l In Case of Emergency | Pakistan Politics
{ 70 comments... read them below or add one }

• Democrat said:

There is already an emergency since October 12, 1999. The upgraded “emergency plus” will be announced on Sunday evening (November 4), and the NA session will endorse this measure on Monday (November 5).

• naveed said:

dont worry bro, I will wake you up

• Mochino said:

My Dear, All the emergencies are already been announced 9 months ago, there is just one official ceremony of Emergency left, which will be done shortly, hopefully this will be a significant support to all those co-related emergencies. President is just unable to finalise the venue and the timing of the programme. He further hopes that this manipulated democratic emergency will be a milestone towards Pakistan’s sustainable development and peace.
    Sleep tightly, there is no need of you to wake up in the mid of the night, as it is not a NEW PROGRAMME, it’s just up to re telecast once again since its original release years ago in Our Country by Army.

• zenith said:

just wanted to share this news regarding the supreme court of pakistan, in case u haven’t read that.

http://geo.tv/geonews/details.asp?id=13237&param=1

• Pukhtoon said:

Please note down one thing if emergency + is announced all the sucide bombings will stop. This is the way army has been ruling in Pakistan..
    1-Creat Chaos wich will lead to sence of insecurity in the people.
    -2- At a stage people are so fed up that they will accept any system that will give them security.
    -3- Give the people a system that is in the best intrest of all the power holder.
    -4- People will accept this system because the least they are getting is some security.

All this is Psylogical games that the power holders are playing. You know human brain is a very cute little baby, that these bastards know how to play with. There is one planner above all these smart planner, and he is the best of planners. They plan and Allah plans as well.

• Kami said:

I am feeling extremely sad when i right this today. What has become of my country where someone is not sure whether he will wake up to the same situation.

A big number (even if not majority) of our public still thinks that our nation needs some ‘Danda Wala’ (strict school master). Most of us, be it BB or NS supporter, still had false hopes from Musharraf. We thought maybe he would make Pakistan Singapore. But I was wrong and so were many others.

I asked Imran Khan why he supported Musharraf, he said Mush appeared so genuine that we all got deceived.

We really don’t like to go through BB or NS eras again, but it is a reality that we must go through political process to advance. If we delay that we would be losing more and still will start from that point.

Sadly, Pakistan has countless enemies. On Youtube, some Indians are pretending to be chinese and insulting our religion and country. They know we cannot ignore insults of our religion and they want us to turn against China and thus lose a friend. I messaged one of that fake Chinese (real Indian) and the reply came back ‘F**k your … and Inshallah Baluchistan will be a new country and we won’t have to do anything and it is like a show for us and we are eating popcorns and laughing. you are doing our jobs yourself’.

I thought those Indians (pretending to be chinese) were wrong. Current situation worries me too much. I think Indians do have a role in all this. I would like to die than seeing Pakistan breaking away. How can we face the world with honour? What will we say to the Muslims worldwide?

Millions of people gave life for Pakistan. We can give a million more to save it, if necessay. I beg Musharraf to leave politics for politicians. If he wants to interfere, he just needs to stop politicians from corruption, he shouldn’t interfere in foreign policy etc. But how can he when he has written off 53 billion of loans couple of days ago.

• AC said:

I second “democrat”. There is alreadu an emergency. Moreover, the court will allow him to remain pres. and they probably migtt put some conditions that would still allow uncertainty to prevail vis a vis musharraf i.e.

1. Ask mushy to finish the emergency he put in 1999.
    2. Tell musharraf to doff his uniform first before he can be inaugarated as president.
    and/or
    3. Ask mushrraf to validate his election again by the new assembly.

Or they might not include any condition at all.

• AC said:

But one thing is for sure. He is president untill and after the elections

• BABU from USA said:

Oh man Busharaf is going to impose emergency against Musharf or Musharf against Busharaf.

EVERYDAY Mr. confused looks into the mirror and says to the person appears in the mirror, “YOU ARE DOING GREAT FOR THE COUNTRY AND PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN”. But the person replies, ” OH MR. CONFUSED YOU ARE WORST FOR THE COUNTRY AND PEOPLE OF PAKSITAN”.

EVERYNIGHT Mr. confused have the same nightmares.

Now during this pschological warfare Mr. MUSHARAF AND MR. BUSHARAF INTERCHANGE PERSONALITIES. ON THE OTHER HAND, LOTA POLITICIANS CRY OUT LOUD EMERGENCY, EMERGENCY , EMERGENCY TO SAVE THEIR INTERESTS.

