Musharraf tum jeeyo hazaroon saal Pakistan ko tumhari zaroorat hai laykin wardi may plz dont remove ur uniform we need u in uniform Pakistan need u in uniform
This is the man who made promises to his nation and full fill wat he said.
Those who said he made promise to his nation to shed his uniform on 2004 , why dont every one ask to those fake ppls who said from the very first day to 16 crore ppl of pakistan that we ‘ll resign from the assembly so now pakistani ppl got the answers who love the seats who not…these ppls only wants their intrest not care of any pakistani ppl..wat ever this proud man did for pakistan every one knows..besides only flaw in Afghanistan policy…i dont agreed ..
no 1 knows GEO,ARY before 8 yrs..so thanks to Musharaf..
so now ppl should open thier eyes and give votes to those who think for pakistan not for his own.
these opposition from the very first day only wants musahraf to shed uniform ,but ordinary ppl of pakistan ve no worry of uniform only they wants justice in pakistan and every thing better for pakistani ppl only.
all opposition parties go to hell .ve big beared and made promised to nation 16 crore that we r resgning from the very first day. and now the result for every one that these parties only want seats and posts..
ppl elected these ppls to work for their problems not play politics for his own .
so no one votes to these fake ppls again .
lies lies lies…
he initially said that BB is a security risk now he’s saying a reality for the people of pakistan… he wants credit for freeing the media, not mentioning the worst ever atrocities against them…
according to the constitution of pakistan, he’s committed a crime of treason and the penality of treason is death….
now he is doing everything to at least convince himself and his consious. one rational cannot be convinced and cannot support a criminal like this…
many people say that other politicians are corrupt ignoring the fact that corruption does not mean giving or taking money directly… breaking the constitution, rigging the elections and 1000’s instances like this are clear cut corruption instances
i regret the fact that many innocent/stupid people of pakistan support him blindly ignoring the fact that he is criminal and should be hanged by the nation rather than he rules them
When Mush came we were in technical default and begging for $50 million tranches from IMF beacuse of nawaz Sharif, Now we dont have IMF, I will be forever great full to Mush for that. He has alo fought for his country in two wars what has Nawaz done , Nawaz is a liar a proven liar and Benazir we all know her history take the lesser evil and Mush is certainly the lesser evil
Pakistan’s foreign debt is $20 BILLION more than what Nawaz Sharif left, and your grand children will be paying that.
Back to my Question:
What did Musharraf gave to 16 crore awam except:
- Lawlessness
- Corruption
- 400% increase in Cost of Living
- Kidnappings by Agencies
- Mass Murders of civilians
Most of the money that came in Pakistan was not due to any new factories or foreign investment, he sold Pakistan to foreigners in name of foreign investment, including:
- KSE
- PTCL
- UBL
- HBL
and 100 more government owned profitable institutions, including the ownership of LAND of these properties.
I hope now every one gets the answer , so dont give Baduua to any one and keep this thing in mind that only Allah ve power to take our lifes back which is the amanat,so no one say that allah karay musaharaf ka yeh ho —– even for any one ..stop using this kind of language and thinking..he’s also the son of any mother…and i and hope evey one has respects to every ones mother atleast…
so dont give any baduua to any one…i found these kind of things against him thats why im sharing with you ppl
I am with Musharraf. All who critice him should have patience and should work in order to improve the situation in our country.
He was right, where were these people before CJ issue. Why was there no problem againt media and by the way who gace indepence to media?
First promissed he made when he came in to power on 1999 ..that elections ‘ll be held after 2 yrs which he did.and every one took part in those elections.
Zia ul haq enjoyed 10 yrs in his uniform , and those who are shouting today i dont know where were these ppls on those days.
JHOOTAY AIK NUMBER KAY
Then those who are in the opposition bigest party MMA took part in every move musharaf made , took participate in local bodies elections..another promised..
if we see in IT sector and Telecom sector ,before 1999 only mobilink and now Ufone,Telenor,Warid,CDMA tech Launched,VPTCL launched etc
before 1999 pakistan only ve KArachi port and now within short time we ve now Gawadar port ,so plz plz first go to Gawadar and then talk ,also spend 1 day in Pearl Continental Hotel,
Tremendous develop in our defence ,now we ve JF thunder ,nuclear sub marine,biggest achiv cruise missile most countries who dependant to buy this cruise missiles from amierica and we made it alhamdullah,
let me tell u one thing do a poll , for the first time karachi ppl see masive develop in worlds 7 th largest city only coz of one man,
hes the first president who visiited karachi every month , and PM also ,
Need lot of patience to listen this stupid person (Musharaf).
We have not only one person like him. All our leadership is like him (except few peoples). But these selfish persons don’t let them to come forward and help peoples of Pakistan.
Only one option we have to get rid of these persons by collective move.
I dont ve much time to give answers to any body stupid questions,
allah gave 2 eyes so open it and distinguish b/w good things and bad things.
stop watching indian media and think about pakistan.
our minds are with sharukh khan etc and we are talking about pakistan.
America murda baad but still watching hollywood movies and ve a big queue outside US embassy.
Supports who doing some good thing for this country for the first time.
in the world of youtube, pkpolitics, majagama, you cannot stop the flow of information.
after the event of 9/11, muslims all over the world went under great scrutiny and this has brough massive arab investments and overseas pakistanis $$$$$$$$ and ££££££…
many people also forget that his whole cabinat is almost the same of NS’s cabinat. He blackmailed all the corrupt PMLN’s members and made his own king’s party.
if you beleive that the disloyal members of a party can be loyal to their country then think again… if they cannot be loyal to their leader when he wanted them the most then how come they wil be loyal to the country?
someone here said that musharraf’s is loyal to the country… well he is not loyal to God (remember he broke the oath to come in to the power that he took in the name of God)
then how come he will be loyal to People of pakistan? he murdered 1000’s of innocent brothers and sisters in Lal masjid… he killed 100’s in bajaur, wazirstan and balochistan… all in the name of USA and you still think that he brought prosperity…
he and his disloyal cabinat cannot deliver anything but unhappiness, corpse, foregin pressure and anything that fovors themselves…
please people for God sake open your eys and do not play blindly just because you have affiliations with army, PMLQ or MQM… just think in the wider perspective of pakistan and an honesty…
also dont forget that all the richest nations in this world are working under democracy… where power comes from the gross root level and not only one man speaks… dont forget that England hanged their dictator and since then they are enjoying the real freedom and the prosperity…
if you think that a politician is corrupt then do not vote them… as simple as that… dont make it to something like the dictator is the right person… an ilegal and unlawful person cannot deliver good at all… thats why people use to say that worst democracy is better than the best dictatorship… nations have experienced it and we are taking advantage of those great saying that nations learned after so many qurbanis…
Kamran Khan is calling him a Commando.
Unfortunatley eight years ago the bloody Mush was the chief guest of our graduation ceremony and every student, turn by turn, had to come to the stage and shake hand with him to get the degree.
When I shaked hand with him, at very first instance I thought that I was holding a soft hand of some “lucky” lady but unfortunately it was “commando” Mush’s hand. His hands were short and soft which shouldn’t be called a commando’s hand. It seems that he was in Extra Commandos Platoon who never get a chance to get into a combat situation.
oooooops
“we are taking advantage of those great saying that nations learned after so many qurbanis…” should be read as
“we are not taking advantage of those great saying that nations learned after so many qurbanis…”
I haven’t found any thing special in the interview. 8 years more than enough to organize the things. Its worse now. If Mr president do not have lust for power. y he take over the country in 1999. If u look at the faces in politics, still same before 1999. Rest of the leaders coming back on the name of reconciliation (A BIG JOKE WITH PAKISTANI AWAM). Mr presiden and cadre of president think that we are foolish. Its time to get rid from this man. let give a chance to new leadership with new vision.
GSM and other mobile networks were launched in Saudi Arabia, UAE and other rich countries in just 1998/1999 … how come Nawaz Sharif launch this in Pakistan in 1993 or 1997? This technology was experimental and extremely expensive at that time. When all these telecom companies came, exactly at the same time entire world had their massive networks … was Musharraf ruling other countries too ????
