Yeah this is the first time i will be listening to his political perspective. I know he was a very active member of Jamat-e-Islami in 1950s, 60s, and 70s.
He was indeed, Fakhir. Jamaat-e-Islami had some of the most brilliant (and still does, to quite an extent) scholars in Pakistan, if not the subcontinent.
But later, due to the decision by JI to enter politics, he left the party and formed Tanzeem-e-Islami.
May Almighty Allah Bless Him & give Him More Courage to serve the Nation. I sometimes ashame of myself that I spent my Life in Lahore offering Prayers Lead by Dr. Israr Ahmed, Have gone through his Tafseer or Daura Tarjama Quran Two Times unable to work as required by the religion of Islam.
I think myself unsatisfied to this material life.
His Sons are also contributing very well in Lahore in Tanzeem & Quran Academy. I love Dr. Israr Ahmed discussion with Dr. Shahid on various Issues.
May Allah Gives courage to both of the personalities to work together more. Ameen
Maulana fazlurehman sahab wants to become PM…yes…but only CT PM i.e. caretaker PM….unkay apnay khwabon mein bhi woh pakistan key PM nahi bantay….i dont know what everyone else is thinking and why….
Guys hurry up and upload the file cuz I have to go to bed but I wana watch it before I sleep. MERAY MUTABIQ is too interesting to ignore it and go to sleep. CAN’T WAIT!!
AC…are you taking about Dr. Israr??? cause it just stuck my mind few moments back that why don’t the political parties call his name as a CT PM of Pak. He is honest, was active (not anymore i believe) in Politics and knows all the politicians very well. And some also believe that he loves to keep his hands on their pulse to judge them and their moves.
Dr Israr could be a good pious person, but we need experienced parliamentarians, like barristers who are good at International Relations and constitution. Its people like Jinnah, Liaqat Ali Khan, Bhutto etc who prove to be good political leaders, not religious leaders.
It is a reality that a religious person always becomes controversial. Dr Israr has the ability to annoy our Shia population because in the past he married his son on 10th of Muharram. He always celebrates Muharram to prove his point of view. Whether he is right or not is a different matter, it will definitely divide Pakistan further.
I think Pakistan should have a care taker PM who is a Muslim but not religious scholar. People like Justice Wajih ud Din, Aitzaz Ahsan or Ahsan Iqbal are more suitable for running a country. Dr Israr should be used to give spiritual guidance to people, not to rule.
I too am not a big fan of Dr. Israr. I’m not a shia as well. I have tried a lot of times to listen to him and understand but either I couldn’t or his talk doesn’t have anything in it.
In contrast to this man, does someone remember ‘Dr. Ghulam Mustafa’? These type of ppl are called “scholars”!
WE need a revolution.
NO BLOODY CAPATALISTIC SYSTEM
ONLY An ISLAMIC DEMOCRACY
A transition wont work.
Lets see - Alleast his vision 50 years ago proved out to be perfectly true.
May all give him a longer healthy life
Shaukat Aziz says that President and Prime Minister are middle class??????
Even Shaukat Aziz has himself accepted that his (legal) assets are 8 billion rupees. This is what he had filed in 2002 as a senator. This is the income he couldn’t hide because of US tax system.
Now he has much more after government plots of acres of lands and Atta/Stock Market scandals money etc..
I am from middle class and I only have a house in Pakistan that is 60 Lakh rupees. And i have only 5 Lakh rupees in savings. WHAT TYPE OF MIDDLE CLASS SHAUKAT BELONGS TO with his 8 billion rupees in 2002.
a brilliant historical account by Dr. Israr, undoubtedly one of the finest sons of the subcontinent along with Jinnah and Iqbal.
i did notice in the last few days some speculation about jamaat islami in the papers, becuase irshad haqqani wrote a series of columns and an epilogue of JI’s history very recently in the papers.
I agree with Dr. Israr’s assessment that Jamat Islami is like a square peg in a round hole, with its administrative structure not properly suited for a popular movement.(notwithstanding their own internal electoral process for members which is a good thing).
Its another move along the evolutionary continuum for Ji, and lets hope they seriously bring in some changes to thier tactics especially with the reigns being now handed over to the next generation.
a couple of measures that can be bolster confidence, if jamat becomes more pakistan-centric and less pan-islamic. secondly, if they try a different PR campaign to mitigate against thier reputation as chanters, ranters and ravers against every non-islamic thing to squating all western symbols such as McDonalds(even signal lights) in thier processions.
it is generally commendable that political parties in pakistan must asses thier strategy and ideological base with the changing times and i hope sincerely that others such as PPP,PML,MQM also overhaul thier conceptual ideologies to better gel with the new world order i.e. GLOBALIZATION.
No doubt that Dr. Ghulam mustafa was one of the greatest scholars and was well literate both in present and Islamic literature. Anyways, guys have fun and try to accept criticism wholeheartedly for our entire nation lacks it.
Dr Israr belongs to a group of Mullahs who started their own ‘business’ after their good oratory on Radio or TV programs. This list started from Moudoodi and includede Kausar Niaza, Dr. Israr, Tahir Al Qadri, Shakeel Turabi and Naseer Al Ijtahadi and now AAmir Liaqat Hussain who found religious business much more lecurative than politics.
Dr. Israr is highly controversial in religious circles due to his highly extremist and narrow sectarian views. Such person can never bring unity to this nation. He openly hates democracy, does not believe in freedom of expression or thought, and see no role of minorities.
Qoum Kia Cheese Hay Qoumon Ki Imamat Kiya Hay
Yeh Kaya Samjheain Gay becharay dou rakton kay imam (Iqbal)
Dr Israr calls Democracy Shirk and Kufar and His statement prove that he doesn’t want to rule a Sharabi and Zani. He left JI because JI wanted to fight elections and those election will attract votes of people who don’t pray 5 times a day and may be Sharabi.
I am surprised how scholars like Dr Israr hope to rule us. By force? If I don’t accept him, will he force me to submit? I would rather live in Europe than a dictator.
He is not against democracy he is against the Current Economic and poloitical system of Pakistan.
He want to replace Capatalism with Islamic socialism (these are both economic systems)
And he wants Human Sovereignty to be replaced by God’s Sovereignty (which means the parliment cannot make a law that contradicts with the quran and the sunnah)
You gave me the biggest laughter of the day. I bet you know nothing about him and views yet you are commenting on him like you are an authority on his teachings … LOL.
Especially when you tried to make him same as “Yeh Kaya Samjheain Gay becharay dou rakton kay imam” that was the biggest joke brother. You are really very funny and can help Dr. Younis Butt big time in Hum Sub Ummeed say hain. It seems that You are actually the one who understood concept of imamat in Islam. Poor Dr. Israr he wasted 50 years of his life in understanding Quran & Iqbal. He should search of a teacher like you after graduating from King Edward … LOL.
iqbal was a drinker. Dr israr would not give dr iqbal a membership in his party or a glass of water in his house. Good to know iqbal is his favourite personality.:)
There are many inside and outside of JI who oppose Jama’at’s decision of participating in elections. Its a half century old debate. Its a policy matter which is an open secret, nothing is hidden. If majority decides for one thing then either you accept it or you separate yourself. There is no hypocrisy.
there are two-ways about Dr. Israr’s qualifications. altough you raise a good point that he has a firebrand way about him, tends to be ostracizing at times, but Dr. Israr has always held his ground against numerous other scholars including javaid iqbal( allama’s own son), giving rise to intellectual discussion and by that token differences.
my interpretation, (i have listened to many of his speeches), is that he talks more about an “islamic renaissance” than an outright islamic khilafa that comprises the current leadership in the muslim umma. This renaissance can only be brought about after muslims raise thier education levels and bring awareness to their masses, only then will the ideas and concepts illustrated in the quran and sunna can be properly applied to create a model islamic society.
Dr. Israr condemned the 9/11 attacks vis-a-vis the attack on afghanistan and iraq. He is a scholar or national calibre, and this is attested to by his own adversaries on the secular side.
saqibtahir, lets be fair. comparing the great dr. israr ahmed with amir liaqat(dr. fake) is an insult to the learned doctor.
also u have issues with him because he openly criticizes democracy. well if you listen to him he is right and it does make sense. in islam we are supposed to have a system of khilafah where supremacy belongs to Allah, while western style democracy goes exactly opposite to our religion, where supremacy is handed to the people. this IS shirk.
i think we are really lucky to have personalities like dr. israr ahmed in our country, may Allah give him a long healthy life. this whole system is corrupt and flawed, we havent gotten anywhere in the last 60 years. we need an Islamic revolution, beacause our glory only lies in returning to Islam. we have tried nationalism democracy socialism everything has failed.
and to people comparing israr ahmed to 2 rakat ka molvi r just ignorant. those 2 rakat molvis r the likes of fazlur rehman.
@ lota6177
Choose your words carefully because you will be responsible for them one day. According to Hadith its enough for a person to be a liar if he spreads whispers. Iqbal himself said that his poetry is nothing but a translation of Quran and a drinker can not be translator of Quran. If a person has committed sins in his life & he repented then you can not blame him for the same. In this way you will blame many sahabas about these kind of sins. Ask any learned person or read the tafseer of ayat “…laa taqrabu ssalat wa antum suqara..” and you will know what I am talking about.
I congratulate Dr. Shahid sahib for starting such an excellent debate on JI’s role in national politics (like Irshad Ahmad Haqqani has started in Daily Jang) especially at a time when Jama’at’s Ijtema e Arkaan is around the corner. This is the best time for them to do self accountability. I wish and pray that may Allah guide me and all of us to the right path.
“Show us the straight way,
The way of those on whom Thou hast bestowed Thy Grace, those whose (portion) is not wrath, and who go not astray.” Ameen.
