Kamran Khan - 24 October 07

28 Comments »

City nazim..Kamal Mustafa..You Rocks!!!!

Keep it up.

A nice artivcle from Daily Jang by Munno Bhai that support some of my above arguments:

http://jang.com.pk/jang/oct2007-daily/25-10-2007/col14.htm

Man…at this rate…Mustafa Kamal would be launching into the moon tomorrow at noon from Lalukhet!!!

All this development is good…but lets see if the whole system is implemented properly…only time will tell.

Jabber-mouths like him make me hate all politicians.

this is the main difference between an educated person and a feudal, i am surprised by the performance of this young guy and his ideas…. My country need more educated people like him (Y)

hi..just wanted to ask is all this really happening in karachi ..because if watever he said is true then good luck n best wishes to him n his team atleast somebody is doing something for the people ..!

The General in his team i-e MQM and PML(Q) have done a lot of ggod work during this period of 8n years with honesty and sincerety. But all his good work has been wasted by bringing back corrupt fuedal corrupt leaders of the past and forgiving them. This nation will not forgive the general for them. His appeasement of his masters has resulted in continuous boot licking of his masters. Now he will be causing more harm than good to this nation. He is quiet, doing the wrong things for his masters for which this nation is not going to forgive him.

He is doing all those things he stood against. There is something very wrong with his behaviour.

Hanif

The truth is that the amount of work this city government has done in karachi in the past 2 years hasn’t happened in the past 50. It used to piss me off driving around in karachi with all the streets dug up and stuff but the long term developmental effect is immense. you can go to the airport frm defence in just under 40 mins which is by any account amazing.

Good luck to this MQM city government and especially Kamal hes an energetic young lad.

PS: Im in no way an MQM supporter more of a PPP guy frankly … but these guyz are doing a good job and the best thing is they are focusing on improving the impoverished part of Karachi and not the posh areas of defence and clifton

Mustafa Kamal’s performance and realities:

1. Mustafa Kamal was given 5 billion rupees by central government to spend on buses but so far he has only spent a little more than 1 billion. Rest of them was wasted by not spending (as per Tahir Rashid - Senior economist and columnist).

2. He is only interested in building roads and bridges for two reasons:

i. It will work as a mark of development when MQM is out of government.

ii. There is much more commission to be made because MQM may not take extortion money (Bhatta)to attract sindhi and punjabi votes.

People agree that Mustafa Kamal is not interested in real development. Artificial development and low quality road work is being encouraged and number of cars is increasing as a dangerous speed to show incoming investment.

@ Hassan

reality is that more than $50 billion has been given to Pakistan by US government for selling our honour and lives in tribal areas.

reality is that most of that money has been wasted and more than 60% of Pakistani population does not have access to toilets.

reality is that all low quality Mega projects have disappeared in rains (not mega floods).

Reality is that level of corruption in Musharraf government is 100s of billions of rupees (stock market scandal/wheat scandal and other farm house scandals). Recently Musharraf added to that corruption by writing off BB’s 90 billion rupees corruption. He might have done half/half with BB.

Kamran Saheb. You are good. But, please cut out some of the repetition from your opening lines.

You could have taken the camera to some of the places that the Nazim talked about, to attest or deny the truth of his claims.

Because, Pakistanis only believe what their side is saying, however untrue; and disbelieve what the other side is saying, however true.

I understand if you receive billions of dollars and start making roads, it is easy to fool people. Before 9/11 and lack of foreign aid, only a true government could do development work.

Now there is so much money pouring in and instead of that being used on poor people of Pakistan and Sindh, it is being wasted and they don’t even know how to waste that.

At the same time, more money is being made by selling wheat at more than 20 rupees a kilo and tomato at 160 rupees a kilo.

GO TELL ORDINARY PAKISTAN THAT NOW YOU CAN DRIVE YOUR CAR EASILY IN KARACHI whereas he cannot buy even Atta or Tomato.

I think Kamran Khan should also join MQM especially after he insulted Shahbaz sharif. Now he is giving a show to that nazim.

13. omar mumtaz Says:
    October 26th, 2007 at 12:56 am

“state of the art” interview :D:D cant judge a book by the index, niamatullah did a great job in starting the work in Karachi after more than a decade of depriviation, and it was for the first time in the local body election 2 years back that me ad my family went to vote for him. People of any constituency just want some work to be done we dont care whats ur agenda or background if Kamal delivers I am gona go and vote for him as well

@ Nam … I dont he is an educated person. If he was an educated person than he would never follow or listen to a leader like Altaf Hussain.
    Sorry but its true.