By the way, I was in Pakistan in 1995 using Internet, and Internet was launched in Saudi Arabia in 1999.
Just to correct your other baseless propaganda:
Nawaz Sharif Started the following projects even when Pakistan was under sanctions and no Pakistan was not renting its Army to USA for $1 billion a year:
- Motor ways - 14 different sections planned from China to Gawadar - 1 section completed in and 2 (faisalabad and peshawar) were under progress.
- Launched Gawadar port with China
- Started Cruise Missile program
- Started and completed 50% lahore airport
- Completed Karachi airport
- Launched JF-17 Thunder Jet with China
- Decided to go with worst sanctions in history of Pakistan in favor of Nuclear Blast
- Yellow cab that still gives emplyoment to hundreds of thousands of poor people.
- Privatization of PTCL and sale of shares to Pakistani citizens and made possible the new telephone connections in just one WEEK, rather than months.
- And if you go to Pearl Continental in Bhorban, which is the MOST BEAUTIFUL hotel in Pakistan, you will see name of PRIME MINISTER NAWAZ SHARIF on the entrance gate, who was invited to open it for first time.
And please don’t forget to check the gift of Musharraf to people of Pakistan, where 90% people are poor:
I don’t support any party but i do agree with u. One more point, i heard a lot that Musharf did a lot to resort Pakistan respect in internation community. i have been living in uk from last 8 year. I haven’t seen any change.Pakistani nation should understand that strong team is better than one strong player.
Mush thinks , nobody in the 16 crore people can run this country ,, only he can…
and he stated the shariat as backward system of government. i dont know what he want to make pakistan,, like turky,???
I just wish,,somehow Imran Khan and Musharraf get united on front and run the show for Pakistan. I know this is not going to happen but its just my wish for a Greater Pakistan. That will be the day when we can utilize the anger of Imran Khan and loyality of Musharraf for the batter future of Greater Pakistan.
After 9/11 a foolish leader, submitting to Popular opinion in Pak would have destroyed Pak as Mulla Omar did to Afghanistan.
Pak was lucky to have a sane man at the helm.
Also, economic growth especially in previously neglected areas like Southern Punjab and Balochistan, a free press, empowerment of local Nazims, mega projects, attracting foreign investment, reforming the stock exchange, investment in education and infrastructure, etc,etc,etc….
- Musharaf is an intelligent man, sincere, not corrupt, honest but with a strong conviction of pursuing what he thinks is right. He believes in democracy and rule of law and the freedom of media.
- Freedom of the media was given to the media which he faced and answered questions sometimes embarassing. But he did not retaliate. On the other hand the media which is a commercial organization sold its conscience to the political parties for an acceptable price (i-e) it did not act responsibly and behaved like Dr. Frankensteins monster.
- Democracy does not exist in this country. Vadera democracy exists in this country. 95% of the people are poor downtrodden people struggling for water, power and basic necessities of life, education and health care. 90% of these poor class live under the Vaderas in Villages with obsolutely no freedom at all at the mercy of the Vaderas and Jagirdars. This rural population are subjugated,coerced and terrorized by the Jagirdars and vaderas and provide them the VOTE BANK, Services in the agriculture field, serve their masters for sex and slavery. They can be punished by torching their homes if they refused.
The rest 5% of the 95% live in cities and are exposed to local politics, economiics, TV and Media and do understanstand that nobody is working for them in the great democracy of Pakistan. They are relatively knowledgable though they have no proper homes and facilities to live. These people favour Musharraf as they have seen his strife and struggle to achieve something for them also though they have not gained much.
Democracy in Pakistan means the results coming out of the 90% ignorant population in the villages who are captive with their vaderas.
-Benazir and Jotois and other vaderas come to power with this kind of vote Banks and work for the benifit of Vaderas and not the oppressed rural population.
I dont see any democracy in Pakistan for now or a long time to come unless
i.Basic Education is spread to all villages in Pakistan
ii. Do not give voting rights to over 18 year old who are not at least matric educated.
iii. Eradicate fuedalism as was done in India.
The 10%, highly educated, middle educated and uneducated in the cities cannot shape the democracy of Pakistan.
Musharraf with his new association with Benazir will not be able to restore democracy as he will not be bringing peoples representatives to the surface.
The present association, I think is to serve Uncle SAM only. In selling the Nations interests Benazir will surpass him and he will be left behind. Dont forget what her father did during Yahya Khans elections when Pakistan was reduced to half its size.
I fully agree with Nusrat’s conclusion that In Pakistan we have a Vadera Democracy and no real democracy.
From his analysis if real democracy must come it must come from the 10% who are enlightened and spread to villages later which means the electoral votes should come from those who are at least matric educated. I subscribe to this thinking. Who is to bell the cat and how. This will bring out leaders with democratic thinking for the grass roots at a fast pace.
With Vadera Democracy the Vadera culture will develop and poor masses will go from bad to worse.
Many people think that corruption is equal to bribary only which is wrong as bribary is only part of corruption…
According to dictionary.com
(http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/corrupt)
1- to destroy the integrity of; cause to be dishonest, disloyal, etc., esp. by bribery.
2. to lower morally; pervert: to corrupt youth.
3. to alter (a language, text, etc.) for the worse; debase.
“A corrupt politician is one originally honest who has succumbed to temptation and begun questionable practices. A dishonest politician is one lacking native integrity. A venal politician is one so totally debased as to sell patronage.”
musharraf has been termed as corrupt from the day when he altered the law and use the brute force to break the law…. i really feel regret when people say that he is honest and loyal…
Show me one instance where he sacrficed his USA for the sake of bloody civilians pakistan. he is a disguised mir jafar and so is BB.
We should all think in practicle way, can any one has a better option than mushraff. he has outclassed any other candidate as a leader.
He might not doing popular decisions yet he is not leading country to turmoil and in wrong direction.we are passing through critical times, cool headed and clear visionary person is needed at this juncture of history.Great leaders do not flow with the tide they have ability to swim against it.
i do agree that politicans are holding him back to proceed quickly as he would have liked.
get out of slavery and think in lawful manners. and what vision did he give the people pakistan?
1- nang?
2- bhookh?
3- fahashi (roshan khayali)?
4- fashion shows?
5- corpse, killings, suicides and pakistanis’ killing their own military men?
6- lal masjid events?
7- whole nations humilation by disgracing our national here Dr. Qadir khan?
I bet had we NS in power, we would have been better served and and he’d brought us cleanly out of this turmoil…
so i would say… Bak off to baraks mr. mush and we are better off with you zaalim
Is this forum moderated by Nawaz or BB? When anyone write truth about NS post disappears and all post that are pro corrupt politicians are shown … why?
At least people here should learn from President of Pakistan who can take all criticism and let everything get on media, be that against him or for him, without censer.
Why GEO ask KK to interview Mush? It think this interview was a good unpaid commercial of Mush. KK didn’t ask common questions like…
- How Mush defines Democracy
- Why he used ARMY in Lal Masjid incident?
- With NRP he is setting up new era for past and present crooks and gangster (BB, NS, Altaf) to go second round of corruptions and loot without any problem
You are running the best Pakistani blog on the internet. Don’t bother about detractors.
Pakistani First,
For you the perfect blog is pakistaniat.com which is moderated by the best friend of Bilal Musharraf, Adil Najam. You are not refined enough to qualify as a Bihari Qaumi Movement blogger yet. At least learn a few trick in shamless blogging from the master at pakistaniat.com.
Great blog. However I’d suggest you remove pakistaniat.com from your links.
As I have mentioned before, pakistaniat.com is a shameless supporter of Pervez Musharraf. Mush ka jo yaar hai, qaum ka ghaddar hai.
Adil Najam was best buddies with Bilal Musharraf in Boston. He has also visited the president house on numerous occassions. People like him should be ostracized from the journalistic and blogging community.
In the end though, it’s your blog and it’s your call!
