,
    1:)Mushraf with emergency
    2:)Nawaz Sharif with only 10 faithfull guys
    3:)Benazir with 10% currupotion but lots of good PPP polititians
    I think Benazir would be best …

• Ali said:

You have got to be kidding me. You think BB is the best choice when we all know what happened in her last 2 terms. By the way, the 10% will now be 40% with the inflation. and especially now after she started talking with Mush, we all know about her principles as well. I must say, she does not have any left. (principles).

I think we need to find more people like Imran khan, people with credibility and principles. What he has done for the country so far is more than all these current politicians did combined in their dual terms.

All what BB wants is to get back in power, no matter what it takes, She is going to get all these constitutional amendments made for her to get back as the PM again for the 3rd time, You really believe that she is doing this to “serve the people of Pakistan”. Besides if she claims that her so called meeting with Mush was to discuss free and fair elections and her main agenda was to get pakistan back on track than what is it to hide about. She should be proud of the meeting rather than be ashamed of it.

• Aamer said:

Our country can not afford another term of BB and his currupt gang.This country gave her two chances to govern and she did nothing for this Pakistan
    I am not in a favor of Nawaz Sharif but we have something he did during his time like motorway, roads and some universities in Punjab but what we have from BB ??
    Its time for Imran Khan and lets all get out and vote.

• beena said:

i agreee that we cant afford to ahve BB for the third time…she has been pretending herself as a n anti dictator …now she is shaking hands with a dictator ….
    i think we all shud bycott BB ,baba,mullah,ghuda and imran…nobody deserve to be the head of our lovely country ….
    i equally hate all of them !

• beena said:

i agree..that we cant afford to have BB again…she is a cheater ,,,all her political moves she is keep pretending herself as anti dictator .now she is shaking hands with a dictator just for power …..chi chi chi
    i hate all of them equally!
    no BB,no BABA,no mush ,no Mullah,no Ghunda,no Imran for my lovely country….

• beena said:

they all deserve to be exiled …and they are …..i am so happy about that all 3 evils …benazir,nawaz and altaf are exiled …….
    i just dont want any of them to come back in my PAK country again….

• C Hussain said:

Beena then what do u want – u want to become Prime Minister yourself. If you realy want to criticise someone then its best you suggest a solution also. By just crticising doesnt make things better.

Ok tell me whom do you. If you say Quaid i Azam – that is certainly not possible because he is with his maker.
    If you have anyone else please do let me know.

However in present circumstances I would suggest a party or an alliance in which the following are included

Imran Khan, PONM, Nawaz Sharif, Qazi (not Maulana Diesal) Aitzaz Ahsan, Hameed Gul plus lawyers and media. Also ANP provided they dont do underhand deal with goverment.

I would urge all the PML Q members of Parlaiment not to elect Gen Musharraf because they wont be doing any favour to themselves or to Pakistan. In any case the assembly is going to be dissolved and that would be surely their end of career because Gen Musharraf has found a new sister in form of BB and they want to build numberous new lighthouses in Pakistan so that moderation and liberalism can be futther enlightened. Poor Pakistan is facing energy crisis and all the time light is gone in every house in Pakistan and these people want us that because we cannot get light as such we should lighten up our imagination – ROSHAN KHIYAL – that would serve two purproses – it would not incur any bills but also would would provide light to everyone.

I would request all the readers to ask their friends whoever has computer and internet facility to come on this site, give their views and make a concerted joint effort especially when the elections are coming – so that we as Pakistani nation make sure that people like BB and stooges of Musharraf dont get re elected again. BB is even a worse dictator than Musharraf. She got her own brother killed and then got her mother removed uncermoniously from the post of Chairperson of PPP because she was afraid that her mother wont nominate her son for the Chairman. This woman can go to any extent to get herself re – elected so that she and her husband again start looting us.

So please please email all your friends about http://www.pkpolitics.com and ask them to visit this site regularly and lets us together do whatever we can do for Pakistan.

• C Hussain said:

I would comment on what my friend Saliq wrote saying that Nawaz Sharif has only ten guys. If you read today’s leading story then you must have heard that Javed Hashmi has been granted bail by Supreme Court and he would be out tomorrow. Secondly Nawaz Sharif has filed a petition in Supreme Court and that would be decided in his favour – and if not God forbid – then at least his brother and wife would be given a right to come to Pakistan in any case becuase they have no criminal or other charges against him.

So its going to be lots of fireworks and lets us see what happens.

• saliq said:

Guys , Just Compare
    Benazir in 1988, Nawaz Sahrif in 1990
    Mushraf in 1998. Imran Khan 2007.
    All those looking so ambitios at those moment But Irman Khan is not have nither that network nor such popularity as the other had at there moments. But The great thing is About Benazir, is her good party and party disiplan which is recognize by all her opposition,

And plz dont compare Cricket, if u do just think abt his merrage as well, even he could not control his most closed relation with her wife, so how he could safisfy us ?

