Nawaz Sharif Press Conference

Nawaz Sharif says that he is coming back on 10th September 2007. Video of Press Conference is coming in few minutes.

Details of Press Conference … Daily Jang.

Please share your views below …

90 Comments »

Nawaz Sharif zindabad …!

InshaAllah Nawaz Sharif will be in Pakistan. I am totally surprised by his firm stance. We need a person like him today.

NS is right. Mush violated all promises. He violated the oath he took, promised whole nation will doff uniform and violated, violated the undertaking signed by NS which says when they reach Saudi Arabia, they can go to any country they want but will return to Saudia, but Mush did not give him Passport to travel. He said he could have gone out with any other Passport as many countries are willing to offer him but he did not.
    Mushs days are numbered.

Come back Nawaz Sharif Peoples of Pakistan are waiting for u

Nawaz Sharif zindabad ….. pakistan paindabad … !!!!

6. Mian Shakil Ahmad Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 11:15 am

They were always rumors that he is not coming back come what may but now he is. Unity is strength and Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif have proved this together.

@ Javed Shah .. well said man. I appreciate that despite offers of passport from other countries including Saudi Arab, Nawaz Sharif didnt accept any.

You know what I read Maulana Diesal has been offered PM post if he supports Mush. And that Munafiq said a few hours ago that there are still some question marks on NS arriving in Pak. This was just to depress the NS supporters.
    I think this conference was a big slap on his face

Great press conference and Im sure Nawaz Sharif told the truth. Being a gentleman himself i dont think he can go against any of his promise specially against someone from Saudi Arab.

Charter of Democracy states:

“22. We shall not join a military or any military sponsored government. No party should solicit the support of military to come into power or to dislodge a democratic government”.

If we leave emotionalism aside, we may realize the true culprits who are violating the true intent of this provision. The true facts not the assumptions when analyzed objectively may indicate that APDM is playing in the hands of military establishment.

Nawaz reiterates to return on Sep 10, says under agreement he had to live in exile for 5 years (Thank God, he finally speaks truth)

LONDON: For the first time admitting publicly that he had reached an agreement with government, former Prime Minister and PML (N) chief Nawaz Sharif said on Saturday that he had reached an understating with Pakistan government under which he had to live in exile for five years instead of ten years.

Saad Hariri, the son of former Lebanese Prime Minister Rafik Hariri had brokered the agreement on behalf of King of the Saudi Arabia, Nawaz said while addressing a press conference.

Saad Hariri had given me the agreement document for signing and had said that they would get changed the duration of living in exile for five years instead of ten years, he said, adding that no doubt in the document the duration of exile was written as ten years.

He clarified that it was Musharraf not he who was deviating the agreement. However, Nawaz Sharif reiterated one gain that he along with his brother Shahbaz Sharif will return to Pakistan on September 10 at any cost.

In a reply to a question about the booking of flights, Nawaz said, three to four options were under consideration.

12. shahid kinnare Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 11:42 am

Well he made deal, and he can again make a deal with Mush. I am sure people of people of Pakistan would reject him, but that does not matter he will be next PM wheter he lose or win. Jiay PNA or should I say IJI oh no it is ADMP now a days. Jeay Nawaz Shariff Jaey Gen Mush. Jaey Altaf. Jaey MMA = MQM Mulla Army Bhai Bhai

13. shahid kinnare Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 11:47 am

Jawed Raja, APDM is establishment first time name was Conventianal Muslim league than they change it PNA than to IJI now it is APDM

Nawaz Sharif hasnt even landed yet and government has gone mad. They have no idea what to do, its just like trying to hit someone in utter darkness.

Nawaz Sharif showed his courage in spite of all the pressures. Whatever deal was made, it was on gun point and in civilized societies such deals have no value. I think he is the only option now for the development of Pakistan.

Video is uploaded and ready now.

The murderer of Lal Masjid is going to be history on the 10th.

NS Zindabad.

Lates on NS return Saga is Saad Harari and Saudi Prince (don’t know name) try to meet CJ and CJ refused this.

Mush is trying to do whatever he can to stop NS, but wellcome corroupt BB.

@Ahmad Babar
    I am totally agreed with you… well said

@Irum,

We all know that there was a deal, thats how he went to Saudi Arabia.

The point is that Nawaz did not sign any document that was brought by any Musharraf’s illegitimate representative and this is what NS has been saying from many years that he does not have any deal with Musharraf and his regime.

