This is totally bull$”!~. If military is doing like this. If they are going to war against our Enemy. We will then go against our military. We think that military is dangerous for pakistan more then enemy.
I hate Pakistani Army Although I am a Pakistani and love my country very much.
Whenever I am posting a remark, I am targeting (or in some instances, lampooning) benazir or NS or anyother public office holder. (As they are or have been PUBLIC office holders). Whether I attack or injure thier character, leave that to me.
There is one REMARKABLE difference between keera’s posts and mine. That I am continually attacking bezamir, but he is constantly making it personal against me.
I havent used any derogatory remarks against you keera, please refrain from getting personal about this, unless you are benazir bhutto herself under the alias of keera.
@admin,
Please note I want to direct your attention to these overzealous supporters of benazir bhutto, that they are using negative adjectives to attack the comment posters here.
@keera, if you want to unleash your fury, I suggest that you defend your platform like a man, and not strike below the belt.
your “objective” replies are welcome. but using derogatory language to assassinate MY character or for that matter any other persons, cannot be tolerated. I have not used bad language against you, i have used it against bezamir, there is a difference.
I will side the forces of civility and leave it at that. you are more than welcome to lampoon about our political leaders. but personal attacks against me or anybody using this forum are uncalled for and unwarranted.
abhi siasat ke imtihan aur bhi hain…. the rate at which PPP is losing its credibility, pretty soon it will be reduced to the history books. it will become a sign of notoreity, for those ambitioning to get into political science, professors will beware students to the horrors of mistakes committed by PPP.
In that sense, if you look at it, PPP is doing us all a valuable favor and becoming the very anti-thesis of what it stands for.
The “jiyalas” have no room to stomach an intellectual and moral defeat.
You seem to have moral high ground. Keep it up. Though nobody know the original names of both of you but people attach a character image even with fake names here on Internet.
If Hitler is corrupt then it does not mean that every christian is corrupt. If Mir Jafar & Mir Sadiq are traitors then it does not mean that all muslims are traitors.
Similary if Busharraf & some other army members are corrupt, it does not mean that remaining faithful 599000 (out of 6 lac) army men are corrupt!
@All members
Please dont create a gulf of misconceptions between Pak. ppl and loyal army men because I think this is the plan of Muslim/Pakistan enemies to change the minds of a normal person against army. This will cause devastating effects in case of any future war. Army must need support from comman man during war!! In these situations army and comman man work together.
PS: Keep in mind that I am 100% against the corrupt Busharraf, his supporting members (either from army or from politics) and their policies against Islam and Pakistani awam!! but I also dont want that my Pakistan will face any troubled situation from invaders and this are the loyal army men (not 1000 or so bunch of loosers) who can keep them away.
@aili
you are absolutely right when commenting not all of the rest of Army are corrupt. But when the top generals follows anti Pakistan directives without any objections, such as this NRO which gives amnesty to not only corrupts but also killers of past as well as future, these generals also become active part of destruction. The to be chief of Army was himself involved in deal!!
I think we have to start shifting the focus gradually on the deliverables of the military junta. it is highly unlikely that the SC will overturn the verdict, as is apparent from its appearing stance and polarization.
obviously, the NRO will give a clean slate to the corruption scandals of the 90’s, many of which indeed were politically motivated. In that sense, its a good thing. However, the Gunda’s of MQM should not be reprieved. That would be highway robbery for those innocent people who have been pleading for justice against the murders of thier loved ones at the hands of MQM.
The supreme court will probably not overturn the NRO, the division in the benches have been exposed. It will be further exacerbated by the departure of rana bhagwandas in december.
The only person who is in SUO MOTO mode, is the CJ himself, of which the only significant cases are the nawaz sharif case and the missing person’s case. The CJ probably could care less for democracy or the constitution per se.
Benazir will most likely be the prime minister through the backdoor deal, because there has been a further blow to MMA alliance through infighting between JI and JUI.