Musharraf is the best thing that happened to Pakistan. BB along with her 10 percent and Nawaz Choor, both are criminals, thugs and crooks, but it is unfortunate that Pakistan is full of people like ‘Khalid’ who are supporters of crooks and thugs, and who work against Pakistan for these crooks and thugs.
Just imagine that supporters of these crooks think that Musharraf broke constitution. How President broke the constitution when he was just fulfilling the duty? Army is not servants of politicians but are servants of Pakistani people who pay their wages. Their loyalty should be with people of Pakistan and the day army would start thinking that they are servant of politicians, than it would be end of Pakistan where corrupt politicians are in abandon and always waiting to destroy Pakistan.
It is constitutional duty of all government employees to safeguard Pakistan from crooks. Once a politician in power starts corruption, they lose the mandate they got through election. Ideally it should be duty of Police and Judiciary to kick them out of power and give them punishment. Unfortunately both police and judiciary of Pakistan are corrupt and always join politicians to loot and plunder country’s poor. There were no other force that could have kicked crook and thug politician hence it was the duty of army to kick and punish them.
These crook politicians Nawaz ganja and chor BB broke constitution throughout they were in power, by doing corruption, nepotism, and misusing power for their personal gains. Under Pakistan constitution no one who are immoral, corrupts, liars, thieves, thugs, and all those that misuse power and do nepotism, could even contest election (article 62, and 63). Crook politicians lie to EC to contest election, then use money, bribe and gunda-gardi (all against constitution) to get elected. While holding PM office against constitution they do all sort of corruption, nepotism and misuse of power, making them traitor.
Once found that these politicians do not deserve to be in assembly as they have broken constitution to get into office, further they are misusing their power and doing corruption and nepotism, it becomes duty of judiciary, police or any law enforcement agencies to kick them out of power and punish them. If judiciary and police could not do the job (being corrupt themselves), it become national duty of army to kick them and punish them and that cannot be said as breaking the constitution.
I totally support Musharraf, though I believe that instead of bringing ‘National Reconciliation Ordinance’ he should be less forgiving and thus line them all crooks and thugs politicians as well as bureaucrats and order them to get shot dead, so that Pakistan get rid of these crooks and becomes save from their mischief.
This blog is not less than a blessing for us in abroad. I can watch all of my favourite talk shows and understand the general thinking prevailing in the pakistanies by reading their comments.
Keep it up.
Kadam barhao Admin Sharif (hahahha)
Ham tumharay sath hain
@[Mohsan(Japan)] No doubt that blog is good and one should appreciate the admin and their hard work.
Nevertheless, one should also hope and expect that whatever differences, site should not be biased or partial, regardless of whatever personal feelings of anyone. As Pakistani I believe that one should always look for truth and should not get blind because they made someone hero and start hero-worshiper while the person they worship is corrupt, and do all sort of nepotism and misuse power.
Though corruption harms all countries, but only extend varies, corruption harms third world countries 10s of time more than western countries, because corruption in western countries does not cause flight of capital, but corrupts of third world countries like BB and NS move their money abroad, though money in third world countries is rare commodity, but is biggest fuel for development and poverty elevation.
This guy musharraf thinks that the biggest problem Pakistan has is what he calls a “radical” or “extremist” islam. Dead wrong. His enlightened moderation is the most “extremist” position on Islam so far held by anybody in Pakistan Politics. He wants to impose his own version of Islam on entire Pakistan Nation.
Musharraf’s enlightened moderation=islam that allows music, dancing, and half naked women on television.
We have got civil war in northern areas of Pakistan and army is killing our own people because of Musharraf’s servitude mentality to western neo con philosophy.
This interview needs a complete psycho analysis of the interviewee, that will give us the idea what is going to happen in Pakistan. We need to analyse his mind when he speaks about U.S. and Kiyani, moreover need to analyse when he speaks about Supreme Court (with special reference to Lal Masjid) as that will give an idea how much furstrated he is about that.
I would try to come up with some analysis. Any other volunteer?
Ridiculous when Musharaf said that all Army officers are posted on merit in civilian positions . If we only take the case of University VC’s , they r just BA passed. Is this a merit for a VC of a university where there is an HEC policy that even a lecturer will be a PHD? The fact of the matter is that ARMY people who are less than just 5% of our entire population almost hold more than 50% resources.
If you didn’t have what it takes to take the President on, then you shouldn’t have done it. You’ve only ended up allowing him to get away with his lies, and more lies - and barefacedly at that.
You asked good questions, but could not challange his completely evasive, or outright untrue, or by turn waffly replies.
@admin,
I feel always obliged to thank you for your effort in putting this one of the best site about Pakistan. Every now and then I feel to say thank you
All rubbish! If he was so confident of his achievements & abilities the he should have faced his opponents in the media before the staged election not after he is elected as he promises to do so in the interview.
This presedential election or should I say self-imposition btw is happening against all odds and are illegitimate & immoral.
Did anyone notice the uniformed man approach Musharaf after the interview? Tells us that even the interview was staged, the interview asked questions which may have seemed tough but took all answers without any further questioning. Basically whatever they wanted to communicate to the ‘awam’ and his poor patriotic yet blind supporters - they did and all this buys time and legitimacy to continue his regime.
Musharaf have the courage to accept that you would have gained some respect had you walked away and taken what you kept saying was the easiest option of telling the people I have done my best in the last 7-8 years, we are all humans and prone to mistakes now I want to let someone else to step up to the plate and take this nation forward. History would have looked at him kindly.
Now he might return to power for another term but the issues won’t go away as the intention and will to serve this nation is just not there and like other powerful people before him; he will be ousted one way or the other before he completes his next term!
He may have missed his last chance to redeem himself! Funny how he owned every positive deed and past the buck to a scapegoat for any failures.
Sad we never even try to learn from history. This is across the board on both sides of the political divide.
May Allah (swt) have mercy on our nationa and may show the right path to our leaders. May He also guide us to share our privileged lives with our brothers & sisters who are the most vulnerable - the needy; who deserve a lot better than what they get today.
Our poor hardworking people (the real common man) may have it tough in this life but it is our faith that they will have it easy in the herefater and anyone who has had it easy in this life will be held accountable; we ought to do some real soul searching as the next life in the hereafter will be forever!
I had a great respect for Musharaf. As is known one can know a person when he is under stress.
- Musharraf eased Pakistans financial Crisis
- He was not corrupt himself
- He initiated a few projects in Pakistan
- But he was a dictator twisting the constitution and political leaders working for him to meet his personal goals.
- Of Late we have seen his dark image. He was being manupulated by his masters in the west. He yielded to every right and wrong they wanted even bringing criminals back to power just for getting one more 5 year term as President.
- I am not going to forgive this man for bringing Old Criminals to power knowing well that they will loot & destroy the country through the National reconcialation ordinance.
- None of the past Military or civilian dictators in this country sold out the country like this.
- The earlier the country will get rid of him the better it will be for the country.
- BB and troupe sould not come to power. They will be bad for the country.
- The Supreme court should try both Benazir and Musharaf astraitors.
busharaf talks about merit! merit ! can some one ask him how you even spell that word. As having killers thugs looters gundas & pimps in a cabinet of a country and then granting immunity to dakoos of the late 80’s & 90’s and calling it a re conciliation! wow SADAR BUSHARAF ! keep up the upward trend of Pakistan you are with the help of our beloved corrupt old politicians are taking our people & the so called federation of Pakistan to HELL! this systems needs to be wrapped up in order to bring order to the house! if every one in the house is corrupt its best to burn the house down and build a new building over the ruins of the past!
The only thing which I can’t understand is: Corrupt people of Pakistan talking about Corruption. How come this nation use such kind of words like:
-This is Illegal
-This is not lawful
I believe that this corrupt nation should not even use these words. Or maybe they use these words to exploit.
In late 90s, while BB and Kaddu was ruling, Pakistan used to be the world’s top corrupt country. Don’t you people know about it? Where do you stand now in corruption? Has your rating increased or decreased? If decreased then you should know that you have atleast less corruption.
