These lotas deserve what they get from the dictator. They can’t even breathe unless they have the dictator’s consent.
Sad Pakistani on
September 30th, 2007 6:01 pm
Regardless of how much regard I have for the host I am disappointed that we see two reps from the dictator and only one person from opposition. I feel that such arrangement gives an unfair advantage to the dictator.
qalander on
September 30th, 2007 6:16 pm
Why can’t the lawyers and the opposition wait 10-20 days,and start the agitation if Musharraf does not take off the uniform?
Why do they want to create mayhem now?
They were talking and preaching strife even though the supreme court is not done yet.
They deserved a spanking and they got it.
Tanweer Amjad on
September 30th, 2007 6:26 pm
@qalander
go and watch ptv. there is nothing wrong going on in pakistan. Nothing happened on constitutional avenue. Musharraf will be in uniform when he will be voted for president, and one assembly can’t vote for president for two full duration of 5 years. Have a nice sleep.
Rizwana Shariff on
September 30th, 2007 6:31 pm
When you study the behaviour of the Media one gets the impression that they are working for political parties for certain remuneration. After all Media requires money to run.
In USA the big Media are owned by Corporations. The corporation make their media to work for the interestsof the corporations. Corporation get Govt. contracts during War and the President gets more powers while at war. There is a easy flow of Tax Money towards the war. The TV Media has some cozy jobs and very inteligent and gifted people act as anchors. Then they keep moulding brainwashing the audience to get their final goal.
In Pakistan It is different Story. The media has to build its financial resources and has to work in the interest o their sponsors.
The sponsors have their own interests and the anchors work to safeguard their interests. They are therefore they are interested in Musharaf Bashing allthe all the time.
Rizwana
Taimur on
September 30th, 2007 6:50 pm
ejaz ul haq and sheikh rasheed are FULL OF YOU KNOW WHAT!!
Rizwana Shariff on
September 30th, 2007 6:53 pm
The Fox News TV (USA) asked the Iranian President Ahmedi Nijad;
“When you look into the mirror in the morning what do you say to yourself”?
He answered: I see the person in the mirror and tell him “Remember” you are no more than a small servant, ahead of you today is the heavy responsibility, and that is to serve the Iranian nation”.
Ahmedi Nijad, the Iranian President who astonished many when he first reached to the office of the Presidency by donating all the high valued Iranian carpets to one of the mosques in Tehran by replacing them with the low cost ordinary carpets.
He observed that there was a huge extravagant lounge for receiving and welcoming the VIPs and he ordered it to be closed and asked the protocol office to arrange for an ordinary room only with the wooden chairs.
On many instances he joins the cleaning staff of the municipality for cleaning the streets in the area where his home and the Presidency are located.
Under his authority whenever he appoints any minister to his post he gets a signed document from him with many points, particularly highlighting that he shall remain poor and that his personal and his relatives accounts will be watched and the day he leaves the ministry shall be with dignity, and therefore it is not lawful for him or his
relatives to take any advantage of his office.
First of all he declared himself for all the “Big” wealth and the property he owned was a Peugeot 504 car, model 1977, an old small house inherited from his father 40-years ago in one of the poorest zones in Tehran. His accounts with a zero balance and the only money comes in to his a/c was from his salary from the university as a
lecturer with an amount of US$ 250 only.
For your information the President still lives in that same house. This is all what he owns; the president of one of the world’s important countries; strategically, economically, politically and with regard to its oil and defence.
He even doesn’t take his personal salary with the argument that all the wealth belongs to the nation and he is the safeguard over it.
One of the things that impressed the staff at the presidency is the bag the President brings with him every day, which contains his breakfast; some sandwiches or bread with olive oil and cheese prepared by his wife and eats and enjoys it with all happiness.
One of the other things he changed was his personal carrier “the President’s Aircraft” to a cargo aircraft in order to save the spending from the public treasury and he ordered that he will be flying with the ordinary airline in the economy class.
He organizes meetings every now and then with all the ministers to know their activities and efficiency and he closed down the office of the Manager of the president and any minister can enter to his office without any permission. He also stopped the welcome ceremonies like the red carpet, the photo session or any personal advertisement or respect of any kind while visiting any place in the country.
Whenever he has to stay in any of the hotels he asks them to make sure not to give him a room with any big bed because he doesn’t like to sleep on beds but rather likes to sleep on the floor on a simple mattress with a blanket.
