Jawab Deyh - 1 November 07

Jehangir Badar gets interrogated by Iftikhar Ahmed in Jawab Deyh.

54 Comments »

Jehangir Badr was literally embarrassed by Iftikhar Ahmed.

I think PPP has no moral reason to its actions recently … so obvious by JB interview.

yaaar, amazing, this Jehangir Badr was completely embarassed. hahaha!

I think PPP’s basic stand on all the current issues are in the best intrest of the Pakistan People.

Jehangir Badar was no match to Ifthiqar Ahmed,he was clean bowled.

Expression on the face of JB were worth looking when Mr. Iftikhar told him that there is no mention of elections in NRO.

7. Khurram Majeed Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 3:51 am

lol … poor Jahangir Badar…. i feel sorry for him … he had no moral ground to stand on throughout the interview.

why is this guy even in politics? is he related to pervez elahi, shujaat hussain because he reminds me of them!

i will say its no fault of JB, it is very hard to defend NRO and corrupt leader(BB)

These journalist really gets bold against politicians of Badr’s level. This Iftikhar will never be able to do that with guys like Mush or BB. When he even tried something against BB last year she left the program in anger and he was all puzzled.

The way Badr was trying to defend BB and PPP clearly shows that there will be no improvement in our political system.

11. Shiraz Zafar Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 4:00 am

Im no fan of this host. Yet I admire his bullying of our politicians becoz they deserve no respect.

lols, this guy was considered by BB in her first term for the post of Chief Justice of Supreme Court.

just wanted to clear the misunderstanding that host was trying to bully the politician.

This is the format of the show, all politicians know it , they can refuse to come if they want. But when they come they have to play the game by the rules set by host which is same for all parties.

Poor guy JB is a good worker not leader. He can bring truck loads of people in rallies. That is his only good point. He should leave shows for Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Raza Rabbani and Aitzaz Ahsan.

It right that it is very difficult to defend corrupt people and NRO. I wounder how Musharraf will defend that? He is the biggest corrupt person in Pakistan’s history.

1. Mush has written off (forgive) 53 BILLION rupees of loans to his corrupt 40 thieves. This happened a couple of days ago.

2. Mush is forcefully ruling a nation of 160 million and a whole country. Biggest corrupt.

3. If BB & NS are corrupt, Musharraf let one to go to Saudi Arab and other’s alleged billions forgiven by Musharraf.

Who is the most corrupt??

JB is a joke I would like someone to corner BB like that and ask her the tough questions.that would be a show to watch

16. missing_pakistan Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 6:25 am

aa’ay ha’ay, bechara JB

Thank you @admin for loading this program

A good program host needs a number of qualities; the ability to speak well and clearly, to be able to improvise, to have a background knowledge of the subject - whatever it is, confidence and the ability to relate to his audience.

The Secretary General of the PPP, who it seemed during the program has delusions of his own adequacy, was simply no match for the program host.

Looking forward to more interviews like this.

0/100 = Benazir and her party

Jigar Badar got walloped. He tried to play aggressive from the very start (on the advice of BB?) but failed miserably. He got exposed in the first two minutes (dil mein chor). His frequent smiles of embarrassment gave it away in the end. Shameless people!

I wonder if admin can do anything to go back to blip.tv. It took me 3 hours to watch this show. With blip.tv, I could download the video and watch it in one go.

I request all of you,please pray for pakistan.Inqalab is very near.

What kind of silly program is this? Perhaps a more sensible host and guest would have made it worth watching.

@khokar
    how come do u say that host is stupid. Check out his previous program and u will know. Also this show is not a typical interview show, this is always a talk show in interrogation style.
    JB was stupid.

@ Khokhar
    @ Naveed

I agree with Khokhar.
    Host was extremely biased.
    He was EXTREMELY LINEANT. LOL.

Very frankly, it was a very POLITE interview by Iftikhar’s standard.

He let go JB on a number of occasions.

But even this KINDNESS has exposed JB.
    Extreme HUMILIATION for JB.

Interestingly, our beloved leader of PPP has not read PPP documents.
    Not even the BB article.
    And he was all praises for one sentence of this article.

waiting for merey mutabiq on saturday,remember the last segment on the last show dy dr shahi,”kya supreme court sara khel bigar sakti hey?” thats exactly what happened during the week.

27. Nationalist Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 11:30 am

We need many more like IFTHIQAR AHMED
    Good on you Ifthiqar !!!! God bless you

I hate BB, but believe that Zulfiqar Bhutto was the best politician Pakistan ever produced. Thank God he is dead , otherwise he would have died anyway after watching this interview, thinking what lows his party has come to when people like JB are the Secretary General. hahahaha !!!!

i really respect Zulfikar ali Bhutto but all others are shame

Compare this interview with the one Ahsan Iqbal gave …. few things cannot be defended … just what happened with JB.

31. Faisal Mirza Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 12:21 pm

@Rashid .. Well said… I feel so much ahsamed of our vision as a nation that this guy was once considered as Cheif Justice by BB!!!!!!!!

Great interview …. Jahangir Badar was “Charro’n Shaney Chit” as they say it in urdu …. !!!!

