Daily Jang reports that NAB has mobilized and requested Accountability Courts to reactivate cases related to Nawaz Sharif.
Please share your views below …
August 10th, 2007 at 3:19 pm
Now Mr. Musharaf shows his cheapness of his nature nor that he should not file the corruption cases against Mr Nawaz Sharif but ‘cuz he just want to make hurdle for him or to arrest him on his way back to Pakistan.
I must say about Musharaf that he is not an honest man and he must be exiled from presidential post by force ….
August 10th, 2007 at 4:01 pm
if the news is true that nab re open the case about nawaz sharif is very bad bec musharaf is last his honisty we ar totaly asked mush you ar not good prisident and you ar the risk for pakistan and for sake god leave this country and your party sasase yateem party also released our countrty
August 10th, 2007 at 4:54 pm
Musharraf, the gang of Generals supporting him and Gujrati Chaudhries (who are descendents of Police Constable -turned industrialist - turned poltician) are the GREATEST SECURITY RISK for Pakistan and must be eliminated from the political scene to Save Pakistan.
People can not tolerate anymore Zulam allover - from BALUCHISTAN to WAZIRISTAN to ISLAMABAD.
August 10th, 2007 at 5:16 pm
Nawaz sharif might did some wrong in his government but what did Gen. Musharaf it is more than horrible. Nawaz sharif and his family must come back and if there will be hurdles they must face them bravely. You cant expect anything good from Genral sahib for Mian sahib and the people of Pakistan. Mian and Imran should stand together and fight for true independence of our people.
August 10th, 2007 at 6:03 pm
This is a low rated act of the president. But every one knows that this has been written in the fate of Pakistan and we have to live this way. The nation is not going towards positive end. May God save us from the boot lickers of US.
August 10th, 2007 at 6:13 pm
This is simply stupidity those who blamed musharaf i think hes the only person who put pakistan on highest peaks after take over in 1999 ,wat ever promised he made he full filled.those who demand for fair n free elections go and asked those who took part in 2002 elections was that fair enough ,so for God says open ur eyses.these peoples who just played drums in the parliment for last 5 yrs wat they can do for the people of pakistan.can you imagine these are the same people who called BB & BB kay Bhai looted pakistan why dont they take their clothes off if they also did wrong as these people want to musharaf out of uniform,im a common man and no problem with mush in uniform coz hes doing for his country not for his personal desires,this is coz lack of literacy in pakistan.i think before coment any one open ur eyes and look around your environment for the first time i seeing this kind of development in whole pakistan.hes not a president of one province but of all not like the previous bastards who looted pakistan and not sitting in palaces.
i just want to give one coment to all as we are so called muslims if we are true muslims then Allah not allow any one to speak any thing for any body.
only Allah knows every one desires .
Be Muslims and Act like a Muslims.
Long Live Pakistan And Long Live Mush.
M Y Khan
August 10th, 2007 at 6:26 pm
MY Khan,
Why Mush was sleeping for 8 years and he just remembered these cases now?
What about all the NAB cases on members of PMLQ that were taken back?
And here is Musharraf’s progress:
- All daily need items and food has price increase of 3 times in his rule. Show me any other country.
- 1 in every 6 Pakistani is hepatitis patient now due to drinking gutter water.
- Pakistan is in the group of 3rd most corrupt countries of the world (transparency international).
- Pakistan is worse than Afghanistan in terms of failed state, due to Military intervention in every state affair.
- Karachi is 2nd largest city in the WORLD and people cannot even make phone call without fear on streets.
- Army occupied the most expensive land in Islamabad in sector E11 & E12 for GHQ. The worth of that land is Rs. 500 billion, which could have taken off significant portion of our national debt if sold to oversea Pakistanis.
Let me know how much you want more ..
Rasheed
August 10th, 2007 at 6:43 pm
These Days Chief justice Mr Chowdary only play politcs in the hands of those politicians who looted this country and now this chief justice who’s the chief judge of pakistan giving justice to those peoples who never gave justice to people of pakistan ever.He should first take notice to those pending cases for last many many years of common ppl of pakistan rather giving quick decisions on newly corupted cases of ppls.(i’ll not call those ppl as pakistanis even)
i dont know wat kind of justice is giving in our courts and now talking about that pakistan is for every one also for those who just looted pakistan every time they came into power.
for last 5 yrs this opposition ve nothing to do any thing excpt playing good music with drums in parliment and now when elections are near now they are talking about fair n free elections ,Musharaf was the same man who conduct elections in 2002 in uniform that was a very fair n free elections coz every one enjoyed the tenure of 5 yrs can u imagine for the first time in 5 yrs these people who in opposition and as well as in govt. ate Halway Maanday and now put finger to that man who gave him chance for the first time in 60 yrs to run 2 provinces.
