Politicians will Answer your Questions

Dear Visitors,

I am in process of contacting Politicians/Representatives of major Political Parties, where you will be able to submit your educated questions and they will answer any allegations and/or misconceptions against them through this site.

This will help in clearing any misconceptions against them and everyone will be able to make up their minds based on convincing strength of their arguments. This will also create a permanent archive on this web site so that everyone don’t repeat the same accusation again and again.

I have been hinted by someone in media that politicians and/or representatives are willing to do that.

If someone of you knows good history/background of any major party or can pass the questions to them, please let me know via email.

I will open a new topic shortly where you can start posting questions in comments.

Admin Pakistan Politics

58 Comments »

Good initiative but of little value. Please don’t waste your time and efforts Admin

We have been seeing politicians and their white lies in talk shows.

White lies is what we’ll get by putting up questions to them.

Sorry for discouraging you, but results do not merit the efforts.

By the way, why you have omitted MQM from your list of suspects in polls?

The biggest culprit of Pakistan’s problem is Pakistan Army. Are they willing to answer the nation? I suppose they are protected by some “constitution” clause. They do not like even infinitesimal small criticism. Off course, Pak Fouj is only trained to oppress the Pakistani Public with guns and bullets.

I am agree with 1st comment. all are lier. and all are “4 letters� politicians

@ Asad

Well, I’ll give “some” credibility to IK and SS (Imran and Shahbaz).

Rest all are generally liars. The difference is of degree/percentage of lies. Some score 20%, mostly more than 80%.

@ alpha

Don’t be that tough.
    Pak Fouj has been critised routinely in the past and same is happening today as well. What else the poor DG ISPR does now a days?
    Answer the critism. That’s what he does.

Capt M U Khan, can you tell me are you on service Capt or Retd? If you are on duty then you cannot take a part in Politics, also your english is so poor that is not up to the even standard of JCO’s english…

Dear Admin, Can you delete Capt M U Khan, comment, as he has written that he is from Army and according to his oath he cann’t participate in Politics, also he does not written that he is still in service or a Retd. Can you contact him to get the idea of his status or this is another effort to defame the Army, like Mush who has also broken his oath and punishment is 10 year in prison for both of them.

Please adopt these rule as a Terms and Condition of participation on this website.

bring it on admin!

i hope this will spark our politicians to pay heed to the world of cyberspace and the growing credibility of internet bloggers and commentators as legitimate political pundits.

i hope you can gather politicians from all big and small parties who can answer and at the same time connect with the more young and “educated” demographic of our society.

@ADMIN: DAMN YOU’RE GOOD!!!!

@ Admn:

Ultimately, the responsibility for EVERY fiasco since 1999 rests with General Kargil–a serving army chief and head of state whose orders are law of the land. This person is even worse than Marcos of Philippines who did not use any farce, pretense, or PML (Q).

Why should this person not immediately quit; otherwise be skinned alive–together with all the chamchaas, lotas, and the dosheezas!

9. Kaala Siyah Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 8:54 am

Pointless. When was the last time a politician owned up to anything? When was the last time a politician honestly answered a question?

You will get a lot of circular responses, a few political slogans and that will be all.

This a good effort on part of this web site. I hope you have a good plan to undertake such a tough task.

11. BeautifulMind Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 8:56 am

Bravo Democrat

Guys,

Elections are coming in 3-4 months time and angels are not going to fall from sky nor we can import good politicians whom we can vote, and nor there will be a new strong party formed with all good guys that can win any significant seats in elections.

Lets compare pros and cons of every party and let them also present their manifesto and see how they plan to fix the problems.

QUESTION FOR EJAZ ul HAQ (Minister for Religious Affairs): IS THERE KINGSHIP IN ISLAM?