• Khokar said:

**** BREAKING NEWS ****

MUSHARAF imposes emergency on the nation. As of 11/1/2007, martial law has taken effect in Pakistan.

Bye, Bye Democracy.

Source: The Piyaz (Onion), Islamabad

• Sohna said:

ARY is reporting that police and commandos have taken up positions in the SC to counter any protest by the SCBA. Doesn’t make any sense, unless government is contemplating imposition of emergency today.

CJ is pulling the rulers’ pants off: Shaukat Aziz getting implicated in contempt of court case, final warning on missing people, suo- moto action against Karsaz genocide. And CJ still has several aces up his sleeves e.g. investigation into Hammad Raza’s murder.

• Sohna said:

Khokar, I am afraid something like this may happen. Commandos have not taken up positions around the SC for nothing.

Please give your source, unless it is a joke.

• Beena said:

i am sure ..
    not the Admin,but we all wud be sleeping in the night,when emergency wud be announced.
    coz it was a day in US..so Admin can inform us.
    so called brave BB left the country in a hurry..
    that also shows that emergency,the last option in mushrraf s pocket ,ahs to happen.

• Javaid Khan said:

Poor pakistan people are soon about to hear,”meray Aziz hamwatno asalamaualaikum”
    Whatever fake democracy was allowed by our power hungry generals will be rolled up. we should keep one thing in mind that for generals Pakistan is not a country , it is their franchise just like McDonald corporation. only difference is that McDonald Corporation pays its employees but generals dont have to go through that formality. they have the born right to rule.Question is how long this will continue? As long as pakistani people dont come out of the pathetic state of mind they are living in. they think this is their destiny from Allah. They will have to break their shackles and rise against these cruel and heartless dictators and finish them once and for all. Revolution is the answer.

• Khokar said:

I was hoping everyone would have the ability to understand satire. Hopefully there are people left with a good sense of humor.

Anyway, Pakistan is hopeless. The further we drift from Islam into the dead sea of secularism, the worse our country will get.

First step is to decry secularism. I prefer military ruler over secular leader to be quite honest. All this hoop-la about democracy. What good is it if its devoid of Islamic principles? Islamic democracy is the answer.

• AC said:

MUSHY CASE HEARING ADJOURNED TILL MONDAY/TUESDAY-
    JANG WEBSITE

• Aveei said:

Emergency in Pakistan?!Inshallah only on Musharraf’s ded body

• Muslim said:

Emergency …Marshala …..

Hamari Foj Sali Bagori hi.

Aur katni umer hoti hi Retirment ki sala 67 sal ka tu hi Atha ke Nikal khun nahi dete Foj se.

Barwe sale ….
    shame on Pakistani foj

• Usman Ahmad UK said:

Calls for French revolution . This is the only way my dear brothers and sisters or else our nation is doomed and don’t say Allah subhan wa tala never came to our rescue because HE helps those who help them selves. And bottom line is we are doing jack Sh….. as a nation you me and all the rest are really good in criticizing, debating and discussions but no practical steps. When it comes to all those genius ideas we all shy off rather hide under our pillows so guess what its no point mourning about it as we deserve this because of Selfishness , forwardness

• Asif said:

Yeh jehadi jo aaj army koo galiyan deey rahey haain woh zia ul haq or yahya khan kaay sath thaey . And they killed the innocent masses. Even till recently , the balochistan operation was/is carried out on the request of Balochistan govt in which MMA is senior partner.

Asif

• Asif said:

One general can’t impose martial law / emergency twice. Remember Ayub Khan and yahya khan . Both wanted to impose another martial law / emergency but their juniors threw them out.

Asif

• Jafri Bhai said:

My dear fellow country man………….

what will happen if musharraf remains or go, what new we will see if there is emergency or no emergency.

Its Pakistan, we are common people and we are here to be ruled by elite of Pakistan whether Nawaz, BB or Musharraf. Today we are abusing Musharraf tomorrow may be Benazir or Nawaz sharif.

Dont forget we disliked bibi and Nawaz at the end of their reign.

its Pakistan democracy or no democracy is not the path of change………. The change is required in our mind, soul and spirit. From my point of view democracy means that 51 donkeys are better than 49 horses.

• sysZone said:

This uncertain destiny of our country and ummah will follow till we take matters in our own hands…

• Rizwan said:

AA
    check the following article and think about the future of pakistan and muslims

http://moderate.wordpress.com/2007/10/12/m-shahid-alam-the-mercenary-state/

• sysZone said:

@Rizwan
    Good article

• Toseef said:

Sometimes you are forced to opt for something you don’t like….

why?

Because wisdom demands such.

And how be that?

