Dr. Shahid Masood talks with General (R) Aslam Baig and some other analysts in fresh episode of Meray Mutabiq.
Meray-Mutabiq-27-October-07.mp3
October 27th, 2007 at 11:16 pm
Dr. Shahid Masood always keeps his fingers on the pulse of nation. Finally in today’s program he disclosed that this is typical NOORA KUSHTI between PPP and PML(Q).
I knew this right from the begining that this NOORA KUSHTI will prolong in the days to come just to divert people’s attention from uniform issue and Supreme Court’s proceedings and today Dr. Shahid Masood confirmed this.
The latent message of taday’s program was that PPP and PML(Q) both are going to heavily rig oncoming elections to achieve desired results.
October 27th, 2007 at 11:29 pm
@faizan
yar we are not dumb, you dont need to give us the summary. I am pretty sure we will figure it out.
October 27th, 2007 at 11:38 pm
All the participants confirmed virtually the same thing…change is inevitable otherwise things will get worse.
I like the point Shaheen Subhani made that if the Supreme Court uses Doctrine of Necessity, then it will curtail itself.
Lets see whether the judges will fire the bullet in the direction of a major change which is rule of law and the country and people come before anything rather than a person or an institution.
One of the things the judges are suppose to do is to go behind the smoke screen and discover what is the reality. In this case there isn’t even a smoke screen! Mush raided the country, broke the oath with sole purpose of getting in power. Furthermore, his illegal acts, NRO, deportation of Nawaz, and sole decesion making, have left this decesion so easy to make that even a 13 year old school judge cannot rule but Mush is completely illegal.
In my view a good decesion would be that Mush was unqualified to stand for President( Uniform, third term, same assemley voting him twice, declare Wajihudin winner of election but fresh presidential election to be held with the new assembley. And finally Mush is unfit to be Army Chief due to his age and a new chief is appointed by Wajihudin and that current Vice Chief is to be acting chief until new Chief is appointed.
It is frightening how obvious this case is and how might some of our judges may rule.
October 27th, 2007 at 11:42 pm
@faizan
all righty, lets call this comment not summary. But clearly u don’t like PPP and/or PMLQ and you are jumping to tell every one about this program which is very much to your liking.
grow up yar, it was Musharraf who stabilized Pakistan after 1999 and increased our foreign reserves. The great general did one more fight for Pakistan and the great general is still in the battle, fighting to save the Pakistan
October 27th, 2007 at 11:48 pm
@ Naveed
My comments revolved around Noora Kushti and not any party or person. ED**T
October 27th, 2007 at 11:49 pm
@ naveed
Ok.. lets just say Faizan was passing a comment or summary …. it is nothing to feel about about ….
Secondly reading your posts make me think … ru you getting paid to publicly promote the General Sahab
Grow up dude … please control your emotion …. mush has failed the nation and as grown up see the pool conducted by different organisations how badly is he losing … i posted in reply to your praises to Mush …
Faizan was passing a comment you have no right to object him for it and then u go on by passing another ….
and ADMIN POST IT ASAP
October 27th, 2007 at 11:49 pm
@faizan
yar u already posted the exact same msg in yesterday’s capital talk , why r u spamming aganist PPP.
saying the same thing many times, does not make it true.
October 27th, 2007 at 11:51 pm
Shaheen Subhani pointed his finger in the right direction but I don’t know why media is not focusing on this issue.
October 27th, 2007 at 11:53 pm
well if he spamming .. he shouldnt but it is free world and everyone has right to express their feelings …. kindly care for other …. but atlast no matter how well mannered we pretend we are .. we have no respect for others ideas ….. and we keep on saying the way YOU THINK IS WRONG I M AWESOME …
we will wait and watch how mush , BB , Ch bros end up ….
October 27th, 2007 at 11:55 pm
@ Naveed
No I also posted it in “Off the Record” as well as “Bolta Pakistan”, wherever I feel that people should go through it i’ll post it.