The deal brought in the Supreme Court has confirmed that was not with Musharraf’s government.

Musharraf is desperate now and trying every single option now to stop NS from coming back.

Banta

@S Nazir,
    Well they will be history but in reality they (MUSH and CO) will be remember as most cruel tyrant we have ever seen in pakistan history… and they are supposed to give answer for there massacre of innocent students.

Heard that Musharraf has arrived in Lahore. The speculation is that he is meeting the Lahore region Core Commander (someone called Shah) most probably to convince him to have the troops ready on the 10th.

I believe this traitor is planning a final show down on the 10th.

If any core commander has any sense, he will know that public anger is heading towards climax and in any case the ordinary soldiers may turn the direction of the guns towards in the wrong direction.

Mein Allah Talah key fazl-o-karam sey batana chahta hoon key mein Nawaz Sharif key sath hoon … :) Nawaz Sharif you have transformed into a great leader.

“They [the unbelievers] plotted and planned, and Allah planned too; Allah is The Best of Planners.” (Al-’Imran 3/54)

Oh my God!

This is so shameful, this is so disgraceful, yet another humiliation to Shair-e-Pakistan. Now he is sheepishly arguing that the ‘deal’ was for 5 years. Of course falsely because today Saa’d Hariri and Saudi emissary clearly said in the press conference that they were the guarantors of the ‘deal’ and it was for 10 YEARS. Why the hell two respected foreign countries involve themselves in this manner and succumb to Musharraf’s demands? What sort of authority does Musharraf have over these countries? none at all, the fact that Saa’d Hariri and Saudi government have come out openly against Nawaz Sahrif is that he is voilating the ‘deal’ and they were the guarantors, they want to come out clear on this. Nawaz Sharif has left no moral ground to himself, he is a disgrace.

One should not take anything for granted and talk before time. I totally believe in this but for communication purposes, I would like to say that…

If someone allows Musharraf & Co to escape to foreign safety, I will turn aganist that person. These people have murdered our innocent children and burnt their bodies so that they could hide the truth.

This will also be an act of greatest treason and our hearts will keep on bleeding forever. This will be unforgivable by the whole nation.

Pakistan airports ‘on high Terror alert’

Pakistan’s airports have been placed on highest alert, with the threat of a terror attack imminent, officials say.

The government has also banned gatherings of five or more people near Rawalpindi’s international airport.

The moves come days before exiled former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who has a residence in Rawalpindi, is expected to return to the country.

Meanwhile, Lebanese and Saudi officials have urged Mr Sharif to honour a deal not to return to Pakistan until 2010.

Mr Sharif, leader of the opposition Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) party, insisted he would return home on Monday despite the Arab leaders’ appeals.

Exile deal

The Federal Secretary of the Ministry of the Interior, Syed Kamal Shah, told the BBC that Pakistan’s airports had been alerted to the terror warning, but did not elaborate on the nature of the threat.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6985205.stm

@ Kaka …. i hope you do give reference to Gauhar Ayub’s book and Sajjad ali Shah … to prove your point :)

29. Kalim Rehmani Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 12:41 pm

@ Kaka …. Nawaz Sharif deal which didnt do any harm to Pakistan is shameful . What do you say of Musharraf who promsied in the name of Allah while becoming Army Cheif not to take part in politics. And who promised in front of 160 million people about removing uniform ? Brother please atleast there should be some standard even in hypocracy.

30. Jheenga Lala Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 12:42 pm

The question is, who has given the right to this saudi prince or this Harari guy to interfere at this level into pakistan’s internal matters? Should it not be 160million people of pakistan to decide who they want and what they want?

This idiot General Musharaf is humiliating Pakistan as a nation all over the world. Is it not true? He is only showing his weakness and frustration, but causing a big disgrace to all of us in the due course.

The Saudis are themselves living under the worst form of dictatorship on the face of earth. Now a ‘dick-tator’ is asking for help from another dick-tator.

A note for Admin,

Please forgive my language, but you have to allow us the use of profanity to some extent, as it is part of mature adult conversation and I believe we all are mature adults on this forum…..(thanks)

@ Kaka … Brother keep trying but trust me nothing now can change pakistani people’s point of view. We want democracy and NS is the best person to lead the movement.
    If you dont agree, just wait and see what happens.

32. saif muhammad Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 12:45 pm

I could never believe in my wildest dreams that Punjab will be part of anti establishment politics. This is the beginning of a new era in our politics. Long live Nawaz Sharif and long live Pakistan.