• beena said:

MR.C Hussain ,
    mein kabhi PM nahin ban sakti kionky mery ammi abbu ne mujhy buray kamon se mana kia hy ….i am just showing the mirrior to u all….we are lacking the LEADERSHIP…we cant live forever with BB,BABA,GUNDA AND MULLAH..only for that reasons thatr they r alive not dead like Quaid e Azam…..
    get rid off these old politicians …hunt for new laeders bhai sahib !
    thats what i was trying to convey !!!
    itna AAG BAGULA huny ki zarorat nahin thi bosss!~

• saliq said:

C Hussain . .. i m not against NS, i m just talking about pakistan muslim leage(s). I just want to make point that NS’s party could breke into pieces once they got power, Their faithful member leave their leader alone, So what should v say ? is it lack of leadership? But In case of PPP it is not a case, look at Amin Fahin, Yousaf Raza Gilani, Atezaz Ahsan , these guys still belive on Benazir as a leader.

• Fahim said:

PPP is the best party to rule this country,,,She is the only party who have struggled most against the dictatorship. They deserve to rule.
    BB being little dubious this time, have unnecessaruly created doubts about the so called “deal” which is never going to take place in a way the traitor Musharaf wants.

• G Mustafa said:

“saliq on August 6th, 2007 5:42 pm C Hussain . .. i m not against NS, i m just talking about pakistan muslim leage(s). I just want to make point that NS’s party could breke into pieces once they got power, Their faithful member leave their leader alone, So what should v say ? is it lack of leadership? But In case of PPP it is not a case, look at Amin Fahin, Yousaf Raza Gilani, Atezaz Ahsan , these guys still belive on Benazir as a leader”"
    ……..
    saliq..1-plz dont mess up PMLN with Q league who leader is musharraf.
    2- Odnt u see that BB is also onthe same boat with Q league and soon maulana diesel also plus terrosrist wing of MQM.
    3- In way it is good that the people who left PMLN becos of their own weakness or corruption or due o pressure of musharraf, Now this party has the leaders who are committed to a cause under Nazaw sharif;s leadership. and dont forget that 90% of lotas left before 2002 election after that there r only a few examples
    4- for PPP, u for got how many people left PPP after 2002 elections as patriots(about 20 members of assembly) highest %age for any party after 2002. So u have no point that in saying that no body left PPP becos of their leadership’s strength.
    5-You are claiming that their v good leaders in PPP quoting Amin fahim, gilani and aitiza (see u cud name only 3). Now out of these 3 u better know the relationship of Aetizaz with BB and his position in party. u remember whe was the last time when BB ever talked abt Aetizaz? and when he was in any important meeting? Amin fahim is loyal to party ..ok…but he is not an active and capable person and lacking any sort of leadersip. Gilani …is passive…may b becos his release from jail was becos of deal (just liek zardari went out and never appeared on scene).
    BB;s closer circle onsists of Rehman Malik, Wajid Shamsulhassan, Bashir riaz, Shrei rehman, Nahid khan(beos of her…safdar abbasi some itmes)…canu let me know why corrupr ex govt servants like rehman mailk are given prefernce of all party leaders??
    6-For PMLN…they have more capable persons with vision and leadership. they have economic experts like Ishaq dar, sartaj aziz and ahsan iqbal that is the reason they dont have to import finance ministers like BB used to do. They have ahsan Iqbal who gave a 2010 visionary programme. and do u know that UAE and saudi govt impressed by their visionary ideas had asked Ishaq dar and ahsan Iqbal for their advisory services for thei fast developing economies. CAN U NAME A SINGLE PERSON IN PPP with such ECONOMIC EXPERTISE AND VISION??
    PMLN has leaders like Javed Hashmi who is talking at the same tone as beofre, he has not become passive like Gilani and zardari.
    PMLN has leaders like Ch Nisar and Khawja Asif, jsut compare their presentaiton in talk shows with other guys.
    Nawaz sharif is the leader who has proved his leadership acceptable to all sorts of paksitan’s political parties, its be Nationalist parties of Sinsdh , Baloch, or NWFP (like PONM , anp , PKMP etc), its be liberal figures liek Aasma Jahangir or Ahmad Faraz, its be Relgious parties like MMA or out of MMA relgious parties. Nawaz Sharif has always raised voice for baloch, sindhi and Pakhtoon regional parties and peolpe who had suffered there becos of establishment;s anti people policies.

• Bahethal said:

TENS of millions Pakistanis are now openly talking against the Army as an institution. To prove that army is still a NATIONAL army and not a mercenary one fighting other’s war INSIDE Pakistan. It is LAST CHANCE for an INTERNAL CORRECTION within ARMY and following is long-awaited by people of Paksitan;
    1. JUNIOR OFFICERS & JAWANS overthrow Musharraf and eliminate all the corrupt thugs joining hands with him.
    2. Try Musharraf for Treason & Crimes against Humanity.

• saliq said:

Dear G Mustafa .Write down the name of all NS Team of his both Goverment , and then tell us how many r with NS and how many r in PML{x,y,z, alpha, beta, gamma, charli , kappa…} , and do the same anaylysis for PPP. And Let us know how many PPP emebers leave Banazir in her goverment.

