Insight with Javed Malik - 10 September 07

Javed Malik discusses Nawaz Sharif Deportation.

Please share your views below …

35 Comments »

I dont know why PPP leaders are being invited to comment on this. PPP leaders have lost all credibility. PPP is the only party whose leaders are still free like LOTA LEAGUE. It shows that PPP is with MUSAHARRAF.

The media should invite independent analysts and law experts.

I agree with your introduction Mr Javed that no Pakistani citizen should have to face deportation. This is such a shameful day and we as Pakistanis (who live abroad) have no words to defend this infront of others. They laugh on how we demolish our institutions and how a former prime minister is deported from his own country in violation of Superme Court Orders.

Sad day.

Wasim

@ Wasim.

@ Wasim.

I agree with you this is a violation of human rights and gross disregard for constitution.

Noman

@ Wasim.

I agree with you this is a violation of human rights and gross disregard for constitution.

Noman

Great Programme. Thank you ARY for exposing the truth.

Nawaz Sharif has won the hearts of millions of Pakistanis. He has taken a stance never taken by anyone from Punjab on such level. Geo Nawaz Sharif Geo.

WHAT RIGHT HAS KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA TO INTERFERE in our internal Matters.

We respect the kingdom, but does this mean KING is higher than Supreme Court?

Will Saudi Arabia take order from Musharraf and violate their own law??

It seems after 60 years we’re still slaves! Get out and do something. You don’t have to resort to violence but at least develop some self-respect and stand up for your rights.

Shame on US

Shazia

@ ALI

like many Pakistani’s today i feel sick and ashamed. they is no justice. brothers and sisters please never give up hope. inshallah people of Pakistan will rise and will end dictatorship inshallah. the fight for democracy will continue, people in Pakistan dont look at this as a negative but positive and inshallah vicory one day will be ours when distators are no more.

Javed Malik well done. Your style is getting better everyday.

SHAMESHAME ON MUSHARAF. ITS STRANGE HOW 1 MAN CAN RULE & BREAK LAW LIKE THIS.

TODAYS action shows Mush does not care for law.

I think Musharraf, Bhutto and Sharif.

All three have raped the country and yet still we hanker after them. The indians are leaving us behind with their march to democracy and beyond.

All I can say is that Pakistan needs to change, big time. Let not the deaths of thousands during the partition be in vain.

i dont like nawaz ,musharaff,banazir etc
    if we want to free ourself from these ruling elite ,we should do something different that is � stand against unjustice�
    for this may be some ppl have to die but it is only option left .be prepare if you are true pakistani .

I think this is the time where we the people of Pakistan should clearly tell KSA that DO NOT indulge in our issues. This is Pakistan and not KSA where few bacchanalian elites are ruling and who do not care about their people or where courts are non existing. They should concentrate on their own affairs which we all know is miserable. I do not know how credible is the KSA but here they are being a pimp. A mouse like country, how dare they indulge here. Shame on them.

Well i think this could be one of the reason behind all this episode to defame and apart these two countries. i.e Pakistan and KSA.
    And reading above few comments i think they have been successful in doing so.
    There isn’t a single muslim country with we have friendly and proud relations. We must keep our vision straight towards Saudia.

Yes Pakistan Zindabad but for me Pakistan doesn’t come first, Islam comes first.

Well, indeed this is another shock the whole Paksitan has to bear, Nawaz Sharif deported. Mush is keep on digging the grave for himself. Is this all being done for BB arrival in Pakistan???? Shit if she comes here than we have to expect more worst than present as she is the worst leader in the Paksitan history

Asim

I think is too much. Shame on Saudi Arabia and Hariri - who is this man from a small country like Lebanon who cannot even defend themselvels and they are interfering in our affairs. He should thank Hezbollah who defended when Isreal attacked it but now this guy had bloody guts to come and teach us about the contract. A country wide civil disobedience movement should be started and it should also be directed against Saudi Arabia and Lebanon who dared to interfere in our country.

Just because Mecca and Madina is in SA that doesnt mean that these Saudi kings our pious and have right to interfere in our country affairs. If they had such a problem they should have refused in the first place to offer asylum. NS had sought asylum only beccause he could not refuse his father Mian Sharif who made this decision.

It is high time that Saudis should get out of our country and Lebanese also - so that in future they dare not interefere in our country again.