The americans need musharraf and cannot see nawaz sharif spoiling their game. The are forcing unnatural alliance between mush and bb and dont want to risk the coming structure which can be in danger if nawaz sharif comes home. The persons in power have no values and they are very very shameless.

@ Saif @ Maliha @ Kalim @ Jheenga

Well said … cant disagree with you. God bless Pakistan

Well let me clear the smock screen… this is not mush power or his interest they (Saa’d Hariri and Saudi emissary) came for news conference it is “US” interest involve here and “US” can see if Nawaz will come he will take U turn the current policy and they have no power over NS to force him or threaten him by one single phone call.

@Usman,

Khisyaani Billee Khambaa NOchay :)

Nawaz Sharif himself proved my point in his press conference

@Kalim Rehmani

Oh just cause a dictator reverted from his promise, one should give Nawaz also the space to lie to the public, break his agreement with respected countries and make deals with the dictator. And what 160 million people, you seem to be assuming that every single man in Pakistan wants Nawaz to come back all 160 million, yeah I guess if all 160 million live in Lahore.

—–
    “Please forgive my language, but you have to allow us the use of profanity to some extent, as it is part of mature adult conversation and I believe we all are mature adults on this forum…..(thanks)”

Look at the maturity of Nawaz’s supporters, they want to abuse people, cause they have no rational, sane arguments left. LOL

@sysZone

I totally agree with your analysis.

You are a very intelligent person.

This Saad and Saudis are acting, at this last minute, for the American interests. Otherwise especially Saudis would not give too much importance NS going to Pakistan. It would not have changed anything for them. But for Americans it changes everything… their bases, their monthly requirement of bloodshed to keep the war on terror live for Bush.

@kaka

your Floccinaucinihilipilification are baseless propaganda. Either you are Mush or BB supporter and both of them are way more evil then Nawaz

39. Jheega Lala Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 1:05 pm

@Kaka,

Don’t be a stupid dope. I am not a supporter of Nawaz Sharif. But keep this in mind…..’Worst form of democracy is better than best form dictatorship’

What I am saying is let the people of pakistan decide the fate of Nawaz, if they don’t want him, they will throw him out. If he is a criminal, let the courts put him behind the bars.

It is the right of people of Pakistan and not the power hungry, dickhead military generals to decide who they want to implant as leader….

Nawaz Sharif has never been my hero. But in current circumstances, he is the lesser evil….

40. Nawaj sharif is the right choice Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 1:07 pm

Welcome Nawaj Sharif, We will vote for you but please make sure that before the current revolution is over we remove laws under which Javed Hashmi was imprisoned. Army should be placed under firm civilian control. Army facilities for jawans should be increased and that for generals must be reduced. After all it is jawan who fight and generals are corrupt.

Moreover we must rewrite our constitution such that
    1. Army can NEVER rule us again.
    2. We have independent election commission.
    3. Oath for supreme court is fixed and should not be changable by generals etc.
    4. Ban person specific amendments.
    5. Media is made absolutely free. Laws like PAMERA completely removed.
    6. Education till 14 years with science, maths as compulsory.
    7. Removal of 58-2b from the consttution so that one man cannot remove elected govt.
    8. Place police under judiciary (as Germany and france have).
    9. Ban on exGenerals on becoming Ambassdors, governors etc.
    10. Elimination of ISI sections that deal with all domestic politics.
    11. Complete control and supervision on ISI by a committee of elected representatives- Prime minister, Leader of opposition, President, Chief justice of Supreme court.
    12. Creation of independent income tax commission. Like american IRS that confiscates extra property from known sources of income from all (politicians, generals, bureaucrats etc).
    13. National level exam on basic knowledge about pakistan for people who want to fight elections. They should atleast know our basic geography, flag and its meaning, anthem etc.
    14. Making a vigilance commission for controlling departmental corruption.
    15. Providing atleast 7% of GDP for education and 5% on health.

I wish that Mian should come into power, but one thing which is very harmful for me is that, in the bad time Mian leave the country just for himself and for his family and he didn’t think about the Pakistani people and wishes of Pakistani people.

