100,000 Visits on pkpolitics.com

Dear All,

Just wanted to share with all of you that Pakistan Politics site has reached 100,000 visits, something that I never expected in just 4 weeks. The site has also developed around 20,000 unique loyal visitors.

The visitors also include some Senior Politicians and Hosts of Talk Shows, and they have appreciated this site.

This site was meant to be pure Video Portal, but it is also being turned into a discussion forum, something that is very positive for younger Internet Generation.

I also wanted to thank all of you for appreciating my efforts that I frequently see on comments.

God Bless Pakistan and All Pakistani Nation!

Admin Pakistan Politics

53 Comments »

congraluation admin, you did a good job.

forgot to add, why did u add faeza picture on top banner? In my opinion with all the heavy weights she does not belong there. But if you feel special about it then thats totally different matter.

lol khurram this aint some modeling site..her weights has nothin to do shes a host dats why shes on top banner.

@Khurram,

You can consider that as reserved seat … :-)

good one

Mashallah all these are educated Pakistani, who has interest in betterment of Pakistan.
    Appreciate your courage.

7. Muhammad Ilyas Khan Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 2:56 am

Hi Admin,

Many congratulations on this success. You are really doing a fantastic job. Due to different time zones in Australia and the unavailability of Geo and ARY, we will never be able to watch these talk shows at our convenient times. You made it all possible for us. Keep up the great work and best wishes…

congrats mate
    its was your hard work which paid off
    great job
    and again thanks for bringing us a great site

9. Wasim Anwar Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 3:46 am

Any plans to add “LIVE WITH TALAT”

felicitation admin and keep up the good work

11. khurram bhati Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 3:57 am

hi dear admin

well, congrats on the acheivement. in fact, you deserve the appreciation u got. keep it up. at the moment, you are providing a platform to build opinions of our younger generation in particular. So once again, a gr8 job…n don’t stop. cheers

congratulations !!!!

keep up the good work
    –younas

13. ibni insha Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 4:18 am

Dear Admin,
    You did a great job.We student in UK dont have tv in our house, and we used to go to our friend house to watch Geo and Ary.Also it was hard for us to find the latest talk shows on youtube.it is very easy for all of us to open one web site and find all the latest talk shows and news.And trust me when i getup in the morning ,my first job is to see what is new on pkpolitics.I have told so many friends of mine about this site, and they really like it.
    Also if you dont mind we would like to know about you as well.You have not introduced yourself.
    We really appreciate you, you are doing very well.

14. Sher Khan Pakistani Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 4:28 am

Dear Admin,

Congratulations you doing a great service to Pakistani’s around the globe. And especially Pakistani’s like me. Cable and Satellite service doesn’t provide any Pakistani channels in my city. Your website keeps me update about Pakistan. I am really glad you started this website. Keep it up……

15. BitterTruth Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 4:58 am

congratulations
    and thanks for your efforts, its even better than having TV watch whenever you like..

CONGRATULATION Admin and every one on achieving this milestone.’
    I feel v proud to be among the first vistors .
    Thank you admin for this brillent effort .
    I would be more then happy if i am of any help to you .
    congratulation to all of you once again .
    and ya one thing more ….. the new look of the site is v nice . i like it
    cheers
    Hizbullah
    tasmania ,australia

Congratulation Admin.

You done a great job speacilly for those pakistanies who are living abroad and don’t have access pakistani media. Through this web site we have exact idea what is going on in Pakistan. I really appreciated.

God bless you and all Pakistnies and Pakistan.

Rashid Khan.
    Madison, Wisconsin
    USA.

keep up the goodwork

I am regular visitor of your site. I really appreciate what you are doing, the time,energy and resources you spend. Its interesting to see what we i.e. people living outside Pakistan think about our politicians and politics. Most of the discussion on the view forum is very informative.
    I would like to say here that by providing a forum like this and information by adding political discussions you are serving your country in a distinct way and you should be proud of that.
    Once again good job!

Well Admin, You are on the way to become icon and who knows, we will be watching your interview with some of the host LOL … inshallah

My best wishes. Many have the same facilities but it is only the one with vision that can seize on the moment.

Being outside the country and extremely keen watcher of politics of Pakistan, I was really frustrated when I could not find out about the latest on Chief Justice case, but your site has been a real life saver, a virtual umbilical cord. I have stoped even thinking about subscribing for a cable connection :)
    Thanks a lot for your excellent idea, dedication and effort for this site. If you need any support, you can always count on me. I will do what I can as I would love to put in my two bits for the cause of democracy and freedom in Pakistan.

Arsalan

22. karachi 1947 Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 7:19 am

Love this site, but lets not get too excited. Really! there is very little original content on this site. So lets all enjoy until Geo figures out that they can block their content from this site.

23. Fatima Khalid Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 8:18 am

great site!!! instead of going on sites like youtube to search for particular programs and take ages to find episodes and they would get uploaded after a week or more…so this is a pretty good site for someone like myself who is not in pakistan and does not have access to all these programs on tv! so THANKS!!!!

Keep up the good work, I agree with most of the comments above.

But having said all that Why we (the young educated class) are not intrested when it comes to voting or coming to main stream politics. Why we still act as observers and see the orthodox (lay man who some times due to social and economic constriants) vote the same people into power again and again.

