I think she said Bismillah right but said it in a hurry.
I agree that she should be wearing something at least close to neck.
Ahsan Iqbal did great and the whole interview was good. He gave direct answers to all the questions. Not like other politicians let me say this first and then I will come to this question and later they never answer the question.
– I think PML(N) spokesmen are very straightfwd and clearminded unlike those of PPPs.
– Govt strategy is SO horrible in tribal area, waziristan and now in Swat. Just cant imagine what they want to get. Firstly we can not deny the reasons behind either Lal mosque movement or the current one in Swat. Govt can be blamed for that and their future ambitions are the proof that patriotic, true, sincere pakistanis having even little religious affiliation (or mind set) are pushed to that extent that they have to come forward to get justice and to restore and to strengthen islamic values. There should be no doubt that using force will even boost this attitude and I am sure present govt/military is not that masoom that they dont know about the feelings of revenge of people of that area in case of military invasion against them.
– Who ever has visited those areas can feel that those people are real hospitable and religious minded. Need is to utilize these characteristics in a fruitful way (Hospitality ==> promote tourism ; Religious mind + bravery ==> best suited as soldiers and law enforcing agencies)and at sametime to bring more and more developement work in that area and to uplift the literacy rate.
– I think PML(N)s stand is very much balanced and I hope in coming elections JI, IK and other positive parts of society will rightly be united and with the support of Pakistani people they can come fwd and can cope with these anti-Pakistan and anti-Islam and anti-People forces in a better way.
– No other option for us now. May Allah bless us with courage, strength and vision so that we can also select laudable leadership.
Your help needed again in teaching some people some manners. I think they should just listen to the program and not watch if they have issues. Typical chauvinistic Pakistani male mentality. Instead of focusing on your character, criticize other women who you have no concern with!
@Aneeza — hey aneeza bibi — take it easy now. Faeza Dawood should dress properly as per Pakistani culture and customs. No “ifs” and “buts” there. Nothing to do with male chauvinism either. You feminists need to stop being so jumpy.
i dont see the point of disccusing faeza’s dressing here..
however, why raise your fingers on a simple political talk show..and she is very well dressed compared to any normal program on pakistani television..! this is pakistan becoming so-called “MODERN”!!! yeh azaadi di hai media ko..
With respect to all the comments here,
I’d like to add this,
1.) Good content merits a good programme
AND THIS HAD GREAT CONTENT IN TERMS OF TOPICS DISCUSSED & QUESTIONS RAISED…
2.) Secondly, AS LONG AS THE HOST
( MALE/FEMALE ) ARE PROPERLY DRESSED WITH NO HINT OF INDECENCY, THEN ITS BETTER TO REFRAIN FROM NEGATIVE COMMENTS.
3.) THE HOST FAEZA DAWOOD IS AN IMMACULATELY DRESSED PLUS A DECENT & STYLISH ANCHOR AS FAR AS I REMEMBER HER ….
( Been watching her News Anchoring & Programmes for quite a few years now…)
I am surprised with those comments. She is better than many of the Anchors. We should be positive and appreciate her work. Only onething she must review is she should cahnge the style and the way she sits.
I have collecetd almost 350 pictures of Faeza from her programs. Anyone interested please contact me.
October 25th, 2007 at 9:36 pm
kindly upload live with talat of 24th october
October 25th, 2007 at 9:38 pm
She sounds a bit different????….Is it just me or someone else has noticed it too… She says “Bisma” instead of “Bismillah” at the beginning…
October 25th, 2007 at 9:52 pm
@ Jheenga Lala
It is not a big deal. Let her say Bismillah they way she can unless you can prove that she is intentionally doing any damage to Islam.
She is a political host. Let her do political programme and leave her Bismillah alone.
October 25th, 2007 at 9:58 pm
Yaar es ko kapray toh sahi se pehnaya karo.
Most men (espeically our countrymen) are focusing ON Faeza rather than WITH her.
October 25th, 2007 at 9:59 pm
@Kami
What the heck is a “political host”? There is NO such thing as “political host”.
October 25th, 2007 at 10:10 pm
@ Sama
little knowledge and limited vocabulary is dangerous, lol - no offense!
October 25th, 2007 at 10:39 pm
can’t beleive people still support mush and the army. dissapointed, when people justify the killings of innocent people in waziristan.
October 25th, 2007 at 10:55 pm
@kami
No, its not a big deal…Personally I don’t care even if she starts the program without it…just noticed something that was different….
October 25th, 2007 at 11:26 pm
thanx admin
October 25th, 2007 at 11:42 pm
Excellent Ahsan Iqbal.
October 26th, 2007 at 12:12 am
Very good interview … you cant disagree on anything with Ahsan Iqbal
October 26th, 2007 at 1:20 am
How does one email/contact Faeza?
October 26th, 2007 at 1:21 am
How does one email or contact Faeza?
October 26th, 2007 at 2:13 am
@ Sama
you wrote: “Yaar es ko kapray toh sahi se pehnaya karo. Most men (espeically our countrymen) are focusing ON Faeza rather than WITH her”.
After what you wrote, I suppose if you want to contact her, you need to close your eyes and you will be with her.
October 26th, 2007 at 3:31 am
@admin could u add this
Bolta Pakistan 10/25
http://www.viddler.com/djaqib/videos/34/
October 26th, 2007 at 4:06 am
^^^THX djaqib for uploading bolta pakistan!!was waiting for that.