I think these politcs parties ve no policy for pakistan only they can win elections on the bases Of America Murda Bad and our illetrate ppl elect those ppls.
M Y Khan
August 10th, 2007 at 7:04 pm
MY Khan is very confused. He doesn’t know how can he give some valid arguments to support his case. just in case of emergency, Musharraf was really pumping to declare with a big reason of American threats (which was anew one in the recent past) yet our Lord Rice called him and mentioned to him no to use the reason of american threats for declaring emergency. Like the past, he thought of it as an order from the sky, and was left with no reason to declare democracy.
Rest what he did in the past few years would be know whenever he goes out of the scene. You never know about yourself when you are in power. All Governments have been saying that they are doing the best in the history of Pakistan.
Most importantly, the political parties in the government had nothing to do in the last 8 years, since it was only him to decide even the peon matters.
August 10th, 2007 at 7:06 pm
Im surprised why dont lawers ,opposition ppls and common ppls not come on streets after a lady called BB gave a comment that “Dr.Abdul Qadeer Khan should face same trial and punishment if he’s a verdict.
she said if my father got the punishement then why not Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan .she just want votes from america.i think she dont remember why her father got punishment and comparing her father with the gr8 Dr A Q khan who made pakistan the strongest nation in the world.she’s the sister of those 2 bros who killed in his own govt.just coz of KURSI.
I can tell u one thing surely if Musharaf was not there then thses looted ppl handover the gr8 man this is only coz of musharaf who saved him and he saved this bful pakistan for the 2nd time.first made pakistan stronger then ever and then again save pakistan .
this prooves that ppl of pakistan is only illetrate only comes out with those ppl who are corrupted.not with that gr8 man. who suffers for this pakistan.just to save this bful land,
I think this is the best coalition which musharaf made it coz he’s the leader.
PML (Q) for punjab ,MMA for 2 provinces & MQM with others for Sindh.
thats why for the first time this parliment completed the tenure .
we all fed up to see those 2 corupt faces for last 15 yrs.
Thax Musharaf now those 2 parties sitting in opposition.
“Bhain Bhai Ka Pyar aik bar phir Nakaam”.
all the people of pakistan should open eyes and never ever elect the same faces again who looted this country.
previous prime minister is only punjab prime minister.
Musharaf & Shaukat Aziz the only persons who paid attention to karachi for the first time.
no examples we ad b4.
One thing keep in mind only urdu speaking ppl can save this country.
M Y Khan
August 10th, 2007 at 7:13 pm
Khan sahab …. im ashamed to know that people like you exist in Pakistan.
First thing to be muslim and Pakistani is not to be racist.
People from Punjab have always voted for leaders from all over Pakistan and I am sure people from Karachi and everywhere else do the same. It is just because of few like you who rotten the whole lot.
August 10th, 2007 at 7:35 pm
Im not confused ,im open minded , but others dont know wat they are predicting , now those who supports those ppls once again either they are from punjab or who supports BB sindhi,
let me tell you those who are talking about
food prices increases 3 times then plz watched last 60 yrs video or see views of the common ppl ,every time food prices were high no one can reduces the prices i think if u also become the prime minister then im damn sure you cant do. any thing … pakistan is not an oil producing country so dont compares pakistan with others or with 1st world country.i know in 80’s dubai was simply a desert but once oil produced masive changed.whole world can see now..
if pakistan produced oil then 1 line ‘ll go to model town and other ‘ll go to larkana.
then again we all crying no food nothing in pakistan…
so wat ever pakistan produces ,yes pakistan is a very good producer in Nuclear Field .