The worst part about it is, that it will be a contest between PMLQ and PPP and might result in a hung parliamnent again for five years without even any concrete commitment to deliver anything for the “awam”.
Please tell what we achieved from Pakistan Army in last 65 Years, The days are gone, when we were Proud of Pakistani Army and their Profession. Today Pakistan Army has lost its Fair, Trust and Reputetion and there is Hate in the Heart of every Pakistan. Pakistani Army sharing the major amount of 65% of our Budget and still always interested to remain in the power and is occupying 1500 Key Civilian Positions in Pakistan and Abroad, they have lost every War and caused Billions $ damage to Pakistan. The Army officers are only interested in making their Property and Housing Schemes, The Army People always have Quotas in every Scheme and enjoying all these benefits they call us as, “Bloody Civilians”, forgetting that they are also a Blood from a Civilian. Its Seems that Pakistan was not made for Pakistanies, it was made for these Army people to Rule it. After every 10 years they Conquer Pakistan and stay in Power…untill they are dead.
Only also due to one Dictator “Musharraf” today People hate Army, its for Confirm that now this Present Army is not capable to Fight with Indian or US Army its only the Shield of Nuckes that have stopped both to attack Pakistan, otherwise Its a game of days to capture Pakistan, so please stop dreaming that Pakistan’s defence is in Strong Hands, those hands are now Counting Dollars insted of Using Arms. Please dont Count on the Pakistan Army and its better to Count on yourself of GOD !!!
I also Hate Musharraf and the Pakistan Army like all 97% Pakistanies. Its not worth to live anymore in Pakistan…so better living here in Las Vegas…
Again I will say that this is the plan of Muslim and Pakistani enemies to “brainwash” us from Pakistan army, create a gap between these two and ultimately lead to a civil war specifically against army.
And again I will say that not all army men are corrupt (plz read my above post). I hate only those bunch of loosers in army. Such black sheeps are always there in other armies as well.
No doubt our helper is Allah but He also has created some “asbabs” and army is one of those. There is a Mafhoom of hadees e Pak (not exact words): “apnay ghoray aur zirra bands tayyar rakho….”.
In case of any invade either from India or from some other country, believe me Pakistani ppl will be in the favor of Pakistan army and in parallel will kick out the corrupt officers.
I love my country but I hate Pakistan army. I am really confused now because I always pray for my country but than I always curse this dirty Mush and his army. We really need some revolution in the country as these corrupt army generals and their puupet politicians are not the representatives of people of Pakistan. We need new leadership in Pakistan adn rite now IK is the best choice but I will support anyone else who is 100% against army raj.
Texas boy,
Army is guilty by affiliation. Pakistan army is half million strong army of bastards who have been silent spectators to the rape of their motherland by a handful of generals.
@aili
You are absolutely right to say if some generals are corrupt it does not mean that whole army is corrupt. But the fact remains that record of our ‘Pak’ Army is really shameful. They bear record of worst ever surrender in history, they bear the record of conquring their own country for four times, they bomb their own people to please US, they have made a state within the state, they are enjoying a luxurious life in a poor country. So question remains ‘Is this army of any use to this country? and is it worth to spend more than 60% of budget on this kind of army?’
All these things happened by our army but no matter how much corrupt they are, they are ours.
We should criticize them but should not hate them but correct them. We should not let our enemies plan/laugh on us.
If some of them dont want to be on right path, kick them out of army. Keep them away from politics in any case. Let them focus on the borders.
we know that we have problems but we must resolve them by ourselves. We should not allow others to interfere/comment on our situations.
“baitay agar maan say naraz ho jayain to bhi maan un say hate nahi karti, bulkeh un ko samjhaati hay, dant-ti hay, guide karti hai”
The bottom line is that we ( army + ppl of Pakistan) must be united and “filter” the corrupt substances in useful smooth way (in such a way that does not harm our national integrity). We must not allow our enemies to create hate between the muslim ummah generally and between people of Pakistan specifically.