LOL,

For those of you arguing that Saudis are acting for the American interests, should listen to the press conference again. Listen to what Sahair-e-Pakistan is saying:

Nawaz: ‘Saudia-Arabia aik sovereign mulk hai, Saudia-Arab aik aesa mulk hai jo apanay faislay khud karta hau’

@Kaka
    pyaree KaKa Mannay listen:10 Sep is few hours away, why not wait and see what will happened to your crone Musharaf(Lanat-ul-Allah) & Co…

First : NS never said he ever had any agreement with Mush(LA), yeah Saudi Gov interfere since they have seen Bhutto been executed.

Second: In jail you do not have any power over negotiations, go read the book of your Mush(LA) “Iqrar -e- Jurm” in the book where he mentioned that SS was very upset and was not agree to go out from Pakistan. He even try to come back to face the verdict against him but…. all story you know what happend…

I hate to say but you are what Allah said in Quran 2:18 Summum bukmun ‘Umyun fa hum laa yarji’UUn

Meaning: Deaf, dumb, and blind, they will not return (to the path).

@Jheega Lala,

Then why did your leader ran away on the behest of America and Saudi Arabia and did not face the people of Pakistan and for their struggle against dictatorship. So now when Musharraf is weak, he like a true opportunist flapping his wings and wants to be all innocent.

45. adil noushad Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 1:15 pm

with hindsight of all the situation v pakistanis will never ever b able to resolve our problems by ourselves first it was NS who looked at the Suadis to get rid of his miserable condition now its musharraf who is doing the same when v will b able to take decision by ourselves who these guys r to decide the fate of 160 million pakistanis saad hariri whos own country is in grip of civil war since many decades and saudi monarch worst ruler who did nothing for the muslims for being so much wealthy except in urdu AYASHI do u think the fate of pakistan will b decided by these guys wat a pity is there any country in the world which allows so much interfernce in their internal political matters whole world must b laughing at us (as i saw the news in indian channel “Saudia urged NS not to return” ) can suadia or any other country urged hasina wagid not to return her country when v will b the sorveign country

kaka , whom do u support?
    who is ur “angel”?

How bogus is his saying that the agreement was only for 5 years. If that is true why did he wait for another three years and said nothing. Its only because Musharaf is at his weakest and NS is seeing a chance. And as far as he is saying that government is involving saudi arabia…….then he should remember that he initiated it. And he left Pakistan because he didn’t want to face hardships. Nobody expelled him he went to Saudi Arabia because he wanted to. Example of Bhutto is in front of us. Nawaz Sharif could have done the same thing. But he betrayed the nation. How can nobody sees that and want that thug back in the country. He is a lier too. Few months back he was saying that there is no agreement in existence but now he is accepting himself. As far as Saudi Arab is concerned they are clearly on Musharraf side and neither they nor Hariri is siding with NS. Please be sensible…..these people are already tried and tested. Please don’t give them another chance to plunder this country.

48. Nazar Iqbal Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 1:20 pm

Nawaz Sharif has shown the courage lacking in any other person in government and ppp. InshaAllah he will come back.

@sysZone uncle,

SysZone uncle, yeh buhat galat baat hai, you changed your statements now, first you said that US interest is involved. When kaka showed you, your leaders own statement, you are telling me to wait a few hours. Uncle I am not interested in whether he is coming back or not. Second in his whole press conference he never said he was forced to sign the document. Uncle there are so many ‘ayats’ in Quran about liars as well :)

@ Kaka … sorry Kaka but i feel pity. Right now its only you, Musharraf government, PPP and US opposing Nawaz Sharif. I hope you always stand firm on your stance which is going to be proved wrong :)

The Lost Decade (1988-1999). The history of Pakistani politics is one of failure to establish enduring and credible political institutions. For many years, the generals alternated with political leaders. The causes of this political instability are greater than the personal ambitions or failings of Pakistan’s leaders . The governments of Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif (each with two terms in office between 1988 and 1998) lacked any ideology. They both tried to appear in modernist garb, but performance was generally worse than that of their predecessor governments. Both Nawaz Sharif’s and Benazir’s terms have been characterized by excessive corruption, involving Benazir’s husband and Nawaz personally, and his family. Free market policies, political opportunism plus financial greed were the uniting features of both Prime Ministers, while they waged political war against each other for personal domination of the political system. Corruption, the still prevalent power of feudal landowners, and the permanent power games of the political elite all contributed to paralysis in the political system. The economic situation worsened to an extent that the decade is now known as “The Lost Decade. Resultantly the populace celebrated the dismissal of these democratic governments by distributing sweets u wand another lost decade by removing musharraf. It is GOD who appoint and gave power to some one. Had musharraf doing bad things ,he should have bben killed now in spite of no of efforts from suiciders against him HE IS GREAT .i really like him