(They are) those who, if We establish them in the land, establish regular prayer and give regular charity, enjoin the right and forbid wrong: with Allah rests the end (and decision) of (all) affairs. 22:41
@ Texas Boy
Ure first comment was nice. Every generation and every age has a different character so changes must be made, but the essence must remain same. The same case is with Islam…Although the rules are the same, but there have been some changes since the times of Prophet(pbuh) which are good. As far as Dr. sahib’s comment is concerned that he says Democracy is kuffar…..I think he that is simple immaturity. I would ask Dr. sahib aap nay in pachaas saloon mein kiya ker liya hay, except for the fact that you came up on a program after fifty year leaving jamaat and trying to prove your point that why you left was right….I mean have you been successful in doing sth revolutionary. He has not even become a greater scholar than Maulana Maududi.
@ Fakhir Ansari
Now you would have realised that I am not at all supporting Dr. sahib for caretaker pm and neither start that poll please. Kunkey technically he would not want to be the caretaker pm of a kaffir system as he says himself. I think Fakhir you are a kid, as you talk like one.
Moreover, Dr. Israr sahib aik religous bandey hain…he wants a system of governance similar to that of Khilafat. I am sorry to day this, but none of his followers should come up overhere to discuss their issues as this is a political forum where the majority of the people support and believe in democratic norms and values…and Dr. sahib has insulted the democratic people by saying that democracy is kufr……this means that by him everyone wanting to have democracy in pakistan is a kafir….tu phir why u supporter of dr. sahib come to political forum that suppports democracy….jao jaa ker khilafat ka peghaam buland karo, hum tumharay liyey dua karein gay, Allah apko sahi rasta dekhayey! Ameen!
Sadly a contract exists between Dr Israr and Allah and sadly a contract also exist between a big army of Maulvis and some of them are really wicked people.
Dr Israr is a learned person but if someone wants to rule in the name of religion then so many Red Mosques will emerge and so many will claim that they have that contract. Maulvi Abdul Aziz (Red Mosque)wrote a booklet of 300 dreams he had from the Holy Prophet and none of those dreams seem to have materialized.
Tahir ul Qadri’s dreams tell us how he paid for first class PIA tickets for Holy Prophet to attract him to Pakistan and sadly his followers cry when they hear these ridiculous claims.
Pakistan was made by educated liberal Muslims for the rights of Muslims, not for the religion. Muslim were free to pray in India but they didn’t have jobs and seats in Parliament. That is why Jinnah demanded one third quota till 1937 but congress denied that all along. That is why a separate country was demanded.
@ minute 39 Dr. Israr talked about ‘a particular time in history’ when pseudo Islamic movements started around the world. Every sensible person knows that CIA used these movements against Arab Nationalism, to establish state of Israel, and to a bigger extent for using ‘Islam’ against socialist movements in Islamic world. These movements have a lot in common:
1. Time: All these movements came in prominence post-WWII though some existed before that. This is the ‘ particular time in history’ that Dr. ‘Pur’ Israr talked about.
2. Place These movements were started all all countries or occupied states where socialists, nationalists or communists were powerful. List included Al-Qiyam in Algeria to counter Ben-Bela’s nationalist movement, Akhwan Egypt, JI in Pakistan, Hammas in Palestine, Malay Islamic movements in Indonesia and Malaysia. Interestingly such movements rarely existed in pro-West monarchies or dictatorships.
3. Finances: These movements were supported by petro-dollars in leadership of Saudia though some were financed by Israel like Hammas and by CIA like Malayan movements.
4. Ideology: Almost all such movements ideologically belonged to Wahabi school. British-Wahabi alliance is almost 200 years old. All such movements considered democracy as Shirk as rightly pointed by Israr sahib. They believed in capture of power by armed struggle (Islami Inqlab as per Moudoodi’s slogan) by a small group of militants.
The pinnacle of these movements was Afghan Jihad where all such organizations around the Islamic world contributed Jihadis. Their Western masters never liked their fanatic minds and never wanted them to be successful. That is the reason all such movements were never allowed to be strong enough to capture power except in the case of Taliban.
‘War on Terrorism’ is in fact an operation cleanup by the West after a very successful utilization of these fanatics.
Dr. Shahid is doing a very good job to expose the -ve mind set of these people and the damage they have done to the basic social fabric of Islamic countries.
Future of Islam is in democracy and secularism. Muslim societies are not homogeneous in their Islamic view. Secularism is the only way to stop infighting and civil wars.
Brother having different opinions is “rehmat” with the condition of sincerity. At least Dr. sahib didn’t sit back and condemned JI for all this time. Whatever he thought was right, he spent his life on spreading it. Results are in Allah’s hands. Allah knows better whether Dr. sahib was right or wrong but inshaAllah his niyyat was right.
As far as results are concerned there is not a single prophet except Muhammad Rasulullah (peace be upon him) who was supremely successful in his preaching. Noah peace be upon him preached for more than 900 years and the end what he said was quoted so beautifully in surah Nooh that tears come in eyes by realizing his helplessness. Will anyone dare calling him unsuccessful. His mission was to convey and he did it. And everyone human being is mukallaf on conveying the message as Abul Qasim peace be upon him said “convey the message even one ayat”.
So there are good and bad people everywhere right. So please dont confuse the good maulvis( like dr. israr and maudoodi) with the bad ones like qazi hussain, fazlur rehman, and red mosque company.
That was a really nice informative program. I love watching or listening history (no time for reading it). The basic thing which is wrong about modern democracy, and which is rightly pointed out by Dr. Israr, is that it consider people having all the power. While in Islam Allah is omnipotent. So in modern democracy people can decide however they choose to lead their lives but islamically they can only lead their lives as Allah intended. But islam doesn’t restrict freedom of speech as long as it is not blasphemous or violates any islamic fundamentals. Dictatorship restricts that freedom in all its senses. That is why I don’t think we have dictatorship in our country as everyone is speaking his or her mind and ever more so than ever.
now u said me a brother, thats sweet.
the thing is that i dont say that JI ko koi khaas success hui hay, par dr. israr ko bhi kui success nahi hui…yahi baat dr. shahid masud nay kahi thee that the maulvis set different standards for themselves that are similar to that of prophets, so they consider themselves above any faults…admit the ground realitties and u’ll understand what i said.
“We did not demand Pakistan simply to have a piece of land but we wanted a laboratory where we could experiment with Islamic principles” [Muhammad Ali Jinnah, January 13, 1948 Peshawar]
I feel sorry when you start comparing Islamic scholars with fortune & dream tellers.
I totally agree with you. JI is a movement of ordinary human beings and can have many mistakes. For me neither JI or Dr. Israr sahib is an example, this status rests only with Muhammad Rasulullah peace be upon him. However from these Islamic scholars we learn and acquire knowledge. To agree with everything they say is not important but due respect to their knowledge, dedication and services for Islam.
@Siraj & Ausaf,
I hope you have read my above note.
Regarding Iqbal and Dr.Israr: Poor Iqbal and Jinnah have been owned by all those Mullas who hate them from their heart and consider them Kafir. Dr. Israr is one of these hypocrites. Iqbal’s views expressed in Khutabas are 180 degrees different from these Mullas.
I remember in an interview Majid Nizami said that he stoped praying behing Dr. Israr after his hateful speeches against Pakistan Movement.
Interestingly these Mullas are even trying to own Faiz these days too.
Quote:
Can I forgive JI for its role in Bhutto’s hanging? I still remember Mian Tufail met Zia day before and said that things will be very normal after Bhuto’s hanging.
Pakistanies always rejected these elements with their vote and will comntinue to reject them.
Funny thing is that we were talking about fortune & dream tellers but now we have a real najoomi among ourselves who can even read whats in hearts. He can even tell if people hate others or not. Nice!!!
Dr. sahib’s lecture on Iqbal’s one of the last poems, “Iblees kee Majlis e Shura” will clear many things.
Siraj,
Don’t quote Quaid out of context. When this speech was made JI was his enemy. Tomorrow you people will quote even Bhutto.
Pakistan is a multi-sect Muslim country. Ideology of a single sect cannot be acceptable. People of this country always voted non-sectarian parties. As Dr. Israr admitted that JI is Wahabi party, how a tiny minority can impose its views on others? Even all Wahbies don’t agree with Moudoodi’s vision.
You people should first answer your crimes against Muslims during half-century CIA Naukary.
I remember in 1982 JI attacked a gathering in Alhamra centre of Lahore in support of Massacres in Lebnon. Firing was done to disturb a meeting where Palistine ambassodar and Faiz Ahmed faiz came to deliver speeches. That was the time when we used to raise slogans agains Jamaat ‘ AMREEKA KA JO YAAR HAY - ISLAM KA GHADDAR HAY’. Shame that even that slogan is stolen by Jamaat.
** Foreign cases that could haunt Bhutto **
The BBC’s Richard Lawson looks at the corruption cases outside Pakistan that
former PM Benazir Bhutto may have to deal with.
A must read for all BB lovers. I am not cooking anything as this is an article by a foreign newspaper who is supposed to be a neutral source.
Looks like you used to eat lot of almonds thats why your memory is very sharp and still remember everything. Good!!
First of all please read my above note and do not make me part of JI.
“Don’t quote Quaid out of context. When this speech was made JI was his enemy.”
LOL…Funny thing is that Quaid himself invited Syed Maududi in assisting Qarardad e Maqasid and on Quaid’s request he started to deliver speeches on radio Pakistan on Islamic state. And JI was his enemy as per our brother Saqib. Awesome!!!
“As Dr. Israr admitted that JI is Wahabi party,…”
Listen to the program again, he said that JI is not a sect, people from every sect are members of JI. So I don’t know how u deduce Jama’at as wahhabi party. I think lack of almonds here or may be short term memory problem.
“You people should first answer your crimes against Muslims during half-century CIA Naukary.”
*****sigh
Brutal CIA people, they didn’t pay me enough to purchase my own home. damn it!!!