I am ashmaed of Musharaff and time is not that far when he would be begging for asylum and he would not not be allowed to leave Pakistan as he would be tried on high treason.

Musharraf should be tried on high treason and hanged as he has put the security of our country to risk and brought us nothing but shame

i am just waiting to see if the supreme court comes in action. (after all, that institution is the ray of hope in this country). Shame on Musharraf, he is even worse the Zia.

I hate him more today. How the hell can they deport a Pakistani from Pakistan! this is ridiculous. I am not a fan of NS either but I think he has the right to come back to his homeland.

Whichever country you live in, especialy if in UK then its very easy to send letters to you local MPs. I can asure you they will take notice. I have contacts with Respect party (Georhe Galloway’s party). I can even ask him for help. We should take action NOW. please don’t sit and watch your country getting slaughtered.
    It not for Sharif or BB or any other leader. Its for Pakistan. Until we don’t raise our voices abroad. Mush will not listen. remeber he only listens to the WEST. if we can our little bit to pressurise this Govt then m sure others will too.
    let me know of you thoughts,

@Tayab

The best option is to start civil disobedience movement and the most effective weapon is economics - stop paying taxes and stop paying bills and bring the goverment down. Hackle all these PML Q members and also Chaudhries and get these Chaudhries and make them run with their tails in their legs. With SMS and blogs and phones we should do as much as we can. I think its start of a Civil Disobedience Movement and we should let this army dictate us under any circumstances. They are good for nothing. They gave away Bangladesh on silver platter and they can do nothing but run away and lose.

As a nation if we toterate this insult on supreme court then history will never forgive us.

Its no upto the Pakistani nation, you and I, the least we can do is to at least condemn it in our hearts if we feel helpless to do anything.

God only helps those who help themselves.

Imran

The empire strikes back, the supreme court stands aghast, PMLN appears to be humbled,the people of Pakistan are lost, the Ummah stands exposed and how does Nawaz Sharif feels? I think he would be releived. He has again ended up in a mahal instead of a jail singing “ye to wohi jaga hey nikle the hum jahan say�.

I have commented before as well but i think i was a bit too agreesive thats why moderator didnot alowed it. Look as in the views of brother C hussain. I strongly beleive that saudi Arabia should change their stance. Everybody looks up to them and you can see what they are doing.

America attacked afghan,iraq, whats happening is palestine, what happened in Bosnia, what happened in Chechnia and apart from it in poor muslim countries people are dieng of hunger but they invest all the money in america and europe no where else. They never interfere in these issues but look america dictated them and they are all in Pakistan to take NS with them.

So what sort of examples are they seeting.Look brothers i came in England now ia have a british passport, work here, same rights as a british person, can do business here can do any thing. But in KSA no matter what you do they never giive you proper rights this means that arabs are better than ajams they are even contradicting Prophet here.

Thats why i hate KSA and my hatered from them is increased today becuase they supported the worst dictator of pakistans history and had no repect for 16 million pakistani people wishes.

People have the courage open your eyes and see. No harm in criticism, telll me if i am wrong about KSA.

HAHAHA! Awww poor Nawaz got sent back HAHHAA! Good for him! Pakistan is better off without him. Please people stop crying, it is better for Pakistan that he never comes back. BB should stay out too!

Mr Malik Jawed

I am impressed with your composed honest narration but I must say you are among the few who would speak truth. In this jungle of liars your voice will be quietened too today and I advise you to Watch yourself otherwise you will be silenced.

Take it an advice from me. Its in your interest to stay active in media than to be sidelined, and the way you are going ANTI MUSHARRAF In your last 2-3 months you are walking a tight rope.

@@ LUBNA.

Are you threatening JAVED MALIK? What has he done. Just because he speaks the TRUTH? WHo are you working for LUBNA.

DO you work for ISI?

25. Jheenga Lala Says:
    September 10th, 2007 at 2:25 pm

My question to all members…. Please answer without emotional attachments;

1. What Nawaz Sharif gained (if any) out of this episode?
    2. Who is the loser in this whole shit?
    3. Will people forgive Nawaz for lying about deal?
    5. Can General Musharaf be considered a winner of this episode?
    6. Who is responsible for this disgrace and humiliation of Pakistan as a nation in the world?

