Guys and Gals,
The comments on pkpolitics are getting Out of Control and this site heading towards becoming YouTube where you see all kinds of wonderful attacks and comments.
As I explained before, this site is used by many senior Media Personnel and Politicians for feedback, but it is now turning into a platform for attacks against other visitors on irrelevant topics. This is one of the few sites that trust you and allow you to post comments without registration and I want to keep it the same way.
I have been planning to write terms and conditions for sometime, but I don’t think I can come with simple yet effective terms all by myself.
I kindly request you to share your inputs that could help me in compile an effective terms of usage.
Admin Pakistan Politics
Changing the mentality of an entire nation so quickly may be a problem on its own
Simple, if you want your comments to be heard, follow the terms of civilized conversation else have your comments deleted and be banned for an X amount of time.
I would have tears of joy if we all became civilized and started following rules all of a sudden. At the end of the day, there is a need for consequences for ones actions. Without consequences, rules don’t matter.
Its like Jail Road in Lahore. People follow the rules only on that road in lahore coz they know they will get a ticket if they cross that solid line at the light.
So the first rule I would recommend is exactly that. Risk being banned if you dont follow rules of decent conversation.
1. No foul language,
2. No direct or undirect attacks on person’s participating in the blog.
3. Comments need to be in relation to the subject.
4. Everyone has a right to an openion, and any openion can be voiced without running the risk of being called a traitor to the nation.
Im sure the more frequent commentors will add more
Good job Admin.
the comments should be on the video and the topic and not against the visitors.But if you dont agree the comments of other people then give resons but dont abuse any one .Also people should be polite at this fourm…and their behaviour should not be like youtube..
C’mon man
You didn’t upload mp3s…
I am still waiting
Khan, I am too tired now, I got new computer installed but don’t have codecs yet for MP3s in them.
Will fix this tomorrow and upload all pending MP3s.
You may want to share the load with someone. Maybe a few selected moderators. and someone else having the ability to pick up the vids from an FTP site, and convert them to MP3 format.
You’re site is growing and its already not a single person’s job.
its better if you ban such pplz for a day or two as warning, i m absolutely sure that they will become good citizens. but people living outside pakistan should not be banned at all.
i agree with umair in that you need a few more people to help you out with this site and also act as moderators to weed out uncalled for stuff.
I agree with all that you said admin, this question relates to something else though.
I was wondering why aren’t any programs posted from Ajj TV? They have excellent programming. Can a decent effort be made to upload Live with Talat and Bolta Pakistan at least?
Thank you.
comments should be sceened before posting and people making sweeping statements without reasonable aurgments should not be allowed to spread hatred
It is almost impossible to control. My advise to Mr. Admin please try not to babysit this site…let it go …let us grow (politically)
My suggestions:
1. Ask people to register before commenting.
2. Ban users who, in the opinion of moderators are misusing the service.
3. Create a thread based commenting system and ask people to reply to comments.
Sites like Slashdot tag comments but never delete them, so as a user you could set their threshold preference to view or hide certain types of comments. For example, hide comments tagged as “abusive” or “irrelevant”.
You could label this site as editorial based and get some volunteers to tag the comments on their own time.
Consider adding a “report abuse” button to comments. I think WordPress provides that facility.
Something for the R&D: there’s a group of people working on a stupid filter to be used on web 2.0 apps. http://stupidfilter.org/
Shariah is the answer.
Make only two rules which are
1) ‘Muslim is the one from whose hands and tongue another Muslim is safe’. Before making comments please check whether this comment would hurt the other person or not.
2) Attack the ideology and not the person based on the ruling that ‘Hate the sin and not the sinner’.
Dear Admin,
Education (civic & political) is the only solution for this problem. There is simply no other solution for this issue.
Pakistan is behind the other progressive nations for the same reason as pakistanis need to do a lot of homework & hardwork to catch up.
Best Regards.
I suggest the following:
- Comments to be on the content of the program and on ideas of the paricipants.
- Comment on the anchors are allowed as long as they pertain to his/her style, attitude (not on appearance).
- Comments based on gender, ethnicity and sect, not to be allowed.
Yes please ban all individuals who use foul language and also ban the “trolls” like the blind PPP and MQM supporters. MQM Supporters should be banned because it has been declared a terrorist organization by the Supreme Court of Canada.
Anyway, can you please tell us which media personnell are following this site?
Is recording and uploading videos from TV Channels even legal? Isn’t it a copyright violation? Just wondering. Maybe Pakistani TV Channels don’t care … which is good.
