Nawaz Sharif Verdict Video

Kashif Abbasi convering Live from Supreme Court Islamabad.

Please share your views …

82 Comments »

May Allah the process of become an independent nation continue Ameen

I do really appreciate Admin for your great effort may Allah give you reward for your work Ameen.

2. Shahid Kinnare Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 7:39 am

Let see if NS can now breach agreement between Saudia Arabia and Pakistan about his deal.

thanks alot admin for uploading this recent video.

4. Adnan Shakoor Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 7:50 am

Thank you Nawaz Sharif you won your war by fighting it according to law not by under the table deal.

We all pakistanis welcome this verdict. Democracy has won today. Long live Supreme Court.

Thanks alot Admin for the video .. Jazak’Allah khair!

Lets see if Nawz Sharif can live upto the challenge, CJ Iftikhar sure is!!!!

7. Usman Khan Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 8:04 am

Another great day of justice after CJ decision.

All this drama proved that NS didnt sign any deal with Musharaf or any person related to him.

9. ibni insha Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 8:11 am

Long live Pakistan Supreme court and Justice Iftikhar chaudry.
    Thanks to our lawyers and media(Geo, Ary and Ajj Tv etc), who freed the whole nation.

Now we can tell the world that we have justice in Pakistan.But this is only the beggining.We will be free only if every court in Pakistan do justice for poor people as well.

Long live Pakistani Courts,

Nawaz Sharif you got just one last chance to prove that whatever you stood for was right. Today justice won in Pakistan and Musharraf lost real bad.

If Nawaz Sharif comes to pakistan before presidential elections, it would be a very interesting situation. I dont think that Mushrraf would be able to elect himself. Lets see who wins this battle.

Great day for Pakistan and great day for Nawaz Sharif.

NS got his victory from the courts and the people of Pakistan.
    NS is the next PM of Pakistan. Inshallah.

BB and Mushy take their orders from Washington.

Allah hu Akbar, Pakistan Zindabad, SC Zindabad.

THIS IS A VICTORY FOR RULE OF LAW.THIS IS A BLESSING OF ALLAH KARIM DUE TO THE SACRIFICES OF ITS RIGHTOUS PEOPLE

15. Usman Karim Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 9:16 am

@ Farooq … true that bhutto was great that he faced death. But difference is that not just Nawaz Sharif all his family was in jail (more than 15 immediate NS family members, except Kalsoom Nawaz and their daughter).

Also its a matter of your tactics. In war a temporary retreat never means you are coward. Now the time has shown he was right.

@Farooq ….. It is unfortunate that we when we want someone to prove innocence we want him to die to prove it …. lol

Nawaz Sharif Zindabad
    Chief Justice Zindabad
    Pakistan Paindabad

18. qutb Calgry Canada Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 9:19 am

More than 55 Pakistani here in Calgary Alberta, Canada could not sleep in the night as we were waiting SC decision. Ch Aftikhar is writing new history of SC of Pakistan. May Allah bless him honour, dignity and courage and all other judges to follow his footstep in future under all circumstances. I congrudulate Pakistani Nation for this landmark victory. General must quit to restore Pak Army position and respect they expect from people of Pakistan. Now there is no provision to support him in the law,ethetic and morality. Any political party dealing with uniform will ruin its career and place in the heart of people of Pakistan. BB should take care of his workers respect in Pakistan. They are argueless and cannot defend BB dirty politics and dealing with Uniform.
    We all Pakistani abroad are proud of our judiciary and especially Mr. Khalil Ramday who took courage and sustained Uniform pressure to restore CJ of Pakistan . It was a breakthrough decision. August is Pakistan birth month and now history will also remember august for rebirth of an independent judiciary of Pakistan.
    May Allah bless long life and prosperity to Pakistan and Pakistani Nation , Amin, suma Amin and Elahi Amin. We are pissed of from aggression from our people and uniform. In the end i congradulate Mian Mohammad Nawaz Shariff and request him to offer two Nowafil and also request him to pay Hazri to Sarkar- e-Madina before going to Pakistan. Qutb Alam

@ qutb Calgry Canada
    Its same situation in Britain. God bless you and Pakistan :). Congratulations to Nawaz Sharif and CJ for writing history.

@ Farooq …. Nawaz Sharif hijacking plane sitting on groun …. lol …. man he must be a magician bigger than copperfield.

Farooq plz continue writing … you are really amusing all of us …. Thanks

@ qutb

Not just in canada, ppl in Pakistan were also waiting for this. You can see the way they were excited in front of supreme court.

BENAZIR ZINDABAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDDD !!!

@ Admin….. thanks for removing abusive language. I can see that females also started participating.