@ LUBNA

Your comments have exposed your motives. We all know who you represent. DO you think by threateing Javed Malik you can silence him or put him under pressure. You aare wrong.

This is not the voice of Him Alone. Look at this board all people are unified on this. what musharraf did was total and blatant disregard for the law.

Shame on Musharraf. Nawaz Sharif has already won the war against dictatorship and whole of Pakistan will join him.

Javed Malik Dr shahid Hamid Mir and are among the few who stand with the people. and you cant defeat the people LUBNA

@ Jheenga Lala.

Nawas sharif achived that he is good for his words. He did nothing wrong all case against him were in the knowledge of supreme court and even then the supreme court allowed him to come.

If there were any cases against him., He shoudl have been tried and sentenced. Why did Musharaf let him get away?

And now he is sending his agents like LUBNA to threaten Journalists like Javed Malik. For what?

Just because they speak the truth?

Shame On your musharaf. You are disgrace to the nation and our proud armed forces

@@ Lubna and Jheenga Lala

Don’t you know this site is strictly for members of “Anjuman-e-Bahimi-Sataish”

29. Jheenga Lala Says:
    September 10th, 2007 at 3:53 pm

I am so ashamed as a pakistani.
    I feel Nawaz is equially responsible of this mess. Why did he lie? The biggest culprit, though, is General Musharaf (L/A). And these stupid Arb Princes (countless as they are…every former king had some 100 children of his own) have disgraced themselves in the eyes of Pakistanis…..They should be ashamed of themselves. They should have minded their own business. (i.e. Ferarries and Blondes, Londees and Palaces).

The shithead saudi kings and princes dont’ even know what the hell a democracy is. They are themselves worst dictators on the face of earth.

Overall, the whole pakistanis nation has been humiliated. I being a pakistani want some answers…. who is responsible for this__? Who shall I blame?
    Nawaz?
    Musharaf?
    Arm?
    Saudis???

Are 160 million breathing human beings just dummies? Who has given a right to anyone to humiliate a Nation?

My analysis of the situation:

This will prove to be the last nail in the coffin for Musharraf. The only way he could have saved his skin was by not stepping on judiciary’s toes and this is what he has done precisely. He is in deep trouble now.

NS has only gained from this situation. These “I can’t take no” mentality of army, though good in the battlefield, is killing for political process. They always create heroes out of even mediocre politicians for generations to come. Had NS been allowed to come back, he would not have been so popular as he would be now.

NS’ initial denial of the deal and Shabaz’ beating about the bush in this interview is not heartening. However, I gues this is not going to affect their popularity very much. I don’t know why don’t they adopt this stance that they DID make a deal or whatever you may call it and tell the people that wha option did they have. I mean if you propose to a prisoner to be put to death to leave the country, of course he would leave the country. Had they adopted this approach, although appearing a bit weak, this would have saved them from double talk. Anyway, I don’t think this would be a major deterrent.

PPP’s role is becoming more disgusting day by day. At least they should side with the democratic forces. They have started the old rivalry of PPP vs PMLN.

Saudi Arabia….. well I don’t know why don’t they simply wash their hands off the affair. I mean, its true that it was our fault in the first place to have invited them in our internal matters but sill they do not have an obligation to make NS abide by the deal. I don’t know why they want to please Musharraf so much. Or they are still running by the tribal rules of guarantees.

@@ Aneeza

“I don’t know why don’t they adopt this stance that they DID make a deal or whatever you may call it and tell the people that wha option did they have. I mean if you propose to a prisoner to be put to death to leave the country, of course he would leave the country”

The answer is simple that life was not in danger , rather the comfort was the deciding factor and ofcourse the other evil (Mush) gained it from too.

Howcome no one is talking about that why Nawaz Sharif made a deal at the first place. If he was a true leader why didnt he stayed in pakistan and fought for the democracy why did he take the easy way out. And second why all the love for Pakistan now where was this love for the country for 7 years.I’ll say he’s a opputunist and just trying to take advantage of the current political situation in Pakistan.The media is also not doing a good job they are completly biased toward one side.

33. muhammad tahir Says:
    September 10th, 2007 at 7:52 pm

admain, plz post meray mutabiq september 9 10

Well Done Malik Sahib. We know you are standing up for the truth, God be with you and the people of Pakistan.

Lubna,
    Don’t be shy, for you Musharraf comes first.