l Supreme Court Orders Entire Pakistan to Disregard Musharrafs Order | Pakistan Politics
{ 86 comments... read them below or add one }

• Kamran said:

Benazir has boarded the plane to Pakistan. Aaj TV news ticker.

• Adam said:

If it is true

SALAM ADLIYA.

YOU HAVE WASHED AWAY ALL YOUR SINS

BUT

if it is true.

• Electronics Engineer said:

We are sorry, we really do not need such persons, who believe in conquering own public/organizations/institutions, Heros of 1971 :D

• saadat said:

F U C K B U S H A R A F

• Tariq said:

Jang news latest: she has gotten off the plane.

• Tipu said:

I accept this call and will do anything in my capacity to resist and opposse Musharraf. In a nation’s life such moments are rare. This is the ime that will seal our future for a long time. If we do not act now, we will be condemned to military rule for all our life time, at least. I accept his call and will do anything in my capacity to resisand opposse this step.

Tipu

• saqibtahir said:

Longe live Supereme Court. I first time feel proud of our judges.

• Pakistan said:

Musharraf is liablke for death under article 6 of the consitution – that is the bottom line of the SC order.

SC has ordered all servicemen, sore commanders to not take any meansure in violation of the cnsitution. They have revoked Martial law, PCO and/ir emergency.

• Kami said:

I salute Pakistan Judiciary.

For all our faults, we are the most politically active nation. We have sent generals back again and again.

This time we will send them forever. Pakistan Zindabad.

• saadat said:

WHAT ELSE THIS ARMY CAN DO…. NOTHING

• AC said:

Pakistan needs a democratic revolution!

• TexasBoy said:

Jiay Supreme Court!!!

YOU HAVE WON THE HEARTS AND MINDS OF MILLIONS OF PAKISTANI’S……… I SALUTE YOU….YOU HAVE MADE US PROUD!……

I URGE ALL PAKISTANI’S TO BAND TOGETHER AND FORCEFULLY RESIST IN WHICHEVER WAY YOU CAN AND REGISTER YOUR PROTEsT AT EVERY FORUM POSSIBLE.

• Sama said:

I wonder if BB knew this was coming … thats why she left in the first place maybe.

• DrNasirIkramKhan said:

I salute all the honorable judges of supreme court who are resisting the rule of gun against the rule of law. now its time for the people of Pakistan to rise and honor their ruling. the army should also realize now that it is one general against the whole nation now and they should that institutions are more important than person.

• sohail said:

Why supreme court took so long to make the decision and why they were giving hints everyday about the outcome of the decision? Dont you guys think they were giving the clear indication to the Musharaf to impose this emergency plus?

And now they are telling people to ignore this decision, everything is a set up in Pakistan..

• shaz said:

I Salute you judges, you exposed a self made enlighten moderate world class leader. R enlightem moderate people are like him ???

• Zubair said:

Congrulations to all
    congrulations to all

Devil has shown his face in full and now every one can see it.

Inshallah truth will prevail.

I want to distribute mathi in london, that devil has shown its face and now so called politican who were in real term were enemy of pakistan are shown properly.

• Khokar said:

Army should be made legitimate target and resisted like the Burma Situation. If all political parties band together (and forgive each other for example forgive Bezamir and PPP for their deal-making treachery) and fully resist the army — maybe something can happen.

In times like these, you just want the Mullahs to take over and teach all the military aligned secularists a good lesson.

• Inaam said:

The judges are still sitting in the court. The list of eight judges include Justice Javed Iqbal as well.
    I am hoping against hope that no high court/supreme court judge takes oath under draconian PCO.

• Kami said:

I will remove unifrom in 2004 (Mush the liar – Promise)

Pakistan’s future is without any martial law or emergency (Mush the liar).

GOD’S CURSE IS UPON LIARS (QURAN).

SIGNS OF MUNAFIQ: WHEN HE SPEAKS, HE LIES, WHEN HE PROMISES, HE BREAKS THEM (HADITH).

• Imran Babar said:

I salute the judiciary. I hope no judge will take the oath under PCO.

We should all resist this in our own capacity.

• Rizwan said:

RESISTENCE. Everyone must support any form of resistence again Musharraf.

• Khokar said:

This Supreme Court statement and whatever is going on there is a BIG DRAMA. I have absolutely no hopes from the Supreme Court.

Forget about it people. They will not save the day.

It’s up to the awam to resist on the streets. Faisla sarkon par ho ga not in a pathetic Supreme Court which never gets things right.

• Tipu said:

@ Sohail…
    So if SC was helping Mush impose democracy, why is it opposing it now?
    Just saying everything is setup takes us nowhere…tipu

• Tipu said:

@ sorry, i meant emergency…not democracy..