October 27th, 2007 at 11:59 pm
i agree with faizan let other speak to suggest their fellow pakistani and i understan Pakistani people are itelligent enough not to re elect either PPP or Ch bros
October 28th, 2007 at 12:05 am
What a great little article by Jemima. She is as intelligent as she is pretty.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:36 am
Video coming in around 10 more minutes.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:38 am
The main news today is that Aitizaz Ahsan has been elected with a huge majority of over 840 votes as President Supreme Court Bar Assocation despite the goverment’s best efforts to make him either lose or reduce teh majority but it didnt work.
Let us see how the larger bench of Supreme Court decides in favour of Pervaiz Musharraf
In another news JUI has demanded that Imran Khan should be expelled from APDM and has tried to defend its role in recent Presidential crisis and blames that NWFP assembly could not be dissolved because of Speaker whole belongs to Jamaat Islami.
I must say that media and pk politics has gone a long way to educate us and inform Pakistani public and they would not be fooled anymore by guys like Fazal ur Rehman who wants to play both ends. I am ashamed that a guy like him calls himself Alim-i-Deen. Does our deen teaches us how to lie and how to manipulate.
Is there any other leader in Pakistan apart from Imran who has the guts to call spade a spade - I am afraid no one.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:45 am
Shaheen Shebai used to write a run a online South Asia Online but that was discontinued I think two years back on pressure of Americans when Musharraf was supporting them in war on terror. We never heard about it then. Now that South Asia Online has been replaced by pkpolitics.com and I hope it runs ok as it is bound to come in attention of high and mighty in Pakistan and abroad as it continues to expand more and more. I predict a very successful future for pkpolitics just on pattern of google or yahoo as more and more readers visit this site.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:47 am
@admn
I alway try to click on adverts on your site but if new window is not opened i lose my continuing video, please make them to always open in new window
October 28th, 2007 at 12:47 am
@Faizan
Is Jemima still Khan, hasnt she reverted to be Goldsmith again
October 28th, 2007 at 12:48 am
Video coming in 5 minutes, in the meantime, please participate in the new poll that was just added.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:48 am
good point commoner
October 28th, 2007 at 12:49 am
Comment about voting list - merits moderation. Are you serious. I just said that Pakistan has been placed twice in voting list - thats all
October 28th, 2007 at 12:50 am
@ Fakhir Ansari
woh maza kahan wasl e yar mein, lutf jo milla intizar nein.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:52 am
@ Commener.
She herself is the best person to ask this question.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:54 am
no she hasnt
appearently she still wants to be muslim and she wants to keep the last name khan..i read it on British news site
October 28th, 2007 at 12:55 am
I dont know whether she herself or media is still using ‘khan’ with jemima’s name, but it doesnt matter, in any case khan is better than goldsmith.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:58 am
@ahsan lol, well she has been partying in london clubs and you are saying that she wants to keep her last name bcos she wants to be muslim. I would say if that is the reason then khan is not a Islamic name.
I know I should not judge her on this, but i m sick with this blind support of imran khan from pukhtoons
October 28th, 2007 at 1:03 am
yar admit shahid masood wala program open nahi ho raha hai
October 28th, 2007 at 1:07 am
The biggest threat Aitzaz Ahsan faces is not from outsite but from within PPP. He is a potential theat for BB and I would imagine that he is going to be the scapegoat this time, and BB herself will authorize his assasination as I can clearly see the anger in BB’s eye’s when someone praises Aitzaz Ahsan for the remarkable job he did over the past few months.
I pray for Aitzaz Ahsan, God bless him and Pakistan needs him.
October 28th, 2007 at 1:11 am
@Faizan, Abnormal
Is Jemima still a muslim or has she converted back. If she is still a muslim what is she doing with Hugh Grant and if she is not a muslim any more what does Islamic law proposes to deal with her?
October 28th, 2007 at 1:21 am
@ commener
You are asking a wrong question to the wrong person at the wrong forum. How would I know so much about her?
October 28th, 2007 at 1:28 am
Anyway when the media starts putting all the real issues at the back, the only name which could be trusted is Dr. Shahid Masood. God bless him.
October 28th, 2007 at 1:32 am
@ commoner
you better stop getting worried about Jemima’s name and read the article which she wrote. I assure you that will be more helpful.