Scary guy Dr.Israr…even the thought of an “Islamic Revolution” gives me the creeps. Pakistan should be a secular country…where everyone can practice there religion freely and equally (sunni, shia, hindu, christians etc.). Pakistan does not need all these Islami Nazriati Councils and Shariah experts…
Yaar aik doosray per keechar uchaal kar kiya prove jarna chaa rahey hooo….naa mein tumko convince ker sakta hoon na tum mujhey….iss waqt we need a uniting figure in the country….
The current situation of instability which includes events in waziristan, swat and balochistan(Bolch liberation army) are more important. Any leader who can solve all these before election and make our election peaceful is my leader and I will vote for his/her party.
I would say even dr. shahid maqsood’s program - u all ppl say it was good but was it really??? It wasnot good because instead of digging up the past he should have asked dr. israr ahmed what should JI do about the current situations in swat? what do u suggest as they are mna’s from overthere? what should the JI decide upon at their ijtima that they are holding in lahore?
From brother Munib’s concepts you can imagine a thought level about an Islamic state. Propaganda has made “deen” of the Creator such a scary thing. I agree its due to “Deen e Mulla fee sabeelillah fasaad”. Thats why its high time to get back to Quran. When Hazrat Ali asked Rasulullah how we will overcome fitna after you and he replied “Kitabullah”. And believe me there are scholars who can teach us in a better way. Then using modern techniques we will be able to implement Allah’s deen on this earth. And it WILL happen because it is the promise of Rasulullah peace be upon him.
Before going to bed I sincerely apologize brother Saqib if any of my comments hurt him.
U talk to much theoretical bro….r u a scholar or wanna be one? anyways good night!
whether pakistan be secular or an islamic state i hope we be united internally and free of all that stands for corruption….its high time that we finally decide that we cant have corrupt politicians….the thing that lacks here is honesty….
Now that could be one of the most meaningful political video post of this website. Dr.Israr is just too great…its sad though when people dont seem to understand his vision and take him as an average scholar like those that we find in millions these days..Dr.Israr is above them all currently, his thoughts,attitude,opinons are way too extraordinary and in match with the true religion of Islam..May Allah give him strength to keep on doing what he does Ameen
the question is that we have to decide b/w secular or islamic republic….its a question of ideology….a question of left and right….however thats not the correct picture….simply its a question of identity! No, its not just a question of identity, its more than that!
in pakistan’s case its a bit different because we have more unethical and corrupt politicians on the secular side that come from parties like mqm and ppp.
so its a question of ethics and idenitity….i think to me my ethics are more important than my identity….to me its secondary that the judge who is going to rule my case is a hindu, christian, jewish or muslim, but its my primary interest that is he ethical and not corrupt….
so its a question of morality and identity…so when u go for elections to vote be mindful of the fact that whats top on your agenda giving pakistan politicians that better understand identity issues or that better understand morals and ethics….
we need honest and sincere people be they religous or not…
I have read all the comments here…and one thing is so much apparent from these comments…that we seriously lack knowledge of islam and its philosophies…i like dr israr…i see comments where people critisize dr israr…you know it takes almost 6 years to complete an MBBS…and when you get sick you confidently go to that doc…coz you know that he knows a lot…dr israr started seeking islamic knowledge when he was 23…and people like u n me, who dont even pray five times, can judge him??? or anyone else, for that matter…I’M NOT CRITISIZIN…i just want u to raise ur intelluctual level…i read this all the time…that our problem is that we need to increase our literacy…well, i would regretfully say that if literacy results in such mental states and takes you away from your religion…then illiterates are far better than us…at least they do know that religion is more important than any other thing…
when you will die, do you think our current political issues, dimocracy or any political party would be your headache? no brother…then you will count your sins, and good deeds…you will repent, cry, ask Allah for forgivenss…so, if you will do it then, where is religion now??????? you dont even know whats in your own head…and you say judge others…pehle khud ko to samjho…
just a request brothers…first know what is right…then compare it to the subject of your choice…only then you can be sure what is wrong…but first…what is right??? all the answers can be found is Quran and hadeeth…May Allah bless us all…
the saddest part is that today whoever talks about the deen of Islam is outrightly termed a mullah and ridiculed. these secular pseudo-liberals have hijacked our country and are ruling over us and sadly they have quite a few number of followers as well. the Prophet pbuh warned us of such a time and said that we should remain steadfast to the Quran and the Sunnah. its sad to see people terming anyone who talks about Allah or His deen as a mullah. it is these people who are extremists. may Allah guide us all to the true path and return us to our past glory through Islam. Hopefully the end of Musharraf will mean an Islamic government once and for all, and no i do NOT mean one run by maulana fazlur rehman and his likes. long live Dr. Israr
saqibtahir, lets be fair. comparing the great dr. israr ahmed with amir liaqat(dr. fake) is an insult to the learned doctor.
u have issues with him because he openly criticizes democracy. well if you listen to him he is right and it does make sense. in islam we are supposed to have a system of khilafah where supremacy belongs to Allah, while western style democracy goes exactly opposite to our religion, where supremacy is handed to the people. this IS shirk.
i think we are really lucky to have personalities like dr israr ahmed in our country, may Allah give him a long healthy life. this whole system is corrupt and flawed, we havent gotten anywhere in the last 60 years. we need an Islamic revolution, beacause our glory only lies in returning to Islam. we have tried nationalism democracy socialism everything has failed.
and to people comparing israr ahmed to 2 rakat ka molvi are just ignorant. those 2 rakat molvis r the likes of fazlur rehman.
Siraj Wahhaj i have chosen my words very carefully. Do me a favour and go to this website http://www.fatimajinnah.gov.pk/main.htm
read the book my brother from mohtrama fatima jinah and you will find out what kind of person Mr jinah was. What influenced him, the books he read and the system he wanted for the people of pakistan. The book also gives a list of book Mr jinnah owned. Take some time and read them. Than read this whole thread and laugh at the ;level of ignorance. The link provided above is not copy righted. enjoy:)
@lota6177
Would u mind ur language pls, There is no 1 angel in the world every1 can make mistakes & thats how ALLAH created us & gave the name ‘INSAN’ means created to forget. DR IQBAL probably have some dark part in his life but he repents onwards & delivered best poetry ever which is an exact tafseer of QURAN & HADITH.& mind u who were the companins of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD(PBUH) they were involved in every kind of sins but when the light come THE ‘NOOR’ ALLAH opens their heart & they become best of the creations.
a little question for all the fans of dr israr and jimat islami. If Quaid Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah was alive today would he be good enough to be a member of dr isra’s jamat or to be a member of jimat islami? Would he pass the so called criteria of being a pious muslim good enough to be a member of these orginizations and have the good fortune of being led by these scholars of islam. Would his personal life be good enough for these two orginizations?
1-Dr. Shahid Masood did not ask General Baber that Talibans were in fact created by him during BB’s government. Yes, that BB who is today vociferously saying that she will fight against extremism.
2-If politics is not the way that leads to the establishment of an Islamic state, as Dr. Israr argues, how then is it possible to make Islam truly a basis of the political system? Islamic political parties need to be honest, sincere and devoted to the great cause they have undertaken to fulfil. Unfortunately, none of Pakistan’s Islamic parties have these qualities. The MMA has failed to deliver the goods. MMA’s failure has increased the disappoinment of all those Pakistanis who wish this Land of Pure a truly Islamic polity.
May AllahTallah give us taufeeq to make Pakistan a real Islamic Republic.
what is this real islamic republic? It is like what country? What is wrong with the constitutation of 1973 that we have already. What part of 1973 constitution is un islamic that stops pakistan from being a great islamic republic? If the elected governments and military dictators violate the constitutionn and the judicary helps them with there voilations instead of safe guarding the intrests of the republic. We should remedy that situation by following some jokers who call the creation of pakitan a mistake. What a brilliant soloution, i suppose going to a caliphate soloution will fix everything. If quaid azam was alive today he would look really good as amir al momineen with a beard telling fatima jinnah to put on a burqah because the men at the muslim league rally are gher moharam.
The two times dismissed Dabiq Prime Minister after being pardoned by President legally or illegally assumes herself as a angel though she has not parted with the illegally acquired wealth. Now other political parties are appearing as unpardonable criminals to her. She is now highly politically charged in trying to undermine others. She and her talented corrupt husband both low charactered devils in the human form are a political menace to Pakistan. I cannot excuse Musharraf for the NRO. The NRo should be thrown out and so shoul BB.
There is a growing awareness among Ummah to reclaim their rightful place in international political arena through establishment of Islamic socio-political entity called Khilafah. Current establishment and West are so scared of such calls and banned Global Islamic political party Hiz ut Tahrir already in Pakistan. Call for establishment of a Islamic political entity powerful enough to protect Ummah’s rights is at its height. Long Live Khilafah. Long Live Ummah. Long Live Khilafah
If one listens to Dr Israr without a pre-determined/prejudiced mindset, most of his talk makes a lot of sense.
This makes a lot of sense. Non muslims would have to wear yellow badges so they can be easily identified. What a brilliant idea, it is al making sense to me now. Khalifa zindabad.
I have not read the entire thread nor have I listened to this program yet but I have one comment to make on Dr. Israr at this time. I used to like him a lot and I always thought that he was a great scholar. But the way he had commented on Jemima Khan, when IK was getting married, changed my views about him. He said the same things that every Tom Dick and Harry was saying at that time about Jemima being a Jewish and how it was a conspiracy of the Jews and all that nonsense.
Not sure about non-Muslim is there will wear yellow badges or not but currently our brother and sisters in Palestine are enjoying the fruits of Democracy.
To be Muslim, One have to be a human-being in first place.
So decide it by yourself If the people living in Pakistan are anyway near to be called as human-beings.
Unless you become a human-being no system will work for Pakistan.
So we are morally dead, accept it or not, but its reality, & no-one is working on the root-cause but just khana-puri.
