Emergency Declaration in Pakistan tomorrow?
GEO TV is reporting that preparations for Emergency have been completed. Announcement will be made anytime now.
It is being expected that Emergency will declared before the hearing of Nawaz Sharif today. Emergency will suspend article 15, 16 and 17 which are the basis of Nawaz Sharif’s petition.
Some comments about Emergency:
It is being considered due to cyclones and weather conditions - Sher Afgan Niazi
It is being considered due to threat from US - Tariq Azeem
It is being considered due to Nawaz Sharif - Aitezaz Ahsan
I am coming back from US due to situation - Sheikh Rasheed
The News is reporting possibility of declaration of emergency tomorrow in Pakistan due to current political situation.
Is this a coincidence that Supreme Court is hearing and may decide on Nawaz Sharif’s Petition on same day tomorrow?
You can watch more videos on this news and share your views below …
![]() |
Email This Post |

I think the GENERAL is ready to do any thing to secure his SEAT.
He is the WORST dictator one can ever think of.
I don’t know why people forget, some day they have to DIE as well. How many years more the GENERAL would live 5/10/20 ?, and to sustain his rule he is ready to destroy the whole country. God save us !!!
Asslam-o-Alaiqum,
If the declared the emergency , for sure it is because of Nawaz Sharif. But is it justice to disable rights of 16 crore people of Pakistan to stop one political leader to come back in Pakistan?
Mushraf (Busharaf) is doing all possible things he can do to stay in power. Even can break the laws as he did in past.
May ALLAH bless Pakistan.
Looks like things have taken turn for the worst.
“Emergency” on what grounds ? I believe he should justify this.
Pakistan is being destroyed by the very institution which was created to protect its very existance.
I just hope one day comes when he is held accountable for his actions.Media & Judiciary has a role to play here.I hope they discharge that responsibility very carefully.
I can’t imagine the worst ever level of anxiety, mistrust, panic and confusion which Musharraf is facing these days, and for which he can cross all the limits one could ever imagine.
Being a neutral person and being just, I think there were some good things done in the country in his initial era, but since March 9th 2007, things are either getting worse for him or he is deliberately making them worse, not only for 160 million people but also for himself. May Allah guide him the right way..Amen!
God help us
I am afraid this man (Musharraf)got crazy, plz think on it seriousely on the basis of the things he is doing for quit some time. The most important argument in this connection is that he is giving a statement and the very other day giving a counter-statement. it apears that his sense have been sverely effected and its a great risk that a whole country of 160 million people is under his rule. I just wander who would come take Pakistan out of the chaos.Moreover unfortunately, the people he got around himself as advisor or ”chamchaz” are not only below the certain level of intellect but also the most famous black sheep of Pakistan politcial history….. they speak to the genral only what he wants to listen from his, just to keep their job…but where are we 160 million so called ”people” heading to, only God know. I beg the people in Pakistan to wake up and join the sincere political forces whatsoever they are.
Emergency…the destiny of “MODERN” and “ENLIGHTENMENT”!!!!!!
do we need this kind of modernization and enlightenment…??
Is this our fate? Certainly NOT!!!!
Every individual should condemn such things.
This time people of Pakistan should not take it lying down and we should tell our Army that enough is enough. We love our Army but that doesnt mean that not only they take money from us in form of tax but also they rule us and then on top of that they trample our rights also. Musharraf is playing with fire and a situtaiton like Iraq is being created. I shudder when I think of a situation like Bangladesh when they had to seek help of Indian army to get rid of this army - would at one stage do u think US would come and save us.
We should once for all be united and put the genie back in teh bottle once for all and for that every Pakistani should be united. Nawaz Sharif should not be that stubborn and should let people who want to leave Q league and join if they want to. After all it was he who left his party and went to Saudi Arabia and now is in London enjoying life there. He left his party leaders in jail and left for SA. So its time we all should be flexible and let us unite.
Speechless………
This guy…….
he …….
Oh well….
Maybe when I wake up tomorrow, it will all be a bad dream……….