@Sana Baji,

My stance was re-affirmed by Nawaz himself today, he humiliated himself in front of the Pakistan people yet again. Baji all I am saying is that he made a ‘deal’ which he denied all his life, saying that he lied all these years and is a hypocrite and my stance is further affirmed so I’ll stick by it. Thank you

53. comment-top

@Kaka Mannay, This is fact that US interest is involve and MUSH(LA) and these Bait Al Saud(Millions LA) Crones are defending that interest only…

PS: NS is not my leader, nor i am defending him i am just looking best for my country as i hope you do too to get rid of these US Crones from power…

There are allot in Holy Quran which infect cannot be covered here… i just gave you a hint you do your own conclusion…

54. comment-top

the whole west lobby is working against NS as he is a threat to Mush-BB.
    @kaka- Do you expect NS to say bluntly yes Saudia is taking dictation from WesT?

I am 80% sure, he will be deported because the so called Prince said if NS is deported Saudia will accept him.
    Who all are saying our relations with Saudia will sour, let me tell you Saudia is never a friend of Pak, just ask the Pak people living there, Saudis treat them like dogs.

55. comment-top

Mush’s Ship is sinking b/c people have rejected him. Thats why BB & NS are seeing an opportunity.

Turth is that if BB joins this sinking ship of Mush then her & PPP popularity will go down along with it.

NS is no hero, he is probably as corrupt as the rest of them. But since he is playing his cards right, and banking on people’s opposition to Mush, you will see him gaining alot of support even though his past is not too great.

Mush should gracefully resign. Free election commissioner, Free Media, & Free Judiciary can keep this country aright.

56. comment-top

@Sheraz

What did Pakistani people lose when NS went for exile?????

Nothing.

Who was at fault in this exile situation????

Musharraf. If NS was really guilty, why did agree to send him to exile. Don’t give the old excuse - it was in national interest.

The fact is all cases made aganist NS, highjacking etc, were totally fake.

It is Allah who can give you IZZAT or ZILLAT.

As it looks now, NS’s exile was a trump card played by him. Look at the position he is in now. The whole nation is behind him.

57. comment-top

@sysZone uncle,

sysZone uncle, you said that the reason why Saudis are involved in this is because of the US and Musharraf pressure. All I am saying uncle is that, the Shair-e-Pakistan rules it out himself when he says:

Nawaz: ‘Saudia-Arabia aik sovereign mulk hai, Saudia-Arab aik aesa mulk hai jo apanay faislay khud karta hai’

How Americans pressurize Saudis when Saudia is independent foreign country who makes his own decision.

58. comment-top

Democracies around the world, don’t use leaders that are tried and test for worst things!

- if a party lose the elections, party leader he/she resigns from the post!
    - if a single case or issue is against the member of party or leadership, they resign!
    - if a leader has enough chances to lead the country, they retire and give other chances to come forward and lead the party!

I don’t think any of the party leader in Pakistan follow these democratic norms in democracy! which apparently they are working to restore! specially for BB - there is only democracy when she is prime minister. anything else there are Kangroo Courts and no democracy if her party doesn’t win.

I don’t know why very decent people within PPP or another parties don’t come forward! I am sure they can find another person easily who doesn’t speak with any logic with good English and worst national language speaker.(I doubt if there is a single PM in the whole world who cant speak own language)Or they are waiting for Bilawal to take charge of PPP!

I can bet on BB she would accept a PM post at any cost, even if its offered without election/selection. She will be ready to be un elected PM/administrator for Pakistan.

People in Pakistan vote on basis of sympathy(BB lost her father, and brother, so she deserves to rule Pakistan regardless of any abilities), tribe and community mass voting. they dont care if the person is corrupt or criminal, that doesn’t matter.

in my view, due to personal hanging on to power, Political parties have failed to produce leaders cause there is no culture of transfer of leadership in their life!any voting done within the parties every to elect the leader??? its just bunch of top group who select the same old used leaders.once they are start doing that, parties will be stronger not a person. same will be be infused to government, then system will function if any saja gamma come and go!

wake up PAkistan!

59. comment-top

@Javed Shah:

“Do you expect NS to say bluntly yes Saudia is taking dictation from WesT?”

Yes I expect him to say, if he is so honest and brave, that recently people here make out him to be. On the contrary he says that Americans are not involved and Saudia is an independent country.

