Faeza Dawood discusses Nawaz Sharif Press Conference and his decision to return on 10 September 2007.
Please share your views below …
45 Responses to “Focus with Faeza - 30 August 07”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
Faeza please being a Muslim, you should recite the Begining Kalma correctly, because it will leave the bad Impression on the whole world…..
admin, I am big fan of urs, but here I dont like you at all, why do u keep posting her and not post other more important shows.
Her only qualification is that she can speak little bit english and the biggest is that she is ok looking girl in twenties. It seems that is enough qualification in pakistan to host a show, never seen that in uk or usa.
Admin, judging from the time zone on the site, I think you are in usa. could you learn some thing from their media, atleast they dont exploit women in common life as we do. If there is a show about fashion or cooking I totally understand the reason for faeza hosting that show but not the politlics. Too big games for her tiny mind.
I could not understand any thing Ch Shujaat was saying
Sir she recite ok .
please being a Muslim, you and like ur other
Extream Muslim should pray for other before u make a statment.
Look first of all at u r home and then think about other.
u look 100% Matrik pass Mullha.
“I could not understand any thing Ch Shujaat was saying”
believe me you are not alone..
btw, she is still not mature enough to host a political show (should learn from Hamid Mir). She mostly asks contradicting question, Shahbaz Sharif even pointed out it to her.
What is Chaudry saying?!??!! I don’t know if its the way he is speaking or the voice quality??
Does he always talk like this??
Hi Naveed,
I think that you are the one being biased here. Are you trying to say that because she is a women, she has a tiny mind. Well say if it was a man who spoke in the same manner with the same intelligence would you say the same comments about him?
Panda.
yar Panda,
I didnt mean to say just bcos she is woman she has tiny mind. I am sorry if it came out that way.
I like Hamid Mir, if you read little bit Hamid Mir you will definitely appreciate him. What I meant to say she does not have enough credential with respect to those personalities.
But again I am sorry if I sounded biased about woman.
Hi Naveed,
Well I think that she is very intelligent and is doing her job very well. I don’t think that anyone else could have done it better.
Panda.
Wadera Saeen Amin Fahim is saying “Why are people attacking us..”
Because saeen you are shaking hands with the dictator.
How innocent these Waderas are…
yar Panday
I want to give you one example.
When I was coming from usa to pk, till england I was in american airline, there were both male and female host in the plane and some females were of old age. They were like ordianary americans. I switched it to pakistan airline from england and the difference in host was very big and obvious. All young good looking gals. Have you ever a seen a mid aged woman in pakistan airline. This is in my opinin exploitation of woman and to me this is the disgraceful way of treating them.
I see the same trend in pakistan channels.
Asif , if she is reciting kalima the right way according to you then you are also reciting it wrong, please correct your self, better you go to a mosque and after tauba contact someone there and correct yourself. Thanks
faeza dawood is excellent she is bright, smart and very interesting to watch.
“focus with faeza” is always taken as “focus on faeza”
Most of the comments are related to faeza and not on the topics she covered or tried to cover in her show
@naveed
Buddy, i am not sure what is it that you didnt like about her. I am not sure what other shows admin didn’t post but i think she is doing a good job. I highly respect the other lady as well who host parliament gallery. She used to be look bit nervous but now she is doing a fantastic job. Second, even Talat, back in the days when he used to come on PTv, used to look nervous and edgy. But look at him now. What a wonderful program he is hosting a long with Kashif, Mir and Dr. Shahid. Since, i am living in US myself and i dont want to speak on behalf of admin, the last thing he or i or any pakistani would look for would be a pakistani “chick” on pakistani Tv. That even sounds rediculus. We get our fair share (unfortunately) enough outside that we don’t need act desperate that way. I think we should commend admin. Appreciate his work. Please try to be bit more constructive and please be more positive. Our mothers and sisters deserve a chance to speak their mind.
and Brother Hashim
Sorry dude, you didnt like the way she recited Begining “Qalama” ( which its not). MashaAllah you must also know not to hear a non mehram voice. Please lower your gaze and put something in your ears. Are you kidding me that you have problem with someone not reciting BismiAllah the way you like it to be recited. Its a statement. Please do not act like 5 grade mullahs.
