Saudi Arabia says that any News circulating about Nawaz Sharif return being supported by Saudis are not true. Saudi Arabia also wished that Nawaz Sharif and his Family should stay outside Pakistan and not take part in politics.
Please share your views below …
September 4th, 2007 at 3:19 pm
NS should come and will come Inshallah. The saudis should mind their own business.
As for Promise, a promise was made in 2004 to take off the uniform in DEC but that did not materialize due to the takabur of Firoun-e-azam.
So NS can also break one promise. And they will be even.
September 4th, 2007 at 3:21 pm
I agree with saudi arabia’s wish that Mr. Nawaz Sharif and his family should stay out of pakistan for atleast to the end of his exile period and then reurn to Pakistan. He will have a better chance to enter politics again with favourable results. Now if he goes to Pakistan the chances of his success are limited
September 4th, 2007 at 3:21 pm
one dictotor is supporting the other
September 4th, 2007 at 3:27 pm
I’m not sure its any of Saudi Arabia’s business whether Nawaz Sharif or any other citizen of Pakistan comes or goes from his country.
I’m sure such restrictions are valid in a police state like KSA, but then civil rights and monarchies aren’t best buddies anyway. However, in this case KSA is only doing the bidding of their (and Mush’s) US masters.
September 4th, 2007 at 3:28 pm
Oh ! Are we talking about Saudi Government i.e Monarckes ???? Ok the biggest Hypocrates and friends to USA and most brutal regime for Saudi common man and now we have to take their dictation as they are the spokesmen for USA.mmmmmm there is something fishy some where definitly……. May Allah guide us all Pakistanies and protect our country.Amin
September 4th, 2007 at 3:31 pm
@ Aziz,
for God sake, open ur eyes nd ears and start using ur brain(If u do have),
now even the govt intelligence agencies r givign reports that Nawaz sharif is going to win the elections in Punjab by a big margin….
i m sure u live in GHQ or president house or may b chaudhry house and u consider these mafia HQ as pakistan..
September 4th, 2007 at 3:32 pm
I believe Saudi Arabia has direct relation with people of Pakistan and they respect the feelings of people, not military dictators.
Saudi Arabia cannot afford to listen anything against them on street of Pakistan and they cannot ignore the decision of Supreme Court of Pakistan.
This announcement was a courtesy message on request of Musharraf and probably Tony Blair who met Saudi King yesterday.
The message also seems very soft as they denying the support of Nawaz return and wishing him to stop, not enforcing their decision.
Banta
September 4th, 2007 at 3:32 pm
get a lyfe aziz… u suk!
September 4th, 2007 at 3:33 pm
Yes.
At last we have some good News. I think now Nawaz should not come to Pakistan.
September 4th, 2007 at 3:36 pm
Supreme court, the supreme institution of pakistan has allowed Nawaz sharif to return to pakistan, So this is Mush (a person) VS Supreme court ( an insitution)…..
Pakistan is not a Banana state that jsut for this ONE MAN SHOW of a desperate power hungry person, we can over rule decisions of Supreme court and 160 million people of Pakistan are guardian of supreme court.
September 4th, 2007 at 3:42 pm
All the Dumbos that think Nawaz shouldn’t come to Pak must be BB and Mushi supporters. If you guys have any political sense, NS will work as a force, even in opposition to keep a check and balance in Pak political system. A strong oppostion is a ve thing for a sound political system. It will push the ruling party to do more, fearing that the may not be able to come into power if they don’t plz the public.
As far as Saudi Arabia is concerned, i think they are just giving a face statement to Mushi. Deep down they do want NS to go back and work for Saudi Interests. WHY SHOULD THEY NOT LET NS GO? As said by many if Mushi can break promises why can’t NS? If BB can give her butty to Mushi why can’t NS come back?
September 4th, 2007 at 3:53 pm
Nawaz Sharif Kay Chamchoo , ITNA hee Yaad a raha NS then asked him and his family that why he left his beloved Country “PAKISTAN” , under an agreement with Saudi Govt & Pakistan Govt.why dont u ppl stop him to go to enjoy life of saudi arabia.
Now he and his bro missess pakistan so much and making plans that this time we ‘ll do corruption in fair and free method as they demanding fair n free elections .
If he remained stay in jail for last 8 yrs then may be i give some points to him but he and his family enjoyed the life of saudi palaces and established their mills in saudia arabia this is all i saw in 2001 by my own eyes.
he was a Punjab prime minister not a pakistan prime minister he done every thing for one province not for all provinces and looted money of ppl of pakistan.this is the moto of every past govts.
can any one ask NS and his govt where is the money he took in the name of KARAZAY HASNA ?
He’s the man who destroyed the houses of our Gr8 Scientist Dr.AQ Khan in Muree. when he was in the power.
MY Khan
September 4th, 2007 at 3:55 pm
Admin bro !!
The day NS is lands in Pak, we need all the coverage that we can get. Could you not go work that day?
just kidding……..But i think everyone is gonna be hungry for coverage and min to min updates. I would suggest you start stocking up on ur supplies and prepair urself for a long day …… ofcourse we will all take time to thank you !!!!!!!!!
September 4th, 2007 at 3:58 pm
Breaking News…that saudi govt denied any reports to support NS to return to pakistan and told them to stick with his agreemement.
saudi govt also knows that how corrupt ppl they are.and may be now they are thinking that why we acpted that time his requestestto call him n his family to saudi arabia .
MY Khan
September 4th, 2007 at 4:01 pm
My Khan,
Don;t we all wish that this world was perfect. But i have a bad news for you, ITS NOT. NS was never a perfect solution, but BB allience with Mushi is pushing many to support him. He would still do better for Pakstan than what Mushi has already done and BB will do. In a perfect world , i would like to see Imran Khan as prime minister, or as a foreign minister, Javed Hasmi as president and C.A. Ahsan as prime minister. But we have to work with what we have and try to weed the bad ones one at a time.
Hope you get the point. Stop watch that stupid and boring Presidents Show, what ever thats called
September 4th, 2007 at 4:07 pm
@MYKhan,
I smell something burning from your side. Your baseless propaganda shows your blind hatred therefore I won’t waste my precious time in giving an educated reply.
All your baseless propaganda has already been answered by many people before.
Every society has some small number of people like you who completely disagree with collective wisdom of majority of people due to some medical problem.
Banta
September 4th, 2007 at 4:13 pm
Q :- HOW TRUE DEMOCRACY COMES INTO PAKISTAN ?
