Meray Mutabiq - 21 October 07

Imran Khan and two others with Dr. Shahid Masood in Meray Mutabiq.

57 Comments »

Go on Admin….

We are really obliged of you.
    yaar one more thing…. Though you are admin and want to remain neutral in the forums… but still u r a human being and u have got ur views, so share ur views in the forum also…

like how u think about the program uploaded, or the current political development….

regards.

2. Nadeem Sheikh Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 4:59 pm

Sorry to pester you again.

Can you please correct clock time on your server. It is still showing US time (unless this is your ISP in which case this cannot be done).

wow IK, should be interesting.
    looking forward to it.

4. Kaala Siyah Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 5:07 pm

Second that earlier comment by Aamir. There are many people willing to tiptoe around issues. We need more of the kind who call a spade a spade.

I was going to sleep but not now….waiting anxiously…..

thanks admn

Bolta Pakistan videos seem to be missing. Can we have them back and more of them plz. I really miss Nusrat Javed’s comments.

@Nadeem,

I think time is corrected now. Changed to GMT, which is easier to calculate from any time zone.

95% of visitors on this site are from outside Paksitan therefore I don’t think Pakistan time would be useful.

@Kami,

I have signed up for AAJ TV in UK but having problem in capturing. Hopefully I will be able to resolve it this week and start putting these programs regularly.

Can anyone tell me what is best software to record AAJ Stream?

@Kami,

BTW, I think Bolta Pakistan and Live with Talat comes on weekdays only.

great admin..keep it up ..God bless ya ..
    may ALLAH give imran khan give victory!!

admin

when u uplload mery mutabiq wid imran khan plz replay

thanks a lot for all the effort you are putting to keep us informed.

if i click on Bolta Pakistan, it says ‘videos no longer available’. more than half the archives are missing.

thanks anyways.

13. comment-top comment-bottom

thanks a lot for uploading all the vdos but can u please not post a message about a video until it is already on the site.because this way when you do post the video I dont get an email telling me that tis there .thanks

15. just a joke Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 10:55 pm

One day our beloved president Mushi (musharaf) was traveling by his car for his campaign to a village. Suddenly a puppy came before the car. The driver couldn’t hit the brake at the right time and unfortunately the baby dog(puppy) was killed in the accident.

At the sight Mushi was deeply moved and felt very upset. He called the driver and said, ‘Jiska ye kutta hai mein us ko compensation dena chahta hoon. Usko dhund ke lao’.

At his words the driver went to the nearest village and came back after some time with a fine new suit on his body, garlands and Mala around his neck and lots of money in his hands!!!

Mushi was surprised. He asked, ‘Mein ne tumko kaha tha ke uss aadmi ko lay aao, aur tum aise wapas aaye ho! Baat kya hai?’
    At this the driver replied ‘I told them about the incident. Hearing it they were rejoiced, gave new suit and garlands to me, then danced for some time and gave this money.’

Mushi then asked him ‘Tum ne unko exactly kya bola tha?’

The driver replied: ‘*Main bola, main General Pervez Musharraf ka driver hoon, maine kuttay ke bachhe ko mar dala hai……….’

@admn

can you please tell how long video will take to come

17. adil noushad Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 10:59 pm

its been alomost an hour since this prog was aired on geo UK an i watched it the only sensible comments were of IK while benazir says it was a suicide attack but rehman malik insist it was a planted device

18. adil noushad Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 11:05 pm

the way dr sahab talks to Ik it looks he upholds his views an support him or it might b coz they both have a moderate anti american views

Sorry Guys,

The video completed upload 20 minutes ago at viddler. I just checked the status and it seems to be frozen in encoding process.

I have started re-loading on blip.tv. Expect it to be ready in another 20 minutes if nothing went wrong.

Update:

Viddler starting working again, video ready in less than 5 minutes.

hey admin;
    good job man, you got aaj tv, now i hope you’ll record great shows like bolta pakistan and talat, thumbs up on your effort
    cant wait to hear IMRAN KHAN’S comments on oct 18…at last someone has invited him to speak on it!!!!!!

22. adil noushad Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 11:24 pm

ru on GMT or BST ur one hour behind the uk time?

Video Ready at pkpolitics.com … Sorry for the delay.

To prime minister@ benzir arrival

i like someone comments dat we need more security around our forigen reserves..

Choroo ko moor

25. shahid kinnare Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 12:06 am

It seem Imran khan think that JI and JUP are democratic forces in Pakistan. what a laugh.

26. Siraj Wahhaj Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 12:25 am

Only m oron can think PPP as a democratic party whose chairperson is TAHAYAT.

27. Siraj Wahhaj Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 12:26 am

PPP is a democratic party what an idiocracy … lol

Honestly speaking, Dr. Shahid Masood and Imran Khan are the only two people making sense in Pakistan at this point.