• G Mustafa said:

Dear Saliq, i would apppreciate if you could give an itemised reply to the points i have raised. This will help us to conclude on this issue.
    And one more request, plz dont be carid away with emotions ( ur use of words alfa beta…etc ) shows that. Lets be rational, we can use the soft words…we cant make it more logical by shouting out…
    Cheers

• G Mustafa said:

For mian nawaz sharif…its GOOD that LOTAS have been filtered out……..
    how abt PPP……they are accepting LOTAS of Q league now………isnt it??do u think they are impressed by PPP manefesto??
    and more over LOTAS are being given higher ranks in party………..isnt it unfair to genuine party workers??

n if ur intentions is to discuss past abt party affiliations….then jsut for ur infooo…….for the names u have given….Yousaf raza gilani was part of Zia govt, Aitizaz Ahsan left PPP whn Bhutto was arrested…..Fakhar Imam and Abida hussain……recent LOTAS to PPPP…Makhdoom Shahnawaz Qureshi (n fmaily)…PPP punjab president..was part of Zia govt….even ZARDARI family was in zia camp in 1985….i can name each n every leader of PPP……i dont even count Benazir itself…..in 1986…in one interview he accepted that to have dialigiues with Zia and no confrontation with dictatorship will b her poicy..
    so….lets talk abt Current situation n future…….otherwise we will b stuckkk..

• Shahid Kinnare said:

G.Mustafa it has alway been PPP policy not to have confrontation with army. PPP alway had policy to keep it doors open for dilogue. Army is part of Pakistan it is gravity of power. And that the reality. ZAB kept on dilogue with Ayub and Yaha but both Ayub and yaha destroy the country and did not surrender to the law of land. Army has its ego and it will not surrender. Do we want to destroy the country again just because of Army’s. ego. Read Burma Nigria, Algaria. Talking to Mush means talking to army we have to. I hope MUSH would not do what ExCNC Mirza Aslam Beg did. If Supreme Court ever take up his case. Mirza Aslam Beg would be send to gallow for his crimes.

• Fahim said:

If there has been any party who has fought with the establishment and antidemocratic forces in this country has been PPP. No one can deny the unpredented struggle by PPP workers to bring the rule of law in this country!
    PML(N)…including the nawaz sharif has always been supportive of the Military dictators, the difference this time is that it is personal rift between NS and musharaf! in fact he has been the minister and chief minister of the worst military dictator ever!

Most importantly, PPP is the only party who has nationwide representation including Kashmir! PML(N) has been left with almost no votebank in any province other than Punjab…

Many close allies of NS like Mushahid hussain and Sartaj Aziz has left him because of his betrayal to his own party! There is nothing on the NS’s credit to support his stand against Musharaf against mere words and statements!

• Farooq Ahmed said:

I dont understand that people are talking in favour of Nawaz Sharif, Qazi, Benazir etc…
    I think Pakistani AWAM have very short term memory. We have already forgotten that this is Nawaz Sharif who launched an attack on the Supreme court. Benazir and Nawaz Sharif were one of the corrupt PMs we ever had. They looted the counrty and increase their bank balance and made mansions for themselves. I would never want them to come back to Pakistan or govern again.
    Imran Khan, I thought, he would do the good for us in politics as what he did in cricket for Pakistan. But this guy is one of the biggest LOTA(Hypocrat) you can find. First he was with the Musharraf, but then when he saw Musharraf is losing popularity, he made an Alliance to Nawaz Sharif. The same Nawaz sharif, who spyed on him and found about the Sita White case and her illegitimate daughter.
    I understand it is wrong to have a dictator in the country, but this is the dictator (Musharraf), in his tenure we have the most freedom of media, press etc..
    There has been corruption in the coutry during his rule as well, but not as much as in Nawaz or Benazir era. I would always prefer a little thief that a bigger thief. Also, In last 8 yrs of Musharraf, there was no corruption allegation on Musharraf yet. Atleast, Musharraf is an honest person and we should support him in this time when Pakistan is in a very sensitive situation.
    Farooq Ahmed
    USA

• Shahid Kinnare said:

Their is no sense in finding the war of words. The thing is that army never allowed any institution to take a foot in our country. BB is corrupt agreed, but why even after eleven year Government has not been able to win a single case inside or outside country. Our General are more corrupt then politician.

• G Mustafa said:

Dear Farooq, are you really innocent or ignorent about the Mega corruption of Army generals?? really it will take pages to mention this all…..have u ever visited any cantonment area in paksitan? u can find the proofs jsut by walking along there ..
    any way if u seriously want me to start pointing our Property dealrs (so called generals) then wi ill do so for ur info..

• G Mustafa said:

Lets see two comments posted by 2 different jiayals and analyse:

Shahid Kinnare on August 9th, 2007 10:08 pm “G.Mustafa it has alway been PPP policy not to have confrontation with army. PPP alway had policy to keep it doors open for dilogue. Army is part of Pakistan it is gravity of power. And that the reality”

and

Fahim on August 10th, 2007 9:38 am “If there has been any party who has fought with the establishment and antidemocratic forces in this country has been PPP.”