Because there are no “viable” alternatives.

Here’s a parable:

There are these bunch of guys in a room that is poorly lit. The vision is not clear and movements are slow — however, there still is some movement after all, even when suboptimal. The light source is bad, really bad — may be 20-30 watts max.

Now these guys have been grumbling about this since time immemorial — only grumbling, as opposed to their neighbours who when faced with a similar situation got down to activaly thinking and boosting the wattage of the weak source of their light.

Out of frustration, impatience, lack of analytics, and in rage, our guys turn to the only available light source and vent themselves. The only bulb that was…..is now no more. In pitch darkness they hurt themselves, fight with each other, swear at each other until they are forced to realise that what they did might have been emotional but certainly not rational.

Such, I fear (and pray not) is the fate of Pakistan and those who call themselves Pakistanis.

Imbeciles of the highest order — and I am no exception.

And please don’t tell me … we couldn’t work out a solution because we were not let to…..that would be denying the very Quranic construct….that whatever wrong comes to you comes to you of your own accord. There is none to blame but those who had the vision to identify the ills of our society. Unfortunately, I am blameworthy. Aren’t you you too?

• Mohsan(japan) said:

Dear Fellows,
    Life is not name of contemplation, It demands actions. Unfortunately we believe in discussion , lectures, philosophies but no one is ready to do something practically. This is what Iqbal reallized about hundred years before and he taught us, `kaakhe Umara ke dro deewar gira do`. does any body some country in the world where change was brought without the active involvement of the masses. This section of the society is very cleverly trapped in the problems of the daily life so they are totally indifferent to what is happening in the different parts of my watne aziz. what a shame that our politicians have played a part in depoliticizing the general public by reiterating that , ` awam ko wardi se koe saro kar naheen hay, awam ko jamhorriat say koe lena dena naheen hay, un ki demand do time ki roti hey`. can you imagine that ministers have repeated this time so many times on the national media. it means humans are just like animals, just thinking about bread and nothing else.
    but sometimes i think, that might be—-might be someday we will decide to give a better pakistan to out next generations.

• Toseef said:

[Life is not name of contemplation, It demands actions]

And actions without contemplation is what our nation has been very good at …..

We (might at best) contemplate in our living rooms…. but then forget our contemplations….and then act regardless as we step outside.

It hurts to know that there are people who would urge thoughtless actions. Better is to not act at all than act thoughtlessly.

• Asif said:

The people of Pakistan are hypnotized that whatever they will do they can’t get the justice. So they don’t give an ear to the things like a beautiful town with all the facilities, they are dead sure that it can’t happen. So they don’t stand behind the people who wow for justice.

• Asif said:

They think its just a wastage of time so they don’t stand behind good people. They are acting upon the “Dung Tapao” policy.
    They never think about the coming generation but just for themselves.

• Democrat said:

What’s wrong with donkeys and horses? And, why should they not be treated equally as well as at par with the human species?

• Democrat said:

@ Kami

You sound so sad as if to be willing to beg General Kargil to leave. There is a saying: “beggars can’t be choosers”!

• TexasBoy said:

The program GEO conducted on the 14th of august, jointly with the Indian host, I remember vividly this remark by General(R) Aslam beg;(paraphrased)

“people become slaves of the policies instituted by thier leaders, unless there is mass resistance which brings about radical change, policies embed themselves into the national fabric and thus a regenade few are able to command a nation”

there is plenty of blame to go around. our nations stands at such a critical juncture where we need to emerge out of this purgatory and effectuate “real” change.

It is sad for us, truly ironic, that the militant suicidal bombers have paid heed to this message more than the literate elite-educated so called progressive saviors of the nation.

I am not agreeing with it, but the suicidal bombers have a motive, have a target, have a mission, have an objective…

WHAT DO WE HAVE?

• Asif said:

@Democrat on November 2nd, 2007 2:18 pm

Unquote

Its the election of donkeys only man not animals general election.
    On the same line its the election of Pakis not the world in general.
    Woke up dude from your deep sleep

• Taimur said:

i think the great debate will be aired this sunday…………………….i hope it will be uploaded…………..

• Mohsan(japan) said:

Yeah, Tauseef,
    I agree with you, that is what i was trying to say that life is not just contemplation, it demands action. definitely actions should be based on prior thinking.
    Thank you for commenting

• Democrat said:

@ Asif

Read the original post by “Jafri Bhai” where he compared the electorate in a democracy as donkeys and horses. Is your Ummah any better? Go back to your sleep and wake up when you find it’s the 21st century for you!

