Imran Khan of PTI, Ghulam Sarwar Khan of PMLQ and Fahatullah Babar of PPP with Kashif Abbasi in Off the Record.
Please share your views below …
76 Responses to “Off the Record - 30 August 07”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
Hamid mir is a better host than kashif for sure.
admin,
thnx for this, what else is for tonight? could you make a schedule link on ur site, this will help me alot.
Naveed we are more demanding now …
yep I agree Nisar, bcos we have such a good admin who pampers us I become more demanding
still admin, is it possible?
well we should not take advantage of admin too much.He’s already doing us a favor and u are putting forth unreasonable demands.
Look at Imran .. he is crystal clear … No onw should have rights to withdraw cases but the COURT.
yar I am requesting, if it is not possible or time consuming then admin will say no.
I know it takes time to encode and decode video and that time is around 2 hrs( from admin previous msgs) so 2 hr before some thing is posted, admin knows about it, if he can give us schedule 2 hr ahread, it will help us quite alot. it will help me (and others like me in usa) in my “To sleep or to wait” delemma
Just a very humble request.
The Gov. clowns and PPP can’t logical defend the deal. Imran Khan did a good job of exposing the true face of PPP.
It is always exciting to hear imran speak. baqi saraay kaay saraay lotaay haain.
Hi Naveed,
PJ Mir and Kamran Khan coming shortly.
Anyone can judge that only Imran is speaking the truth. There is frustration and pain also in his statements because he can see that Mush and BB are taking us 20 years back. Same army controlled dummy democracy is coming. This new moderation alliance of Mush and BB will be ordered by US to make Pakistan a secular state where women will not be allowed to wear head scarfs in offices and being religious will be considered as a backward approach. May Allah save Pakistan from Mush and BB.
QA with PJ Mir online now.
hi admin,
thanks a lot for putting it so quickly..
as thanx to KESC they have choosen the same time for loadshedding in our area as the time of the show…as soo as musharraf stats his presidential palace show …on all channels ,power came ,and we got to see mush onlyyyy….on every channel ,including ARY ONEWORLD ,GEO …
so i am realy realy thankful to u..
show was realy nice …if i miss it ,i realy miss something good..
seen imran after a long time on the show..
always KHARA as ever….
kashif handles the show very well….
no doubt after PJ Mir he is the best in ARY hosts ….
Imran Khan is gr8..after that the admin of this website is gr8..thnks for videos GOD bless u
We all Pakistanies have to struggle for another indepedance after 60 years from yet another Imperial Power U.S.A and have to throw out all those corrupt ploticians , Generals and others who are siding with USA. Thats the only way forward ……
You are doing a great service to the “Pakistani Community” living abroad. I and many of my friends live in a remote Island of Pacific Ocean and have source to watch these programs but your website. You’re our only visual link to Pakistani Politics. We’re grateful and admire very much your great services. Allah Reward you and your team members.
[...] Imran Khan of PTI, Ghulam Sarwar Khan of PMLQ and Fahatullah Babar of PPP with Kashif Abbasi in Off the Record. Please share your views below … …more [...]
i am very angry i wish Paki People will throw those BB and GM out
Mush will not be in Pakistan next year have a look
the following link
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20078\31\story_31-8-2007_pg1_6
thanx admin for uploading.but i miss my fav program mere mutabiq? what happen to dr shahid masood
DjAqib,
It only comes on Sat, Sun and Monday.
what is imran khan’s mobile number?
Sarwar and F babar are right. iMRAN IS wrong.
There is only dialogue, NO DEAL.
Mush gets presidency,
BB gets cleared from courts.
BB gets power (of course in free and fair elections).
It is only and only for democracy and good of Pakistan.
Please repeat above statement for 100 times.
In the mean time, let me correct my dictionary. It has some old fashioned stupid meanings/definition of word DEAL and DIALOGUE.
After moderate enlightment, we have literal enlightment as well. Thanks PPP and PM.
PS.
My vote is for Kashif as best host alongwith Iftikhar (Jawab Deyh).
Then H Mir
Kamran, PJ and Javed are two step low.
@Adam
Well whatever it is.. deal or dialog or whatever.. it is not in the nation’s interest.. it only serves “individual purposes and needs”… and whatever it is, it is a dirty game they are playing… it shows u how free and fair the elections will be; as the polls seem already rigged… it also shows u how low these people can go for power… it also shows you how that they dont give a damn about what people think…
And u say it is good for democracy and good for Pakistan… how different are u from these no-gooders and hypocrites…
i am really angry with ppp, but i expected nothing better from they leader for doing a deal with mush
Even though I am a Musharraf fan, but I must say that Imran Khan has very good points. I would rather have him Prime Minister than BB or NS. He is new blood for our nation and that is what we need! He needs to state his policies rathar than pulling others legs
Imran khan zinda baad!!