Refer to some of the photographs which also confirm the above.
The Iranian president is sleeping in the guest room of his house after getting away from his special guards who follow him wherever he goes and photo is taken by his small brother according to the Wifaq Newspaper which published this photo and the next day the photo was published in most of the world’s newspapers and magazines and particularly the Americans.
During the prayer you can see that he is not sitting in the first row.
And the final photo is of his dining room where the president is busy eating his simple meal.
Following are the inducements for Ministers in Pakistan:
Salary & Govt.concessions for a Member of NATIONAL ASSEMBLY (MNA):
Monthly Salary: Rs.120,000 to 200,000
Expense for Constitution per month: Rs.100,000
Office expenditure per month: Rs.140,000
Travelling concession (Rs.8 per km): Rs.48,000 (For a visit to Islamabad & return: 6000 km)
Daily BETA during Assembly meets: Rs.500
Charges for 1 class (A/C) in train: Free (For any number of times & All Over PAKISTAN)
Charges for Business Class in flights: Free for 40 trips / year (With wife or P.A.)
Rent for Govt. hostel any where: Free Electricity costs at home: Free up to 50,000 units
Local phone call charges: Free up to 170,000 calls.
TOTAL expense for a MNA per year: Rs. 32,000,000 (approx.)
TOTAL expense for 5 years: Rs.160,000,000
As such for 534 MNAs, the expense for 5 years comes to Rs.85,440,000,000 (about 9000 crores).
Think of the Great Democracy we have & Great Politicians we are……….
PLEASE FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO ALL CITIZENS OF PAKISTAN……Before Elections 2008 so that everybody can apply for a post of MNA!
karwasuch on
September 30th, 2007 7:16 pm
Its rare to see Dr. Shahid inviting more than one guests in the same program, I must say that when he does the quality of program gets below par compared to similar programs conducted by Kashif Abbassi, Hamid Mir or Talat Hussain. Dr.Shahis is a well qualified person and is research oriented but he doesn’t have that sting required in such programs.
Sheraz on
September 30th, 2007 7:51 pm
I second Rizwana and add that media is very biased against the government. They condemn what happened to ministers for 10 seconds and then talk a full hour over what happened to media people and lawyers. Nobody talks about what lawyers were planning to do to the election commission. Listen to what Ali Ahmed Kurd was saying (and he was eating his own words the very next day). I am against what happened to media but I am not so much against what happened to lawyers. Most of them came with malign intentions and they got what they deserved. Look at their arguments: Supreme court was independent when it decided four or five cases against government but suddenly was biased when it decided in favor of Musharraf. And most of what Musharraf did would have been done by whoever was in his place. Do you think that Nawaz or Benazir would have refused to cooperate with USA? Look at her statement…even before coming to power she is committing to hand over Dr. Qadir to IAEA. That b* is so desperate to get power. At least Dr. Qadir is in his country now. Get rid of Musharraf all you want but arrange for an alternate leadership before that. Don’t give back the country to those thugs again.
Rush Hour on
September 30th, 2007 9:29 pm
Dear ADMIN
Can you please upload the latest BOLTA PAKISTAN. of 30th september .
Thank You.
Faisal Daud on
September 30th, 2007 10:23 pm
“This person has just gave me death threat.” Sahaba sought permission to capture him but Hazrat Umar refused to allow because Abu Luluah had not done anything so far except verbal threat(later on that cursed person did attack Amir ul Maumineen).
This is an ethical rule set by our true leaders.
Now we observe following points.
1- Lawyers made angry speeches, they did same during CJ’s movement but never took law in their hands.
2- On Sep 29th lawyers were not equipped with any kind of weapons.
3- Peaceful protest is the right of every Pakistani citizen and they went to exercise it.
4- Similarly journalists were doing their duty without bearing AK-47.
5- It is clear that police started “lathi charge” and fired tear gas shells on lawyers without any provocation from lawyers’ side.
6- At the same time journalists were beaten, their equipments were broken & women journalists were dragged on streets.
Once you are attacked without any reason its your right to defend yourself using all possible means. Those who come down on their knees before an oppressor or those who try to justify tyrants brutality are known as ….. in civilized societies.