On a positive note, this may be the last throw of the dice by him. Let’s hope he gets what he deserves pretty soon.
this time we will rise and if needed will give our blood to save our country Inshallah
All the Pakistani nation is sitting in their homes and crying, my friends do not write the coments on this web site and show your anger you are not sitting in europe you are sitting in a coutry where dog have more respect then a human being this comments will not work for musharaf. This is the time to come out from your homes leaves your wifes alsone for some time and raise your slogans with imran khan and other leaders other wise only usa is the last option who will help the pakistani nation like iraq,this is the thing usa want, to kill all of our army, musharraf is a usa right hand this is his task which he get from usa to put the hate in the pakistani people about army then the usa will kill this army and also erase the name of pakistan from the map of this world,the dreams of the enemeys are going to be true which they saw 60 years before, they are just waiting for this mother ****** mush like a anti crist who will full fill their dreams.
my friends you dont know what is going own with our country this musharraf is playing with 160 billion people lives and respect. i ask you all again to come out from your homes and help to oposition to through this bletty zani out from your country other wise usa will come to sell us and that time is not to far. GOD bless Pakistan.
hey mr imran,
160 billion people lifes ? which universe are you from ? :-”
can’t we declare him insane when he imposes emergency and ship him to the U.S pshyciatric ward in Gitmo?/
TENS of millions Pakistanis are now openly talking against the Army as an institution. To prove that army is still a NATIONAL army and not a mercenary one fighting other’s war INSIDE Pakistan. It is LAST CHANCE for an INTERNAL CORRECTION within ARMY and following is long-awaited by people of Paksitan;
1. JUNIOR OFFICERS & JAWANS overthrow Musharraf and eliminate all the corrupt thugs joining hands with him.
2. Try Musharraf for Treason & Crimes against Humanity.
one thing which i have been noticing for some days now, is that each and every channel is ignoring Imran Khan. May be its the government pressure which are forcing them to do so. Even during the emergency news relay, i didnt see any channel getting imran khan views on it
is it a conspiracy to keep imran khan voice out of the public
my dear pakistani peoples IMRAN KHAN is the only hope for pakistan, leave this benazir and nawaz sharif both of them have fucke d this country so show some wisdom and do not repeat ur mistakes by supporting benazir and nawaz
aslam o alykum i think musharaf is going to his end now
Allah hi hum ko bacha sukta hai aub, Emergency lagay ga or pher say yeh chaudri log awam ko lotay ga. Allah tu hum ko chaudri aur sharif say bacha,benazir say bacha,altaf kafir say bacha,Imran Zani say bacha or naam nehad maulvi say bacha. Wali khan Zinda bad. ANP zinda bad.pakhtonkhwan mili awami ittehad zinda bad.
I think guys the best candidate for the president is Mr law minister Wasi Zafar, atleast he have courage to show his balls in prime time to the world.
Reply to the comments of bahethal!!!! Mr who ever is you, I have not seen such a stupid comments, God damn Junior officers are all illetrate and pendos, what the fock they gonna do stu pid As s mother fock her. We should trade our army with the organise army of MQM atleast they all are college graduates.
Mush is become insane by hours. We still blame Zia for his rule. But I am sure when this SOB is gone, Pakistani will Curse him for long time. If the people can stand up to this SOB, I am sure emergency will have not impact. CJ case is clear case of this.
Where is the deal the people and media were making fuss about?
As I said before, we should not let him go.
He should be arrested, prosecuted and senteneced to death or life imprisonment due to the horrendous acts he has done during his reign as president and chief executive.
We should start with General Ayub Khan, Bolta Pakistan.
The pakistanis have to be out from their homes today for protest we should have to stop eat paki pakai rooti.see the lawers how they spilled their blood at streets for their justice wake up dunk people if you will not wake up the whole nation will sleep for ever in the clouds of fear,discrimination and diss hartness,cj alsone cant do any thing go and knock his door ,call the lawers on street again and start the protest again this anti crist mush.
this president is thinking that this is his father country he can do what he want who gave him this *ucking right that if he have problem with nawaz family he is gona *uck the whole country.mush God will finish you more bad way then sadam,you can do what you want but you dont know what the God will do with you.we dont know how much the bricks of God home are crying when a dirty person like mush is standing among them.God will show him the way of hell insha allah.his best friend bush will finish him dont worry…let him enjoy the pakistani blood for some more time…but not too long…GOD bless pakistan.God will give long life to the innocent people of pakistan due to them god is still protecting this country…
I believe Pakistan will become a democratic nation once sharifuddin pirzada is gone for good. I guess this guy should be prosecuted for treason along with all the dictators.
i think , thats the worst thing going to happen to us …thats the only gift mush can give us on the 60 TH BIRTHDAY OF PAKISTAN ….
thats just coz of two things
1.mush thirst for power
2.incapiblle politicians ,who were doing deals and never think of pak…
pakistani politicains ,ka failure hy yeh emergency imposement………..
