Kamran Khan - 6 September 07

Geo News Headlines and Kamran Khan.

Please share your views below …

26 Comments »

A very senior diplomat, Mr Tanvir Ahmed Khan, gave a very childish statement about NS arrival to pakistan and saudi arabian govt statement.
    We all know that every pakistani has a right to come back to Pakistan , if they are carrying pakistani passport without any problem . But the case of NS is diffrent, he has a right to come to Pakistan, but he was a Prime minister of pakistan and he has a commitment with the Saudi Arab govt, that he will not come back to pakistan and and will not participate in elections.
    NS is representing Pakistan and if he lies to Saudi Arabia (so called friend of Pakistan) than what will be the image of Pakistani PM and the people of Pakistan in front of the Saudi Arab Govt. and the people of Saudia Arabia.
    We poor Pakistanis go to Saudi Arab to work there and to earn money for our family and for your govt. If our PM lies in front of Saudi Govt, than who will respect us.
    and if NS become PM in future, how he will face Saudi govt.

NS is not a child, I am sure he knows very well that he can come to pakistan any time …but he made so many corruptions in Pakistan that he stayed 7 years out of country,
    GOD bless Pakistan

@Kurk,
    First of all Saudi Gov. have cleared that they are neutral in current issue with pakistan.

Second if you are concern about Pakistani living in Saudi Arabia i would say i been there between 1995 - 2002 and despite the fact they are our friends their relation with Pakistani working there was always very un-respectable till the nuclear blast pakistan did. they still call us RAFIQ which has the same meaning as in UK they call us PAKI.

Saudi Arabia try to intervene when Gen Zia about to execute Bhotto but still Gov of pakistan had good relation with Saudi Gov.

If you are very concern to the image of pakistan in front world, i would say then what about our image in front of the creator of this world.

Please correct your facts before jump the gun…

@sysZone
    I was waiting for your reply anxiously, welcome again on personal attack

Let me tell you one thing, when people have no knowledge, they started attacking each other or they are too personal

“please correct your facts before jump the gun ”
    Who are you to tell me to correct ….People like you make bad name for pakistanis.

Read my message again, and see if i write any thing about facts or so on….Merray bhai…this is my opinion…..there is no fact written.

Keep on messageing me..with illeterate way
    Thanks any way for your comments.
    and plaese do not involve admin

@kurk
    Hahaha, nice to see you again… LOL
    well i am not or never attack you personally or your personality… frankly i dont know you.

I just gets angry when i see someone giving opinion on the issue without taking in consideration on several things. you forgot about BB and MUSH deal where they are selling pakistan among them self before election NS have never mentioned about it he always say he wanted to come back on basis of ppls opinion. well i will not give him 100% support but he looks like a change person alot better then BB/Altaf Ghunda/MUSH (Lanat Allah) why not give him a chance we are already on the edge of Civil War.

This is the deception we see good ppls bad and bad ppls good.

This time i spare you… LOL and you better get Life LOL

i think NAWAZ is the better option …as we r getting short of options day by day …u know !
    nawaz is not an angel,for sure …he has done misatkes in the past …but still he is the lesser evil or CHOTA CHOR infront of corrupt gaints like benazir ,mush and altaf..

@Beena
    Exactly, “lesser evil” thats my point, thats what i been saying let the system works properly then these things filtered out.

Lesser Evil!

What exactly is the criteria and why can’t we go for un-tested evil?

@Nadeem,
    LOL “un-tested evil” (nice new term)…well this poor guy IK have not yet been exposed fully to mass public means his party not strong enough to counter the Full Evil or Lesser Evil LOL … i can believe it that we turned out to be Evil supporters… this is just our wish if IK become next PM but not necessary every one support him. Poor ppls in rural area give vote to there BRATHERY and he(IK) have to join them(big evil or lesser evil) if he have to win big time…

LOL @ shoaib akhtar hitting asif with bat!! I thought they were buddies.

@Taimur
    Actually bat was attached with bouquet of flowers….”buddies”????

Frankly he have been gone through so much trauma that he consider every thing as a BALL….

@Nadeem LESSER EVIL means who has done less chori in the khazana …who have been less lotaira ….who ahve been comparabily less chor …
    KIS KA JURUM KITNA BARA HY ….
    like on EID …president relaese the criminals who has done less adn small crimes….
    now i think u can better understand ..what lesser evil means ????

The Saudi Govt. could care less for Nawaz Sharif’s return. The fact of the matter is that the present regime of pakistan is trying desperately to create hurdles for NS, understandably so by asking the Saudi’s to intervene.
    Secondly, as someone who grew up in KSA as a pakistani, the saudi populace has always been indifferent to Pakistani’s no matter who was in power in Pak. my friend kurk’s assertion that it will affect the relations on the ground level is simply baseless due to the lack of political awareness among saudi’s themselves (remember they live under a monarchy). Saudi’s like Pakistani’s because they provide cheap labor. Simple economic fundamentals…. there’s no love lost there.. NS can come or not…. the Average Saudi… is going to be worried about matters totally different.