A:- Simple Answer for the people of Pakistan ,untill and unless our Supreme court hangs those corrupt leaders in front of Quaid mazar , no true democracy ‘ll come in to pakistan.
but first of all our judges also not involved in any corruptions otherwise it’ll be big ?
and people from middle class and educated come in to parliment and rule the country.
Q:- Do you think Iftikhar Ch. also innocent ? and not involved in any corruption ?
A:- If he’s inncocent and not involved then i 100 % supports, but he ve to pass and make some rules and regulations for this country ,those who do a single 10 RS corruption should give punishment to that person .
If we stops breaking the traffic signals as every paksitani follows same rules and regulations when they travell any other country and every person ve fears that if we breaks any law then there should be some punishment for it.
today we so called muslims not ve any fear of Allah coz allah is every where but can we stop corruptions ,killing ppl. these are the basic questions.
If today muslims of my country ve some fear of Allah before commiting any crime or coprruption then this Pakistan ‘ll become gr8 nation on world map.
Stop supporting any individuals think for PAKISTAN only ..but if those individuals are your mamoo ,chacha,etc then Allah Malik is Pakistan Ka.
we ve to remove this word from our dictinary
“???” >>>>>>
today problem is that every one thinks about itself >>>no one thinks about Pakistan and for rest of ppl.
MY Khan
September 4th, 2007 at 4:22 pm
MYKhan,
I think you need to get a break and stop watching PTV and Military Propaganda.
China is MORE corrupt than Pakistan in 1995 and they are still at the same level, however they did not stop their industrial growth and they have now become an economic superpower without killing the corruption.
If you check the corruption index of all countries, you will see that the most corrupt countries are the poorest countries in the world. When country is economically strong and every citizen has buying power, then corruption automatically goes down.
And Democracy does not come from Revolution, but Evolution. We need continued democracy for 20-30 years and democracy will refine itself and fix its own problems.
All successful countries have earned real democracy through sustained democracy and military solution has been proven to be the ugliest system and has been removed from this planet from many decades.
Banta
September 4th, 2007 at 4:40 pm
MY Khan,
Very true indeed.
Chamchaas are by definition chamchaas, they can’t think beyond a close box, they create this wishy-washy reality for themselves.
It really beats me after reading all these comments, where have all the common sense gone. These people are just hell-bent proving NS right in every stupid possible way they want. What has the system of monarchy has to do with this? Isnt this Saudias personal problem. Some people are even suggesting that he is right in breaking his oath. Suddenly Saudia Arabia has become enemy, a US conspirer, it was Saudia which supported Nawaz and gave Pakistan millions of dollars of aid after the Atomic Test.
Hats off to Javed Hashmi, who stood by the people, decicated his life for a purpose and meaning, sacrificed, when Shair-e-Pakistan was basking in a Saudi Mahal, eating choclate cakes and having hair surgery. Shameless indeed!
September 4th, 2007 at 4:42 pm
Musharraf should be ashmaed that his best efforts resulted in a small statement by Saudia Arab. NS will inshaAllah come back.
September 4th, 2007 at 4:43 pm
If Saudi Arabia didnt come forward openly when NS was being sent there … why is it coming forward now … ? What right it has to openly interfere in Pakistan situation.
September 4th, 2007 at 4:44 pm
Nawaz Sharif will come back. Saudi government should mind its own business. If they care about any agreement so seriusly why didnt someone from their side signed any document ??????????
September 4th, 2007 at 4:46 pm
@ Khurram … good point. If Musharraf and Saudi Arabia dont want NS to come back they should provide a document which was signed by both parties. If Saudis didnt want to come forward 8 years back … on what basis they are asking NS not to return.
September 4th, 2007 at 4:52 pm
NS will not return, if he does, I believe he will end up in jail where he rightfully belongs. He needs to first coff up the millions he has stolen from the country. This applies to BB as well AND Musharraf!
September 4th, 2007 at 5:01 pm
supreme court should start by hanging the vilators of article-6 of the constitution. then it should investigate the acres of lands grabbed by mush and his cronies. Once that is done, need to investigate all the lotas who have made our system corrupt and then come to the so called leaders who are bent on making a deal and want amnesty instead of facing the courts like NS has said he will instead of getting a forgiveness on any accusations.
September 4th, 2007 at 5:03 pm
@banta
I Think Banta either you are relative of these fellows or you just want a democracy like a way doing corruption from one hand and ruling country from other hand.
I think most of ppl dont like this democracy in his country as you are suggesting that democracy should continue no matter wat ever the level of corruption goes…..
MY Khan
September 4th, 2007 at 5:03 pm
Welcome to the Real World
The Courageous Leader - Lion Of Pakistan, has not even returned to Pakistan and yet bowed down to US? It will be interesting to see how MMA and IK react on this service offerred by NS. Both MMA and IK has so far said that they do not recognize the definition of terror and as such vowed not to fight US was on terror.
http://dawn.com/2007/09/03/top4.htm
September 4th, 2007 at 5:06 pm
Saudis have done a good job so far by not letting an inncocent person geeting punished for crimes he did not commit, hijacking bullshit etc. Would they want to spoil this now by amking statements on this issue. If he can go back after 10 years, he should be able to go back now. The charges aganist him were false and politically motivated by a dictator who wants to hang onto his seat no matter what.
The question is how does Pakistan benefit by Nawaz being away from Pakistan? The answer is NONE. Then the next question is does Pakistan benefit by him returning? The answer is YES. He is standing up aganist bunch of bastards who are incompetent, corroupt, responsible for breaking up the country and are doing it again, murderes of innocent people including innocent children under the ages of 12 just to please their foreign backers.
If people of Pakistan want him back, he will be back and I think currently there are MILLIONS who want to see him back. He gets my sympathy for suffering at the hands of bunch of incompetent bastard Generals.
September 4th, 2007 at 5:09 pm
@gomushgo said:
“supreme court should start by hanging the vilators of article-6 of the constitution.”
Wow! Yes what a wonderful idea, Supreme Court should issue a contempt of Court to Saudi government, or hang the Saudi monarch for violating article-6 of the Constitution of Pakistan.
Wonder! Buhat Alaa!
September 4th, 2007 at 5:51 pm
I am not surprised to see two twisted morons or we may MEER JAFARS of our times with the display name kaka and MA Khan have shown their true colors of fascist and dictatorial mindset which is extremely polluted with the propaganda of GHQ. These two samples are the perfect example of that sham reverse engineering of GHQ which was done to produce these retard bubble heads enlighten moderate scavengers.