If the west is involved, then Nawaz should come out openly and not lie again. If he is so determined and believes in his stance, then he shold speak the truth, for once only.

60. comment-top

NS, as written and claimed by majority of partisan and non-partisan political writers, has always acted at the behest of the establishment. This turn of events is created by the same establishment to portray him as anti-establishment. We will see once our emotions are overpowered by the logic that it is an attempt to creating the same history by the same forces using the same politicians.

The supreme court will decide about the Asghar Khan petition which as per the lawyers may result in severe punishments for the majority of the APDM leadership. One expects that we will accept this decision as we are a nation looking forward to the rule of law.

61. comment-top

@aliahmed or whatever your real name is

Please give us a break!!!!!!!!

We are fed up of having your long winded repeated cut & paste posts appearing in all discussions.

You are not gaining sympathy by doing this.

62. comment-top

@Kaka Mannay,

Wakeup and get some fresh air … too long sitting in front of computer result in a mental disorder…

get life :)

63. comment-top

What do you people think will happen if NS arrives at the airport.

1. He will be arrested
    2. He will be deported
    3. He will be killed

And his supporters

1. They won’t be able to come near the airport
    2. If they take him to Attock jail what will happen in the country only Allah knows. I think this option is too risky for busharraf, if NS gets out of the airport then he’’s won, and they know it so they will do anything to stop this from happening

64. comment-top

Public opinion has very much turned against Mush.

NS is playing his cards right. And if Mush does anything stupid like this

2. He will be deported
    3. He will be killed

Then Pakistani people will further symapthise with NS, and that will be end of Mush’s political career.

Mush’s only option is let him come in, let him do what he wants. Open cases against him, and let the court decide. Any action taken by Mush against NS will only result in bad news for Mush.

65. comment-top

@Ali
    you can see the poll on the top right hand side of the web page…

But it is a thought in my mind that era is 1979 and country was Iran and returning leader was Khomeni … just a thought

66. comment-top

@kaka ji!

Thande hojao tusi te gussa e kha gay oh

Forget everything,

Niharian te kulche wale din fer arahe han

67. comment-top

Public opinion never really mattered to these guys, especially at this moment in time.

If NS enters the country and gets out of the airport busharraf, BB and America know that their alliance to take over Pakistan will be a failure.

If his entrance in postponed or delayed until the elections then they have won.

May Allah do whats best for the muslims.

68. Siasati Keera Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 2:04 pm

The Mush-NS deal was underwritten by Saudi Prince through Hariri at the request of Clinton. NS can not deny it as it is the factual reality. Only stupid people will buy this logic that using external forces for personal benefits is acceptable while doing so for national dialogue is a sin. After all common sense is not that common. Lack of reason is not a rare commodity in our society. I bet that there will not be more than 2000 people at the Islamabad airport. I know the local leadership personally and they all are ashamed in the private conversations that they were made to suffer while NS enjoyed wonderful life. Party was not taken into confidence while signing these deals for personal benefits. These cowards must have shown some courtesy to secure release for Javed Hashmi. Shame on NS for saving his own skin and letting Javed Hashmi suffer. On top of that they have decided not to award him party ticket from Lahore. Money for NS is the ultimate motive for any transaction be it business or politics.

69. comment-top

I have been observing keenly on all this situation and it is my prediction for thje very near future that Nawaz Sharif will come (if Mushy does not impose Emergency in the country by that time), Mushy will lose all battles, Ch. Shujaat and his partners will not find any place to hide, PPP is losing its credibility in the minds of Pakistani people day by day due to unimaginable, foolish, politically bad decisions by the BB and it will be completely lost at the time of General elections and the result will also be the division of PPP into different subgroups, and Nawaz Sharif wll win and become New prime Minister. Imran Khan has also stood very well throughout this hard time and always spoke truth and he will be honoured by the people of Pakistan by giving him seats in the General Assembly. He has very bright future if he keeps on going like this. Nawaz will be very wise if he take Imran as his Right Hand Man.

70. comment-top

@Siasati Keera
    Now days it is a trend to turn every one attention just say something bad about some logical things… i already have tag you and on 10 September i really wanna see you on how many ppls will come…

@Fundoo
    This is every Pakistani wish at this moments minus some “Roshan Khyaal”

71. comment-top

@Fundoo

Your wish is my wish.

Nawaz and Imran for Pakistan.