Only if we had the intellectual capacity to understand their perpsectives …

29. Siraj Wahhaj Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 12:36 am

Bush has already declared “war against terrorism” as continuity of crusades. Whoever supports bush’s agenda or his war against so called terrorism is part of crusaders whether its BB or her followers, any general or any Mulla.

30. Haroon ur Rashid Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 12:57 am

must read these column.
    http://www.torontosun.com/News/Columnists/Margolis_Eric/2007/10/21/4593611-sun.php

and

http://www.torontosun.com/News/Columnists/Margolis_Eric/2007/10/07/4557130-sun.php

look wot baynazeer is sayin abut army and how this guy is analysisn on Pakistan.
    this guy is writin on Pakistan since Afghan-Russian war, i really like his columns.

FOX News Suggests U.S. Should Invade Pakistan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYs7_NjUbgk

Thanks for keeping us updated with Pak politcal shows…. sometimes I don’t have time to watch these shows due to hectic schedule and I do find time during my work hours to plug in my earplugs and listen to all political shows while working on my PC.

Thanks for such a great website!!!

Dr. Shahid rips Bhutto apart.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8g9PvqFla7w

33. Mush Murdabad Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 3:53 am

IK is simple the best. He is the only politician who can come on TV and speak honestly without any fear. It is a shame that corrupt army and puppet politicians are not allowing this honest man to come forward and serve his country.

34. Siraj Wahhaj Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 4:06 am

@ Haroon ur Rashid
    Thanks for sharing Eric Margolis’s columns. This person always amazed me. People like him, Robert Fisk, George Galloway, Mike Ruppert are the real pride of west. I will recommend to watch one of the George Galloway’s interviews.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbEv0T2rwgo

“IK is simple the best. He is the only politician who can come on TV and speak honestly without any fear. It is a shame that corrupt army and puppet politicians are not allowing this honest man to come forward and serve his country.”

It is not the army but it is the US who make the decision who is going to come to the power in Pakistan.

36. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 4:13 am

Thanks for very interesting programme Meray Mutabiq download at pakistani politics so we can easily watch on our computers while sitting in Canada.We found a good grip of Dr.Shahid Masood on this mas killings on the arrival of Muhtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba in Karachi.
    Every Pakistani is sad after this shameful terrorist attack on the PPP leadership and innocent workers when the chairperson was coming back to Pakistan after finishing eight years foreign exile.
    Every body heard what Rehman Malik, Brig.Ghulam Muhammad Muhtarram, Nasirullah Khan Baber and Imran Khan have said in this programme dated October 21st,2007.
    One thing is in common, every one is sad and protesting against this act which was occured in a very brutal manner. In my opinion this attack was not taken place to kill Benazir Bhutto Sahiba or the PPP leadership this attack was the establishing alarming threat to all political forces to make them realise what potencial power the terrorist group have in Pakistan.
    Lets come to the point, because I know some security measures which normally exercised by the security agencies in Pakistan. Yes this is fact Benazir Bhutto Sahiba and the PPP leadership was only secured on that night because the inner cordon was secured by the PPP workers which was protecting this blast proof truck container. Nobody have said how come the outer corden of the security was broken by the terrorist so easily and reach near the inner cordon then tell me how come any one can say that we will provide fool proof security to PPP leadership … what the intelligence personnels, special branch officials and local police was doing, are they not serious to provide security or they delebratedly wants to deliver threat to all political parties before starting general elections campaign.
    I believe, we should learn from this incidence and make sure in near future that we take all necessary arrangements to protect the political workers as well as leadership. Each and every political worker is important just like any national leader…security agencies should make sure no loop holes left behind to make any terrorist penitration.
    I was watching recording of blast the film was not very clear but I have seen police van was burning just next to the leadership truck …. this is not normal thing how come that police van got fire. If police van was carring trainned security staff then that happen were they sleeping when a terrorist broke the outer security corden and just come in front of that truck and blow him self just for nothing… if no one have stopped both of them they both can struck with truck they just have to walk another 10 or 15 yards, we did not seen any one identified them or tried to stop them after knowing that they are carring some explosive bumbs.As far as I come to know from TV talk shows the jammers were not working due to slow pace of vehicle driven that night, so who is responsible for the innocent deaths of 150 or 200 workers and more or less 500 to 600 severe wounded persons. I must selute Dr. Shahid Masood for his dedication and devotion to his profession. The time will prove to all of us and provide us reality about this act.
    Allah Hafiz aur Pakistan Zindabad

@ Mr. Hameed Chaudhry

Thank you for a very incisive analysis on the security aspects of the tragic incident.

