Dr. Shahid Masood Discusses the issue of President’s re-election.
I have spent 10 extra minutes of my precious life in increasing the audio volume, please let me know if the audio is better …
August 5th, 2007 at 8:29 am
Good man.God bless you.Peace Be Upon You
August 5th, 2007 at 8:33 am
Merey Mutabiq
Mr.Shareef is a strong part of the future government,all CJ,Chief,Prsident ,PM will be of his WISH, as this time he is much more different then before, now he will have the support of Allah and Rasool (S.A.W), that an excellent thing, we can have with us.
I am clapping in heart on the supposed ambigious DEAL ,it will make some alone and we can se another PPPPP……..
Captain Imran can meet the aspects and can lead the nation, but alone he has not a big Vote Bank.
The very hard,crucial,tough time is on the head of MQM and they will…..in bearing all this….Although Allah knows better
MMA ( the highly educated people, as they all are double “M” A) must have to keep quiet in all this scenerio,the agetations and conflict with governement is not the right path..
Q-Leauge : dont know where they stand after all this(Election), Will we see another Horse Trading again? I think not this time.
So Tip for all Ladies and Gentle men that Grip tightly the rope of Allah ( Be a good Muslim), and trust in ALLAH with a strong faith instead of The KING and the Foreign dictators…
We can be a good nation and power.Insha Allah
August 5th, 2007 at 8:57 am
I have always opposed military govts. However by listening Roidad Khan in this programme, i suddenly realized that military rulers are not as bad as we think: Atleat they can make prudent decisions based on facts and realities leaving aside emotions. The decision of supporting USA in Afghanistan is an example. Mr Roidad Khan opinion that we shouldn’t allow USA to use our land and airspace is atleat childish thoughts nothing to do with country and its people but to score political points. Did we had option to support or not to support USA. Believe me Not. Politicians like Roidad Khan will destroy this country. God save us from thee emotional but irrational politicians.
August 5th, 2007 at 9:03 am
Thanks for adjusting the audio volume. Its perfect. God bless you
August 5th, 2007 at 9:06 am
Keeping in view the fact that the government does what to keep a democratic veneer on things the forces of power will decide who and what will be the structure of the new Pakistani government. Currenly the forces seem in favour of the president.
August 5th, 2007 at 9:39 am
its look like history is repeating itself… remember what did happened to Mussolini in Italy…
“Mussolini lived in northern Italy until his capture and execution, on April 28, 1945, along with his mistress, Claretta Petacci, by military forces of the Italian Resistance. Next day, their corpses and those of Mussolini’s henchmen were hanged in the Piazzale Loreto, Milan, on public view.”
August 5th, 2007 at 9:45 am
or may be US will assassinate Musharaf and blame it to AQ, and from there US will automatically have rights to attack Pakistan’s tribal areas with full support of UN. They (US) have done very similar thing with Rafiq Harary Lebnan’s slain prim minister.
August 5th, 2007 at 10:27 am
sysZone Jee,
You can be a good story teller. However, it may be hard to sell. We need a novel idea and not the folk lore.
Under the current situation, only army can hang army. Seeing the army closely where independent thinker can not go beyond the rank of a colonel, things do not look according to your plot. Another U.S. backed general with a blind faith following of Mush under a cover of completely new euphemistic slogan is more likely scenario.
P.S. Army’s Marshall Law in the Land of the Pure is not only on the public but also on air force, navy and other security fittings.
August 5th, 2007 at 10:53 am
Bro Smundarpar,
I don’t have to explain allot but if we see in past when US supported Gen Zia till they can used him and what happened… no one anticipates that Gen Zia will be assassinated with his all top Generals… this was not a novel plot bro… and second i noticed CJ case have brought down the concept of fear in public from Army Institution (Generals) …
We must study the behavior of US Gov. and other US politicians in 1987 and 88 to forecast political career of Gen. Musharaf.
As far as concern on Army can hang Army then we have great example of Mussolini for snap details on his rise and fall follow :
http://cidc.library.cornell.edu/DOF/italy/italy.htm
I hope best for our Ummah…Inshallah
August 5th, 2007 at 11:02 am
Tell me … two days before 9/11 means 9/9 they (US) have assassinates Ahmad Shah Massoud since he was biggest opponent of US and can be big obstical for war in Afghanistan…
PS: I am not discussing 9/11 theories rather wanted to prove my point that what we call story!! have bones and legs too. Thats why we call them conspiracy theory!!