October 28th, 2007 at 1:41 am
on faizan’s suggested article
on the first line of second para, jemima wrote “I admit I’m biased”
and then rest of the article carry her biased theme.
brother faizan , no offsense, there is nothing in the article. Just same old criticism on bhutto. She is like a lighter ver of Imran khan. Just bcos it is from formal wife of Imran khan, does not make it a great reality check article.
How about u read the time magzine article “Benazir Bhutto’s Toughest Mission”
http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1675368,00.html
October 28th, 2007 at 1:42 am
@Faizan
Thanks for the suggestion,I already have been through the article a couple of days back.
October 28th, 2007 at 1:44 am
Jemima is dating now a days a australian cricketer, I think his name is shane.
October 28th, 2007 at 1:53 am
YaaR Dr. Your ARe SIMply the BEST… May you live long life to wake us
””””’ ”””” ”””” ”””
” ” .. ‘ ‘
” ” .. ‘ ‘
””””” ..””’ ”””” ‘
” ” .. ‘ ‘
” ” ……. …….. ‘
””””” ……. …….. ‘
October 28th, 2007 at 1:56 am
awesome program … all i want say is Please MUSH , CH BRO and PPP stop licking AMERICAN DADDY’s NOSE …. and save the country from breaking into pieces
October 28th, 2007 at 1:57 am
hahaha i m not pakhtooon ….. why the hell it has to be pakhtoon , punjabi , balochi and mohajir lets be pakistani … btw if u r eager to know i m PUNJAB and “yes i support imran khan”
well that is wot i read on the website and i dont support jemimah khan and i dont care what she does that wot i read on a website … so i made a clarification ……
why do you have to go around intimidating people who comment something SO NOT MUSHARAF …. seriously for the last time r u getting paid by the govt for publicity … there was no point in making any comment abt imran khan … but yet u did …
@ admin thanks man
awesome show
October 28th, 2007 at 2:01 am
excellent analysis by shahid masood but what can you expect from hassan haqani ,nutured by jammat,starategist for nawaz against bb ,released bb photoes in western short dresses ,and then became media advisor for bb ,what a class of people like him and nazir nagi,mushahid hussain.
October 28th, 2007 at 2:09 am
Shaheen sehbai was forced to quit the editorship of The News ,run for his life and take refuge in US when he refused to comply with Brig Ejaz’s(IB) demand to not to print Omar Sheikh’s(Daniel Pearl case fame) confession to Sindh Police. Omar Sheikh and Brig Ejaz both hail from the same city in punjab and Khalid remained in Brig’s protective custody for about a week before giving himself up to Sindh police. Both have aconnection with Bin Laden also.
Gen Mirza Aslam has a case pending against him in Supreme court of Pakistan for ordering to disburse 140 million rupees to anti PPP politicians including Mian Nawaz and Qazi Hussain. He is also the proponent of doctrine of strategic defiance against US during the first gulf war, which the then PM Mian Nawaz refused to back because Pakistan was a US ally against Iraq.
October 28th, 2007 at 2:24 am
@naveed
weather u r pp jiala or mqm for sure.Majority of people are supporting imran,there is a reason behind.Cant u see who looks sincere to country and people?A man who got his education from Uk but didnt get british nationality and still has pakistani passport and people like us dream to get any europeon,usa,canadian or uk passports and second thing i m not a pushtoon,i am punjabi.Iused to like NS but not anymore bcz we have great leader like IM.
vERY SHAMEFUL TO know that she gave 5000 rps/family who lost their dearest on 18th oct.What a jok?For her a human life worth 5000 Rs.
Come on yar if educated like us cant diffrendiate between good and bad then how can we blame the uneducated people.
October 28th, 2007 at 2:58 am
@Vicky
i m not pp or mqm supporter. I supports the proud general of pk who happens to be president of pk too.
Nahray Musharraf
October 28th, 2007 at 3:11 am
admin, what more do u have for tonight in ur arsenal aganist PPP and mush
I will be awake all night to counter any negative porpoganda
October 28th, 2007 at 3:22 am
No one is biased, but media. Because the media have to show us the routine life of swat in detail & let us to decide who is right or wrong.