If you people are still against Imran khan, i am wondering what kind of leader you are looking for or about which pakistan are you talking about. Do support Imran to your utmost extent.
Allah Bless Pakistan
IK is right. BB is making deal for personal gains. the other 2 hosts are JAHILS.
No one can finish cases against BB. All this looted money belongs to people of Pakistan.
Babar is Idiot, he is saying surrey belongs to Zardari, who is Zardari ? Last time I checked BB was married to him.
@ Human
Bhai Sahib
In urdu, there is a term TANZ. (TANZ O MIZAH)
I hope you understand TANZ.
It is another way of critisising something.
Now read my last e-mail with this perspective please and post comment afterwards.
My statement “It is only and only for democracy and good of Pakistan” is in context with Mush and Company (Q League)actions and statments.
Whenever they have a consipiracy and hidden agenda, they always come up with statments like
“It is only and only for democracy and good of Pakistan”
“Everything will be as per law and constitution”
Hi All
What role do you
1. desire
2. expect (onsidering ground realities)
for Imran Khan after elections?
1. PM
2. Interior Minister
3. Law Minister
4. Foreign Minister
5. Education Minister
6. Same single seat in NA
Foreign Minister
I used to support Musharraf …only thing which comes to my mind now is ‘GO MUSHARRAF GO’.
Assalamo Alaikum
I think Imran Khan has the best points to speak, Mian Ghulam Sarwar is bikul farigh and Farhatullah Babar is not bad at all. I think Kashif should invite some responsibly reasonable person from the Government, …. I know it is almost impossible to find one.
Imran Khan let slip from his tongue that he & apdm do not want the cases against bb withdrawn even if they are politically motivated. Did u not hear him say that when fahatullah babar said that why shouldn’t the cases be withdrawn when none have been proved in 11 years. This proves that they don’t want fair playing field for ppp. Also in the news today is that mush cannot get bb to vote for him as president in uniform bcz she is demanding he take it off. So now he had a meeting with maulana fazl-ur-rehman aka maulana disel in islamabad where he told him to vote for him. So much for apdm. Why doesn’t imran have anything to say about that that? He’s just another hypocrite trying to increase his political height by criticizing everybody. He hates ppp’s western attitude but he is not against western culture when it comes to making white girls pregnant (sita white). What a hypocrite.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KDBS39a1yno
Would like to share this video…..if Admin permits.
@ adam
I believe Imran is not after any ministership. Everyone knows he was offered prime ministership twice (by Zia at the time of Junajo and by Mush). The point is…. he is talking sense (haven’t seen many good arguments on his point of view).
Unfortunately still the majority of Pakistani public goes with those corrupt, self centered and power hungry politicians. This is the ground reality in Pakistan.
Imran has courage and heart to change the future of Pakistan……but he is lacking support from other respectable and not so corrupt politicians like Aitzaz.
Its really clear that ppp people have no idea whats going on in the “deal”. Infact outsiders have more info then them. I saw the same case in Capital talk where the ppp spokeperson had no clue what was going on. Its really sad what ppp leadership is doing… they had a great chance to get rid of Musharaf at ARD platform but … Having said all this I don’t see Musharaf going which might be better for pakistan.
@@ To all Imran and Nawaz Supporters
Imran Khan is undoubteldy the number one choice and speaks candidly and more importantly Truthfully. Having said that we should also keep in mind that the politicians use people like Imran for their own projection and propaganda. Therefore we should not be selective in accepting what Imran Khan says, he is now being used by Nawaz / MMA. Following are the words of same Imran Khan and as per this NS is equally corrupt as BB…so please open your eyes.
http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=story_29-4-2002_pg7_4
“The reason why his party was in favour of the referendum was because it wanted to strengthen President Musharraf to enable him not to allow a revival of the Benazir-Nawaz periods which were fraught with corruption,� said Mr Khan while addressing a party workers’ provincial convention here.
The PTI chief said it was imperative that General Musharraf’s reform agenda continues. “I have taken an initiative and have included my wife Jemima in the struggle,� said the cricketer-turned-politician, asking PTI workers to follow his example.
Mr Khan said money leant by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) to improve the welfare of the poor was being misused.