Goodluck for your good future…..
i dont know why we always get into a discussion about what quaide azam wanted pakistan to be like. each side claims that thequaid subscribed to their views, so its pretty ambiguous. the main point should be what the prophet wanted a Muslim state to be like. the quaid is obviously not better than the best man who ever lived (peace be upon him). suppose if the quaid wanted pakistan to be a secular state on the model of turkey, does that mean that we abandon what the Holy Prophet told us to do? Pakistan was made through the sacrifices of millions of Muslims who wanted an Islamic state, and Pakistan was created in the name of Islam, its about time we realise that and regain our place in the world. Islam is more important than nationalism or anything else. we want a Khilafah where our rights are protected, so that Americans or anyone else cant use Pakistan to bomb Afghanistan or Turkey to bomb Iraq. if the Prophet pbuh was alive today he wold have waged war on these infidel leaders of ours, and their supporters. shame on us.
1. @AUSAF, Siraj and all other fans of JI or Israr.
Quote:
The terms Islamic Socialism were used by Iqbal, Jinnah and later Bhutto. Each one was declared kafir for that vision. Moudoodi sahib even arranged a Fatwa of 313 scholars against Bhutto and all believers of Islamic Socialism in 1970. Moudoodi sahib’s ideology is completely against welfare state. According to Irshad Haqqani social welfare or help of poor and needy is at lowest priorities of Jamaat. This is the lowest priority of Dr. Israr and any other fundamentalists. Remember Haqqani sahib was a Jamaat member and left JI after Machi Goth along many bigs like Amin Islahi and small like Dr. Israr.
Dr. Shahid rightly pointed out Moudoodi’s open support for Feudalism and Capitalism. Saudi-Wahabi and Talban models were not welfare based rather these are mostly Tribalist feudalist models.
Quote:
Unfortunately, this is an extremely flawed thinking. Probably in 1976-77 time frame a Jamaatia friend of mine took me to Moudoodi Sahib’s ‘Majlis Sawal Wa Jawab’ @ his Ichra residence. He gave same argument of ‘Allah’s Sovereignty’. My tiny-teeny self stood and asked a simple question. Who will interpret and implement God’s Sovereignty on earth? If this has to done by Humans who will select such humans? Has God given his power of attorney to you or any other group?
The answer was a long lecture full of anger. In short he wanted to create a Communist Party style upper class of self-appointed “so-called pious� people to do the job. These pious people must come from a sect of his choice. When in power they will implement their will by force. In other words this special class of self-appointed “Saalhin (pious ones)� will act like God-on-earth.
I asked him is there any model from the 1400 years Islamic history that resembles his model and succeeded? His answer was again a long speech with no clear answer. When I asked him how in a country like Pakistan where there are numerous divergent sects and ideologies such model can work. The answer was again ‘See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil’ i.e. Close your eyes from the ground realities.
I also asked Dr. Israr similar questions in mid-80’s. His answers were same ambiguous ones. One thing that was common among these two was that they believe in capturing power and establishing a dictatorship of clergy of their ‘mind set’.
Is this what we want? History tells us that no such model can ever succeed in Islamic history. Some models do exist like Wahab Najdi’s, Talban, and Bacha Saqqa where temporary dictatorships of clergy were formed. These models only worked in very primitive tribal societies like Afghanistan with . Even there they could not last very long and failed due to infighting between feudal lords and ideological differences between Mullahs. We have recent examples in front of our eyes. Massacres of Najad and Hijaz might have gone out of Mulla-Gazeeda people but Afghanistan and Iraq are in front of us. Infighting between Mullas has virtually destroyed both countries. These fanatics gave nothing except civil war, bloodshed and hunger to poor Muslims. Both Afghanistan and Iraq were great economies under secular regimes. Today both are ruins. Pakistan was a country with complete harmony between divergent sects despite deep theological differences. Since Zia’s Fake-Islamic regime whole nation is divided, mosques and religious ceremonies are bombed. There was not a single terrorist attack in this country before rise of these ‘Mujahadeens’. Today this is a norm.
Islamic Utopia is jus a mirage. What could not be achieved in 1400 years in primitive societies, how can that ideology succeed in this age?
To all, living in US, UK or Cannada is totally different from living in Ghari Khuda Bakhash.
We can never think like that. If somehow someone can think like that is possible only after knowing them(their living in detail)
Its not the religion, that is responsible for our backwardness, but culture.
Where we either bow to powerfull or become powerfull ourselves.
So fight in the right battleground if you wanna some positive results.
The battleground is our culture not our religion.
Goodluck…….
Dr Israr on Maulana Moudoodi’s views on Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)and Equality in Islam:
‘Maulana Moudoodi told me that there is no Musawaat (equality) in Islam. He said Prophet Muhammad all his life preached Musawaat but later asked Khalifa (Caliph)to be from his own tribe few days before he left the world’ (Dr Israr used the world died) (Interview Urdu Digest 1993 (probably september issue).
Mian Tufail Muhammad (ex Amir JI) on Gen Yehya Khan:
‘Yehya Khan was the most Islamic ruler in Pakistan’s history’ (Nawa-i-Waqt in 1992).
Mian Tufail Muhammad (ex Amir JI) on importance of NOT being educated in JI:
‘You talk about Jamiat guys being uneducated. Education is nothing, my brother. Do you think that Umer (RA) and Abu Bakr (RA) were educated? They were only told Kalima and they became head of State. We teach one sentence to people (Ref: Kalima) that makes our people above all those who have wasted their life studying this worldly Science and Laws’ (Urdu Digest 1993 - probably september issue)
Why don’t we unite on the 90%things that we all agree rather than fighting over 10% of the things that we disagree.
Please get rid of this chronic disease, which is responsible four backwardness.
Living in developed countries it seemz you haven’t learned anything.
Goodluck…..
@ SaqibTahir
For you the achievements of Muslims in areas of good governance from Spain and Moroco to Fareast, inventions in science/technology, art and culture which unfortunately halted after the colonization, were mirage and don’t have any place in history.
A very strange comment! A proof which shows the lack of knowledge in history. If you don’t mind, I would suggest you to read some books on Islamic history.
October 28th, 2007 at 10:57 pm
aashqi saber talab aur tamana bay-taab
dil ka kia karon es file k upload honay tak?
Musharaf Download nahi hota, aap ke file upload nahi hoti… Yeh bhee koi zindagi hay?
Sharmandgi, he, Sharmandagi hay!!!
October 28th, 2007 at 10:58 pm
Great Personality
Dr Israr Ahmed
Hurrrry UP maan.
October 28th, 2007 at 11:03 pm
Very well said by Naseer Ullah Babar, “MMA was formed by Musharraf’s government and Maulana Fazl ur Rehman is dreaming to become Prime Minister”.
October 28th, 2007 at 11:03 pm
Yeah this is the first time i will be listening to his political perspective. I know he was a very active member of Jamat-e-Islami in 1950s, 60s, and 70s.
October 28th, 2007 at 11:10 pm
He was indeed, Fakhir. Jamaat-e-Islami had some of the most brilliant (and still does, to quite an extent) scholars in Pakistan, if not the subcontinent.
But later, due to the decision by JI to enter politics, he left the party and formed Tanzeem-e-Islami.
October 28th, 2007 at 11:38 pm
May Almighty Allah Bless Him & give Him More Courage to serve the Nation. I sometimes ashame of myself that I spent my Life in Lahore offering Prayers Lead by Dr. Israr Ahmed, Have gone through his Tafseer or Daura Tarjama Quran Two Times unable to work as required by the religion of Islam.
I think myself unsatisfied to this material life.
His Sons are also contributing very well in Lahore in Tanzeem & Quran Academy. I love Dr. Israr Ahmed discussion with Dr. Shahid on various Issues.
May Allah Gives courage to both of the personalities to work together more. Ameen
Shahid Hameed
October 28th, 2007 at 11:49 pm
Maulana fazlurehman sahab wants to become PM…yes…but only CT PM i.e. caretaker PM….unkay apnay khwabon mein bhi woh pakistan key PM nahi bantay….i dont know what everyone else is thinking and why….
October 28th, 2007 at 11:56 pm
Guys hurry up and upload the file cuz I have to go to bed but I wana watch it before I sleep. MERAY MUTABIQ is too interesting to ignore it and go to sleep. CAN’T WAIT!!
October 28th, 2007 at 11:56 pm
AC…are you taking about Dr. Israr??? cause it just stuck my mind few moments back that why don’t the political parties call his name as a CT PM of Pak. He is honest, was active (not anymore i believe) in Politics and knows all the politicians very well. And some also believe that he loves to keep his hands on their pulse to judge them and their moves.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:18 am
Just imagine if Musharraf dies today and Maulana Fazalurrehman becomes the real PM..imagine the future of Pakistan..hahaha
October 29th, 2007 at 12:18 am
AC you are right. I am very positive and i think admin should set a poll on Dr Isrars nomination as CT PM of Pakistan.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:23 am
No offence guys but …..
Dr Israr could be a good pious person, but we need experienced parliamentarians, like barristers who are good at International Relations and constitution. Its people like Jinnah, Liaqat Ali Khan, Bhutto etc who prove to be good political leaders, not religious leaders.
It is a reality that a religious person always becomes controversial. Dr Israr has the ability to annoy our Shia population because in the past he married his son on 10th of Muharram. He always celebrates Muharram to prove his point of view. Whether he is right or not is a different matter, it will definitely divide Pakistan further.
I think Pakistan should have a care taker PM who is a Muslim but not religious scholar. People like Justice Wajih ud Din, Aitzaz Ahsan or Ahsan Iqbal are more suitable for running a country. Dr Israr should be used to give spiritual guidance to people, not to rule.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:26 am
Video added.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:49 am
Thanks Buddy
For sharing such a nice & information and + * - = Balanced Analysis.