Although I amit that Faeza is quite anoying in her interview tactics but let us not be gender biased please. Moreover, she is new and it takes experience to be a good compere. I am sure not many of you remember Hmid Mir from his early days - he was a typical Jang ka reporter and most annoying but look at him now. He has polished himself. Faeza’s program started when Dr Shahid Masood left this channel. It would take her some time to learn the ropes.
Now for the content of the program: nothing much to comment on. Its simply a game of wait and see now. I just hope and pray that this time, for once in our history, we are able to elect a parliament without any prior arrangements. However, the way PPP is going on, this seems far more difficult now. We wait with bated breath.
yes,she should recting slow. But i think she knew the kilema.
i totaly agree wid guys sayin that this grl dont recite the opening words correctly n i just opened comment section tu write the same thing that she shoud atleast say right thing .as far as her knoledge is concered goosh she has so shrill voice not at al pleasant n she not at all seem expert at her job i thinkthere r are alottttttt of experts in the field other than her ..
yes mr umaran faeza is BRIGHT INTERESTING TO WATCH N SMART thats y she shud host a fashion show not a programme like this
For Attention of Naveed & ‘opponents’
I thought its important to jump in here on this totally ‘’non-political’’ issue where a host of a show is being characterized. Well I support Naveed on this issue that she should recite ‘Bismi-Allah’ in proper way , 2ndly whether or not she has enough political knowledge or ability to be an efficient host, is a question that listener and viewer definitely can be concerned about. However, how she looks is basically something personnel but remember when you are on media, nothing is personnel. You are representing a channel within the country and a country in the whole world. And as in Pakistan we are muslims, in majority so we HAVE to follow the Islamic norms to send right signals to the bigger world or something that differentiates us from those who are not muslim. Now don’t call me ‘fundamentalist’ or ‘Mullah’ no, I am neither of them but we have to remember that Pakistan was brought into being on this very basis i,e. We are Muslim and we are a separate nation in each regard. So do you guys , who raise the slogan of liberalism want to merge us into other nations? To burry our identity? Want to see host of a Pakistani show like you want to see on a western channel?
Remember we are liberal and we should be liberal but our definition of liberty is much different from west. So some of you guys (excuse me for being blunt) just to be recognized as ‘liberal’ are ready to sell off the basic things which we are tied to? And think if you go on this tract you know where is the end? No where……..so putting off the scarf can be the first step in this connection and its fine to prove ourselves as liberal but what will you do when those ( to whome u want to exhibit that you are liberal) take off their underwarings …then how will you prove that you are also liberal?
Remember only one thing ‘ Originality Rules’.
Hi Naveed,
You never saw middle aged asian hosts because asian women tend to not work after they have had children they tend to look after the home. whereas Western women work almost all their lives. For them it is a necessity whereas for asian women it is normally a choice. So you are wrong again.
We all know that the west are the worst in exploiting their women.
I think that women are only treated disgracefully when people like you think in a certain way against them.
Panda.
just wanted to clear I did not object on her recitation which i dont know y ppl are linking it with me. She just said it fast, thats why it gives the impression that she didnt say it right.
ayesha are you jealous!
long live faeza
yar panday hud kurtay hoa, have u seen any avg looking gal in airline, and how about male?
just look at the tv adds in usa and compare it to pk adds ( for daily use products , dont compare in beauty product adds). I understand for beauty products they need some attractive gal but for cooking oil why do they need models.
anyhoo, hamid mir was even famous in usa because he was the only person to interview osama after 9/11.
Hi Naveed,
To this I can only say that majority of Asian or Pakistani women are much better looking than Western women so they tend to stand out as young and good looking. It is not a matter of deliberately putting them there.
And for your information there are also many male hosts in Asian airlines.
Panda.
@panda
Innocence - a curse or a blessing?
or in aitzaz ahsan words ignocence
@Naveed,
I think that I will be better of talking to a Panda than you. It will have more sense.
Panda.
hey mr umaran dont make me laugh u r takin it totally in a wrong angle u mean as m also a female so m sayin that wel man kum out of this thinkin this is an era of professionalism mere looks dnt du anythin its ur skills n my profession is way too different if she were of my profession i could b jealous..but alas i kant b jealous she has nothin too enchanting that i wud b jealous of
Yaar Panda and Naveed !!! Please stop arguing for nothing!!! not a right place to your argument.