The following is a kind of hatred being spread around by the mullahs. The only way to deal with such nonsense is to crush the evil [as Ataturk did in Turkey]. Ignoring or adopting a pacificist attitude against dark diatribes only emboldens the offenders. Often one has to fight evil with aggressive responses (reminiscent of the war against Hitler). Let’s caution everyone of this impending danger. Fortunately, the American government has today closed a Saudi-run/Saudi Arabian- government school in Virginia because it was spitting venom against Christians, Jews, and Shias. As one measure, I would urge all sensible scholars to declare the present Saudi government/tribal authority as a “munafiq” regime per Islamic principles because there is no kingship in Islam. As the saying goes “you cannot use decency with criminals”!

Guest post by UKJ (Name edited due to security reasons)

Remember Salman Rushdie? And what he did?…the publisher of “The Satanic Verses� is declared to be Wajib-ul-Qatal by all Muslims of world because he insulted and have made joke of our beloved Holy Quran and Holy Prophet Muhamamad (P.B.U.H). And anyone who does so is, according to Islamic Shariyah, deserving to be killed without any further delay! And now do you think who ever speaks in favor of such a person can be called a Muslim? If any of the Muslim denies the Islamic Shariah and supports Salman Rushdie then can he be called still a Muslim? Definitely no! he becomes Munafiq (a non-believer).
    I know a sensitive Issue to talk to, it may make many faces red and many make think about it but everyone should be aware about the consequences of this issue.
    So I was talking about Salman Rushdie, When British Govt. awarded him as a ‘Sir’ it reawakened the wave of hatred among Muslims for Salman Rushdie. As every Muslim was warning Salman Rushdie our Religious Affairs Minister Ejazul Haq also protested against this and justified attempts to kill Salman Rushdie (Every true Muslim justifies it).
    In these days Benazir Bhutto said on Thursday 21st June 2007
    “The Minister has done a great disservice both to the image of Islam and the standing of Pakistan by calling for the murder of a foreign citizen (Salman Rushdie),�
    It was created confusion that she was taking against Suicide attacks but this statement has nothing to clarify about talking against suicide attacks, She is clearly advocating someone that is wajib-ul-qatal according to Shariyah.
    So Muslims among all 2 lac welcomers of Benazir Bhutto and others who have a hope for better future of Pakistan, just think once that can she be called a Muslim now? Do you want a Munafiq leader?
    She also said just before leaving Dubai “Islam Prophids attacks against women�… isn’t is something to laugh?
    Just think about it before considering me a PPP critic…..

@Admin ..

why do you wanna get connect with the Shaitaan Politician … They will neverever tell you the straight and bold answer .. wait, inquiries, blames and self interests. That is the only politics in Pakistan.
    Only Hope is Imran, who is so far very bold and straight… Lets see when he get into power then what face he will have for (hopefully not) else all are is like put your hands in GUTTER.

@Admin ..

why do you wanna get connect with the Shaitaan Politician … They will neverever tell you the straight and bold answer .. wait, inquiries, blames and self interests. That is the only politics in Pakistan.
    Only Hope is Imran, who is so far very bold and straight… Lets see when he get into power then what face he will have for (hopefully not) else all are is like put your hands in GUTTER.

good idea but please do not get in contact with dr sher afgan.

@admin:

1) rule should be that politicians have to answer questions via video responses so that we can actually see them answer questions looking at the camera. otherwise written responses will be useless because they will all be staged and setup by their staff.

2) you should try and get the army to respond to questions also

18. sirfAikMusalman Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 10:52 am

Bro, why do you think that it will help us to make our minds on the basis of their clarifications… or in other words their white lies… They have been doing it from last 60 years, whether it’s through print media or electronic media. We are fed up of listening these hypocrites at least I am … Do you think Mr. Shawkat Aziz will tell you why he wanted to sell Steel Mills for that cheap price or Musharaf will answer us on why he sacked chief justice or why MQM killed so many innocent ppl in Karachi? Or what’s going on in Waziristan?

These questions will always remain in air with no one has courage to face or answer them.

I value your efforts from day first and will continue to support and encourage your work. The point is that majority of your site visitors are educated (politically) enough to understand what’s going on in Pakistan politics. These questions and their answers might be useful for those ~70% of Pakistan population who doesn’t have an access to basic amenities - internet is far behind from it.

take care and may Allah bless you.