God Bless you.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:54 am
@ The Great Hope
exactly what i meant…but how come you do u think after musharraf maulana sahab ki bari hay….u have wierd nightmares dude….do sth about these…
October 29th, 2007 at 1:01 am
I too am not a big fan of Dr. Israr. I’m not a shia as well. I have tried a lot of times to listen to him and understand but either I couldn’t or his talk doesn’t have anything in it.
In contrast to this man, does someone remember ‘Dr. Ghulam Mustafa’? These type of ppl are called “scholars”!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghulam_Mustafa_Khan
Sorry to Israr Ahmed’s fan!
October 29th, 2007 at 1:03 am
YES
WE need a revolution.
NO BLOODY CAPATALISTIC SYSTEM
ONLY An ISLAMIC DEMOCRACY
A transition wont work.
Lets see - Alleast his vision 50 years ago proved out to be perfectly true.
May all give him a longer healthy life
October 29th, 2007 at 1:11 am
@Imad
Dr. Ghulam Mustafa
Who is He
WHAT political Party??
Which Jamat??
Wikipedia dosenot have a lot of information on him Never even heard of that guy???
October 29th, 2007 at 1:12 am
Shaukat Aziz says that President and Prime Minister are middle class??????
Even Shaukat Aziz has himself accepted that his (legal) assets are 8 billion rupees. This is what he had filed in 2002 as a senator. This is the income he couldn’t hide because of US tax system.
Now he has much more after government plots of acres of lands and Atta/Stock Market scandals money etc..
I am from middle class and I only have a house in Pakistan that is 60 Lakh rupees. And i have only 5 Lakh rupees in savings. WHAT TYPE OF MIDDLE CLASS SHAUKAT BELONGS TO with his 8 billion rupees in 2002.
October 29th, 2007 at 1:12 am
MEIN JANTA HOON ANJAM USKA
JIS MA’RKEI MEIN MULLA HO GHAZI
QUAM KIYA CHEEZ HAI QAUMOON KI IMAMAT KIA HAY
IS KO KIA SAMJHEN YE BECHAREY DO RAKAT KE IMAM
October 29th, 2007 at 1:22 am
a brilliant historical account by Dr. Israr, undoubtedly one of the finest sons of the subcontinent along with Jinnah and Iqbal.
i did notice in the last few days some speculation about jamaat islami in the papers, becuase irshad haqqani wrote a series of columns and an epilogue of JI’s history very recently in the papers.
I agree with Dr. Israr’s assessment that Jamat Islami is like a square peg in a round hole, with its administrative structure not properly suited for a popular movement.(notwithstanding their own internal electoral process for members which is a good thing).
Its another move along the evolutionary continuum for Ji, and lets hope they seriously bring in some changes to thier tactics especially with the reigns being now handed over to the next generation.
a couple of measures that can be bolster confidence, if jamat becomes more pakistan-centric and less pan-islamic. secondly, if they try a different PR campaign to mitigate against thier reputation as chanters, ranters and ravers against every non-islamic thing to squating all western symbols such as McDonalds(even signal lights) in thier processions.
it is generally commendable that political parties in pakistan must asses thier strategy and ideological base with the changing times and i hope sincerely that others such as PPP,PML,MQM also overhaul thier conceptual ideologies to better gel with the new world order i.e. GLOBALIZATION.
October 29th, 2007 at 1:23 am
No doubt that Dr. Ghulam mustafa was one of the greatest scholars and was well literate both in present and Islamic literature. Anyways, guys have fun and try to accept criticism wholeheartedly for our entire nation lacks it.
October 29th, 2007 at 1:33 am
the video is not working for me, is your video hosting sie is down ?
I can open the video on your site which are hosted on youtube but not this one.
Could you confirm where the problem is?
October 29th, 2007 at 1:46 am
Dr Israr belongs to a group of Mullahs who started their own ‘business’ after their good oratory on Radio or TV programs. This list started from Moudoodi and includede Kausar Niaza, Dr. Israr, Tahir Al Qadri, Shakeel Turabi and Naseer Al Ijtahadi and now AAmir Liaqat Hussain who found religious business much more lecurative than politics.
Dr. Israr is highly controversial in religious circles due to his highly extremist and narrow sectarian views. Such person can never bring unity to this nation. He openly hates democracy, does not believe in freedom of expression or thought, and see no role of minorities.
Qoum Kia Cheese Hay Qoumon Ki Imamat Kiya Hay
Yeh Kaya Samjheain Gay becharay dou rakton kay imam (Iqbal)
October 29th, 2007 at 1:48 am
Summary of Benazir Bhutto’s international corruption cases:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7064052.stm
P
October 29th, 2007 at 1:50 am
Watch Dr Israr @ 25 minutes ownward.
Dr Israr calls Democracy Shirk and Kufar and His statement prove that he doesn’t want to rule a Sharabi and Zani. He left JI because JI wanted to fight elections and those election will attract votes of people who don’t pray 5 times a day and may be Sharabi.
I am surprised how scholars like Dr Israr hope to rule us. By force? If I don’t accept him, will he force me to submit? I would rather live in Europe than a dictator.
October 29th, 2007 at 1:55 am
Bravo, Dir Shahid for exposing Jamaat Islami’s hypocritical track record about democracy.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:02 am
@ KaMI
He is not against democracy he is against the Current Economic and poloitical system of Pakistan.
He want to replace Capatalism with Islamic socialism (these are both economic systems)
And he wants Human Sovereignty to be replaced by God’s Sovereignty (which means the parliment cannot make a law that contradicts with the quran and the sunnah)
And then a democracy is not an objection.
Listen to him again before making assumptions.
If only you could understand him properly…
October 29th, 2007 at 2:08 am
@ saqibtahir
You gave me the biggest laughter of the day. I bet you know nothing about him and views yet you are commenting on him like you are an authority on his teachings … LOL.
Especially when you tried to make him same as “Yeh Kaya Samjheain Gay becharay dou rakton kay imam” that was the biggest joke brother. You are really very funny and can help Dr. Younis Butt big time in Hum Sub Ummeed say hain. It seems that You are actually the one who understood concept of imamat in Islam. Poor Dr. Israr he wasted 50 years of his life in understanding Quran & Iqbal. He should search of a teacher like you after graduating from King Edward … LOL.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:12 am
@ Saquib tahir
You even quoted Iqbal’s poetry who happens to be Dr. Israr’s ideal personality.
He has spent probably the most time trying to understand Iqbal’s work.
Hypocrisy
October 29th, 2007 at 2:21 am
iqbal was a drinker. Dr israr would not give dr iqbal a membership in his party or a glass of water in his house. Good to know iqbal is his favourite personality.:)
There are many inside and outside of JI who oppose Jama’at’s decision of participating in elections. Its a half century old debate. Its a policy matter which is an open secret, nothing is hidden. If majority decides for one thing then either you accept it or you separate yourself. There is no hypocrisy.
@saqibtahir,
there are two-ways about Dr. Israr’s qualifications. altough you raise a good point that he has a firebrand way about him, tends to be ostracizing at times, but Dr. Israr has always held his ground against numerous other scholars including javaid iqbal( allama’s own son), giving rise to intellectual discussion and by that token differences.
my interpretation, (i have listened to many of his speeches), is that he talks more about an “islamic renaissance” than an outright islamic khilafa that comprises the current leadership in the muslim umma. This renaissance can only be brought about after muslims raise thier education levels and bring awareness to their masses, only then will the ideas and concepts illustrated in the quran and sunna can be properly applied to create a model islamic society.
Dr. Israr condemned the 9/11 attacks vis-a-vis the attack on afghanistan and iraq. He is a scholar or national calibre, and this is attested to by his own adversaries on the secular side.
also u have issues with him because he openly criticizes democracy. well if you listen to him he is right and it does make sense. in islam we are supposed to have a system of khilafah where supremacy belongs to Allah, while western style democracy goes exactly opposite to our religion, where supremacy is handed to the people. this IS shirk.
i think we are really lucky to have personalities like dr. israr ahmed in our country, may Allah give him a long healthy life. this whole system is corrupt and flawed, we havent gotten anywhere in the last 60 years. we need an Islamic revolution, beacause our glory only lies in returning to Islam. we have tried nationalism democracy socialism everything has failed.
and to people comparing israr ahmed to 2 rakat ka molvi r just ignorant. those 2 rakat molvis r the likes of fazlur rehman.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:28 am
@ lota6177
Choose your words carefully because you will be responsible for them one day. According to Hadith its enough for a person to be a liar if he spreads whispers. Iqbal himself said that his poetry is nothing but a translation of Quran and a drinker can not be translator of Quran. If a person has committed sins in his life & he repented then you can not blame him for the same. In this way you will blame many sahabas about these kind of sins. Ask any learned person or read the tafseer of ayat “…laa taqrabu ssalat wa antum suqara..” and you will know what I am talking about.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:41 am
which means the parliment cannot make a law that contradicts with the quran and the sunnah)
And then a democracy is not an objection.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:42 am
BB will create havoc in the northern areas.http://www.geo.tv/geonews/details.asp?id=13096¶m=1
October 29th, 2007 at 2:42 am
*please correct that to: there are NO two-ways about his qualifications.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:43 am
I congratulate Dr. Shahid sahib for starting such an excellent debate on JI’s role in national politics (like Irshad Ahmad Haqqani has started in Daily Jang) especially at a time when Jama’at’s Ijtema e Arkaan is around the corner. This is the best time for them to do self accountability. I wish and pray that may Allah guide me and all of us to the right path.
