Live with Talat - 1 November 07

41 Comments »

admin,
    too many uploads for today, you are spoiling us :)

@naveed,

Thanks for your comments. I think I will sleep now and upload Jawab Deyh with Jehangir Badar in the morning so that you don’t get fully spoiled.

Salam

Alwaz watch gr8 stuff over here, special thanks for this one.

I love the analysis of Talat. Keep it up!!!

I wish that more people can actually see that this terrorism is a real threat. Unfortunately, the religion which came to this world to teach humanity discipline and peace is now being used to create chaos and kill people.

May God give guidance to our ellite and people to thoroughly discourage terrorist activity with full force and not with ‘if’ and ‘else’. Ameen!

@make_over and whom ever it concerns,
    I just cannot believe kay “Hum nay abb tak wohee raat laga rakee hai”; Terrorist and Terrorism. The shopkeeper in the Video clearly said what they want. Ajj main iss baat koo mann gaya hoon kay every pakistani expcept “Pathan” is Ghulam. He thinks like a slave, he talks like a slave, ultimatley, he is slave. I have this message for Pakistan and it’s political Leaders. “STOP CONQUERING YOUR OWN COUNTRY”. For 55 years, NWFP have never got involved in any politics, they lived seperately, never depended on government, and always helped Pakistan in all needs. On the other hand, you can see how Karachi is, i don’t even want to get in there. Let people live, if woman takes off her dress, you have funky hair, and you look like Elvis in 60s then that’s called “Moderation”. What called of BS world are we living in.

this is alot of hard work u guys might dont know but it takes around 1 to 2 hours to upload 1 video gr8 work admin keep it up

I am really disappointed with the way the program was concluded. All the people interviewed spoke their minds that they like to choose a system for themselves and Talat in the end tells us that these views are there because these people are afraid and are not free to express themselves.

wow talk about khullam khulla propaganda. all talat said in the end was such bullsh*t. anyone can tell that the people completely support the mujahideen and oppose the govt. all they want is shariah, and talat says in the end that these people are scared of “terrorists”. what a liar. i hope Allah guides all Pakistanis to stand up for their right to have shariah just like he has guided the people of NWFP. inshallah the end of tyranny and the victory of Islam is near.

“Pity poor Taliqan (a region in Afghanistan) that at that place are treasures of Allah, but these are not of gold and silver. There are people who have recognized Allah as they should have. They are the supporters of the Mahdi in the End Times.”

(Al-Muttaqi al-Hindi, Al-Burhan fi Alamat al-Mahdi Akhir al-zaman, p.59)

these are the people the Prophet (sws) talked about. subhanallah

“If you see him give him your allegiance, even if you have to crawl over ice, because surely he is the Caliph of Allah, the Mahdi. If you see the black flags((ring any bells?)) coming from Khurasan (Afghanistan), join that army, even if you have to crawl over ice, for this is the army of the Caliph, the Mahdi and no one can stop that army until it reaches Jerusalem.”

(Son of Majah, Al Busiri, Al Hakim, Ahmad Nuaym, Ad-Daylami, Hasan, son of Sufyaan, and Abu Nuaym.)

“The crusaders have changed this this plan by calling for their own destruction. Insha’Allah first we will see America’s end and then the black flags will march to Philasteen!…”
    Mullah Muhammad Umar

inshallah

talat has made up for his useless khi visit on bb arrival.gr8 show

all you people saying that everyone on the show said they support the mullahs terrorizing sawat should keep in mind that none of those people interviewed would be out of their mind enough to openly oppose the occupying force in their area for their safety concerns.Talat in the end of the program saying that people were under pressure and afraid is a true assesment of what he really felt while he was talking to people there.
    And please no one agrees with the american policies or pakistani sham govt. but stop justifying a terrorist force to oppose them.

“The black flags will come from the East, led by mighty men, with long hair and beards, their surnames are taken from the names of their home towns((SUBHANALLAH)) and their first names are from a “Kunya”. If the people of the black flag divide, then the people of the yellow banner will attack, they will gather in the canal of Egypt and the people of the East and the West will fight for seven (days or months or years)…”

(Asmal Masalik Lieyyam Mahdiyy Maliki Li Kull-id Dunya Biemrillah-il Malik, Qalda bin Zayd)

i feel sorry for talat after ll he has to defend the president too …but sayin this the are talkin under pressure ..dat wud not fair ..