I would request the media not to give the ruling, just show us the people about whom you are having a discussion.
October 28th, 2007 at 3:48 am
Asslamo Alaikum!
How does west control sovereignty of other nations?
Here is an example of how they rob your liberty and independence with careful planning and a never defeating strategy. A very good example is what was done in the state of Awadh (Oudh) almost two hundred years ago. The British announced that if people put their money in the Calcutta bank they will get a big interest on their capital. People started to save all their money in the bank and their by gained a lot of interest. This receiving of interest encouraged them so much that women sold their jewelry and put all their money in the bank. People thought that the Englishman was their well doers because they paid them so well. When the king of Awadh came on bad terms with Englishmen and their forces started moving towards Lukhnow the elite in power never let the king know about the coming attack. When the British forces came closer to Lukhnow the elite who had the power to do something got a notice that if you do any revolt you will lose all your life savings in the bank. As a result of this tactic the British wan the battle without any resistance.
Even today they are controlling and manipulating our freedom by the same means, many and corrupt politicians.
1) Nov 2006 Tony Blair announced doubling the UK’s developing program for Pakistan. Britain is giving £3.4 mill to support electoral process.
Source:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CnPEP0Th06I
2) Pakistani investigators claimed that Ms Bhutto’s husband, Asif Ali Zardari, opened bank accounts in Geneva in the mid-1990s through which they say he passed $40 million of the $100 million he allegedly received from payoffs from foreign companies doing business in Pakistan.
In 2004 Swiss authorities also charged Ms Bhutto with alleged money-laundering of $11.7 million in purported bribes. Magistrates in Spain have also investigated bank accounts allegedly held by Ms Bhutto.
Source:
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2007/08/30/wpak130.xml
October 28th, 2007 at 4:59 am
@naveed
WOW so you are a proud supporter of mushi who is a serving general because of getting extensions from the president of pakistan who btw happens to be himself and incidently too because of securing 99.98% votes in referendum (or it was 70% I don’t remember correctly because election commission of pakistan under great leadership of justice rafiq dogar who incidentally happened to take oath from 2-3 acting chief justices during last 7 months, was changing winning %age on hourly basis). Actually during referendum, I have a first hand knowledge of how all the govt school teachers in Islamabad were ordered to assemble in polling stations at 8:00AM where attendance registers were signed and ordered to vote for mushi otherwise lose their pay for that particular day. we can realize if in a city like islamabad pity govt servants were forced to vote, what would be the situation in other cities.
October 28th, 2007 at 5:18 am
It amazes me that our focus is at the wrong place at the wrong time.
When a journalist call some believe his “Emman”, we ignore his bias. “Emman” connotes dogmatic believe. We can have opinions which may or may not be right but “Emman” is part of our faith and can never be wrong. This is either poor choice of words or ignorance. When an elected FATA official boosts of suicide bombers as effective tool, we do not show hue & cry over that. If we love other Human as ourselves, we will never even consider of allowing others to blow up themselves. Shame on us as Pakistanis not to come up openly and declare life of every individual is precious without any conditions be it the bomber or the victim. Loving and honoring human life irrespective of our differences is the Sunnah of Prophet (PBUH).
For our political agendas, we confuse extremism with religious and spiritual observations. In the same token we have defined moderation as drinking & dancing crowd. Neither of these definitions are accurate or serve our nation.
Extremism (irrespective of secular or religious) is when one consider his/her believes as absolute right and consider it his/her duty to impose those on others even if entails inflicting pain and suffering on opponents through force.
Moderation is to respects one’s view and consider others have the same right. In other words within the law of the land everyone is equal to present, preach, observe his/her ideologies without compromising the freedom of opponents. In other words every individual in the society has the same and equal right to life, liberty, property, and pursuit of their dreams. No one has the power or authority to force others to his/her ideology.
By these standards many liberals are extremist and many religious people are moderate.