“Show us the straight way,
The way of those on whom Thou hast bestowed Thy Grace, those whose (portion) is not wrath, and who go not astray.” Ameen.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:46 am
I would very happy if Dr. Israr rule over Pakistan. But on one condition if he can show me his contract with Allah.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:51 am
Here is the contract;
(They are) those who, if We establish them in the land, establish regular prayer and give regular charity, enjoin the right and forbid wrong: with Allah rests the end (and decision) of (all) affairs. 22:41
October 29th, 2007 at 2:57 am
@ Texas Boy
Ure first comment was nice. Every generation and every age has a different character so changes must be made, but the essence must remain same. The same case is with Islam…Although the rules are the same, but there have been some changes since the times of Prophet(pbuh) which are good. As far as Dr. sahib’s comment is concerned that he says Democracy is kuffar…..I think he that is simple immaturity. I would ask Dr. sahib aap nay in pachaas saloon mein kiya ker liya hay, except for the fact that you came up on a program after fifty year leaving jamaat and trying to prove your point that why you left was right….I mean have you been successful in doing sth revolutionary. He has not even become a greater scholar than Maulana Maududi.
@ Fakhir Ansari
Now you would have realised that I am not at all supporting Dr. sahib for caretaker pm and neither start that poll please. Kunkey technically he would not want to be the caretaker pm of a kaffir system as he says himself. I think Fakhir you are a kid, as you talk like one.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:59 am
Moreover, I hope that all other political and religous parties in Pakistan do such an ijtima like JI to do their self accountability.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:03 am
Moreover, Dr. Israr sahib aik religous bandey hain…he wants a system of governance similar to that of Khilafat. I am sorry to day this, but none of his followers should come up overhere to discuss their issues as this is a political forum where the majority of the people support and believe in democratic norms and values…and Dr. sahib has insulted the democratic people by saying that democracy is kufr……this means that by him everyone wanting to have democracy in pakistan is a kafir….tu phir why u supporter of dr. sahib come to political forum that suppports democracy….jao jaa ker khilafat ka peghaam buland karo, hum tumharay liyey dua karein gay, Allah apko sahi rasta dekhayey! Ameen!
October 29th, 2007 at 3:06 am
@ Shahid Kinnare
Sadly a contract exists between Dr Israr and Allah and sadly a contract also exist between a big army of Maulvis and some of them are really wicked people.
Dr Israr is a learned person but if someone wants to rule in the name of religion then so many Red Mosques will emerge and so many will claim that they have that contract. Maulvi Abdul Aziz (Red Mosque)wrote a booklet of 300 dreams he had from the Holy Prophet and none of those dreams seem to have materialized.
Tahir ul Qadri’s dreams tell us how he paid for first class PIA tickets for Holy Prophet to attract him to Pakistan and sadly his followers cry when they hear these ridiculous claims.
Pakistan was made by educated liberal Muslims for the rights of Muslims, not for the religion. Muslim were free to pray in India but they didn’t have jobs and seats in Parliament. That is why Jinnah demanded one third quota till 1937 but congress denied that all along. That is why a separate country was demanded.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:08 am
@ minute 39 Dr. Israr talked about ‘a particular time in history’ when pseudo Islamic movements started around the world. Every sensible person knows that CIA used these movements against Arab Nationalism, to establish state of Israel, and to a bigger extent for using ‘Islam’ against socialist movements in Islamic world. These movements have a lot in common:
1. Time: All these movements came in prominence post-WWII though some existed before that. This is the ‘ particular time in history’ that Dr. ‘Pur’ Israr talked about.
2. Place These movements were started all all countries or occupied states where socialists, nationalists or communists were powerful. List included Al-Qiyam in Algeria to counter Ben-Bela’s nationalist movement, Akhwan Egypt, JI in Pakistan, Hammas in Palestine, Malay Islamic movements in Indonesia and Malaysia. Interestingly such movements rarely existed in pro-West monarchies or dictatorships.
3. Finances: These movements were supported by petro-dollars in leadership of Saudia though some were financed by Israel like Hammas and by CIA like Malayan movements.
4. Ideology: Almost all such movements ideologically belonged to Wahabi school. British-Wahabi alliance is almost 200 years old. All such movements considered democracy as Shirk as rightly pointed by Israr sahib. They believed in capture of power by armed struggle (Islami Inqlab as per Moudoodi’s slogan) by a small group of militants.
The pinnacle of these movements was Afghan Jihad where all such organizations around the Islamic world contributed Jihadis. Their Western masters never liked their fanatic minds and never wanted them to be successful. That is the reason all such movements were never allowed to be strong enough to capture power except in the case of Taliban.
‘War on Terrorism’ is in fact an operation cleanup by the West after a very successful utilization of these fanatics.
Dr. Shahid is doing a very good job to expose the -ve mind set of these people and the damage they have done to the basic social fabric of Islamic countries.
Future of Islam is in democracy and secularism. Muslim societies are not homogeneous in their Islamic view. Secularism is the only way to stop infighting and civil wars.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:09 am
@ AC
Brother having different opinions is “rehmat” with the condition of sincerity. At least Dr. sahib didn’t sit back and condemned JI for all this time. Whatever he thought was right, he spent his life on spreading it. Results are in Allah’s hands. Allah knows better whether Dr. sahib was right or wrong but inshaAllah his niyyat was right.
As far as results are concerned there is not a single prophet except Muhammad Rasulullah (peace be upon him) who was supremely successful in his preaching. Noah peace be upon him preached for more than 900 years and the end what he said was quoted so beautifully in surah Nooh that tears come in eyes by realizing his helplessness. Will anyone dare calling him unsuccessful. His mission was to convey and he did it. And everyone human being is mukallaf on conveying the message as Abul Qasim peace be upon him said “convey the message even one ayat”.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:11 am
@ Kami
So there are good and bad people everywhere right. So please dont confuse the good maulvis( like dr. israr and maudoodi) with the bad ones like qazi hussain, fazlur rehman, and red mosque company.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:15 am
That was a really nice informative program. I love watching or listening history (no time for reading it). The basic thing which is wrong about modern democracy, and which is rightly pointed out by Dr. Israr, is that it consider people having all the power. While in Islam Allah is omnipotent. So in modern democracy people can decide however they choose to lead their lives but islamically they can only lead their lives as Allah intended. But islam doesn’t restrict freedom of speech as long as it is not blasphemous or violates any islamic fundamentals. Dictatorship restricts that freedom in all its senses. That is why I don’t think we have dictatorship in our country as everyone is speaking his or her mind and ever more so than ever.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:15 am
@ brother siraj
now u said me a brother, thats sweet.
the thing is that i dont say that JI ko koi khaas success hui hay, par dr. israr ko bhi kui success nahi hui…yahi baat dr. shahid masud nay kahi thee that the maulvis set different standards for themselves that are similar to that of prophets, so they consider themselves above any faults…admit the ground realitties and u’ll understand what i said.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:16 am
“We did not demand Pakistan simply to have a piece of land but we wanted a laboratory where we could experiment with Islamic principles” [Muhammad Ali Jinnah, January 13, 1948 Peshawar]
I feel sorry when you start comparing Islamic scholars with fortune & dream tellers.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:19 am
@ AC
I totally agree with you. JI is a movement of ordinary human beings and can have many mistakes. For me neither JI or Dr. Israr sahib is an example, this status rests only with Muhammad Rasulullah peace be upon him. However from these Islamic scholars we learn and acquire knowledge. To agree with everything they say is not important but due respect to their knowledge, dedication and services for Islam.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:19 am
@ siraj
Iss waqt dr. sahib ko constuctive tankeed karni chahiyey…..in such a way that bolsters JI, instead of criticising it.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:20 am
@Siraj & Ausaf,
I hope you have read my above note.
Regarding Iqbal and Dr.Israr: Poor Iqbal and Jinnah have been owned by all those Mullas who hate them from their heart and consider them Kafir. Dr. Israr is one of these hypocrites. Iqbal’s views expressed in Khutabas are 180 degrees different from these Mullas.
I remember in an interview Majid Nizami said that he stoped praying behing Dr. Israr after his hateful speeches against Pakistan Movement.
Interestingly these Mullas are even trying to own Faiz these days too.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:29 am
Quote:
Can I forgive JI for its role in Bhutto’s hanging? I still remember Mian Tufail met Zia day before and said that things will be very normal after Bhuto’s hanging.
Pakistanies always rejected these elements with their vote and will comntinue to reject them.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:34 am
Funny thing is that we were talking about fortune & dream tellers but now we have a real najoomi among ourselves who can even read whats in hearts. He can even tell if people hate others or not. Nice!!!
Dr. sahib’s lecture on Iqbal’s one of the last poems, “Iblees kee Majlis e Shura” will clear many things.
http://www.esnips.com/doc/a3dfb6d6-e9bc-4bed-bd0c-8aa59ec256a3/Dr.-Israr-Ahmed—Iblees-Kee-Majlis-E-Shura-1of2%5B1%5D-(Urdu)
http://www.esnips.com/doc/df829816-b3a4-48c7-944e-3853da76b2cd/Dr.-Israr-Ahmed—Iblees-Kee-Majlis-E-Shura-2of2-(Urdu)
October 29th, 2007 at 3:38 am
Siraj,
Don’t quote Quaid out of context. When this speech was made JI was his enemy. Tomorrow you people will quote even Bhutto.
Pakistan is a multi-sect Muslim country. Ideology of a single sect cannot be acceptable. People of this country always voted non-sectarian parties. As Dr. Israr admitted that JI is Wahabi party, how a tiny minority can impose its views on others? Even all Wahbies don’t agree with Moudoodi’s vision.
You people should first answer your crimes against Muslims during half-century CIA Naukary.
I remember in 1982 JI attacked a gathering in Alhamra centre of Lahore in support of Massacres in Lebnon. Firing was done to disturb a meeting where Palistine ambassodar and Faiz Ahmed faiz came to deliver speeches. That was the time when we used to raise slogans agains Jamaat ‘ AMREEKA KA JO YAAR HAY - ISLAM KA GHADDAR HAY’. Shame that even that slogan is stolen by Jamaat.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:39 am
** Foreign cases that could haunt Bhutto **
The BBC’s Richard Lawson looks at the corruption cases outside Pakistan that
former PM Benazir Bhutto may have to deal with.
