l Focus with Faeza – 16 September 07 | Pakistan Politics
{ 43 comments... read them below or add one }

• Taniya said:

Seems like our country is progressing by leaps and bounds towards destruction. And we have a just supreme court with no power and we are defending ourselves from being termed as a FAILED STATE. God help Pakistan !!

• Human said:

@Taniya

whose fault is it???

we chose the corrupt and then let them treat us like cattle… we never voiced against the injustices we go through everyday.. and then we expect others (like SC) to help us… we just like to sit home and watch tv and hope for a miracle… no savior is gonna come and get us out of this mess.. we have to help ourselves… we need to get out of our homes and protest and take what rightfuly belongs to us… even animals retaliate when miss treated.. for God’s sake, we are human beings, we need to realize this.. WE need to make the right change that is best for us…

• Abdul Majid Malik said:

Musharraf and Co know very well that popular sentiment is against them. This program also shows that how much public is fed up of General. This is the very reason the plan is to rig the elections heavily with the aid of the agencies and political deals. But still Mush and Co has doubts that even the rigging may not be enough so the Mush is not waiting to get elected from next assemblies.

Battle lines are clearly drawn. One the one side we have Mush and Co along with Bibi and on the other side is APDM. Bibi seems to have agreed to the basics ” live and let live”. I will not create problem for you, you will not create problem for me. Any how those who have access to private News channels are now well aware of all the political gimmicks. This election can be surprise for many.

• imran malik said:

here is plan of usa for pakistan which they want to achieve with the help of our foj and intellengencia…..
    1-mma=======will be bribed when the stakes will be high for secular and lota alliance….(pmlq,pppp mush )
    2-imran====let him show his desperation in the talk shows…no problem
    3-pml-n=====keep there leadership out which leaves pretty impotent leadership here ,they are still threat in urban punjab but rigging will help pmlq and pppp get there share
    4-supreme court====threat ,manipulate or do whatever it take to have them in gov side ..if they dont agree ,,just dont listen to there orders …as last option use emergency or martial law..

5-mqm====have them brutally occupy karachi and hyderabad ,,,terrorize people and other parties overthere and use this fear factor in favour of govt….

and after acheiving all this use pakistan govt/army to kill muslims whereevre ordered by usa…

• Taniya said:

@Human

Well enough of this old crap (V choose our leaders so we must face it). No one voted for Mush … may be u have done that !! And to the patriots like you who are good for nothing, keep one thing in mind, Majority sometimes means all fools are one side and this is exaclty what is going on in our country. We have family systems in elections.

Our army is fighting our own people, provinces are fighting with each other, we are killing innocent people who used to be jihadis, it seems like they have stamped all the muslims as terrorists. I tell u HUMAN what u are going to do. U are going to apply to go abroad if u have not already done so. If u dont apply for going abroad, you will keep on cursing the system forever. And if u dont curse the system this means that u have already surrendered !!

Best of luck with your theory of realitic approach

• dd said:

just weldone fiza and team, highly appreciated…

• hafeez said:

The majorty of the people looked tird of Mr. Musharaf and party. One of the best programme so far.

• Kami said:

Media is a big business and they have their own interests. They might change the tone if their business interests so require.

At the moment, luckily, media is playing a positive role. I wonder what will happen when media changes its tone.

• imran malik said:

here is plan of usa for pakistan which they want to achieve with the help of our foj and intellengencia…..
    1-mma=======will be bribed when the stakes will be high for secular and lota alliance….(pmlq,pppp mush )
    2-imran====let him show his desperation in the talk shows…no problem
    3-pml-n=====keep there leadership out which leaves pretty impotent leadership here ,they are still threat in urban punjab but rigging will help pmlq and pppp get there share
    4-supreme court====threat ,manipulate or do whatever it take to have them in gov side ..if they dont agree ,,just dont listen to there orders …as last option use emergency or martial law..