Gas is coming from only one part Sui.
and wat happend in past every day rockets ,firing and challenging govt.
rite so then no body expects that there ‘ll be a masive change in our lives if every day bombings in ur own country just like iraq .
now those who telling me that ppl cant afford food coz it increases 3 times then how ppl can affords leasing cars easily ,how can a smallest person even afford mobile as well..
this is a very good thing…that ppl can afford this things…
so if food prices increased in present time then same thing in past yrs…no change…
MY Khan
August 10th, 2007 at 7:50 pm
I think you know very well punjab is the largest province of pakistan and always played a major role.
if u talk about democracy then its the duty of punjab ppl to elect litrate ppl only those who not looted pakistan .
i dont know if ppl elect persons on their individual persoanilty or they elect those ppl who are doing for the betterment of pakistan.
this is wat ppl ve to decide it…
either its from any province but punjab is a largest province..so their votes really mattetrs..
im proud to be a pakistani first…
but i always supports only litrate ppl those are doing good for pakistan..
M Y Khan
August 10th, 2007 at 7:57 pm
let me tell u one thing ms amna , when ever i visited lahore ,ppl of lahore asked us ” Thusi karachi walay Ho”
we are not racist..karachi is the metropolitan city and in karachi ppl from 5 provinces lived in karachi..coz afghanis also in karachi..but u tell me wats the ratio of karachi ppl in punjab ????
i think if a person wants to do job in lahore then its really hard to get it coz fist choice definately ‘ll be ppl from lhr. not from khi.
M Y Khan
August 10th, 2007 at 8:09 pm
And one more thing those ppls from where i dont named ..called Musharaf that you the guest for 7 to 8 days..
and he prooved with his work and determination converted those 7 to 8 days in to 8 yrs.
if our fingers are not same then its really hard to find a person who is 100% good.
But overall He’s the leader…hes not a coward person..faced 2 suside attempts…this is all Allah protects every one..only wat we need stronger Imaan..
MY khan
August 10th, 2007 at 8:28 pm
Amna you are right. M Y Khan you should be ashamed of such remarks.
August 10th, 2007 at 8:31 pm
frankly speaking, Im not surprised by this news……any cheep thing is expected from Musssshhhhiii & Co! and yet more to comeee!!!
…
….
…..one good sign….they are expecting sharifs in pakistan in near future!!
August 10th, 2007 at 8:53 pm
I think there is a fundamental difference in reasoning for opposing Musharraf.
It should not be about current situation in country or how much corruption he did or any other thing that concern with his 8 year of governace.
The basic principle is that there is no place of army in politics so regardless of how he did we should oppose him on that principle.
August 10th, 2007 at 8:57 pm
well said Kamran, I totally support this
August 10th, 2007 at 9:30 pm
Kamran has highlighted a basic principal, there shouldn’t be any room for armed forces in politics, having said that it is high time that leaders like Nawaz Sharif and Benazir should also retire and give Pakistani people to elect new faces rather than having to choose between the worst (Benazir) and the bad (Nawaz Sharif).
Nawaz Sharif / Shahbaz Sharif are both playing innocent and taking advantage of their exile by expliting the jazba of general public. The fact is that this is the party which attacked Supreme Court and caved in under pressure by freezing Foreig Currency Accounts.
Does Nawaz has the courage to declare :
1. That he was wrong in filing corruption cases against Benazir
OR
2. He will aggressively pursue the cases against Benazir once (if) he comes into power.
Regarding why Musharraf is re-activating the NAB cases, I would assume that there was no pact in writing when Nawaz left Pakistan. It may have been setup verbally that Nawaz would leave if the cases are withdrawn. Now that Nazwaz has judeged that the tide has changed, he is violating the verbal agreement and therefore Musharraf is obliged to re-activate the cases. Otherwise one cannot think of a reason why Nawaz left Pakistan in the 1st place.
August 10th, 2007 at 9:42 pm
@Nadeem
I dont see any reason for Nawaz sharif or Benazir to retire, it is their reight to pariticipate in election or polictics, having said it is upto Pakistan ppl, from their vote they can give the msg to somebody to retire or be their next leader.
August 10th, 2007 at 9:44 pm
well said Kamran, I totally support this too
August 10th, 2007 at 10:15 pm
@Kamran
Ideally they should have that right of getting into power for as long as the public wants and I am confident that Public is intelligence enough to realize the appropriate time.
But morally speaking, none of them is clean and have already got two chances each, so in the interest of Pakistan they should now retire.
The dilemma is that they have strong waderas, jageerdars, and industrialsts in their party and as such it is these gangs who are electing Nawaz / Benazir. had Land-reforms taken place, the situation would have been different.