ALLAH PAKISTAN KI HIFAAZAT KARY!
I think the General Musharraf s days are over because what he is doing today reflects his disturbed and confused thinking plus people around him have fully decided to ruin him permanently. he has had enough of the time needed and now what if he wants a safe exit for himself is a free and fair elections without his personal involvement and army as this is the only way people can say their will. he must decide and announce to quit the power for the good of Pakistan as he always said SAB SAY PEHLAY PAKISTAN
Well what ever you all said i would say one thing it is a climax situation in Pakistan.
God had his own plan and we can see that every one is in boiling situation and we need a great leader to trigger the chain of reaction.
I am happy that these tyrant go this far that make ummah united.
I asked one Sheikh that American are threatening to blow Up Kaabah and Madina Masjid you know what was his reply!!! Bring em on… let them do it and then whole world will witness something which no one ever witness… Least Ummah will awake
Just ask Allah to bring the promised One! Inshallah.
We must noticed on his move not to go for Afganitan for Jirga there moght be two reason
1. Assassination plot against him as Gen Zia.
2. He feels if he goes out he will be over throw. Like Zahir Shah
i think we all will got mad….
mush is the worst thing happen to pak…
but i still say
WE DESERVE TO BE GOVERN BY AYUBS AND MUSHARRAFS….COZ WE HAVE POLITICIANS LIKE BB,BABA,MULLAH AND GHUNDA ……….
GREEDY,POWER HUNGRY,STUPID,CORRUPT…..
I NEED TO CONSULT THEASARUS NOW TO PRAISE THEM !
Yes Beena,
We deserve to be ruled by these Corrupts!!! because we are cold hearted ppls, i have just called Pakistan to few ppls to know whats happening and they said we do not wanted to get involved and why you are worry you do not live in Pakistan better do not worry about it and stay out of politics and Pakistan. I fell very sorry for them. Allah will not help unless we help our self. And Allah put the rulers according to nations.
May Allah keep our country safe and sound, aameen.
May Allah put us on the righteous path, aameen.
O’ Allah we have done a lot of “Zulam” on ourselves, please forgive us and give us the light and courage to confront the “Zaalim”, aameen.
Salaam
I hope Pak political leader and democratic activist can learn some lessons from Indian emergency of 71. To me Pak’s struggle as a nation with fundamental questions looks like this:
Khwaab ke gaanv mein paley hain hum,
Paani chalni mein le chale hain hum.
Kyun hain? kiski khatir hain? kab tak hain?
Bade sanjeeda masley hain hum…
I think in case of emergency following person would be in Agencies’ guest list:
-Aitzaz Hasan
-Ayaz Amir
-Ali Ahmed Kurd
-Munir Malik
CNN REPORTS ON AUGUST 09, 2007 AS FOLLOWS:
Rice ’sways Musharraf on emergency’
LAHORE, Pakistan (CNN) — U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice helped persuade Pakistan’s President Pervez Musharraf to hold off declaring a state of emergency, high level Pakistani government sources said Thursday.
U.S. State Department spokesman Sean McCormack confirmed that Rice called Musharraf early Thursday, (2 AM) characterizing it as a “good discussion,” without providing details.
The government sources said Rice called Musharraf — a key U.S. ally in its so-called war on terror — after media reports that he was considering imposing a state of emergency. (more)
I have been particularly infuriated at BB in her telephonic discussion with Kamran Khan. This woman is a weathercock, comparable in this ability only to Maulana Fazl ur Rehman. See how she tailors and prunes her statements with time. I have always hated her hypocrisy. Rather have a stupid blundering fool like Nawaz Sharif (to talk in comparative terms, he is no angel either) to deal with than this double edged sword. And check out how she is trying to claim her role in the glory of the chief justice struggle. Cunning!
I liked Aitezaz Ahsan’s cheek though when he commented on mistakenly being called Chaudhry Shujaat in the ARYone clip. Maybe he is the one who has knocked some sense in the thick skull of BB regarding her suicidal attempt in politics or maybe its the turn of the events (with no deal maturing with Mush) that has brought this slight difference in approach from her.
Waiting… waiting….. for the drama to unfold. Waiting to have my little role to play (if we are allowed i.e.) through voting.
By the way, where is Imran these days? No appearance on the political scene by him!
Videos Shows