October 26th, 2007 at 4:12 am
ur welcome Tiamur
October 26th, 2007 at 7:49 am
a much more balanced and understandable interview, Ahsan Iqbal was on the defensive on a few questions. Overall a good show.
Nothing like the mockery we saw with Javed Malik’s interview with Ahsan Iqbal.
October 26th, 2007 at 8:26 am
I think she said Bismillah right but said it in a hurry.
I agree that she should be wearing something at least close to neck.
Ahsan Iqbal did great and the whole interview was good. He gave direct answers to all the questions. Not like other politicians let me say this first and then I will come to this question and later they never answer the question.
VIVA PAKISTAN ( LONG LIVE PAKISTAN)
October 26th, 2007 at 9:00 am
@Najam — I was looking for her email to send suggestions about the program. Dirty minds never rest. Anyway … I agree with Baby from USA.
October 26th, 2007 at 9:01 am
*Babu
October 26th, 2007 at 9:35 am
wao gr8 to listen AHSAN IQBAL…
– I think PML(N) spokesmen are very straightfwd and clearminded unlike those of PPPs.
– Govt strategy is SO horrible in tribal area, waziristan and now in Swat. Just cant imagine what they want to get. Firstly we can not deny the reasons behind either Lal mosque movement or the current one in Swat. Govt can be blamed for that and their future ambitions are the proof that patriotic, true, sincere pakistanis having even little religious affiliation (or mind set) are pushed to that extent that they have to come forward to get justice and to restore and to strengthen islamic values. There should be no doubt that using force will even boost this attitude and I am sure present govt/military is not that masoom that they dont know about the feelings of revenge of people of that area in case of military invasion against them.
– Who ever has visited those areas can feel that those people are real hospitable and religious minded. Need is to utilize these characteristics in a fruitful way (Hospitality ==> promote tourism ; Religious mind + bravery ==> best suited as soldiers and law enforcing agencies)and at sametime to bring more and more developement work in that area and to uplift the literacy rate.
– I think PML(N)s stand is very much balanced and I hope in coming elections JI, IK and other positive parts of society will rightly be united and with the support of Pakistani people they can come fwd and can cope with these anti-Pakistan and anti-Islam and anti-People forces in a better way.
– No other option for us now. May Allah bless us with courage, strength and vision so that we can also select laudable leadership.
– Pakistan Paindabad
October 26th, 2007 at 10:26 am
Your help needed again in teaching some people some manners. I think they should just listen to the program and not watch if they have issues. Typical chauvinistic Pakistani male mentality. Instead of focusing on your character, criticize other women who you have no concern with!
October 26th, 2007 at 12:57 pm
Middle class politicians like ETEZAZ E, WAJIHUDDIN A, EHSEN I and IMRAN K have more or less same view and argument on democracy and on army rule.
Admin!
Is it possible to load Counter Point with Ayaz Amir?
Take care
October 26th, 2007 at 1:57 pm
Great Interview.
October 26th, 2007 at 2:50 pm
Ahsan Iqbal is really a very sensible man.
Very well made points.
PML(N) is showing real maturity.
Once NS comes back PML(N) will be a force to reckon with.
October 26th, 2007 at 2:55 pm
Well said, NS is not “TAHAYAT CHAIRMAN”.
Well said AI.
October 28th, 2007 at 9:05 am
@Aneeza — hey aneeza bibi — take it easy now. Faeza Dawood should dress properly as per Pakistani culture and customs. No “ifs” and “buts” there. Nothing to do with male chauvinism either. You feminists need to stop being so jumpy.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:43 pm
i dont see the point of disccusing faeza’s dressing here..
however, why raise your fingers on a simple political talk show..and she is very well dressed compared to any normal program on pakistani television..! this is pakistan becoming so-called “MODERN”!!! yeh azaadi di hai media ko..
October 28th, 2007 at 3:37 pm
@Fatima - I agree, perhaps she is very well dressed to other stuff that goes on in Pakistani Television but I don’t watch that.
Recommendations for Faeza
1) Wear Shalwar Kameez
2) Don a Hijab, preferable a Niqab
3) You will be successfull and those “dirty minded” males can go somewhere else to fulfill their petty fantasies.
October 28th, 2007 at 5:06 pm
Very good Interview…!
Bravo …
to Both- the interviewer & the interviewee….
With respect to all the comments here,
I’d like to add this,
1.) Good content merits a good programme
AND THIS HAD GREAT CONTENT IN TERMS OF TOPICS DISCUSSED & QUESTIONS RAISED…
2.) Secondly, AS LONG AS THE HOST
( MALE/FEMALE ) ARE PROPERLY DRESSED WITH NO HINT OF INDECENCY, THEN ITS BETTER TO REFRAIN FROM NEGATIVE COMMENTS.
3.) THE HOST FAEZA DAWOOD IS AN IMMACULATELY DRESSED PLUS A DECENT & STYLISH ANCHOR AS FAR AS I REMEMBER HER ….
( Been watching her News Anchoring & Programmes for quite a few years now…)
ALL OF YOU …..!
Chill…… ! kool it ….
November 14th, 2007 at 7:48 am
I am surprised with those comments. She is better than many of the Anchors. We should be positive and appreciate her work. Only onething she must review is she should cahnge the style and the way she sits.
I have collecetd almost 350 pictures of Faeza from her programs. Anyone interested please contact me.