Rumor - Assemblies will be Dissolved Tomorrow

National Assembly

There is a Rumor circulating in Islamabad that the Assemblies will be Dissolved Tomorrow or Before 10th September 2007.

It is also being reported that Saad Hariri will be meeting General Musharraf tomorrow, 8th September to discuss the situation.

[Please send any new rumors to admin at pkpolitics dot com]

Please share your views below …

25 Comments »

Meeting of saad hariri @ 1030 Am and then a press conference….

This way mush though get few months breathing space but will essentially cut his own wings by dissolving assemblies without any constitutional amendment…he will then purely be at the mercy of circumstances…if opposition unite to boycott elections under his govt.(though not seems possible currently)…he will have no option but to quit….rigging elections too will be very difficult this time…no guarentee that new parliament will remove restriction of 2 years frm him…

it seems that musharaf will go till his last breath for power and rule. he thinks he is master of state and without him this state can’t run. every selfish and self lover thinks that he is very intelligent and much clever than others so he does.. but why doesn’t he think that there is an end.. and for people like him.. death like zia and hate like yahya and yahya khan is waiting.. in this world and probably hell in life after… they made properties, bank balances etc and now its time to give them selves a last try to stay in power.. shame on you musharaf you are doing worst possible things to stay in power.. playing with law of pakistan and continuously modifiying it for your self ony… and traitors are with you as they know they are safe with you.. we can just hate you..so we do..

`Main kisi se darta nahi hoon. Kal sabhon ko pata chal jay ga ke akhri muka kiyya hota hay`

5. IMRAN MALIK Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 5:00 pm

we all (16 crore) need to do soul searching of ourselves and shld ponder y we are producing power hungry and self centered leaders for last 60 years…

6. Tahir Choudhary Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 5:03 pm

I am afraid that after Saad Harriri Gen.Musharraf will request Manmohan Singh to use his infuance on Nawaz Sharif to change his mind.Why Musharraf is so terrified from Nawaz Sharif???

This is all our army is good for. If there is one instituion or factor responsible for pakistan’s problems since 1957, it is the military.

8. daanish khan Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 5:49 pm

i am surprised at the lack of understanding at what this rumor means. if anything, it shows the kind of leader musharraf is…one who knows the pulse of the country. if he decides to dissolve the assemblies, this is no way makes him more powerful. the rote responses from some people here point to typical pakistani mentality of pre-judging an action from the lens of cynicism. if musharraf dissolves the assemblies, that means he will likely appoint a caretaker government and announce elections. the actual rumor is that musharraf MIGHT step down and only become president if the political parties, due to this step, support him.

@Danish,

That will be great specially for pakistan and world at large. It is time for him to go.
    8 years = 2 full terms for President in most civilized world.

10. daanish khan Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 6:26 pm

@m khan

that is just your personal opinion. mahathir muhammad ruled malaysia for 20 plus years. where is malaysia today and where is pakistan. you can figure that one out yourself. it will not be great for pakistan. musharraf, despite the situation and circumstance, has been pakisans best president and leader in 60 years. this is a reality. no one can deny it.

Lol! daanish khan said mush has been pakistan’s best leader for 60 years! Where have u been living for the pst 8 years? In GHQ? Kindly come out of ur mansion in defence nieghbourhood and take a look at the state of pakistni cities and towns. He got 15 billion dollars from the u.s. and despite that unemployment has hit an all time high in pakistan, petrol prices and daily necessity prices are talking with the skies, hundreds of our soldiers are getting captured without a shot being fired by our own countrymen, 6 pakistani women are getting raped every hour, suicide rates are at an all time high, literacy rates are among the lowest in the world, we have been declared a failed state by the united nations, state corruption is at an all time high, terrorists bombings in pakistan have even beaten iraqi records, and our intelligence agencies are too busy kidnapping and torturing our own citizens to pay attention to paksitan’s security situation.

Daanish khan does this look like the results of a good ruler?

12. BitterTruth Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 6:38 pm

@daanish
    “no one can deny it.”
    did you ever notice the number of comments in favour of mush vs against him? or any polls like the one on this website or bbc? or read any articles in newspapers? even Mush knows more than you and accepted few days back that he isn’t popular now..had he done quarter of what Mahtir achieved in his first 8 years, people wouldn’t be against him. What he has given the nation, is an assortment of idiots like Wasi Zafar, and kill and get $$ policy to nourish himself and army at the expense of common men.

13. Sameul-llah Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 7:20 pm

@Yasir,

Just blame the army and not the military. Military consists of all the branches of forces. It is the army who has caused problem in Pakistan. Remember, a marshal law on public is also a marshal law on air force and navy.

During most army rules, PAF and PN’s did not have say in ruling Pakistan. Usually PAF, PN’s budgets are decreased during the time of army rule. Have you seen a Wing Commander as a Marshal Law Administrator anywhere?

14. daanish khan Says:
    September 7th, 2007 at 11:26 pm

@yassar:

what you’ve done is simply taken a whole bunch of useless statistics, things that can be wrong with any country, and placed them at the door step of a single person. there are rapes in saudi arabia also. there’s been rapes inside makkah. does that mean that makkah is a bad city? i dont live in defence. i’m from a middle class family in karachi, and am well in touch with whats happening all over pakistan. you seem to be out of touch. no one denies that there are challenges. ever nation faces them. can you provide to me concrete proof of the ridiculous claims you’ve made? perhaps you want to consult with imran khan or nawaz sharif before you do so?

daanish khan,
    Please don’t lie. Mush is actually the worse leader in the whole histroy of Pakistan. May God safe our nation and get rid of us from such a big power hungry davil.