Faisal Daud on
September 30th, 2007 10:46 pm
In USA we know very well that media works as govt’s B team. Whether its Oklahoma’s incident or WTC, in no time they find out their “phantom enemy” in shape of “muslim terrorists” and start bombarding minds with false info given by their govt.
This is the face of an independent media in the most so called civilized nation. If anyone here in USA talks against govt, they make him an example of terror so that people dont speak truth. Like they did to Michael Ruppert who is living in exile now. An american citizen is affraid of his own govt. This is just one example.
In Pakistan media is working under worst circumstances. Although they are being threatened, kidnapped, harrassed and killed by govt agencies still they are doing their job, spreading awareness among people. If they ask tough questions from ministers, its their right to do so. The thing is that why ministers fail to answer their questions? All media anchors are doing great job & we should encourage them to keep a tight grip on anyone who is in power.
Faisal Daud on
September 30th, 2007 10:57 pm
If you give four decisions in favor of party A then does it mean that fifth has to come in favor of party B whether it goes against law and constitution? And no one should protest it. It is quite evident now that 6 judges avoided to give any decision and tried to maintain status quo which is a worst example of dis-honesty.
Taimur Khan on
October 1st, 2007 12:14 am
Rizwana wrote… “TOTAL expense for a MNA per year: Rs. 32,000,000″….
In short i will this is utterly crap, a propaganda spread by ISI.
First of all there are 342 MNAs in total- including all reserved seats. I wonder where does this figure 534 came from. Even if you add all the members of senate with it, the number is still 442.
Then, An MNA gets in cash as salary and allowances after deduction is Rs 41,500 per month, which comes to Rs 498,000 per annum and Each MNA has to pay for his electricity and phone charges from this package. Apart from that, there are some traveling allowances for the Parliamentarians for commuting between their constituency to Islamabad to attend the sessions and the meetings and each parliamentarian also gets Rs 3,750 daily allowance for the days she/he attends the assembly or the Senate session.
This is all a propaganda spread by the ISI and the Junta to make us believe that all the politicians are corrupt and army is the only divine force which can save us from those looters. At least the educated people should not spread this nonsense and help the civil societies and the few honest politicians in their struggle.
I know there are many corrupt politicians but that’s only because the Army has never allowed democracy to flourish; then how do you expect good leaders will come?
And we should be talking about the billions each general is costing us instead of talking about elected representatives. In democracy you can always remove a corrupt politician through vote but there is no way you can even think about the accountability of those blood sucking generals.
Taimur Khan on
October 1st, 2007 12:26 am
Rizwana wrote… “TOTAL expense for a MNA per year: Rs. 32,000,000?….
In short i will this is utterly nonsense, a propaganda spread by ISI.
First of all there are 342 MNAs in total- including all reserved seats. I wonder where does this figure 534 came from. Even if you add all the members of senate with it, the number is still 442.
Then, An MNA gets in cash as salary and allowances after deduction is Rs 41,500 per month, which comes to Rs 498,000 per annum and Each MNA has to pay for his electricity and phone charges from this package. Apart from that, there are some traveling allowances for the Parliamentarians for commuting between their constituency to Islamabad to attend the sessions and the meetings and each parliamentarian also gets Rs 3,750 daily allowance for the days she/he attends the assembly or the Senate session.
This is all a propaganda spread by the ISI and the Junta to make us believe that all the politicians are corrupt and army is the only divine force which can save us from those looters. At least the educated people should not spread this nonsense and help the civil societies and the few honest politicians in their struggle.
I know there are many corrupt politicians but that’s only because the Army has never allowed democracy to flourish; then how do you expect good leaders will come?
And we should be talking about the billions each general is costing us instead of talking about elected representatives. In democracy you can always remove a corrupt politician through vote but there is no way you can even think about the accountability of those blood sucking generals.
Taimur Khan on
October 1st, 2007 12:27 am
And we should be talking about the billions each general is costing us instead of talking about elected representatives. In democracy you can always remove a corrupt politician through vote but there is no way you can even think about the accountability of any general.
tipu on
October 1st, 2007 12:46 am
Shiraz, Rizwana anad Qalender
I think you make somed important observations. It is true that one must be consistent - if SC is independent then all its decisions must be respected. The media must also remain unbiased. You are right to claim these principles. But now think about the following:
the fundamental question is this: do we as a nation, and as individuals, have a right to having a say in how we are governed or not? If you accept this idea of self-determination then everything else follows. If, on the other hand, you think that we deserve to be ruled by a individual or a small group of people - military, corporations, burecucracy, anyone - then everything changes. And many of us will be happy to discuss with you on this matter.
