Nawaz Sharif is holding Press Conference. He will arrive at Islamabad and go to Lahore by road.
More videos coming in few minutes.
77 Responses to “Nawaz Sharif to arrive on 10 September”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
thank you admin.
hmmmmm….going by GT road……when to arrive in Lahore ??
video please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great news,
By the way did anybody give ear to the “rumour” that inspite of announcement, nawaz Shareef will not come…remember this is via presidential spokesman. So I am totally unable to anaylse it!! Just peak of desperation?, another unthoughtful statement?
Some message to someone? or some solid basis for their this very belief!!
Ayaz
Good news. He will probably go to Jail and will become even a bigger leader and People may forgive him for his past.
great news
ab maza aya ga.
kahane may abb twist aya hay
or haan wo jo gabar na sholay may kaha tha kay “tera kia hoga kaliya ”
tho abb
“tera kia hoga sheday”!!!!
so sheeda goes in reply!
“moula noon moula na marra tha moula naee mar da sonya”
and asks in return
“nawaan aya ain sonya”
I bet nawaz will not take motorway for lahore and he will take a gt road. probably wants to do the same what CJP did
admin
wow man , you are out doing jang and all other news paper. Probably pkpolitics is the first site to publish this news (not talking about telecasting)
welcom NWAZ SHARIF alla sab se bara ha .us ke aap ko hifazat ho .amin,such aur haq ki jeet ho gi.
guys
when you write Allah in your comments please use capital A. There is a big difference in god and God.
thnx for understanding
beready mush to fly.
@Naveed,
I announced the news of Nawaz Sharif victory within 5 seconds of showing on Live TV.
Jang and The News were 4 minutes late on their web sites
sheeday kay pas abb 2 options hay zinda rahnay kay leya
1, pinda kay railway station pa kuli barthee ho jaya (wasay be acha khasa mota taza hay)
2. muree road pa thotha fall neekala karay(wasay be baqool os kay wo seyasee isthakhary bohath kartha hay)
or
nawa nahee hay soniya
ya tho jab be aya hay tho cha gaya hay ta kar kay
admin for Gov. Punjab in the new APDM admin. if there are free and fair elections!
admin!
i send you one article for documents section but you haven’t upload it yet.
akhair kun ???
you are right.
You LEAKED SC decison on NS before anyone else.
and I acknowledged that.
Weldone again today.
But video Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Guys,
This press conference turned out to be longer than I expected. 40 minutes program is being encoded now. Should be online in around 20 more minutes.
A couragious Decision by Nawaz Sharif.
Makafat e Amal for Musharaf.
I love this country everyday its a new thrill… living in Pakistan is an adventure
SHER Avay e Avay te geeder nase ee nase
Admin kindly upload the complete video.
I already heard it live and it was a very beautiful speech. I hopes he adheres to it looks committed this time
Great news and great press conference by NS. Just read his points on bbc website.
This is just brilliant, very timely and apt.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQtJc8b6pik
Enjoy
Another 5 minutes, almost coming.
simply is that .. we want Pakistan a respected country in the world …
Mian Nawaz Sharif is the only one who can Make Pakistan a Big power in the world with lots off respect & Love
LOng Live Pakistan
First Video is online, few more coming.
Kaka
in actual there is no such thing.
Musharaf and army had properly planned before desolving the Civilian Govt in ISI HQ in 1999.
Even if Nawaz sharif had retained Musharaf as Army chief, the army had already decided to take over govt.
well done admin thanks
Well said so far. NS is emerging as a real leader. I am willing to forgive his past sins as long as keeps has promises and make sure that he does not repeat his mistakes.
nawaz sharif is doing the right thing, no deal with dictators.
how come PPP forgot one of its famous slogan about ayoub khan
“girtee howee dawar koo aik aur dukkhaa doa”
I think Benazir father would be ashamed on BB for making a deal with army just so that she can get rid of corruption charges
@Asad Butt,
You can conveniently blind yourself and can create delusions for yourself and call it reality, thats fine, you can live in that world. But the sad thing is that you can’t change reality.
Do you expect me to believe that an army general who was away from his country was involved in a conspiracy to overthrow the government. Musharraf is not Ayub, he is not Zia, this coup d’état was strictly on personal reasons, the fact that there was 10 minutes of fuel between a general’s life (not to forget 200 innocent passengers) and death.
History is repeating itself, the same speech the same tone and the same style was in play when Nawaz Sharif was reinstated by the Supreme Court in 1993, remeber that fiery speech “I will take no dictation”. The poor guy had to resign next week, so much for pseudo-bravery and showman ship. We all know his superficiality.
