Special Program of Meray Mutabiq with Dr. Shahid Masood and other guests on Independance of Pakistan and India.
Please share your views below …
August 15th, 2007 at 1:12 am
Dear Admin, millions of thanks for uploading this programme,also thanks in advance for the second part of the programme on 15th of Aug.
What i observe is clearing the concept of “open heart” people from pakistan.Furthermore, there was clear message from pakistani side that we are very much welcoming Inidan to negotiate by talks on every matter.Pakistan seems to be more sicere to build friendly relationship. On the other hand,Indian as mentioned by Dr.Shahid that we are independent but metally still English Fobia has been covering our mind.I also feel India has complex of superiority because of democracy,To some extent this is true but Still Democracy Govt has been failed to issue the problem of kashmir.Eventhough army dictator has shown more interest and positive approach to solve this issue.
One more thing,Shabana was literraly silly,there was no issue to compare Bnagladesh incident.We still know the Inidan muslims are facing the racism of being muslims.No one should nelect the fact of the proportion of population and their numbers in parliment and in various govt services.
Mushahid hussain seems to be a bit naught to teese in his favourite smiling way.He got the knowledge and i was happy to see him there to represesnt paksitan.However, Sh.Rasheed is as usual funy enough to explain his views.I guess he should talk more by keeping facts in his mind rather than depending on his so called”Siyasi Ikhtasara”.General baig was so so,a bit nervous but was doing fare job.On the other hand, Sh.abdullah wanted to point out couple of tiem that Inida has spoiled all the situation but seems frightened.Inidan army chief was a bit quite but was confient enough to talk.his comment”inida is too big to become proxy” was good as a inidan fan but the response he got from pakistani pannels was a slap on his face.Inidia wanted to be a super power,may be,but not possible with out having solid relationship with Pakistan.
Inida also should concentrate on their own issue.Also,they talk about piece but their street policies are so different.Also, the message through their media,films etc etc is clearly against pakistan but hypocratically their govt talk about friendship.this si adual bad policy.
To be continued….
GOD BLESS PAKISTAN!!!
August 15th, 2007 at 3:08 am
I’ve recently been dubious, are we trying to change our national flag, first on our currency notes and now in the background of this program. Just peep onto the star on the flag of Pakistan, don’t you think so it isn’t the conventional star which we have been watching since last 6 decades, haven’t you seen it somewhere else? Doesn’t it ring any bell in your mind now? Yes, its the star of David, the star of the Zionist state of Israel, The Zionist star on the Muslim state, is it a coincidence or a joke, You got to be kidding me, right?
Atif
August 15th, 2007 at 4:32 am
many thanx for showing 1st episode of this special programme. Mushahid done great job of representing Pakistan.
August 15th, 2007 at 4:35 am
As a Pakistani I am proud of my country. As a nations we can make wonders if we find a good leader.
August 15th, 2007 at 4:40 am
this year the political leaders have seemingly disheartened every patriotic citizen of Pakistan, issues like the CJ crisis, the astonishing 5/12 Massacre and the Lal Masjid disaster all seemed to be the orchestration of our political bureaucracy so as to preserve the existence of one person has his illegal, unelected regime in Pakistan.
This totalitarian attitude adopted by Musharraf has actually lead my country down a very difficult path, there is no talk on how to improve Pakistan, but instead discussions are being held to appoint yet another corrupt leader to sit on top of the Pakistan treasure box and mint money for personal gains for a third tenure around.
Sadly no one cares what will happen to the country, as long as he/she can walk away with the loot. Is this what our forefathers envisioned? Is this the country which saw the sacrifice of millions of Muslims when they chose to migrate to so so called ‘Land of the Pure’?
All day today I tried to sit down and attempt to write a positive post but I simply could not bring myself to pen words when I saw a bleeding nation through being raped by our ruthless leaders right in front of the entire nation. But I actually thought to myself, Pakistan belongs to me and to every Citizen of Pakistan, it is time that we as true Pakistanis stand up and take this nation away from these corrupt politicians. The country looks to each of us to defy these tyrants and stand up to defend the existence of this beautiful nation.