He might talk sweet but he is a believer of military might not democracy. He has a lust for power. Lust for power quality is present in both Benazir and Musharaf. Musharaf will subordinate himself to anybody having more military power and they can get him to do what they want.
The situation after his election will be.
-He will be president with power
a. To dissolve the Govt.
b. Supreme Commander of the armed forces
c. An active President constantly meddling with the affairs of the state.
d. The President will be dicted by his foreign master.
So Forget Democracy. It will remain a slogan. You may have a semblence of democracy with its teeth pulled out and National Institutions as decorative pieces.
He had promised to give Pakistan real democracy. Now see the real democracy, NRO His Elections, His dictatoral pardoning, his modyfying the constitution to his wishes.
The coming Govt. is bound to collapse soon within a year.
The only force that can get rid of him will be the ARMY GENERALS.
The Government can also get rid of him but they have to be united with opposition for this.
army commanders run the biggest land mafia in Pakistan. just now, 20 of the soldiers are DEAD and more than 40 muslim brothers embrace MARTYRDOM (as long as army is fighting US war, the dead soldiers are not shaheed while the people who are fighting to free their land from US interests are shaheed).
@aili
I used to praise army too and so does most of the pakistanis but as long as army keeps on occupying pakistan they will never have at least my sympathy.
Army is the most corrupt institution in Pakistan, it is in fact a mafia headed by a Don. I happened to hear the hearing of assembly dissolution case where Aitzaz Ahsan was giving arugments in camera. And I was just shocked to learn how the army loots this country and those were the time when Pakistan foreign reserves were below 1 billion dollar and there was no cash flowing into Pakistan. And that time army always wanted it’s full share, his arguments painted the picture of a gang who will snatch even the glass of water from a thirsty infant who perhaps have not eaten any thing for days. These guys are ruling Pakistan just because cash is flowing into Pakistan as soon as it stops they will go back to barracks.
As we now know how PPP and BB scaped after looting 100 billion … These People will come again and people of pakistan will elect them again ( mostly from rural areas ) or they will come otherwise as they have support of big bosses of USA and now they will start looting again .. Mr zardaree will come again with his 10% formula and we will only talk even after that .. Pakistan need someone who can do something for the nation .. can’t we elect Imran this time and try him as well as we have tried everyone else and they are all looters nothing else.. Please promote Imran now.. I love Pakistan.. Pakistan Zindabad..
Oh please, stop singing praises of our army and how they are our jawans and sons of this soil. They are looting our country, open your eyes.
I have serious reseravtions with the argument, “Oh but it’s only the few generals at the top. the jawans at the border are faithful servants of the country.” No they are not. In the army, they are there to serve their country and its people. They are servants of the public. When their leaders decide to take over the country and plunder it, where does the smaller officer’s allegiance lie then? With the country and its people, or with the generals? They have brains, dont they? Or are they robots? No one says anything against it when a country is being looted by the army, no jawan or smaller officer protests. No one leaves army because of it. These beghairat people stay in the army so they can one day be promoted and then share in the loot, get plots and rule over Pakistanis. It’s as simple as that.
i am surprised these politition are educated or not. very simple questions asked but 97% answers not given. they shld provied shecklist to tick yes or no than may be we found the reality
The army has always been strengthened by the Udlia, The supreme court, had it not been for the justice tameezuddin decision in 1954, we would have seen a similar backlash against the army in those days as we see now.
It is i think unfair to totally blame the army for the ills, Bhutto is to blame for creation of the ISI and FSF(the now defunct federal security force), and the maulvi’s always associated with army. There were in fact always enticed to take over.
It is also a fault of the civilian leadership to not deliver on promises made to the nation, further promoting rumors for military takeover.
@TexasBoy
I do appreciate your comments and in depth analysis of the political scinerio.
