Imran Khan

Please share your positive and negative views about Imran Khan.

Please try to use civilized language as this forum is being accessed by all kind of audience.

116 Comments »

1. shahzad ahmad Says:
    July 31st, 2007 at 8:49 pm

imran khan is also same as other leaders talk about democracy but dont apply it on him.

2. mian zain zubair Says:
    July 31st, 2007 at 9:00 pm

In my opinion, Imran khan is an honest man and he is sincere to our country. He must have made mistakes in the past and he might do the same even in future, but then everyone does, afterall he is human but he doesnt seem to have any hidden agendas. If he is given a chance he would work to the best of his ability for the betterment of this country and I think his best would be better than any of the politicians that we have today.

what I like about Imran
    look at the right hand side of your screen
    by now there have been 1004 votes casted and Imran got 73%
    I know its not the real polling but I just wish if it was :)
    I am sure the day will come when Imran will lead the country again…on the different green :)

4. Adnan Mukhtyar Says:
    August 1st, 2007 at 4:37 pm

As you we all know that we all are humans and we do make mistakes. Considering the current situation in Pakistan, our only good option is Imran khan. Pakistanis should support him because he has the following qualities.

1. Educated
    2. Visionary
    3. Convening& logical public speaker.
    4. Domestic and foreign Affairs understanding
    5. Good leadership qualities.
    6. No hidden agenda.
    7. New and young Face in Pakistani politics.
    8. Successful social worker.
    9. Pakistani National Hero.

Imran Khan is a good man have very clear profile without curruption, so most of the pakaitani r good as well. But I really dont know y do i believe him, he always talk against system and he never appriciate any +ve aspects of his opponents. And the way he want to workout is not the way that could be accept in pakistani socity, especially those who cast votes.

On the other hand every one out there are currpts , so v have to decide a low-bad profile amongs the very bad politicians.

6. Adnan Mukhtyar Says:
    August 1st, 2007 at 5:42 pm

He talks about the system because that is the core problem in Pakistan.

7. Hamza Rana Says:
    August 1st, 2007 at 8:13 pm

Question from Shehzad Ahmad, How do you say that he doesnt apply democracy on himself? examples please. So far I have found him a person with real democratic sense. Sort of learned real democracy from him.
    And Saliq please share with us the +ve points he misses out. I have seen him praising people of Pakistan and Media as well. What else has he missed?

Sallam,
    I think he is best choice for Pakistan much better then others.
    Have very clear past. No corruption, no violence from him or his Party.
    InshaALLAH he will be the next (or i should say REAL) Prime minister of Pakistan.
    May ALLAH bless Pakistan.
    ALLAH HAFIZ.

We have a very clear choice now between all others and Imran Khan.Its time for a definite change otherwise this country will be on a point of no return.
    We need to stop talking and get out and vote,If all the women and young generation decides to come out and cast their vote, hopefully this will make a big difference and we will see a change.
    Please Cast your vote, its very important.
    I live in USA and never voted before but i am going to cast my vote for the first time and for Imran Khan
    Lets make a difference on individual basis and lets do it

imran — a v straight forward person, knows what he is saying and doing.
    do what he promise .
    smart , v well educated , presentable, tremendous fighting spirt,have charm and personality and above all honest and clean
    speaks for the poor people of pakistan and have ideas, plans not theoratical but practical. e.g cancer hospital, technical college at mianwali etc .
    I think this time we all should vote him
    and i am sure it will be the right choice .
    (personal life is another chapter, and By the way WHO is 100% clean , weigh your self first then object on his personal life)

In My Views, Mr. Khan is the one who is fighting for Pakistan image, Islam and democracy. He is realy doing Jehad against a cruel dictator who has killed thousands of innocent people in the country to save his seat. Who wants to be a ruler of Pakistan but does not understand even A, B, C of Islam. My research says that Islam is a religion of peace even it’s name reflects it’s lightning but Mr. Musharraf has a curtain in front of his eyes. His heart is locked and Mr. Khan and Mr. Hussain Ahmed are the one who are not greedy of seat (Like Mrs. Zardari so called Miss Bhutto and PML(Q) politicians). Well done Mr. Khan You are a man of Courage. Shame Mr. Musharraf you are the mose coward comando of the world.

Let us see is there any politician who is really serving his people except Imran Saab?

Besides his cricket achievments and gifts to our country, the cancer hospital in Lahore and second one is going to be open in Karachi in next few years, moreover the technical institute, Namal College, offering advanced engineering fields in Mianwali are the best examples which differ him from rest of DUMB and Greedy politicians.

May Allah bless him with all the success, aameen.

Had never any significant interest in cricket and was not ever awed by his star aura. All I know and respect about him is after his emergence on the political scene. In the beginnig he just seemed like just another kid on the block. But over the years he has matured as a political leader. I like his sincerity and honesty. I also like his approach to towards religion which is not secular or secular-ish like the present regime’s and PPP’s and neither impractical and just loud words like MMA’s. I, however, am not very hopeful of his absolute success (although I can wish for nothing better) in the elections, mainly, because our elections are based on feudal following and similar nonsense. I would, however, advise him to let more leaders from his party come forward in the media as well to increase his vote bank and make PTI look like a team.

I have lived in the U.S for last 17 years and had given up on Pakistan and it’s political system altogether. So much so that I had stopped following Pakistani media completely for many years.
    Then one day, about 4 months ago I saw Imran on “you tube” in a political talk show. He was a breath of fresh air. Years ago, when I lived in pakistan and might be in high school , that I use to see him or hear him but only in context of Cricket. This was a different guy. He was like some one on a mission. So forthright, so assertive yet so positive. I was pleasantly shocked and awed. Since then,
    he has revived my hope that I could see a change in pakistan in my lifetime.
    I think Allah(swt)must have heard some “Mazloom’s Aah” that he decided to make this guy go into politics. He is superb. I wish for the sake of every Pakistani who has been suppressed that Imran is successful. He is the best spokesman for the kind of change that is needed in that blighted land. Yet, he is, but one man.
    He has to work on making his party a grass root movement where it’s presence and impact is felt in the public sphere. He needs to organize his party locally whereby, new local
    leadership could emerge. Which is pivotal in order to win enough seats to form a govt.
    He needs to focus on building a cadre of thousand of people who have similarly positive ideas about their country. Only then, no military leader will dare sack civilian govt. And fertile ground will be prepared for nascent plant of democracy to take deep roots in our society.