Wow…. yar you are going places! :) I like the idea. At least they won’t be able to b***s*** us as most of the people are fairly educated, well read and pragmatic on this site, compared to the common masses.

20. rhshimatoree Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 11:19 am

Politicians already have too many outlets. They do not answer questions -they just issue their own statments again and again. And come to thin of it- some anchors like Faeza Dawood and Pj Mir do the same in a much more arrogant and offensive manner. Perhaps Faeza is planning to run for office as a replacement for BB.

Will be total loss of web time and will achieve nothing of substance.

21. Kaala Siyah Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 11:32 am

Your point is well taken, and an eminently pragmatic stance.

However, the way I see it, most of the interesting questions have already been posed to the politicians in the various shows posted on this site. The problem is not so much asking the right queries, as it is getting a response to them. Most of the media hacks will pose a question, then not get a straight response to it, and let it fly.

Do you have an idea on how to make things different?

22. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 11:37 am

The best possible solution is to allow with an open heart all the political forces either the leadership is active in Pakistan or presently trying to step in from any form of self exile or forced exile by the army leadership ….. no need of aproaching and presuring the Supreme Court of Pakistan in this process. I fail to understand why General Perwez Musharraf is so much afraid of political setup and trying his level best to devide the political leadership from last 7-8 years….. and trying to keep them away from Pakistan by the different tactic handeled by the forign imported Prime Minister of Pakistan Shaukat Aziz and other “LOTEY” and “BAQIYAT OF GENERAL ZIA-UL-HAQ”. I can assure that, no one can defete the QABAILS they are not terrorists…… kindly try to bring political solution in that area other wise this fire will spread in whole Pakistan.Please study the guide lines stated by the Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah in his statements for the QABAILS. These people are protecting the homeland from long long time which is a reality and no one can deny at any stage.
    General Pervez Musharraf is a looser,he is running his government from last 8 years on gun point and promoting sistamatic and engineered political victimisation.Benazir Bhutto Sahiba,Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and other political leadership has the right to go to voters in coming election and get the peoples view in fair and free election which is only possible if General Pervez Musharraf leave his both position which is holding by him by commando operation illegally.” SHAME for THIS ACT “. Allah Hafiz aur Pakistan Zindabad.

@Admine

very sincere move BUT admin as we know that unfortunately we are at stage where we don’t really believe in the saying/writing of these politician. What we give more worth or from where we draw our actual conclusion is basically their body language……that we can witness only on talk shows where they face spontaneous pinching question and most of the time are unable to survive……And what we conclude from this sitting thousands of miles away from Pakistan seems to be true that’s why they felt it and you been contacted in that connection.
    I would rather suggest….not bring them on this form and make us listen and read their falsities. If they come on this webpage and see what we write and comment about them…I think our job in a way is done! its up to their sincerity and honesty if they cant use these remarks to rectify their discrepancies or just use to …………..

Well wisher,
    Ayaz German

There is no dialogue between men and wolfs. We know there immorality and there is nothing for them to answer. As many of my peers stated they are straight liars and now they have started believing in their lies. We don’t want to hear there believes which are polluted by there personal interest over the interest of the state and people.

25. adil noushad Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 12:43 pm

can u plz bring musharraf on this site we all have loads of surprises questions for him

Please upload speeches by ALi AHmad Kurd to the bar councils. Lawyers have captured his speeches on their camcorders, hopefully you can get access to them.

Mr No Umer! if you accused me as Pro MQM then i would only say you only know little abouth Mr Altaf! he ia a biggest criminal and having a full support for Mush, Bush and BB. Also don’t show off your low life personallty to bringing family in discussion, its only showing your family back ground …. i don’t blame your family as this is not the way muslim treat to each others…. For Democrat I am happy that I don’t have a personality like Mush! I only pasted this link to give you an awareness about approach of westren media. As i am ashamed to listen these things from west about our so called leaders.