As John F. Kennedy said in 1961 in his inaugural address passionately suggested to the Americans at that time of need ‘Ask Not What Your Country Can Do For You, Ask What You Can Do For Your Country’, we need to rekindle this emotion now for Pakistan
PAKISTANIS STAND UP, AS YOUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU NOW MORE THEN EVER
August 15th, 2007 at 4:46 am
well, I just want to thank the owners of this website…..simply great job !!!!
wish you best of luck in your efforts
August 15th, 2007 at 6:14 am
God bless you! Great work done!
August 15th, 2007 at 6:28 am
thanks for adding this, i missed it and thanks to your great efforts, I will be able to watch it.
Thanks for your time and efforts Admin.
August 15th, 2007 at 7:17 am
Atif you have very strong point i have also noticed and thought it is a mistake but, i do not live in Pakistan to know that they have change our star in currency too to star of David!!! is this true?
August 15th, 2007 at 8:01 am
Assalamo Alaikum
India should realize that people in Pakistani Kashmir are very much stable in their life and they are living without fears. there has notbeen any army for a long time in Muzaffarabad or any other city. Unfortunately, Muslims in Indian Occupied Kashmir are experiencing the similar difficulties as all Muslims had had around 1947. As before, Indians are buying hypocrite so called Muslims to be the chief minister, whom when you see into their lives, one could not find anything good for Muslims and to speak the truth any deeds of Muslims, even with a microscope. Former President of India Abul Kalam was imaged in almost all newspapers getting Asheerbaad from a Hindu, sitting on his feet. What secular? You have to be pro-Hindus and follow Hindu traditions to be in the Government. Also one can watch out hte personal life of most Muslim Indian artists.
August 15th, 2007 at 8:04 am
Just forgot to say my thnks to pkpolitics for adding this useful program. I am sorry to ask you even after somebody has already asked, if you could upload ‘Live with Talat’ on Aaj TV, it would be really nice. Otherwise you are already doing a great job for we people. Jazak Allah Khairan.
August 15th, 2007 at 9:09 am
Admin, Please can you put up some section where every one can praise you, while we can have good discussion on the video sections LOL.
Guys no offense we all appreciate what a tremendous job Admin and his team is doing by having a great site but!!! cant we be very specific on commenting related to the topic.
Any way very healthy discussion in these video, despite there are some comments in video i was not agreed but it is step forward.
Wasalm
August 15th, 2007 at 9:30 am
Well SysZone I’m afraid I can’t answer your question, as I’m also non resident Pakistani, Being an optimistic, let’s assume this to be false, otherwise it may also be policy of current government, who knows?
August 15th, 2007 at 9:34 am
You almost gave me heart attack by telling they have put star of David in Pakistan Currency.
August 15th, 2007 at 9:48 am
Assalam o allaikum,
The star in the flag is not a david star. Please see the star again in the running program and not on the still image. It is a five point star.
August 15th, 2007 at 10:49 am
Assalam o allaikum
The issue about Pakistan currency is that the new 1000 rupees bill has a red crescent star flag instead of green. The red flag resembles that of Turkey which is a secular government.
August 15th, 2007 at 11:00 am
Asalam-o-Alaikum
First of all i would like to wish a happy brightday to Pakistan, and a very special THANX to Admin who does a lots of effort to upload all the lastest videos from geo and we all should help him by on ? the links to keep this site. Once again happy independence day….JEVE JEVE *****PAKISTAN*****
August 15th, 2007 at 11:27 am
To get latest News on Pakistan visit http://www.pakistanuncut.com
August 15th, 2007 at 11:43 am
No doubt, this is the best site. My favorite, things are changing fast back in our country (PAK) and through this site atleast we can hear and see political views.
Waiting for tomorrow episode, in which my hero Imran Khan is coming.
Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
August 15th, 2007 at 12:24 pm
AOA
Thanks to the administrator for such a great website.
Well, I think we were proud pakistanis on 14th Aug 1947…Since then I dunt think we have any substantial good reason to be proud of. In fact if we carefully look our situation we should be ashamed of what we have been doing to this Pakistan.