I wish him all the luck in the world. But I do not want to be disappointed again by the emergence of a strong man in place of viable and thriving institutions in my beloved homeland. I think Imran is the most clear headed, eloquent, sincere, patriotic, steadfast and charismatic leader our country has seen after Qaid-e-Azam himself. He has capacity for greatness.And he understands it comes only from service which is evident by the most successful social projects he has founded and ran.
    The time is now that we all become instruments of change and join hands with him. Strengthen him. Do our part and ‘become’ the change that we so earnestly desire.
    God speed Imran!

I definitely agree with what Mr. Ahmad has said. There is no doubt, Imran Khan is a man with a mission.

He needs support of people like us in the following manner.

- We must tell our families/relatives/friends that they need to get behind him and support him.

- As and when required we must support Imran on financial grounds ( keepinig in view politics is not business for him like many other politicians). There is going to be NO Foreign countries supporting him as he is idealistic.

- If the current GOVT or any other GOVT tries to undermine him, we need to stand behind him.

Let’s not forget as correctly pointed out by Mr Ahmad, Imran Khan is the only visible hope for us.

God bless him and our country.

Aoa brothers and sisters, I agree with Mr. Ahmed but after such a long long history of disappointments it is becoming hard to belive that position can change in Pakistan but as mayosi is haram in our religion so I do hope for the best from God and pray for Pakistan and request all of my brothers and sisters for same. May Allah give you ajar. Ameen

Hey admin,
    How is this possible MMA getting over 1000 votes in this poll?? Rigging here as well :p
    Pak wont stand weight of those fake fat molanas.
    Admin do something!

HOW ON THE EARTH DID QAZI GOT MORE THAN 950 VOTES WITHIN AN HOUR??
    BLOODY FLOODERS

19. Hamza Rana Says:
    August 2nd, 2007 at 6:13 pm

Its better to remove that polling. We know momstly unbiased educated people are going to vote for Imran Khan.

Imran khan a man of principals. Pakistani’s were pleased on two occasions once when pakistan was formed and second when they won world cup. The above chart which is giving imran khan 74% of overall votes clearly show that well educated people of Pakistan want him to their leader. But people like Sheikh Rashid are trying to rely on Rural votes. Uneducated and Illiterate people. (Andhon main kaana raaja)

I shall simply say to Imran Khan

Allah ko pa mardi-e-moumin pe bharosa
    Iblees ko europe ki machinon ka sahara

Make sure Iblees is trying to become president and prime minister on the shoulders of West. While Imran Khan’s efforst are based on him eeman.

Sayings of Holy Prophet (PBUH)

Munafiq ki 3 nishannian hai

1. Jab baat kare to jhoot bole
    2. Jab waada kare to waada khilafi kare
    3. Jab use ammanat sompi jae to khianat kare

3 parties PML(Q), PPP, MQM and and Mr. Musharraf are 100% same to all three Munafiqat symbols.

1. Jab baat karte hain to jhoot bolte hain ke benazir aur Musharraf meeting huee ya nahi. Lal masjid main kitne bande mare. Karachi main kitne bande mare etx

2. Quam se waada kia tha ke mulk ke luteron se logon ka paisa wapis lia jae ga. Aaj wohi lutere hukumat main hain. Wardi ka waada aur insaaf ka waada sab jhoot.

3. Mulk aur iqtedaar ik ammanat hai, jis main khyaanat ker ke hazaron youngsters, well educated nojawaanon ka haq marne wale, apni ayaashion main masroof ye log Allah ke nabi ki baaton ki tasdeeq karte hain ke yehi munafeqeen main se hain

dear all,
    i want u ppl to realize that imaran has the same elite background like other politicians …no2 …he has the same kind of hypocracy in his personality that others have….mahalon mein rah ky gareebon ki baat karny wala…no 3 zero sense of equality …he is a very prejudiced man..he was doing politics when he is supposed to play only …..apny 11 khilariyon se insaaf nahin kar pata tha ..16 carore awam se kaisay kary ga!

Beena, to be born in an elite background is not a sin. Even Mohammad Ali Jinnah belonged to a very elite family. He was a rich and previliged man, by all standards. So that, in itself, is not a crime. To be apathetic towards the suffering of unfortunate ones is, however, a different thing. Imran has shown that he has enought empathy for the masses. I’ve seen my very close relatives getting cured in Shaukat Khannum and that hospital is close to a miracle in Pakistan. I cannot comment on his cricketeering days, as I said before I have never been a cricket enthusiast. However, there is evidence that he was a good leader who lead his team to win. Even today, we are not short of good players, what we have always been short of have been good leadership and management abilities.
    As for the issues in hisp ersona life, we all make mistakes but he, at least, is honest enough and open enough to admit even his personal failings. And most improtatn, for the frist time in the history of Pakistan, his is a political party who has some ideological basis and not a collection of oppurtunists.

24. mian zain zubair Says:
    August 3rd, 2007 at 7:47 am

Abt his role in Pakistan’s cricket…I think the team could not have asked for more from him…he made them win the world Cup through his leadership…he played hard cricket himself and wanted the same from his team….thats why he used to pull them up…even today wasim akram and waqar younis accept that they made it so big because of imran khan’s guidance…there r so many abdul qadir…aqib javed…mustaq ahmad…inzamam…n the list goes…He was one of the finest captains ever to have graced the cricket field…We shouldnt ridicule our heros like this…without even knowing the facts!!

In my opinion, Imran khan is an honest man and he is sincere to our country. I think he is better than any of the politicians that we have today.

Beena!