All the best and keep going presenting truth in one way or the other…
PAKISTAN PAINDABAD
NRO is a blot on independent judiciary’s face. The very first step the restored judiciary should take is to take soumoto action against it and nullify it forthwith, and maybe register a case against all the concerned parties to take such a blatant action which is in its entirety against the constitution and law of the country. Read more….
October 7th, 2007 at 4:25 am
This is totally bull$”!~. If military is doing like this. If they are going to war against our Enemy. We will then go against our military. We think that military is dangerous for pakistan more then enemy.
I hate Pakistani Army Although I am a Pakistani and love my country very much.
October 7th, 2007 at 4:47 am
Now seriously
Bhula dein???????????
October 7th, 2007 at 5:01 am
@ALL THE MEMBERS:
Whenever I am posting a remark, I am targeting (or in some instances, lampooning) benazir or NS or anyother public office holder. (As they are or have been PUBLIC office holders). Whether I attack or injure thier character, leave that to me.
There is one REMARKABLE difference between keera’s posts and mine. That I am continually attacking bezamir, but he is constantly making it personal against me.
I havent used any derogatory remarks against you keera, please refrain from getting personal about this, unless you are benazir bhutto herself under the alias of keera.
@admin,
Please note I want to direct your attention to these overzealous supporters of benazir bhutto, that they are using negative adjectives to attack the comment posters here.
@keera, if you want to unleash your fury, I suggest that you defend your platform like a man, and not strike below the belt.
October 7th, 2007 at 5:05 am
admin bruv
what about live with talat?
I was also looking forward to live with talat on 5th
any idea where to get those from?
October 7th, 2007 at 5:07 am
@TexasBoy
ROFT @ “please refrain from getting personal about this, unless you are benazir bhutto herself under the alias of keera”
haha great!
October 7th, 2007 at 5:20 am
Hello @ TexasBoy
I only replied to your posts which were directly addressed to me. If you address me directly then have the courage to accept the replies.
October 7th, 2007 at 5:32 am
@keera,
your “objective” replies are welcome. but using derogatory language to assassinate MY character or for that matter any other persons, cannot be tolerated. I have not used bad language against you, i have used it against bezamir, there is a difference.
I will side the forces of civility and leave it at that. you are more than welcome to lampoon about our political leaders. but personal attacks against me or anybody using this forum are uncalled for and unwarranted.
October 7th, 2007 at 5:32 am
@TexasBoy
Way to go TexasBoy!!! Totally humiliated Siasi Keera!!!
October 7th, 2007 at 5:37 am
Brothers,
abhi siasat ke imtihan aur bhi hain…. the rate at which PPP is losing its credibility, pretty soon it will be reduced to the history books. it will become a sign of notoreity, for those ambitioning to get into political science, professors will beware students to the horrors of mistakes committed by PPP.
In that sense, if you look at it, PPP is doing us all a valuable favor and becoming the very anti-thesis of what it stands for.
The “jiyalas” have no room to stomach an intellectual and moral defeat.
October 7th, 2007 at 5:39 am
@TexasBoy
You seem to have moral high ground. Keep it up. Though nobody know the original names of both of you but people attach a character image even with fake names here on Internet.
October 7th, 2007 at 6:16 am
@Ejaz
If Hitler is corrupt then it does not mean that every christian is corrupt. If Mir Jafar & Mir Sadiq are traitors then it does not mean that all muslims are traitors.
Similary if Busharraf & some other army members are corrupt, it does not mean that remaining faithful 599000 (out of 6 lac) army men are corrupt!
@All members
Please dont create a gulf of misconceptions between Pak. ppl and loyal army men because I think this is the plan of Muslim/Pakistan enemies to change the minds of a normal person against army. This will cause devastating effects in case of any future war. Army must need support from comman man during war!! In these situations army and comman man work together.