Mr. Kaka as it is evident from your display name that you are truly a malnourished kaka with respect to your intellect and common sense prized by a normal man who can see, read and analyze history. You have tagged the supporters of NS as “Chumchas�, however, you have failed to mention that opprobrious carrion-eater like you that must categorized as “BE PENDE KE LOTE� and who are singing this old tune of corruption against the great public leader like Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.
I have read your idiotic post several times and I didn’t bother to reply to that plethora of lies and prep school litter dumped in your bubble head by some drunk and frustrated general uncle. Frankly speaking I consider it as the wastage of energy, cyber space and most importantly my precious time (which I don’t like to waste with fascism driven opportunist parasites like you) to reply you. However, it has now become imperative to expose you to the heat of reality so that the make up of enlighten moderation from your face is melted and you are exposed to the world with your horrible spitefulness.
That self appointed dictator President has been in rule with unchecked and unshared power. Yet he has failed to prove a single charge of corruption against Mian Nawaz Sharif with all the might of NAB and other law enforcement agencies. Vultures like you and MA Khan are playing the same trumpet of corruption which reflects your sham inspiration to come forward with such hollow and baseless arguments.
Khan has mentioned Nawaz Sharif as the PM of Punjab and this argument stinks with the smell of provincial racism which can be expected from a very unfortunate and low life toddler.
Mian Nawaz Sharif has emerged as the most popular leader of Pakistan according to the all surveys conducted around the world. He is the man who distributed land among peasants of Sindh thus taking practical steps to abolish feudalism. He is the man who took first step towards free health care in Pakistan thus providing free treatment to the patients of kidneys. Nawaz Sharif is the man who started motorways all over Pakistan. Coastal Highway connecting Balochistan and Sindh, Gawadar port in Balochistan, Jinnah Terminal in Karachi, Isl/ Peshawar motoway for NWFP and even then shameless liers like you have the audacity to call him the PM of Punjab. This ludicrous argument does not prove any harm to the rising popularity of Nawaz Sharif but it surely proves that people like you are snakes who are loaded with the fatal venom of provincial racism and discrimination.
Today, it is the first time in the history of Pakistan that all the regional parties in Pakistan who do the politics of provincial autonomy are standing shoulder to shoulder with Nawaz Sharif be it any party from NWFP or PONAM. Still you have some nerves to call him a PM of Punjab trust be if you have the slightest element of shame left you must quit living this life of low life scavengers and make a public apology for spreading this sheer hypocrisy and rubbish of lies.
Moreover, it is interesting to see people like you talking about morals and ethical values. I don’t know how people like you face yourself in the mirror. Given the fact that it was this dictator who has been defying his oath subverting the constitution and toppled the elected parliament of Pakistan with a Prime Minister who has two third majorities in Pakistan. What is your capacity and what is your credibility to talk about morals and ethical values being a supporter of a fascist rule. Where is your common sense or honor?
Mr. Kaka and Mr. Khan who ever told you that you two clown can talk with men like a man? Morals and ethical values before playing these high tunes of morals and ethical values people like you must look into their own closets for all those skeletons of morals and ethical values that you have abandoned because those skeletons are emitting a foul Odour now and polluting this whole place like your heads.
People like you insist on living in a continuous state of denial and turning blind eye to the facts. You love to make a mock out of yourself thus getting reduced to a laughing stock when you post all this childish, idiotic juvenile and self created trash that has no reference or support from any scholar, political analyst or economist.
SO the unfortunate and miserable irony of your fraudulent and isolated life of parasites at garrisons is that you were just told about the world as stated by loser khaki General Uncles with an IQ level less than a toddler.
Moreover, the melancholy and wretchedness of Army Public School always dominates your personality, thus making you as 3rd rate failure to understand the meaning of constitution and democracy. Henceforth, even after so many years of your life you cannot grasp the fundamentals required for the validity arguments which can only be achieved through proper references and empirical evidences of a well known scholar or expert of his field (Your pathetic 3rd div FA pass General Uncles don’t qualify according to this definition). Only after that a person can make his point and proceed to do criticism or approve the claims of the third party. Contrary to this general principle of discussion and debate you are only good at making mockery of everything.
LONG LIVE PAKISTAN
LONG LIVE DEMOCRACY
LONG LIVE NAWAZ SHARIF
http://www.fascistarmy.org
September 4th, 2007 at 5:53 pm
I think Saudis should mind their own business … In their own country the foreigners are treated as a slaves … and for Mr Musharaf, I don’t know what the hell is looking in Govt now .. he is a CIA agent and on the payroll of CIA ( Mir Jaffar of the Muslim Nation).
September 4th, 2007 at 6:44 pm
AOA All
NS calls saudis there greatest and respected friends, they save his arse when he was in jail, on certain conditions.
And now if KSA have allegedly said NS to keep his promise,,,they are brutal dictators!!
What a loosers we are!
May ALLAH bless us all
regards
September 4th, 2007 at 7:02 pm
@Adnan Hafeez
Yawn!!!
If you had another brain like the one you’ve got, you’d still be a half-wit.
Your whole post was a collage of ad-hominems and insults. I cannot believe how incredibly stupid you are. I mean rock-hard stupid. Dehydrated-rock-hard stupid. Stupid so stupid that it goes way beyond the stupid we know into a whole different dimension of stupid. You are trans-stupid stupid. Meta-stupid. Stupid collapsed on itself so far that even the neutrons have collapsed.
Since we believe in freedom of speech we’ll let you keep talking, who knows someday you’ll say something intelligent!
September 4th, 2007 at 7:21 pm
@Kaka on September 4th, 2007 7:02 pm
If we get you STUPID out of ur last comment, wat will b left there?
they way u talk non sense and exposing ur hatred for ‘bloody civilians’, u must b a batman of some FA pass coward general..
September 4th, 2007 at 7:27 pm
@ Kaka, Article 6 of constitution is to be applied to all these FA pass generals ….all these must be hanged and their propeties to be confiscated.
Also all the bounties theyreceived by selling their own country men …must be recovered.
September 4th, 2007 at 7:34 pm
@G Mustafa
Your English is hopeless and dire. Did you even get a matriculation?
I would have liked to insult you, but with your intelligence you wouldn’t get offended.