U can clearly see 2 jiayals on 2 extremes….infact this is the dialmea a PPP worker is going through now and how confused they are now as they dont know theirself wat is their party stand at the moment….emotional attacheent aside…

one is advcating PPP stand and the other one is advoating BB stand…

it might b true that PPP doesnt need any deal…..BUT its a bitter truth again that BB really needs a deal…..not for the cases in Pakisani courts (becs for such cases its v easy to claim that thse were field with political motive and hence u can still keep ur credibility in the people of Pakistan)..but the problem is what abt the cases filed and being persued by other countries…jsut for one example the case in spain ..initiated by UNO for oil for food programme and the proosectin is by spanish govt. (NOT PAKISANI GOVT.)..similarly some of swiss cases…so problem for BB is to keep her credibility in WESTERN countries by any means any thats wat forcing her for a deal. She has no problem with Pakistani public as she thinkgs they willl be convinced for watever she will b doing. If u have noticed one of her recent remarks for PPP workers” if workers are thinking otherwise, it does not matter!!, interview to ARY,).

some other side of the discussion for my friend fahim ….its an unfortunate fact that 3 popular leaders of pakistan were supporters of military rules in start and they never got popularity untill they changed their stance
    1- bhutto…….wasnt it bhutto who sued to call DADDY??…and he got popularity only after moving to anti establishment role
    2- Nawaz sharif……startd as a supporer to Zia…..but changed to a popular figure after his anti establishment role …jsut after 1990 elections…
    3- Imran khan (though has not established his poularity in elections)..he was also a supporter of musharraf….but when he rightly changed his line to anti establishment mode…he aslo got popularity…

so this is not important wt they were…..it is important wat THEY ARE..

• G Mustafa said:

For Fahim

You said”Fahim on August 10th, 2007 9:38 am

Most importantly, PPP is the only party who has nationwide representation including Kashmir! PML(N) has been left with almost no votebank in any province other than Punjab…

Many close allies of NS like Mushahid hussain and Sartaj Aziz has left him because of his betrayal to his own party! There is nothing on the NS’s credit to support his stand against Musharaf against mere words and statements!”"

So just to update your information:

1-It might be true that PPP has support in rural sindh, but other than ur point i not valid at all. How many seats PPP got or can win in NWFP or BAluchitn…….after exit of sherpao……….i can surely tell you ANSWER IS ZERO……..they cant win even a single seat in currnt scenario. PMLN, however has strong hold in hazra area of NWFP and also in lakki marrwat , kohat, bannu , karak district.They do have MNA from bauchistan even.
    2- i think u r misinformed SARTAJ AZIZ did not leave the party and an active party member and attanded recent APC in London also., so plzz do confirm before posting it here.Thanks

I will appreciate if u could please focus on FACTS and FIGURES…..not jsut emotional slogans…..

• Shahid Kinnare said:

G Mustafa both the cases in spain and swiss are migistrate cases. And they were initiate because of the complain by Pakistan Government the burden of prove was on Pakistan Government which was not to even after eleven year. swiss cas was drop by migistrate, and in spain case Lawyer said that his client (Pakistan) is no more interested in the case. As far as winnning the election in demotric some time you loose some time you win. What PPP is ask is fair and free election. In NWFP if worse come to worse Shia and Ismailies have alway voted for PPP. In Baluchistan Bugtis and Irani Baluch have alway voted for PPP but thats not the question. Think is that we should build and institution with solid footing and all the pillar of the goverment should work within their boundries. I think atleast you would agree with me on that. And thats all PPP is asking for deal or no deal.

• G Mustafa said:

Dear Shahid, although i didnt want to drag this topic any more but facts should not be distorted.
    1- the imppression u r giving for magistrate court in Siwss n Spain is not ocrrect……..its not a pakistani magistrate …..if that hint is not enuf then i might need to give compariosn of their court system etc.

2- For the case in Spain, plzz see the details as below:

“The case regarding culpability of Mrs. Bhutto and her conduits (Rehman Malik and Hassan Ali Jafferi) in the Oil for Food Program is pending before a Spanish Examining Magistrate in the province of Valencia in Spain on charges of money laundering. This case was started in 2004 (not 11 years as shahid was saying)by the Spanish authorities (NOT BY PAKISTANI AUTHORITIES)on basic information and evidence gathered by their Financial Intelligence Unit called SEPBLAC. The Government of Pakistan was also informed about this persecution and was asked for any help in the Spanish prosecution. Later in 2006, NAB was informed by the United Nation’s Independent Inquiry Committee (UNIIC) about the involvement of Mrs. Bhutto’s company PETROLINE FZC in the infamous Iraqi Oil for Food Program. UN IIC also provided NAB with certain documentary evidence. To help the Spanish Prosecution in Valencia and also adhering to their earlier request of 2004, NAB became Civil Party to the proceedings and provided the Examining Magistrate with the UN IIC evidence and also the details of other cases of the accused in various jurisdictions including Pakistan.

On the last date of hearing in May 2007, NAB informed the Valencia Court that NAB has done its job by providing the UN IIC evidence and by rendering all other relevant evidence. Since the case is primarily a Spanish Prosecution (YES, AND NOT A PAKISTANI PROSECUTION), therefore NAB could be allowed to quit as Civil Party as GOP Exchequer is not going to benefit from the outcome of the case, and further NAB shall be available for any help for the Spanish Prosecution in future, which could be attained on a simple request of International Mutual Legal Assistance.”

Whthere NAB’s withdrawl ws part of deal….that might be debatable though…

• Ali said:

So, check this out, BB said today that she has reached a “secret” agreement with Mush on the unform issue.

So, I ask, if the alleged meeting in Abu Dhabi was all for reinstating democracy and for free and fair elections and ultimately for the betterment of Pakistan than whats with the “secret” deal. Why a secret, she should be proud of it, if it was really for a good cause. The irony is that these lousy, no good politicians do not even have a shred of dignity and they openly admitt these things. She clearly admitted to reaching a secret agreement. If its a secret from the people than how could it be good for the people.