25. Panda from China Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 8:39 am

Hi Admin,

Congratulations!! and I hope that your website continues to flourish.

Panda.

26. Muddassir Khan Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 8:48 am

U have won our hearts Admin

Allah bless u and all patriot pakisitanis

Congratulations!!!!

To tell you the truth, whenever I log-in to internet I visit your site to check what is new. Keep up the good work. (million visits are not too far).

Excellent site. Excellent work. People like you are really doing a great job. Keep it up.

29. Khizar Hayat Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 9:24 am

very good effort but w/o “bolta pakistan” of aajtv it is far from complete

many congratulations!!

Awesome!
    Conrats to the admin! [:0]

great job and great site, keep it up admin.

Congrats on reaching the 0.1 million visitors milestone.Keep up the wonderful work.Very soon you will inshallah touch the 1 million visitors mark!

Dear Admin Thanks alot for all of your efofrt. i am proud to be one of first 10 users..lolzzz
    I emailed this link to bundle of my friends and asked them to share it with their friends.I think this was a best forum to talk about our country.where we can compare our voices to the voices of Media. share our opinions on current affairs in pakista.Just to say,awesome site.
    Congratulation for your great work!!!!

35. Ghufran Khan Says:
    August 25th, 2007 at 12:35 pm

Congrats. great job.

Only 4 weeks on…..and a hugely GOOD JOB….Keep up….and…THANKS

PakAsean

Assalam-o-Alykum pkpolitics team,

Congrats on achieving this milesotne.

It has been a great pleasure logging on to your web site and viewing all the up to date videos on the Pakistani politics etc.

All the best for the future.

A Butt

congratulations…just found about this site a few days back and I just love it. like mentioned earlier in the comments, it wa really hard to look for pakistani programs on politics on youtube but pkpolitics.com has really made it simple and convenient. Thanks. Also let us know how we can support this site.

Congratulations for such a great site and specially choosing the time to launch it, couldn’t have been better. I wish the senior politicians visiting the site and take measures to start/ continue their efforts in line with the public sentiments.

Hearties congratulations on receiving 100,000 visits.

Apolgoies for the cliche but we really are seeing history being made. Being a die-hard optimist I have never indulged in pessimism about Pakistan but inshallah now the time has come to fully unleash the potential of Pakistanis for the betterment of all its citizens and ummah as a whole.

Wresting control from the extablishment is not going to be easy, the road is long and dirivng conditions unfriendly but inshallah reason will prevail in the end.

Wassalam

Great.
    Heartiest felicitations.
    And you got the 100,000 figure in 4 weeks? Ever better.
    Take my word. 100,000 to 1,000,000 number will only take 4 more weeks.
    That is, I foresee a 9 times increase in your traffic over next four weeks.

Well Done Admin
    Thnak you Admin

AOA, great job. like most of my freinds me as well a regular vistor of ur website. keep up the good work.

Check http://www.pakistanuncut.com/ for non-video news portal.
    For video this website is the best, for non-video, like Pictures and text, then Pakistan Uncut is the best.

Congratulations on achiving this milestone in just 4 weeks…. BTW why dont you upload add Aaj tv’s videos? please start it especially talat hussain’s talk shows..

hi admin,
    congrats !!!u have done a good job!
    speacialy for the ppl like me who works in offices for 9 to 10 hours and by the time reached home its the time for loadshedding …so we lost episodes of our favorite shows….
    i think this site shows today a common pakistani is aware …GOVT can t make fool all the ppl for all the time …
    thanks a lot and Best of luck for the future!
    Beena

46. Muhammad Iqbal Says:
    August 27th, 2007 at 4:07 pm

You are doing a great job by keeping all Pakistanis informed all around the world. Salute to your efforts and pray for you dear Admn. Please all fellow country men, come together to get our Pakistan out of trouble and get army out of politics forever. Join hands and kick them out.

47. Muhammad Iqbal Says:
    August 27th, 2007 at 4:10 pm

Dear Admn,

Aaj tv talk shows are good, please post them here. Please all people on this forum, we should encourage this person who is doing this free for us without expecting any reward, pray for him.

48. Muhammad Iqbal Says:
    August 27th, 2007 at 4:15 pm

I used to watch GEO, ARY and AAJ on http://www.paktv.net. They have made it a paid website for $17/month. If you want to watch free channel like, aaj tv, Hum tv, TV one, etc go to http://www.jumptv.com and select Pakistan as your country.

Great work, i really appreciate it. I must say tat ur next project should be adding Pak TV progs like Ghamidi, 4ManShow etc etc. Believe me you will be celebrity man !! keep it up. Website need more professional touch, tats my suggestion.

Ahmad
    Jamaica

Hi Admin,
    Heartly congrates. Great opportunity for the Pakistanis living Abroad.I really appreciate your effort. i salute your efforts. This site is helpful in sharing vaiews. Keep it up dear. All our prayers are with you.
    saqib

you have done good job and keep it up .

Wonderful, one of the best site. Congrats…

53. comment-top

Hi Admin!
    Though I’m in UK but due to some reason do not have satellite TV so couldn’t watch political programs of different private Pakistani channels. Had to visit friends homes for it.Since I have discovered this site I have been a loyal visitor and now can watch such programs more respectfully in the leisure of my home.
    I appreciate your efforts and wish you good luck for all the successful.