Can you imagine what a MASSIVE weapon Imran Khan can be aganist this so called war on terror. Everyone respect him in the west and the whole western media treat him like a celeberty.

72. Siasati Keera Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 2:46 pm

sysZone, Any other comments as well? Are you ignoring harsh realities like your leader NS?

73. comment-top

Jheenga Lala is very right that people are now fed up with military rule. Nobody is above the law, but look at the activities of the high ranking army officials (plots, missing persons, high budget consumption for their so called officer living style etc.) One cannot go to any agency if you face any problem related to your security. Remember why Justice Iftikhar was removed?…He was looking at the cases of missing persons. Mr. @Kaka, how it would feel if one of your brother or family person is picked from your house and you dont know where he is and no agency will tell you anything.? Look at the release of Basit case. ISI and defence person knew where he was but did not tell anyone where he is. How painful for the family. Thanks God, the court is above these agencies now and Basit was released overnight when ordered by the court. These things matters and goes deep into the people heart. These things were going on in this rule and also Mr. @kaka, what you say about the promise by Mushy on TV related to handing over the government to the civilians? Mushy has a golden chance to keep this promise now and he should do this but …you know what is happening. After Nawaz Sharif todays Press conference many things are clear and now only fools can say that Nawaz will be recieved at the airport by few people. It would be a very very large crowd maybe one of the biggest ever you will see in the Pakistan history.

74. comment-top

@Jheenga Lala, fundoo

You imbeciles, reatards and plonkers.

When did I ever said anything in favour of Musharraf? When did I say I support Muharraf, can you please show me?

All I said that after this press conference it is now very clear that Nawaz was lying to the public all these 7 years when he was exile, that he is innocent and he didn’t made any ‘deals’ with Musharraf. This press conference shows he is ‘bhagora’, a liar and a disgrace. Which consequently means that he is taking advantage of Musharraf’s weakness to sneak back to the country, and all his slogans and rhetoric abou t democracy and politics of principles is nothing but a sham.

What is this twisted logic by some retards here that if you don’t support Nawaz then you obviously support Musharraf or military rule. If Musharraf is a liar and a disgrace then Nawaz is no angel, he morally corrupt as well, he lied to the people and to cover-up this one lie he has to tell more lies to the public. Just because he is against Musharraf and militart doesn’t mean he is vindicated.

75. comment-top

Musharraf and his LOOTAs should leave blockade to Nawaz Shareef.Why he is scared of his arrival,if he is liked by people he should face the free and fair elections(if he can).Mush is trying to make his last survival,even he let down himself and begging deal with Benazir.NAWAZ SHARIF IS NOT ONLY a leader but a NATIONAL HERO of Pakistan with high moral character, which no other politician in Pakistan have.Rest all other false propeganda by Mush and his military regime, which is soon going to have down fall…..A revolution is on the way against Mush dictatership (Mush save your self…run… run….run no one can save you now.there is a wind ofd change.Like khomieni toppled the Shah. You were dreaming this day every day as you were guilty conscieous as said to one of the indian journalist.

76. abdulmajidmalik Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 6:56 pm

Mr. Kaka,

If Nawaz sharif is so bad, don’t vote for him. You have the every right to oppose him but no one can deny him entry into Pakistan. If we use the same criteria ,we use for Nawaz sharif for , you have to send thousands of people in exile including Generals. So if you can bear with other cheats in the country, why are you so perturbed about Nawaz?

77. comment-top

Aitzaz Ahsan made a very good point regarding the illegality of the deal with NS. His main idea was that its totally immoral/illegal to make some deal on basic rights.
    If Person “A” gives some loan to person “B”, and makes a deal with him that if “B” is unable to return the loan in the time period, then “B” should cut his Ear and give to “A”. Morally speaking this deal is wrong.

The same is the case with NS deal. Its a basic right for a pakistani to live in Pakistan. A deal or understanding made upon this basic right is totally immoral and illegal.

78. comment-top

KSA has no right to stop NS and give free hand to a dictator for another 5 years. Mush is such a timid person. His pants are wet by the thought that he has to face democratic forces like NS and Imran in fair elections. NS should come back and face whatever this dictator has to offer. We know that Govt is already using force to stop anyone from coming to airport but belive me these cowards cannot change the mind of millions of Pakistanis who are waiting for a democratic leader to come back and lead APMD against dictator.

79. comment-top

@@ Banta

“We all know that there was a deal, thats how he went to Saudi Arabia.”