Make sure he is such a man if he goes on commentry, he can earn millions of dollar every month. He is an encyclopedia of Cricket. He is a complete institution. A man who has made a cancer hospital, which none of your government has done in the past. If he can earn millions of ruppes, why he is going in streets in high termprature doing protests. Because he has love for humanity. He was a declared prime minister of 2002 but he left this seat because there were corrupt politician Musharraf was going to bring with him. So open your eyes, think with a broad vision. He is a man of principals. He says Politics is sacred than cricket. He says he played cricket because he wanted to made hospital. Cricket was not his hobby nor his profession. He played it because he wanted to serve people. He joined politics because he wants to save us from people like Musharraf and other politician. May Allah give him success in his life. He is following Iqbal by saying
    “Agarche butt hain jammat ki aastinon main
    Mujhe hai Hukm-e-Azan LA ILLAHA ILLALLAH”
    Means
    Though people are worshipping idols
    I still have to say LA ILLAHA ILLALLAH

Imran Khan is a wonderful example of a typical two faced hypocrite. He has no political ideology and has never taken a unilateral position on any issue for more than few years. His position and political ideas are best describe as transitory and immature. This is typical of most of re-born muslims with their wishy washy, self-righteous and reactionary mentality.

Imran Khan started his politics not based on any political ideology but as a reactionary, he aligned himself with cracpots like Hamid Gul who created anti-Benazir lobby. In his initiative he vehemently supported Nawaz Sharif in his second tenure but reverted his support after a year. He is now once again with Nawaz Sharif who he accused of plundering the country. In his political immaturity he even went to the extend to ask Abdus Sattar Edhi the famous charity worker, who rejected outrightly his reactionary and anti-democrated stance.

Imran Khan who is making all this hue and cry about dictatorship and democracy was the guy who kept asking army and General Musharraf to take over the country when Nawaz Sharif was still in power. After Musharraf’s coup Imran Khan was the first one to support this dictator (so enormous a service to Pakistani public and democracy). For three years he supported Musharraf, his suspension of Constitution and the Legal Framework Order (LFO) which humiliated judges and Supreme Court of Pakistan. He reverted his support for Musharraf when he was convinced that he wouldn’t be able to get any worthwhile position in government. And it makes me laugh when people suggest that this guy who did not won a single seat in any elections prior to 2002 (Tehrik-i-Insaaf won just one seat in 2002 elections) was offered the position of Prime Minister, what load of rubbish.

Imran Khan is the spectacular example of self-contradiction and the kind of vain, self-righteous and pompous upper-middle-class right-wing hog-wash most urban Re-born religious folks usually suffer from. His only fame todate is cricket and he uses his flamboyant past and his fame to gather sympathies NOT support.

28. Hamza Rana Says:
    August 3rd, 2007 at 4:41 pm

Mr. Ali Zain. I heard myself from Mush that he offered Imran Khan prime minister seat.
    And Imran had appolodgized the whole nation on once shaking hands with Musharraf. I dont think we as a nation has this attribute at all to accept our sins. Have you ever read his writings you would know how “kind of vain, self-righteous and pompous upper-middle-class right-wing hog-wash most urban Re-born religious folks”
    You analysis lacks facts. Provide facts of your so said analysis and I will accpet it. I beleive Imran Khan went to all good people to help him in his cause. Everyone has his right of opinion. If Edhi declined his offer, and if Imran was a short sighted person, we would have seen some mud slinging definitely from PTI.
    Imran Khan is open about everything. Can you prove any underhand deal of Imran Khan with Nawaz or BB or Mush?
    You said “Imran Khan is a wonderful example of a typical two faced hypocrite.” Can you provide some examples or facts to prove this point.
    Your comments lacks the element of trustworthiness as it seems like opposition for the sake of opposition!

forget Mr. Ali Zain’s comments, he is just posting fictional statements based on his imagination and deriving his facts from GHQ and 90 In Karachi. He is opposing every comment against Mr. Mush so no point discussing

Dear Hamza,

Read my post again and you will come across many examples and FACTS about Imran Khan’s great political career. The fact that Imran Khan has changed his position a trillion times in his 11 years of political career speaks for itself and you don’t need ‘documents’ for that, you need some history lessons in Pakistani politics.

I didn’t say he made any deals with Musharraf, Nawaz or Benazir, how the bloody hell can you strike a deal with anyone when you have only ONE seat in the 11 years of political career. I said he supported Musharraf’s regime from its outset for 3 consective years.

Oh so if today Benazir strikes a deal with Musharraf and later says she thought it was for the benefit of the country and she ‘apologises’ then all will be forgiven?

Think dude!

31. Adnan Mukhtyar Says:
    August 3rd, 2007 at 5:51 pm

Mr Ali zan
    No wonder, it looks like that you are a supporter of a BB. I am very surprised that you still think that Imran khan has some special agenda to become the PM of Pakistan. People respect him more than any PM of Pakistan. Please its time for all of us to come together and support Imran Khan, just for country sake. Give this face a new chance and I am sure Pakistan luck will change. No matter what you think about Imran khan politically but you cant deny this fact that he belong to a special group of Pakistani people who always did good for country weather it is cricket or social work.

32. C Hussain Says:
    August 3rd, 2007 at 7:35 pm

Mr Ali Zain

First of all Imran Khan didnt change his stand trillion times. If he had attempted to do so he could not possibly do that in his life time at least.

Secondly political career is a learning process. Quaid i Azam was first a member of Congress and he was considered as the greatest ambassador of Hindu Muslim unity and initially everyone incluidng Lahore resolution of 1940 has posulated a Muslim state within India. They were looking to Canada as a model where Quebec is a French speaking province and according to Canadian consitution Quebec can at any time secede if they get 55 percent vote in referendum. Cripps proposal was also on this pattern and you would recall that Muslim League had accepted it but Congress had turned it down. The reason was that Nehru wanted to become Prime Minister of India and wanted a strong center while Muslim League initially wanted Muslim areas to be autonomous with defence foreign affairs and currency with the center. That was teh center point which forced Quaid i Azam to think that we cannot live with Hindus and we have to get our own country.

So Quaid-1-Azam changed from Congress to Muslim League and went on to make Pakistan. Now would you dare to care Quaid-1-Azam also a lota. Never.