Now, let me assume that you too believe in self-determination.
If that is the case then that is the basic argument against Musharraf - and against any non-democratic rule. In the process of opposing Musharraf there are many acts that the opposition does that are condemnable but the principle of opposition is what must not forget. And i hope that you all too while questioning some specific actions of the opposition do raelise the issue of principle.
Finally, I am sure you also realise that there is no comparison between verbal threats, passions and shouting on the one hand, and actual physical violence on the othere. What some lawyers have said is perfectly within democratic means…you too have a right to denounce them or anyone else…as long as it is just in words…I am sure you know how anti-war coalation spoke against the goverments in Britian and USA. This is part of the democratioc process.
What the government has done many times…I am sure you know that this was not the first time… is to use violence, physical force…that is imply unacceptable…
Please also realise that government and opposition are not evenly eqipped. Words are the only thing opposition has but government has far more resources in its hand. it is David versus Goliath.
Tipu
tipu on
October 1st, 2007 12:55 am
Sheraz,
you have reflected the feelings of many when you wrote that do get rid of Mush but find an alternative leadership…do not give the country back to the thugs…
this is right…
but consider this:
why is there no alternative leadership? Leadership emerges when there is an environment for that. Especially since the 80s there are no avenues - no student union, trade unions etc. that is why instead of ideas and issues we now have ethnicity as the main force in politics. Military has systematically destroyed all posisbilities of leadership and now presents itself as the sole capable leadership. We are paying the price of the past and if we still do not move to democratic rule, even after 25 years we will be at the same palce. In democracy there is at-laest a chance that sooner or later good leaders will emerge. And finally, has the military been any better than others? I am sure you are well informed to knwo taht the answer is no. So if military too has not been better, why bnot at-least go for a systen where there is some chance of improvement if not today then tomorrow. Under a dictator there is no chance of beterment even after 50 years. And i urge you take a longer view and not think only for today and one issue. Think about fundamental points.
Tipu
ali on
October 1st, 2007 11:09 am
jahan pa fouji hothy hay, wha pa bachy marthay hain, wha pa maayeen roothee hay, wha pa zulm key toopan athy hay, wha say prandy koch karthy hay, wha ke Fahtha hamasha banch he rethee hay, wo andy day thu lathee hay, magr bachy nhee datheen,
magar pr b hamasha gonsla banathee hay, andy dathee hay, yhee bas ek sirf aman ke nishani hay, magr jab wo be ksee fouji ke goli ka nishana banthee hay, zra socho Khudara zra socho………..
jha pa aman mar jayee, wha pa mayeen roothi hay, oooooor jab koyee maa bad duwa day day, zmeen kia asman b jalny lagtha hay,bs qyamat ahee jathee hay,sary marthy hay to pr fouji b martha hay, pr thu kuch nhee rehtha, kuch nhee rehtha, es say pehly ke mree maa bad duwa day day, koyee jayee mree maa mree darthee ko samjayee ke dako khee bad duwa na day dana, sirf three bachay he mary hay, sirf thum he roothee ho, abee tu fahtha zinda hay, our gonsla be banaya hay, ab be waqt hay, shayed kisee fouji ko smaj ayee, our apnay ap ko smajayee ya kathan ko smajayee, choro bas be karthy hay, Fahtha kok gonsla bana hay, our usky bacha any hay, agr badduwa say bach gye ham b thu, hamary be bachay any hay, agr ham bas kary shayed hamary bachy, enhee bachoo ko dak ke shayed ye kehthy payeengay dakoo aman aya hay, tm hamaree baba ke nishani ho, tmy ham dil may basathy hay, koyee jayee mree maa ko samjayee, khee dair na hojayeee, khee ow apny bachooo ke gham may koyee baddwa na day day, koyee jayee koyee jayee, koyee jayee khee pr dair na hojayee, dakoo mree maa ab b zinda hay, our marny say pehly usny baddwa thu danee hay, q ke jha pa fouji hothy hy waha pa bachay marthy hy hay, mayeen roothee hay, jab mayoos hojathee hay, tho pr aksar baddwa b dathee hay, jinkko smajna hay smaj jayee, our wapas loot jayee, agr wo man jathy hay, koyee jayee mree maa ko smajayee, yaqeen delayeen, ke fouji loot gyee hay, fahata apneee gonslay may ando pa batee hay, abee kal bachy any hay, bas thm bad duwa math dana, agr usko yaqeen ay, apny bachay ko bool kar mayeen roothee hay magr duwayee dathee hay, wo dowa dagee, yaha pa aman ayee ga, usny kha tha mjy qurbani danee hay, Maa hamasha qurbani dathee hay, bs hath utayee gee, apny bachay ke qurbani day day gee, koyee jayee khee pr dair na hojayee
khee pr dair na hojayee kudara koyee jayee fouji ka hath koyee rooky our pr Mree darthee mree maa ke dwa lay lay, khee pr………..