PS: Keep in mind that I am 100% against the corrupt Busharraf, his supporting members (either from army or from politics) and their policies against Islam and Pakistani awam!! but I also dont want that my Pakistan will face any troubled situation from invaders and this are the loyal army men (not 1000 or so bunch of loosers) who can keep them away.
October 7th, 2007 at 6:33 am
@aili
you are absolutely right when commenting not all of the rest of Army are corrupt. But when the top generals follows anti Pakistan directives without any objections, such as this NRO which gives amnesty to not only corrupts but also killers of past as well as future, these generals also become active part of destruction. The to be chief of Army was himself involved in deal!!
October 7th, 2007 at 6:45 am
@BitterTruth
Right, that is why we condemn the NRO & all who are involved within (Busharraf, BB, PMLQ, MQM, Fazlu). Shame on all of them.
October 7th, 2007 at 7:32 am
I think we have to start shifting the focus gradually on the deliverables of the military junta. it is highly unlikely that the SC will overturn the verdict, as is apparent from its appearing stance and polarization.
obviously, the NRO will give a clean slate to the corruption scandals of the 90’s, many of which indeed were politically motivated. In that sense, its a good thing. However, the Gunda’s of MQM should not be reprieved. That would be highway robbery for those innocent people who have been pleading for justice against the murders of thier loved ones at the hands of MQM.
The supreme court will probably not overturn the NRO, the division in the benches have been exposed. It will be further exacerbated by the departure of rana bhagwandas in december.
The only person who is in SUO MOTO mode, is the CJ himself, of which the only significant cases are the nawaz sharif case and the missing person’s case. The CJ probably could care less for democracy or the constitution per se.
Benazir will most likely be the prime minister through the backdoor deal, because there has been a further blow to MMA alliance through infighting between JI and JUI.
The worst part about it is, that it will be a contest between PMLQ and PPP and might result in a hung parliamnent again for five years without even any concrete commitment to deliver anything for the “awam”.
October 7th, 2007 at 7:44 am
Dear Readers,
Please tell what we achieved from Pakistan Army in last 65 Years, The days are gone, when we were Proud of Pakistani Army and their Profession. Today Pakistan Army has lost its Fair, Trust and Reputetion and there is Hate in the Heart of every Pakistan. Pakistani Army sharing the major amount of 65% of our Budget and still always interested to remain in the power and is occupying 1500 Key Civilian Positions in Pakistan and Abroad, they have lost every War and caused Billions $ damage to Pakistan. The Army officers are only interested in making their Property and Housing Schemes, The Army People always have Quotas in every Scheme and enjoying all these benefits they call us as, “Bloody Civilians”, forgetting that they are also a Blood from a Civilian. Its Seems that Pakistan was not made for Pakistanies, it was made for these Army people to Rule it. After every 10 years they Conquer Pakistan and stay in Power…untill they are dead.
Only also due to one Dictator “Musharraf” today People hate Army, its for Confirm that now this Present Army is not capable to Fight with Indian or US Army its only the Shield of Nuckes that have stopped both to attack Pakistan, otherwise Its a game of days to capture Pakistan, so please stop dreaming that Pakistan’s defence is in Strong Hands, those hands are now Counting Dollars insted of Using Arms. Please dont Count on the Pakistan Army and its better to Count on yourself of GOD !!!
I also Hate Musharraf and the Pakistan Army like all 97% Pakistanies. Its not worth to live anymore in Pakistan…so better living here in Las Vegas…
Bloody Pakistani Army People !!!!
October 7th, 2007 at 8:03 am
Again I will say that this is the plan of Muslim and Pakistani enemies to “brainwash” us from Pakistan army, create a gap between these two and ultimately lead to a civil war specifically against army.
And again I will say that not all army men are corrupt (plz read my above post). I hate only those bunch of loosers in army. Such black sheeps are always there in other armies as well.