Fruedian slip…a wish…:)

Tipu

• Junaid said:

probably we can expect some revolution now hopefully

• sohail said:

“It’s up to the awam to resist on the streets. Faisla sarkon par ho ga not in a pathetic Supreme Court which never gets things right”.

I am sorry to say, Pakistani awam is not stupid to come out in streets and take the bullets. They have seen nothing have changed in last 60 years and will not change in next 60 years.

In order to bring the revolution, you need a leader and at the moment there is no leader who can bring the people on the streets.

• AC said:

For the army to win back the support of people of pakistan in northern areas, balochistan, and FATA the army and general kiyani should kick out not just mushrraf but him and the concept of bushrraf once and for all.

• awan said:

Its need of hour to resist Musharraf by all means to get rid of him.

• Omer said:

Actually people have started protests in Islamabad on the constitution avenue.

• shaz said:

I Guess whole army may be captured if they tried to resist people. Just see the example of swat and Wazirastan.

i salute the judges for this statement. people will not forget this because when they is a army of 500000 with all the military hardware it takes bottle to take a stand i once again salute you. you are the true heroes of this nation.

• Adam said:

8 High Court (Sindh) arrived in Governor’s house to take oath.

Soryy for the bad news.

• Adam said:

Correction.
    8 High Court “Judges” —–.

• shahid kinnare said:

call politician no matter what party you belong and support them we would support rose revolution in Pakistan. Please post telephone # of politician on this site.

Shahid Kinnare
    901-370-5779

• Kami said:

@ Adam

8 judges out of 28 in Sindh high court were summoned by MQM governor. They were probably in touch with him already.

It is not a bad news, this is exposing MQM, the army stooges.

I am sure that a lot of good will come out.

• Sucha Pakistani said:

Is admi ka dimagh kharab hogya hey

• MUSHARAF said:

CMN WHO IS NOT CORRUPT IN PAKISTAN

BENAZIR
    IMRAN KHAN
    NAWAZ SHARIF
    QAZI HUSSAIN
    MAULANA FAZLU
    ALTAF HUSSAIN

ALL THESE HAVE A DARK PAST…..GOD HELP US PAKISTANI PUBLIC BUT THIS IS BECAUSE OF OUR OWN STUPIDITY THAT WE ARE FACING THIS….

MUSHARAF IS JUST ANOTHER CORRUPT ADDITION TO OUR LEADER’S LIST

ALL OF THEM HAVE DESTROYED PAKISTAN SO NOW PLZ BE HONEST UR SELF BEFORE U START CHEERING FOR ON THESE ASS HOLES…

• White Pepper said:

Once again.

I want to say to Musharaf that what actually he wants. If he thinks that Pakistan gonna evaporate in his absence let him know that it can go into civil war in your presence as well.
    I always liked your judgements, policies and courage to face the media. But today you put all your reputation in to the drain. You have no respect to the courts and the judgement of the courts. Till yesterday you were saying that you have accepted what ever courts have said.
    In our country once again courts have been butchered, just because of one persons stubberness. It would have been better if you would have declared that you are the Monarch for next 10 years and you will not share the power with anyone. Now when you saw courts going against you you slaigned them and set an example that is most draconian and upsetting for every individual. Not even a single patriot Pakistani will support you for ever.

On the otherhand court have said to be ordered the Pakistanis not to accept the decision of Musharaf. What result could emerge, anarchy, civil war, revolution (not likely), widespread use of gun against military, civil administration and innocent Pakistanis, like in Swat, wazirastan etc.

at this stage i am most depressed and worried about the future of our beloved country Pakistan. I see only uncertainity, destability and widespread curruption. These thing serves the purpose of powers working against Pakistan. today the most happy person is the one who wants to see pakistan turning into Somalia, afghanistan, or Iraq.

fee Amman Allah

• bangash said:

Thanks to all judges of Supreme Court specially to Ifthkhar Chaudary and Atezaz.
    Do continue Your effort, one day You will success against these ?#@&* and imposed generals….

• Shaukat said:

This is really disgusting and this is not acceptable.

• Taimur said:

idiot @ MUSHARRAF

get your facts right, imran khan is not corrupt!

• Kruman said:

Ciomplete supremem court order, read out, here’s the video:
    http://free-pakistan.blogspot.com/

• chussain said:

The Supreme Court in its order has categorically rejected Emergency and has ordered President of Pakistan, Prime Minister of Pakistan, all Corp Commanders and Principal Staff Officers and others to not to abide by this Provisional Consitutional Order. They are still sitting in Supreme Court Building

Judiciary has done their job and now its upto the people of Pakistan that they should come out and resist it openly.