The confusion arises from the religious tolerant people not aware of the facts and many liberals have resorted to the social elitism. In my opinion there is no difference between social elites and extremists. Both are intolerant self serving people.
We are fortunate that PPP, PML(N), JUI, ANP, and some other parties are moderate in willing to accept other’s right to live. JI & MQM are struggling to come out of their extremists agendas. I am confident that they will be able to do so. PMAL(Q) & Imran Khan has extreme socialist elite views. As a nation we are moderate and God-loving people. Now leave the petty issues aside. The question is whether a civilized nation and society can allow lawlessness in some of its areas? Irrespective of the causes, we have to agree on collective action to eradicate criminal elements. Do we want to be a triumph nation or failed state. By the way……….think about it many have written us off as a failed state. Pakistan’s survival is to consider ourselves Pakistani nation first. It does not mean an official definition of Pakistani nation but a civilized rule that we all are created equal.
Trust the people of Pakistan, they even living in the remote villages know what is right for country. Being born and raised in a relatively remote village, I know that people of Pakistan are peace loving, spiritual, good-fearing, and just people.
October 28th, 2007 at 5:37 am
An excellent analysis by Dr Shahid Masood on the current situation.BB is giving all her sweet talks and at the same time, playing all her dirty tricks.
October 28th, 2007 at 6:00 am
-: Our rulers would have us believe that the NRO is good for Pakistan. Sorry, dear rulers, neither are you as intelligent as you think you are and nor are we that stupid. When people lose the ability to tell the difference between right and wrong, they have had it. When rulers lose the ability to tell the difference between right and wrong, the country has had it. What can be right about an ordinance by which there is one law for rulers and another for the ruled, where corruption becomes the right of rulers and suffering the lot of the ruled?
-: Talking to Benazir served Musharraf’s purpose of throwing the opposition into disarray. But ganging up with her has thrown the pro-Musharraf forces into disarray. Musharraf now realises that he has made a grave mistake. He has two immediate problems before him, which, if not solved, could bring him and his government down. How ironic that today he is anxious that the same Supreme Court pulls his chestnuts out of the fire by declaring him eligible as president and throwing the NRO out as unconstitutional. If it happens the other way round there will either be martial law or emergency-plus.
-: Musharraf can make his popularity skyrocket by doing three things. One, show America some spine and tell it that it can push us so far and no further. Two, fire a shot across US Battleship Benazir’s bow to ally the notion that she has already been anointed. Three, enough of living in the past. Time to break out into the future by giving a general amnesty except to those who have committed heinous crimes like treason, murder, rape and grand larceny. Clean the slate and give us a chance to start afresh. By doing these three things, Musharraf can regain his credibility.
October 28th, 2007 at 6:50 am
good dr shahid.
interesting to see that pre poll rigging has started. as dr shahid mentioned ,ppp and pml(Q) both supporting mush but crtitisind each other,so mush will have govt and opposition with him after election.i agree this is noora kusti.
October 28th, 2007 at 7:12 am
Shahid Masood is a genius.
October 28th, 2007 at 7:40 am
Great work Dr. shahb.
Its too difficult to synch the words in such a digestive manner. I Salute you
October 28th, 2007 at 7:54 am
AoA all,
This man does so much good program that always his program has rating of more than 4.5 on this website. Keep up Dr. Shahid Masood. Wish you more success.
Allah Hafiz.
October 28th, 2007 at 10:09 am
Dr. Shahid Masood is a breathe of fresh air. He brings new ideas and finds deep points unlike static biased programs like neo-liberal Talat Hussain and MQM-supporting Faeza Dawood.
Dr. Shahid Masood is really hitting the points home. He’s talking about stuff which NO ONE ELSE is talking about. Are they too scared to talk about the real stuff? His constant focus on Washington means he knows what the heck is really going on and the reality behind this “nura kushti”. Nobody else — read Talat bhai and Faeza baji — dare even ask the tough questions. They are all “stuck” into the little trap laid out by Mush and Bhutto Bush. One can only wish that they had the critical thinking skills Dr. Shahid Masood has.