It is Nepotism at its best (Prime Minister: Nawaz, Punjab Chief Minister: Shahbaz) in case of PML-N, whereas in case of PPP, Benazir is lifetime chairman –totally undemocratic.
So in essence these parties have a strong hold on the public and it would take a while to get rid of this hold. In my opinion, we as public should demand for the ouster of all three (Musharraf, Benazir, Nawaz).
I certainly respect your opinion, but under Pakistan’s circumstances and based on the past performances of these two leaders, I personally do not want to see either one of them in power.
Let me try and explain from another perspective. In a democratic country, when a party loose an election, the party leader takes full responsibility for the loss and retires. A recent example would be Paul Martin’s (Ex-PM of Canada) retirement when the Liberal party lost to Conservative (Harper – current PM of Canada).
PPP / PML both of have lost few times but the leaders never changed, so public is never given a chance to elect anyone but one of these.
August 10th, 2007 at 10:46 pm
personally i want Aitzaz Ahsan to replace Benazir and Javed Hashmi to replace Nawaz Sharif, but it is just my wish.
Admin can we do a poll on this, I think many ppl wants the same.
August 10th, 2007 at 10:54 pm
well said Kamran, I totally support this too.
It is just like we are one person with different names though they rhyme the same
August 10th, 2007 at 11:31 pm
Karman and Imran …. u must have heard “jab mian biwi razi to kaya karey qazi”. When Aitzaz Ahsan and Javed Hashmi are happy in their parties then who are we to make such assumptions …. Also if you think any one is honest and good then support his party as how come they being good can support something not good ?
August 11th, 2007 at 12:53 am
I would say Qazi Become president and Imran become prim minister. They can complement each others. I would love to see then Pakistan progress inshallah… not by selling your own Muslim brother to US. I never heard so much greed. Mush have set the example of a real tyrant. And these Thugs of Musharaf PML(Q) they Bark only when musharaf bark on the instruction of his masters. PML(Q) already noticed their end time thats why they said even if it is not good for Pakistan we will support emergency.
To those born today and support MQM let me tell you one thing i was one of the member of MQM who gave blood to these blood thrusty MQM i lost my 13 colleges, but later realised it has its own agenda, they do politics on dead bodies i left them when i found out my few frends were killed by our own ppls just because they have to show the world they are mazloom.
I was the one who laugh very loudly on ALtaf Husain image on Leaf at 90(his house) when no one dear to do that. Altaf is a real Joker.
August 11th, 2007 at 1:17 am
All supporters of Musharraf should watch this short video of his Law Minister.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=1mL-hy0wl64
Rasheed
August 11th, 2007 at 1:25 am
I my poor opinion, Musharf should be hanged, in the case of killing thousands of innocent peoples, breaking the constitution of Pakistan, playing with Pakistan. Untill and unless we will not hang atleast one journal this country will not get release from the occupation of these blody peoples.
August 11th, 2007 at 1:53 am
@sajid and some other guys
ahh… spelling is a lost art
August 11th, 2007 at 1:54 am
If u want to see Altaf see his speeches. He is not a man - he is a hijra and I am surprised how come mature and educated people of Urdu speaking community could elect this guy as their head. He is blood thirsty and dares not to come to Pakistan because he knows he would be killed by Mohajirs themselvels.
August 11th, 2007 at 2:53 am
Check this out it is funny but the facts are real about Altaf Husain :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sv7pPjestPw&mode=related&search=
August 11th, 2007 at 8:27 am
salam bhaiyoan,
ap sab kay liye paki khabrain,
1. cheif justice and musharaf both r friends, and musharaf was one who appointed cjp, and they both together played a professional drama with the country and political parties so that musharaf can divert attention of political parties from his uniform and presidential election, now the result is in front of ur eyes, political parties nay cjp ka shara liya, cjp ain election say pehlay bahal ho gaya, aur baqi political parties ka koi shara nahe raha, now they r alone.
2. as far as benazir, unhun nay model town main ghar liya hai, per musharaf sahab nay unhain bhi shuna hi lagaya hai, shujat is the next prime minister and benazir udher hi taraptien rahain gi. u will see that also within coming months. musharaf will be appointed again.