“The Raiwind and Surrey palaces were built with public money and now factories are being set up in Saudi Arabia.�
@Yasser,
I am choosing to comment on your comment among all the comments because you come out to be a true fan of PPP, a true Jiala as we would have said in the 80’s (and I do not mean it in a derogatory way
). It would be interesting to tell you that I was also a great fan of PPP and BB especially as she represented a symbol of resistence and a fight against dictatorial regimes. But that was when I was quite young. Things changed and I could see through my favoritism and time has proven and shown that PPP is also not a band of angels.
The logic Imran used in this program was that if the cases against her are false then why is she making their renouncement part of the deal? She should be confident in facing them as she has been for the past 11 years or so. Does this not indicate something fishy? Why not believe in a fair judicial system? Its true in the past courts have always been lackies but the point is NOW its different. Are we all not harping on this over and ver again? And that is why it makes it even more hurtful and detrimental for her to come to terms with Musharraf. NS also has cases. he will face the courts. How is then expecting a similar behaviour from BB not letting her have a level playing field? Besides this talk of a deal is fishy from the start. What if PPP does not win a majority. What then? Where will the deal go? Does this not imply that in coded words, PPP’s winning a majority is ensured through this deal?
No. 2: Maulana Fazl ur Rahman. If ever there was a king of double talk, that would be him. My point is that BOTH Maulana and BB are playing tricks. It seems worse coming from BB firstly because of PPP’s past committment to democracy and secondly because PPP is a bigger party than Fazl’s and their “going to the dark side” would have a bigger impact. Thirdly, how can PPP criticize Fazl when they are doing the same?
imran khan is the only hope for pakistan
in this program it is clear only imran is speaking truth
Imran Khan the Lion of Lahore, speaking his heart out about the Sher-e-Pakistan and BB
http://www.nancho.net/fdlap/imran.html
“Corruption is the bane of our country. I mean, look at who these same people were before they came into politics and look at who they are now. Nawaz Sharif’s family had only one factory, now he has 35 plus factories. We don’t even know how many. We have lost count. Where have they made this kind of money? And his factories stop functioning once he is out of power and the moment he gets back into power his factories start blossoming again. And Benazir? Just her Swiss bank accounts are estimated at over 100 million dollars. Where did she make this money? What was she before she had power? She had a little flat in London where she used to live and now she has chateaus in Paris, Swiss bank accounts, a ranch in America. Where has this money come from? The money has been stolen from the people of Pakistan.”
Benazir is only interested in her corruption cases, there is unanimity among all reporters, hosts of programmes.
Hamid Mir and Talat are perhaps the best hosts but Kashif Abbassi is catching up quickly.
Unfortunately Live with Talat is not available here.
Dear Admin,
U r doing best job.
Thanks Alot
@Rihat:
Have u ever wondered why imran khan is lacking support from politicians like aitizaz? They don’t just blindly follow bb, they are experienced politicians and know which politicians is sincere and which one just talks big on tv but in truth is hollow in the inside. It’s funny u are saying imran khan is sincere. Yes, i see his sincerity from the fact that he sits with those lota maulanas that made mush president in uniform through 17th ammendment & LFO, are still his allies, and are holding secret dialogue with mush. At least benazir tell publicly that she is having dialogue.
@Jawan: No, benazir calls u at midnight and takes u into confidence about her dialogue! Ofcourse she doesn’t tell her party members, that’s why she has been stating publicly for 6 months about talks happening with mush . I think she finds it more important taking ur ur uncle into confidence than her party members! LOL! What does she need to say? She has said publicly that for 6 months that talks with mush are happening for transition to democracy, she has told the public her demands, and has said that once those demands are met she will announce it to the public. She has alos said that she won’t reach an agreement with mush until he takes off his uniform, tries to get elected fro next assemblies, holds free and fair elections, and allows all political leaders to return. What more do u want her to do, belly dance for u? LOL! U guys are so queer. Ur propoganda against ppp is so retarded.
@Aneeza:
I have already asked u before what of bb’s policies u hate , which turned u against her? I mean u must have a reason. If u can state that maybe i can answer u better. To correct u ns’s cases were forgiven in 2000, by than president rafiq tarrar. So he can’t be held, sadly accountable for his corruption. U are saying that bb has come to terms with mush. What has she come to terms with, she as late as today has said no agreement has been reached. SO has mush side said that. Even if bb were to come to terms with mush it would be after he takes off hin uniform before presidential elections, holds free and fair elections, allows all political exiels to return. Tell me isn’t that what the apdm wants? The difference is that bb is trying to achieve it through dialogue. Isn’t it better to achieve something through dialogue, rather than bloodshed which the apdm wants. In the blood shed poop people will die, not maulana diesel, sharif brothers, or imran khan. They will be sitting in back. And bb has not ruled out street agitation if the method of dialogue does not work. So i ask u why are u guys so scared? She has said publicly that first mush has to take off his uniform. Isn’t that what everybody wants? The truth is that the apdm is only in for power, and does not want bb to come back bcz in free and fair elections, her party will win.