Very poor interview. JB can’t defend NRO

JB was really grilled. JB was a little child in the hands of Mr. Iftikhar. How could he be different with such a poor party to defend. It was crystal clear that the so called NRO was for personal gain of JB’s leader Pinky. No mention about free and fair election in the “Dealâ€? and JB even didn’t know that. What a poor state this PPP has become when it is people like JB and Pinky who is in the front.

I like this program a lot. It reminds me of the BBC program “Hard talk”. The style is straight forward and head on with facts. I am sure 95% of Pakistani politicians can’t perform in this program. That is why so many have refused to participate and most of those who have participated have made a poor impression.
    The best performers have been those people who speak the truth just like IK.

We are so disgusting people that we become happy when someone at higher level is grilled.
    Politicians know that no one of them is clean so everybody would be grilled. There only purpose to come into the talk shows is to let the people know that they are still in. They are following the simple pharase “out of sight out of mind”
    What do you think if someone is grilled people would stop voting for him, its only a childish thinking. Accept the reality rather than closing your eyes like pegions.

I would like to see in talk shows the people who are doing something good in the society, but our talk shows are purposely/forcfully keeping those people away from the media.
    Hail the good people if you wanna some positive change. By grilling the dirty people we are talking dirty most of the time. Grow up dudes living in developed counties & thinking like the under-developed, something not acceptable.

Just ignore these guys, Its the death of their politics.

THE great debate airing this sunday….hope it will be uploaded

What a brilliant show. I am surprised as to ‘kis gadhay ne JB ko is programme main janay ko kaha thaa’. But then again JB to khud hi aik adad gadha hay. If anyone doubts watch this programme closely. What a shame this guy has been one of our leaders…hahaha…oh man…We were much better off having a quit media with one dimensional news. kam az kam people like sher afgan,JB and wasi zafar ka pol to nahin khulta thaa….well done Ifti…well done…Thank you for busting the ass of such shameless leaders. geo

40. Jheenga Lala Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 3:20 pm

A good program overall… I don’t think that this host is rude or something, it is just right tor the format of the program.

41. Khurshid, UK Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 4:13 pm

Salam everybody!

Well done Iftikhar. We need such like journalists to uncover the real faces of our politicians before the viewers and make them accountable before the nation.

Jehangir Badr may not admit that his party has totally derailed from its manifesto. Pakistani nation knows it well. Does he think his people will believe him? If he has a heart, he will really hear that the answer is No!

May AllahTallah protect Pakistan and Pakistanis. Ameen.

Admin! Could you please uplaod the Jawab Deh programme with Chief Justice (R) Sajjad Ali Shah. I tried for it on youtube, but there its available in parts. Thanks

Khurshid

42. comment-top comment-bottom

he looks more like ‘bonga bakheel’ than a political leader

If this the guy who was Secretary General of PPP and they asked him to come in this interview - I believe he did the greatest disservice to his party.

One thing BB doesnt realise that maybe the West might be very much impressed by the accent and delivery of her English Language but ground realities in Pakistan have changed now - Media is open and very powerful now and mediocre people like JB cannot survive their onslaught - meaning that they cannot make people fools anymore by twisting the words or word jugglerly.

When Iftikhar was quoting that sentence from BB article instead of trying to grasp what Iftikhar wanted to ask he kept saying - that was a beautiful sentence - which clearly showed the shallowness of JB who cannot simply comprehend the essence of questioning even.

JB no doubt had given the worst interview of his life and we can see the level of BB even who first appointed this guy as Minister for Science and Technology and secondly wanted to appoint him as Chief Justice Supreme Court.

Iftikhar sahab na salam na dua .. na bismilla. Is he even muslim?

Iftikhar == AWESOME HOST (ANCHOR)
    JB was simply speechless but was still trying to respond.
    Observer

Jahangir Badar

I liked the way you speak. You are better than wasi zafar, qasoori, kamil agha, faisal sualeh etc etc

Yar jaisay jaisay tum ne moh banay hein bhai qasam se maza a gaya. I like the way you move……

PASINA::
    salam ::
    salam dua zaroori nahi camera kay saamnay ki jayay… also did you say salam to all of the people here before giving your opinion to us…
    I wish BB yeh programm dekhti…. our people have closed their eyes and ears and they listen only what they want to…
    i wish people select someone on merit not just becaus of cast / emotional attachment or any personal or family interest…
    Ameen

Jehangir Badar kee sahih maari hai!!!

very good interview

LOL.. I feel sorry for Jehangir Badar. He knows what BB has done and there is no way to justify it.

I agree with you all, but this interview is not going to damage any vote bank of BB.According to the deal she will get 80-100 National Assembly seats and to govern Rural Sindh

53. comment-top

In 2002 election
    JB Vs Khuwaja Saeed Rafeeq (Rock Politician)
    JB lost both national and provincial assemblies seats. (Zamanat Zbat)
    I wish result will be same in coming election, bcoz people like JB are not deserved to lead the country.
    He is blind believer of BB.

54. comment-top

good bless iftakhar. ppp and Jui are the corrupted breed of army. they didn’t even save aetizaz hasan. and now they dont want to save the judiciary for the sake of another looting scheme.