A must read for all BB lovers. I am not cooking anything as this is an article by a foreign newspaper who is supposed to be a neutral source.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/em/fr/-/2/hi/south_asia/7064052.stm
October 29th, 2007 at 3:44 am
Well done by Dr. Israr sahib.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:47 am
@ saqibtahir
Looks like you used to eat lot of almonds thats why your memory is very sharp and still remember everything. Good!!
First of all please read my above note and do not make me part of JI.
“Don’t quote Quaid out of context. When this speech was made JI was his enemy.”
LOL…Funny thing is that Quaid himself invited Syed Maududi in assisting Qarardad e Maqasid and on Quaid’s request he started to deliver speeches on radio Pakistan on Islamic state. And JI was his enemy as per our brother Saqib. Awesome!!!
“As Dr. Israr admitted that JI is Wahabi party,…”
Listen to the program again, he said that JI is not a sect, people from every sect are members of JI. So I don’t know how u deduce Jama’at as wahhabi party. I think lack of almonds here or may be short term memory problem.
“You people should first answer your crimes against Muslims during half-century CIA Naukary.”
*****sigh
Brutal CIA people, they didn’t pay me enough to purchase my own home. damn it!!!
October 29th, 2007 at 3:51 am
Scary guy Dr.Israr…even the thought of an “Islamic Revolution” gives me the creeps. Pakistan should be a secular country…where everyone can practice there religion freely and equally (sunni, shia, hindu, christians etc.). Pakistan does not need all these Islami Nazriati Councils and Shariah experts…
Just my humble opinion. No offence intended.
October 29th, 2007 at 3:52 am
@Saquib tahir
Yaar aik doosray per keechar uchaal kar kiya prove jarna chaa rahey hooo….naa mein tumko convince ker sakta hoon na tum mujhey….iss waqt we need a uniting figure in the country….
The current situation of instability which includes events in waziristan, swat and balochistan(Bolch liberation army) are more important. Any leader who can solve all these before election and make our election peaceful is my leader and I will vote for his/her party.
I would say even dr. shahid maqsood’s program - u all ppl say it was good but was it really??? It wasnot good because instead of digging up the past he should have asked dr. israr ahmed what should JI do about the current situations in swat? what do u suggest as they are mna’s from overthere? what should the JI decide upon at their ijtima that they are holding in lahore?
October 29th, 2007 at 3:52 am
End per kui constructive baat nahi hui, bas digging up of the past….I hope we all unite!
October 29th, 2007 at 4:02 am
@ AC & saqibtahir
From brother Munib’s concepts you can imagine a thought level about an Islamic state. Propaganda has made “deen” of the Creator such a scary thing. I agree its due to “Deen e Mulla fee sabeelillah fasaad”. Thats why its high time to get back to Quran. When Hazrat Ali asked Rasulullah how we will overcome fitna after you and he replied “Kitabullah”. And believe me there are scholars who can teach us in a better way. Then using modern techniques we will be able to implement Allah’s deen on this earth. And it WILL happen because it is the promise of Rasulullah peace be upon him.
Before going to bed I sincerely apologize brother Saqib if any of my comments hurt him.
October 29th, 2007 at 4:14 am
U talk to much theoretical bro….r u a scholar or wanna be one? anyways good night!
whether pakistan be secular or an islamic state i hope we be united internally and free of all that stands for corruption….its high time that we finally decide that we cant have corrupt politicians….the thing that lacks here is honesty….
peace be upon you all!
kh
October 29th, 2007 at 4:28 am
Now that could be one of the most meaningful political video post of this website. Dr.Israr is just too great…its sad though when people dont seem to understand his vision and take him as an average scholar like those that we find in millions these days..Dr.Israr is above them all currently, his thoughts,attitude,opinons are way too extraordinary and in match with the true religion of Islam..May Allah give him strength to keep on doing what he does Ameen
October 29th, 2007 at 4:29 am
the question is that we have to decide b/w secular or islamic republic….its a question of ideology….a question of left and right….however thats not the correct picture….simply its a question of identity! No, its not just a question of identity, its more than that!
in pakistan’s case its a bit different because we have more unethical and corrupt politicians on the secular side that come from parties like mqm and ppp.
so its a question of ethics and idenitity….i think to me my ethics are more important than my identity….to me its secondary that the judge who is going to rule my case is a hindu, christian, jewish or muslim, but its my primary interest that is he ethical and not corrupt….
so its a question of morality and identity…so when u go for elections to vote be mindful of the fact that whats top on your agenda giving pakistan politicians that better understand identity issues or that better understand morals and ethics….
we need honest and sincere people be they religous or not…
October 29th, 2007 at 5:15 am
Assalam-o-alaikum brothers…
I have read all the comments here…and one thing is so much apparent from these comments…that we seriously lack knowledge of islam and its philosophies…i like dr israr…i see comments where people critisize dr israr…you know it takes almost 6 years to complete an MBBS…and when you get sick you confidently go to that doc…coz you know that he knows a lot…dr israr started seeking islamic knowledge when he was 23…and people like u n me, who dont even pray five times, can judge him??? or anyone else, for that matter…I’M NOT CRITISIZIN…i just want u to raise ur intelluctual level…i read this all the time…that our problem is that we need to increase our literacy…well, i would regretfully say that if literacy results in such mental states and takes you away from your religion…then illiterates are far better than us…at least they do know that religion is more important than any other thing…
when you will die, do you think our current political issues, dimocracy or any political party would be your headache? no brother…then you will count your sins, and good deeds…you will repent, cry, ask Allah for forgivenss…so, if you will do it then, where is religion now??????? you dont even know whats in your own head…and you say judge others…pehle khud ko to samjho…
just a request brothers…first know what is right…then compare it to the subject of your choice…only then you can be sure what is wrong…but first…what is right??? all the answers can be found is Quran and hadeeth…May Allah bless us all…
October 29th, 2007 at 6:16 am
the saddest part is that today whoever talks about the deen of Islam is outrightly termed a mullah and ridiculed. these secular pseudo-liberals have hijacked our country and are ruling over us and sadly they have quite a few number of followers as well. the Prophet pbuh warned us of such a time and said that we should remain steadfast to the Quran and the Sunnah. its sad to see people terming anyone who talks about Allah or His deen as a mullah. it is these people who are extremists. may Allah guide us all to the true path and return us to our past glory through Islam. Hopefully the end of Musharraf will mean an Islamic government once and for all, and no i do NOT mean one run by maulana fazlur rehman and his likes. long live Dr. Israr
October 29th, 2007 at 6:19 am
u have issues with him because he openly criticizes democracy. well if you listen to him he is right and it does make sense. in islam we are supposed to have a system of khilafah where supremacy belongs to Allah, while western style democracy goes exactly opposite to our religion, where supremacy is handed to the people. this IS shirk.
i think we are really lucky to have personalities like dr israr ahmed in our country, may Allah give him a long healthy life. this whole system is corrupt and flawed, we havent gotten anywhere in the last 60 years. we need an Islamic revolution, beacause our glory only lies in returning to Islam. we have tried nationalism democracy socialism everything has failed.
and to people comparing israr ahmed to 2 rakat ka molvi are just ignorant. those 2 rakat molvis r the likes of fazlur rehman.
October 29th, 2007 at 6:19 am
after this dirty role of MMA to save MUSH for 2 times, How can some one support, MULLA’s
October 29th, 2007 at 7:46 am
Siraj Wahhaj i have chosen my words very carefully. Do me a favour and go to this website http://www.fatimajinnah.gov.pk/main.htm
read the book my brother from mohtrama fatima jinah and you will find out what kind of person Mr jinah was. What influenced him, the books he read and the system he wanted for the people of pakistan. The book also gives a list of book Mr jinnah owned. Take some time and read them. Than read this whole thread and laugh at the ;level of ignorance. The link provided above is not copy righted. enjoy:)
October 29th, 2007 at 9:57 am
@lota6177
Would u mind ur language pls, There is no 1 angel in the world every1 can make mistakes & thats how ALLAH created us & gave the name ‘INSAN’ means created to forget. DR IQBAL probably have some dark part in his life but he repents onwards & delivered best poetry ever which is an exact tafseer of QURAN & HADITH.& mind u who were the companins of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD(PBUH) they were involved in every kind of sins but when the light come THE ‘NOOR’ ALLAH opens their heart & they become best of the creations.
October 29th, 2007 at 10:11 am
a little question for all the fans of dr israr and jimat islami. If Quaid Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah was alive today would he be good enough to be a member of dr isra’s jamat or to be a member of jimat islami? Would he pass the so called criteria of being a pious muslim good enough to be a member of these orginizations and have the good fortune of being led by these scholars of islam. Would his personal life be good enough for these two orginizations?
October 29th, 2007 at 10:16 am
Assalam-o-alaikum
1-Dr. Shahid Masood did not ask General Baber that Talibans were in fact created by him during BB’s government. Yes, that BB who is today vociferously saying that she will fight against extremism.
2-If politics is not the way that leads to the establishment of an Islamic state, as Dr. Israr argues, how then is it possible to make Islam truly a basis of the political system? Islamic political parties need to be honest, sincere and devoted to the great cause they have undertaken to fulfil. Unfortunately, none of Pakistan’s Islamic parties have these qualities. The MMA has failed to deliver the goods. MMA’s failure has increased the disappoinment of all those Pakistanis who wish this Land of Pure a truly Islamic polity.
May AllahTallah give us taufeeq to make Pakistan a real Islamic Republic.