Politics is an ongoing process where you learn and the most important thing is that you learn by your mistakes. Yes Imran did make a mistake of supporting Musharraf in referendum but he has publicly apologised for that. Actually at that time if you see the context many Pakistanis liked Musharraf and they were supporting referendum. Still Imran realised his mistake and since then he has been a very reliable leader of opposition.

Whatever you say about Imran one thing is there - HE IS AN HONEST AND SINCERE PERSON. If he had been greedy then in 1997 he would have joined with Nawaz Sharif who had offered him alliance with forty seats. He didnt get a single seat but he did not lose heart and worked hard. He has earned a lot of respect of the Pakistanis. He is a young man and he has a long political career ahead of him. He can afford to take time and he has learnt a lot in these ten years. His stand on MQM was indeed very brave and he is not like other politicians who dared not to say anything lest they annoy Altaf Hussain the biggest gunda of the century in Pakistan.

We support Imran and would however advise him to have an alliance with Nawaz Sharif - he would greatly benefit by it.

Now if he makes an alliance with NS it would be taken in a bad sense and he can afford to do that.

33. C Hussain Says:
    August 3rd, 2007 at 7:38 pm

Sorry you should read above post as - If Imran Khan makes an alliance now with NS IT WOULD NOT BE TAKEN IN BAD SENSE.

I am sorry for my mistake.

34. C Hussain Says:
    August 3rd, 2007 at 7:48 pm

One other quality I like about Imran is that he is so graceful that he has never criticised his ex wife in public at all and he has a grace enough to accept that he was so busy with politics that he could not give her time and so they separated. Whatever she is doing now but he hasnt ever said bad things about her. He is a caring father and he loves his kids and so he has tried his best to be still protective of them even though his ex wife left him and is now dating someone else. Come on guys see this humane side in this guy. He is brave, honest, upright and sincere leader. Mianwali elected him last time and he is the only one who is building a university in his constituency. How many of the MNAs have done that for their consitituency without taking a single penny for treasury.

This man has seen true face of West and so he is not impressed or bullied by them. He knows what to say and he is courageous.

Honestly tell me did BB, Musharraf and MQM ever criticised British government for giving knighthood to Shaitan Azam Salman Rhusdie. Infact MQM minister Dr Amir Liaqat crticised Rushdie in one of the columns in Jang and he had to resign not only from Minisership but also from MNA seat. Imran Khan was the only one who had the guts to criticse the British Goverment decision.

Imran is no doubt an asset for this country.

my ponit of view: Voting appearing on right hand side of this page showing Imran Khan is more popular than others. one thing we should know, this voting is only from small educated community of Pakistan those who can understand Pakistan situation but majority of peoples (our elders or olders) blindly follow PMLN or PPP or PMLQ etc.
    it is clear He lonely can not defeat these viruses in upcoming election. I think he needs some alliance. Surely HE IS AN HONEST, SINCERE AND SENSIBLE PERSON. What do you think?

I second Shafi.

In coming elections we have to be political and don’t be lethargic while sitting in home and watching TV. Ask ourselves, our familiy members, and friends that not to miss the opportunity to visit polling stations and cast our votes.

come on guys , speak abt Parties rather than Personals.. Yeah I know Pakistan have personal who control parties, But at the same time there r parties with big networks in all areas wher there workers r involve in daily activities and they support there leader and r faithful with these leaders, However its not an ideal as it suppose to be, So It is Pakistan.

Just Let us Know Regarding PTI and imran Khan , Who are the other persons in PTI and there network in Pakistan ?

I think we should not discuss personal affairs but he has done immense for the nation and has a vision to prove a gread leader. I am in Lahore and after 9th March never miss an opportunity to listen and see him. He is contesting in NA-122 where I am residing and supporting him. Any guys / girls from this constituency. Please come on a join hands and remember it is IMRAN KHAN VS. SHUJAAT HUSSAIN contest like WRONG VS. RIGHT , GOOD VS. EVIL and it is a Jihad. My contact number is 0301-4059248

Aoa brothers & sisters.
    Mr. Ali Zain, in your first para you tried to exemplify Imran khan as under

“……this is typical of most of re-born muslims with their wishy washy, self-righteous and reactionary mentality.�

You also commented in your last para

“Imran Khan is the spectacular example of self-contradiction and the kind of vain, self-righteous and pompous upper-middle-class right-wing hog-wash most urban Re-born religious folks usually suffer from.�

My friend you are going too far….. and just for the sake of criticizing Imran Khan you have labeled all muslims as backward who accept their sins, apologize and come back on right track. You can have your own political view about any party or person but having such a view about Muslims by a Muslim is a big big shame. Does it mean that you don’t have any problem with muslims who do commit all sorts of sins and then try to justify them but with those who apologize and try to rectify?

dear ali zain !!!!!!!!
    I am impressed from your “brillent” views about many of the politicians in pakistan.
    i just wonder whats your view about our great balka qaidazam ya sanee.qaid hazarath altaf tag balka altaf qatal.

infact not only yours but others comments are welcome about this fitna of zia dictatorship.

Mr C Hussain,

What an argument!!

Oh because Nehru wanted to be the Prime Minister of India under Cripps Plan that would make Pakistan a subservient part under Congress rule and Quaid-e-Azam leaving the Congress on this fundamental disagreement makes Imran Khan a great leader and he is allowed to change position whenever he likes. WOW!

Amusing it may be, but this is a load of rubbish, a non sequitur at best.

Mr Hussain learning and evolving as a political force is one process but being stuck in your own delusions and self-contradiction is altogether a different thing.

The crux of your whole post is that Imran khan is an honest and sincere person and you back it up with his personal life.
    My arguments were dont based upon Imran Khan’s personal life and his cricketing achievements, he may be a sincere guy, but I am talking about him as politician, when you write something about a political leader you have to take into consideration his political wisdom, ideology and vision. I specifically said his positions are TRANSITORY and IMMATURE there is NO CONSISTENCY in them, who knows what he will think next.