August 5th, 2007 at 11:10 am
go musharaf go
August 5th, 2007 at 12:08 pm
AOA
Audio is Good! (y)!
August 5th, 2007 at 12:39 pm
its great effort.. plz upload live with talal also
August 5th, 2007 at 2:21 pm
good work. thank you
August 5th, 2007 at 2:21 pm
Honestly speaking Imran khan is the only appropriate option left,we all know he has not been able to win, but at least there is someone who is speaking truth and it is obvious that he wants to do better things and clearly has failed to do so, but we should analyze it and help him coz our next generation will ask us the questions if we fail too.
Let us decide today, that we will become his team, support him morally and wake up the silent majority. I have never voted before but this time I am determined to do so; whether tehreek-e-insaf wins or not; but we have to keep this movement running.
August 5th, 2007 at 2:24 pm
yes Asa u r absolutely right Imran Khan has everything in life, and he doesnt really need to do politics which has caused great harm to his glorious fame. But he is doing it for the sake of his people, and I really respect his cause.
August 5th, 2007 at 3:06 pm
lota Sheikh rasheed make me pissed off..he simply talk a crap
August 5th, 2007 at 3:33 pm
soo batoon ki aik baat…jo countries stand nahe leeti wo gir jati hain..agar ham 9/11 kay baad hamari buzdil leadership stand leeti to aaj pakistan ki ye halat na hoti jo aaj ho rahi hai…Iran or North korea nay stand lia un ka kia put leya america nay…hamay leaders jung say dartay hain kion kay ye buzdil hain…jang to tab be karni parti…aab to wesay he ker rahay hain…ham nay kuch payya nahe hai sirf khoya hai or sirf hamaray leaders ki buzdali ki waja say…shair or geedar main ye he faraq hai…
August 5th, 2007 at 3:37 pm
i 10000% agree with u saad.musharraf has have blood on his hand of hundreds of thousands of our afghan muslim brothers.he gave his land and airspace and allowed americans, who are propgating war against islam to kill Afghan nation..he is a coward genreal i have ever seen in my life..and sheikh rasheed time is finished now
August 5th, 2007 at 4:00 pm
Hi admin
thanks for spending 10 minutes of ur precious life, indeed your life is very precious for us till next election.
Judging by how sheikh rasheed comes on media and gives his “istakhara”, I think his role is to pitch ideas in the media which help govt to observe what sort of reaction they could face from the ppls and political parties.
In this interview he indirectly gives threat from govt that if musharraf is not elected then there could be a emergency or martial law.
August 5th, 2007 at 4:24 pm
*Laughs Out Loud*
Oh God! I thought Mr. Roaidad Crackpot Khan in his fiery albeit retarded speech was going to die of cardiac arrest right there and then. Look at this loon he his virtually shaking by his own lies.
To be sure Mr Roaidad was part and parcel of all the dictatorhip in Pakistan. He served under Ayub Khan, Yahya Khan and Zia-ul-Haq. He was one of the most prominent bureaucrat under all the martial-law administration. And now suddenly after all these years of serving dictators this demented loon is given us doomsday speeches about how bad army and dictators are and not to mention Mr crackpots lessons about democarcy. With friends of democracy like these who needs enemies.
Shiekh Rasheed is right….
“ajj kal jin ki koi ghar mein nahi sunta, woh TV pe aa kay taqreer kar rahay hain”
—————————–
Mr admin,
Would you put talk shows from AJJ TV as well, GEO and ARY suck, bloody sell outs.
August 5th, 2007 at 5:13 pm
volume is perfect , thanks
August 5th, 2007 at 5:28 pm
All readers, I am telling you bluntly that you must wake up and support musharraf, he is the only option left for Pakistan. If you will support anyone else, you will be Ghadar e Pakistan. Don’t even think that I am wrong. Me, Musharraf and Bush can never be wrong, OK. I hate all those who hate musharraf.
August 5th, 2007 at 6:15 pm
Following the theory of selecting the lesser evil I still believe with a little make-over in the legal & foreign advisers Gen.Musharraf is still the best option Pakistan has at this hour .
When world was investing, adopting and practicing IT our politicians were playing ping pong with the rule. At least Pakistan has a moderate and modern face as an emerging IT player in the market. These politician are trying their best to cash this hour of social un-rest. I would also criticize Govt’s mishandling of recent issues which were totally unnecessary and insane including CJ, Lal Masjid and Waziristan.