September 4th, 2007 at 7:40 pm
The PM who was a Defaulter during his own tenure is nothing else but corrupt. He enjoyed cordial relationship with the corrupt current Attorney General Abdul Qayuum and used to take his cases to him whenever he was in trouble,. He rewarded Tarar to become senator \ president and used him to bribe other judges while confronting Sajjad Ali Shah. He used Tarar to make person specific changes to constitution of Pakistan (2/3 rd mandate and rubber stamp president). He was running kitchen cabinet where he himself was PM, SS was CM of Punjab, Abba-Jee was almost COA, Saifur Rehman (an other defaulter) was chief of Accountability and Tarar was his pony.You can continue to love a corrupt person and pay your tribute to welcome him too, but pleaseeeee don’t project him as hero.
September 4th, 2007 at 8:02 pm
I wonder how long will it take for NS to take the 2nd U-Turn (the 1st was welcoming of LOTAS), he has put has partly leaders like Ahsan Iqbal in a state of limbo. The following article pretty much sums it up, specially the last sentence.
http://jang-group.com/jang/sep2007-daily/05-09-2007/col2.htm
September 4th, 2007 at 8:53 pm
Nadeem: Spot on!
To be sure contrary to what Adnan Hafeez and others think on this thread (and they claim it after reading all my posts) I have never supported any General or military dictatorship. I have never said a word in favour of Musharraf and his regime. He is a dictator and should be fought against. My father struggled against the Zia dictatorship all his life, he was persecuted and jailed. We struggled against Nawaz’s civilian dictatorship when he came into power in 1997.
What pisses me off is that people like Nawaz Sharif become overnight champions of democracy and politics of principle, particularly after the CJ verdict. This is purely a politics of opportunism and not principles. I am all for exiled leaders to come back, I think Nawaz Sharif should be allowed to come back, it is certainly his constitutional right. But please admit to people if you are so brave that you made a mistake, that it was your decision to flee the country and you couldn’t handle prison and couldn’t sacrifice, because it is soobvious now. Why would the Saudis interere and issue such statments when they have all along supported you, in times of crisis and peace. Be brave and honest, this is why I have all the admiration for people like Javed Hashmi he sacrificed and prefer to fight when Nawaz was enjoying a holy bail-out.
Instead NS has become a self-championed hero, hailed as a hope for Pakistan, a fighter against dictatorship, when he is nothing but a two-faced hypocrite. He has not a learned a single thing, he is repeating the same old mistakes, he is meek, superficial and downright stupid.
September 4th, 2007 at 9:11 pm
NS has the 100% right to come back to Pakistan. Pakistan needs him to lead the democratic movement with Imran against Mush. KSA has no right to stop him. If they are providing financial aid to Pakistan it does not mean they can support dictatorship in Pakistan and we have to listen to them.
Pathetic Mush is trying all the ways to stay in power and shame on BB who is giving him another term.
Pakistan needs free/fair election and independent judicial system. No more army rule, no more Milbus and no more puppet politicians like Shaukat Aziz.
September 4th, 2007 at 9:42 pm
if NS come it will be a big blow for pakistan. because he got personal problems with musharraf
his arrival will increase the polarisation in the country’s politics.
he went out with his own will leaving his followers in jails.
i still remember his regime how he attacked supreme court, his confrontation with jang group by stopping the paper supplies, his wish to become ameer ul momineen etc etc.
September 4th, 2007 at 11:45 pm
no1.i wonder nawaz is taht seedha ,that he never consult to suadi govt before filing the petition to the supreme court???????///
no no no i dont think so !he must had consulted them first ..then filed the petition to SC to return home …
he must had done his homework first…
no2.if suadi govt has some reservations about coming back of nawaz ,why they were quite from aug 25 ,when SC judgment came ,after 10 days they r reacting on this piece of news…why ??????????
dealyed reaction means what ??????????/
no3.if suadi govt is pressurized by the present mush govt and stopping nawaz on thier pressure ,then still ,nawaz would turned out to be a HERO …and if he nominate the dumbest person of his party ..ppl wud vote …
coz in our country VICTUM IS THE HERO !
ap nawaz ko jitna victum banayein gy ..
he wud get automaticaly popular day by day !!!
as mush victimize CJ ,and he gets popular …
in 1985 ,benazir was the victum of zia ,and she got popular …
so history must be going to repeat itself !!!!!!!!!!
September 5th, 2007 at 3:30 am
Dear friends, i am mohsan from Japan. well—i read a lot of comments from respectable members of this forum—-
I have only one question—–If Nawaz sharif is not acceptable—who is the alternative? I am just interested in comparison between NS and his alternative—-
by the way, dont mention Imran khan now—-I respect him the most among the pakistani politicians—–but prime ministership is all about winning seats in the general election—
Waiting anxiously for the response
regards
stay happy
September 5th, 2007 at 3:56 am
hi mohsin,
let me tell u ,rite now we have no good alternative to NAWAZ …benazir is the cheater ,ppl who use to follow her and love her ,now looking for options and reconsidering thier choice…
about imran ,u r 100 % rite ,he has only one person popular in his party ,which is he himself,nobody knows even the name of the other party members of him…
MMA is the bunch of opportunist ppl who are twisting and using religion for thier own wasted interests…
so we left with BB,BABA,MULLAH AND GHUNDA parties…
among all
NAWAZ is better …although he is not the most Pious person on the face of earth..
but we have to choose the lesser evil…
thats my take on the whole thing !
i am going to vote NAWAZ for the first time in my family history …my family members never been a voter of Nawaz ..
September 5th, 2007 at 5:06 am
@Usman
How many times u’r gonna post this damn thing.. we heard u the first time…
Secondly u talked about a lost decade; u should wake up from this prehistoric dream and open ur eyes and see what is going on nowadays… post 1999 time is the worst for the country… we never had suicide attacks before 1999.. we never had assassination attempts on the ruler before 1999.. we never had our military killing our own people before 1999… we never had a foreign country launching strikes inside our borders and killing our own people before 1999… the list is pretty long bro.. so wakeup from this coma…
You said “Democracies around the world, don’t use leaders that are tried and test for worst things!”… well dude if you think you are right then its time for Mushi to say good bye as well…
September 5th, 2007 at 5:22 am
I think it is all settled with the Saudis and they wont force NS not to return… Saudis had to make statement and so they did.. they always did support the ruling regime of Pakistan…. secondly it is not a fatwa or something so I guess NS will be coming back…
September 5th, 2007 at 5:52 am
I agree with Human’s analysis. I think this was a mere PR excercise by the Saudis. If they wanted to apply serious pressure to Nawaz then they would have spoken with him direct rather than a spokesman making a fairly light statement.
Mush’s days are numbered and Nawaz will be back in Pakistan.