We all have to worry about their own respect, not necessary only in front of saudi arabia… but all over the world.
    But , it is shame that country head promise in front of the head of Saudi Arab and now he dont keep his promise.
    They are not children, they are matured and well educated people and holding a name in the world..they represent Pakistan and 16 core awam…..
    They make a bad name for them and for pakistan
    Like shoaib akhtar, who always make embassaring behaviour for the pakistan and pakistani team.. and now he apologised and said Zidane Zidane did the same thing when he was angry.

Sorry..for all of us, that we all are pakistanis and suffering.

@kurk
    LOL this time i will not spare you…
    please correct your “Zidane Zidane” to Zinedine Zidane hehehehe cant stop laughting…

I am speechless and will recommend you one thing… GET LIFE BRO… TAKE FRESH AIR…

@sysZOne

I knew, you will pick thsi mistake, infact i wrote it intentionally Zidane Zidane,to make you attract about this spelling.

ha ha ha
    keep in touch , and dont go away, i will write many other things, because i hav lot of time today to write.

@kurk
    LOL good … not ready to take blame … it is here (MALAYSIA) 10:45 PM and planning to play BF 2142 LOL will catch you later Inshallah

@kruk

I guess you have misspelled your nick too.

you might wanted to type “kruk” (as crook)

lol…

Just kidding man… dont take it personally

Mushahid Hussain was a sensible person and now he has become a chamcha of Mushy. He has lost his mind.

“Mushy will looking dashing in a suit”

What kind of dumb politicians are these.

GO MUSHARRAF GO. NO OTHER OPTION.

@MYA
    we all pakistanis are very intellegent and smart.. but only in english language
    mya…r u indian?:(

I love the fact that at 4.04 into the video, Shoaib gives the middle finger to the security camera. What an ass he is.

I supported lawyers protesting sacking of CJ. That was really nice.

But now it is getting apparent that many of these lawyers are protesting only because of their political agenda. Otherwise, CJ is back in his office. It is him to decide what Musharraf can do or not. So why are they protesting?
    Aab election kee kiya zaroorat hay? When government needs to get changed, lawyers would demand and that would happen. I think Mittal (Indian steel tycoon) should make his bid to become prime minister of Pakistan. He pays Rs 10000, a chicken and a goat to each lawyer and few thousand would start boycott demanding Mittal to become Prime minister of Pakistan else they would not work; hence Mittal would be made Prime Minister.

Who knows, tomorrow Chaudhari Iftikhar would give a ruling that BB is his wife and she should become Prime Minister of Pakistan, and than lawyers would boycott and would come out in support of Chaudhari Iftikhar ruling, then there would be no alternative for the country other than that BB become legal wife of Chudhari Iftikhar and also Prime minister of Pakistan.

Well, if I was Musharraf, I would send a platoon of commandos to arrest these black coat duffers and their white wig leaders; line them in straight line, and give them what they deserve, martyrdom.
    Their protest through out the CJ case was depriving normal public to the justice system as these idiots were out on the street, shouting and burning effigies, while people were sitting in empty court houses, waiting for the lawyers to show up so they get help in the resolution of their legal cases.

And come to think of it, why the heck are these lawyers are taking credit of the Independence of Judiciary and what not.

SC verdict on CJ case had nothing to do with lawyers protest. It was an independent decision as it should be. Courts do not and should not pass verdict based on public

@noor
    Why not you go out and take some fresh air… long sitting on computer will result in what you have just typed/analyze…LOL just a thought

@kruk

Pakistani Urdu mein bhee Alhamdolillah zaheen-o-fateen hein.

Alhamdolillah I am Pakistani and Muslim

MYA = Muhammad Younus Awan

as i said earlier, its a joke so dont take it personally…

Waslam

@noor

Looks like you are “EXTREMELY” affected by Busharruf’s “Elighten Moderation”….

i would also sugget you to link lawyers with TALIBAN/Alqaida/Jamia Hafza etc… and then it would be relatively easy to justify your comments above…

My sincere advise: Think before speak. be a little bit more rationale next time

@@ sysZone and Beena

I had IK, Aitezaz Ahsan and Javed Hashmi in mind when I wrote untested evil. I am certainly not expecting him to be the next PM, however I do want him to have some sort of presence in parliament. I know he will not be able to stop the wrond deeds but at least he would continue to raise the flag whenever a malafide action is taken, this is all i expect from him at this point.

@@ Beena
    “LESSER EVIL means who has done less chori….”
    The criteria seems to be OK, but at what level have you set the bar for these criterias. A person who is done a chori of Rs.20 is a leesser evil than a person who has caused a damage of Rs. 21? Or is it all who have done a chori of more than Rs. 10 are Big Evils. Similarly there may be a single bigtime event (ignoring the other misdeeds of corruption for the sake of argument) which should be enough irrespective of all the other good deeds to declare a person bigger evil e.g, Musharraf is definitley a Big Evil on just the merits of CJ’s case alone. Perhaps this may not be the place to discuss the issue further and if interested we can have a separate forum to try and decide how you reach the decision of declaring someone as a lesser evil. I am assuming that you have NS or BB in mind for this competitive slot.

26. Shiraz Zafar Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 3:56 pm

Guys!! Right in the very beginning of the sports news video after Shoaib akhtar enters the building he shows his MIDDLE FINGER to the SECURITY CAMERA mounted on the wall. This speaks volume about his behavior. WATCH CLOSELY……………..