3. lal masjid was also a drama to divert the attention of country from election towards the situation. believe me it was a drama.
in the last musharaf sahab jo bhi ker rahay hain sahe ker rahain hain. he is one of the great main i have ever seen, unhun nay hi country ko sambhala hai, werna yeh maulvi sahab ki herqatoan say , labenon, iraq, palestine and afghanistan ki tarhan pakistan ka bhi yehi haal hota, yeh sirf aur sirf musharaf ki meherbani hai. he is a blessing for pakistan. nawaz sharif is also a great man, per ab musharaf hai aur sub kuch sahe ker raha hai. is liye nawaz bhai ko bahir aram kerna chaiyae. aur other two altaf aur benazir, unhain bahir he scandals bananay do, woh pakistan na hi aien tu sub say behter hai, they both are pigs.
August 11th, 2007 at 9:15 am
Karman and Imran,
It seems that now we have convergence i.e no Musharraf, Benazir or Nawaz. Regarding your wish about Aitezaz & Javed Hashmi, I would point to the other side of the coin which Usman has mentioned i.e since Nawaz and Benazir have both been tested and failed to perform, therefore any leader supporting these failed leaders should not replace them.
Both Javed Hashmi and Aitezaz has become hero by virtue of coincidence. Do not get me wrong, they have nice personality and integrity of character as well but the stature that they have gained is merely based on accidents (CJ in case of Aitezaz & Jail in case of Javed). I found it laughable when Javed was trying to prove that his confinement was even tougher than Nelson Mandela, Gandhi and Bacha Khan. Now days it is a known fact that once you have spent sometime in jail, you will return as a hero, so these guys take advantage of such things and the people get lured into it. In LIVE WITH TALAT, Javed failed to respond a number of questions regarding his personal wealth and party changes (brothers controlling the party) per lines of democracy.
So in my opinion, it is just the circumstances which have given them the edge which they have today. Aitezaz at no point had the courage to state that he will quit the party if it is proven that BB had discussions with Musharraf in AUH, he keeps insisting that PPP is like Khandan?
I am not suggesting that a Farishta should rule, everyone has its weaknesses and strengths. I wish that the public pressure rises to the point where by these good people (Aitezaz, Javed Hashmi, Imran Khan etc.) join hands in the interest of Pakistan and form a new party.
August 11th, 2007 at 10:33 am
Im totally agreed wat mr asad predicts..
There are some intelligent ppl in our country who eyes are open and they predict rite wat is better for our country.
now ppl once again favor those corupted ppl in pakistan politics history.
When he came in to power every one knows the country situation.
He’s the most courageous person in paksitan politics history after gr8 Quaid-e-Azam.
Now others politicians eyes open in a way pakistan progressing in every field..he focus whole country not only a single province.
Ppl must re elect if they want same progress as in present time…
i totally agreed with mr asad coments..
never ever give another chance to these corupt ppl once again..
M Y Khan
August 11th, 2007 at 1:31 pm
Shame on Musharraf! No supporter of Sharifs. Supporter of freedom!
August 11th, 2007 at 3:17 pm
Much grieved to see some sectarian issues again in the forum
Please please please, open up your mind, think and see beyong ethnicity. People who are looting this country do not belong to any ethnicity but thave one common goal and that is “Personal Interest”.
On a lighter note, think of this scenario:
Nawaz wins his case to come to Pakistan.
BB comes to Pakistan.
Nawaz gets sentence for his NAB case.
BB gets sentence for cases against her.
Qazi wins case against Musharraf so Musharraf has to leave his Army chief post.
Musharraf gets sued (by anybody) for toying with the constitution for past 8 years.
Musharraf gets sentence.
Wouldn’t it be bliss?
August 11th, 2007 at 3:40 pm
After reading to Mr M Y Khan’s comments, I have reached a conclusion: He is either Durrani or Chaudhry Shujaat in disguise. No one else in Pakistan is supporting Musharraf!
August 11th, 2007 at 3:45 pm
On a lighter note, how about this:
Nawaz wins the case and comes to Pakistan
BB comes to Pakistan
Nawaz cases in NAB are proved and he gets sentence
BB is given a sentence for her cases.
Qazi wins the case and Musharraf has to leave Army position.
Anyone sues Musharraf for playing with the constitution for the past 8 years and he is sentenced.
Isn’t this bliss!
August 11th, 2007 at 4:02 pm
Aneeza, r u on drugs these days? seems to be hallucination quite a lot
August 12th, 2007 at 3:24 am
Something wrong with the server yesterday. Could not see my comments going forward
Sorry for sending them twice!
As for hallucinating….. dream are all we are left with… no harm in a little humour bro!