As they say, if you can’t handle the heat, get out of the kitchen
Nawaz Sharif needs to be very careful about his approach in policits, he is saying no one should make a deal with dictator yet he has a coallition with the party (MMA) who is responsible of LFO, wardi…etc.
Also, his approach towards other political parties in Pakistan like MQM. Just because of MMAs pressure they are trying to single out third biggest party of Pakistan.
Second Video online.
@kaka
kaka, we totally understand what u r saying, after all you are saying the same in every post about NS. We are not dumb and we got what you are saying and it is very clear to us that you dont link NS.
It is hard to beleive some one will work that hard for a cause that will benefict dictatorship just for community service. man, how much are you charging mush govt or r u on PPP payroll.
Second, get a life man, you could spend your time in better things
I am tired of his bullshit. Now he is talking abt AWAM, did he care abt this AWAM while he was in power. He had his hoodlums loose doing whatever they could. I know for sure if someone in power in Pakistan can do anything to poor AWAM and to people not in power.
I pray may Allah give Pakistan better politicians and better future.
kaka
probably u know that there were no free media at that time. so common people like you did not got correct information.
I ask you do you know why on 12 oct 1999 Core Commander Questa was arrested by army.
if you get answer from some one then tell me then we can disscus furthur.
NS, please do return but prove yourself by not just chanting but by doing something which you have not done in past.
My only hope is Imran Khan and i think that guy deserves a chance. May be he can clean up the politics faster than the cycle of democracy does itself.
yar human, I like Imran khan quite a lot but lets think real. Even if the guys becomes PM he does not have enough eligible and qualified persons in his party to take responsiblity of govt.
Also PM is very difficult post, how can a guy with zero experience in govt can handle the job of PM. I never seen in any developed country where a guy with zero experience becomes a PM.
Dont get me wrong, I beleive Imran is very sincere, It is just that he needs more time
NS has looted the country twice and should not be given a third chance. I don’t think there is anything wrong with allowing him to come back. He has the right. He also needs to get speech lessons. He is lying through his teeth.
His speech is dripping with deception.
wow Ahmed, seems you have invented some lie detector test to find lie in speeches, why dont u run that test on Musharraf, BB and altaf speeches and let us know how sincere BB is on her deal
From september 3rd the lawyers are starting their campaign to oust Mush. Opposition to Musharaf will swell and climax with Nawaz Sharif’s return on septemeber 10th.
@@ Asad But and others
For those who have the opinion that we should forget the past mistakes made by NS and give him 3rd chance as he is promised
(not with Saudia) that he will not repeat those mistakes and that he has learnt from it. Welllll he has already retreated
from one promise and has welcome LOTA from PML(Q)??? Any of the NS supporter would like to respond to the PRINCIPLE which has been followed in this regard??
For those who hae the opinion that media was not powerful in NS tenure and lot of propaganda had taken place against him, well you should feel lucky about it and not regret it, if media were as powerfuls as it is today NS would have become history just by the “Live Storming of Supreme Court”.
@naveed,
Yes, thank you for your suggestion. It seems to me that although I say the same thing in every post, you still have a lot of time reading my posts and then advising me about not to waste time writing any more comments. And yes I believe you are doing a great community service by defending this windbag called Nawaz Sharif.
I am on my payroll and should borrow some grey matter from you beloved leader, perhaps then you can have a life.
@Asad Butt,
Yes you are right there wasn’t a free media, Nawaz Sharif the great Ameer-ul-Momineen, didn’t encourage free media, his thugs and goons made sure no one writes anything against the Ameer-ul-Momineen.
Or are you suggesting that after landing Pervaiz Musharraf suddenly with a miracle magic trick controlled all print-media in Pakistan.
I don’t need to know who was arrested or who didn’t, the facts are clear, what is a core commander when a general was called and was about to sworn in as the new army chief.
Continue to delude yourself.
Nadeem, NS is not perfect but could you do us a favor and tell us some imperfections in BB and musharraf too.
In terms of sincerety that is my ranking
Imran khan
Nawaz Sharif
Musharraf
Benazie Bhutto
Altaf Hussain
Allah kheyr kare ham par.
Scores of Pakistani soldiers are missing near the Afghanistan border amid claims from pro-Taleban militants that they have kidnapped 300 men.
More than 100 army personnel are unaccounted for, according to officials in the South Waziristan region.