I at least dunt find any reason to be proud pakistani…where there is full exploitation of the weak, where there is no justice for poor victim, no security of life, and no education for the poor!
I would urge to my brothers to make this country to something which makes you proud! … I know some of you might argue we are the only muslim nuclear power…What is the use of this nuclear power…when our 90% people dunt find the security of their life and wealth! When we have already lost half of our country, when three of the current provinces are totally disapointed and are more inclined to get independance!
Right now I would consider myselg a hypocrite if I call myself a proud pakistani…Though I regret to say but I am ashamed pakistani!
regards
August 15th, 2007 at 12:42 pm
After listen this program i feel that all our pakistani leaders who are always talking in pakistan against mujahidins only to make usa happy, from inside all of these leaders feel protection due to these mujahidins.
August 15th, 2007 at 1:36 pm
i would like to thank the admin for posting such a wonderful program. holding such debates is essential for arriving at some sort of concensus on the issues bedeviling the relations between india and pakistan.
August 15th, 2007 at 3:09 pm
kashmire is core issue not a joke, question
of using nuke arsnel in a certen situation
which will destry notonly subcontenent but
this beautiful world so.
August 15th, 2007 at 3:40 pm
Well to all those who said they are ashamed to call them self Pakistani because of current situation my answer to them is:
First of all every country goes through a process to stabilize, we are also one of them and we should involve in this process so our coming generation would live peacefully without fear.
If someone say that Pakistan is 60 year old and we are still in process, well then we have to consider very important thing that, Conspiracy against Pakistan by India and some western countries made this process walk like turtle. Remember we had fought 4 wars with much bigger country then ours and then we have fought war with Soviet Union too a super power. Even after these tremendous pressure Economically, Politically and some more threats around the world Alhamdulilah we have manage to advance in latest technologies specially our Nuclear.
We should proud as Pakistani that we still stand on a free land Alhamdulilah and we should never let down our hopes for a better Pakistan Inshallah.
August 15th, 2007 at 4:01 pm
First of all Jashn-e-Azadi Mubarak. Thanks to admin and I can’t wait to see imran bhai in the next episode.
I think Pakistan and India both want a free Kashmir.
August 15th, 2007 at 4:07 pm
Hey guys I want to say one thing. Most us know that imran khan may be better choice but I am worried that most of the people who like him are either in foreign or students. Only he can get a MNA seat from the area he will be candidate.
In Pakistan it depends on the local people who will join him as his candidate because all of the big name not hypocrate are in PPPP or PLMN. I know in Pakistan personality matters alot I can’t see any resposible and clear history man who should be famous for good things in his area standing with imran khan.
How can he succeed. Any suggestions please ?
August 15th, 2007 at 4:14 pm
Have you seen the program with care, there is an Israeli star in the background, see it here
http://www.pakistanuncut.com/2007/08/15/star-of-david-on-pakistani-flag/
August 16th, 2007 at 5:01 pm
How stupid the question of dr. shahid masood are.
He may be (which i dont agree as I have seen a lot to interviews conducted by him) an intellegent man but not a good conversationist.He does not know what to ask at what time.
August 17th, 2007 at 5:15 pm
Commenting on the people in the talk show: Dr Shahid was a bit better than his prying, intercepting self and the reason may be that there was a bigger blabber mouth than him i.e. Berkha. God, the woman could not stop talking!
Mushahid (though no more my favorite after joining PMLQ) was a good choice. He is educated, well read and kowledgeable. General Baig was OK. However, why on earth did they invite Sheikh Rashid!
From Indian side, the guy from Kashmir was quite well versed in double talk. The rest of the two were OK.
The points I liked were the discussion on India still not accepting Pakistan’s existence and secondly India being democratic vs Pakistan being under military rule debate.
Waiting to see Imran Khan! Its been quite a while that he has been seen on TV.
August 17th, 2007 at 8:10 pm
@Aneeza
yeah Aneeza, I am also waiting to see some Imran Khan show, he is such a heart breaker.