sohail on
October 1st, 2007 11:38 am
with due respect to karwasach,we don’t expect dr shahid to behave like hamid mir,kashif abbasi or else.we want a sensible,decent guy who represent the masses(not a professinal journalist).dr shahid should never copy anyone,should always wear black coat,and say his closing remarks in the same way(as he is for years now).we have seen dr shahid knocking out everyone in the past,now he has left it for rest(juniors)to copy.everyone is doing same ,trying to provoke a fight among guests,but i want someone different with a serious discussion,as we heard on sundays programme.
Please leave at least one TV show which is different ,serious and give something different.
lot of prayers for dr shahid
Imran(melbourne) on
October 1st, 2007 12:42 pm
agree with tepu political process need time to get us some where, and there r still good honest people in pakistan other than lotas and lotaras, like imran khan. we should think about it and join our forces with that kind of people who r speaking about empowerment of people and role of law. may be imran khan is not freshta but at least he is well educated and proven strong leader. God bless pakistan and make pakistan fort of islam.
thanks admin bhai
thanks admin bhai for uploading..
Salam
Thank you very much
These lotas deserve what they get from the dictator. They can’t even breathe unless they have the dictator’s consent.
Regardless of how much regard I have for the host I am disappointed that we see two reps from the dictator and only one person from opposition. I feel that such arrangement gives an unfair advantage to the dictator.
Why can’t the lawyers and the opposition wait 10-20 days,and start the agitation if Musharraf does not take off the uniform?
Why do they want to create mayhem now?
They were talking and preaching strife even though the supreme court is not done yet.
They deserved a spanking and they got it.
@qalander
go and watch ptv. there is nothing wrong going on in pakistan. Nothing happened on constitutional avenue. Musharraf will be in uniform when he will be voted for president, and one assembly can’t vote for president for two full duration of 5 years. Have a nice sleep.
When you study the behaviour of the Media one gets the impression that they are working for political parties for certain remuneration. After all Media requires money to run.
In USA the big Media are owned by Corporations. The corporation make their media to work for the interestsof the corporations. Corporation get Govt. contracts during War and the President gets more powers while at war. There is a easy flow of Tax Money towards the war. The TV Media has some cozy jobs and very inteligent and gifted people act as anchors. Then they keep moulding brainwashing the audience to get their final goal.
In Pakistan It is different Story. The media has to build its financial resources and has to work in the interest o their sponsors.
The sponsors have their own interests and the anchors work to safeguard their interests. They are therefore they are interested in Musharaf Bashing allthe all the time.
Rizwana
ejaz ul haq and sheikh rasheed are FULL OF YOU KNOW WHAT!!
The Fox News TV (USA) asked the Iranian President Ahmedi Nijad;
“When you look into the mirror in the morning what do you say to yourself”?
He answered: I see the person in the mirror and tell him “Remember” you are no more than a small servant, ahead of you today is the heavy responsibility, and that is to serve the Iranian nation”.
Ahmedi Nijad, the Iranian President who astonished many when he first reached to the office of the Presidency by donating all the high valued Iranian carpets to one of the mosques in Tehran by replacing them with the low cost ordinary carpets.
He observed that there was a huge extravagant lounge for receiving and welcoming the VIPs and he ordered it to be closed and asked the protocol office to arrange for an ordinary room only with the wooden chairs.
On many instances he joins the cleaning staff of the municipality for cleaning the streets in the area where his home and the Presidency are located.
Under his authority whenever he appoints any minister to his post he gets a signed document from him with many points, particularly highlighting that he shall remain poor and that his personal and his relatives accounts will be watched and the day he leaves the ministry shall be with dignity, and therefore it is not lawful for him or his
relatives to take any advantage of his office.