As far as u saying that he deal in ensured with her winning elections, u are mistaken. Is that why she is asking for an independent interim government to arrange elections be made? Also none of u answer my question when i ask if imran khan is so much against deal with mush, than why doesn’t he say anything about mma and their talks? If he is a man of principle, than he should apply that principle on everybody. Not doing shows he is no different from any politician. I can guarantee that 10 years from now u all will be hating him, just as u do ns or bb.
@Yasir:
I will reply to you in detail later……but if the deal gets through…..Maulana Fazel-ul-Rehman will be in Benazir’s cabinet….and my friend Aitazaz will join Imran…..mark my words.Talk to you later.
@Yasar,
Well I have read all your comments and we can believe that you are a die hard fan of BB. I am sorry the way you have pointed at others. It lacks ettiquettes. It is individuals like you who have left our country in circles. It is not abt BB or NS, it is you, who is not susceptible to change. The true spirit of democracy. The person you support looks towards the west, talks secretly with an illegal regime and when she is caught what can she say. The first meeting was a well guarded secret. The words came out through Sheikh Rashid and then the TV channels caught them in the act, what were they suppose to say then. Have you not got sense. Is it all about liberism and conservatism. You must be stupid, if you think, this is all about the assets of Pakistan. They dont want a muslim nation with nuclear weapons. What the hell is BB doing meeting with Zalmay Khalilzaad and others who are the architects of war on terrorism. Look into the big picture. I think Musharraf has done a few good things during his time as well as bad ones. As many of the world leaders and scholars agree, 8 years is more then enough to stay in power. The pressure at that level are too much for people to handle. After that they should move on. First opening themsleves to Ehtisaab through a fair judiciary and then live as any other good citizen supporting other good leaders. That way they will always be loved by pakistani people and most of all they can go peacefully to their grave. I hope you believe in that. Thats how political parties will change. New leadership will come up. We have given enough chances to both these buffoons, NS and BB, Imran khan talks sense and it is about time that people like us should come in the forefront and vote for him and if there is any malpractice in the election, we should fight with him so that a true representative government is in place. Let us give him a chance, let him prove what he says. I am afraid that if BB comes to power it will be an end to Pakistan. Like her Father she can do anything fo power. And she is worse then a dictator. I tell you a few of the major corruptions that she did, I think you are amnesiatic because they are not so far away in history. Can you tell me who owns Surrey Mansion and how did she get them. 2. Did you forgot the power policy initiated by benazir, IPPs, if you want the details i can tell you more. Did you forget the Mr. 10%. We have lots of human accounts of that also. As somebody mentioned about the money she has now. Where did she get it. Alandlord in Pak, however, how big he is, cannot make that much money. Whether it is Zardari or who so ever related to her, she has to be blamed because she is the prime minister, if she cannot handle her husband what gives her the right to control 160 million. The case of terrorism was pardoned against NS, we all know the story, so let us not get into that. I want NS to face corruption charges. I think you and ur benazir are the biggest hypocrites the world has seen. A few years back a number of world talkshow presenters called her a liar. What do you say to that? She wants mush to take of uniform so that she can have absolute power and nobody can callenge her, she wants to be a queen. I am willing to take the next ten years with him, then risk with these two idiots. I hope you getmy message.
The him in the end applies to Imran Khan
It’s funny that fawad didn’t reply to the question of imran not saying anything about maulana diesel having talks with mush right now while he is crying his heart out about ppp dialogue. I am no fan of ppp but if he is really a man if pricniple as fawad says, than why not apply it on everybody like yasar said. It only shows how stupid u are.
Fawad said: She wants mush to take of uniform so that she can have absolute power and nobody can callenge her, she wants to be a queen.