I know Imran Khan is sincere, he is sincerely deluded

Had Miaan and BB been capable and sincere politicians, Pakistan definitelt would have been in a better position. Pakistani people have seen their rule. My biggest disappointement being a pakistani would be, seing any of them becoming P.M in this election (khuda na Khawasta). Only Allah knows the intentions, but we have seen their actions.
    My support for Imran khan is based on his actions. His actions before coming into Power. Building a Cancer hospital, I think is a outstanding effort. And treating 70% of patients free in it……
    So being a Pakistani i have my hopes pinned with I.K.
    A.Z. have some hope be optimistic, it seems you have lost hope in betterment of Pak.

43. Hamza Rana Says:
    August 5th, 2007 at 5:29 pm

Dear Ali Zain,
    Thanks for replying to my points. Well you are saying he changed his point of view trillion times. Aren’t you exaggerating here a ‘bit’?
    First of all we need to understand what kind of relationship he is with NS party. I believe it’s not a electoral alliance, as you seem to imply here, and there is no sacrifice of PTI agenda in this all parties alliance. There reason of unison is getting democracy in the country.
    And I don’t understand people crying on his only one seat. What do you expect for him to win by big sweep in his first or second attempt? Realistically it’s not possible. Not to mention the very high education rate in our country where most of the people think of their own immediate benefits. I don’t blame those people totally as it’s the duty of the politicians to make them aware about political situations rather than exploiting their weaknesses.
    Secondly people change opinion but they never change their principles. Imran started with only one agenda and that was and still is “Rule of Law�. If that what you call reactionary then I would say I agree with you and I find it very believable, even though its reactionary, it still makes a lot of sense.
    How you call it ‘self delusion’ also needs some explanation. For example if I was a leader of a party and I was self deluded I would do an under hand deal with any ruling power to become the ruler. Or If I was a leader of a movement and I was self deluded I would have asked for coming in to power without being elected democratically. But somehow your definition of ‘Self Delusion’ no where fits PTI and Imran career. If you can give more detailed example that could help
    And I asked you to give me example of how he is a hypocrite. The history I know does not give me any answers.
    And to strike a deal you don’t really need seats btw. Example is your current PM Mr. Shoukat Aziz. He was no one till Musharraf decided to bring him on to power. He was not even in the party of PMLQ before Musharraf decided to make him the PM.
    Last not the least I would ask you this simple question. What do you think he is doing wrong currently? This may make our discussion more fruitful.

log imran khan per criticise ker rahe hain sir 2 sawalon ka jawab dein aur phir criticise ker lein:

1- aaj 60 sal k bad pakistan ki per capita income sirf 450 dollar hi kyon hai.

2- 80% ki population ghurbat ki nichli tareen satah per kyon zindagi guzar rahee hai.

hamare siah sat dano ne kia kia ab tak

ab aik true leader jisee aazmaya bhee naheee gaya aur aazmaish k baghair hi uss ne bhaut kuch kia aur ker raha hai ( Cancer Hospital Namal College now Cancer hospital in Karachi. ye kaisi qoum hai k phir bar bar pite howe logon ko aazmati hai.

long live Imran Khan

Ali Zain,

Although I agree with you that Imran is what we may call an “infant politician” and also that his political party has not matured yet, but I do not agree with your comments on his supposed insincerity.

A lot of educated masses were hopeful when Musharraf came to power. They thought that he might not get glued to the seat and carry out reforms in the country to restructure. Today we know that the ONLY way to get rid of politicians like BB and Nazaz Sharif (and even Imran if you do not like him) is to wait patiently for several democratic terms and not nip democracy in the bud.

Secondly, its true PTI has no visible leadership. I am also much perturbed by the fact. But then I have realized that it is better this way than having all the sae lotas and feudal and industrialist faces back in the driving seats. There are hardly any members with political legacies in PTI and it is good. It means that whoever there is in PTI is there for an ideology. I don’t have a star dazec image of Imran Khan. I was never a fan of cricket. What attracted me was the slogan of his party.

One thing is for sure, he is not in politics for money. This has been proven and shown. he has demonstrated good capabilities of governance through his management of Shaukat Khanum. The hospital is an amazing example of management skills.

So to me, PTI’s are the politics of change. It might take them decades to have a strong following but what I appreciate them for is their stance.

As for your comment on Imran’s “alliance” with Nawaz etc, this is not an alliance for political power sharing. This is simply a joint protest.

In Islam

“Jabir Hukmran ke khilaat Kalma-e-haq kena jehad hai”

So Imran khan is doing Jehad, so Simple

47. mehmood ali Says:
    August 8th, 2007 at 12:35 pm

no doubt he is the best but when we look back the time he spent with pakistan cricket team i found him more….. than a dictator.

48. Mohsin Shah Says:
    August 9th, 2007 at 8:15 am

In my opinion leadership is the most essential element for change; without it nothing happens.I think Imran Khan has the qualities of a good leader.He is the most sencere as compared to other Pakistani leaders. Apart from that he is a good social worker and he understand the problems of common peoples. I wish him all the best in the future.

Aneeza,

You wrote:
    “Although I agree with you that Imran is what we may call an “infant politicianâ€? and also that his political party has not matured yet, but I do not agree with your comments on his supposed insincerity.”

Right so after 11 years of a political career, switching sides, positions, alliances and opposition if you are still an ‘infact politicisn’ then I’m sorry you don’t have the ability to make a natural transition from adolescence to adulthood (politically speaking). What does he want 50 years to mature politically. And to be sure I DID NOT call Imran Khan insincere, I sais he is very much sincere, its just that he is sincerely deluded!

You wrote:
    “A lot of educated masses were hopeful when Musharraf came to power. They thought that he might not get glued to the seat and carry out reforms in the country to restructure.”

See thats what I am saying, if and only if Imran Khan had political maturity, a sense of history and not just wishy-washy slogans about ehtesaab, he would have recognized that NO MILITARY ruler in the history of Pakistan has done any good to the country. If he was a sensible leader he would have out-rightly rejected Musharraf’s coup. But no, instead he praised it, welcomed it and even gave full support to Musharraf in his referendum. This is where a politicians political wisdom lies and not in empty speeches on television about Justice and ehtessab. To be sure one more time, Imran Khan’s main motive of supporting Musharraf was that he would carry out ehtesaab against Nawaz Sharif. In 1998 he went to the extend to join with Peoples Party, in Peoples Democratic Alliance (PDA) with one point agenda of removing Nawaz and holding new elections. He now as you can very well see, with Nawaz Sharif.