@ traffic :

dude stop spamming , u have made your point.you dont have to keep posting the same thing over n over

I wish talat was not terrorized in that region. What a pity analysis from this gentalman. If u are baised then go and join the BB or Govt, Dont propogate the wrong picture.

I love talat analysis on political issues, but when he talks on issues like Lal masjid and Swat he look completely biased. Us kay andar ka Shia jag authta hai!!!!!!!!! , As we heard his comments at the end of program,

@guest and others for this matter

Journalism is not like politics that you say what people want to listen. You must say what you think is correct irresepective of how people like you desist it.

“Us kay andar ka Shia jag authta hai!!!!!!!!!”

what an ignorant statement

I second sunni

talaat is not a shia he is sunni and deo bandi i know him personally his father was a police officer yaqoob syed and known sunni deo bandi family of chakwal migrated from east punjab

@ manoo

Thanks fort he information.

@ Guest

Your comments were bad.
    Ans extremely bad as these were based on incorrect assumptions.

The shopkeeper Abdur-Raheem said it all
    “there is differnce between what the govt wants/thins and what the people want/think”

@ The tribal structure is crumbling under the challenges of the modern world. Those finding it difficult to adapt with the pace of change in the society are therefore ill at ease mentally. In their quest for tranquility and peace the naive tribals are therefore resorting to escapism and the search of Utopia of the yester years.
    For the ones with eye on history there is a sense of deja vu. Syed Ahmad Shaheed and Mehdi Sudani were the ideological role models of present day Mulla Omar and Bin Laden. The latter due to their obliterated sense of history are bound to meet the fate of their ideologues of the past. But in the process will bring death and destruction to the fellow countrymen.
    Well done Talat and Thanks for helping us understand further the dynamics of the region.

26. Nationalist Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 11:48 am

I feel very bad and sorry for the peoples of swat. We must not allowed these Terrorist to to kill innocent peoples. We must support 100% the government of Pakistan and Pakistan army in their operations to get rid of these murderers mullahs from our beautiful Swat.

27. Zia Gondal (Korea) Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 11:55 am

** WHO is responsible for the prevailing situation?
    ** HOW can peace be brought all around Pakistan?

= I am very much sure that inspite of the fact that a common man (who is after all muslim) is pushed to that extent that some of them may commit suicidal attack as well BUT in reality agencies are getting advantage of this ugly/dirty scenario

= The Evil plots are carried out by
    80% (1) RA - Indian agencies (with afghani assistance)
    20% (2) US - CIA (with afghani + pakistani agents)
    5% (3) Pakistani Agencies - (less chances but there are chances that Musharraf might go to that extent to be involved in such evil plots in order to linger on his imposed dictator ship.
    5% (4) Local people depressed to the extent that they commit this.

= The reason what enables the RA or CIA or anybody to implement the evil plans is our domestic situation. So biggest share to this goes to current government (Musharraf) who is responsible along with some other mir jaffars.

= The only solution to tackle this situation is to strictly dis-engage pak army from waziristan, tribal areas as well as from swat. To involve the political and religous leaders to sort out the issue (they should be given complete powers and authority once they conclude the jurga or discussion findings).

= Let the local people (especially of swat) implement Shariah. Its their right especially being independent state historically and as Govt was definitely never serious to allow them and always thought them fool and keep on giving them false promises.

= Infact by giving authority to establish enforce shariat locally, we wil have a very good practical example (hopefully best in world). I am sure that by doing so confidently we will be able to create situation of harmony and peace domestically but that will also hinder involvement of foreign agencies to carry out their evil plans in our country. Moreover if (i would say most probably) the results of implementing shariah in swat will bring peace, happiness and justice then it will be worthy to gradually induce the same sort of system in other regions (like cities of NWFP and so on) and to enjoy the real islamic welfare state (Islami Falahi Riasat).