First of all he declared himself for all the “Big” wealth and the property he owned was a Peugeot 504 car, model 1977, an old small house inherited from his father 40-years ago in one of the poorest zones in Tehran. His accounts with a zero balance and the only money comes in to his a/c was from his salary from the university as a
lecturer with an amount of US$ 250 only.
For your information the President still lives in that same house. This is all what he owns; the president of one of the world’s important countries; strategically, economically, politically and with regard to its oil and defence.
He even doesn’t take his personal salary with the argument that all the wealth belongs to the nation and he is the safeguard over it.
One of the things that impressed the staff at the presidency is the bag the President brings with him every day, which contains his breakfast; some sandwiches or bread with olive oil and cheese prepared by his wife and eats and enjoys it with all happiness.
One of the other things he changed was his personal carrier “the President’s Aircraft” to a cargo aircraft in order to save the spending from the public treasury and he ordered that he will be flying with the ordinary airline in the economy class.
He organizes meetings every now and then with all the ministers to know their activities and efficiency and he closed down the office of the Manager of the president and any minister can enter to his office without any permission. He also stopped the welcome ceremonies like the red carpet, the photo session or any personal advertisement or respect of any kind while visiting any place in the country.
Whenever he has to stay in any of the hotels he asks them to make sure not to give him a room with any big bed because he doesn’t like to sleep on beds but rather likes to sleep on the floor on a simple mattress with a blanket.
Refer to some of the photographs which also confirm the above.
The Iranian president is sleeping in the guest room of his house after getting away from his special guards who follow him wherever he goes and photo is taken by his small brother according to the Wifaq Newspaper which published this photo and the next day the photo was published in most of the world’s newspapers and magazines and particularly the Americans.
During the prayer you can see that he is not sitting in the first row.
And the final photo is of his dining room where the president is busy eating his simple meal.
Following are the inducements for Ministers in Pakistan:
Salary & Govt.concessions for a Member of NATIONAL ASSEMBLY (MNA):
Monthly Salary: Rs.120,000 to 200,000
Expense for Constitution per month: Rs.100,000
Office expenditure per month: Rs.140,000
Travelling concession (Rs.8 per km): Rs.48,000 (For a visit to Islamabad & return: 6000 km)
Daily BETA during Assembly meets: Rs.500
Charges for 1 class (A/C) in train: Free (For any number of times & All Over PAKISTAN)
Charges for Business Class in flights: Free for 40 trips / year (With wife or P.A.)
Rent for Govt. hostel any where: Free Electricity costs at home: Free up to 50,000 units
Local phone call charges: Free up to 170,000 calls.
TOTAL expense for a MNA per year: Rs. 32,000,000 (approx.)
TOTAL expense for 5 years: Rs.160,000,000
As such for 534 MNAs, the expense for 5 years comes to Rs.85,440,000,000 (about 9000 crores).
Think of the Great Democracy we have & Great Politicians we are……….
PLEASE FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO ALL CITIZENS OF PAKISTAN……Before Elections 2008 so that everybody can apply for a post of MNA!
Its rare to see Dr. Shahid inviting more than one guests in the same program, I must say that when he does the quality of program gets below par compared to similar programs conducted by Kashif Abbassi, Hamid Mir or Talat Hussain. Dr.Shahis is a well qualified person and is research oriented but he doesn’t have that sting required in such programs.
I second Rizwana and add that media is very biased against the government. They condemn what happened to ministers for 10 seconds and then talk a full hour over what happened to media people and lawyers. Nobody talks about what lawyers were planning to do to the election commission. Listen to what Ali Ahmed Kurd was saying (and he was eating his own words the very next day). I am against what happened to media but I am not so much against what happened to lawyers. Most of them came with malign intentions and they got what they deserved. Look at their arguments: Supreme court was independent when it decided four or five cases against government but suddenly was biased when it decided in favor of Musharraf. And most of what Musharraf did would have been done by whoever was in his place. Do you think that Nawaz or Benazir would have refused to cooperate with USA? Look at her statement…even before coming to power she is committing to hand over Dr. Qadir to IAEA. That b* is so desperate to get power. At least Dr. Qadir is in his country now. Get rid of Musharraf all you want but arrange for an alternate leadership before that. Don’t give back the country to those thugs again.