Well……………my request, if there are any senior media people here. Please do soul searching prior to calling a partisan person as an expert.
Foe Example: Aitzaz Ahsan is expert but partisan & Hamid Gul is partisan and not an expert, Dr. Shareen Mazari is an expert but partisan. For military affairs Gen. Talat, Gen. Kakar & Gen. Karamat could be used as neutral experts. For religious affairs Prof. Ghamdi & Dr. Qadri could be used as experts. For administrative affairs Dr. Gulfaraz could be sued as an expert. For economic affairs Dr. Nadeem Ilahi could be used as an expert.
One more request: For political conversation PML(Q), PPP, PML (N), MMA, MQMM, ANP must be afforded equal air time.
Additionally government is responsible for law and order. Government must be accountable for all atrocities and negation of basic human rights. However in no circumstances the terrorism or lawlessness should be justified.
Should your expansion needs are as a neutral professional/observer, please let me know and I can contribute as well.
No use of bad language should be allowed and people should comment only on pakisan politics and with proper background and comments should be moderated before they are posted if they contain certain words which you feel should be scrutinized
I dont think u need to ban people living abroad. They are much civilized than native Pakistanis and dont use pathetic language. Pakis must be banned that use useless language. They are really a bunch of sick and ill-mannered people.
JUST BAN THEM FOREVER. THEY DONT DESERVE ANY FACILITIES !!! TRUST ME …..
Dear Admin,
The way site is running on is brilliant. No need for registration or banning anyone. This is no a solution. People can come up with different names. We need to teach each other in a better and positive way. We all are snsble and responsible.We all hav to respect each other to be a better naion.Everyone please,Always give your opinion but never try to pose your opinion,
Dear Users,
Please think yourself as a host and guest of each prograame. Forexmple, if you are a host then what kind of question you will pose to guest of that programme. Also, if you arethe guest the what would be yor answer o the question of host. Please write precise and relevant.
All f us has to take the responsibilty and fow of this site going. Don’t comment which hurts someone feling or atleat say yourpoint in a much more polite way. Let’s all respect each other and be positive and constructive.
Allah Bless Pakistan.
Thanks a lot Admin for your much appreciate work.
Take carof yourself and everyone around you.
Kamran
admin ,
there are always minuses and plus of everything…
site is growing is good for u but as u said comments are getting out of control.
My suggestions
no1.plz do have registration…ultimatly bhai sahib u have to……
no2.make some rules for comments..irrelevent or hatered based or personal hits on anchors shud b deleted ..
no3.some kind of filters wud help.
no4.i dont know who incldes in the media and political scene ,who r following ur site …but u can ask some of them to make some rules …
no5.hate speech shudnt b allowed.abusive language shudnt b allowed..personal attack on anchors shudnt b allowed ….
no6.ban some ppl who use abusive language and comment on the smile and tie of an anchor….
I totally agree… people have been criticizing each other’s political and philosophical views lately too much
1. Registered Users only
2. No bashing on religion, sect, ethnicity or regionalism to be allowed
3. No personal attacks
What should be allowed
1. Discussion on ideology
2. Discussion on policies
3. Government should be a free for all
4. Army and ISI a free for all
From this I remember the SATRIBUNE web site.
1) The members should definitely be registered and if possible a check could be placed on them by some cookies or something.
2) The Members should be ranked on credibility and cautioned much like a hockey system with warnings going on to ban if the number of violation increases or the level of violation increases.
3) Members should be able to recommend some comments, just like on BBCUrdu.com.
4) I think people should be able to comment on ethnics as I think it should be the case as this is a normal political behavior.
5) Most important no person to person abuse or a series of cross fire must be restricted to a max of 3 comments.
I understand that all this need a lot of administration, but please whatever can be done.
And please if possible put a audio version of the videos available in MP3 or Real Media form. I would recommend Real Media as its lighter and will definitely increase the number of members back home who do not have good internet connections.
please always add the none option in your polls because sometime person want this option.as in the current poll all the politicians are corrupt and in these oliticians i think imran Khan is a good person but if he stand with these worst people( Molveees ) then i never vote him and i also never vote to anyone and if you exclude the molveees (Munafiqs) from APDM then i think we (me and mostly my colleagues and my family) vote for them. but never for molvees these are the black sheeps and balck dots on islam.
i can’t think of any suggestion but i hope u do figure some way out..n i don’t support baning its too easy to over come banned ip, anyone with a little knowledge about computers will be on this site again after 2mins of gettin banned so to me its pointless but o well lets see wat happens wish u good luck
i kinda agree with @omar .rm files will take way too little space n their quilty is good too specialy for this type of audio…mp3 is best for songs
Dear Members of the Forum,
The Electronic Media and Technology has gone very advanced. Unfortunately the Education level and IQ of the people has not improved with the same ratio.
