MUST WATCH - Aitzaz Ahsan with Kashif Abbasi at Off the Record.
Aitzaz speaks of his 4 months journey with amazing stories that were both depressing and exciting.
He tells about how people used to bring lambs on their shoulders and slaughter it on the bonnet of cheif justice’s car and how he used to communicate with CJ at him home by writing due to bugging deivces.
July 29th, 2007 at 8:34 pm
assalam alakum
Congratulations kashif on a wonderful show.Janab Aitazaz saheb congratulations to you too for showing humbleness and loyalty to your profession, lawyers, team mates and of course to your party.
If the era of mind set is casting its shadows then leadership of peoples party must also review the position of “Chairperson”.
If Ms. Benazir has shaked her hands with the president without taking the workers and leadership, like you, in confidence. Let me take the liberty to say that she has made blunder and turned her back on her party and loyal voters.
July 30th, 2007 at 12:04 am
I fully agree to the above comment. However I am heartened to note that not only Aitazaz Ahsan has very clear stand on President Musharraf getting elected again but also has said that he would not shirk from representing opposition if such an election is challanged. Between the lines he has clearly said that he differs from his leadership and he did not show any praise for Benazir. He is an astute lawyer and he knows what to say in what circumstances. He has clearly told what he meant and I fully agree with him on this issue.
I must add that Benazir is a very big liar and she likes to play with words. Today it has been cleary written in UK newspapers - read The Times and Khaleej Times about meeting with Musharraf and she is not confirming or denying as if the awam of Pakistan are the most stupid and idiots and have no IQ. If she is a true leader of the masses she should have honestly committed to what happened. Ab jhot say kaam nahi chalay ga. Aitzaz Sahib there is lobby against you in PPP thats why they tried to criticise you in Executive Meeting because u attended Walima of Pervaiz Elahi son. Whatever our differences are its a very good tradition that we participate in happiness and sorrows of our neighbours and those whom we know and when we are invited. This is according to Sunnah Rasool. When Abu Sufiyan went to visit Holy Prophet in Madina he went to his home and gave all the respect to Abu Sufiyan. So unlike Western culture where there society emphasizes more on individual rights as compared to society , we from eastern culture emphasize on social norms. This is in our culture and we should be proud of that.
I once again say that Benazir is a big security risk for Pakistan and if she is allowed to become PM of Pakistan she would destroy this country - already she has looted a lot.
Has anyone noticed that though Nawaz Sharif got a motorway constructed from Lahore to Islamabad and then from IBD to Peshwar what did she do for Larkana - nothing. Those poor haris are still backward.
It is time we should think differently. The next fight would be in courts and in ballot box and though the first is going to be fought by lawyers but second one is going to be fought by awam and they should in elections make sure such people lose elections with massive majority. So I would request all people of Pakistan to please please make sure you have a vote and you do vote in this elections. This is truly called Mother of all elections as not only you are going to decide who is going to rule Pakistan but more important than that whether Pakistan is going to survive at all or not. The decision is in hands of People of Pakistan.
July 30th, 2007 at 2:36 am
In of the best person MashALLAH in Pakistani politics, and it is only that PPP can have such persons!
July 30th, 2007 at 7:46 pm
Aitzaz for chairman PPP …. or why not the PM or even President of Pakistan? I would be proud of Pakistan and so would 175 million of my countrymen.
August 3rd, 2007 at 12:35 am
aitezaz sahib maqul admi hain…
humary PM ban ky kai karein gy ?>>??
hum ko tu lalchi ,mutubi,khud gahraz.jhooty,cheater,power hungry log govern kart hain…
aur aitezaz sahib tu is waqt khud confuse hain,,,unki madam ne mush se deal kar li …
wohh mush ko oppose karty reh gaye …
yeh hy pakistani politics….
August 6th, 2007 at 3:16 am
ohhhhh!!!!!!!!!this guy is also the part of the same political system….he has said he would continue his support for PPPP and BB…that means he is ok with the deal…..and that means he is the same like otherts….
sorry aitezaz sahib …
mein apko maqul samjhti thi…
and i was wrongggggg!!!!!!!!!
September 1st, 2007 at 11:04 am
Hi,
Congratulations to Aitzaz Ahsan. He shuld write a book. But I am waiting for Ali Ahmed Kurd’s interview. He is articulate, well spoken… and speaks to the point. Its also sad to see power-hungry BB made a deal with Mush. Aitzaz saab shuld leave PPP. I sincerely hope that this Musharaff fellow will be the LAST military ruler of Pakistan. We, Indians believe that unless & until democracy is restored in Pakistan no peace between India & Pakistan is possible. Pakistanis should open their eyes and stop their blind faith & adulation of their military (who by the way are perpetual LOSERS).