Its good ides, atleast we can go for the 2nd layer of politicians, say Aitzaz Ahsan, Javaid Hashami,…
    And ask them to bring democracy within their own parties so that atleast we can move in the right direction.
    Election on regular basis within their parties.
    And most of all, educate the people about their vote to bring a change, espacially to the remote areas. Have seminars in these remote areas only about the importance of thier vote.

@Lota Police

It is imperative to limit this site to politics only. All religious comments will be deleted. Use other forums for such views.

@ Umer

We just don’t the see the connection between your comments and the media discussion. For your sake, we hope you are not a mentally-retarded refugee from Lal Masjid!

Thanks you so much dear Administrator to starts a program through which we can access our politician through over comments.
    My Allah give you positive rewards for this.

32. Amir Hameed Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 1:24 pm

This can be a good exercise if we choose politicians carefully otherwise as Kala Syah said in the beginning of this thread:
    “When was the last time a politician owned up to anything?
    When was the last time a politician honestly answered a question?”

Folks like Zitezaz Ahsen, IK, (I can’t think of any other names!) will try to answer honestly. On the other hand, any question that we will throw at our “zeerak” politicials, you will hear the same old music and same dance that they have been singing and showing to the nation for decades.
    Lets give it a shot.

@Lota Police and @ Democrat
    Will you both please stop attacking each other. We need I society where everyone should be a Pakistani. The religion should not matter. We will only prosper when as a whole will have a tolerance for the resident of Pakistan; no mater if they are Jew, Hindu, Christian, Buddhist or Communist. We shall judge the people on the behavior and locality to the country.
    I wish both of you will try to understand.

34. Amir Hameed Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 1:30 pm

Actually, cross out Zitezaz Ahsen and not because he is dishonest but because he will NOT go against the party. I am sure that BB is already not very happy with him, especially with all the kudos that he earned after successfully defending CJP. So, he will answer in a very neutral manner (in my opinion).

Mr Democrat! I have already told you why i have posted it… So read it before you say something….. its not necessary that you only give a relevant information on this discussion. As there is no other way to post other interesting stories, as other normally do. So correct yourself and You are an ignorant and having a low life attitude towards those, who died in that misshap! Leave them in peace and also the soul of all pakistani who have lost their life! According to Mulana Taqi Usmani and Dr Israr, their intenshion was right but way of enforcement was wrong. Also dont think that i am from any party as I am only a Pakistani and i Love it so I feel bad when i see these things or attitude from you low life people in Pakistan.

Hi Admin,

I’m not sure if this effort will result in anything positive really. For one, we see these very politicians on TV and your website every other day, being asked a variety of questions. Hence, their viewpoints are already well established and we’ve heard them over and over again.

Secondly, unlike a real one to one interview in person live through a video link, you cannot really get good answers from politicians well versed in the art of spin. We are talking on top rate liars here - by and large, who dodge questions quite easily when experienced people like Hamid Mir and Shahid Masood ask them questions in front of very large audiences so anyone from PK Politics asking questions through text/email will really not make much headway.

There are a few things which could lead to some interesting results. We could have a live chat with one politician at a time and some people can be selected to represent the PK Politics community there and we can select questions all together. With this ability to cross question which is of the utmost importance in my opinion to get anything concrete out of the politicians, we might make some headway.

Second, it depends on what people we ask to be interviewed. A Wasi Zafar or Durrani and co. won’t really add much.

In my humble opinion, some of the people who I personally think could talk about interesting issues more openly and add something to out knowledge will be people like Aitzaz Ahsan (PPP), Munir A Malik and the top lawyers (Tariq Mahmood, Ali A Kurd, Hamid Khan), Imran Khan (PTI), Qazi Hussain Ahmad (JI), Professor Khurshid Ahmad (JI), Syed Munawwar Hasan (JI), Ahsan Iqbal (PML N), Javed Hashmi (PML N), Salman Shah (PML Q), Wajihuddin Ahmad among others. Quite a few there!