Dear ADMIN
Can you please upload the latest BOLTA PAKISTAN. of 30th september .
Thank You.
“This person has just gave me death threat.” Sahaba sought permission to capture him but Hazrat Umar refused to allow because Abu Luluah had not done anything so far except verbal threat(later on that cursed person did attack Amir ul Maumineen).
This is an ethical rule set by our true leaders.
Now we observe following points.
1- Lawyers made angry speeches, they did same during CJ’s movement but never took law in their hands.
2- On Sep 29th lawyers were not equipped with any kind of weapons.
3- Peaceful protest is the right of every Pakistani citizen and they went to exercise it.
4- Similarly journalists were doing their duty without bearing AK-47.
5- It is clear that police started “lathi charge” and fired tear gas shells on lawyers without any provocation from lawyers’ side.
6- At the same time journalists were beaten, their equipments were broken & women journalists were dragged on streets.
Once you are attacked without any reason its your right to defend yourself using all possible means. Those who come down on their knees before an oppressor or those who try to justify tyrants brutality are known as ….. in civilized societies.
In USA we know very well that media works as govt’s B team. Whether its Oklahoma’s incident or WTC, in no time they find out their “phantom enemy” in shape of “muslim terrorists” and start bombarding minds with false info given by their govt.
This is the face of an independent media in the most so called civilized nation. If anyone here in USA talks against govt, they make him an example of terror so that people dont speak truth. Like they did to Michael Ruppert who is living in exile now. An american citizen is affraid of his own govt. This is just one example.
In Pakistan media is working under worst circumstances. Although they are being threatened, kidnapped, harrassed and killed by govt agencies still they are doing their job, spreading awareness among people. If they ask tough questions from ministers, its their right to do so. The thing is that why ministers fail to answer their questions? All media anchors are doing great job & we should encourage them to keep a tight grip on anyone who is in power.
If you give four decisions in favor of party A then does it mean that fifth has to come in favor of party B whether it goes against law and constitution? And no one should protest it. It is quite evident now that 6 judges avoided to give any decision and tried to maintain status quo which is a worst example of dis-honesty.
Rizwana wrote… “TOTAL expense for a MNA per year: Rs. 32,000,000″….
In short i will this is utterly nonsense, a propaganda spread by ISI.
And we should be talking about the billions each general is costing us instead of talking about elected representatives. In democracy you can always remove a corrupt politician through vote but there is no way you can even think about the accountability of any general.
Shiraz, Rizwana anad Qalender
I think you make somed important observations. It is true that one must be consistent - if SC is independent then all its decisions must be respected. The media must also remain unbiased. You are right to claim these principles. But now think about the following:
the fundamental question is this: do we as a nation, and as individuals, have a right to having a say in how we are governed or not? If you accept this idea of self-determination then everything else follows. If, on the other hand, you think that we deserve to be ruled by a individual or a small group of people - military, corporations, burecucracy, anyone - then everything changes. And many of us will be happy to discuss with you on this matter.
Now, let me assume that you too believe in self-determination.
If that is the case then that is the basic argument against Musharraf - and against any non-democratic rule. In the process of opposing Musharraf there are many acts that the opposition does that are condemnable but the principle of opposition is what must not forget. And i hope that you all too while questioning some specific actions of the opposition do raelise the issue of principle.
Finally, I am sure you also realise that there is no comparison between verbal threats, passions and shouting on the one hand, and actual physical violence on the othere. What some lawyers have said is perfectly within democratic means…you too have a right to denounce them or anyone else…as long as it is just in words…I am sure you know how anti-war coalation spoke against the goverments in Britian and USA. This is part of the democratioc process.
What the government has done many times…I am sure you know that this was not the first time… is to use violence, physical force…that is imply unacceptable…
Please also realise that government and opposition are not evenly eqipped. Words are the only thing opposition has but government has far more resources in its hand. it is David versus Goliath.