If US with all its might can’t draw the borders with Canada after more than 100 years on a plain land how can a country like Pakistan deploy borders in this mountain area with Afghanistan?
We need to amend our tone answering accusations by US and its in-sane Presidential candidates when they cross their limits. We should sound like a nuclear power, how many times US has attacked Iran and North Korea when their foreign ministers have answered tit for tat to US cartoons.
Pakistan, Please joint forces and not help these international and national evils. God help us all.
Pakistan Zindabad !
August 5th, 2007 at 6:16 pm
Nice sound quality!!!! kindly keep this work up. thanks.
Yet an other time, i m fully impressed with Dr. shahid.The thing is clear, GOD HELP THOSE WHO HELP THEM SELVES!!! we can’t trust on US or any other nation, we have to build ourself strong enough!!! we are atmmic country and still we are faraid of many countries.Shame on us!!!WHAT else we want to have????Nitrogen bpm or what???I guess Musharaf is just an actor who try to show his bravness but infact he si dumb cowared. I am with Imran Khan, this guy has got courage,patience, and descion making power.he is the ebst Leader for Pakistan.!!! lets all decide to vote for him and bring our country towards bright future!!!Long Live Pakistan
August 5th, 2007 at 6:27 pm
Imran Khan has played a brilliant role in educating, re-jolting long dead masses who have been a puppet in hands of Pakistan’s political monarchy. Now realistically speaking how big is Imran’s party, he mostly makes mistake of turning up all alone, I don’t know a single name beside his among his fellows. If people agree with his policies and I know that a lot of my educated friends like him and praise his thinking and frame of mind; why can’t they join him in his struggle?
Ignore my ignorance but could Imran khan not accept Gen.Musharraf’s invitation to join him as PM and later not speak at a much higher chair and pitch? Why he didn’t do politics with this military dictator and not try to convince his rigid policies being his PM and Pakistan’s voice?
Just a thought!
August 5th, 2007 at 6:51 pm
YOU HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB MATE. THANKS A MILLION. AUDIO IS GREAT NOW. I WOULD LIKE TO ADD HERE THAT I AM IN UK AND REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR HARD WORK ON BRINGING THIS WEBSITE TO US. IT FEELS LIKE ‘CONNECTED’ TO OUT COUNTRY.
GREAT WORK.
August 5th, 2007 at 7:12 pm
Emperor Musharraf
Musharraf is our savior and final hope of pakistan. May he rules us till his death.
I think Musharraf should change his seat from President to Emperor for next election and because there is no restriction or any thing in constitution for Emperor, musharraf could be Emperor as many times as he likes and also could stay in uniform. If he could be chief executive of Pakistan then why not Emperor of Pakistan
and for all those ppl like imran khan who always give reference to constitution to stop musharraf to be next president, will have no answer to this move.
August 5th, 2007 at 9:04 pm
Sheikh Rasheed sb…a child simply learns from the environment at home……since 1956 the society is witnessing dictators….how come we expect that politicians don’t get influence from them?
The only thing which can produce new bread of politicians is no more dictators…NO ARMY RULERS. sooner we do this, better Pakistan would be!
Indeed, we love our army, we feed it, we want its pride by not getting into politics!
August 5th, 2007 at 10:14 pm
This so called deal between BB and Mushy is a slap on the face of Pakistanis. It shows that they don’t respect the intellect and capabilities of the people of Pakistan. They think that they can manipulate votes to get and stay in power.
The irony of Pakistan is that our two major political parties are not democratic - although they proclaim to be the voice of Pakistan democracy.
Every Pakistani should participate in political process. That is the only hope left. Allah doesn’t help those people who don’t help themselves!!!
August 6th, 2007 at 1:19 am
Asslam-o-Alaiqum,
What is future of this country when we have ministers like Sheikh Rasheed?
Ya ALLAH rehm ferma……
ALLAH HAFIZ.
August 7th, 2007 at 7:56 am
The people who support Mush can only be
a) Agents or Uniformed personel
b) Kids of Uniformed Personel
c) Hypocrates like PMLQ and MQM
There is no question about the support of Democracy by the people of Pakistan. We all support it except the above three minorities.
Ali zain and Sumandarpar khan, which category do you belong?
November 9th, 2007 at 1:51 am
What is tramadol hcl 50mg….
Tramadol hcl liquid. Tramadol hcl….
November 10th, 2007 at 11:08 am
Glucophage alochol use….
The glucophage homepage….