I think her motives are even more obvious now. She admitted that the deal will only work if Mush passes the amendment for her to become the PM for the 3rd time. She has the nerve to say this on international TV.. I just hope that some day we are able to get rid of these self centered so called politicians.

• Husnain said:

Dear Fellows,

We have been discussing these politicians, but should we not discuss the real deal. Yes, you are right if u guessed democracy. In this sense, my post could be a little out of context, but trust me, it will turn around to touch the same issues.

Nobody in the present circumstances is willing to say this. But if we need true democracy, it could only come through a “civil movement” and no less than that. But who would engineer this? The answer is simple. POLITICIANS!!!!! Unfortunately, the very first requirement for a civil movement is the necessity for all of these so called politicians to unite on a common platform and ask their supporters to come on streets. And we know, this is next to impossible. Because each of these so called politicians has his or her own agenda where people come as the last priority, or come at all, I doubt.

In this scenario, comes BB first. All that she wants is another term of looting and plundering (and she’s gone tomorrow boy!!). She knows if true democracy comes, she may not enjoy the same immunity that she normally would. And that is why she backed out of the APC. The swiss cases and frozen assets are also important factors, no doubt.

Nawaz Sharif may have learned his lessons. He wants to confront the president. He does not want the army involved in any respect. But is he that good. Where was he, when Akbar Bugti was murdered, when operations were authorized in “junubee waziristan”? Ok, let us give him the benefit of doubt. He may have been working undercover for democracy. But in his own govt. there were people like Saifur Rehman who were beyond any law. He himself was not behind either and remember the storming of court. The confrontations with judges and army generals. Murder of Hakeem Saeed? Which is a mystery till date. And these were only some of the big issues which made it to the press and public.

Imran Khan appeared as a visionary and focussed politician. Gained tremendous fame after Altaf case. But his past keeps haunting back. You have to pay if you did something wrong to someone.

Maulana Sahibaan were the ones who made the realization of LFO possible. They want to have seats in the govt., so their personal business keeps going and they could keep sending their children to US, while persuading others to go to Afghanistan.

Altaf bhai, bari baat hei. No one even dares do a parody. Well how could you expect anything from someone, who is in self exile for 15 years. Lives off the extortions from poor Karachiites. The city these days is flooded. No water to drink, but plenty to drown. No electricity even in hospitals, but enough to kill people trapped in the rain. No law and order. Crime rate is the highest.

So, you see, my dear Pakistani brothers and sisters, these politicians will live and die for their own purposes. Balochistan, responsible for providing the whole country with gas and hence means of food, is itself deprived of the very same thing. The people and their welfare is not the least concern and will never be!!

Army could never solve these problems. Surely when it itself is corrupt (the top brass). So bear in mind, the only way possible is a civil movement. Those loyal to democracy will ultimately conform to this. If a government is formed out of a deal with army present, we will go farther away from democracy. Only through civil movement, that is, by bringing common man on the street, by bringing a revolution would our problems ultimately solve.

• Dr. Sarmad said:

Iqbal Said once:( in Urdu)
    Jafar az Bangal Wa Sadiq az Dakkan
    Nang e Din Nang e Millat Nang e Qaum

I would rephrase it :
    Musharraf az Army Wa Benazir az PPP
    Nang e Din Nang e Millat Nang e Qaum
    I think this describes the best, the current attitude of BB. She is lying and persistently cheating the whole nation. She thinks that the innocent people of Pakistan will be cheated and stabbed in their backs. The world has changed BB , for God’s sake leave Pakistan. I think there is a desperate need for a new party within the PPP. But the good will not rise up, I am afraid.

• G Mustafa said:

Please check website of Pakistan muslim League Nawaz.

http://www.pml1.org

Comments welcomed

• M Tariq said:

BB – Most corrupt & incompetent. I would not employ her even as a Head Mistress of a Medium School.

• Ghaus said:

For latest updates on News of Pakistan goto http://www.pakistanuncut.com

It is updated more than 5 times daily.

• Shahid Kinnare said:

M Tariq you have the right, and thats the beauty of Democray.And thats what Army have derived us, from our basic fundamental right through our our sixty year of history. You are the most honest person on this board.

• Beena said:

hi all,
    i agree with Mr. Tariq,i hate benazir …i dont know from when…but i am very clear about why ???????/she is a hypocrate,power hungry,selfish,greedy person…..
    if she is going to rule for the third time ,that means pakistan ka ALLAH HAFIZ hy ….

• G Mustafa said:

@Shahid Kinnare …..