What a U-Turn in just couple of days, the other day you were defending that there wasn’t any deal but it was a strategic move by NS and in fact you said it was punishment in exilte?

80. comment-top

@Jheenga Lala,

I am sure you can express your feelings with more appropriate words.

I have removed your comments and hopefully you will be more careful next time.

81. Jheenga Lala Says:
    September 8th, 2007 at 7:25 pm

@Admin,

Take it easy yaar…..peace

82. comment-top

@Jheenga,

Same to you. Kaka is not happy with this situation but you should acknowledge that he did not call you guys idiot.

I don’t want this site to become a platform for hate speech.

83. comment-top

@Nadeem,

You can call that as deal or understanding, based on which his jail term was converted into exile.

Banta

84. comment-top

@@ Banta

I didn’t get a chance to clarify my position when we had our last interaction as the thread was closed by admin.

If you get a chance do go back to that thread and read my comments again, it seems that you totally misunderstood it, I never said that Musharraf Govt. is lefitimate. What I stated was that Musharraf though being decalred legitimate by SC (17th amendment) is still an illegitimate president in the eyes of a common man, hope this clarifies my stance and i take it that your comments that followed were based on misunderstanding.

85. comment-top

Pack of lies! That is all NS is talking about. He also needs to take speech lessons, seriously.

He is obviously flip flopping over this issue. First he said there was no paper work, once the governemnt produced the papers, he says it was a forced agreement. Now he says its 5 v/s 10! This is complete non-sense.

I hope he comes back so he can be put into jail! WAKE UP PEOPLE, this is NS sahib, the same person who robbed your tax money! Why have people forgotten so quickly what this guy was doing? He attemped to hijack a plane with civilians in it! That obviously shows what he is really concerned about, clearly not the people of Pakistan!

BN isn’t any better, at least Mush has given back!

86. comment-top

I strongly suggest that they should try musharraf and all previous generals(like ayub, yahya and zia) for treason in supreme court with full bench which include all sitting judges. And if found guilty they should be given symbolic sentences. This is the only way Corrupt general will stay away from power

87. comment-top

@ Javaid Shah

You are mistaken my friend. Maulana did not raise any question mark on NS return. He raised question marks on his interview to CNN where NS gave an impression as he is presenting himself as an alternative of Musharraf. NS said that only a democratic government can fight against terrorism effectively. A common sense impression was that he was offering his services to US and Maulana then raised question mark on that.

But later NS cleared his position that he would consult the parliament to re-define terrorism and fight against true terrorism not the American pointed suspects.

88. comment-top

@@
    “A common sense impression was that he was offering his services to US”

This is what a leaders does to its supporters when he bows to countires like US. Could you provide reference from any political analyst or news paper in support of your argument. If Hamid Mir has any credibility in your eyes, than i would encourage you to read his article on the day after NS shameful interview to CNN.

89. comment-top

@@ Ahraz

“A common sense impression was that he was offering his services to US�

Please read the article by Hamid Mir, specially from line 14 (paragraph 2) onwards.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/sep2007-daily/06-09-2007/col4.htm

NS didn’t have the courage to even question about the definition of terrorism and presented his service blindly to US, no doubt about that period.

90. comment-top

HAHAHAHAH…Finally This so called NS traped by his own words today ..and acpted everything which he denied every time..
    How its possible a common person can trust this fellow who just said in his press conference that we were free to travel any where in world once we landed at sudi airport that time this man only wants to enjoy his life ..can any one tell me is this fellow in last 7 yrs think about any pakistani any normal ppl ..??? now after 7 yrs he’s making fool pakistani ppl once again,hes a bussiness man not a ppl leader..so this think every one should in mind. that he never ever give his personal account money which he looted in his tenure can he return it NO>.
    n 5 yrs in saudi arabia he run steel mill in saudi arabia..hes is simply a bussiness man..
    EDUCATED PPL SHOULD THINK THAT HOW THESE SO CALLED LEADERS COME ON MEDIA AND TRYING TO FOOL PPL OF PAKISTAN AGAIN N AGAIN…

UNFORTUNATELY OUR PPL ALSO SUPPORT THIS LEADER WHO DONE NOTHING FOR ANY POOR PPL.BUT NOT ANY LITERATE PERSON SUPPORTS THESE FAKE PPL..WHO JUST WANT TO COME IN POWER AND MAKING NEW PLANS HOW TO LOOT PAKITAN ONE MORE TIME…

MYKhan