If needed, I can elaborate on my reasoning why I think they’ll be appropriate people to interview.

I also have another question. You talked about these interviews as being records. What initiative, if any, have you taken to ensure that none of the programmes that you have uploaded disappear over time from this website? There are already programmes which we have lost. Personally, I think this will be a great loss if we loose these videos. Would it be possible to make them available in downloadable versions so individual users can safeguard them?

Secondly, would it be possible to have a system to ask you to put on the main page particular requests for old programmes? For example, one person mentioned above that some lawyers recorded speeches by Ali Ahmad Kurd on their camcorders. If we could add that requests on the main page so that perhaps some lawyer can share it with us - that would be wonderful. And I’m not just talking on this video but other things as well.

Best,
    AD

cool but they lie too much man except Imran Khan!
    musharraf’s participation would be great so that people could let him know how much they love him lol!

Apologies for budging in again, but I was wondering whether it would be possible to share with us which anchors, journalists have visited this site - if they themselves consent to it? It would be interesting to know that and of course it could improve the interaction between the users - including ordinary duffs like me and the more interesting personalities roaming this place.

Cheers,
    AD

Bring em on. Good idea.

I’m ready …..
    Let the fun (translation: skinning some political skin) begin…

Arsalan

I spoke to one of Dr. Shahid’s friends about BB interview. Dr. Shahid told him that watch the last sentence of the talk, when he (Dr. Shahid) was coming to the real questions, BB suddenly refused to continue the talk.

BB was annoyed with GEO (remember the Bhool Jhayan deal comic song) and Dr. Shahid tried to stop it airing but the interview was already announced on the channel and it was of just 20 minutes (very unusual).

BB always prefer ARY because of ARY gold case. Remember, what she did with Iftikhar of Jawabdeh once. BB criticized Dr. Shahid in her Karachi press conference. Dr. Shahid during his student life was inclined towards PPP and it was the time when PPP was fighting against Zia ul Haq.

Dr. Shahid told his friend that he would settle the score soon. It’s the battle of ideas and Dr. Shahid stands on the opposite side of these corrupt politicians.

I believe in Dr. Shahid. He has come through a long difficult journey. Very few are aware that he left his medical profession in 2000 when his two years old daughter in London suffered a stroke during a open heart surgery and became paralytic, and Dr. Shahid had to take care of her.

This is unfortunate that we judge and label people in a second.

Thank you very much for sharing that Hassan. Some insight.

Would be interesting to know more about his departure from ARY to GEO as well. I can’t even locate that first show that he did on GEO about the matter.

42. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 3:27 pm

Hi Admin,
    Can we ask as a Pakistani Citizens few simple questions from the General Pervez Musharraf and his federal and provencial teams holding the offices from more than 05 long years.

1. Do you think, you people are very smart and intelligent to hold these offices for another term other wise the country will collapse.
    2. Have you utalize, all of your efforts to improve the standard of living and provide good education,health,jobs and security and safe enviroment to Pakistani Citizens in your last 08 year tenure when you people were running this country like a king with out any oposition leaders.
    3. Have any of you,thought to resign in your last 08 years tenure after the corruption irregularities came in front of public and superior courts through the media. (KARACHI STEEL MILL, PTCL, GOLF COURSE DEAL,STOCK EXCHANGE & LAND MAFIA and other federal and provincial members involved in few small deals which is not demaging the country more than few hundred millions.
    4. Do you think, all four provinces, federal capital and FATA is much safer places now, from the time when you take over from the elected Prime Minister of Pakistan 08 years before.
    5. Do you think, your federal and provincial cabinets was failed to provide good leadership to the country.
    6. You dont think, you are directly responsible for your political team wrong doings …. because imported Prime Minister of Pakistan Mr. Shaukat Aziz is not responsible for all blunders made by your pick and choose local pakistani politicians from different political parties to run your show and your requirement was taken care by him to react as a “SUPER DUMMY PRIME MINISTER OF PAKISTAN” .