A Muslim militant group said it had taken the troops because the government was not honouring a recent peace deal.
There has been rising violence in the region in recent months, with at least 60 soldiers and 250 militants killed.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6971179.stm
@@Kamran,
Imran Khan is undisputedly #1, but why should we even consider the other three in the list? Why not show our resentment on the so called leaders who have already been tested time and again and have failed miserably. These chamions of democracry run the party like their family. Why can’t we have the choice of picking between Aitezaz and Javed Hashmi (not that I am a fan of either but atleast they would start with a clean slate). In NS, Musharraf and BB’s dictionary Sincerity = Iqtidar.
brothers and sisters they is only one person to take Pakistan forward and that is Imran Khan
Long live Pakistan
I would vote for Imran Khan anyday over BB or NS. BB and NS have failed our nation twice.
posting my previous comments again, IM supporters reply me
I like Imran khan quite a lot but lets think real. Even if the guys becomes PM he does not have enough eligible and qualified persons in his party to take responsiblity of govt.
Also PM is very difficult post, how can a guy with zero experience in govt can handle the job of PM. I never seen in any developed country where a guy with zero experience becomes a PM.
Dont get me wrong, I beleive Imran is very sincere, It is just that he needs more time
@@ Naveed
By Eligible and Qualified you mean “Wadears” , “Jageerdars”, “Business Tycoons” etc, then yes Imran doesn’t have any of those LOTAS / commodities. I know that he doesn’t have the experience as a PM (neither was NS a born PM, in fact he still hasn’t learnt after two failures and still welcoming LOTAS), but we know hims as a fighter and a person who speaks from his heart and has the perseverance and determination to achieve his set objectives. Based on these factors I will vote for him again (the only time I voted ever was for Imran and I am going to repeat it, Inshallah). It is not important for me if the writing on the wall clearly says that Imran Khan cannot become PM, what would be source of satisfaction for me would be if any of his representatives could grab a seat or two out of the clutches of these false leaders from Lahore and even a single seat from KHI would be more than satisfactory for me. This is what I am thinking of keeping the reality in mind. I am very confident that if we take this path (Imran), then things will change one day for REAL.
guyz
i cant understand y r u guyz deffending Nawaz Shareef. dont u think he is the same person who run away from the country bcz he could not live in jail. He is a bloody busines man and he is playing a very organized game. Dont u guyz think that y the MEDIA is so baised. this is bcz NS in paying them a very good amount of money to help him in his conspiracy against president.
Oh Stupid, try to understand the reality on ground. Are you blind? cann’t you see the recent surveys on NS and his allies. You should open your mind and keep a good balance. NS is a reality and media is supporting public opinion not the NS as you have in your mind. It is not one channel rather all national and international media is supporting public cause. Mian Mohammad Sharif is a truth and future of people of Pakistan. We all Pakistani community in North America do support him and wish him success. He is courageous leader who has challenge MUS in uniform. I hope people will welcome him in a befitting manner on 10th Sept.2007, Inshaallah.
@@ Qutb Alam Calgary
Sorry to disappoint you: FYI the me and all my colleagues (not entire NA) in Hamilton strongly oppose NS. I would agree with you regarding the popularity taht he currently enjoys, but disagree with the rational behind it. He was not this popular before March 9, the atmosphere changed after CJ’s restoration, and NS is one of those opportunist who are benefitting from it. Courageous Leader who ran away and betrayed his party when they needed him the most? It was CJ who challenged Musharraf, NS is only enjoying hte meal when it is fully cooked.
@Qutb Alam
You stupid in all world opinion and poll about Islam is they are terrorist. So please leave Islam and become Qutb Masseh. ROFL
what a childish argument you can able to provide with hate baiting and name calling. When will you turn to 11 years old dear.
This man wants to be the PM of Pakistan. He doesnt even have control over his emotions, every single time he talks, he starts his emotional speech… its like GIVE ME A BREAK BROTHER… you are tooo much…
Just relaxed, I fully endorse Qutb point of view and never agree with Nadeem. He and his party is intact despite many torture from uniform. It is people of Pakistan who will decide but apparently they have decided in favour of NS, not the BB and Mush. Please change your perception and not be narrow minded. Now the time has come. If NS has betrayed the nation then why are you worried about . Let the people of Pakistan should decide. All current surveys are enough evidence. If you still believe that crow is white then its better to consult psychiatrist immediately otherwise you may not recognize your own dear ones in animosity of NS. Acept the reality on ground and never live in fool paradise. Allah may bless you good health and longlife. Amin
come on guys ….
relax and chill
this site is not for hate or voilent messages.
try to convence others by argument and keep your personal views to your self ..
every one who is fav or against NS should come with some reasonable arguments.