5-mqm====have them brutally occupy karachi and hyderabad ,,,terrorize people and other parties overthere and use this fear factor in favour of govt….

and after acheiving all this use pakistan govt/army to kill muslims whereevre ordered by usa…

• Kami said:

America can only interfere to a limited extent now because Mush is very unpopular in Pakistan.

If we use careful language and stop boasting like Saddam did, America cannot do anything.

Only problem is that our Army is US trained and some of our leaders are too worried about getting American approval in every matter.

• Taimur said:

GREAT show…

• Taimur said:

wow…faeza has done great job …

• asim said:

Thumbs Up Faeza !!
    Genaral public is now showing some awareness on some issues….a good sign for the future !!
    No doubt our media owns this credit !

• Abid said:

superbly focused…..

• asim said:

I agree with Imran Malik on what he has narrated in his comment’

• nawazish said:

SubhaanAllahe this is an eye opener for rulers of teh country, they are enjoying every bit of life, filled tummies and anything as far as hand. They must quit and let the rule rule.

As a Pakistani I demand to have all political leaders in the country and be dealt according to with law, regardless they are in power or powerless.

• Khalid said:

Wow … Faeza Punjabi !!!!

This was the cutest show from Faeza in Punjabi, I am really impressed.

Khalid

• Zain said:

nice focus, if you guys (Media) are carry out that kind of programs, Pakistani awam will understand their rights and politics…..
    may ALLAH shower HIS special Blessing on our beloved country and our people.. A’ameen…

• laiba said:

if musharaf is going to elect again for presidency,i am 101 percent sure it would be a final step towards the complete destruction of pakistan.now it is moral duty of every pakistani to stop him from this step.

GOD bless my pakistan.

• batman said:

great show. thumbs up to faeza and her team.

• Khalid said:

Do you think this show was biased?

I believe most people love Nawaz Sharif and this was showing correct sentiments of people who still favor him.

Majority was fed up of high cost of living.

Khalid

• Nadeem said:

Excellent program, would be more benefical if other major cities are covered subsequently.

• shahid kinnare said:

I think Punjab should be divided in two Porvince. Northen Area Should also be made Province of Pakistan plus Kashmir should also be made province this would solve lot of promblem of Pakistan

• Junaid said:

Well Done Faeza for a great show.

@Imran Malik: Well said and I think ur analysis was spot on.

This show clearly showed the sentiments of AWAM. They are sick and tired of present Govt. Mostly people are looking towards new leadership like Imran Khan and it is clear that atleast in Punjab they still love NS.

• Beena said:

HI ALL,
    I HAVE GOT INVITATION FOR U ALL…
    Invitation card
    Mush and co, cordially invite u all Pakistanis to watch the best theater in the town..
    Name of the play BB back in power by back door
    Date October 18, 07
    Venue Karachi airport
    Sponsors uncle SAM and co
    Director Mush and co
    Cast all GOVT stars ,MQM s co stars and JIYALAS

here we better remind u all, it’s the same banner, who had successfully staged the play at Islamabad airport ,with the sponsorship of Saudi ,named NO TO NAWAZ…

THEATER COMPANY IS COMING UP WITH MORE DRAMAS FOR YOU IN COMING FUTURE….TO KEEP ALIVE THE THEATER IN PAKISTAN.

• Zia Gondal (Korea) said:

Slamz to everybody.. and wish to have a ramadan alongwith lot of blessings…

– As far as some negative comments, its their right to do so. If some feel that all the media and obvious majority of nation is promoting stance of NS or IK, then in one way they are logical to say that. Infact that is a proof that movement for justice is backed by these (relatively) sincere politicians and hence they are getting encouragement of common people as well. Those whose evil plans have been exposed luckily are not getting any shelter to hide their ugly faces.

– I am of the point of view that Pakistan does not need any (so called) OUTSPOKEN leaders like BB and Mush. One can find more outspoken and evil master minds in Jews either. What we need is a sincere leader ship and NS fits upto satisfactory level to this category. However the emerging hope especially for the youth is the leadership and visionary personality of Imran Khan who has shown his worth as well as a sincere and laudable leader.