• Ali said:

Emergency or Not, Musharraf is a traitor. He is killing Pakistanis.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7075026.stm

The latest attack on Pakistan’s Sovereignty. More innocent people killed.

Is this the Pakistan First Policy ?

All those who support Musharraf are traitors and should be tried for treason.

Musharraf is a Baighairat. Killer of Innocent people.

• Democrat said:

Question for all luminaries on this site:

Why can’t all of FATA, FANA, and the NWFP (and perhaps Baluchistan) be granted full autonomy as a federation–and exercize the inalienable right of self-determination through a referendum to choose their future?

• Asif said:

@Democrat

If cursing someone for his bad is democracy then live with it.
    Democracy is something which filtres out bad by ignoring him rather than giving him projection.
    Why don’t you project horses if you have one.

• Asif said:

@Democrat
    Even the people living in Pakistan wants the same.
    They want freedom from court & katchehri, freedom from police & patwari, freedom from sheikh & afghan………

• Democrat said:

@ Asif

Yes: I want democracy, where even all animals (including pigs) can roam free!

• Javed Shah said:

BB reaches Dubai and the first thing she does is gives an interview, no prizes for guessing with whom but our most favorite anchor Javed Malik!!!!!
    Again all that crap

• Democrat said:

Suggestion for Nawaz Sharif/Benazir Bhutto:

Contest the parliamentary elections from abroad and then form a coalition national government, with consensus provincial ones. Both of your parties will sweep the polls.

Meanwhile, let the people get rid of the uniformed and dump all the other rotten eggs!

• z a khan said:

FOR MY BROTJER WHO ARE SUPPORTER OF TALIBAN

ISLAM MEAN PEACE
    Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. The Muslims in Spain never used the sword to force the people to convert. The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. If they wanted, they had the power of converting each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India are non-Muslims. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness today that Islam was not spread by the sword.

Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world. The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. May one ask, ’Which Muslim army went to Indonesia and Malaysia?’
    Even if Muslims had it they could not use it to spread Islam because the Qur’an says in the following verse:

’Let there be no compulsion in religion:
    Truth stands out clear from error’
    [Al-Qur’an 2:256]
    The Qur’an says in Surah Nahl, chapter 16 verse 125:

’Invite (all) to the way of thy Lord
    with wisdom and beautiful preaching;
    and argue with them in ways that are
    best and most gracious.’
    [Al-Qur’an 16:125]

• a Saghir said:

woof woof

The kutas who live on peoples rotis are threatening.

Lets get rid of the f***in useless army.

B astards.

• Democrat said:

@ Aneeza:

Take most of us with you; afterall there is now a former republic of Yugoslavia (FRY).

• Moazzam said:

You won’t be a first one to do so. You will join your thousands of you compatriots who are living abroad. Why? Jee Pakistan kay Halaat theek nahin hain. They are the ones who criticize pakistan most but don’t make any effort for the betterment of Pakistan but time of Pakistan will come inshallah so you guys go and beg for a visa but remember, beggars can’t be choosers. Pakistan Paindabad

• zenith said:

you will come back soon.

• Imad said:

yeh Admin kitna sota ha bahio? :-P

All the soldiers should quit Army. Rizk Khuda deny wala ha, Army nai!

“Musharaf Bey’gharat” .. this name suits him, Waao! I think we should start calling him by it from now on. I’ll do.

• zenith said:

@ Moazzam

absolutley agree with u.

• Democrat said:

@ Jheenga Lala

Better dealing with Bal Thakuray in India than being forced to become a suicide bomber sponsored by the Chaudhrys of Gujrat.

• Moazzam said:

Thanks @ zenith
    @jheenga lala I don’t think Aneeza mind that as long as “shoodars” won’t be sent back to Pakistan.
    Pakistan Paindabad

• Kami said:

Altaf Hussain has asked their Rabta Committe to be ready to explain the ‘public’ if something unusual is decided.

General Mush (Hero of Kargil) has asked Altaf Hussain to support him.

Shame on all those who claim MQM is a party of the poor and anti establishment. MQM was made by establishment and that is why they have posts of Sector Incharge.

• Jafri Bhai said:

What I meant………….

Votes will be casted on the basis of regionalism….castism……..familism…………….

Vote of one intelactual is equal to the vote of on who may be selling his vote for a pepsi or one time food or ghee ka duba……

Ok what I mean that in democracy if 51 donkeys star walking towards the well or pit 49 Humans have to follow them

• Democrat said:

@ Jafri Bhai

So, if Chaudhry Pervez Elahi is an intellectual; and he should be allowed to vote and/or his vote carries more weight than of yours as well as of mine. Imagine! What hypocricy are you trying to advocate?