I am sorry, were not at the set of Cleopatra, so u will have to do away with ur dreams of queens. Seriously, if imran khan and nawaz shairf, and the lota mma really have mass support as u urself claim, than how can she become queen? How can she become pm, she will lose elections and u have nothing to fear. She can’t expect support from army bcz ppp and army have always hated each other. It’s ironic u claim that she looks towards the west. If ns or imran khan does it, it doesn’t bother u right? How many times does imran khan go to london or u.s and talks with politicians? First of all, u shouldn’t even bring up the topic of benaizr being anti-islan and pro-west, since, ur champion broke one of the core rules of Islam, that is he committed adultery with sita white. So u have no right to compare him with anybody on that. As far as i am concerned, imran khan’s bark is louder than his bite. Just let the elections decide where everyone stands, if mush does not declare martial law.
Stop arguing amongst urself and let elections decide who will win. Though, i have to agree with yasar, that imran khan on various occasions show how two-sided his principles are. I think he is becoming more like that annoying shortie on the block who just irritates everybody. He should just stick to getting altaf arrested. Funny : imran khan’s bark is louder than his bite.
Imran khan is just an opprotunist. None of his chmapions on the forum, say anything about the fact that it was the same imran khan who backed mush in referendum in 2002 so that neither bb or ns could win election. So much for his love of democracy. He would rather have a military general in power than politicians. Now that he saw public mood is turning against mush, he saw it as a opportunity to increase his power, by going anti-mush. What a hypocrite. At least ns & bb were anti-mush from 12 oct., 1999. But ofcourse, everybody only sees the sins of other politicians, not their own favourites!
@@ Abdul
I have some reservations about your comments:
(a) Do you really think that BB was anti-mush since 12 Oct, 1999, please check all the parties were delighted on that day?
(b) What would you call BB and NS calling each other Security Risk for the entire political life and then suddenly turned into sibblings, is this not hypocricy?
(c) NS standing with MMA who is part of Govt., and at the same time raising the slogan of democracy, I beleive that is not hypocricy either.
(d) NS has been severly criticisng those who joined PML(Q) during his exile and now he is welcoming these LOTAS, this too is not hypocicy?
I do agree with your feelings about his stance to stand with Musharraf and now with NS / MMA. Giving him the benefit of doubt based on the fact that at least he has not been involved in any corruption, he is better that the other two evils NS/BB.
@fawad:
I want to ask u how ns built his palaces in saudi arabia and london? Where did he get the money to build them? What do u have to say to that?
U said zardari bought surry palace. In case u have any memory u should know that ns fabricated that case on purpose to defame ppp in public. But why don’t u tell the whole story, why don’t u tell the fact that when the musharraf government took the case to the courts in u.k., they said that the palace had not been bought by zardari’s money. So that show’s the lies u guys are spreading, by not telling the second part of the story. In fact when zardari took the initiative on the government by saying that since u claim the palace was bought by my money, why don’t u hand it over to me, since according to the government it is his property, the government refused.
What more do i need to say? So my dear PTI’s, do ur homework before spreading baseless propoganda.
Salam! to All readers, I am not involving my self in Politics, but just to correct some views, its not a dialog its clearly deal, because it’s a discussion on self interest. Every honest human being known about it. Now in the list of Host for different news channel, and Kashif Abbassi not less than any way…… Long live Pakistan!
Imran is never an opportunist if he want to come in power than he can be easily become minister like Sheik rasheed ,he also refused seat adjustment offer with NS …yes i agreed he did greatest mistake By supporting musharaf in referendum but at the time when he knew all corrupt politican were gathering under PMl(q) he sidelined with musharraf 3 month before election…APDM is not electoral alliance it is struggle to get rid from dictator and when election comes all parties will participate on their own manifesto…i personally want PTI should go alone without any standing with NS,PPP or MMA they all are big time hypcrate but still i support Imran khan hs is infinite no time better than others.
@bballmvp88,
Can you please tell me your source of Information? You should verify your information before making baseless propaganda.
1- NS does not have any palace in Saudi. It was property of Saudi King and Saudi government has taken it back.
2- NS has one apartment in London. Can you tell me if this apartment was bought before he become Prime MInister or after that?
3- NS belongs to a very prominent industrial family that has been been industrializing Pakistan from 1940s and there is no reason to believe that they cannot afford an apartment in London?
Every nation is usually proud of their industrialists and Pakistanis also praise industrialization of Korea, Japan, Taiwan … why do we feel jealous from our industrialists?
Kamal
thx sir i realloy like your web site i get latest data
very nice i proud of you
and give you more power to doingthiz work
amin
@@ Kamal
Acceptin NS is a lesser evil (which is debatable too) is one thing and may have some rationale but projecting NS as a hero and industrialist is totally bluffing yourself. He was Pakistan’s major defaulter during his PM ship. I am copying some of my previously raised issue which so far are begging for an answer based on substance from NS supporters!