Literally, it seems like I am really embarrassed that where have I come from and what kind of hard headed nation do I belong to. I can’t understand that the people, who are so called educated, can write in english and know how to use internet, but still can’t distinguish between right and wrong? BTW, the Pakistanis in foreign countries don’t want to associate themselves with Pakistan. You know why? Because its EMBARRASSING !!!
@ sohail….
dont forget that this so called prosperity is not because of musharraf or army regime. what about americans pumping in billion dollar a year since 2003…beleive u me the day american aid is gone……our stock markets will be again operating at 3000 points. I dont know why do people tend to forget your own history so easily.
@ zeeshan…..
I agree with you on corruption ratings… with Mush pakistan is definitely going down on the list of most corrupt nations. But at the same its doing PRETTY GOOD on the list of world’s failed nations. (i.e this year pakistan has been ranked 12th on the list of world’s failed nations)whereas india is on 72 position. WELL DONE MUSHARRAF!! thats what i call SUB SAY PEHLAY PAKISTAN
No politician apart from imran khan are taking about issues they all are against one men so that does not serve the perpose,Any body tell me which politician is taking againt the western powers tell me one please apart from imran khan which may be due to fact that he is not likely to come in power alteast for coming ten years,so pakistan actually dont have much choices left.
I think first we need to develop our self then we will take care of anti Islam forces.Come on gives this gay a break
@Zeeshan
If all these development and prosperity is due to America that became friendly during last 5 years than you should have seen Pakistan today more advanced and prosperous than Malaysia and Korea. Because since 50s USA was not only just friendly but was always in bed with Pakistan.
Actually, Zia-ul-Haq use to sleep and worship USA (as Saudi Arabian Kings do). The amount of aid that came from USA during Zia time was 10s of time more than what Pakistan received during last 5 years (rather Pakistan did not received any aid from USA but most what Pakistan gets now from USA is Pakistan invisible earning, that charges USA as right). Nawaz Ganga use to not only worship USA but use to think that he is dog and slave of Clinton (and in the end it was Clinton and Saudi dictator King that saved their poodle NS and got NS out of Pakistan prison).
As for Musharraf, he is first Pakistani head of state that visited Russia (Moscow) and developed relation with many anti-American countries, including Cuba and other South American countries. He is first ever ‘Head of state’ or ‘represented UN’ from anywhere in the world that openly criticise USA policy on Palestine, from UN forum.
Nawaz send Pakistani troops to help USA fight against Iraq when USA attacked Iraq in Kuwait, but Musharraf not only did not send troops, he openly criticised USA action in Iraq … As for war against terrorism, in reality it is Pakistani war than war of USA. Pakistan is the first country in the world, much before Musharraf, that established anti-terrorist court and it is Pakistan that is suffering from terrorism since Zia period. As for USA, they are living peacefully and there is no terrorism in USA. Pakistan is going on with their gas deal with Iran against the will of USA (even though India is getting scared of USA displeasure). Well, there are many things that Pakistan under Musharraf did on basis of self interest that was against American interest, something that none of Pakistani past rulers dared to do.
You should remember that Z A Bhutto in 1975 (less than 2 years before he got kicked) offered USA bases in Pakistan. But today USA does not have any base in Pakistan.
someone like iftikhar ahmed (jawab deyh) or shahid masood should have had that interview…
or few months back talat hussain had a really good program wid musharaf!
kamran khan dosent know how to tackle..
he said that “POLICE KYA KARAY JAB RASTEY BLOCK KER DEIN…PM aur CM ko WAPIS JANA PARA COZ RASTEY BLOCKED THAY”….her rooz poora islamabd pindi blocked hota hai jab inmein se ek bhi guzer reha ho…poori awaam block kheri hoti hai..koi mer reha ho hazaar kaam hotey hain zaroori…tau AWAAM KYA KARAY????
I am against the perks and privileges of generals. I hate some of those generals who took a decision on kargil. But one thing is for sure that these army officers are not criminals and have not spent their lives in jails. They spent the time by making the country stronger. The day Pakiststan Army is corrupt like its judiciary, Police and the other departments, India will take over the next day. I am sure Pakistan is strong because of its army and in future too it will play its positive role. Amen.
Retd General Mush is every inch a SON of the BITCH. This baster overturned the elected govt in Pakistan just because he was the architect of Kargil Fiasco. The only reason the economy was good becaue he got $ billions of AID. This baster destroyed every inch of Pakistan. He was the creator of Taliban and Talibanization in Pakistan only serves the nefarious designs of baster Army Generals. They are the blood suckers of Paki Blood. People of Pakistan would love to have Atal Bihari as their leader than this Kutta, because even Atal Bihari will have at least a HEART. His Capitan raped Dr Shahizia in Baluchistan and then this Baster said in New York, Pakistani women get themselves raped to get immigration in WEST and money. Dr Shahizia husband was a petroleum engineer in Libya. Did she need immigration.
Basters like Musharraf sell their fellow nationals for $5. Mush Mother should be ashame of herself for giving birth to such a PIG. Down with ISI and corrupt Establishment for their gifts of Taliban and MQM to the innocent people of Pakistan.
October 4th, 2007 at 6:09 pm
thank u a lot……God bless u
October 4th, 2007 at 6:46 pm
Musharraf tum jeeyo hazaroon saal Pakistan ko tumhari zaroorat hai laykin wardi may plz dont remove ur uniform we need u in uniform Pakistan need u in uniform
October 4th, 2007 at 6:46 pm
This is the man who made promises to his nation and full fill wat he said.
Those who said he made promise to his nation to shed his uniform on 2004 , why dont every one ask to those fake ppls who said from the very first day to 16 crore ppl of pakistan that we ‘ll resign from the assembly so now pakistani ppl got the answers who love the seats who not…these ppls only wants their intrest not care of any pakistani ppl..wat ever this proud man did for pakistan every one knows..besides only flaw in Afghanistan policy…i dont agreed ..
no 1 knows GEO,ARY before 8 yrs..so thanks to Musharaf..
so now ppl should open thier eyes and give votes to those who think for pakistan not for his own.
these opposition from the very first day only wants musahraf to shed uniform ,but ordinary ppl of pakistan ve no worry of uniform only they wants justice in pakistan and every thing better for pakistani ppl only.
all opposition parties go to hell .ve big beared and made promised to nation 16 crore that we r resgning from the very first day. and now the result for every one that these parties only want seats and posts..
ppl elected these ppls to work for their problems not play politics for his own .
so no one votes to these fake ppls again .
MY KHAN
October 4th, 2007 at 7:27 pm
@MYKhan,
Can you list few promises that he fulfilled?
Please also let us know what he gave to 16 crore awam in Pakistan.
Khalid
October 4th, 2007 at 7:38 pm
lies lies lies…
he initially said that BB is a security risk now he’s saying a reality for the people of pakistan… he wants credit for freeing the media, not mentioning the worst ever atrocities against them…
according to the constitution of pakistan, he’s committed a crime of treason and the penality of treason is death….
now he is doing everything to at least convince himself and his consious. one rational cannot be convinced and cannot support a criminal like this…
many people say that other politicians are corrupt ignoring the fact that corruption does not mean giving or taking money directly… breaking the constitution, rigging the elections and 1000’s instances like this are clear cut corruption instances
i regret the fact that many innocent/stupid people of pakistan support him blindly ignoring the fact that he is criminal and should be hanged by the nation rather than he rules them
October 4th, 2007 at 7:46 pm
Bush’s poodle’s (musharraf) interview with mush’s poodle(KK)….
October 4th, 2007 at 7:50 pm
When Mush came we were in technical default and begging for $50 million tranches from IMF beacuse of nawaz Sharif, Now we dont have IMF, I will be forever great full to Mush for that. He has alo fought for his country in two wars what has Nawaz done , Nawaz is a liar a proven liar and Benazir we all know her history take the lesser evil and Mush is certainly the lesser evil
October 4th, 2007 at 7:59 pm
Pakistan’s foreign debt is $20 BILLION more than what Nawaz Sharif left, and your grand children will be paying that.