Your concerns about PTI’s not having enough figures and a party with one man show is also based on misconception. When PTI was formed many renowned and esteemed politicians, journalist and prominent figures joined the party, most notably, Air Marshal(retd) Asghar Khan, Hassan Nisar, Javed Choudhry and some prominent lawyers. They have left him in the span of 2-3 years.

The most important point I wanted to make in all my post is that Imran Khan and PTI DOES NOT have an ideology. It grazes from one point to other, one slogan to other and one position to other never taken a stance. The only ideology it has is transitory and after 11 years it hasnt come out of it.

50. Adnan Mukhtyar Says:
    August 9th, 2007 at 5:40 pm

Aneeza
    With due respect, no matter what do you say about Imran khan, he has a vision not like BB and NS. BB is doing her politics’ on her dad’s legacy, with out her dad she is nothing and on the other hand NS legacy was contracted by the Army (GHQ). So if you consider these to guy’s real visionary leaders you are absolutely wrong. This is Golden opportunity for Pakistani people to get rid of these so called politicians and give a chance to a new face. Among all of them Imran Khan is the only Guy who has earn his respect through people of Pakistan, he has actually done some thing for the county.

Dear Fellow Pkistanis,Imran khan,name that has stood the test of time.He has had highs and lows,some political mistakes and a lots of scial service.I dont beleive in emotionial subjective analysis.I have always been staunch supporter of Muslim League.but let me state some facts about Imran’s Life in anobjective rather than subjective way.You can make up your own mind.and I dont think I will be doinga perfect job,far from it beacuse I am an human and humans mostly err.Imran:
    1. Born optimist(u dont need to be Einstein to figure this out)
    2. HAs profoundest regards for his mother and believes motherhood bulds future genration
    3. In his youth had a lot of ‘love” from various “fans”.He never has refuted that allegation.
    4. He objectively tried his best not to base his decisions in cricket,based on personal liking or disliking(well its my safest guess,)
    5. He beleives”If u think can,You r right, if u think you cant,u r right again”
    6. lost his mother,that pain made himaware of his existence and death as imminent fact of life.
    7. realized that real achievement is not to get but to give,sleflessly.
    8. tried his best to maintain a seemingly impossible marriage,later admitted his personal mistakes in front of every body.
    9.admitted he supported Musharraf and will never support an army General with a military and cival face,bot at the same time.
    10.believes ineducation.He walks his talks,which politicians in west dont even bother to do.
    11. He should be more open to suggestions from his party members.I think he is but he should do it more often.
    12. After Quaid-e-Azam,Imran is the only man I would trdut with all my money and even my life.God be with you always.You make us proud of Pakistan and not just yourself.just dont lose humility and never become arrogant.
    your brother. ahmad

who is mature politician in pakistan and what is maturity, for God sake we shouldn’t want maturity and dont expect maturity as we are suffering from 60 years but sincerity truthness passion for willing to do for pakistan is most important mr. zain ali, plese tell few names of mature politician (except our true leaders of tehreek-e-Pakistan) who played a major rule for the development of Pakistan.I am sure,nobody, we all know very well where Pakistan standing in current scenario.

53. comment-top

Ali Zain
    I am sorry for typographic mistake with your name typed Zain Ali instead of Ali Zain.

54. comment-top

Well,Pakistan is a strong and great Nation,
    People have proved it time and time again
    People stand by each othe when every one leaves us.we r a nation that has witshtsood many disasters,Natural and un natural,interior and exterior conspiracies,our leaders eliminated because of our own leader’s foolishness.but we are geat because we have faced all the challenges and evolved,very slowly at snail’s pace but direction is right.Paksitanis are awake and aware.Judiciray is free to kick corrupt asses,people are increasingly TAKING KEEN INTEREST in politics.
    We need more people like Allama Iqbal,Quaid-e-Azam and Imran Khan,not to mention many oithers

55. comment-top

I dont understand that people are talking in favour of Nawaz Sharif, Qazi, Benazir etc…
    I think Pakistani AWAM have very short term memory. We have already forgotten that this is Nawaz Sharif who launched an attack on the Supreme court. Benazir and Nawaz Sharif were one of the corrupt PMs we ever had. They looted the counrty and increase their bank balance and made mansions for themselves. I would never want them to come back to Pakistan or govern again.
    Imran Khan, I thought, he would do the good for us in politics as what he did in cricket for Pakistan. But this guy is one of the biggest LOTA(Hypocrat) you can find. First he was with the Musharraf, but then when he saw Musharraf is losing popularity, he made an Alliance to Nawaz Sharif. The same Nawaz sharif, who spyed on him and found about the Sita White case and her illegitimate daughter.
    I understand it is wrong to have a dictator in the country, but this is the dictator (Musharraf), in his tenure we have the most freedom of media, press etc..
    There has been corruption in the coutry during his rule as well, but not as much as in Nawaz or Benazir era. I would always prefer a little thief that a bigger thief. Also, In last 8 yrs of Musharraf, there was no corruption allegation on Musharraf yet. Atleast, Musharraf is an honest person and we should support him in this time when Pakistan is in a very sensitive situation.
    Farooq Ahmed
    USA

56. comment-top

Mr Neil,

Your ‘great leader’ has not even reach the puberty age. So I guess you should be proud of him(?) Well you said it yourself you don’t want maturity.

oh by the way, have you had your puberty vaccination?

57. comment-top

Ali you seem to got an overdose of puberty vaccination :P
    Imran Khan made wrong choice in the past but they were still choicecs and the basic principle of the party has never changed. They will acheive “Rule of Law” in whatever way it is possible. You are stuck with “roti kapra aur makaan” politics and we look forward towards “Rule of law” politics. Difference in opinion I would say!