No doubt our helper is Allah but He also has created some “asbabs” and army is one of those. There is a Mafhoom of hadees e Pak (not exact words): “apnay ghoray aur zirra bands tayyar rakho….”.
In case of any invade either from India or from some other country, believe me Pakistani ppl will be in the favor of Pakistan army and in parallel will kick out the corrupt officers.
October 7th, 2007 at 8:17 am
justice wajihuddin making remarks prior to the presidential election:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=WbyfdAZkw3Q
A hammering on PTV.
October 7th, 2007 at 8:26 am
I love my country but I hate Pakistan army. I am really confused now because I always pray for my country but than I always curse this dirty Mush and his army. We really need some revolution in the country as these corrupt army generals and their puupet politicians are not the representatives of people of Pakistan. We need new leadership in Pakistan adn rite now IK is the best choice but I will support anyone else who is 100% against army raj.
October 7th, 2007 at 8:44 am
Texas boy,
Army is guilty by affiliation. Pakistan army is half million strong army of bastards who have been silent spectators to the rape of their motherland by a handful of generals.
October 7th, 2007 at 8:55 am
@aili
You are absolutely right to say if some generals are corrupt it does not mean that whole army is corrupt. But the fact remains that record of our ‘Pak’ Army is really shameful. They bear record of worst ever surrender in history, they bear the record of conquring their own country for four times, they bomb their own people to please US, they have made a state within the state, they are enjoying a luxurious life in a poor country. So question remains ‘Is this army of any use to this country? and is it worth to spend more than 60% of budget on this kind of army?’
October 7th, 2007 at 9:43 am
hy watan kh sajely jawano pakista kh khazany tumary liy hy.
October 7th, 2007 at 10:22 am
@khubaib
You are right.
All these things happened by our army but no matter how much corrupt they are, they are ours.
We should criticize them but should not hate them but correct them. We should not let our enemies plan/laugh on us.
If some of them dont want to be on right path, kick them out of army. Keep them away from politics in any case. Let them focus on the borders.
we know that we have problems but we must resolve them by ourselves. We should not allow others to interfere/comment on our situations.
“baitay agar maan say naraz ho jayain to bhi maan un say hate nahi karti, bulkeh un ko samjhaati hay, dant-ti hay, guide karti hai”
The bottom line is that we ( army + ppl of Pakistan) must be united and “filter” the corrupt substances in useful smooth way (in such a way that does not harm our national integrity). We must not allow our enemies to create hate between the muslim ummah generally and between people of Pakistan specifically.
October 7th, 2007 at 10:53 am
upload live with talat and bolta pakistan of 4 and 5 october and meray mutabiq of yesterday,admin u r too slow and u dont deserve to be there…..
October 7th, 2007 at 11:12 am
Lord Bilal,
Thanks for calling me pagal and pathetic for not putting new programs.
Please transfer £100 to my bank account immediately and I will post new programs as per your wishes.
October 7th, 2007 at 11:35 am
Musharafs behaviour
He might talk sweet but he is a believer of military might not democracy. He has a lust for power. Lust for power quality is present in both Benazir and Musharaf. Musharaf will subordinate himself to anybody having more military power and they can get him to do what they want.
The situation after his election will be.
-He will be president with power
a. To dissolve the Govt.
b. Supreme Commander of the armed forces
c. An active President constantly meddling with the affairs of the state.
d. The President will be dicted by his foreign master.
So Forget Democracy. It will remain a slogan. You may have a semblence of democracy with its teeth pulled out and National Institutions as decorative pieces.
He had promised to give Pakistan real democracy. Now see the real democracy, NRO His Elections, His dictatoral pardoning, his modyfying the constitution to his wishes.
The coming Govt. is bound to collapse soon within a year.
The only force that can get rid of him will be the ARMY GENERALS.
The Government can also get rid of him but they have to be united with opposition for this.