• Moazzam said:

I don’t think MQM makes up 51% of pakistan’s populace

• A Mute Indian hamdard said:

I am sure ..Jheenga Lala is a Pakistani trying to pretend as an Indian as he cant spell Indian/Hindu spelling but doing correct for paki spellings.. but why he is doing so??

• Democrat said:

@ Mute Indian hamdard

We have retarded characters from inception–especially in a land where there is a pervasive smothering of dialogue and debate!

• Kami said:

I request all Indians to stay away. This website is called PKpolitics for some reason. I am sure that your big country does have websites dedicated to your politicians.

• sysZone said:

@z a khan
    Bro no offense but be careful and don’t pick and post Verses, without knowing they apply on which situation… Ummah is on war and there are 100′s of verses i can quote you on war too…

• sysZone said:

@z a khan
    One more thing Taliban or in your terms so called terrorist are not forcing ppls to embrace Islam they are defending their country and Ummah…

• Asif said:

@Jafri Bhai
    let the people vote without any fear then you don’t have to follow donkeys.

• muhamamd usman said:

welcome emergency and marshal law,,, welcome,,

seeing the daily and social life of our nation and peoples who are divided in many unislamic traditions and grudge,, it is very welcome and pleased if the marshal law is implimented.. a conciousless nation like pakistanies, must be treated with such a laws, otherwise they cannot be controlled..
    now u can see, why people are protesting against government for not releasing QAZI ADBUL AZIZ , OR REOPNING THE JAMEA FREEDIA, are not the thier other mosques , where they can go and pray, is there not any other MOLANA who can addess them about islam,, what a stupidness this is,, and there are too many other mosques, what is bieng done there in those thousands of mosques,, are our MOLANAS doing there duties good, or preaching according to islam, no no not at all,, every body looks a politition and deos not preach islam as he should be,,,

in a such situatin , only marshal law can controll all these bad factors,, musharraf should not delay it ,, it should had been done very before when the lal masjid operation was done,, usman spain,0034-664269798.

• qadir dad said:

emergency has been imposed in country

• muhamamd usman said:

agar pakistan men emergency nahi lagti to hamare BE-ZAMRRE awam jo hen phir se uni murda zamrre polititiones ko hi vote den ge jino ne pehle hi mulak ko loota he,, men qasam kha ke keh sakta hoon k hamare pakistani awam, ARAIEN, MALAK, BUTT, MUGHAL , OR KAMBOH, YA PHIR CHUHAN SAB KI bunyad pe, khandani bese pe uni ko vote den ge jo pehle hi azmae ja chuke hen. in ka apna zati koi zameer nahi he, jis ne kahin bi chalaya ye chal parte hen,,

wesse bi ham to danger or donkeys hen , ham ne to politions ka bojh hi uthana he to , driver koi bi ho , hame is se kia,, mushar ho ya queen of curroption, banazir ho,, sab ne aik hi kam kia he aor kerna he to phir marshal law ho ya jamhooriyat, koi faraq nahi parta. usman.0034-664269798

• Faraz Karamat said:

I was shocked when I tried to view news channels today. Every private news channel was suspended.

Where are we heading and what is going on! God help this country.

There was a post regarding imposition of emergency on:
    http://spearheadresearch.org/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=3&sid=4728e6f713d4a200d1ccc80b3deeb68d

• Raj said:

Dear friends in Pakistan,

I am an Indian writing in from New Delhi. I heard of the news of emergency being imposed in your country. It saddens me like it saddens a majority of people in India, religion not relevent. As we understand, freedom is paramount, what we make of it is our doing, our destiny. Just like life. Thats everybody’s right, what each one does with it is his/her own choice, & each one bears the weight of it on their respective shoulders. There must be unlikabe comments from some of my brothers here in India, for that I apologise. Even they are angry with this never-ending games of wr & voilence we see each day & blame somethings on your country specially the powers that control & run these games. I would rather be on your wrong side for a cricket match between our teams, not for war or violence. We understand your pain of these casualties & loss, cause we pain when we loose one amongst us & for whose pleasure??
    I could write nasty stuff here, but I value your right to live your life & bloom , & wish you the wings of personal freedom to make the best for yourselves,& not dictated by what I, or Mr Musharraf, or Mr Bush decides for you.

hope to hear news happiness from all of you.

Allah/Brahma/Jesus bless you all,
    Raj.

• Raj said:

Dear Friends in Pakistan,

I see no change on this page, no comments. I hope you still retain access to the internet. Will one of you post a reply on how the situation is at your end??

keep the faith & strength,

Raj.