If Nawaz is brave, if he gets into power, he should have separate Accountability Cell setup to investigate all the Generals since 1947 and get the guilty ones hanged under the treason\breaking the country\corrouption charges. He should also implement the Mahmood ur Rehman Commission report in the army so that Pakistan has a proper army not a bunch of corroupt and incompetent Generals who have always laid their weapons in front of the enemy.
The conditions are perfect to do this as everyone in the country is hating the Generals and holding them responsible for the mess the country is in.
September 5th, 2007 at 5:59 am
Saudi’s were a part of whole episode.
So, once approached by govt, they had to say something.
and they have said the minimum. They never opposed NS’s return strongly. A statment like “If NS returns, we will have KUTTI(meaning boycott) with him’ would have conveyed their disapproval of NS’s return. But they are wise. They have honoured Mush’s requests also and have also indicated their actual intentions/stance.
People, please don’t critise Saudi Govt on this issue. It is state to state business and they have put relationship between countries (SA and PAK and not KING and Mush)above relationship between individuals.
September 5th, 2007 at 6:22 am
@ Nadeem
I know Nazir Naji is the same person who approved the acts of MQM on 12th May. So his article is not of importance at all.
We are sick of repeated article from Usman. I think he is the history writer as was in PTV serial ‘Ba Adab Ba Mulahiza Hoshiyar’, so he has no choice other than singing songs written by Musharraf.
I think for the first time my all family might vote if they feel elections this time would be fair, to know whether their vote does have a weightage. I don’t think there could be another choice of candidate.
September 5th, 2007 at 6:43 am
@Tayyab and all others
Please please please do vote even if you think elections will not be fair.
Your vote is your contribution towards betterment of the system.
Make your contribution and leave the rest to God. Don’t make your contribution conditional.
“God does not change the condition of a nation until it struggles to do so”.
Your vote is your struggle.
Convert your beliefs into action/struggle please.
September 5th, 2007 at 6:52 am
@KAKA
It is your lame preposterous and dimwit arguments that are reducing you to the attributes like meek, superficial and downright stupid. Your biggest criticism on NS is that he fled the country rather than staying in jail. This dopey and doltish theme of yours reflects the disappointment and frustration of losers who were rejected by the people of Pakistan when Nawaz Sharif secured a land slide victory with two third majority. Demented and useless good for nothing adolescents are pissed because Nawaz escaped the death penalty for which this fascist dictator tried his best. It has always been redundant and blemished scavengers like yourself who tag Nawaz Sharif as civilian dictator for the sake of their beloved RUN-AWAY bride and corruption queen who is shamelessly stealing a deal with a dictator on the grave of her father so that she can get rid of Swiss cases and have the those $1.5 billion back that she looted from the nation in various kick backs.
Since the judiciary is free and autonomous in Pakistan and NS has adopted the straight path of righteousness and struggle and showed steadfastness and determination to fight this battle in the court of justice unlike the dishonest, fraudulent and corrupt Pseudo-Democrats who are striping themselves naked so that they can enjoy and put up this pathetic show of political adultery like an out of work porn star. Sweet heart this naked and sheer political adultery won’t bring you any credibility or respect among the community of Pakistani Nation.
Javed Hashmi who went to jail is indeed a man of respect and honor and he did it in the name of his leader who happens to Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif. So do not fabricate this ludicrous argument with your puny little head which is filled with diarrhea. You take a side of one man in PML-N and then post all this trash for a man in whose name all these sacrifices were given at the first place.
You have blown way out of proportion in using the word stupid against my arguments. This only proves how incompetent and how pathetic you are for taking part in any political debate. Keeping the foolhardiness of your name KAKA intact you have all the rights to complaint that I treated you with no respect. Perhaps some people do not deserve respect. I am so sorry that I humiliated you Mr. Kaka look at you how easy its for everyone to hurt your fake tiny ego. Is that what I did Mr. Kaka hurt your little ego OOO my God kaka I humiliated you I am sorry that I spared some moments to burst a Pseudo-Democrat and ostentatious humanitarian. To hell with you Mr. Kaka you know it very well what a big mouth lunatic you are. You are under this illusion that you make good arguments and this whole place stinks with your farts such a funny indigestion you suffer whooaaaa what a big immature KAKA you are. Your nation shows solidarity with NS and you cannot stand this and it all comes out of your mouth as thick diarrhea. What a shame and What a waste.
Long Live Pakistan
Long Live Democracy
Long Live Nawaz Sharif
http://www.fascistarmy.org
September 5th, 2007 at 6:52 am
@ Nadeem
Regarding Nazir Naji, I agree with Tayyab.
We critise politicians to be LOTA.
There are LOTAs in other departments as well. Some are so LOTA that word LOTA is too small for them. NN is one of them.
on 12 Oct 99, this gentlmena jumped out of the “pocket” of NS and landed into the pocket of “Mush”. Did not even wait for hours to switch loyalties. I still remember one of his columns that he wrote afterward, JUSTIFYING his switching of loyalties.
After being exposed to NS and his party, coming back of NS is the last thing he wants. He will CONSTRUCT all his articles in such a way that eventually, it will downplay NS, directly or indirectly.
Just read his columns over last 2/3 months.
They play Mush’s music.
His attitude towards PPP goes up and down as the DEAL takes turns. Whenever he senses PPP and Msuh getting closer to DEAL, he crtises all others in a way that PPP seems an ideal choice.
September 5th, 2007 at 6:55 am
@ Adnan Hafeez
Will you please translate your comments in ENGLISH for the KAKA to read and understand?
BTW I like your comments.
September 5th, 2007 at 7:02 am
LOLLL @ ADAM !
Well consult the dictionary sweet heart.
September 5th, 2007 at 7:15 am
News items at S.No 1, 4 and 8 on this site provide a good read.
http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/sep-2007/05/index1.php#10
September 5th, 2007 at 7:21 am
@@ Muhammad Tayyab and Adam
I would appreciate if you say something about the substance that was included in the artcile, the core of the matter is that one of the key things which NS , MMA and IK have been critisizing (and rightly so) the current Govt is the so called on war on terror and I totally agree with their point of view, but when the CNN interviewed NS, he jumped on and declared that he would be more beneficial in this war compared with anyone else, he didn’t question the validity of this war or the definition of Terrorism. I am pasting the link again for a reference. Let me ask you a straight question, was his response in the interview as per your expectations? Did he not disappoint you?
http://dawn.com/2007/09/03/top4.htm
So please discuss the contents of the interview and not the personality of Nazir Naji.
You will see in the programs to follow that personalities like Ahsan Iqbal, Javed Hashmi will now have to act as spin doctors to defend this interview.