24. Farooq Ahmed Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 9:45 am

naseem,
    when you dont let the plane land, even when the plane is very very low on fuel and jeopardise the lives of 100s of ppl on the plane. This is Hijacking. I am surprised that somebody cane be this Ignorant !!!

people were expecting such decision and now it is up to nawaz family when they come and how they do their job as politicians. good luck for them and pakistan politics.

Nawaz Sharifz invesment in Chief Justice worked. During the compaign of Chief Justice Nawaz Sharif prooved that he is a true business man.

BENAZIR zinda baad

Musharraf must be sleepless tonight. Nawaz Sharif nation is waiting for you.

how we can beleive that this is a chnged ns.

Great day for Pakistan, just like CJ decision.

@ Amjid

U r absolutely right. NS invested on CJ and now CJ is paying him bach.

God bless pakistan

Where is the deal with government which Musharraf was always talking about ?
    Even a kids report card is on a better piece of paper … lol …
    PMLN has proved that it had strength to exist in worst conditions.

@ Amjad @ Qazi

Now be prepared … bcs Nawaz Sharif had an investement in Pakistan people and they are going to pay him back when he comes back by giving him one of the best welcome.

Well said … people of Pakistan will show how they welcome their hero when he comes back.

nawaz sharif we r waiting for u. chief justice zindabaad
    nawaz shareef zindabaad..

admin.. plz add bolta pakistan from Aaj tv in ur video section plz

Iam not a fan of Nawaz Sharif and the only reason Iam happy today is because justice was done.
    I can still recall the night of 12th October 1999, when people of lahore were distributing sweets and were grateful to Musharaf for throwing away Nawaz Govt. And today again, we are distributing sweet but the situation is other way around.
    Lets wait & see if Nawaz can live upto the challenge or will he do the same once he is in power, only time will tell … lets pray for the best!

Bad News: too Bad, so sad…

Future of following idiots have been ruined,…

1. General Musharaf (aka the Godfather)
    2. Shaikh Rasheed (aka The Bhonka)
    3. Dr. Sher Afgan Niazi (aka The Dunger Doctor)

I feel sorry for them. May they rest in peace.

@shuaib

you absolutely right

39. Ahemad Zar Afridi Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 10:06 am

Assalamualikum……We Pakistani,as a nation, forget things very quickly for me n for too many others, these politicians r the flowers of the same branch.

The life of common man is remain miserable.

Just we can hope,struggle and pray that Allah Almighty keep the judicery of Pakistan independent, strong and giv courage to the law people n giv us honest judges….Ameen

@Shuaib … you are mistaken. Not even one person in Lahore distributed any sweets. Everytime its always agencies doing this.
    Ofcourse ppl were not coming out in streets for NS either but that has always happened. Bhutto was so popular, noone in his favor could come out for months.

@FYIGFY
    Well said well said….. :)

@FYIGFY
    i think sheik rasheed can win independently.

43. Farooq Ahmed Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 10:09 am

Shaoib, very well said. this is our problem as a nation that we forget things very quickly.
    You are right that ppl were distributing sweets when NS was thrown out and now again ppl are distributing sweets after this verdict is given.
    I hope we wont let NS to ruin the country again, actually for the third time.

BENAZIR zinda baad
    Gunja sher painda baad

Another nail in the coffin there !

I would love to see how americe handels this one.

Democratic goverment in Pakistan = Americas Nightmere !

let see GUNJA sher kya kerta hai.
    I am sure he will do nothing but corruption.

47. Safdar Hussain Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 10:13 am

People in all cities are on streets distributing sweets and celebrating.

Bhag muhsarraf Bhag ….

@ Usman Khan

No my friend,iam not mistaken … like it or not, we are an emotional nation … we celebrate first and then think what really has happened …

Breaking News !!!
    Nawaz Sharif is coming to Pakistan on 6th Sep. (Defence Day)

Breaking News !!!

@noor …
    hamara shair ganja nahi ab balon wala hei …lol
    Nawaz Sharif come back quick.

Yaar GUNJE sher ne to ball bhi lagwa liye hain.

But the heart and mind(shetaani damagh) is same.

Breaking News !!!

Nawaz Sharif is coming to Pakistan on 6th Sep. (Defence Day).

53. Attiq Mirza Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 10:19 am

Pakistan Zindabad.
    NS please stand on your words as like before.
    Imran & Nawaz are the last hope on current scenario.

Chief Sb. and SC may Allah(swt) protects you from the sick military and ruling elite.