Back to my Question:
What did Musharraf gave to 16 crore awam except:
- Lawlessness
- Corruption
- 400% increase in Cost of Living
- Kidnappings by Agencies
- Mass Murders of civilians
Most of the money that came in Pakistan was not due to any new factories or foreign investment, he sold Pakistan to foreigners in name of foreign investment, including:
- KSE
- PTCL
- UBL
- HBL
and 100 more government owned profitable institutions, including the ownership of LAND of these properties.
Khalid
October 4th, 2007 at 8:07 pm
I hope now every one gets the answer , so dont give Baduua to any one and keep this thing in mind that only Allah ve power to take our lifes back which is the amanat,so no one say that allah karay musaharaf ka yeh ho —– even for any one ..stop using this kind of language and thinking..he’s also the son of any mother…and i and hope evey one has respects to every ones mother atleast…
so dont give any baduua to any one…i found these kind of things against him thats why im sharing with you ppl
LONG LIVE PAKISTAN..
MY KHAn
October 4th, 2007 at 8:08 pm
I am with Musharraf. All who critice him should have patience and should work in order to improve the situation in our country.
He was right, where were these people before CJ issue. Why was there no problem againt media and by the way who gace indepence to media?
October 4th, 2007 at 8:18 pm
First promissed he made when he came in to power on 1999 ..that elections ‘ll be held after 2 yrs which he did.and every one took part in those elections.
Zia ul haq enjoyed 10 yrs in his uniform , and those who are shouting today i dont know where were these ppls on those days.
JHOOTAY AIK NUMBER KAY
Then those who are in the opposition bigest party MMA took part in every move musharaf made , took participate in local bodies elections..another promised..
if we see in IT sector and Telecom sector ,before 1999 only mobilink and now Ufone,Telenor,Warid,CDMA tech Launched,VPTCL launched etc
before 1999 pakistan only ve KArachi port and now within short time we ve now Gawadar port ,so plz plz first go to Gawadar and then talk ,also spend 1 day in Pearl Continental Hotel,
Tremendous develop in our defence ,now we ve JF thunder ,nuclear sub marine,biggest achiv cruise missile most countries who dependant to buy this cruise missiles from amierica and we made it alhamdullah,
let me tell u one thing do a poll , for the first time karachi ppl see masive develop in worlds 7 th largest city only coz of one man,
hes the first president who visiited karachi every month , and PM also ,
so still you want some list mr khalid,
MYKhan
October 4th, 2007 at 8:23 pm
Need lot of patience to listen this stupid person (Musharaf).
We have not only one person like him. All our leadership is like him (except few peoples). But these selfish persons don’t let them to come forward and help peoples of Pakistan.
Only one option we have to get rid of these persons by collective move.
Think?????????????????????????????????????
October 4th, 2007 at 8:24 pm
I dont ve much time to give answers to any body stupid questions,
allah gave 2 eyes so open it and distinguish b/w good things and bad things.
stop watching indian media and think about pakistan.
our minds are with sharukh khan etc and we are talking about pakistan.
America murda baad but still watching hollywood movies and ve a big queue outside US embassy.
Supports who doing some good thing for this country for the first time.
MYKhan
October 4th, 2007 at 8:25 pm
in the world of youtube, pkpolitics, majagama, you cannot stop the flow of information.
after the event of 9/11, muslims all over the world went under great scrutiny and this has brough massive arab investments and overseas pakistanis $$$$$$$$ and ££££££…
many people also forget that his whole cabinat is almost the same of NS’s cabinat. He blackmailed all the corrupt PMLN’s members and made his own king’s party.
if you beleive that the disloyal members of a party can be loyal to their country then think again… if they cannot be loyal to their leader when he wanted them the most then how come they wil be loyal to the country?
someone here said that musharraf’s is loyal to the country… well he is not loyal to God (remember he broke the oath to come in to the power that he took in the name of God)
then how come he will be loyal to People of pakistan? he murdered 1000’s of innocent brothers and sisters in Lal masjid… he killed 100’s in bajaur, wazirstan and balochistan… all in the name of USA and you still think that he brought prosperity…
he and his disloyal cabinat cannot deliver anything but unhappiness, corpse, foregin pressure and anything that fovors themselves…
please people for God sake open your eys and do not play blindly just because you have affiliations with army, PMLQ or MQM… just think in the wider perspective of pakistan and an honesty…
also dont forget that all the richest nations in this world are working under democracy… where power comes from the gross root level and not only one man speaks… dont forget that England hanged their dictator and since then they are enjoying the real freedom and the prosperity…
if you think that a politician is corrupt then do not vote them… as simple as that… dont make it to something like the dictator is the right person… an ilegal and unlawful person cannot deliver good at all… thats why people use to say that worst democracy is better than the best dictatorship… nations have experienced it and we are taking advantage of those great saying that nations learned after so many qurbanis…
October 4th, 2007 at 8:29 pm
Kamran Khan is calling him a Commando.
Unfortunatley eight years ago the bloody Mush was the chief guest of our graduation ceremony and every student, turn by turn, had to come to the stage and shake hand with him to get the degree.
When I shaked hand with him, at very first instance I thought that I was holding a soft hand of some “lucky” lady but unfortunately it was “commando” Mush’s hand. His hands were short and soft which shouldn’t be called a commando’s hand. It seems that he was in Extra Commandos Platoon who never get a chance to get into a combat situation.
October 4th, 2007 at 8:30 pm
oooooops
“we are taking advantage of those great saying that nations learned after so many qurbanis…” should be read as
“we are not taking advantage of those great saying that nations learned after so many qurbanis…”
October 4th, 2007 at 8:36 pm
I haven’t found any thing special in the interview. 8 years more than enough to organize the things. Its worse now. If Mr president do not have lust for power. y he take over the country in 1999. If u look at the faces in politics, still same before 1999. Rest of the leaders coming back on the name of reconciliation (A BIG JOKE WITH PAKISTANI AWAM). Mr presiden and cadre of president think that we are foolish. Its time to get rid from this man. let give a chance to new leadership with new vision.
October 4th, 2007 at 8:51 pm
@MYA,
GSM and other mobile networks were launched in Saudi Arabia, UAE and other rich countries in just 1998/1999 … how come Nawaz Sharif launch this in Pakistan in 1993 or 1997? This technology was experimental and extremely expensive at that time. When all these telecom companies came, exactly at the same time entire world had their massive networks … was Musharraf ruling other countries too ????
By the way, I was in Pakistan in 1995 using Internet, and Internet was launched in Saudi Arabia in 1999.
Just to correct your other baseless propaganda:
Nawaz Sharif Started the following projects even when Pakistan was under sanctions and no Pakistan was not renting its Army to USA for $1 billion a year:
- Motor ways - 14 different sections planned from China to Gawadar - 1 section completed in and 2 (faisalabad and peshawar) were under progress.
- Launched Gawadar port with China
- Started Cruise Missile program
- Started and completed 50% lahore airport
- Completed Karachi airport
- Launched JF-17 Thunder Jet with China
- Decided to go with worst sanctions in history of Pakistan in favor of Nuclear Blast
- Yellow cab that still gives emplyoment to hundreds of thousands of poor people.
- Privatization of PTCL and sale of shares to Pakistani citizens and made possible the new telephone connections in just one WEEK, rather than months.
- And if you go to Pearl Continental in Bhorban, which is the MOST BEAUTIFUL hotel in Pakistan, you will see name of PRIME MINISTER NAWAZ SHARIF on the entrance gate, who was invited to open it for first time.
And please don’t forget to check the gift of Musharraf to people of Pakistan, where 90% people are poor:
http://pklatest.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/10/expenses.jpg
Khalid
October 4th, 2007 at 9:02 pm
@Khalid
LOL… where did i say that NS is corrupt. i just tried to pinpoint those who betrayed him… i think you got it wrong…
October 4th, 2007 at 9:03 pm
I don’t support any party but i do agree with u. One more point, i heard a lot that Musharf did a lot to resort Pakistan respect in internation community. i have been living in uk from last 8 year. I haven’t seen any change.Pakistani nation should understand that strong team is better than one strong player.