September 5th, 2007 at 7:32 am
I have seen that interview of NS with CNN in which he has given his remarks and views about the war on terror.
NS has always said that if USA wants to get rid of terrorism in this world the US government must take people of Pakistan into confidenece rather than dealing with a dictator it has always been a long stand of NS.
Beside this NS has made it clear in the interview that the problem of terrorism cannot be eliminated unless and until US adopts political path to resolve this problem. This particular point endorse the stand that NS does not support the war against terror but he is of the view that a political dialogue must be persued as a solution instead of military misadventures.
Now this philosphy of being a spin doctor cannot be applied on the spokepersons of PML-N when the interview clearly conveys the message. I would say that the people who are telling the half truths and misqouting the remarks of NS are the real spin doctors.
September 5th, 2007 at 8:14 am
@ Dear Nadeem
May I request you to please read my complete mail before you respond.
1. Fully agreed. Let us forget about NN and discuss the interview.
2. Staight answer. No, I am not disappointed.
Once you finish calling me STUBBORN, BLIND, SPIN DOCTOR (and even more) etc etc, please read the follwoing.
What I am going to write is purely my own assesment, not of IK, NS, BB or anybody else.
What is the best way to fight terrorism?
I think terrorism is a MISNOMER, a wrong term. It is simply a REACTION of Afghan people in specific and Muslims in general.
At time, this REACTION touches TERRORISM (in two bomb blasts in Pindi, one of my relativess, Haji Bashir Died. He was sitting in his Pan shop near blast site. What was his fault? Also, As I came to know from my relatives, some school/college girls were also affected, injured or may be dead. What was their fault?). This REACTION I denounce and tend to equate it with TERRORISM.
WE HAVE TO FINISH THIS REACTION/TERRORISM FOR THE GOOD OF AFGHANS, PAKISTAN AND MUSLIMS. EVERYONE, NS, IK, BB, YOU AND ME WILL AGREE TO IT.
But how to finish it???????
To fight RECATION/TERRORISM
1. Stragety 1. One can use force (Like Mush doing mostly, not always, and West doing always)
2. Stragety 2. To remove CAUSE (ACTION).
Strategy 1 will breed more REACTION/ TERRORISM, as we have and are seeing.
Strategy 2 requires that
1. Pakistan should NOT generate CAUSE/ACTION
2. Pakistan convince and argue with west to stop CAUSE/ACTION.
I hope you will agree/support strategy 2.
Mush, for his survival, looks towards west. West had been and will continue to blackmail him on Uniform and Democracy (or lack of it in Pakistan). Mush is weak here and he is forced to respond to REACTION/TERRORISM in the way west likes it. He is not in a position to implement strategy 1, even if he desires so.
This is what NS has said in his interview. Mush is fighting war against REACTION in west’s style.
If NS comes to power on people’s support (now it is not a desire, just a supposition), he’ll be in aposition to implement strategy 2 (IF HE INTENDS SO). And this is what he is saying. I’ll quote 3 extracts from your reference
1. “It’s very simple: we’re all against terror,� said Mr Sharif in an interview with CNN. “I am against terror as much as anybody else in this world.�
2. “You can’t fight terror as the way Mr Musharraf is fighting. He needs the threat of terror for his own survival. We will fight out of conviction,� Mr Sharif said.
3. “So I think a democratic government can effectively fight terror with the support of the parliament, with the support of the people of the country, which is of course not there with Mr Musharraf.�
If you read the complete interview again and more analytically, you’ll find that these are not the statments of NS but the analyses of reporter which are playing down NS.
This is not surprising as Washington now wants BB-Mush to get together, because they can implement Strategy1 more effeciently. To get this, they have made the two to sit together and are trying to play down others. I hope you’ll agree that Western media mostly propgates Govt policies.
Bottomline.
I am not disppointed from NS interview, provided he is “sincere for strategy 2″.
His “statment” is in line with Strategy2. His sincereity I don’t know.
IK is already advocating strategy 2. He really seems convinced and motivated.
Sorry for this long message. I have more to write, but ‘ll stop here to give you a chance to comment.
Let Allah guide us towards betterment of our country and ummah.
September 5th, 2007 at 8:26 am
@ Adnan Hafeez
Agree with your arguements. In fact, you have taken half part of my mail No 2 that I was about to write in response to Nadeem’s comments.
September 5th, 2007 at 8:46 am
@ Nadeem
NS interview to CNN is really disappointing. Read the column of Haroon Rashid “Nawaz sharif ko kya chaiye” at:
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/index.aspx?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=National_PAGE&Date=20070905&Pageno=3&View=1 id=
I was hoping that we might get an alliance of politicians (NS Qazi Imran) that will act according to the wishes of Pakistani people…but seems that it was just illusion…
Ahsan Iqbal, Hafiz hussain ahmad in 3rd Sep capital talk, none of them openly mentioned that problem is the illegal American occupation of Afghanistan which is the root cause of unrest. Pakistan has no problems with Taliban. Also the recent bombings in Pindi are not by Taliban but they are RAW terrorists who are grasping this opportunity to destabilize Pakistan, as they did in 1971.
Please can anyone tell NS: don’t go for appeasing Bush, focus on Pakistani people…otherwise you will be rejected as do Mush and BB…
September 5th, 2007 at 8:57 am
@for human. first of all u should learn who to write and object some point. u look like emotional .every body has objection that pakistan particiption on war against terrorism .just some one ask bb or tind that our they will cal back army from wana. i can bit u no one will do it. it is unipolar world.how many muslim countries has diplomatic relation with taliban during their time out of over 50 three pakistan, UAE and saudi arabia. saudi becos of anti shia.if u so opposed this operation than we should not have police becos they also kill people. any body carring big guns and rockets are not innocent.they all are pay roll of indian that is why india has three consulates on our western borders now.criminal deserved death as all per religins. when musharraf did operation in 74 in baluchistan as a major against murree,s than it was ok becos it was order by BHUTTO AND BUGHTI AS governor.why we carried out operation in sind from 84-87. why against mqm during BB government in karachi.do not just take one point and start opposing. u know how many has killed from 82-2002 by shia and sunni in mosque and imam bargah for ur infomation figure is aroun 22 thousand. credit goes to musharraf who has banned them . people do not have right to stat fighting with the government.God is there to decide good and bad deeds.just read this translation from 4;59 in QURAN—-0 you who believe! Obey Allah and obey the Apostle and those in authority from among you; then if you quarrel about anything, refer it to Allah and the Apostle, if you believe in Allah and the last day; this is better and very good in the end — GO AND READ TAFSEER OF THIS codeD of this verse, please ask them who dear and near got killed in yesterday blast. do not becom supportes of these terrorist and illitrate people. they deseved to be killed. islan does not spread with sword but with DEEDS
September 5th, 2007 at 9:26 am
@usman
“Obey Allah and obey the Apostle and those in authority from among you; then if you quarrel about anything, refer it to Allah and the Apostle, if you believe in Allah and the last day�
Obeying authorities is only uptil they are acting inline with Islam, if they are capturing hundreds of Pakistanis and handing them over to Americans without any trials whatsoever and claiming it in their own autobiography, if they phosphorous bomb 2000 innocent female students of jamia Hafsa…..and so on….their is no liability on the nation to obey such rulers..