Karachi doesn’t need Mustafa Kamal’s policies. It has more spacious roads than any european city. Karachi needs to repair those roads, discourage car travel and encourage public transport. Wasting money on making bridges and earning a lot of commission on these projects is horrible. If Karachi is got billions of funding, it must be used right. Give billions to any tom dick and harry and he will start making parks and roads. That is lack of insight.

Mayor of London put congestion charge, discouraged cars, made road one ways instead of making them bigger and increased buses many times and reduced bus fares too. It forced people to abandon their cars and take public transport. Mustafa Kamal is making roads of Karachi without planning and this will make roads a place where rich people murder (run over) poor people who have to walk on roads.

This guy lack maturity, he does not know what language to use. Count how many times he used the ‘main’ instead of ‘hum’. This tells what sort of leader he would be , God save us from such leaders in future.

I do know some work has been done, due credit must be given to that. I hate when Nematullah did cosmetics to karachi and wasted a lot of money in building absolutely useless parks in the middle of the roads.

@ nam

Mustafa is not educated leader. He had cases on him when he was doing FA or FSC. He ran out of country and went to Malaysia. Within two years, MQM came in power and he came back with MBA degree and a black girl as a wife. Now which country allows you to do MBA after FA? Some of them must be fake degrees. Rumour has it that he is rewarded for his part in Azeem Tariq’s murder. I heard it in a youtube video on MQM but cannot confirm that.

It is sad to see Kamran Khan doing election campaign for MQM.

Kamran was nasty with Shahbaz Sharif and didn’t praise him for his work.

And as for that Mustafa Kamal, his ‘mein,mein’ and ‘mujhe’ is enough to prove that he is like that goat who is near Bakar-e-Eid.

19. Pakistan at heart Says:
    October 26th, 2007 at 6:10 am

Even if don’t like some one for any reason including political…….but you should appriaciate the guy if he is doing the right thing according to his ablility.
    If this young guy of MQM ( i think he belong to MQM )Kamal Mustafa……It seem to me he is a very educated, efficient and good Manager type of young guy.and I pray to almighty God…..Please us at least another 10 more to fix the country problem. Ameen.

bhai Admin,
    where is off the record of oct25th,thursday?
    i missed that …cudnt watch it on air …

plz plz plz
    do upload that …

I guess this city nazim forgot to mention about the worst energy cruises in history of Karachi.

City Nazim didn’t mention worst crime records, theft, robbery and anything that produces money has increased 100s of times. Papers now don’t give news like car snatched etc, now the news are like 200 vehicles and 500 mobiles were robbed in one day in Karachi. Everyone knows which party’s workers are behind that. Worst energy crisis, people dying just because of rains (not massive floods!) and hoardings falling on people’s heads. He also forgot to mention worst traffic blockades inspite of his mega projects.

I think a lot of reader of this site don’t have understanding or don’t want to understand…..a a City Nazim have no control on rain, electricity supply is control by not Nazim , Police run by not Nzim Office. so do crime, thefts, robbery etc. and hopefully Nazim is not and neither will be responsble for recent bomb blast,and present and future flood etc.
    NOW THESE INTERNET LIBRALS…….have nothing to loose only to that this writer must be dieheart supporter of MQM & Altaf Hussain……..because they will not have to say any thing positive otherwise.

If MQM wants to take credit for some city Nazim and wants vote, they must accept everything.

Suddenly city Nazim seems unable to do anything when we talk about the problems brought to the people of Karachi. Everything wrong is outside the hands of this Nazim.

I have not met anyone who accepts that he supports MQM. I thought it was only on my face, even on the internet people don’t have the courage to accept that they are MQM supporters. Now people start like, I am not MQM supporter but I HAVE TO ACCEPT MQM IS THE GREATEST PARTY. Or I support JI, PPP or PML but MQM is right on this this & this issue. What a joke!

I wonder where MQM gets vote when all I have seen is that people cursing Altaf Hussain. Is it that because they are ashamed of him or they cannot defend him??

26. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    October 27th, 2007 at 12:29 am

We will wittness in coming years a clear system Tehrik-e-Insaaf-e Muhammadi in Pakistan. Inshah Allah

Allah Hafiz aur Pakistan Zindabad.

These so called critics should really dig some information before posting useless and unnecessary comments. Do some research and then blame anyone. Mustafa Kamal is doing a lot. He is way better than anyone else you can compare.
    But only one man cannot change everything. We all need to be willing to change the fate of our nation.
    I bet most of these people commenting against him dont even live in Karachi or for that matter in Pakistan.

@ Naveed

you have admitted in a recent video that there is no doubt that MQM is a party of murderers. Its like supporting the wife of a murderer who approves her husband’s act and does some charity work.