October 4th, 2007 at 9:35 pm
jeo musharf hazaroon sal.
A true great leader
October 4th, 2007 at 9:45 pm
Mush thinks , nobody in the 16 crore people can run this country ,, only he can…
and he stated the shariat as backward system of government. i dont know what he want to make pakistan,, like turky,???
October 4th, 2007 at 10:55 pm
I just wish,,somehow Imran Khan and Musharraf get united on front and run the show for Pakistan. I know this is not going to happen but its just my wish for a Greater Pakistan. That will be the day when we can utilize the anger of Imran Khan and loyality of Musharraf for the batter future of Greater Pakistan.
(A sincere Pakistani)
October 4th, 2007 at 11:07 pm
After 9/11 a foolish leader, submitting to Popular opinion in Pak would have destroyed Pak as Mulla Omar did to Afghanistan.
Pak was lucky to have a sane man at the helm.
Also, economic growth especially in previously neglected areas like Southern Punjab and Balochistan, a free press, empowerment of local Nazims, mega projects, attracting foreign investment, reforming the stock exchange, investment in education and infrastructure, etc,etc,etc….
October 4th, 2007 at 11:18 pm
Musharrafs Interview with Geo by Kamran
My analysis and comments
- Musharaf is an intelligent man, sincere, not corrupt, honest but with a strong conviction of pursuing what he thinks is right. He believes in democracy and rule of law and the freedom of media.
- Freedom of the media was given to the media which he faced and answered questions sometimes embarassing. But he did not retaliate. On the other hand the media which is a commercial organization sold its conscience to the political parties for an acceptable price (i-e) it did not act responsibly and behaved like Dr. Frankensteins monster.
- Democracy does not exist in this country. Vadera democracy exists in this country. 95% of the people are poor downtrodden people struggling for water, power and basic necessities of life, education and health care. 90% of these poor class live under the Vaderas in Villages with obsolutely no freedom at all at the mercy of the Vaderas and Jagirdars. This rural population are subjugated,coerced and terrorized by the Jagirdars and vaderas and provide them the VOTE BANK, Services in the agriculture field, serve their masters for sex and slavery. They can be punished by torching their homes if they refused.
The rest 5% of the 95% live in cities and are exposed to local politics, economiics, TV and Media and do understanstand that nobody is working for them in the great democracy of Pakistan. They are relatively knowledgable though they have no proper homes and facilities to live. These people favour Musharraf as they have seen his strife and struggle to achieve something for them also though they have not gained much.
Democracy in Pakistan means the results coming out of the 90% ignorant population in the villages who are captive with their vaderas.
-Benazir and Jotois and other vaderas come to power with this kind of vote Banks and work for the benifit of Vaderas and not the oppressed rural population.
I dont see any democracy in Pakistan for now or a long time to come unless
i.Basic Education is spread to all villages in Pakistan
ii. Do not give voting rights to over 18 year old who are not at least matric educated.
iii. Eradicate fuedalism as was done in India.
The 10%, highly educated, middle educated and uneducated in the cities cannot shape the democracy of Pakistan.
Musharraf with his new association with Benazir will not be able to restore democracy as he will not be bringing peoples representatives to the surface.
The present association, I think is to serve Uncle SAM only. In selling the Nations interests Benazir will surpass him and he will be left behind. Dont forget what her father did during Yahya Khans elections when Pakistan was reduced to half its size.
NUSRAT
October 4th, 2007 at 11:53 pm
I fully agree with Nusrat’s conclusion that In Pakistan we have a Vadera Democracy and no real democracy.
From his analysis if real democracy must come it must come from the 10% who are enlightened and spread to villages later which means the electoral votes should come from those who are at least matric educated. I subscribe to this thinking. Who is to bell the cat and how. This will bring out leaders with democratic thinking for the grass roots at a fast pace.
With Vadera Democracy the Vadera culture will develop and poor masses will go from bad to worse.
October 4th, 2007 at 11:59 pm
Many people think that corruption is equal to bribary only which is wrong as bribary is only part of corruption…
According to dictionary.com
(http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/corrupt)
1- to destroy the integrity of; cause to be dishonest, disloyal, etc., esp. by bribery.
2. to lower morally; pervert: to corrupt youth.
3. to alter (a language, text, etc.) for the worse; debase.
“A corrupt politician is one originally honest who has succumbed to temptation and begun questionable practices. A dishonest politician is one lacking native integrity. A venal politician is one so totally debased as to sell patronage.”
musharraf has been termed as corrupt from the day when he altered the law and use the brute force to break the law…. i really feel regret when people say that he is honest and loyal…
Show me one instance where he sacrficed his USA for the sake of bloody civilians pakistan. he is a disguised mir jafar and so is BB.
October 5th, 2007 at 12:50 am
The guy who came to corridors of Power through illegal means have to be dismissed without a second thought… if we want to save our institutions!
October 5th, 2007 at 12:50 am
We should all think in practicle way, can any one has a better option than mushraff. he has outclassed any other candidate as a leader.
He might not doing popular decisions yet he is not leading country to turmoil and in wrong direction.we are passing through critical times, cool headed and clear visionary person is needed at this juncture of history.Great leaders do not flow with the tide they have ability to swim against it.
i do agree that politicans are holding him back to proceed quickly as he would have liked.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:06 am
@irfan
get out of slavery and think in lawful manners. and what vision did he give the people pakistan?
1- nang?
2- bhookh?
3- fahashi (roshan khayali)?
4- fashion shows?
5- corpse, killings, suicides and pakistanis’ killing their own military men?
6- lal masjid events?
7- whole nations humilation by disgracing our national here Dr. Qadir khan?
I bet had we NS in power, we would have been better served and and he’d brought us cleanly out of this turmoil…
so i would say… Bak off to baraks mr. mush and we are better off with you zaalim
October 5th, 2007 at 1:13 am
Is this forum moderated by Nawaz or BB? When anyone write truth about NS post disappears and all post that are pro corrupt politicians are shown … why?
At least people here should learn from President of Pakistan who can take all criticism and let everything get on media, be that against him or for him, without censer.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:14 am
Pervez mc Musharraf is a disgrace. He is the biggest benefactor of corrupt politicians in the country from BB to Shujaat.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:16 am
Why GEO ask KK to interview Mush? It think this interview was a good unpaid commercial of Mush. KK didn’t ask common questions like…
- How Mush defines Democracy
- Why he used ARMY in Lal Masjid incident?
- With NRP he is setting up new era for past and present crooks and gangster (BB, NS, Altaf) to go second round of corruptions and loot without any problem
May Allah help us (Ameen)
October 5th, 2007 at 1:18 am
@Pakistan First,
Can you stop using abusive words like dog and bitches and express your views in educated way?
Any comments containing this words are automatically deleted.
Please refrain from blaming the moderator if you are not happy with the site. I am not obliged to run it as your wishes.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:25 am
You are running the best Pakistani blog on the internet. Don’t bother about detractors.
Pakistani First,
For you the perfect blog is pakistaniat.com which is moderated by the best friend of Bilal Musharraf, Adil Najam. You are not refined enough to qualify as a Bihari Qaumi Movement blogger yet. At least learn a few trick in shamless blogging from the master at pakistaniat.com.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:27 am
@Pakistan First
putting admin’s words in differnt way…
this is not a website where you DICTATE in musharraf’s style…
October 5th, 2007 at 1:29 am
Great blog. However I’d suggest you remove pakistaniat.com from your links.
As I have mentioned before, pakistaniat.com is a shameless supporter of Pervez Musharraf. Mush ka jo yaar hai, qaum ka ghaddar hai.
Adil Najam was best buddies with Bilal Musharraf in Boston. He has also visited the president house on numerous occassions. People like him should be ostracized from the journalistic and blogging community.