= Pakistan needs such a government setup who do understand this and who can proceed in correct direction. In current political scenario the recommended combination is PML(N), IK, JI etc. Otherwise I dont think anyone cope the current situation in future. May Allah brings real peace and happiness in Pakistan
    (AMEEN)

Our very own culture (justice delayed justice denied) is simply unaccepable to the tribal area.
    Its acceptable to only coward people like us living in cities but even in worse conditions than the “mazzaras”.
    Always fearing that if I would stand up to demand justice these(powerfull people) will create trouble for my family.
    And its the threat to our authorities that if they(authorities) will fail to cut down the tribal people’s voice, the people of cities will also stand against us to demand not only justice but speedy justice & its full implementaion.
    Its not the extremisim but the demand of speedy justice that is unacceptable to our authorities.
    Open your closed eyes like pegions. They are demandind speedy justice nothing else.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=FRONT_PAGE&Date=20071102&Pageno=1&View=1

Read the column of Javed Choudhry zero point FATA House.
    It will open your eyes about the hypocracy of authorities & the real needs of FATA people.

i firmly believe that dis is self created situation like LAL Masjid. This is our Agencies and Army. Kick Army out of Politics nd from the life of People. send them back to Barracks dis is only solution of every problem.

@ sunni, jojo, and manoo

Guys “Shia” does not mean “Shia Sect” in this case. Shia means follower of “Something”. look it up in dictionary.

32. comment-top comment-bottom
  33. RH Shimatoree Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 6:14 pm

For all of those that are ” moderates” and supporters of the Musharraf regime-

Emirates Airlines in 2003 agreed to built a world class airport in Peshawer at their own expence. When they wanted to get going- Musharraf regime informed them that as long as MMA govt is in power they will not be allowed to do that. Only after the next election if MMa is out- then they could do that.

This is one example of economic discrimination on an official level against the people of Frontier.

best program. last comments from talat were little biased. ppl if see billion dollars corruption can be forgiven, why not they can get justice in short time. NRO is glimpse of this corruption

Quiet Clear that People want Islamic Law and the govt. dont want it.

Our rulers are Fajir and Fasiq.

May the ALL MIGHTY save us from these Pharoas.

According to the shop keeper this situation started in 1994.

Who was PM in 1994 ?

Wasnt it BB.

Now she is back to create more trouble.

Why is Talat saying these people are lying ?

If the people want Shariah then why is it hard for the liberal media to accept this truth.

Shame on Talat.

At some points i felt that TAlat Husaain was not sharing voice of people. Its also democracy that give people what they want.

my God!!!!!!
    how can ppl use abusive words and personal attacks for anyone (im talking about talat hussain) just bcoz u r not convinced with whatever hez saying…….. n i believe u r among those little percentage of ppl in our nation, who r educated or learned and can access this platform for sharing views on national matters, what can we expect from those not educated ones.
    plz, my nation, grow up, have courage n patience to absorb and respect difference of opinions.

May Allah show us the right path n make us respectful n patient in all walks of life.

40. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    November 2nd, 2007 at 9:43 pm

“Live with Talat” tried to provide all of us the best possible view points of the local business community and private school representatives of Swat. Being a Pakistani living abroad very much worried to heard all these ground realities faced by the local innocent people of Swat and residents of surrounding areas caused by poor management by the dummy semi martial law government running this Islamic State from last 08 years on adhoc basis against the will of local Pakistani public who are demanding the Shariat Law in Swat nothing else …. why this kind of confontration has been taken place started from ISI representative Major Amir and his family.
    We all have great respect for Pakistan Army as a Paklistani but we hate these kind of conflicts generate by the hidden hands try to weakend the political setup in Pakistan to make and give the valid reason to arm forces to jump into all kind of religous issues to show that the possibility of terrorism is there … FOR GOD SAKE dont play dirty games. Please keep politics and religious issues seperate for the betterment of Pakistani Nation.
    This dirty game in Swat is taking innocent Pakistani’s toward bloody civil war in coming few days, gunship helicopters are going to kill elders,men and wemens, young kids and take their lives for nothing. I humbly request to the government to handle this critical condition in a way NO MUSLIM SHOULD KILL OTHER MUSLIM.
    Allah Hafiz

firstly i’m very sorry for my english. my english is too bad. because i hate english and love arabic …insya Allah.. al-mahdi al-muntazar will come. dajjal la’natullah will come too. the sign of Qiamat sughra was ended. and now we are in the sign of Qiamat Qubra (qiamat big sign). and the first sign of qiyamat kubra - al mahdiy or dajjal. earthquake are the sign of Dajjal la’natullah. and al-mahdiy will come soon. following him are bani tamim. they (bani tamim) come from east of khurasan. laa ilaaha illallaah Allahu akbar. and we must prey, at least we will join the jundullaah ( army of al-mahdiy ). assalamu alaikum