See i beleive that there should not be personal hate/like based affiliations to a party. It should be based on the committment and competency of the leadership.
    Now for BB, isnt it true that they are always have ONLY A SINGLE POINT
    “Pidram sultan Bood”….now lets say bhutto was the greatest leader…….but even then it does not mean peole should vote BB in Bhutto’s name. Can PML be given right to ask for votes in the name of Quaid??
    So plzz get out of this” Murda parasti”..
    and let the people know if BB itself has leadership skills or not..
    U can see the difference that Nawaz sharif , on the contrary is a leader who is claiming his support based on his own performance. I know some jieyala blame him for Zia , but reality is different, cant u see ejaz ul haq , Humayon akhtar in the same folder of Musharraf that BB has now joined??

to move forward……i can have following suggestions for PPP to restore their public image:

1-clearly announce that their slogan is like nawaz sharif ” Iqtidar nahen Iqdaar”.
    2-No Deal with Dictatorship, B should clearly admit her meeting and the secret agreement she is talking abt now should be brought to public and then she should apologies to people of paksitan fr this blunder.
    3-For all the cases against her in Pakistan, i can agree that these might be politically motivated, but for the spanish case, for the case abt money laundering in swiss……, Surrey palace ( that zardari accepted the ownership when trying to sell), she should clearly ask PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN for pardon by returning this money to paksitan. I beleive people of paskitan are very generous and they will understand that.

• Shahid Kinnare said:

Altaf Hussain was givin 20 million pak rupee, 3.5 million was given to Nawaz sharif to win the election. and many other politician name are on the list. This list is available through registar of Sumpreme Court. Case # is Human Right petition # 19 of 1996 filed by retired Air Marshal Asghar Khan. Yes people will go from PMLQ to PPP and return back One thing that people are not understanding is that their real party is not PPP or PML real party is ISI. Strenght of PPP is their worker. worker understand the who this people are and how they work. BB was told when the first govt was formed under her that she should not allow army a soft landing but she did negotiated. Many in PPP like A. Ahsan other think tha Army should not be given soft landing. But than their is group that the if soft landing is not given Army would black PPP through MQM and mulla. It is ongoing debate. Largest group in 2002 election was PPP but it was denied to form the governmet PPP won 79 seat compare to 68 of PMLQ. Most of us paksitan to not like to follow the law. Some time truth is bitter but thats the beauty of democracy.

• commomer said:

hi all
    a few observations
    PPP is the only authentic ,time tested anti-establishment party in Pakistan which remains committed to the cause of poor and the down trodden. Therefore it threatens the interests of forces of status quo, the mullah military alliance. It has the guts and history of standing up for its ideals though faltering at times, like all humans.
    It is an institution in itself. It has produced the largest crop of political activists in the history of the country. It is the largest political party with its roots all the provinces yet it is denied the due respect that is accorded to its equilants in other civilized democracies of the world, thanks to the Michavillien designs of our intelligence agencies. There is an unrelenting barrage of propoganda metted out by the agencies to paint it as the villain. When somebody writes that one hates PPP/Benazir and doesnot know since when and perhaps why, it can be cited as a classical example of brain wasing by Goebellsian practice of stating a lie so often that the people start taking it as a truth.
    To me Benazir is despised because she is a woman in a male dominated pakistani society,because she is sindhi(non punjabi), and thirdly because her party is anti establishment. But why is she talking to the generals ? well, for the same reason why Jinnah sb talked to Angreez and Nelson Mandela talked to the Apathied regime.
    P.S. I am an expatriate pakistani with punjabi/kashmiri roots and who has voted twice for Imran Khan but may not anymore.

• G Mustafa said:

@@commomer on August 14th, 2007 5:12 pm “”

But why is she talking to the generals ? well, for the same reason why Jinnah sb talked to Angreez and Nelson Mandela talked to the Apathied “”

@@…..My dear (one who is disguising the name jsut like abudhabhi meeting)..
    Thanks for this info…….we never knew that Jinnah and Mandela were trying to save their swiss cases…….or they were being prosecuted by spanish Govt based on a UN enquiry for FOOD FOR OIL programme…..thnks for unpdating with these historic facts..

• shahid Kinnare said:

Main question arises is what will happen after five year would Pakistan Army which hate Pakistanis would kill BB just like the killed Z.Bhutto. Because Nawaz is not threat or Altaf Hussain is nor MUllas are but together they form Pakistan Army Party I am pretty much that they will kill BB after five year. Please this posting for history reference.

• Ghayoor said:

Pakistan cannot afford once again exported BB from Washington. She is just coming here to fill her swiss accounts left in last two terms. I think pakistan will be broken if Benazir and mush gonna have some deal, and if both most corrupt persons of the history gonna rule pakistan.
    Ya allah save us from the “BB Mush alliance”

• Ghayoor said:

Well I wanna ask a question to mr commomore. If BB is really sincere to poor pakistani people, then y her own native city is one of the most backward area of pakistan and sindh? why she has filled her own swiss bank account with 1.2 billions dollars. if she is really democratic leader, then why she is having deal with a general when the general grip is the weakest on power?

• shahid Kinnare said:

Ghayoor I have proposal let form a Partnership we will spllit BB 1.2 billion US dollars between us. You bring in which swiss bank she keeps the money. I will bring her account number. deal. let enjoy life. By the forbes list of 400 richest person on earth last name has a net value 900 million. But I do not see BB list on it actually I do not see any Pakistani on the list may be I am missing something.

• Haris rana said:

Benazir only wants be in Pakistan when she is governement other wise she stay in a so-called exile for her so called struggle for democracy. While she is away his party keeps on say to ‘YES’ what ever come out her mouth . There is no will or any variety of opinion in PPP at all. PPP is a state of Benazir and her looting intrument for Zardari.

• Haris rana said:

I was aiming to write something else but suddenly when i saw Her name a title has poped up in to my mind that can fully potry Benazir i.e EXTRA ORDINARY EVIL.
    right ? isnt it!