(a) Attack on Supreme Court,
(b) Freezing of Foreign Currency Accounts
(c) Inviting Army to manage WAPDA during his own so called Democratic tenure
(d) Defaming one of the most popular leader Imran Khan via Sita White Case,
(e) Running like a coward when the moment of truth came.
(f) Establishing Millitarty Courts during so called Democratic era
(g) One of the major defaulters during his PM-ship
(h) Accepting LOTAS from PML(Q) under the doctrine of “Defining Moments”
@Nadeem,
All the things you are saying have already been discussed and replied very logically in another thread on this site.
The problem with you guys is that you hate a personality because your parents told you so. You first to baseless propaganda against him and when you find that it was WRONG, you don’t accept that you lied, but you start making more baseless propaganda just to stick on your point about the person you hate.
Kamal
“zuban-khalq ko naqqara-e-khuda samjoho”
If we were to use this saying as a popularity parameter for the visitors of this website, the following interesting trends are visible.
Highest Rated Videos:
1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th involved IK interviews or talk-shows involving IK (I hope no-one is goin to say that the high ratings are because of the other idiotic participants in the talk-shows). NS comes at 5th.
Most Rated Videos:
Again, 1st, 2nd is IK, 3rd is Aitzaz, 4th is Musharraf (interestingly the low rating of Mush video indicates how low ppl’s opinion is of him), 5th again IK.
Polls:
Then we have the famous party-polls in which IK got 1426 out of 2052 votes, a whopping 69.5%. Similar is the case of Nawaz Imran Qazi poll being conducted right now…
One thing is absolutely clear. Amongst educated overseas Pakistanis, IK is the overwhelmingly favorite, no doubt about it.
Whether it will result in any electoral successes at home is an altogether different debate.
@Usman Khalid
U talk abt Maulana Diesel and about Imran not criticising him. If you hadn’t heard him saying that whosoever, whether, to which ever political background he belongs to now sits with Musharraf or tries to help him will get expose to public. Now let us see who is openly saying things and who is sitting behind close doors. I am no fan of MMA but the thing is PPP has been open to say that they are doing a deal which they claim is for democracy while it is only their own skin saving. As for APDM it is not an electoral alliance. Even if it becomes and if our people are awake. I think Maulana Diesel should not be elected again as he is an oppurtunistic man. MMA is not only Maulana Diesel, there are other components. MMA is not good in many ways but there provincial performance atleast on the financial front has been good as they reduced some of their important federal debt. Anywayz i think i have given you my point of view perhaps u will consider it.
@yasar
Well dear if you forgot ur dear BB is feudal and feudal in our part of the world cannot be considered less then a tyrant or king or queen, whatever you may call them. Their mindset is totally up for that, so naturally thats what they want in the end.
About the elections if you forgot, i think you all too well know how much free and fair elections are in Pakistan. I think it is accepted fact that Pak elections have always been manipulated by the army. If there are free and fair. I think ur BB has only chance from Sind and that too because of feudal system. You base ur claim on said things. There is no hatred or luv lost in politics. it is only a matter of who is feasible and how it is feasible. so plzz become mature on that front and talk about facts not fiction. Faces in the army change. sometimes they like you sometimes they dont.
Imran khan doesn’t go to the west and give anti state statements like benazir does. How many times she has said things which has damaged our national integrity. And why is she begging them to make her PM. Why cant she come to the people of Pak to make her PM, why does she need the state department to say nice words for her, why not the people, why does she want the western media to like her. In the past they called her a liar?
Well dear are you very certain of the chastity of Benazir, her mother was not of a noble background what do u say to that and her father was drinker. What does Islam say to that?
Elections will decide if they are free and fair?? you are so coward you want to take refuge in a dictator because all ur claims aare more like a puff of dust.
@bballmvp88
I think Kamal has given an adequate answer to ur points. What i might add. We all know that a business man can always earn more then a landlord in our country. Therefore it makes her wealth more questionable. NS is not a saint as Nadeem has clearly mentioned but i think his party is susceptible to change and I think Shahbaz was a good punjab administrator and he did good work, although he is not prime minister material. A coalition with imran as PM is the likely answer.