And you guys who are against NS, you may be right that he left the country when his party and pakistan needed him the most but in current pakistan political situation it is true that he is stand is whether it is based on personal hatered or principals is the most popular one and to me though he and his company is evil but lesser evil then what we will get in case of the possible deal which will bring banazir, mr ten percent, altaf hussain , mush , and rehman malik( the most corrupt director of FIA ).
@Dr. H Khan Dawar,
Your statement that “NS was needed by Pakistan most and he left”.
I will put that in other way:
He was not in a proper jail and no proper legal system was working at that time. He was in illegal Military Detention in 16th Century Attock Fort, something that does not happen in any civilized country. How could he have helped Pakistan in staying there?
It was actually Nawaz Sharif who needed help from Pakistani nation and we failed to provide him any support. If only 0.01% of Pakistan population protested on constitution avenue in Islamabad for 2 days, General Musharraf and his few other companions would have gotten huge international pressure to release him.
It was Saudis who actually came to rescue the elected leader of Pakistan and Musharraf was the actual one the biggest beneficiary of NS deal because he ruled the country all alone for 8 years with no opposition.
Banta
@banta
i think you didn’t read my message properly and got emotional like any other.
i said “And you guys who are against NS, you may be right that he left the country when his party and pakistan needed him the most”
i used the word may be ….
which means i don’t agree with the idea but for the sake of argument lets take it true….
and one thing more …
though i personally think that his exil at that time was good as otherwise history would have repeated itself (we have the bitter experience of Z A BUTTO) but honestly speaking leaders don’t fear consequences ……
if you read history then you will see Mansor,
Gandhi,
Nelson Mandela,
Faiz ahmed Faiz,
khan abdul ghaffar khan (bacha khan)
zulfiqar Ali BHUTTO ,
Wei Jingsheng,
Aung San Suu Kyi
Javid Hashmi and many more .
my point is that leaders lead the nation from the front no matter they are in jail or FREE…
i am sure by saying this i will sound like i am from mush group…hahhahaha
trust me i hate this person from the core of my heart.And I believe that NS landing in pakistan will be start of count down Mush disgraceful exit.
@@ Hussain Abdullah, Edmonton , CA
Please read the comments, digest it and then respond logically. Your response it more like your leader’s speech i.e full of emotions and lacking substance. No one denied that he is on top of the popularity, all I pointed out is the rationale behind the popularity is wrong. I am in line with you as far as his popularity is concerned and I would go beyond that Crow is not only Balck but even has got Black Hairs now. My argument is yes he is popular but does he desrve this popularity after having failed twice already? Why is he suddenly so popular, only because CJ’s case has changed the atmosphere and he is one of those benefitting from it. If you are really endorsing his supporters, give some logical reason as to why his past Blunders and Big Mistakes be pardonned and what makes you think that these mistakes will not be repeated. BTW I am neither a supporter of BB or Mush rather it is Imran Khan who for me is the best available choice at the moment. His only blemsih is that he too is standing with NS and MMA.
@@ Asma Malik
Pakistan doesn’t dictator, absolutely correct but why the replacement has to be either BB or NS?
As per Abraham Lincoln “Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man’s character, give him power”.
NS has failed not only while he was in power (2/3rd) but also when the testing times came, he ran away like a coward.
Jo media kehta hai hum ne lar kar azadi cheen li kia woh apnay mustakbil ke baray main sure hain keh woh ainda be aisay hi prograams jare rakhain ge jis main her shakas bool sakta ho ga then you have to decide who is the better presenter of Democracy, Mujhay jo nazar aah raha hai keh media ki jang anqareeb shuru ho ge jab Musharaf will be off the scene. Meri dua hai keh aisa na ho.
I feel that all the threats to Nawaz by Govt are simply their last resort to hinder his arrival. It will be impossible if not madness to try and arrest him or divert his plane from Islamabad. Any attempt by Musharraf will cause a “SUNAMI” of masses to hit Islamabad that is unheard of in Pakistan.
That said, I also think we have a mad man ruling the country, who has so far put the armed forces heads in a moral dilemma by continuing with his stance, “Unity of Command”. If the Generals are stupid enough to fall for that on September 10th, then God have mercy on us because a lot of people will die and there is a definite danger of prople clashing with the military.
Asma Malik
I have heard so much about Nawaz been tried once and failing…Please elaborate on what basis do you continue to say that?