54. comment-top

The CJ is indeed taking bold decisions, however the impression that the Supreme Court got free after July 20th is not 100% correct. Apart from one blemish that CJ took oath under PCO, he has stood fast and taken bold decisions even before March 9, examples would be the Steel Mills case or the case of missing persons.

Why suddenly the political parties like PML(N) and PPP have suddenly realized that the Supreme Court is free now is only because they are trying to gain political mileage out of it and attempting to proof that they were part and parcel in the struggle lead by the lawyers during the restoration of the CJ.The CJ’s case has totally changed the atmosphere and he has duly received lot of sympathy, the politicians are cashing on it.

Perception is more important than the decision when it comes to justice, I am afraid that the speedy trials related to all the cases against the Govt. are now on the brink of jeopardising the very essence of justice and it reflects more like “Hobbay Ameer” or is it “Bughzay Mavia”?

Congratulations to PML(N) supporters, but the fact would remain that he acted cowardly when the moment of truth came.

55. comment-top

Two new videos added on on this post.

56. comment-top

Kindly upload the news of BB meeting an isreali envoy yesterday. The meeting lasted 3 hours. Israeli envoy says it was scheduled whereas BB says its mere coincidence

57. comment-top comment-bottom
  58. comment-top

@Usman Karim and Khurram

I agree to both of you to certain extent i.e it was perfectly alright for a person to save his life and lives of the family, but the contention arises as per following:

Assume that no deal had taken place, the worst that could have occurred is that he would have still be in Jail. I do not buy the argument that the lives of the entire family were on the line.

Secondly if it was a tactical move as you (Khurram) has suggested, even if I use Husnay-Zun and buy into it, my next question would be what was the harm in admitting that yes “I made the deal so that I can serve Pakistan again�. This never happened and points to the fact that nothing was considered when the deal was made except to get into a comfort zone as soon as possible.

59. comment-top

@Farooq,

You say so many things in same go but don’t give any particular reference to back your claim.

1- The Debt relief program was looted by ministers of Musharraf. This money was purely meant to reduce debt but his ministers used it for ayaasheee. There is even a case pending on it in SC.

2- That PM house was built was Benazir. Nawaz never even used it. He said it was too expensive to even work in it and left it empty.

3- Nawaz never had horses, it was Zardaris horses that were fed with imported apples.

4- You should go and see lahore. All major roads were fixed in Lahore and lots of underpasses were developed. Entire lahore praise him for that.

5- As mentioned earlier, his RW property is smaller than many farm houses in lahore. This property belonged to his family who is prominent industrial family in Pakistan from 1938.

Banta

60. comment-top

it is good decision and pakistan will move forward.

so far supreme court decisions are good and they were relatively very easy decisions.

lets see how come courts deal with benazir and nawaz sharif corruption cases.

nawaz sharif is bold enough to face them but benazir hasnt got any courage

61. comment-top

@ Banta … very well summarized. Despite all weaknesses NS was sincere to the country. No matter what everyone says … his sole decision for nuclear tests is enough to prove it.

62. comment-top

Nawaz Sharif started some mega projects which no one else had during last 30 years. Gawader was his brain child, 14 motorways from central asia to Karachi was his idea, tractor scheme was his plan (which within 1 year resulted in pakistan exporting wheat instead of importing it). Then he started free dialsis for kidney patients.

63. comment-top

ye baray karam k hain faislay yeh baray naseeb ki baat hai….may Allah open up the shower of blessings for our country with this second droplet!

I feel that our country will get stronger and stronger with these types of major decisions. I am a great fan of this process not a great fan for NS and BB. We really need new leadership!

64. comment-top

If NS was corrupt why musharraf couldnt start even one case of corruption while NS was in jail for 15 months ?. Otherthan incometax charges (which can be made against anyone earning even 15 rps) there is nothing against NS.

True that ppl around him were bad but then all of them are filtered out with Musharraf.

65. comment-top

There are no charges of commissions, kickbacks or anything in any project against NS. Motorway was one of the biggest projects in pakistan and there has never been any official accusation against Nawaz Sharif for even a penny.

On the otherhand, Peshawar motorway project was given to Musharaf’s son’s father in law, Steal Mill to Shaukat Aziz friends, and 15 billion dollars scandle of Stock exchange is flying all over government.

66. comment-top

InshaAllah Pakisan has a bright future and we will learn to live without dictatorship. God bless Cheif Justice.

67. comment-top

Sheikh Rasheed’s video added to this post.

68. comment-top

This is victory of people of Pakistan. Victory of law.

NS is no angel but he is not taking orders from Washington or meeting the Israeli ambassdor.

NS will get mandate from people of Pakistan.

Allah ho Akbar, Pakistan zindabad.

