Thanks a lot for this…I just called AAJ TV’s office in Karachi and they say their international transmission from Karachi is on……..any more vids from AAJ will be appreciated.
“Early Sunday, two dozen policemen raided the offices of AAJ-TV in Islamabad, saying they had orders to take the station’s equipment.
The government also issued a directive warning the media that any criticism of the president or prime minister would be punishable by three years in jail and a fine of up to $70,000, said Talat Hussain, director of news and current affairs for AAJ.�
CNN
Ajj is an excellent news channel, which we have watched all this time here on PKpolitics. Some of its signature programs include Live with Talat and Bolta Pakistan. Both have been given excellent ratings here.
Everything must be done to restore and protect Ajj television.
“Aaj Television has been singled out and its transmission to the AsiaSat Satellite through which it broadcasts its programmes has been jammed. As a result its broadcast inside and outside Pakistan has been completely blacked out.�
A very sad day in the history of the country. A war has started between civil society and army. Staying neutral is no more an opion. We must join hands to defeat dictatorship.
its high time now, ye to khuli ghunda gardee ki hai musharaf ne…
ab internet pe comments dene se kuch nahin hogaa..kuch practical karna hogaa..
movement kahan se start karen? logon ko kaise mobilise karen?
i m afraid k kahin ex cheif justice, 7 judges ya president supreme court bar ko kuch kar naa dee..iss ka koi pata nai phansi dede…
I am not sure what to say or what not to say.
I donot wanna see him or listen to his B—Sh**.
I AM VERY UPSET.
I hope all the GOOD PEOPLE ARE SAVE IN PAKSITAN. MAY ALLAH GIVE GUIDENCE TO THE ONES ON THE WRONG PATH, BUT IF THERE IS NO GUIDENCE FOR THE ONES ON WRONG PATH THEN MAY ALLH DESTROY THEM SO THE GOOD PEOPLE CAN LIVE SAFE & SOUND.
PRAY FOR GOOD PEOPLE IN PAKISTAN.
SUPPORT GOOD PEOPLE
What can we do to make a difference in Pakistan. Whole civil society hates the Monkey look alike ghaddar! Benazir once again proves she is lalchi b$$$$ who is after kursi and money.
Well done AAJ TV … a true representative of media …. I salute to AAJ TV and they convey the right things to the people Indeed we are in need of such Television Channel — May long Live AAJ TV
Thanks for sharing this sad event Wish we could see Aaj in USA!! Go Mushahrraf Go Some one in Army remove him
Pak Cricket team in India refuse to play while we are under siege!!
these all beaurocrats should show some courage and refuse to act on PCO orders as being directed by CJ and its bench. this is high time that they should not lick the shoes of government and come out strongly while refusing to act on un lawful ordinance. I havent seen single chief seceretaries, Sps, IGS, DCs , who have resigned.
Everybody is upset—me too. but there are some positive, in fact encouraging aspects—-if you just look at the ratio between the judges who did not take oath and who took oath under the PCO, you will be delighted. although, it is very bad that some of the judges took oath against the decision of their own institution, which nullified the emergency proclamation, but even then lot of judges refused to be the part of that dirty moment of our history. I believe that It is not an easy task to give up your job for some cause. and one more delightful aspect—just scroll through the comments posted by this family of Pkpolitics and you will see that only very few people are supporting it—almost everybody is outraged and depressed. this is the change brought about the media and of course admin too has a lot of contributions to this end.
I am sure that very soon, our rage, depression, anger and hatred will force us to do something practically so that masses can lead a relatively prosperous life—this is debt which we need to pay towards our homeland.
it,s a black day in the history of pakisatn,,,can these generals tell us that have they bought people of pakistan.we bloddy civilians ,,we should decide forever,,now or never,,ab nhn to kabhi nh,,,we have to decide that army shuld go back to barriks and leave us.
Now- all those that facilitated and prolonged the rule of Dictator like Fazlu and BB and the 3 or 4 judges of the court, all of Q- league must be punished by the people of the country and an example should be set once a constitutional govt. comes in power.
The only way to prevent this from happeneing again-
( and again ! )- is to make an example of the Buttars and Khokars and Abassis et al.
Are there any Real Men left in the Army ?
Where are they when they could change the situation.
Staying neutral is not an option anymore. Gen Mush did very good job to scrap whatever minute support he had from the public. I am now waiting for the corrupt politician like Sh Rasheed, and the law minister to speak and give lame excuses.