If we talk about Pakistan, there are 4 types of Education System.
1. Government Schools
2. Private Schools
3. Religious Madrassas
4. English Medium Schools
The very system of education generates difference of opinion.
I am also disturbed to read some unethical, stupid and irrelevant remarks from angry and intolerant ‘Scholars’.
It is not Pkpolitics only; I have watched some of very bogus ‘so-called comedy’ shows on Pakistan TV channels.
They try to imitate and copy the international standard, ignoring that Public in Pakistan is not yet ready to digest the dose.
I feel putting restrictions could cause frustration and block the education.
Let them learn from the mistakes.
Baby will learn to walk, if we let him crawl.
Javed I. Sheikh
Washington D.C.
@ Mona
So you have become a civilized while living in Sweden and for you an ordinary native Pakistani is sick minded.
I am sorry to say that in your case it seems other way around.
the mind of the pakistani nation can not be changed in civilized manners because there is NO such a training for the nation by the heads of the government as themselves have the same MIND. there is a idiom in arabic launguage that “people always on the deen of their of kings”.individuals can not develop their mind untill the heads of the govt Exhibit the democratic behaviour. we are unlucky nation that from 1948 to till now did not see the democratic cultural and Tolerant society.
1) All should register by using authentic email of company, school (no hotmail, yahoo) etc. That email should be kept very private though.
2) Non registered members should be not allowed to post.
3) If a register member abuse then he will be blocked, for a few day. Repeated offender get blocked indef.
4) Criticism against ALL should be always welcome. That means welcome to criticize anchor, politicians, religion leader. However, you cannot abuse anyone and should be objective in your criticism.
5) No one is block is taken place without “public warning” first.
You are doing a great JOB, you must take some measure in order to keep this forum studious and prductive.
In my opinion:
1. Comments should be relevant to the video clips.
2. Comments should not insult or attack directly to personality.
3. Obviously No abuse, No bad word.
4. Difference in opinion is OK, but On the basis of difference in opinion Visitor should not insult to each other or other reader.
5. One very important think, each and every comment should be constructive.
The only think , i suppose should not be here, do not comment just to bring out your personal frustration, AS we are here as PAK nation.
it is our collective responsibility to keep this site as clean as v can the best way for hatred biased an foul launguage containing comments should b ignored an never aswered by anyone the voices never heard dies soon
I think being educated people we must ve to behave like that and if we people start this type of Bizarre then what could be expected from others and then no objection to politician.
TOLERANCE,FLEXIBILITY,CALMNESS,FRIENDLY
THANX TO ADMIN
@Admn
Good idea but i think it is very difficult as well. In my view you can achieve what you want to only then when all visitors/members help you.
Please define indecent comment first. In my opinion any comment against Pakistan’s very existence should also be considered as indecent, e.g one guy on this site said he is happy for 1971 and wish if it could happen again in Pakistan. Difference of opinion is something else but sparing such type of comments can mean something very serious because this site is supposed to be favoring interests of Pakistan not india or israel.
I know you and your senior members can not read all comments so only way to achieve your goal is get all visitors’ help. I have mentioned it before and know it can be technically complex but once created can help you alot. Please develop a system which may allow visitors to rate one’s comments and comments getting highly negetive rates can come under your direct consideration and you can edit/remove them.
Moreover one may be prompted while pasting comments to show definition of indecent comment.
kindly upload ‘live with talat’ of 23rd october . i will be much much obliged.
your work is awesome, but this nation don’t deserve democracy, ban all comments. No need to comment, just tell them to watch. If we can’t show patience on a website, what can we expect of our nation on other issues? It needs character to win and sustain democracy.
Dear Administrator
People of your concern (Posting unacceptable comments)are trying to low down your moral of doing such a great job. I hoe you will keep doing great job and let me know if I can be of any help.
The only way to stop them is the way of “daily motion and youtube”.You have also a very good method of conducting survey, in which IP address is monitored, so no one can vote second time. If bad comments is posted from a particular IP once or repeatedly than you can warn or permanently block that IP address from commenting.
Secondly, we can request those people to not attack each other as I requested many time during commenting on “Meray Mutabiq”.