Germany has cancelled its trade delegation arrival in Pakistan and EU has condemned Martial Law in Pakistan

Sky News is running the banner as MARTIAL LAW IN PAKISTAN

Hamid Mir has said that America is behind this because they wanted to get rid of Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry Supreme Court Chief Justice due to his his decisions in missing persons and that of Lal Masjid.

But this is also the end of Musharraf because now there are two orders in Pakistan – one by Supreme Court and one by COAS – and ofcoruse the Supreme Court has its validity.

Private TV channels and media has been banned.

• Asraf said:

To the Judgedes who reject Musharraf’s order

The Nation salutes you

• zeruk said:

well done judiciary.now its the turn of civil society(lawyers ,teachers,students,journalist,NGO,s, true political workers and politicians).they must come out and resist.i am sure this will be the last intervention from army.

• Tipu said:

Here is something we can do, and perhaps are already doing…
    since private TV channels are not currently available in pakistan, please send pkpolitic’s link to all your friends in pakistan so taht they can access news..

Tipu

• chussain said:

@ Khokhar , I dont think is drama – you are deliberately spreading this news so as to create confusion and so that people do not resist this – let me make it very clear – teh written order of Supreme Court which has been faxed to news agencies has clearly asked all teh Pakistanis to resist this illegal order.

PCO has no consitutional standing whatsoever.

So please dont blame Supreme Court for this.

• chussain said:

Remember this – if this situation is accpeted now then for future any army chief can come and take the consitution off and do whatever he wants to.

We have to choose between Pakistan and Pervaiz Musharraf. Either of them.

Pakistani awam should not under any circumstances accept this PCO order.

If Musharraf says that this order has been because there was deteriorating law and order in Pakistan then the first thing he should have done was to step down himself because he himself is responsibe for this fully as he has been at helm of affairs for the last 8 years. He is responsible for this situation and only he is –

He has done a siutation like Kargil. He has attacked his own country men this time and army should not support him under any circumstances.

• Tipu said:

@khokar,
    please do not say things without basis…
    if yo can back you claim with any evidence/argument then yes please bring it…
    else you only show yourself to be either unreasonably skepticle or, perhaps, part of the anti-democratic forces…
    tipu

• faisal said:

this is very tragic situation for Pakistan, what happened today. now its time to ask so called PML Q, WHICH WERE denying the emergency will not come, but here it is. now we have to decide is this Pakistan is for people or for Generals? when we will come out from this situation, lets grow up and do some thing for country. its time for people of Pakistan to get up and decide, other wise we are near to become iraq or some other country.

• shaz said:

mush will address the nation at 11PM PST

• shahid kinnare said:

Can someone put politician telephone # on this site.

• Atif said:

If this is true …then democratic revolution is on doorstep.good luck Democracy in PAKISTAN

• shaz said:

Number of advocates are arrested in Bolacistan and preperations are going on to take oath from the Judges

• Kruman said:

CP forms 17 member bench to review PCO/emergency. Bench to meet on 17th. Bench to be headed by CJP.

Even Javed Iqbal has refused to take oath under the PCO.

Musharraf is fu##ed!

• Kruman said:

CJP has formed a 17 member bench to review Aitzaz Ahsan’s petition. Bench to meet on 17th. Bench to be headed by CJP.

Even Javed Iqbal has refused to take oath under the PCO.

Musharraf is fu##ed!

• Aamer said:

supreme court has done its job, now its the duty of pakistani public to stand behind its judiciary so come out of your home and express your sentiments

• Ashraf said:

Aaj TV off the Net now

At about 11:43 am New Your time (8:43 pm PST) Aaj TV got off the air. Do people in other part of the world have same problem. At the time of “sudden unplugging” all current affair analysts Talat, Nustrat etc were discussing if this is emergency or something else.

One pundit said that this may be a 72 hours action to clean up unwanted figures in the system

• MUSHARAF said:

HEY GUYS I HAVE SUCCESSFULLY ORDERED TO CUT THE SATELLITE TRANSMISSIONS OF ALL TV CHANNELS…. U CANT SEE AAJ TV ON JUMP TV ANY MORE…!!!

LOL….!!

HUN AMM CHUPO !