In the end though, it’s your blog and it’s your call!
October 5th, 2007 at 1:31 am
Never mind, you’ve already removed them. I saw their link a few days ago on pkpolitics.com
October 5th, 2007 at 1:32 am
Thanks for the support guys. I will consider your suggestions, please let me know any other blog for replacement.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:32 am
My other site is http://pklatest.com
October 5th, 2007 at 1:39 am
I’d recommend adding a link to the constitution of Pakistan. I have to refer to it several times a week, I guess like many other people:)
October 5th, 2007 at 1:41 am
Check Documents Section for Constitution of Pakistan.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:42 am
Musharraf is the best thing that happened to Pakistan. BB along with her 10 percent and Nawaz Choor, both are criminals, thugs and crooks, but it is unfortunate that Pakistan is full of people like ‘Khalid’ who are supporters of crooks and thugs, and who work against Pakistan for these crooks and thugs.
Just imagine that supporters of these crooks think that Musharraf broke constitution. How President broke the constitution when he was just fulfilling the duty? Army is not servants of politicians but are servants of Pakistani people who pay their wages. Their loyalty should be with people of Pakistan and the day army would start thinking that they are servant of politicians, than it would be end of Pakistan where corrupt politicians are in abandon and always waiting to destroy Pakistan.
It is constitutional duty of all government employees to safeguard Pakistan from crooks. Once a politician in power starts corruption, they lose the mandate they got through election. Ideally it should be duty of Police and Judiciary to kick them out of power and give them punishment. Unfortunately both police and judiciary of Pakistan are corrupt and always join politicians to loot and plunder country’s poor. There were no other force that could have kicked crook and thug politician hence it was the duty of army to kick and punish them.
These crook politicians Nawaz ganja and chor BB broke constitution throughout they were in power, by doing corruption, nepotism, and misusing power for their personal gains. Under Pakistan constitution no one who are immoral, corrupts, liars, thieves, thugs, and all those that misuse power and do nepotism, could even contest election (article 62, and 63). Crook politicians lie to EC to contest election, then use money, bribe and gunda-gardi (all against constitution) to get elected. While holding PM office against constitution they do all sort of corruption, nepotism and misuse of power, making them traitor.
Once found that these politicians do not deserve to be in assembly as they have broken constitution to get into office, further they are misusing their power and doing corruption and nepotism, it becomes duty of judiciary, police or any law enforcement agencies to kick them out of power and punish them. If judiciary and police could not do the job (being corrupt themselves), it become national duty of army to kick them and punish them and that cannot be said as breaking the constitution.
I totally support Musharraf, though I believe that instead of bringing ‘National Reconciliation Ordinance’ he should be less forgiving and thus line them all crooks and thugs politicians as well as bureaucrats and order them to get shot dead, so that Pakistan get rid of these crooks and becomes save from their mischief.
October 5th, 2007 at 1:44 am
This blog is not less than a blessing for us in abroad. I can watch all of my favourite talk shows and understand the general thinking prevailing in the pakistanies by reading their comments.
Keep it up.
Kadam barhao Admin Sharif (hahahha)
Ham tumharay sath hain
October 5th, 2007 at 1:46 am
Perfect!
October 5th, 2007 at 2:11 am
@[Mohsan(Japan)] No doubt that blog is good and one should appreciate the admin and their hard work.
Nevertheless, one should also hope and expect that whatever differences, site should not be biased or partial, regardless of whatever personal feelings of anyone. As Pakistani I believe that one should always look for truth and should not get blind because they made someone hero and start hero-worshiper while the person they worship is corrupt, and do all sort of nepotism and misuse power.
Though corruption harms all countries, but only extend varies, corruption harms third world countries 10s of time more than western countries, because corruption in western countries does not cause flight of capital, but corrupts of third world countries like BB and NS move their money abroad, though money in third world countries is rare commodity, but is biggest fuel for development and poverty elevation.
October 5th, 2007 at 6:40 am
This guy musharraf thinks that the biggest problem Pakistan has is what he calls a “radical” or “extremist” islam. Dead wrong. His enlightened moderation is the most “extremist” position on Islam so far held by anybody in Pakistan Politics. He wants to impose his own version of Islam on entire Pakistan Nation.
Musharraf’s enlightened moderation=islam that allows music, dancing, and half naked women on television.
We have got civil war in northern areas of Pakistan and army is killing our own people because of Musharraf’s servitude mentality to western neo con philosophy.
October 5th, 2007 at 8:07 am
Thing couldn’t understand is the cameraman, why is he concentrating on the hands! What an idiot!
October 5th, 2007 at 8:34 am
This interview needs a complete psycho analysis of the interviewee, that will give us the idea what is going to happen in Pakistan. We need to analyse his mind when he speaks about U.S. and Kiyani, moreover need to analyse when he speaks about Supreme Court (with special reference to Lal Masjid) as that will give an idea how much furstrated he is about that.
I would try to come up with some analysis. Any other volunteer?
October 5th, 2007 at 8:37 am
@admin,
I wish that this video had been on Viddler as their you can tag/comment the interesting points in the video.
October 5th, 2007 at 9:39 am
Ridiculous when Musharaf said that all Army officers are posted on merit in civilian positions . If we only take the case of University VC’s , they r just BA passed. Is this a merit for a VC of a university where there is an HEC policy that even a lecturer will be a PHD? The fact of the matter is that ARMY people who are less than just 5% of our entire population almost hold more than 50% resources.
October 5th, 2007 at 10:29 am
Kamran
If you didn’t have what it takes to take the President on, then you shouldn’t have done it. You’ve only ended up allowing him to get away with his lies, and more lies - and barefacedly at that.
You asked good questions, but could not challange his completely evasive, or outright untrue, or by turn waffly replies.
Disappointing.
October 5th, 2007 at 10:45 am
kk is just sucking up to mush.
this is not serious interview he did not ask him difficult questions.
kk should be ashamed of himself.
complete disgrace.
October 5th, 2007 at 11:04 am
soft, soft interview
October 5th, 2007 at 11:44 am
@admin,
I feel always obliged to thank you for your effort in putting this one of the best site about Pakistan. Every now and then I feel to say thank you
October 5th, 2007 at 11:45 am
the interviewer looks lost. obviously mush chose to give him the interview knowing this guy would give him an easy ride.
mush is a big time tyrant and liar.
October 5th, 2007 at 12:01 pm
All rubbish! If he was so confident of his achievements & abilities the he should have faced his opponents in the media before the staged election not after he is elected as he promises to do so in the interview.
This presedential election or should I say self-imposition btw is happening against all odds and are illegitimate & immoral.
Did anyone notice the uniformed man approach Musharaf after the interview? Tells us that even the interview was staged, the interview asked questions which may have seemed tough but took all answers without any further questioning. Basically whatever they wanted to communicate to the ‘awam’ and his poor patriotic yet blind supporters - they did and all this buys time and legitimacy to continue his regime.
Musharaf have the courage to accept that you would have gained some respect had you walked away and taken what you kept saying was the easiest option of telling the people I have done my best in the last 7-8 years, we are all humans and prone to mistakes now I want to let someone else to step up to the plate and take this nation forward. History would have looked at him kindly.
Now he might return to power for another term but the issues won’t go away as the intention and will to serve this nation is just not there and like other powerful people before him; he will be ousted one way or the other before he completes his next term!
He may have missed his last chance to redeem himself! Funny how he owned every positive deed and past the buck to a scapegoat for any failures.
Sad we never even try to learn from history. This is across the board on both sides of the political divide.
May Allah (swt) have mercy on our nationa and may show the right path to our leaders. May He also guide us to share our privileged lives with our brothers & sisters who are the most vulnerable - the needy; who deserve a lot better than what they get today.
Our poor hardworking people (the real common man) may have it tough in this life but it is our faith that they will have it easy in the herefater and anyone who has had it easy in this life will be held accountable; we ought to do some real soul searching as the next life in the hereafter will be forever!