• commoner said:

G Mustafa G
    you are welcome
    Accusations galore, like always,easily forgetting the basic principle of justice i.e;”anybody and everybody should be presumed innocent until proven otherwise”. But there is no proof, no judicial decision and by the way we have already waited for over a decade now.And what we have in fact is one sided blame game and unending media trail. Now this is unfair.It defies sanity and common sense and represents bigotry.
    And the reply to Ghayoor sb:
    The very fact that BB has not spend lavishly and exclusively from the the national exchequer for the uplift of her contituency is how it should be with every national leader unlike Quaid-i-Azam Sani whose interest was primarily the development of Laore at the cost of rest of the Punjab and Pakistan or like Sir Syed Sani who build 22 colleges in his city from the funds meant to be spend all over the country.

• Yasar said:

Most of the comments here reflect the sexist view of the commentators. They are just going through an inferiority complex since they can’t digest the fact that BB being a woman, has accomplished more in her life than they ever will. All you guys want a pakistani woman to be is one who sweeps the house and makes you dinner. There is no other reason for your hatred for BB. First of all you say she has done corruption. If she has done corruption than why after 11 years have none of the cases been proven? How long does it take to prove corruption, 50 years? I mean it’s ridiculous your logic. If any of you have any memory, than you will know that all the corruption against her were made on a politically motivated basis by nawaz sharif who was the stooge of the military in the 90’s. Everybody knows that, in the 90’s peoples party was anti-establishment, anti-military. But nawaz sharif being the champion of the military, since it was military dictator zia-ul-haq who helped him start his political career as a counterweight to peoples party did everything possible to bring down peoples party’s government sometimes conniving with laghari or with ishaq khan. But he was to stupid to realize than that the military was using him until the military shagged him in 1999 led by mush. Than sharif began to act like the champion of democracy. Some of you say that her husband mr. 10% zardari has done so much corruption. If he had done corruption than why did mush release him after 11 years in prison? I mean if they really had proof against him why would they release him? Does anybody ever release a guilty person? So that blows another hole in your propoganda. Just to add that for all ur hate of zardari for God knows what reason, he was more of a man than ur would-be chmapions, such as sharif brothers or the lota maulanas, since he spent 11 years in jail but did not beg for mercy until mush got tired and released him himself. I wish sharif could have followed his example rather than begging the saudis to save him after jsut1 year in jail. Second you guys say deal deal deal blah blah blah. Why are ur balls on fire if BB hold some talk with mush to convince the SOB to make a transition towards democracy but u have nothing to say to maulana faz-ul-rehman aka maulana diesel and his sidekick qazi hussain ahmed who voted for mush to allow him to remain president & army chief in 2004? Why are u quiet there? Peoples party had objected than mma’s treachery? So it shows when you guys talk about being against mush’s lotas, u are really being biased when u keep quiet about mma. If BB voted for the LFO than you all would have been jumping up and down like if your pants on fire. What BB wants in order to join the other opposition party’s movement is that first mma resign from mush’s government bcz they are his allies in sarhad & baluchistan. She wants this bcz mma already backstabbed ppp on LFO issue in 2004. So it is reasonable what she is asking. But mma wants to keep its kursi. The logic behind BB’s talks with mush is that she doesn’t want him to feel trapped and do a move like ayub khan did who ended up giving power to another general yahaya khan rather than returning to democracy. Similarily in 1977 when maulana diesel’s father was leading rallies against bhutto like a turkey, did those rallies end up bringing free and fair elections? No! Another military general zia-ul-haq came and he ruled pakistan for another 11 years. So BB doesn’t want mush to make the same move bcz the scenario is the same as it was in 1958 & 1977. She is trying to show him that she is willing to give him free passage so that he takes off his uniform. Once he does that, u will see what she does with him bcz mus has no power besides uniform. For Imran Khan’s supporters who says he is a man of principle, for the most part he is. But before u criticize BB of betraying her party’s principles, u should note that imran khan is sitting in an alliance with the same nawaz sharif who revealed his affair with sita white. Where are his principles there? If he can sit with the man who caused him political harm, than why can’t BB talk to a general in order to guarantee free and fair elections? Isn’t that what all parties want? Another bias of the the commentators on this forum exposed.

• Ali said:

So Ms. Benazir has now openly anounced the nature of her so called pro democracy interactions with Mush.

She has asked Mush to anounce “Sharaket Iqtidar reforms” / power sharing reforms by the end of this month. So much for the Pro democracy interaction of Ms. Benazir. There should not be any doubt in any bodies mind regarding BBs intentions and her sincerity with the people of Pakistan. All what she wants is to get back in the PM house no matter what it takes and apparantly she is willing to go as low as possible to achieve her goals.

I just hope that my people are able to see this.

• Banta said:

Proof of BB’s corruption … Verdict of Swiss Court.

http://www.abc.net.au/worldtoday/content/2003/s918726.htm

• commomer said:

Banta you are really updated

• ddd said:

Learn Democracy from India

• ddd said:

Stop fighting amoung youself and form new youth unions in all degree colleges and spread it to the villages.