This is MQM stance simply to divert people of Pakistan’s attention from removing Mush from power. I understand this very clearly because under Musharraf the only legitimate government which is in power is MQM in Karachi. This party has support of Urdu speaking population of Karachi based on ethnic reasons. So they are content with Mush and MQM continuing to rule because their hearts are with MQM. On the other hand all other provinces (including Sind as a whole) has puppet rulers. How do you expect others to have puppets rule them while ONLY KARACHI should have the luxury to have rulers of their choice plus have the luxury of ruling the entire province being in a minority because the majority is of Sindhis and we know they all support PPPP.
When you say why BB or Nawaz, my answer is that the masses want them… period! Just like MQM because the Urdu speaking people want them. Nobody talks about MQM being tried before … for over 15 years this party has murdered and plundered the city, yet they rule with immunity.
Punjab has approx 11 crore population out of 16 crore. So if the majority wants NS or BB , be hell with everyone because democracy has a simple meaning; VOICE & WISHES OF THE MAJORITY”
@@ KAWA
“When you say why BB or Nawaz, my answer is that the masses want them”
I do not think anyone has any objection to challenge the will of the people, the recent polls have pointed out NS as leading the list while BB not far behind. So far so good, the only objection that I have is that you may welcome whoever you like but please do not project them as hero. As some users have already pointed out it is a choice between the lesser or bigger evil. By the look of thing one of these NS / BB would soon be imposed as Azaab on Pakistan.
Here is what going to happen. NS is going to PM. MUSH is going to administrate the oath. And PPP is going to seat in opposition. Adpm or PNA or Iji or Muslim League Convention cannot seat with PPP. It is much easier for establishment to seat with NS than with PPP just like it is much easier for Jang Group to support PNA than PPP.
okkk ..Nawaz is coming …
definetly politics wud take a new turn if he arrives as per his shedule…sounds exciting…although i am a karachiti ,but can imagine the excitement of lahoris…
i ve never been a nawaz fan(thats why nawaz never won in karachi…he he he )but now i think he wud be getting sizeable votes in karachi also..
ghunda period in karachi is over now
Beena; I had a good laugh at your comment.. we must add some humour in this silly and never ending discussion.
As to my response to Nadeem. The problem that I have in my views is that anyone is acceptable to me other than a General ruling our country. Fine we all know that politicians are corrupt but so is the military (read Dr Siddiqa’s book). MQM has sold every brick in Karachi to money launder money to Edgware Rd, London. Musharraf does not see that but sees all of BB’s corruption? That is a sham!!
Remember democracy evolves and must continue for 20 to 30 years for true leadership to evolve and for masses to become wise enough. We have now a good start with free media and judiciary and hopefully will keep a good check on these politicians, may it be BB or Nawaz. Maybe one day the media can do the same check on MQM but everyone ends up dead whoever tries to expose them….
Anyways, I wish we could twitch our fingers (like in the good ‘ol Bewitched TV program} and get leaders which match our liking or leaders who have honesty… Honest truth is that my belief is that 100% of Pakistanis are corrupt by “FITRAT”. The war is between those who got a chance and those who never got a chance. In my years of experience in Pakistan, I know one thing that everyone has a price. How then and from where then do you expect to find a “MOMIN” is a bunch of scoundrels. Let’s just do with BB or Nawaz for now and keep waiting for a real “Ata Turk” to somehow emerge.
But for now, lets get rid of this “tinpot commando” whose face now makes me throw up …
P.S. When I say “nation of scoundrels”, I include myself as one of the same.
Morally corrupt, ethically corrupt and people who enjoy being slaves rather than live as free individuals. A nation where people like “Chaudry’s” represent the voice of the masses. A parliament which goes on national TV and insist that General’s power of 52 B should not be revoked…thus giving an individual “Chawkidar level guy - FA 3rd Div pass” the power to disregard the supremacy of the parliament elected by the people of Pakistan… and be proud of their stance???”.
And still finding people on blogs who support the present system is so strange that I find myself doubting the very creation of this nation. Do we have any self respect at all??
Now for the armed forces. latest news that 300 Pakistani soldiers on Pakistan’s soil armed to the teeth were taken hostage by Talibans without firing a single bullet? The news is that another convoy of 500 troops not too far behind after hearing the news of the capture of their brothers turned around and sped full speed the opposite side. The commentator on Geo stated that “Thank God they got away, otherwise even those would have been captured?? Who are these morons who were selected to serve as soldiers? What does it say about our commanders …the Colonel who was captured along with?? I am not too shocked because we all know how 100,000 laid arms as POW’s under a tiger General command.