Allah Hafiz aur Pakistan Zindabad.

Dear AD

Dr. Shahid’s show was banned five times last year on ARY. Last time it happened was when Akbar Bhugti was killed and before that when Dr. Shahid displayed the maps designed by U.S. to break Pakistan. Pressure on him was severe.

Dr. Shahid explained in his show on GEO (He had the courage to say it on air) that he was asked to leave ARY after the owners received a call. (Probably from ISI headquarters). I am sure people visiting this site have seen the show.

Thanks again for replying Hassan.

I have indeed been following Dr. Shahid from a very long time but unfortunately I missed that show on GEO. So I was just hoping that someone here might have it and maybe they could share it.

Did Dr. Shahid leave Pakistan for his studies or work at any time? If so, for how long? How long did he work as a surgeon before deciding to come into journalism? Did he have any prior experience in the field? If not, how did he manage to get a job so quickly as a journalist? I ask because I’m personally quite interested in journalism but I have studied a different subject all together.

Also, we’ve heard rumours that he didn’t use to be a very religious person. is that correct? What led to this certain transformation to a more religiously inclined personality - which I think is great.

I know that these are lots of questions, maybe you don’t know the answers to them all. If not and maybe you’ll know in the future, I’ll leave you with my email address.

dumbledore.albus at gmail.com

Good luck with whatever you’re doing and of course to this brilliant journalist, Dr. Shahid.

AD

I am hoping Perviz Elahi or Shujaat Hussain will answer some questions.

My question to them will be - why District Gujrat has become the most lawless District in Pakistan with murders daily occurrence, daylight robberies and police doing nothing about it.

Why is that people of District Gujrat are saying that criminals are being protected by non one but themselves?

Why is that Perviz Elahi transferred two SHOs from Thana Kakrali after they caught the criminals who murdered two young boys who were returning to Rawalpindi after attending a funeral?

Isn’t it true that the first SHO who caught them and had obtained their confession of the murders was transferred because he said he could not let go of the caught criminals because they had confessed?

46. sirfAikMusalman Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 4:39 pm

@ hassan on October 20th, 2007 3:09 pm

thanks for sharing this information.

We understand the pressure on Dr. SM and feel sorry about the tragedy with his family.

may Allah give him jaza for his efforts to expose these black sheeps or i would say black widows.

Links pointing to Dr. Masood’s life history.

You can read about Dr. Shahid Masood in wikipedia

“Dr. Shahid Masood: The Voice of the Voiceless”
    http://arabnews.com/?page=9&section=0&article=55890&d=11&m=12&y=2004

“Dr. Shahid Masood: The Plagiarist on ARY TV”
    http://www.pakaffairs.com/?p=12

“Dr Shahid Masood joins Geo network”
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=40305

48. Lota Police Says:
    October 20th, 2007 at 4:59 pm

I’m sorry to break it to you but in my country (Pakistan), my religion plays an essential role in politics.

Your attempts to censure discussion is an assault on free speech. Shame on you.

@ Lota Police

No religion allows anyone to be questioning other peoples’ belief systems–even in your country (Pakistan) It is not free speech! Understooden?

i have lot to say and some question
    who is responsible for the death of 140 peoples.i do not agree with all of you resons are.
    when you was told about the danger why did you came back danger was real and not a hoax.
    2/ when you was told to finish your rally in sunlight why you did not finished it.
    these politicians are always on the verge of exploring some ting or the others and feels comfortable dancing on the dead bodies. father was responsible for cutting the right hand and now the daughter is responsible for the death of 140 lives.
    an FIR should be launched agaist her for the death of 140 lives and i am of this belive that allah will show her.
    had she accepted the advice we would not have been crying over 140 lives. and afree trial should be given that who is responsible for the death.
    There is no one in Pakistan who can come forward to Lodge an FIR. be a man and go to the police station. I and thousand of miles away otherwise i would have come and would have done it by myself.
    Two FIR’s one against chief justice and the other on this lady. do it or you will repent over this time.