Importantly, shame on those who are blaming the incident on the political party itself. It is like accusing the victim not disease. Unfortunately, this menace will now spread to every socio-political-religious aspect: be it at the houses of PML (Q) politicians or the celebratory functions at holy shrines.

dr shahid again at his best left all other shows behind who are just discussing bb arrival and attendence in the jaloos or why the militants attack bb.
    thanks admin.
    thanks imran. and
    thanks dr shahid.
    please don’t forget to upload mondays merey mutabiq.

can someone please paste dr shahid masood’s column here published in khaleej times and outlook magazine india with the title “regime change without invasion”on 18th october and on the same date in times of india with the title”divided we stand”.

the colum was in these newspapers on 18th of october edition,the day BB was returning .

Imran says he considers himself a liberal and we know that a man is known by the company he keeps. Yet Imran is surrounded by the status quo mafia; Mullahs and the likes of Hammed Gul. He should put his money where his mouth is.

@commoner

Then what about Pinky. Then she is putting her mouth in the right place? Yankees and a dictator (Mush) and terrorists (MQM) ;-)

IK is the most honest politician around. He has carisma and is liked by the masses. He is our future leader and IK as leader means a prosperous Pakistan, inshallah!

See an interesting article from jamima, Yes, the famous Jamima Bhabhee, on BB’s return.
    You’d like it, I bet.
    http://www.pakistanuncut.com/2007/10/22/benazir-bhutto-a-kleptocrat-in-a-hermes-scarf/#comment-1772.

44. sirfAikMusalman Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 2:48 pm

now that day is called as “Saniha-e-18 oct”

too me it looks like if things kept going this way then we will mourn every day of the year (may ALLAH forbid it). saniha-e-1st jan, saniha-e-2nd jan, saniha-e-3rd jan so on and so forth..

45. Amir Hameed Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 6:01 pm

@Adam,
    Tnanks for the link. She (Jemima) was right on target.

46. Amir Hameed Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 6:10 pm

@Commoner,
    IK stood with MMA and the other APDM parties ONLY on a one-point agenda; the restoration of democracy WITHOUT making any DEAL with the dictator or giving him any way out (rings a bell doesn’t it?). He has recently criticized JUI-F for not resigning from the NWFP assemblies and has gotten criticism in return from them as well. He had been very vocal in all his interviews before the presidential elections that people would know the real face of opposition and he was right. It was because of these types of comments that people in Pakistan know where JUI-F/MMA will stand in the future.

@Adam

Brohter, thanks for the link

Jemima just disqualified her own analysis by admitting she is biased in the first paragraph. It’s very humourous to hear Imran Khan saying i want to condole with the workers, not BB.” Hey 1 seat man, no one needs ur condolence. He is so desperate for voters that he will come to the PPP families to be g them to vote form him under the pretext of “condolence.” It’s very ironic that he had time to condole with the military governor of NWFP province but not with the leader of Pakistan’s largest political party. I need not say nothing else about his intentions and personality.

@ Yasar,

reasn for condolence with workers only is becos only they were killed or injured.
    None of PPP leader got any ijuries and most of the people beleive that PPP leadership is part of this drama.
    No one has any sympathy with ur durga devi.
    you can contiinue to worship ur pinki maata but peole of pakistan know very well her masters and their plans.

@ Yasar

Its shameful that none of PPP leaders went to seee their injured workers or to see the families of thos who were killed.
    its was only on the 4th day of the inceident when BB went to hospital and then other PPP leaders followed becos they did not want to miss a photo session.

Imran Khan zindabad!!!

Long Live Imran Khan!!!

Imran Khan - Prime Minister of Pakistan

Justice (Rtd) Wajihudin Ahmed - President of Pakistan

Fazlu - Toilet Cleaner at Lahore Airport.

53. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 8:45 pm

I have a point that I need to make. Leaving everything aside, everyone has given his or her opinion on the recent “act of terrorism”, but isn’t there a slightest of a chance that the blasts were carried out by BB herself just to gain political leverage? Which I think she has done quite successfully. Just look at this, the people she is blaming are according to her ex-Army Generals, don’t you think they know how to kill a person? Just one bullet to the head thats it. What are the chances that when the bombs blew that was the only time she was inside the truck.

To me its just too obvious

54. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    October 22nd, 2007 at 8:51 pm

Even during the bomb blast in Islamabad at the Chief Justice’s function, of all the parties that were there the blast was made at the PPP stall and then again only the so called jialas died none of the leadership had a scratch.

This BB is a filthy person not a filthy politician. Its just because the people of Pakistan have such a short term memory that people like Benazir are still making an earning out of them.

55. comment-top

@ a javed

100% agree with you brother.

56. comment-top

bravo dr shahid
    no body else raised this in media.
    i ask the critics of dr shahid to come forward and apologise.
    and admit who is the most intelligent and brave person in pakistani media today?

57. Haroon ur Rashid Says:
    October 23rd, 2007 at 1:15 am

@FOX news
    that channel is totalk anti-islam and anti-pakistan