Can you imagine, U.S Marines (all volunteers)abandoning their comrades and taking off in the face of a battle? Can you imagine what would have happened to the Commanding Officers or what crap the media would have brought on these guys????
Yet they are so powerful and macho when it comes to breaking heads of unarmed Pakistani citizens, women and children,.
That is not so painful as when our citizens (some) talk about these tinpots as Gods sipahi’s and demand that we give them respect or try and proof that they are less corrupt than the politicians or for some reasons deserve more respect than BB or Nawaz. Why do we do that? The answer is simple. WE ARE SHAMELESS PEOPLE (including me) AND LOVE TO BE HUMILIATED. Except for Baluch’s and Pukhtuns, we are all a nation of Dravidian’s.
MR KAWA,
thanks for making fun of my comment….
but everyone has a right to have his or her own opinion ,nobody can impose his opinion on others …
i think karachi has to move forward …
karachties are sick and tired of the game of bloodeshed !
as a karachiti
as a true lover of karachi
i want kaarchi to get out of this situation !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thats my only wish !
@ Kawa
“The problem that I have in my views is that anyone is acceptable to me other than a General ruling our countr”
I have same view with a slight difference i.e “anyone is acceptable to me other than (a)a General ruling and (b)those leaders who have failed us already not once but twice”.
Beena, I never made fun of your remarks. I actually enjoyed them. Please don’t get me wrong.
Nadeem, I fully agree with you and feel the same way. However, at this point no other leader/s have the capacity to overthrow this man other than Nawaz or BB. Let’s take our chances to get rid of the first evil first!!!
I understand the sincerity you both feel and find my thoughts pretty close to you two.
kawa,
whom u r considering the first evil???
i think BB is the first evil..to be rejeced by the ppl of pakistan …why ?
COZ SHE HAS REJECTED PPL OF PAKISTAN TO GIVE THE POWER TO VOTE AND SELECT HER AS A PM…SHE RATHER BELIVE ON A DICTATOR TO GIVE HER A CHANCE TO RULE…SHE WONT BELIVE IN THE POWER OF PPL ANYMORE…PPL OF PAK SHUD REJECT HER ON THIS NOTE ONLY….
when it comes to karachi ,karachi was never been a BB city in any case…
so we wud reject BB ain any case …
i think we shud choose NAWAZ for a change!!!
Beena. I only consider Mush an evil man. In my opinion, neither Nawaz nor BB are evil. That can only be determined by the vote of the people of Pakistan. I have ONE vote out of 160 million votes!
Now as to BB being evil because Karachi does not like her? Karachi is just one of the several cities of Pakistan. Larkana might not want nawaz Shareef but that does not mean that Nawaz should not become the PM or Lahore wants Nawaz so he should be the PM and not BB.
The right to choose the PM rests with 160 million of pakistan and not with lahore or Karachi.
It is time that karachi ‘ites realize that they are not the conscience of the people of Pakistan (Altaf Hussain’s mentality). They are part of pakistan and ultimately have to bow their heads to the majority will of the people of Pakistan.
Beleive me I trust the mind set of uneducated people from villages rather than city folks because they are all full of hate because of ethnic reasons.
Let’s vote and pray hard that we all vote wisely.
P.S.
My personal views are that BB should not have made any deals with a military dictator. Let’s wait and see what the end game plan is. BB is an astute politician as per Aitzaz Ahsan. Let’s wait and see…
In response to Naveed’s Post August 30th, 2007 12:46 pm
Holy Moly, its been few days since i have been travelling all around and didnt have a chance to look at this. I agree with You Naveed. Why i keep on reiterating Imran is the only hope coz i see no one else who has not played with the country and the people of Pakistan. I am tired of these guys, no matter what they say i dont have a nerve to believe them anymore.
Despite the fact, that Imran doesnt have enough qualified people. I can question the qualification here as we have started measuring the qualification in terms of corruption. Most qualified politicians are corrupt and i guess most of the people on this forum will agree with me (i hope so). So why not give a chance to someone start fresh and may be we in our life time can see a turn around. Thats what its all about.
Little hope is still alive and i trust Imran for that reason. Sometimes you have to make hard choices. Experience total corruption misuse of power OR Very lil experience oozing loyality for the Pakistan so far.
I have to catch a plan again and could keep on writing for ages but i will drop it here.
May Allah bless us with good leaders.