• ali said:

Shahbaz sharif seemed very honest,the way a person speaks u can easily figure out the difference b/w corrupts choudary brothers and sharif brothers,Musharraf gave pakistan into hands of choudarys and killing innocent people,kidnapping innocent people and bombing on schools and childern in wazirastan,musharraf gave such a big blow to pakistan and it will take a lot of time to recover as it is a critical situation.He put pakistan under great pressure and lots of threats ,He put pakistan as a slave of america.but stupid people of pakistan doesnt know what they want and where they and their country stands.you all pakistanis became slave and the person who is responsible for all this ,is your prezident.
    There is no difference b/w Musharraf and Benazir.

• ricky said:

I hope stupid pakistani people can now see the clear picture of benzir.she has no interest with pakistan,she never been a pakistani.theres no difference b/w her and musharraf or shoukat aziz.
    if u see the history of benazir ,from childhood to oldage ,she has been abroad.she only went to pakistan twice with a deal and when her govt.was over she flew back.it seems as if she has been a cricket player who only goes to pitch for batting and once hes out ,comes back to pavillian.
    All her deal and politics revolves around herself.
    but stupid people of pakistan still shouting bhutto.they must think her father is dead more than two decads,He cant be alive any more,whether he was good or bad this is not a topic .Even he was a leader.but look benazir and look at yourself and look at your country.

• Kamal said:

Ricky, learn some english grammar before u accuse others of being stupid.

• Nabeel said:

“I hope stupid pakistani people can now see the clear picture of benzir” … Well said Ricky .. [:d]
    This is exactly how it’s like … Sometimes i think maybe our nation deserves the same cycle of Benazir-Nawaz Shareef because of their non sense of who to vote … Now, Nawaz is coming back and a boom is going .. But why do these people forget the corruption records, cases in court, his attack on supreme court, etc … How is it possible to bring a change in a country with such stupid citizens who don’t possess the sense to vote … yar kissi aur ko chance doe, chalo qazi hussain ahmed ko dey doe, na kero khan koe … liken atleast change it …. wohi puraney underwear saaf ker key pehen leney hian pakistani qaum ney, kuch nayya try kero ???

• Beena said:

Nabeel,
    for new faces u need to give the names..
    QAZI ???he is not a new face for the nation my dear brother!he was always been an opportunist ,if u go through the history of pakistan …
    we left with BB,BABA,MULLAH and GHUNDA …
    tough choice!
    but we need to select the lesser evil anyway !
    i wud go for NAWAZ …as he seems to be a lesser evil ………..
    altough i ve never been a fan of him….
    we have to make our choices out of availble resources….
    AGAR MEAT IS NOT AVAILBLE ,GHAR MEIN DAL AND SABZI PAKKI HY TU WE HAVE TO CHOOSE OUT OF THAT ONLY …
    no choice is availble my dear brother !

• hania said:

BB is simply a security risk to pakistan

• Azeem--New York said:

Benazir govt was one of the most incompetent and the most corrupt govt in the history of Pakistan.

• Sumerara said:

PPP was the only better option( and hope) for the people of Pakistan before this deal. But PPP leadership shocked its people by making deal with army chief dictator. I would request to PPP please not use the name of Great Bhutto.

• Asad said:

B!!!!!CH in essence and sprit, a disgraced daughter of a great politician. Shamefull for every pakistani.

• true-believer said:

ZARDARI
    Not too long ago, while talking on ARY show (Forum), BB painted a bleak picture of Zardari’s health and how he had to stay away from his children to get treatment in the USA. It does not fit very well with the Zardari that we have seen today who is back on the political scene with full bloom.

• asif said:

she carryed out the bombing,because if it was rouge element of the army they would have used snipper.

• Kamran said:

Can the administrators of this site tell me why, in the poll “Who was most likely behind explosion?”, PPP/Benazir Bhutto is not even an option?

I’ve been quite puzzled that nobody has mentioned this possibility so far. Can somebody explain this?

• Kamran said:

My point is: if she can strike a deal with a military dictator to get power, then it’s no big deal to sacrifice a few hundred ignorant, illiterate and poor “jialas” from Larkana.

• Kamran said:

Well done Asif. I see you mentioned the possiblity. Suicide bombing causes much more bloodshed and gore than the shot from a sniper’s rifle. And the more gory the incident is, the quicker will be the outpouring of condemnation and sympathy from all over the world, as it has been in this case. BB should be included in the list of suspects.

• f mahmood said:

she is the only personality of pakistan who can lead the right way to Pakistan in these bads days.she has good vision on politics and international affairs.i was anti ppp but now i agreed that people should support ppp in election other wise the millitants damage the islam.god help her.

• Kamran said:

No reply in 10 days….then are her only supporters the street hooligans?

• sara said:

BB(biggest b****)is a traitor….people like her can even sell thier mothers and daughters for power….she is a disgrace for pakistan and if people like her comes back in power its a slap on pakistan’s peoples’ face….these people think that they have to live in this world forever,i wonder if once in thier life they have any fear of Allah….this life is so short ,how much more she needs for this by looting the poor pakistani people…even all the treasures in the world cannot satisfy the greed….Allah has prepared the eternal azaab for people like her.

• Yasar said:

@sara: I am not sure if u really are a female. Maybe u must be a shemale. Anyways, i don’t think God is going to take u into confidence before deciding who is going to heaven and hell. What do u think u are? Worry about ur own fate, the last time i checked, God doesn’t allow people who use ur type of language into heaven.