I hope it will help you.
I am very happy to see people’s enthusiasm in Pakistani politics. Majority of people here come regularly and give their opinion.
This shows how much people care about the situation in Pakistan. And I am very hopeful. Everyone is talking about this website. This has become a main source of information for people all over the world. My friends in the USA are watching it closely.
This success will bring some double faced and jealous people here (some of them belonging to our neighbour country).
We just need to ensure that no one uses abusive words or even *** that mean to be rude. We should not allow anyone to say anything against Pakistan as a country and our heroes or insult our nation as a whole.
For those who wish to read the unbiased latest news and opinions, please visit:
http://www.wichaar.com
Dear Adminstrator,
Thank you very much.
God bless you.
@Admin,
Are any videos lined up for tonight?
any videos coming. thnx
Registeration with minimum contents should be a must for every one posting comments, where a unique ID will be choosed by each individual permanantly.
Clicking on this unique ID shall take to the profile of the person which should be tagged with its data of 1) No. of Posts 2) No. of Recommended posts 3) No. of deleted comments 4) No. of Blockings etc.
In short, any arrangement to rate the credibility of participants which will itself restrict undesired actions.
Only an opionion, if possible, with minimum effort.
PakAsean
This will ensure
sorry for off topic post admin could plz add these
Live With Talat 10/22
http://www.viddler.com/djaqib/videos/30/
Bolta Pakistan 10/23
http://www.viddler.com/djaqib/videos/31/
bolta pakistan is missing about 5 to 6 mins sorry
thanx
sorry bolta pakistan is 10/22–10/23 will be up shortly
Thanks for the effort of adding Ajj programs.
Comment with Honor, Dignity and Respect.
I think a clause should be added to the terms and conditions, called HDR policy.
Long live PK politics, long live Pakistan!
HDR is for honor dignity and respect.
Assalam-o-Alaekum
@all pkpolitics users!!!
Please support this site. This way admin will gain our financial support without we having to doate anyhting. Don’t need to thank me.
Go pkpolitics.com
Go pakistan
The pkpolitics.com website should be a place where people discuss and debate ideas that foster a stronger Pakistan.
We all need to take care of it. Tolerate broad thinking, but take action against obscene or hateful material. Make it a credible and safe place worth preserving and sharing.
PLease only allow registered users to post there comments.
@ Yasir
Don’t suggest to impose Martial Law. This site will go out of business.
The Administration of the site should delete the comments after a week or so.
The Format of the site could be changed.
Supporting and opposing sections could be devided.
I noticed people are getting decent day by day.
@Javed
I noticed people are getting decent day by day.
Thanks for above comment. As, I have said earlier in this discussion …that Admin should not try to babysit… Let us grow (politically)
“comments getting out of control” proves taht pk people are not worthy of freedom of speech. even the educated ppl here can not do a discussion in civilized way.
thats why martial law is always the right choice for pk.
Musharraf zinda bad
With all my apologies to you for the irrelevent to the topic comment that I am going to make but the two users before me have some major issues (also referring to their track record) and I cannot help commenting that this site and Pakistan is not their personal property that they try to apply their tyrannical ideas and views. If they have issues with this site and with the aspirations of Pakistanis in general, they are most welcome to not visit this site and to have nothing to do with Pakistan respectively.
@Admin,
One thing I want to know is that Are you afraid of those senior Politician & media mogul who visit your website for feedback. I totally agree that visitor should refrain from dirty comments but remember that the country we lived in has Minister like Wasi Zafar who on Air blasted journalist with names.
Tramadol cheap cod….
Tramadol cod….
My family members were killed by MQM(ALTAF) in 1993. I had to move to Dubai and than to US to save my life. I have lots of pictures and other documents which will tell you how cruel .Altaf is.
One thing for sure this man Mr.Musharaf is not only dishonest but also incompetent. Such a person is dangerous to all.
Danyal
USA
Just imagine playing a soccer without an impartial umpire. Right now Pakistan needs a caretaker setup which is impartial. I am afraid the present care taker government is a an extension of previous huge cabinet. Looks like each minister in previous governemnt nominated his candidate to replace him. They all want to come back using negative means. They have already guilty of pre poll rigging. How could a political worker can feel confidant to run a political activities in emergency (Martial Law). Media can not report both sides view. Looks like Mr.Musharaf have realized he can not win using normal rules of games.
I am not a political worker of any party in Pakistan. One thing for sure they don’t care about civil liberty.
Rehan