69. comment-top

Thanks Allah, Nawaz Sharif has won his battle by fighting according to law not by deal under the table.

70. Shahid Hussain Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 1:39 pm

My dear countrymen wakeup
    dont fall victim again
    recognise these ppl they are all same shathay bhattay whether in uniform or without uniform
    It is their business they spend millions to earn not to serve the interest of our ppl

71. Shahid Hussain Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 1:40 pm

farooq unfortunately you need to grow up and start looking at the big picture

72. comment-top

@Banta,
    I think you should have not questioned that whether Farooq is muslim or not.
    You should not bring relegion in this discussion. You have the right to have your opinion, at the same time Farooq can maintain his.
    You cannot call some body Infedel, if you dont agree with him.
    Remember, when you call somebosy Infedel, either he is Infedel or the person calling him Infedel is Infedel himself.

73. comment-top

@Banta, r u an Indian agent?? Your name suggests that you are hindu from india.

74. Muhammad TAYYAB Says:
    August 23rd, 2007 at 1:57 pm

NS is one of the persons who really did good for the country, at least relative to all others in the last two decades.
    People were far better off in his tenure. Farooq and other just want people like Sheikh Rasheed and Durrani to be their Lords. I think they are pretty impressed by their speech. and unfortunately the system is like that we have to vote for the better of the worst. And I think NS stands quite tall among those. Otherwise tell me a person who has better vote bank. Don’t think Ns is my ideal, ideally I would have supported Imran Khan, but I don’t see much of his vote bank, so he can mix up with big parties and get into the arena.

75. comment-top

@Sidra,

Are you Human? Your name seems like you are tree or fruit.

Banta

76. comment-top

lolzz…gunja sher!

77. comment-top

@@Banta

I wouldn’t comment on NS being corrupt because I do not have any proof to substantiate it, but Farooq is right in saying that he left the people when the tough time came, this certainly is not a hallmark of a leader (big or small).

Secondly why should we trust him again, knowing that he is the one who was responsible in freezing our foreign currency accounts and thus breaking the trust of the investors?

Why should be be given an other chance while under his rule the Supreme Court was attacked?

He may be popular , but he is certainly not innocent and surely doesn’t have the guts to admit that he made a deal (no matter with whom) ran from imprisonment (not for his life, just for comfort, his life was not under threat) to get relief.

78. comment-top

Niether Shareef’s left Pakistani People nor Pakistani people forgot them, it’s actually Muslim League who took the decision 7 years ago which turned out to be a very good decision now. Bhutto is an example of the cruality of establishment, bhutto given the chance wud hav done something similer thats why Begum Bhutto wrote a letter to Zia for sparing Bhutto’s life and in return they wud leave the country and politics but unfortunately establishment did’nt wanted to take any chances with him and ofcourse Amarican pressure was also there….

So you cant really say that they betrayed Pakistani People, Nawaz sharif is not my dad’s frend nor he’s the Mamu of all the people who love him in Pakistan…. He did lots of good stuff for Pakistan and thats the only reason he is the MOST POPULAR LEADER in Pakistan.

79. comment-top

mms://wm.vitalstreamcdn.com/stream_geo_tv/Promo/progressive/AeJanayWafa.wmv

80. comment-top

I am becoming your fan for keeping us updated with these great videos.
    CJ has proved his worth and I sincerely pray that Allah Give him strength to continue fighting for justice. NS should come back ASAP. We want to see all democratic forces like Imran and NS to stand up against army rule and all the deals going on in US. It is really hurting to hear these news that BB is meeting with US govt as well as Isralis to make a big deal.

81. comment-top

Democracy must return and people who abrogated the constitution and brought atrocities must be held accountable. The 52 people massacre of May 12th in Karachi by the connivance of Gen Mush and Altaf Bhai must be exposed and punished so that tyrants in future DO NOT repeat the same mistake.

This single general brought hate against the Army which has been unprecedented in the history of Pakistan. I wonder if this is a calculated move by the West to divide the people and the Armed Forces!!! They have used brainless pawns in the past…Saddam being one!

82. comment-top

The turning point in Mush’s downfall or reaching a point of no return was when he openly sided with a militant party MQM and it’s leader Altaf Hussain in the May 12th massacre of innocent people.

It not only opened the eyes of every citizen from Punjab, NWFP, Baluchistan & Sind but also within the Pak Army, officers started talking about the murders in open resentment.

This to have been done by “THE PRESIDENT” in party with a man WHO CONDEMNED THE CREATION OF PAKISTAN in an enemy country, ridiculed Mush’s long stance of BB being a security risk ???? Laugh!!!