58. comment-top

Farooq,
    Imran never had any electoral alliance with any of the party. I agree with someone else point that when Musharraf came into power I myself supported him and I beleive he is a sincere person surrounded by some morons. But on principles the country cannot progress unless there is real democracy. Imran Khan is part of APDM which is working towards restoring democracy. Its not working towards restoring NS or BB.

59. comment-top

Ali Zain

i dont want ‘maturity’ like loot khasoot fraud lotaism injustice……..is this maturity? this is the meaning of maturity in our politics now-a-days. why you are not given names who are mature politicians now-a-days? and what their role to make Pakistan a great country…..or are they mature in loot kahsot lotas be pande ke (wohi chehre wohi loot khasoot)…………
    i think they are your great leaders…
    who has very mature in …mentioned above

60. comment-top

Please check website of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz.

http://www.pml1.org

Comments welcomed

61. comment-top

IMRAN KHAN is the only hope of pakistan , dont be fool again n again by benazir ,nawaz altaf and mma.
    i never voted before in my whole life but this time i will vote because this time i see a leader who is sincere with pakistan.

pakistani peoples support P.T.I in coming elections

62. comment-top

Inshallah Imran’s party will eventually prevail.hopefully in his life time.but whatever is the outcome,an honest imran losing elections is trillion times better than all the others politicians winning million times dishonestly.Truth will prevail and falsehood will perish ,fo falsehood by kits very nature is bound to perish.
    May Allah bless and guide all of the mankind espaecially Muslims and Pakistan.May Imran lead us and represent us,I am hopeful he will Inshallah.We Pakistanis love and respect Imran because of his fearlessness and selfnessness.He has positively changed,i HOPE WE ALL WOULD TOO iNSHALLAH.If we vote for Imran we are not doing Imran a favour, we will be doing ourselves a favour.I am saying this even though my family has been voting for Muslim League for the last 60 years….Najib

63. comment-top

Zain!

Do you want to bring idiots like Altaf Hussain. The murderer and Enenmies of Country. Shame!!!!!!!!!!!!

64. Haris rana Says:
    August 17th, 2007 at 5:22 am

Imran Khan was a Hero but Extrem ego and considering everything he sees or thinks is right has destroying him as person who is loyal honest and motivational. I i have liked him but not any more

65. comment-top

He is still a hero and only leader in Pakistan who can lead our nation

66. Haris rana Says:
    August 17th, 2007 at 7:50 am

I do agree what you saying Mr. Fareed but just been a hero means nothing you need to have know how of realities and skills to lead and wisdom which Khan sab lack alot!!

67. comment-top

To Mr.Haris Rana:

Well, if you believe that you have the wisdom to criticise Imran Khan then you must prove it here.Is this the time to bring back Benazir or Sharif :)..I doubt that…

68. Haris rana Says:
    August 17th, 2007 at 9:16 am

I am not claiming anything that i wiser than Mr. imran khan but what i am saying is country is not cricket feild. goverment is not a hospital to run. its far more complex thing to do . Imran is sincear, loyal, blunt courageus that true . but do he have flexiblity and tolerance to listen to opinion of others. you tell me how many times he held any part elections? My dear he is just wanted to be in spot light for whole of his life. and he is successful upto a great extent

69. Adnan Iftikhar Says:
    August 18th, 2007 at 2:16 am

If any one wants to be in the spot light, its Musharraf..if any one, whos always in the spot light is Sheikh Rasheed and Aijaz ul Haq.Bhutto and Sharif.Countries arent like Hospitals and Cricket field but the art of Organization is the same.I am asking you again.Do you want Sharif or Bhutto or MQM to take over???

Cheers

70. Hamza Rana Says:
    August 18th, 2007 at 5:17 am

It amazes me when people say that Country is not like a Hospial to run. If you ever been to SKMH you would know what is good management and organization. I prefer a person ruling the country who atleast know how to run a Free Cancer Hospital rather then a daughter of a political figure who has no personal credibility.

I would ask people to think rationally and try leaving there past affiliations in the bin. The more I listen to Imran Khan , more fan of him I become.

71. comment-top

I totally agree with Mr. Hamza Rana…Governments in power couldnt come up with a hospital like SKMH or a professional school that Mr. Imran Khan is coming up with in Mianwali…it takes a lot of effort and organization to do that..

72. Fakhar Shahnawaz Khan Says:
    August 19th, 2007 at 8:03 am

Pakistan needs a strong and qualified leader who has shown achievements. Imran got all of this. He is bold and understands the nature of people of pakistan and is fully aware of the ground realities. His main point that we must have indenpendent judiciary, is logically and practically essencial to eliminate bad aspects of cicilian and uniform bureaucracy. And it is essencial to give people selv-respect and security so that they can use their God given abilities in Pakistan .

But I think his opponents are right about one thing: His party seems to be a one man-show. I never have seen any other leader or political worker from tehrik-e-insaf in media specially on tv-programs. Imran should realize that he must have a team. He must have a back up. And must let other people of his party show up. That’s in order to ensure people of pakistan that tehrik-e-insaf won’t end up after Imran (May Allah give him a long life).

I look forward to see him when he ll be in Norway next time.

73. arif javed Says:
    August 20th, 2007 at 6:40 pm

to every nation GOD gives some heroes ,the nation, who recognise them become the great nation and who dont no body can save them to distroy.imran khan is one of the GOD gifted to pakistan .God has blessed him with all things which man can desire and now he has only dream that if he can do some thing for the people of his country so we all should support him by all possible means.