Yasmin
October 7th, 2007 at 11:49 am
army commanders run the biggest land mafia in Pakistan. just now, 20 of the soldiers are DEAD and more than 40 muslim brothers embrace MARTYRDOM (as long as army is fighting US war, the dead soldiers are not shaheed while the people who are fighting to free their land from US interests are shaheed).
@aili
I used to praise army too and so does most of the pakistanis but as long as army keeps on occupying pakistan they will never have at least my sympathy.
October 7th, 2007 at 12:02 pm
Army is the most corrupt institution in Pakistan, it is in fact a mafia headed by a Don. I happened to hear the hearing of assembly dissolution case where Aitzaz Ahsan was giving arugments in camera. And I was just shocked to learn how the army loots this country and those were the time when Pakistan foreign reserves were below 1 billion dollar and there was no cash flowing into Pakistan. And that time army always wanted it’s full share, his arguments painted the picture of a gang who will snatch even the glass of water from a thirsty infant who perhaps have not eaten any thing for days. These guys are ruling Pakistan just because cash is flowing into Pakistan as soon as it stops they will go back to barracks.
October 7th, 2007 at 12:21 pm
oh bhai!khudaa ka wastaa hai,ab to kuch upload kar do
October 7th, 2007 at 1:24 pm
As we now know how PPP and BB scaped after looting 100 billion … These People will come again and people of pakistan will elect them again ( mostly from rural areas ) or they will come otherwise as they have support of big bosses of USA and now they will start looting again .. Mr zardaree will come again with his 10% formula and we will only talk even after that .. Pakistan need someone who can do something for the nation .. can’t we elect Imran this time and try him as well as we have tried everyone else and they are all looters nothing else.. Please promote Imran now.. I love Pakistan.. Pakistan Zindabad..
October 7th, 2007 at 1:29 pm
Bilal - Admin tells me that he has not yet received the notification for 100 sterling pounds deposit. So, hurry up, m’lord Bilal.
October 7th, 2007 at 2:58 pm
Oh please, stop singing praises of our army and how they are our jawans and sons of this soil. They are looting our country, open your eyes.
I have serious reseravtions with the argument, “Oh but it’s only the few generals at the top. the jawans at the border are faithful servants of the country.” No they are not. In the army, they are there to serve their country and its people. They are servants of the public. When their leaders decide to take over the country and plunder it, where does the smaller officer’s allegiance lie then? With the country and its people, or with the generals? They have brains, dont they? Or are they robots? No one says anything against it when a country is being looted by the army, no jawan or smaller officer protests. No one leaves army because of it. These beghairat people stay in the army so they can one day be promoted and then share in the loot, get plots and rule over Pakistanis. It’s as simple as that.
October 7th, 2007 at 6:12 pm
@Texas
No sensible person can deny your analysis of napak army
October 7th, 2007 at 7:13 pm
i am surprised these politition are educated or not. very simple questions asked but 97% answers not given. they shld provied shecklist to tick yes or no than may be we found the reality
October 8th, 2007 at 12:52 am
The army has always been strengthened by the Udlia, The supreme court, had it not been for the justice tameezuddin decision in 1954, we would have seen a similar backlash against the army in those days as we see now.
It is i think unfair to totally blame the army for the ills, Bhutto is to blame for creation of the ISI and FSF(the now defunct federal security force), and the maulvi’s always associated with army. There were in fact always enticed to take over.
It is also a fault of the civilian leadership to not deliver on promises made to the nation, further promoting rumors for military takeover.
October 8th, 2007 at 2:47 am
@TexasBoy
I do appreciate your comments and in depth analysis of the political scinerio.
All the best and keep going presenting truth in one way or the other…
PAKISTAN PAINDABAD
August 20th, 2008 at 8:08 am
NRO is a blot on independent judiciary’s face. The very first step the restored judiciary should take is to take soumoto action against it and nullify it forthwith, and maybe register a case against all the concerned parties to take such a blatant action which is in its entirety against the constitution and law of the country. Read more….