l Focus with Faeza – 20 September 07 | Pakistan Politics
{ 25 comments... read them below or add one }

• Chussain said:

Osama bin laden has done again – he has said that Musharraf is infidel and should be resisted. I believe that either this man is no doubt in real an American agent or his upper storey is empty. Whenever crucial moments come to get rid of Bush or Mush he comes in to save them. He released a video just before American elections and helped got Bush elected again and now when teh civil society, lawyers and courts have got together to get rid of Musharraf he has given this statement and in response American has clearly said that they want long term stability in Pakistan which means Musharraf is not going.

OBL is doing no service to Islam or Pakistan or Afghanistan. He is just using us or rather all the Muslims in this world to his own ends or he is in cohort with these guys himself and is making a mockery and fool of us.

Why doesnt he keep his mouth shut and to be honest Muslims all over the world dont need his support – since he came to Afghanistan he has brought with him destruction to all Muslims of the world particularly Iraq, Afghanistan and Pakistan. I think time has come that the civil society should stand up to this Al Qaida thing and also against Bush and Mush. Things are no soubt getting clear that all these guys are making a fool of Muslims and using them.

• MYA said:

5 stars for you faiza…lol

• Siasati Keera said:

Anchor ————— may she be bestowed with the wisdom to learn the basics of professional integrity and neutrality.

• adeel warraich said:

i think aitzaz ahsan should be nominated against mushi by the opposition because everyone will agree and he can defeat musharaf in election. in my opinion this is the only solution to avoid musharaf being reelected as a president

• Ali said:

IK is a real leader, man of principal and well spoken. Agha is a typical lota, Jahil. Dont know where Musharraf find these ___.

GO IK.

• rushhour said:

Can any one please tell the anchor how to say bismillah.

• Choudhry said:

agha is bulisht. Imran khan zindabad

i also say put up Aitzaz Ahsan as a presidential candidate against the DICTAtor

• Kami said:

@ Chussain

You wrote:

“Osama bin laden has done again – he has said that Musharraf is infidel and should be resisted. I believe that either this man is no doubt in real an American agent or his upper storey is empty. Whenever crucial moments come to get rid of Bush or Mush he comes in to save them. He released a video just before American elections and helped got Bush elected again and now when teh civil society, lawyers and courts have got together to get rid of Musharraf he has given this statement and in response American has clearly said that they want long term stability in Pakistan which means Musharraf is not going.”

Do you still have doubt that OBL is US agent. He was working for CIA in Afghanistan?? It is obvious that he is colluding with the US to reduce Muslim population worldwide through civil wars. Millions of them have already been killed in Iraq and Sudan. Now comes Iran and then Pakistan!!!!

• sysZone said:

@Chussain
    I see other way around…

He(OB) may be in your word so called US Agent… but i belive this could be the stretegy of AQ… to keep these tyrant in power… i wont go into details of my version of story but you can translate into any thing you want… again these are just a thoughts of mine only…

• Ali said:

What a blatant liar, Agha, Lying in Ramadan.

• Ali said:

BB will never allowe AA to becomes president. She doesnt not like anyother person in the party to become PM or President.

She thinks Pakistan is her JAGEER.

• Ali said:

Muluk nahi hota Mulk hota hai, Jahil Agha Paindoo.

• Ibrahim said:

Why doesn’t APDM bring a candidate who can contest Mush ? This candidate can oversee the ‘free and fair’ elections if they win. Surey they can get unity behind an agenda like this.

this senator is BAGHERATH

is this senator for real, saying they are the most populace party. He is living in cloud cuckoo land like rest of so called lota government.

• Malek said:

he is a senator??? badshahs of beghairats… he himself admitted he has given flase gifitari in past .. so how can he be trusted

as earlier said he is a paindoo… he cant even sit straight on the chair…

I am really shocked how these ministers, senators, MNAs come on TV and lie so blatantly. This is shameful that they dont even accept the real facts… some of them shown live on TV. Shame on such politicians.

• syed mohsin said:

the host is in love with herself.she should host a fashion show not a current affairs one.Full of make up talking to poor on streets,learn from asma sherazi some decency.

• sabeena said:

love imran khan

• Aneeza said:

This is the first program Faiza has done relatively well.

Agha is too much. A bigger liar I have not seen. He is surpassed only by Durrani and Niazi. Musharraf has gems in his crown.

Imran Khan is articulate, focused and to the point. Like it when he speaks. Nearly always makes sense. Sigh….. Alas his party cannot be in majority at the moment.

This Agha guy very cunningly talks loud and gets offensive to take focus away from the point.

• Chussain said:

The best candidate for Presidency is Aitazaz Ahsan as he is fair and honest and can be trusted. All political parties would accept him. I still believe that field should not be left open for Musharraf to win elections without any contest.

The most worthless politician in Pakistan is Maulana Fazal ur Rehman. He has gone to SA to perform Hajj or Umra whatever and from there he has given a statement saying he does not accept the announcement of APDM of resigning from assemblies and a decision would be taken only when he is back.

I want to ask from Fazl and BB – when would they resign. After the President is elected and assemblies are dissolved. I mean what would they get from extra two or three weeks of staying in assemblies when these assemblies are in any case being dissolved after Musharraf is elected. Dont these guys have common sense – I think they have common sense but they are so greedy for power that they are willing to sacrifice their conscience and values what their parents stood for.

BB is like her father unfortunately who could have said in 1971 that he does want power and would have let Mujib become PM and save Pakistan from disintegration – but he let Pakistan break up and become PM at all cost. Same is with BB – she wants to become PM at any cost.

Fazl should realise that he is never a fit candidate to become PM – I think that would be last day for all of us if this guy becomes a PM. He has no values but only want to use APDM to gain concessions from government like BB used ARD, APC and Charter of Democracy to blackmail government and extract concessions.

God save Pakistan.

to sysZone who has said that maybe its AQ strategy to keep them in power – if that is their policy – i must say that this policy is like that of Sardar ji (with due apology to Sikh brethern) as its very costly and making the life of muslims a hell and difficult in this world. This policy if at all is there should be scraped. I am hundred percent sure that OBL is with Pakistan government otherwise how can this guy be getting dialysis of his kidneys two times a week in remote area in Pakistan or Afghanistan. Both Americans and Pak know where he is and they are using him or he is in collusion with them

May Allah save Pakistan from Mush, Bush and OBL Ameen

• Muhammad said:

Interesting observation:
    Faiza goes all starry-eyed when Imran Khan is speaking… :-) Look at her facial features closely & you will notice the same thing.

• Yasir Malik said:

I have no doubts about Osama being American agent because he always gave statement s which
    has strengthen Bush’s stand to kill Muslims, saying they are terrorists, and caused trouble for Muslims all over the world.

Moreover, I wonder if most of the members of PMLQ have any fear of God, because they support Mush for his each and every action which is against the Muslim teaching like the actions in balochitan, waziristan, 12 may and lal masjid.

Kamil Ali Agha is speaking non sense. Mush and his supporter does not want a prosperous Pakistan.

• Gul said:

Great interview…!

good programme.

Senator loves shouting …
    Imran makes good sense…

Faeza asked the right questions…
    And she looks very cute too…
    Very intelligent & very young…!

( Did anybody notice how Imran was looking at her ) …

Anyways, Faeza & Imran both look quite cute together….!

• Adam said:

@ Gul

You are focusing too much on faiza.
    That’s why it took you five days to post a comment.
    I think you kept on staring at her throughout this period?????

LOL