To all the Pakistani Politician,

For God sake….enough is enough don’t play politics on dead bodies. I just watched a news clips 10:00 am Sunday PST. There are almost 100 unidentified bodies literally lying on the floor at Edhi home. The news reporter was holding his nose/breath ….. it has been now more than 60 hours …..please come forward and bury them. What is PPP doing about it? What is government doing about it? What is opposition doing about it? Please immediately take action. Do not play politics on these dead bodies…..or is this only Edhi’s responsibilty? Is somebody listening??? if yes….please do something about it.

It is waste of time to interact with these corrupt leaders of the past, Pinky, NS, liutenants from lota league etc.

Use your valuable time to do something good for pakistan. Interactions with these devils will not end up with anything good. Use your energy in the right way. That way is to support Imran Khan. The one and only politician who speaks truth and in favour of our national interest.

He should be supported in every way so that we can get back our lost pride. The green passport is useless all over the world today, and here we have a MAN who can make things happen and generate positive dynamics in our society. He is a respected man all over the world. Even his opponents admire him.

Once againg use yuour energy in a right way. Get out and speak about his good intentions and good plans for Pakistan and help him both economically and physically to spread the good message!!!!

53. comment-top

what 1st comment says

54. comment-top

Useless effort. Politicians always tell lie, and people dont want to waste their time . Only one person, who speaks truth is Imran khan and thats why i dont consider him politician. or to some extent Nawaz sharif. Rest we are not concerend with the any politician. Every one thinks people are fool , so use them to get power. If you really want to bring some national heros on your website, then those are scientist , engineers and doctors. Neither cricketers nor actors nor politicians(b@$[@*ds) nor army generals(p*gs,D*gs).

55. comment-top

Not that I support BB,Mush, NS or Mullah…however, I have one question to all the Imran supporters who think of him as the mesiah. He was in APDM with NS and would have hugged BB had she stayed in APDM. So he has the same logic as Mush, ignore the corruption and all other evils as long as BB and NS are with him .. this is hypocrisy

56. adil noushad Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 1:24 pm

@kami

i think u havnt heard IK much he has already saith loads of timethat his affiliation with these parties r only for one point agenda that is to get rid of musharaf and free an fair election on all other issues he stands on the same old principles of him

57. comment-top

It is good initiative. Keeping in view the forthcoming election, we should ask the politician of all parties to respond to basic problems of Pakistan, like their programm for tertiary level education, plan for primary education, how they would combat quackry, fake medicines, health problems, transport(specially manhandling for VIP movemnt), polution, price control and most important security of peoples

58. Aaqif Vareed Says:
    October 30th, 2007 at 5:30 pm

It is our bad luck that the known and corrupt politicians like Benazir and nawaz sharif both talk of saving the pakistan when during their respective 2 terms they could not deliver on their promises and again after sometime when people forget about the past and get tired of the present rulers they have no other alternative.musharaf too failed to delivr what he claimed to annaounce at the time of his military coup, but in one case he is better than the two politicias i.e in facing the militants head on which the politicians have no spine and will to do.But one thing is clear that military has been worst nightmare for Pakistan as Pakistan has suffered most under martial law especially that of General Zia who destroyed every institution he could resulting into total collapse of the state authority and the law and order which directly affected the economy and Pakistan’s image was tarnished at the international level as a pariah and a rogue state. Instead of running after the personalities institutions should be strengthened even if it requires tough decisions though they may not be popular.Military intervention in the politics should be removed permnently and Army Chief should be made subservient to the elected prime ministers because as per the official Blue Book of Pakistan Government even defence secretary is senior to the army chief in official protocol as done in other democratic nations.The Chie election commissioner should be impartial,local bodies should be disolved and after the end of votong anf final counting the certified copies of the count sheet should be given to the agents of all the political parties present within the booth before sending the same to the election commission.This change in the election rules should be made a law by the present assemblies if they are sincere to the cause of fair and free elections.