Of course I don’t mean to say there are others who are doing a good too. Certainly Mustaq Minhas and Hamid Mir are doing a great job.
October 28th, 2007 at 10:12 am
the best phrase by dr shahid.
BB mentions gen yahya and gen zia but why skips gen ayub(called daddy by bhutto) and gen mush(dealing with BB).
October 28th, 2007 at 10:35 am
@ Musharraf Lover(s) aka naveed and co
Please start your own site with exciting videos from PTV about the generlissmo and the beloved Chaudhries. Stop inundating this nice site with your inane comments.
Btw, I hv noticed that you are ever so interested in women, females etc etc. Be it Jemima Khan or Sherry Rehman or Beazir. Please remember that th gender of a person is not to be discussed here. This is a serious forum and you should conduct yourself accordingly.
I hope you will rethink about your mania for discussing women you have no concern with. It is neither decent nor islamic.
October 28th, 2007 at 10:43 am
@ All
May I venture to say a few constructive words on how Shahid Masood can make his program better.
I know majority of you simply adore the way he conducts his program, but I get irritated by the following:
1. His long preamble in the beginning which is essentially the same thing he keep on repeating throughout the program.
2. Too long sentences. He should keep it short and to the point.
3. When he asks a question, it is essentially not a question. He goes on for 45-50 seconds with a long statement where he actually leaves very little for the respondent to say. He in his question already gives the answer that he wants to hear.
4. Why can he not get any other people to speak in his program except Hamid Gul, Aslam Beg and Roedad Khan? I am not saying he should not invite them, but at least sometimes he should ask others to comment as well. Like for example I would like to try to get him to contact Benazir directly to verify his theories, or talk to Chaudhries ? Why not talk to Aitzaz Ahsan, or Khwaja Asif, Chaudhry Nisar or Jawed Hashmi?
These are suggestions for improvement or positive criticism. I hope Dr. Shahid also reads this and makes his program better.
October 28th, 2007 at 10:54 am
@ Arsalan
Although I agree with your comments on how Dr Shahid conducts his program and I find the narrative in the beginning to be a bit melodramatic and artificial, I think inviting the politicians is not the style of the program as it is based on analysis. So only analysts go with the spirit of the program (after all it isn amed “merey mutabiq”).
October 28th, 2007 at 11:00 am
@ Aneeza
I agree with what you are saying. But my point is that in a country of 160million, we may also have more analysts. I mean besides the Begs and Guls.
If he can’t ask politicians because of the format (although he is very quick to ask the neo-intellectual Shaeikh Rasheed), then people like Nasim Zehra or Dr. Shireen Mazari etc. It would improve the quality of the analysis like today if he gets a different point of view like today he got from Shaheen Sehbai and Hussain Haqqani. No harm in asking other analysts also. ANd my point about politicians was that if you are talking about politics, then get the point of view of the actual players also, or at least try to. It would create a better analysis.
October 28th, 2007 at 11:49 am
@ Arsalan
Do you really think that our ‘learned politicians’ are capable of analyzing any situation objectively? You invite them and ask a question, they will never answer the question. What you only here from them is “mohtarma baynazir nay, quaid e tehreeq Altaf Hussain nay, wazire azam Nawaz Sharif nay yeh fermaya hai, woh fermaya hai, blah blah blah…. and start beating around the bush, and finally they would start fighting like rooster cocks just for the sake of point scoring. It is so pathetic to see that they do not have any depth, any intellect, any conviction, any education, any manners or any foresight to analyze even a simple issue. Case in point; Jehangir Badar, Kh Asif, Farid Piracha, MQM guys and there is a long list of these shameless jokers.
At least Begs, Guls, Gen Talats, Shamis, Cowasjees and many others of our world have their fingers on the geo political pulse of our region.
I agree with you that Dr Shahid should and must invite quite often, Sherein Mazari, retired foreign secretaries, retired judjes, senior journalists, educationists, retired civil secretaries, retired IG’s, more retired generals, members of civil society, opinion makers and on top of it university students and not to forget common citizens of Pakistan who are the biggest stake holders.