74. Ahmad Najib Says:
    August 22nd, 2007 at 9:32 am

Great men are not born every day, many tears are shead,many hearts bleed,many a times national trust is broken, many a times rule of law is raped in the name of upholding law,some politician’s family(father) suffer death at the hands of the dictator yet power huger forces them to make deals with dictators(bibi bhutto),some politicians come to surface in army rule and end up being the most popular leader( well,atleast they do more for country than others before them and named hijackers by dictators(Nawaz)),some change affiliations like a chameleon,some suffer 4 years jail sentence but never compromise on thier dignity(hashmi).
    Some are born optimist, committ many mistakes in thier youth,passion of winning and crushing drives them,they do not ever forgive,not even positive criticism by critics.they are obcessive about their goals.coming second is not an option,this same attitude makes them a leader in playground ,and leads to God given victory(God does not help those who dont help themselves).they suffer painfull personal loss, it changes their perspective about life,they start feeling pain of the ordinary man,they set new standards for selfless public service.They start enjoying criticism,they change “crushing the opponent sportsman “attitude.They realize politics is the only way to change things.they use their credibility, cash it to gain votes, to try to change the existing system.Then they get mis directed and support a Dictator, soon realize that democracy is the only right way.admitt publicly their mistake.start a university using their vision and international acknowledgement.Now imran is not my cousin,he is not related to me in any sort of way but I objectively find it very difficult to prefer any onelese over him.allah alone knows whats in his heart.But I am a grownup man and have studied human psychology quite a bit.i may be mistaken.But I am putting all my eggs in a basket if Imran tells me to do so.
    May Allah make Imran our PM and may he bring sincere positive changes in our Nation.Its a great Nation,we stand by each other in the time of need,its about time we should stand by each other in the time of peace as well.
    ur brother
    Ahmad

75. comment-top

well most of the educated ppl understand an approve of the IK’s political vision but the question is most of our pakistanis r illiterate they dont understand and they dont have access to media and other channels of info how v can convince them ?uggestions

76. comment-top

Mr. Adil..I totally agree with you…and I am assuming that politicians are well aware of this fact…Now it is up to them, how they handle their campaign. If Imran Khan wants to win..he has to reach the hearts of people by paying a visit to them.

77. Shahid Kinnare Says:
    August 24th, 2007 at 4:59 pm

Imran Khan is as corrupt as you get them. I Challenge any one who want to bet with USD 1000.00 that Imaran is not going to bring any charges against MQM in UK.

78. comment-top

“well most of the educated ppl understand an approve of the IK’s political vision but the question is most of our pakistanis r illiterate they dont understand and they dont have access to media and other channels of info how v can convince them ?uggestions”
    Adnan ,
    it is the educated ones who infact have done more damage to Pakistan, Imran Khan has been elected by relatively less educated Mianwallians than the so called literates of Lahore and Islamabd, from where he infact has contested and lost the elections twice or is it thrice.
    Political wisdom does not depends on formal education.

79. Muhammad Yasir Says:
    August 27th, 2007 at 4:45 am

I have read most of the messages and also through disscussions it is evident that most of the educated class wants Imran Khan or want to see him as a Prime Minister. But unfortunately this class only represent 5 to 10% of the poeple. So what can be done to motivate the rest of 90% poeple who are still working for the so called democrative leaders who use to run when Pakistan is in need of them.

80. comment-top

I thing Imran khan is the best learder for us know because he thing about the pakistani peoples not about the leadership. I hope God will help Imran khan. inshallah

81. comment-top

I think Imran khan is the best option for pakistan leadership.We all educated people should help imran

82. comment-top

I think Imran is the best option for pakistan leadership.

83. comment-top

IMRAN KHAN is the only hope for pakistan

84. comment-top

i think imran khan is the greatest personality this country has ever produced. he is one person who has no hidden agenda and is truely working for the betterment of this country. we’ld be crazy not to vote for him and besides whats stopping us? Benazir and nawazsharif who’ve been in power twice and have done nothing worthwile or musharaf who’s been in power for 7 yrs now and has brought pakistan to a point where suicide attacks are so common that we dont even feel sad abt them anymore. we want a person like imran khan.

85. comment-top

In my opinion Imran Khan is a very honest politician but one person can’t bring change in a country of 160 million ppl. If you want change in the country every person has to perform his/her duty being a Pakistani. Today we are at a junction we as a nation has to decide which way we want to go one way is to properity and the other ways is towards destruction. Everyone in Pakistan has to build their own Pakistan. Unless we people ask for our rights no one is going to give us anything. Everything happening in the world or in our country has an impact in our life so until we sort ourselves out no one in this world can bring change in our country.

86. comment-top

Well in my point of view and the generations we have seen so far Imran khan is the best person to support for leadership.No one is perfect apart from all mighty yes imran khan done mistakes and interesting thing to be consider he always admitted. This is one of the quality of genuine human.Its an old saying in English
    “Anyone who had never made a mistake has never tried anything new”.And when u do mistakes clearly its a sign of an optimistic man to learn from it and move forward.This is one of the reasons i support Imran khan.

87. comment-top

ALI ZAIN:
    Your personal convictions aside, Imran Khan at the moment appears to be best in the lot that we have in Pakistan, based on a variety of reasons. An 11-year political history is NOT a drawback when it comes to countries like Pakistan, which lack a concrete political framework. It is about ideas, not the amount of gray hair on your head.

PTI remains a party that is upto my knowledge free of any weapons and harassing tactics.

As for your constant cry about his ONE seat of Mianwali, I shall not grant it anymore than my 2 cents, that WITHOUT conspiring with the establishment (i.e. ISI) winning even one seat with due diligence and grass roots campaigning is a 1000 times better than any political back-dealing that lands you a “MANDATE”.

I speak as an impartial observer, and agree with you on some points you raised, but those concerns of yours pertain to the entire armada of the politicians in the country.

An 11-year track record may not be enough for someone to emerge as a “LEADER” but certainly is enough for someone to become a “POLITICIAN”. Those are two seperate things.
    To the credit of IK, there has not been a leader since BHUTTO, so i am sure you will cut him some slack becuase the current adversaries he faces in Pakistan, sadly cannot even boast a resume as close as his.

Imran Khan is emerging as a staunch supporter of the people, and this momentum us echoed by the majority of online bloggers who are voicing their support for him.

It can serve as a major boost to his campaign if he focuses on retaining this support through interacting with Overseas Pakistani’s who have the capabilities of using forums such as these to voice thier opinions.

I am not saying this guy is Nelson Mandela, but then again the situation in Pakistan does not call for one either. A firm stance on the strengethening of institutions and good governance will make him an excellent candidate for office if the western powers abstained