• Taimur said:

MUSHARRAF YOU’RE GOING DOWN…………….THIS IS THE WORST SCENERIO IN THE 60 YEAR HISTORY OF PAKISTAN!!! THIS IS JUST DONE TO TAKEAWAY THE DECISION FROM THE JUDICIARY….WHAT AN OBVIOUS MOVE BY MUSH

• Nabeel said:

@ Musharraf

You mum will also listen to your request of ‘Hun Amm Chupo’

• Asif said:

Pakistan is morally collapsed. So everyone wanna enjoy the power except some mad people like AA.

• saqibtahir said:

Benazir has landed in Karachi. I hope she will not side with dictator and lead the nation towards democracy. Down with Mush.

We all overseas Pakistanies must contribute by organizig protests against Mush in front of embassies. We must also build public opinion in countries we live against this brutal dictator.

• kamran said:

Get Lost Mush!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everyone stand upand protest against mush to utmost extent of u…whereever u r just standup against this dictator

• faisal said:

all paksitani people have to wake up now, all PML Q, is rubbish and choor. why we people so much scared, now we have to wake up. lets take this country towards right side. judge taken decision, and CJ has been taken by miltery. aitziz hasan is put in jail.

• Ali said:

I salute the judges who stand against this dictatorial government.

Down with dictator. He will destroy pakistan to keep his office.

• commoner said:

Long live Pro constitution judges, lawyers and awam
    Down with Musharraf and Corps commanders
    Rise Pakistan

• commoner said:

Dogar takes oath as CJP SC

• tajammal said:

how sc can order corp commanders to resist.where it is wrtitten. same judges will take oath under PCO almost 90 percent. THIS TIME MUSHARRAF DID RIGHT thing to remove CSP as nawaz did with sajjad ali shah. pakistan has came into being for stay .don,t get emotional.things will be ok within four five days. pakistan zanda abad

• commoner said:

Dogar takes oath as CJP SCP

brothers and sisters you can see some photos on http://www.yahoo.com of pak situation

• Inaam said:

Justice (is he a justice anymore?) Abdul Hameed Dogar has taken oath as new CJ.

• SHER said:

WE SHOULD WIPE AWAY THESE CORRUPT GENERALS FROM OUR ARMY WHO ALWAYS LOSE WARS AND WINS AT MARTIAL LAW.SUCH A SHAME IT IS WHEN WE SEE THESE TERRIBLE NEWS ABROAD.I SAY OUR PEOPLE SHOULD UNITE TO ZAP THIS STUPID GAY GENERAL WHO IS NEITHER A GENERAL NOR A POLITICIAN.
    ;; OH GOD SAVE OUR PAKISTAN ;;

• faisal said:

if some one losing his seat, there are other to take over. i think u all know, new CJ has been appointed, justice hameed dogar taken oath under PCO, and 11 other judge taken oath in karachi. how would we expect change when every one is running for chair. kuch nahi hoo skata sub koo kursi say payar hai.

• jhamid said:

I salute all the honorable judges of supreme court who are resisting marshal law against the rule of law.

• jhamid said:

Well done CJP and six other honorable Judges, I am surprised and pleased that Justice Javed Iqbal proved that he is a pro people judge.

I salute you all!!
    May ALLAH bless you.

• Aali khan said:

hey ppl u can listen the address of musharaf at this link live!
    http://www.rakd.net
    also live news and updates
    Voice of america from WD!

• chussain said:

Four Supreme Court Judges have taken the oath – Justice Nawaz Abbasi, Justice Khokar, Justice Buttar and Justice Dogar

Four judges of Baluchistan High Court have also taken oath

In Sindh out of 28 judges only four have taken oath

Nawaz Sharif has rightly said that this is fight for survival of Pakistan and we have to unite for this.

There are news that Army is not hundred percent supporting this step.

As a first step all Pakistanis should stop paying taxes – this would be the best way to bring down the government. A Movement for Non Cooperation should be started.

Justice Dogar and all other judges who took oath have blackened their faces and would go down in teh history of Pakistan as the traitors.

Imran Khan has rightly said that all those supporting Musharraf are TRAITORS.

• chussain said:

I dont know why my comments are waiting for moderation.

• Aali khan said:

@chssain
    just wait for 5 minutes! will be displayed then

• Aali khan said:

i m afriad and get the feeling that ppl of pakistan has accepted (if not welcomed) yet another Emergency or watever!
    i cant see even a hint of change. most of the judges has taken oath in NWFP n Punjab!

• Tas said:

SC is doin its job but got only moral value that cant make any big impact on devils like Musharraf who is killing his own people just to remain in power. the only way to srengthen SC is unity of people, so please get united & stand with sc in what capacity you can and oppose Mush’s wicked rule

• Zia said:

I protest and believe that now is the time for army to throw musharraf out. Salute to Judges who refused to take oath on PCO

• afzal said:

go musharraf go