Hazrat Abu Bakar Siddique said in his first address after assuming the responsibilities of Kalifa that “If I leave the path of Allah and Prophet (PBUH) than you are not obliged to follow my orders�….
There is no such thing as full amnesty to rulers in Islam that whatever they do and the people are obliged to follow them and don’t resist….Rulers are fully accountable to their people and if they don’t follow their expectations they should quit…See the Islam in Hazrat Umer regime that a badu asked him to explain why he is using two blankets…
I don’t agree with the strict interpretation of Islam by Taliban and their ways of enforcement…but having said that…its only upto the people of Afghanistan to choose the way they wish to live and whatever rulers they find suitable for them….who has given the right to America that they dispose a govt. in a country and occupy their territory and force a puppet govt. of their choice on the people…and still force another neighbouring Muslim country (Pakistan) to help him in this illegal occupation…was before this all occupation and Pakistan govt. support for them there were any problems on our western borders….were ever Taliban come and said that we want to thrust our way of Islam on Pakistanis….this all so called division between liberal and extremist was never talked about ever in the history of Pakistan….all this fuss is created deliberately in this regime of Mush….Pakistan has always remained a tolerant society….neither liberals forced their way of life on whole population nor Islamists…..it is the present govt. who is deliberately fuelling this polarization according to the wishes of US….and it will severely undermine the stability of this country…
September 5th, 2007 at 9:50 am
Beena
thank you for your response
actually my family has always been voting for nawaz sharif and i am also convinced that nawaz sharif is lesser evil.
some one at the forum has referred to haroon rashid column today. yeah—–i have read it—-but i find that column very stupid—–what i feel is that nawaz sharif has some influence in the religeous parties as well as those factions who command some respect in the taliban type groups. he can use that influence to curb, what is going on in pakistan. imagine the musharrif -benazir alliance. both will base their campaign solely on bomardment bringing more reaction from those areas. and religeous parties who have some clout in the tribal areas of pakistan will not lend any support to this alliance coz this alliance will be considered pro-west and anti religion (although i dont consider it anti-religion).
these columnists change their stance evereyday.(for reference read nazir naaji also)
regards
September 5th, 2007 at 10:26 am
@@ Adam
I will read your response as soon as possible (not within next 10 hrs) and will respond accordingly. In the meantime can you a single article (not from Ata ul Haque Qasmi) which has appreciated NS interview with CNN?
September 5th, 2007 at 12:28 pm
@kaka,
Your comment was deleted due to abusive language.
September 5th, 2007 at 12:39 pm
Im sure no matter what …. NS would never act against pakistan interests. Those who say that in Nuclear Blasts … it was all bcs of public’s pressure … what do they say about US army attacking on Pakistani soil or lal masjid … isnt Musharraf pressurised by public ?
September 5th, 2007 at 12:40 pm
@ Usman .. i agree. Our rulers never care about “public pressure” … so if NS wanted he would still have not gone for nuke tests even with more public pressue.
It was his great decision and we all should appreciate.
September 5th, 2007 at 12:42 pm
We all support Nawaz Sharif stance on current government. Call it personal reasons or something else but if it serves good for Pakistan we should all agree to it. At the same time both NS tenures were not close to as bad as Musharraf or Benazir’s.
September 5th, 2007 at 1:13 pm
@Adnan Hafeez
You make me believe in reincarnation. Nobody can be as stupid as you in one lifetime.
I think you are more concerned (read annoyed) with my ‘handle’ rather than the content of my post and I detect you have an inferiority complex - and it’s fully justified - with your pseudo-intellectual gobbledygook and pontifical hooey you can’t come up with one mature, reasonable and intelligent argument.
And by the way, the word stupid is not blown out of the proportion in your case; I use this because you are the embodiment of the word stupid. In fact you transgress all stupidity, Stupid so stupid that it goes way beyond the stupid we know into a whole different dimension of stupid.
But lets get back to your points and your beloved leader, the Shair-e-Pakistan, Ameer-ul-Momineen, Janab Muhtaram Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif (RA?). Although many of the things you mentioned about your leader are beaten to death here on these forums, but I think dunder brains like you have to be reminded constantly about the glorious past of your leader. Some folks are so dumb; they have to be watered twice a week. Born, bread and raised in the lap of great Generals like General Gilani and dictator par-excellence, Mard-e-Momin, Mard-e-Haq, the great Sharif, son of the dictator was made Chief-minister of Punjab. When Mard-e-Momin sacked Junejo government, this great democrat, Shair-e-Pakistan hailed the dismissal and convenient became the part of the care-taker government, so much for struggle and sacrifice. After Mard-e-Momin was blown into pieces in mid-air, Shair-e-Pakistan again like a true democract aligned himself with the reactionary and conservative forces of great Islami Jhamori Itehad (IJI). Accepting bribes and kickbacks to rig the elections, all of which are now facts and part of history, but oh no, you wouldn’t remember it would you; you were going through potty training in those days.
Then came the first term of the glorious democrat, Shair-e-Pakistan was in constant antagonism with GHQ and president, resulting in his shameful resignation after that superficial and soggy speech, ‘I will take no dictation’, GIK replied with sweet chin ‘in your face’ kick. A dork is a dork is a dork. But I guess the kind of degenerate, noxious and depraved you are in your mental capacity you will still have problems facing the facts.
And then there was the golden age of Pakistan, the age of Ameer-ul-Momineen, oh yeah we remember that engineered land slide victory that would embrace the likes of Joseph Goebbels. That the turn-out was as low as 19% (observed by independent foreign agencies) and the ballots were convincingly rigged is proven with facts time and again by foreign media and outside observers. So don’t give me that bull about land-slide, only a snail-skulled, ridiculous, obnoxious and moral equivalent of a leech like you would believe all that land slide crap.