Khurshid
October 29th, 2007 at 10:28 am
what is this real islamic republic? It is like what country? What is wrong with the constitutation of 1973 that we have already. What part of 1973 constitution is un islamic that stops pakistan from being a great islamic republic? If the elected governments and military dictators violate the constitutionn and the judicary helps them with there voilations instead of safe guarding the intrests of the republic. We should remedy that situation by following some jokers who call the creation of pakitan a mistake. What a brilliant soloution, i suppose going to a caliphate soloution will fix everything. If quaid azam was alive today he would look really good as amir al momineen with a beard telling fatima jinnah to put on a burqah because the men at the muslim league rally are gher moharam.
October 29th, 2007 at 10:37 am
The two times dismissed Dabiq Prime Minister after being pardoned by President legally or illegally assumes herself as a angel though she has not parted with the illegally acquired wealth. Now other political parties are appearing as unpardonable criminals to her. She is now highly politically charged in trying to undermine others. She and her talented corrupt husband both low charactered devils in the human form are a political menace to Pakistan. I cannot excuse Musharraf for the NRO. The NRo should be thrown out and so shoul BB.
October 29th, 2007 at 10:47 am
dr shahid had discussed taliban creation two year back with gen babar in detail
October 29th, 2007 at 11:15 am
@saquib
He is NOT against democracy, he is against the Current Economic and poloitical system of Pakistan.
And he wants Human Sovereignty to be replaced by God’s Sovereignty-That is whats wrong with the current constitution.
October 29th, 2007 at 11:55 am
If one listens to Dr Israr without a pre-determined/prejudiced mindset, most of his talk makes a lot of sense.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:10 pm
There is a growing awareness among Ummah to reclaim their rightful place in international political arena through establishment of Islamic socio-political entity called Khilafah. Current establishment and West are so scared of such calls and banned Global Islamic political party Hiz ut Tahrir already in Pakistan. Call for establishment of a Islamic political entity powerful enough to protect Ummah’s rights is at its height. Long Live Khilafah. Long Live Ummah. Long Live Khilafah
October 29th, 2007 at 12:10 pm
Kiya aap islam ka nifaz or shariat ka nifaz chatie hain to phir aglee dus saal Gen Mohammad Zia ul haq aap kaie sadar ho gain.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:17 pm
This makes a lot of sense. Non muslims would have to wear yellow badges so they can be easily identified. What a brilliant idea, it is al making sense to me now. Khalifa zindabad.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:32 pm
I have not read the entire thread nor have I listened to this program yet but I have one comment to make on Dr. Israr at this time. I used to like him a lot and I always thought that he was a great scholar. But the way he had commented on Jemima Khan, when IK was getting married, changed my views about him. He said the same things that every Tom Dick and Harry was saying at that time about Jemima being a Jewish and how it was a conspiracy of the Jews and all that nonsense.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:38 pm
@lota6177
Not sure about non-Muslim is there will wear yellow badges or not but currently our brother and sisters in Palestine are enjoying the fruits of Democracy.
October 29th, 2007 at 12:38 pm
Can someone upload Imran khan with Naeem Bhakri
October 29th, 2007 at 12:39 pm
His is the URL of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ooy0GROxufE Imran with Naeem Bhakri.
October 29th, 2007 at 1:11 pm
Corrution KI Devi is back in Pakistan to do all loot and plunder.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/706405
2.stm
October 29th, 2007 at 1:24 pm
To be Muslim, One have to be a human-being in first place.
So decide it by yourself If the people living in Pakistan are anyway near to be called as human-beings.
Unless you become a human-being no system will work for Pakistan.
So we are morally dead, accept it or not, but its reality, & no-one is working on the root-cause but just khana-puri.
Goodluck for your good future…..
October 29th, 2007 at 1:31 pm
@lota6177
i dont know why we always get into a discussion about what quaide azam wanted pakistan to be like. each side claims that thequaid subscribed to their views, so its pretty ambiguous. the main point should be what the prophet wanted a Muslim state to be like. the quaid is obviously not better than the best man who ever lived (peace be upon him). suppose if the quaid wanted pakistan to be a secular state on the model of turkey, does that mean that we abandon what the Holy Prophet told us to do? Pakistan was made through the sacrifices of millions of Muslims who wanted an Islamic state, and Pakistan was created in the name of Islam, its about time we realise that and regain our place in the world. Islam is more important than nationalism or anything else. we want a Khilafah where our rights are protected, so that Americans or anyone else cant use Pakistan to bomb Afghanistan or Turkey to bomb Iraq. if the Prophet pbuh was alive today he wold have waged war on these infidel leaders of ours, and their supporters. shame on us.
October 29th, 2007 at 2:34 pm
1. @AUSAF, Siraj and all other fans of JI or Israr.
Quote:
The terms Islamic Socialism were used by Iqbal, Jinnah and later Bhutto. Each one was declared kafir for that vision. Moudoodi sahib even arranged a Fatwa of 313 scholars against Bhutto and all believers of Islamic Socialism in 1970. Moudoodi sahib’s ideology is completely against welfare state. According to Irshad Haqqani social welfare or help of poor and needy is at lowest priorities of Jamaat. This is the lowest priority of Dr. Israr and any other fundamentalists. Remember Haqqani sahib was a Jamaat member and left JI after Machi Goth along many bigs like Amin Islahi and small like Dr. Israr.
Dr. Shahid rightly pointed out Moudoodi’s open support for Feudalism and Capitalism. Saudi-Wahabi and Talban models were not welfare based rather these are mostly Tribalist feudalist models.
Quote:
Unfortunately, this is an extremely flawed thinking. Probably in 1976-77 time frame a Jamaatia friend of mine took me to Moudoodi Sahib’s ‘Majlis Sawal Wa Jawab’ @ his Ichra residence. He gave same argument of ‘Allah’s Sovereignty’. My tiny-teeny self stood and asked a simple question. Who will interpret and implement God’s Sovereignty on earth? If this has to done by Humans who will select such humans? Has God given his power of attorney to you or any other group?
The answer was a long lecture full of anger. In short he wanted to create a Communist Party style upper class of self-appointed “so-called pious� people to do the job. These pious people must come from a sect of his choice. When in power they will implement their will by force. In other words this special class of self-appointed “Saalhin (pious ones)� will act like God-on-earth.
I asked him is there any model from the 1400 years Islamic history that resembles his model and succeeded? His answer was again a long speech with no clear answer. When I asked him how in a country like Pakistan where there are numerous divergent sects and ideologies such model can work. The answer was again ‘See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil’ i.e. Close your eyes from the ground realities.
I also asked Dr. Israr similar questions in mid-80’s. His answers were same ambiguous ones. One thing that was common among these two was that they believe in capturing power and establishing a dictatorship of clergy of their ‘mind set’.
Is this what we want? History tells us that no such model can ever succeed in Islamic history. Some models do exist like Wahab Najdi’s, Talban, and Bacha Saqqa where temporary dictatorships of clergy were formed. These models only worked in very primitive tribal societies like Afghanistan with . Even there they could not last very long and failed due to infighting between feudal lords and ideological differences between Mullahs. We have recent examples in front of our eyes. Massacres of Najad and Hijaz might have gone out of Mulla-Gazeeda people but Afghanistan and Iraq are in front of us. Infighting between Mullas has virtually destroyed both countries. These fanatics gave nothing except civil war, bloodshed and hunger to poor Muslims. Both Afghanistan and Iraq were great economies under secular regimes. Today both are ruins. Pakistan was a country with complete harmony between divergent sects despite deep theological differences. Since Zia’s Fake-Islamic regime whole nation is divided, mosques and religious ceremonies are bombed. There was not a single terrorist attack in this country before rise of these ‘Mujahadeens’. Today this is a norm.
Islamic Utopia is jus a mirage. What could not be achieved in 1400 years in primitive societies, how can that ideology succeed in this age?
October 29th, 2007 at 3:00 pm
To all, living in US, UK or Cannada is totally different from living in Ghari Khuda Bakhash.
We can never think like that. If somehow someone can think like that is possible only after knowing them(their living in detail)
Its not the religion, that is responsible for our backwardness, but culture.
Where we either bow to powerfull or become powerfull ourselves.
So fight in the right battleground if you wanna some positive results.
The battleground is our culture not our religion.
Goodluck…….
October 29th, 2007 at 3:01 pm
@saqibtahir
Really enjoyed reading your post. good one:)
October 29th, 2007 at 3:08 pm
Dr Israr on Maulana Moudoodi’s views on Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)and Equality in Islam:
‘Maulana Moudoodi told me that there is no Musawaat (equality) in Islam. He said Prophet Muhammad all his life preached Musawaat but later asked Khalifa (Caliph)to be from his own tribe few days before he left the world’ (Dr Israr used the world died) (Interview Urdu Digest 1993 (probably september issue).
October 29th, 2007 at 3:15 pm
Mian Tufail Muhammad (ex Amir JI) on Gen Yehya Khan:
‘Yehya Khan was the most Islamic ruler in Pakistan’s history’ (Nawa-i-Waqt in 1992).
Mian Tufail Muhammad (ex Amir JI) on importance of NOT being educated in JI:
‘You talk about Jamiat guys being uneducated. Education is nothing, my brother. Do you think that Umer (RA) and Abu Bakr (RA) were educated? They were only told Kalima and they became head of State. We teach one sentence to people (Ref: Kalima) that makes our people above all those who have wasted their life studying this worldly Science and Laws’ (Urdu Digest 1993 - probably september issue)
October 29th, 2007 at 3:39 pm
Why don’t we unite on the 90%things that we all agree rather than fighting over 10% of the things that we disagree.
Please get rid of this chronic disease, which is responsible four backwardness.
Living in developed countries it seemz you haven’t learned anything.
Goodluck…..
October 29th, 2007 at 4:10 pm
@ SaqibTahir
For you the achievements of Muslims in areas of good governance from Spain and Moroco to Fareast, inventions in science/technology, art and culture which unfortunately halted after the colonization, were mirage and don’t have any place in history.
A very strange comment! A proof which shows the lack of knowledge in history. If you don’t mind, I would suggest you to read some books on Islamic history.