Tipu
Sheraz,
you have reflected the feelings of many when you wrote that do get rid of Mush but find an alternative leadership…do not give the country back to the thugs…
this is right…
but consider this:
why is there no alternative leadership? Leadership emerges when there is an environment for that. Especially since the 80s there are no avenues - no student union, trade unions etc. that is why instead of ideas and issues we now have ethnicity as the main force in politics. Military has systematically destroyed all posisbilities of leadership and now presents itself as the sole capable leadership. We are paying the price of the past and if we still do not move to democratic rule, even after 25 years we will be at the same palce. In democracy there is at-laest a chance that sooner or later good leaders will emerge. And finally, has the military been any better than others? I am sure you are well informed to knwo taht the answer is no. So if military too has not been better, why bnot at-least go for a systen where there is some chance of improvement if not today then tomorrow. Under a dictator there is no chance of beterment even after 50 years. And i urge you take a longer view and not think only for today and one issue. Think about fundamental points.
Tipu
jahan pa fouji hothy hay, wha pa bachy marthay hain, wha pa maayeen roothee hay, wha pa zulm key toopan athy hay, wha say prandy koch karthy hay, wha ke Fahtha hamasha banch he rethee hay, wo andy day thu lathee hay, magr bachy nhee datheen,
magar pr b hamasha gonsla banathee hay, andy dathee hay, yhee bas ek sirf aman ke nishani hay, magr jab wo be ksee fouji ke goli ka nishana banthee hay, zra socho Khudara zra socho………..
jha pa aman mar jayee, wha pa mayeen roothi hay, oooooor jab koyee maa bad duwa day day, zmeen kia asman b jalny lagtha hay,bs qyamat ahee jathee hay,sary marthy hay to pr fouji b martha hay, pr thu kuch nhee rehtha, kuch nhee rehtha, es say pehly ke mree maa bad duwa day day, koyee jayee mree maa mree darthee ko samjayee ke dako khee bad duwa na day dana, sirf three bachay he mary hay, sirf thum he roothee ho, abee tu fahtha zinda hay, our gonsla be banaya hay, ab be waqt hay, shayed kisee fouji ko smaj ayee, our apnay ap ko smajayee ya kathan ko smajayee, choro bas be karthy hay, Fahtha kok gonsla bana hay, our usky bacha any hay, agr badduwa say bach gye ham b thu, hamary be bachay any hay, agr ham bas kary shayed hamary bachy, enhee bachoo ko dak ke shayed ye kehthy payeengay dakoo aman aya hay, tm hamaree baba ke nishani ho, tmy ham dil may basathy hay, koyee jayee mree maa ko samjayee, khee dair na hojayeee, khee ow apny bachooo ke gham may koyee baddwa na day day, koyee jayee koyee jayee, koyee jayee khee pr dair na hojayee, dakoo mree maa ab b zinda hay, our marny say pehly usny baddwa thu danee hay, q ke jha pa fouji hothy hy waha pa bachay marthy hy hay, mayeen roothee hay, jab mayoos hojathee hay, tho pr aksar baddwa b dathee hay, jinkko smajna hay smaj jayee, our wapas loot jayee, agr wo man jathy hay, koyee jayee mree maa ko smajayee, yaqeen delayeen, ke fouji loot gyee hay, fahata apneee gonslay may ando pa batee hay, abee kal bachy any hay, bas thm bad duwa math dana, agr usko yaqeen ay, apny bachay ko bool kar mayeen roothee hay magr duwayee dathee hay, wo dowa dagee, yaha pa aman ayee ga, usny kha tha mjy qurbani danee hay, Maa hamasha qurbani dathee hay, bs hath utayee gee, apny bachay ke qurbani day day gee, koyee jayee khee pr dair na hojayee
khee pr dair na hojayee kudara koyee jayee fouji ka hath koyee rooky our pr Mree darthee mree maa ke dwa lay lay, khee pr………..
with due respect to karwasach,we don’t expect dr shahid to behave like hamid mir,kashif abbasi or else.we want a sensible,decent guy who represent the masses(not a professinal journalist).dr shahid should never copy anyone,should always wear black coat,and say his closing remarks in the same way(as he is for years now).we have seen dr shahid knocking out everyone in the past,now he has left it for rest(juniors)to copy.everyone is doing same ,trying to provoke a fight among guests,but i want someone different with a serious discussion,as we heard on sundays programme.
Please leave at least one TV show which is different ,serious and give something different.
lot of prayers for dr shahid
agree with tepu political process need time to get us some where, and there r still good honest people in pakistan other than lotas and lotaras, like imran khan. we should think about it and join our forces with that kind of people who r speaking about empowerment of people and role of law. may be imran khan is not freshta but at least he is well educated and proven strong leader. God bless pakistan and make pakistan fort of islam.