I am surprised that u r still in the dilemma that Surrey palace was all fabricated. Incase you forgot to note Farhatullah Babar didnt categorically denied Zardari owening it and the case in the swiss court.
is it also deniable? Do u believe the courts of Europe are the same as in Pak. They take things into hearing only if there is some solid back ground. We have done our homework. You try to remain in the picture. Anywaz who can forget the famous 10%
@Nadeem:
Isn’t it funny, that when u put those legitimate question to kamal, he avoided by saying “u hate ns bcz ur parents told u so!.” My dear kamal, if that is ur logic, than i believe u hate bb and ppp bcz ur parents told u so!
@Kamal:
U say that saudi government gave palace to ns? Yeah, what does saudi arabia look like to u, a motel? Where they give free palaces to those who want to stay? Really, u have to do better than that. Before accusing others of having palaces, if u want to really be fair, than don’t hide ur own leadership’s corruption. It’s a proven fact that according to transparency international, pakistanis consider ns’s government to be more corrupt than bb. Only mush beats him in the poll. Would u like any more facts? It’s funny u ask me what my source is for surry palace case. Do u have a brain at all? The u.k. court passed a vardict. That’s my source. That’s like someone asking for a source for supreme court ruling that allowed ns to return!
@bballmvp88
In reply to ur funny, baseless propaganda ( that can convince only a few jieyalas though).plz spare some time to find out FACTS,
for corruption of BB please refer to all Transparency international Reports of her term and u will know urself, for ur conveinece i am giving link for the one where Tranasparency international discusses link of BB corruption to her removal form office.
http://www.transparency.org/content/download/2913/18025/file/cpi1997.pdf
@@bballmvp88
Regarding Surrey Palace, there is no doubt whatsoever that it was property of Mr. Zardari and he acknowledged it when trying to sell it
http://www.hindu.com/2004/08/22/stories/2004082201111200.htm
http://pakistantimes.net/2006/08/06/top8.htm
i cud have sent u more links if admin allows.
Salam to all.
look at this zafar ullah jamali, he is gaving the bulit proof car to lota chaudre shujaat, which cast is 7 cror,where is is just like all othere pakistani,
what u think, comments plz.
As i know there r 2 leaders, imran, and itezaz
@ G Mustafa
Read this to find about how Zardari outwitted the NAB in the Rockwood property case. By the way the courts have already given its verdict this year declaring that the accussed are not guilty. So you are again resorting to the only thing that you are good at, false accusations and media trial.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/823259.cms,
Also read the Annual report of Transparency International 1998 and 1999 to see the performence of the two third majority govt of Nawaz Sharif.
And who do you think is most corrupt in Pakistan: Establishment, Mullah, Bureaucracy, Politicians or Awam.
@ commoner
First of all let me ask u Do u really thnk that surrey palace (rockwood estate) was not owned by Asif Ali Zardari??
If so then plzz ask some senior PPP guy and they will let u know the truth. This fact is not even denied by asif ali zardari now and that is point I have raised…that is…owenership issue because when zardari was selling it , he had to claim the ownership.
Wethere it was purchased by his Legal money( Khoon paseenay ki kamai) or looted money of Pakistanis……that’s totally a separate issue and I havnt discussed it yet. I think u might have noticed even Farhatullah Babar (BBs spokeman) in a recent programme…was not defending zardari for surrey palace issue and he rather said it is not owned by BB though….
Just to give u more highlights of BBs internationally fame corruption…do check the story of her spainsh case. I have posted the details under OFF THE RECORD of 1st September.
And yes, the link u sent is not working , iguess..
For transparency international reports…u must have seen clearly the improvement after BBs 2nd term….and it speaks of NS term..i don’t need to add any thing there.
And, yes…..i agree if u think that establishment mafia might b the most corrupt in Pakistani politics but then why BB is going for DEAL with establishment….
I just want to tell u jieyalas that popularity of PPP is NOT an issue for BB. Due to her cases, her priority is to get rid of these cases specially the cases in Europe, and this way save 2 B $ money……..Politics etc will continue even if she have to wait for a while…….dont u think that logically she is doing right??
And I think u have missed one of her recent interview where she said that� if workers are thinking in different way, it does not matter!!!!!!!!!!!! “ So u jieyalas are nothing for her…
@ G Mustafa
here is the link again and do read it to , you ll know why Zardari said he owns the property.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/823259.cms
And remember that now even the courts have acquitted BB and Zardari in this case.
You may know the Transparecy
International report is about the perception of Corruption in a country and not about the actual state of corruption. It is compiled after gathering the opinion of individuals and here is where the Geobbles’s practice of persistent propoganda comes in.