October 28th, 2007 at 12:42 pm
thanx admin…love this program n dr shahid hes gr8
October 28th, 2007 at 1:38 pm
“I agree with you that Dr Shahid should and must invite quite often, Sherein Mazari, retired foreign secretaries, retired judjes, senior journalists, educationists, retired civil secretaries, retired IG’s, more retired generals, members of civil society, opinion makers and on top of it university students and not to forget common citizens of Pakistan who are the biggest stake holders.”
@ Dr. Umar,
Mere bahi, if you would not have seen all these jahil politicians on TV, you and me still would have think these politicians are some genius and smart people. Just because of the media, these people have been naked and exposed in front of the people.
Regarding the retired generals and secretaries, if they were smart and genius, our country would not have been in this condition. May be they have used their smartness for selfish reasons but not for the sake of country and people of the Pakistan!!
October 28th, 2007 at 4:42 pm
These Jilayas are laughable, month ago from Khyber to Karachi these Jiyalas were shouting “Go Musharraf Go” and now their slogan is “Stay Musharraf Stay”
October 28th, 2007 at 4:44 pm
there are so many programmes on different tv channels regarding political situation and discussion on current political matters. v should have few programmes where v urge the people to perform their respective duties as well with utmost honesty and dedication at lower level as well. how many programme are there to tell student do not cheat, develops faith on God and ur destiny and work hard. urge doctors to perform their task well like wise all government servants and private sector. lets develop character as a nation by showing individual character. this will make the different nothing else . v should gave motivation to the people instead always painting negative side of the story. we must remember from where we started in 14 august 47 without any thing no infrastructure, no factories .condition in all the fields were worst and very bad. in spite of mistakes and few wars with India we have done good not very bad. we must put our efforts to do well. it is said that it is better to light a candle than to curse the darkness. if we can not do great thing ,than we must do small things in great way. long live Pakistan
October 28th, 2007 at 6:52 pm
only dr.masood is reliable anchor with Geo, all other esp. hamid meer are safarshi/yellow journalists
October 28th, 2007 at 9:00 pm
@ Naveed @ Commoner: I agree with u about Imran Khan. But i would also add that not all pathans support imran kahan. I am a pathan and my parents from mianwali, imran khan’s hometown, yet i despise him as nothing but an opportunist in politics and with women (if u know what i mean!).
@Faizan: Imran khan should go teach his wife Islam before telling bb to stop being u.s. puppet. At least she doesn’t go half naked into clubs and sleeps with other men. Don’t tell me it’s a lie bcz newspapers have shown many pictures already. Second, this is all imran khan can do. Right articles. I think he should change his career from politician to journalist. It has been more than 11 years since he entered politics and his party has won only 1 seat, that too his own. And u PTI guys still have the audacity to say he needs more time? How much time does a guy need? 50 years? Third, in the after math of the bombing on Oct. 18 of PPP rally, Imran khan has only sunk more in my sight. I know he hates Benazir, but when she almost got killed, i think any civilized person would offer his condolences to her. Every leader of the world did this, including Nawaz sharif & Maulana Faz-ur-rehman. Only 3 people did not offer condolences: Chaudhary Shujaat Hussain, Chaudhary Pervaiz Elahi, and Imran Khan. The first 2 are not a surprise but Imran Khan, i did not expect him to be that low. The ironic thing is on the same day geo showed him visiting the house of the governor of sarhad, a military general, and offering condolence to him about a deceased relative. One has to ask why imran can offer condolence to general musharraf’s crony but not to the leader of pakistan’s largest political party? It shows he is funded by ISI.
October 28th, 2007 at 9:09 pm
@ Yasar
which part of mianwali r u from?
do u see presene of PPP in ur district or surrounding districts at all? in bhakakr khushab and karak?