I agree to the motion against General Mush… To stay in power General will negatively play with every institution like judiciary, bureaucracy etc. because he does not have public standing or roots in the ppl which in the longer (as well as shorter run in this case) will destroy the nation… Only thing I can credit to Mush is that he has given the nation the conviction that military is unable to govern the country and political parties no matter how bad they might be are better than dictatorship.. because they have an ‘exit’ way if they dont deliver.

Best thing for Pakistan is that we should believe in democracy and we should let it to take its route no matter how crippled it may have been… It will have to take its time to get mature whenever it is allower.. sooner the better!

He wants to be re-elected again no matter….has been scrathing his balls only for the last 8 years like Wasi Zafar and his other gutter ministers?????

The Lost Decade (1988-1999). The history of Pakistani politics is one of failure to establish enduring and credible political institutions. For many years, the generals alternated with political leaders. The causes of this political instability are greater than the personal ambitions or failings of Pakistan’s leaders . The governments of Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif (each with two terms in office between 1988 and 1998) lacked any ideology. They both tried to appear in modernist garb, but performance was generally worse than that of their predecessor governments. Both Nawaz Sharif’s and Benazir’s terms have been characterized by excessive corruption, involving Benazir’s husband and Nawaz personally, and his family. Free market policies, political opportunism plus financial greed were the uniting features of both Prime Ministers, while they waged political war against each other for personal domination of the political system. Corruption, the still prevalent power of feudal landowners, and the permanent power games of the political elite all contributed to paralysis in the political system. The economic situation worsened to an extent that the decade is now known as “The Lost Decade. Resultantly the populace celebrated the dismissal of these democratic governments by distributing sweets u wand another lost decade by removing musharraf. It is GOD who appoint and gave power to some one. Had musharraf doing bad things ,he should have bben killed now in spite of no of efforts from suiciders against him HE IS GREAT .i really like him

I supported lawyers protesting sacking of CJ. That was really nice.

But now it is getting apparent that many of these lawyers are protesting only because of their political agenda. Otherwise, CJ is back in his office. It is him to decide what Musharraf can do or not. So why are they protesting?
    Aab election kee kiya zaroorat hay? When government needs to get changed, lawyers would demand and that would happen. I think Mittal (Indian steel tycoon) should make his bid to become prime minister of Pakistan. He pays Rs 10000, a chicken and a goat to each lawyer and few thousand would start boycott demanding Mittal to become Prime minister of Pakistan else they would not work; hence Mittal would be made Prime Minister.

Who knows, tomorrow Chaudhari Iftikhar would give a ruling that BB is his wife and she should become Prime Minister of Pakistan, and than lawyers would boycott and would come out in support of Chaudhari Iftikhar ruling, then there would be no alternative for the country other than that BB become legal wife of Chudhari Iftikhar and also Prime minister of Pakistan.

Well, if I was Musharraf, I would send a platoon of commandos to arrest these black coat duffers and their white wig leaders; line them in straight line, and give them what they deserve, martyrdom.
    Their protest through out the CJ case was depriving normal public to the justice system as these idiots were out on the street, shouting and burning effigies, while people were sitting in empty court houses, waiting for the lawyers to show up so they get help in the resolution of their legal cases.

And come to think of it, why the heck are these lawyers are taking credit of the Independence of Judiciary and what not.

SC verdict on CJ case had nothing to do with lawyers protest. It was an independent decision as it should be. Courts do not and should not pass verdict based on public

All kinds of people wore a black coat and turned up to those lawyers rallies. So anyway those rallies were of no significance. In those rallies were jealous people with vested interests- just plain zealots.

All kinds of people wore a black coat and turned up in those lawyers rallies.

@Daanish Khan, ali ahmed, sameul-llah; & others, pro-Mush.

1) A piece of personal advice to all of you, would be, that plz dont be so VOCAL in favor of Mush, these days.

2) The reason is, as you all may be knowing / hearing / seeing for yourselves,in your daily lives, where ever you may be working or residing, that down to the last man in the street, there is a strong hatred for this guy, called Mush.

3) By defending Mush & his actions, seems to a majority of people, that you must be ‘ kidding’ ( joking ) & may not be serious, by defending him.

4) My another advice would be, not to plz play with people’s sentiments, in this point in time, as the 160 million Pakistani’s are ‘ highly charged ‘ with extreme hatred for Mush. They hate this guy , who has killed hundreds of undefended girls & children of Jamia Hafsa, hundreds of Pakistan army’s soldiers, & Pakistani civilians, ONLY for a few US dollars.

5) It seems that the people in the streets are fed-up & also seem to be equally against the army & the cronies / buddies / chums of Mush, including, ( like )
    the Chowdheris of Gujrat, & other arse-kissers, & ‘ LOTAS ‘ who all will face the
    wrath of the public, once Mush goes.

6)These very people once had a high regard for the Pak army, but NOT ANY MORE, despite the fact that their own, kith& kin have been serving in it since last 200 years, & are still serving. These very to sing their praises & songs, BUT NOT ANY MORE, BUT for this despicable person & a MORON, called Mush .

7) My last advice to you all would be, to please, READ THE WRITING ON THE WALL. Unless your skin , or your property is at stake along with Mush, DO NOT show your open liking, for the this guy, who all Pakistanis think to be a CURSE for Pakistan,from Almighty Allah.

Correction. ( Serial 6, 3rd line ) above.

Read instead ; - These very ‘ people used ‘ to sing. . . . . .their praises & songs.

yaaro….at least differentiate between leader and usurper…mush is a usurper….at best a ruler…to call him a leader is derogatory to the word itself

25. tariq_Pak Says:
    June 19th, 2008 at 1:22 pm

Mush can never dissolve the assemblies becuause after this it will increase tension for Mush. So any mistake this type will be harmful for Mush as well as country. I dont understand why this type of rumor spread to weak the country. For God sake pity on the Country.

God Bless Pakistan