And then Ameer-ul-Momineen, vowed that he will implement Mard-e-Momin vision of Pakistan, that great democrat with a vision of a great fascist dictator. The Ameer went berserk, the jerk had not even in his imagination thought that he would acquire this much power. He went on a sacking spree, sacking everyone and anyone who came even close to opposing him, Sajjad Ali Shah, Legari, Jhangir Karamat, Asif Nawazto name a few. The adventurism turned into paranoia, feed the beast with power and it gets hooked on it. And I don’t want to go into, bribes, and Saif-ur-Rehman, Abdul Qayyum, the splitting of Supreme Court, Kitchen Cabinet, Tarrar and Abba Jee. As I said these topics have been beaten to death here and elsewhere.
Suddenly we see after CJ verdict, that a run-away coward like Ameer-ul-Momineen is projected as a hero, worst a saviour by bleating fools like you. You are unreservedly pathetic, starved for attention, and lost in a land that reality forgot. The straight path of righteousness and steadfast determination (you make me laugh) is a figment of your vile imagination. This champion of democracy and Ameer of yours who went wagging and drolling to US in the Kargil war, was basking in a Saudi Villa, what struggle? What determination? Yeah he must have struggled eating his chocolate cakes and was determined to have hair surgery for sure. I barf at your thoughts; you are sour and senile, at best a puerile one-handed slack-jawed drooling meat slapper.
And yeah save that ‘ego’ and ‘did I humiliate you’ crap, I’ve come across decomposed bodies that are less offensive than you are. You should toss out more of your funny remarks and advertise your website here that’s all they’re good for.
September 5th, 2007 at 3:23 pm
usman u r justifying the genicide operation of musharaf and bush in tribal area.i don,t know to which area u belong but u don,t the fact and history of this area.Noone so far in the world has ruled this area by force look british,russsia and even now america and Nato they all are beaten badly.
if anyone wants to win their hearts and want to resolve any issue it is only through dialogue r jirga not by force.due to musharaf bad and wrong policies is isolated now in the region No one in the neighbour is trusting pakistan.Before musharaf regime the whole westeren boarder with afghanistan was safe now their is a state of war.look how many soldier are killed everyday there more than american and nato forces in afghanistan.it s increasing everyday.after 1971 war such a large no of army men some 300 are kidnapped in waziristan.this s very bad for aur army morale.
musharaf is acting on one point to extend his rule,what happens to pakistan r army it does not matter to him.
if musharaf continues to rule then pakistan wil soon lead to civil war.
September 5th, 2007 at 3:40 pm
@KAKA
NS is no angel but dont forget that BB’s ABBA Bhutto was also nourished in the lap of a dictator called AYUB KHAN.
Please give me your thoughts about BB and PPP also.
September 5th, 2007 at 3:45 pm
If NS bows to USA like BB and Mushy, his time in Pakistani politics will be very short lived.
September 5th, 2007 at 3:48 pm
The people of Pakistan want change. They will not accept any leader who works for their western master.
September 5th, 2007 at 5:09 pm
@@ Adnan Hafeez and Adam
“NS has made it clear in the interview that the problem of terrorism cannot be eliminated unless and until US adopts political path to resolve this problem”
I have read the Transcript at http://transcripts.cnn.com/TRANSCRIPTS/0709/02/le.01.html
but failed to find anything of the sort which you have mentioned??
Forget about Nazir Naji, here is one from Anwar Iqbal (DAWN)
“His interview with CNN was different — both in tone and substance — from his previous statements criticising the West for “blindlyâ€? backing Gen Musharraf”
http://www.dawn.com/2007/09/03/top4.htm
You would agree that Terrorism is the most important issue in the world (at least from US perspective ), this was his chance to speak his heart out but he didn’t and instead opted to secure the probable future relations. At no point during the interview he questioned the legitimacy regarding definition of terrorism?
Adam:
I have read your mail, I can only pray that your wishes come true, you have counted too much on the sncerity factor, which to me has already been thrown out once NS took took the 1st U Turn i.e in spite of repeated claims that no one from PML(Q) would be admitted, now the power hungry lion is all out to get as much LOTAS as he can.
September 5th, 2007 at 7:42 pm
@@ Adnan Hafeez and Adam
I hope you have some credibility for Hamid Mir, he has put the exact same point of being coward in front of BBC and CNN. Please read the following article, 2nd paragraph between Line 11 thru 15.
http://jang-group.com/jang/sep2007-daily/06-09-2007/col4.htm
Look at the sarcasism by which Hamid Mir has beautifully exposed Nawaz’s recent interview with CNN.
One can exploit the emotions of the people whenever desire but when the moment of truth comes (such interview with BBC or CNN), these leaders get exposed.
September 5th, 2007 at 9:15 pm
Jang Group is pro rightist group,and if Jang Group is supporting NS than NS returning to Pakistan. Jang Group that group which help Gen zia to kill Z.Bhutto. Actually their is no left or left center news publication is pakistan. The last one “The Frontier” was closed down by Mush.
September 11th, 2007 at 7:22 am
@@ Admin
This is to bring to your knowledge that I can’t post messages from any of my computers (three) as they were blocked by you two days back. One of my friends posted the request on my behalf to un-block the computers. You took too actions (a) Block my friends computer and (b) Posted the message that I was being blocked because “I accused you to be the member of some Anjuman”. In order to clarify my side, I sent you a number of mails stating that “Anjuman-e-Bahimi-Sataish” has nothing to do with a real Anjuman and my message was intended to be a joke. it has nothing to do with any abuse. To date my computers remain blocked. This is the second time it has happened in last 10 days, I have a feeling that this is being done to irritate those who are in opposition to NS. If this is the case, I would suggest making it part of the policy and state the same on the website so that users like me know it before hand about the limitations. If this is not the case, then (a) Sorry in advance and (b)I would appreciate if my computers be unblocked ASAP.
Nadeem
September 11th, 2007 at 7:39 am
@ Nadeem
I have already commented in detail on this subject. I’ll go through briefly.
Hamid Mir has a valid point.
How NS or BB can fight war on terrorism better than MUSH?
In recent blast at RA Bazar, I lost one of my relatives. He was a poor owner of PAN SHOP, with no pro or anti MUSH feeling. I am also against terrorism. I want to curb terrorism.
But how to curb terrorism depends on your definition of terrorism. I don’t consider REACTION of people in Afghanistan and Iraq as terrorism. They are fighting war against occupational forces and their puppets. I’ll call them FREEDOM FIGHTERs who go to extreme measures sometimes, like RA