– I am by birth Islamabadi (although currently studying abroad) and I love Pakistan and Pak Army as well. Unfortunately the worst outcome of the evil practices in my beloved country is the defame of Army among common man. This is reallllly something very bad and I pray from Allah almighty to transform the situation towards the supremesy of judiciary and towards the revival of respect of Pak Army. Inspite of the indulgence of US, I hope and am optimistic that people will not let Mush, BB etc to implement US evil designs (inshAllah)

– Pakistan Paindabad ……… Zia Gondal

• Sajjad Hussain said:

Faeza is doing great job for the country. I think this episode was wonderful and shows the real face of present govt. I hope she will travel to different part of the country and will get more broad public openion about the present govt.

• tipu said:

Brilliant!!!
    We need more such progarmmes. I hope that each channel dedicates at-least one programme every week to such programmes taht bring out the voice of ‘khalq-e-khuda’.
    Above all what such programmes does is to make us feel we are not alone in our thoughts. Karl Marx has noted that this sense of unity of thoughts , conditions and destiny is essential in creating a class consciousness. It is necessary that people feel that beyond or divisions into ethnic groups, religious sects we are all suffering as ‘the masses’ or ‘the common people’. Evolution of such consciousness is essential step towards people empowerment.

Tipu

• Imran(melbourne) said:

AOA
    i think as a nation this is very hard time on us, real problem is we are still trying to find some thing good in those leaders (sorry to call them leaders even though they r worse human beings of our age). being a nation this is our responsibility to agitate against oppressor but as watch this program people r in soo much trouble they dont have time to earn food for their love ones where the hell they gona get time for julsa jaloos. education and awareness to the people of pakistan is very dangerous for political bastards. mush and his worthless co is doing America’s work on their behalf. imran khan is only hope i can see for pakistan as he is intaligent and honest person by the face of it.

• DJAqib said:

nicely done faiza.

• Khan said:

Indeed, an excellent show by Faeza. I’m sick of watching politicians and news analysts. This kind of programming where ordinary citizenry is interviewed should be made frequent on air.

• Ali said:

Looks like people are atleast looking at Imran Khan with hope.

It will be interesting to see what happens in the election.

• Ali said:

“AWAM TOO AIK VOTE BHI NAHI DALAIN GAEY”

Well said. Are you hearing DICTATOR AND LOTAS.

• Ali said:

NS will definitely sweep Punjab.

• Ali said:

Well said BABA JEE,

Surrey palace…diamonds and Imran Khan.

• Ali said:

well done faiza…

great show. some excellent points in this program. Come on leaders wake up you have enough money show some humanity and start thinking about the masses.

well done Faiza

• Zia Gondal (Korea) said:

– A Gr8 program –
    – Its first time I saw focus with faiza. Although sometime I used to go through comments on this show but havenot tried to listen firstly due to lack of time and 2ndly due to negative remarks from some users.
    – I am surprised to recall all those personal negative comments as this program depicts a sincere effort and a well hosted by faiza.
    – Anyways I think inspite of illiteracy and poverty many among the common man has some insight in politics and aware of its consequences.
    – Such programs give the real onground situation and problems of public and their voice should be given more and more projection.

• waheed said:

great programe. this kind of programms should regularly be telecasted. I think Imran Khan will be a future prospect.

• Neil said:

aik sawal

Q: Aik kishti mein benazir,musharraf,mulanazz, nawaz,aur in
    k hawari bethe howe hain aur kishti doob jae tu bataiye kon bache ga????

Ans. Pakistan

• Gafoor said:

what rubbish. This website seems to have been hi jacked by Imran Khan fans.

• Adil said:

good show. first time anybody tried to know what common people of pakistan think. baba jee was awesome! haha

• Gul said:

Faeza Dawood….>!

u rock ….

keep going girl…
    we are with you ……

Let’s make Pakistan the best & the most peaceful …!
    Inshallah