She didnt say the right words of “Yasmiah”. She should lean it how to pronounce it.
To be frank, i have seen so many of her interview and i think, she hates Imran khan. I dont know she wanted to be her girlfriend or Imran doesnt have any “FPCUS ON FAIZA”.She is annoying some time. As she was trying to force her opinion like she said”Smaller parties with in APDm are worried of NS arrival”. She was pinching at Imran. She need to improve a lot to be good host. a pat from that she is a beautiful chick.lolzz
I guess NS may not come. But i thinl this is a right time for him to come to pakistan.
THANKS ADMIN FOR THIS PROGRAAME, by the way, it seems, you like her alot..lolzz i mean FAIZA BEGUM
It was TASMIAH , my bad, speeling mistake. She has to recite it properly.
LOL chaudary sahab you should retire!!! You really dont make sense, mian and family will come back on september 10…
salam 2 all
plzz guys dafa karoo iss faeza koo politics paar baat karyee app
Admin, thanks for everything. Please ignore all the objections about Faeza. You have uploaded a very important event. She is perfect for the job. It is not her fault if she has good looks. Some people have gender aversion. If they do not like women they should just do not watch instead of asking not to show her. Her appearance was long due.
What a great leader NS made deal with Mush and now cannot keep it. We need leftist media in Pakistan. Jang Group totaly Rightist thing. Their was only one leftist Newspaper in Pakistan “The Frontier” which was closed by MUSH.
@shahid Kinnare
I am 200 % agree with you. We really need media from other side. specifically from left and liberal. These media belong to big families and corporation of Pakistan which is apparent from their support of Nawas sharief. We need some sort of http://www.moveon.org and http://www.mediamatters.com kind of activist group to keep this pakistani media staright and balance. Provide alternatives views. And try to stop Pakistan converting into fascist state .
Long live Pakistan,
The most interesting comment of this video was made by Shahbaz Sharif.
After his emotional speech ( which is btw getting a little repetitive by the two brothers) he said,
In Nawaz Sharifs dictionary, the word “deal” doesnt exist.
I say to that:
LOL
the biggest lie
i really really angry about how u guys ahve disscussed MS faeza dawood…
i agree she is not good with her hosting skills…but a s a feamle u all shud respect her ,,,no matter in which corner of the world u r living ,being a muslim ,being a good human being u all shud respect a female…
content of the show …yupo u can critise on this ..
it was nt good …chuhdry sahib meri samjh nahin aaty hani…
faeza aik hi baat baar baar pochti hy ..jawab mil jany ky ba wajood bhi ..
she need to work on it ….
baqi isky TAUZ O TASMAIH pe tu humary ALIM hazrat comment kar hi chuky hain …
i dont want to commnet on sensitive issues like religion…
thanx admin for uploading
i do agree with naveed shes not a good host..and her voice is kinda annoyin lol
haha ,,choudri shojahat says what he can only understand,,,
Shujaat hussain should not be in politics as he
he is not intelligent and has great difficulty in speaking….he looks like someones puppet!
i think you should not allow these comments relating to non issues on this site. It really is disgusting. for discussing these topics there are millions of sites. We are not talking of fashion shows. and by the comments in this topic, I feel you are becoming part of increasing religious disparity which has already been increaed drastically by the current dictator.
I am sorry but I felt it like that so exploded myself.
Beena
Agree with you.
Guys are disucssing more about Faeza, less about show. And it happens every time after her show is placed at this site.
Guys. Show maturity and self respect please.
Somebody complained that he is unable to understand Shujaat.
Now I used to seriously object NS’s communication skills about a couple of years ago. However, after listening to Shujaat, I was convinced that he was a desrving President of PML.
calm down ayesha madam
salam al akum,
guys my name is uzair dogar and i am faeza bajis cousin. Now i have see her all my life and i know what she went througth to be where she is now, she was up all night studying. She worked her way through. Not every person is perfect, but still not every person can do her job either. She tries to the best of her ability and i dont see any flaws in her show. If someone makes a mistake u shouldent go about and brag about it. c mon have some respect,, and its like u guys watch her more than u guys watch the show.