October 28th, 2007 at 9:21 pm
@GMustafa: So ur back. I was beginning to think u took nawaz sharif’s deportation seriously and had a heart attack. Did u not read my comment. MY parents are from mianwali not me, i was born in faisalabad. I am a punjabi pathan as u would like to think. What do u mean do i see a presence of ppp in minawali? Mianwali is not all of punjab. Do u see presence of NS in mianwali? I don’t want to start on that note again. But u have to agree with me that Imran Khan is an opportunist and climbs on the backs of big politicians, such as, mma, nawaz sharif to increase his vote bank. The only reason he hates bb is bcz she doesn’t fall for his stupid tricks. She doesn’t let him use his vote bank. And jang reported 2 weeks ago that nawaz sharif has told his party to not allow imran khan to attend any function fo pmln bcz he finally figured out that imran was using him to increase his vote bank.
October 28th, 2007 at 9:37 pm
@ Yasar,
i myself know Minawali area v well..thats why i was asking u .
yes PMLN do have presene in mianwali ( even in 2002 elections in the absence of NS and at a time when PMLN was taret of mush regime).
PMLN candiate Inamullah niazi was contesting on one area of mianwali and they supported imran khan on other seat of minawali ( and that is mostly on other side of indus, esa khail area etc). IN bhakkar also they has candidates on both seats and were in 1-1 contest with PPP.
PPP candidates got less than 2000 votes on each of the seats of Bhakkar and in mianwali, dr sherafgan won the election on one seat and then converted to Q league.
October 28th, 2007 at 9:49 pm
@GMustafa: Good for u if PMLN candidate won a seat in mianwali. But i don’t think this time around imran khan will win his seat again. There have already been many rumours that he won in 2002 bcz he supported mush’s referendum and so ISI helped him win his seat. And should i also add that i have bcm sick and tired of imran khan followers saying proudly that musharraf offered to make him prime minister in 2002 but he refused. That’s nto rue, it is the exact opposite of what happened. Musharraf offered to make imran foreign minister to reward him for supporting him in referendum of 2002 but imran was more greedy and said he wanted to bcm prime minister. Than mush said that how can i make a 1 seat man prime minister? He realized he was ambitious, so refused. That’s why imran left mush. Don’t say i am lying bcz i don’t hate PMLN as much as i do imran. At least PMLN is a prt with it’s own vote bank, imran’s performance is just sad. All my previous predictions have come true, as u can certainly attest to. I had said back in july and august that MMA & imran would backstab nawaz and that is exactly what they did.
October 28th, 2007 at 9:53 pm
Nice show and a total new twist. I never realised such a basic that its a NOORA kushti between BB and chaudaries as both gets support fro Mush.
Thanks Dr shahid, thanks for every new idea,every thought,ever phrase and sentence u deliver.
thanks a lot.
October 29th, 2007 at 8:29 am
Jag Pakistani Jag….
vote for good people…
support good people…
October 29th, 2007 at 11:48 pm
@yasir
i dont know how u see the paki politics or it just ur hatred of imran khan that narrows ur understanding . its not a personal attack on u but u urself said ur parents r from mianwali but u r punjabi pathan never heard of that term second thing jemima is not imran s wife anymore she is divorced an she has all the right by religiously moraly and legaly to live on her own so dont comment on her personal life third u said imran refuse to become foreign minister as he wanted to become PM i dont know from where u got this information ? it seems to me the work of ur own tiny head ? musharaf refuse to make him PM on the grounds as he got only 1 seat and musharaf the genius made shaukat aziz PM who has none come on. and y he has to offer condolance to benazir it was coz of her so many ppl died now she is doing politics on their dead bodies now she is recieving condolances and sympathies from everywhere an making good political score wat abt the poor masses who lost their life wat abt the those families who lost their bread earner did she offered any thing from her ill gotten money she saved for balawal an batkhtawar Imran did offerd condolance to the families of victims not to benazir whos doing poilitics on their dead bodies watch this prog again an try to understand wat msg dr shahid was trying to convay instead of looking for real culprits she balming on her political oponents just to fill her ballot boxes
June 27th, 2008 at 8:39 am
[...] was that PPP and PMLQ both are going to heavily rig oncoming elections to achieve desired results.http://pkpolitics.com/2007/10/27/meray-mutabiq-27-october-07/BBC - Suffolk - Community - TributesDec 12, 2006 … Leave your messages of condolence here or use [...]