October 5th, 2007 at 12:04 pm
Long live Musharraf….he is a really honest man may Allah give him long life and give him guidens to work for better Pakistan
October 5th, 2007 at 12:08 pm
Musharaf’s image
I had a great respect for Musharaf. As is known one can know a person when he is under stress.
- Musharraf eased Pakistans financial Crisis
- He was not corrupt himself
- He initiated a few projects in Pakistan
- But he was a dictator twisting the constitution and political leaders working for him to meet his personal goals.
- Of Late we have seen his dark image. He was being manupulated by his masters in the west. He yielded to every right and wrong they wanted even bringing criminals back to power just for getting one more 5 year term as President.
- I am not going to forgive this man for bringing Old Criminals to power knowing well that they will loot & destroy the country through the National reconcialation ordinance.
- None of the past Military or civilian dictators in this country sold out the country like this.
- The earlier the country will get rid of him the better it will be for the country.
- BB and troupe sould not come to power. They will be bad for the country.
- The Supreme court should try both Benazir and Musharaf astraitors.
Reshma
October 5th, 2007 at 1:11 pm
busharaf talks about merit! merit ! can some one ask him how you even spell that word. As having killers thugs looters gundas & pimps in a cabinet of a country and then granting immunity to dakoos of the late 80’s & 90’s and calling it a re conciliation! wow SADAR BUSHARAF ! keep up the upward trend of Pakistan you are with the help of our beloved corrupt old politicians are taking our people & the so called federation of Pakistan to HELL! this systems needs to be wrapped up in order to bring order to the house! if every one in the house is corrupt its best to burn the house down and build a new building over the ruins of the past!
October 5th, 2007 at 3:36 pm
musharaf and is the worst thing in the history of pakistan. he hates pakistan and pakistanis.
the guy is a power hungry liar, who has tried his best to destroy our poor country.
his government is just a huge criminal enterprise.
a general is just military bureaucrat. living off the poor people of this nation.
October 5th, 2007 at 4:11 pm
Moaz, I think if you kind of Rangar can spell merit then Musharraf would definitely know how to spell Merit.
October 5th, 2007 at 4:15 pm
The only thing which I can’t understand is: Corrupt people of Pakistan talking about Corruption. How come this nation use such kind of words like:
-This is Illegal
-This is not lawful
I believe that this corrupt nation should not even use these words. Or maybe they use these words to exploit.
In late 90s, while BB and Kaddu was ruling, Pakistan used to be the world’s top corrupt country. Don’t you people know about it? Where do you stand now in corruption? Has your rating increased or decreased? If decreased then you should know that you have atleast less corruption.
October 5th, 2007 at 4:21 pm
Literally, it seems like I am really embarrassed that where have I come from and what kind of hard headed nation do I belong to. I can’t understand that the people, who are so called educated, can write in english and know how to use internet, but still can’t distinguish between right and wrong? BTW, the Pakistanis in foreign countries don’t want to associate themselves with Pakistan. You know why? Because its EMBARRASSING !!!
October 5th, 2007 at 6:08 pm
@ sohail….
dont forget that this so called prosperity is not because of musharraf or army regime. what about americans pumping in billion dollar a year since 2003…beleive u me the day american aid is gone……our stock markets will be again operating at 3000 points. I dont know why do people tend to forget your own history so easily.
October 5th, 2007 at 6:18 pm
@ zeeshan…..
I agree with you on corruption ratings… with Mush pakistan is definitely going down on the list of most corrupt nations. But at the same its doing PRETTY GOOD on the list of world’s failed nations. (i.e this year pakistan has been ranked 12th on the list of world’s failed nations)whereas india is on 72 position. WELL DONE MUSHARRAF!! thats what i call SUB SAY PEHLAY PAKISTAN
October 5th, 2007 at 10:01 pm
No politician apart from imran khan are taking about issues they all are against one men so that does not serve the perpose,Any body tell me which politician is taking againt the western powers tell me one please apart from imran khan which may be due to fact that he is not likely to come in power alteast for coming ten years,so pakistan actually dont have much choices left.
I think first we need to develop our self then we will take care of anti Islam forces.Come on gives this gay a break
October 6th, 2007 at 9:58 am
@Zeeshan
If all these development and prosperity is due to America that became friendly during last 5 years than you should have seen Pakistan today more advanced and prosperous than Malaysia and Korea. Because since 50s USA was not only just friendly but was always in bed with Pakistan.
Actually, Zia-ul-Haq use to sleep and worship USA (as Saudi Arabian Kings do). The amount of aid that came from USA during Zia time was 10s of time more than what Pakistan received during last 5 years (rather Pakistan did not received any aid from USA but most what Pakistan gets now from USA is Pakistan invisible earning, that charges USA as right). Nawaz Ganga use to not only worship USA but use to think that he is dog and slave of Clinton (and in the end it was Clinton and Saudi dictator King that saved their poodle NS and got NS out of Pakistan prison).
As for Musharraf, he is first Pakistani head of state that visited Russia (Moscow) and developed relation with many anti-American countries, including Cuba and other South American countries. He is first ever ‘Head of state’ or ‘represented UN’ from anywhere in the world that openly criticise USA policy on Palestine, from UN forum.
Nawaz send Pakistani troops to help USA fight against Iraq when USA attacked Iraq in Kuwait, but Musharraf not only did not send troops, he openly criticised USA action in Iraq … As for war against terrorism, in reality it is Pakistani war than war of USA. Pakistan is the first country in the world, much before Musharraf, that established anti-terrorist court and it is Pakistan that is suffering from terrorism since Zia period. As for USA, they are living peacefully and there is no terrorism in USA. Pakistan is going on with their gas deal with Iran against the will of USA (even though India is getting scared of USA displeasure). Well, there are many things that Pakistan under Musharraf did on basis of self interest that was against American interest, something that none of Pakistani past rulers dared to do.
You should remember that Z A Bhutto in 1975 (less than 2 years before he got kicked) offered USA bases in Pakistan. But today USA does not have any base in Pakistan.
October 9th, 2007 at 12:50 am
someone like iftikhar ahmed (jawab deyh) or shahid masood should have had that interview…
or few months back talat hussain had a really good program wid musharaf!
kamran khan dosent know how to tackle..
October 9th, 2007 at 1:16 am
he said that “POLICE KYA KARAY JAB RASTEY BLOCK KER DEIN…PM aur CM ko WAPIS JANA PARA COZ RASTEY BLOCKED THAY”….her rooz poora islamabd pindi blocked hota hai jab inmein se ek bhi guzer reha ho…poori awaam block kheri hoti hai..koi mer reha ho hazaar kaam hotey hain zaroori…tau AWAAM KYA KARAY????
July 18th, 2008 at 1:50 am
I am against the perks and privileges of generals. I hate some of those generals who took a decision on kargil. But one thing is for sure that these army officers are not criminals and have not spent their lives in jails. They spent the time by making the country stronger. The day Pakiststan Army is corrupt like its judiciary, Police and the other departments, India will take over the next day. I am sure Pakistan is strong because of its army and in future too it will play its positive role. Amen.
July 18th, 2008 at 4:10 am
Retd General Mush is every inch a SON of the BITCH. This baster overturned the elected govt in Pakistan just because he was the architect of Kargil Fiasco. The only reason the economy was good becaue he got $ billions of AID. This baster destroyed every inch of Pakistan. He was the creator of Taliban and Talibanization in Pakistan only serves the nefarious designs of baster Army Generals. They are the blood suckers of Paki Blood. People of Pakistan would love to have Atal Bihari as their leader than this Kutta, because even Atal Bihari will have at least a HEART. His Capitan raped Dr Shahizia in Baluchistan and then this Baster said in New York, Pakistani women get themselves raped to get immigration in WEST and money. Dr Shahizia husband was a petroleum engineer in Libya. Did she need immigration.
Basters like Musharraf sell their fellow nationals for $5. Mush Mother should be ashame of herself for giving birth to such a PIG. Down with ISI and corrupt Establishment for their gifts of Taliban and MQM to the innocent people of Pakistan.