@ G Mustafa
The real face of two third majority era of NS is unveiled by Ayaz Amir in his column titled “Suhartoization of Pakistan” in Dawn dated:8 May 1999
It was then that the term “Wakil ki karna ay ,Judge kar lo” was put to practice. No wonder Sharifs have more notorious retired judges around them ; Rafiq Tarar the friend of Abbaji, Nasim Hassan Shah the one who belittled the judiciary, Justice Lone the senator and all time do number, the current attorney general Malik Quyyum,then upright and talented lawyers. Thats why it is likes of pro PPP Aitizaz Ahsan and Fakharuddun Ibrahim who they resort to in the time of need.
The Zia era (1977 to 1988) represents the rape of moderate ,democratic and progressive Pakistan. It produced a violent, perverted and authorotarion society. We lost likes of Faiz and got likes of Ata ul haq Qasmis(Nawaz Sharif’s darbari maskhara who was made an ambassador because badshah salamat liked to read his jokes) . Waheed Murad was replaced by Sultan Rahi and Mustafa Qureshi,(it was difficult to make out the actual villan), Ranjha was depicted as licentious and Kaidoo became “izataan da rakha” Serious theatre was replaced by juggat bazi com mujra shows. Intelligentia was hounded and decimated and the upholders of Dukandarana sooch and Mullaism were appreciated and encouraged . Political gaint Zulfiqar Ali Bhotto was murdered and a pygmy, Nawaz Sharif was propogated as PPP’s rival by the establishment.
It was then that mini pakistan ,karachi,was turned into Altaf Hussain’s fiefdom(to neutralize PPP in Sindh) and the Pakistan ka dil Lahore changed hands from ehle dil to ehle shikam. It was then that the father of the nation was potrayed as Hazrat Maulana Lt;Gen(R) Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah alee rehmat,MI TB, instead of what he was and what he liked to be called- Mr. Jinnah.
@ commoner
Well, as now judiciary is independent, then why not BB should face all the allegations and cases against her in courts AND TRUSTING THE JUDICIARY( and same for all other politicians), so every one will know wats the TRUTH.
Why BB is hiding under the cover of DEAL to get out of the cases against her , that tells that definitely there is something fishy……
And I have already posted my comment regarding case in Spain, do u think Swiss and Spanish judges are also biased against BB becos of political motives??
Will u deny the fact that BB& co have been convicted in money laundering case by swiss court and now her appeal is under process? I believe the judge in Switzerland was not Tarar, nasim Hassan etc………
I am waiting for ur reply so u can reveal the political affiliations of Swiss and Spanish judges plz. Thanks
@ G Mustafa
You may know that NAB has already withdrawn the case from the swiss court.(Daily Times, 31 may 2007)
But you are right, now that the supreme court is free,PMLN the original accuser of the so called swiss case, must approach the courts to get the justice done, despite the deal.
Here is the link which shows how false have been your accusations even in this case ,like always. Alternatively you can google it, that is if you are interested in knowing the truth.(Nation 18 june 2005)
http://nation.com.pk/daily/june-2005/18/columns5.php
Why is Kashif Abassi so impressed with Hamid Mir that not only has he copied his set but also tries to copy the same programme which Hamid Mir has done the day before. Even the panelists.
Copying Hamid Mir is only making Kashif look like a fool. I suggest he stops copying and coming up with some original style of programme. Right now its just a ‘ghisa pita version’ of Hamid Mir.
Nadeem
Who is not corrupt.? Just name one. You may say army soldiers. Yes, but what are they left with after midnight jackalls’ visit. My dear friends, No matter how corrupt Benazir is, PPP, lead by Benazir is still the best choice for Pakistan. And I hope she learned her lesson and would provide her earnest leadership that people of Pakistan rightfully deserve.
Dear All,
Its really great that our youth is taking too much interest in highlighting issues. These are issues and we can talk on these for a long time. I think we should make a forum to disucss HOw to solve these problems….. our emphasis should be on resolving problems rahter repeat those. If we get success in it, it will be a great achievement. Who did what? all are corrupts… we all know but Now in this situation what should we do? what are our responsibilities? I am inviting all of you to suggest for betterment of country rahter disappointing statements. lets talk on it …..
Deal is different from dialog as far as the words are concerned.
But unfortunately dialog is not hidden, deal may be hidden.very well said, Mr Imran khan.
PPP (rather Benazir party,I deliberately did not use Benazir Bhutto, as PPP is Bhuto’s party not of Benazir’s) is now trying to use the word of dialog to avoid the embarrassments of deal.
Is it the idea from the newly hired American based lobing companies ?