Reference: “Kruman’s post on November 4th, 2007 4:30 am [AAJ TV IS BACK ON JUMPTV, right now.]”
Aaj TV went off the Net again from USA at about mid-day PST.
It is quite educational to see a so called “liberal” and “progressive” Gen show his true self. What he is saying is that you bloody civilians don’t deserve the freedom to choose, because you don’t know what is good for you.
Anyways, let’s celebrate Pakistan Army conquering Pakistan, once again.
November 4th, 2007 at 3:17 am
Thanks a lot for this…I just called AAJ TV’s office in Karachi and they say their international transmission from Karachi is on……..any more vids from AAJ will be appreciated.
November 4th, 2007 at 3:33 am
Respect and honor to Aaj TV.
First TV Network to have the courage to call this so-called “Emergency, a “Martial Law.” Truly, informing the people of Pakistan.
November 4th, 2007 at 3:35 am
“Early Sunday, two dozen policemen raided the offices of AAJ-TV in Islamabad, saying they had orders to take the station’s equipment.
The government also issued a directive warning the media that any criticism of the president or prime minister would be punishable by three years in jail and a fine of up to $70,000, said Talat Hussain, director of news and current affairs for AAJ.�
CNN
Ajj is an excellent news channel, which we have watched all this time here on PKpolitics. Some of its signature programs include Live with Talat and Bolta Pakistan. Both have been given excellent ratings here.
Everything must be done to restore and protect Ajj television.
November 4th, 2007 at 3:36 am
“Aaj Television has been singled out and its transmission to the AsiaSat Satellite through which it broadcasts its programmes has been jammed. As a result its broadcast inside and outside Pakistan has been completely blacked out.�
Source: http://www.brecorder.com/index.php?id=647509&currPageNo=1&query=&search=&term=&supDate=
November 4th, 2007 at 4:00 am
A very sad day in the history of the country. A war has started between civil society and army. Staying neutral is no more an opion. We must join hands to defeat dictatorship.
November 4th, 2007 at 4:06 am
Again the Buttars, Khokhar are the Mir Jafirs and Mir Sadiqs of Pakistan.
These criminal Judges have gone against the CJ and took under the PCO.
As long as we have these traitors we cannot succeed as nation.
November 4th, 2007 at 4:16 am
Shame on Mush, death to this b***ted
November 4th, 2007 at 4:25 am
its high time now, ye to khuli ghunda gardee ki hai musharaf ne…
ab internet pe comments dene se kuch nahin hogaa..kuch practical karna hogaa..
movement kahan se start karen? logon ko kaise mobilise karen?
i m afraid k kahin ex cheif justice, 7 judges ya president supreme court bar ko kuch kar naa dee..iss ka koi pata nai phansi dede…
November 4th, 2007 at 4:30 am
AAJ TV IS BACK ON JUMPTV, right now.
November 4th, 2007 at 4:34 am
Justice Wajihuddin on Aaj TV. Raisng very improtant legal points.
HE SAYS THERE IS NO EMERGENCY or MARTIAL LAW. BOTH WERE REVOKED BY 7 MEMEBER SC BENCH.
November 4th, 2007 at 4:57 am
What a father and what a disgraced daughter.
What an embarrassment.
Benazir Bhutto Exposed.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=10986
November 4th, 2007 at 5:22 am
I am not sure what to say or what not to say.
I donot wanna see him or listen to his B—Sh**.
I AM VERY UPSET.
I hope all the GOOD PEOPLE ARE SAVE IN PAKSITAN. MAY ALLAH GIVE GUIDENCE TO THE ONES ON THE WRONG PATH, BUT IF THERE IS NO GUIDENCE FOR THE ONES ON WRONG PATH THEN MAY ALLH DESTROY THEM SO THE GOOD PEOPLE CAN LIVE SAFE & SOUND.
PRAY FOR GOOD PEOPLE IN PAKISTAN.
SUPPORT GOOD PEOPLE
November 4th, 2007 at 5:29 am
I’m with Talat Hussain
“Sab ka imtihan hai yeh…sirf judges ka imtihan nahi”
November 4th, 2007 at 6:04 am
What can we do to make a difference in Pakistan. Whole civil society hates the Monkey look alike ghaddar! Benazir once again proves she is lalchi b$$$$ who is after kursi and money.
We as a people are helpless…
November 4th, 2007 at 6:53 am
Well done AAJ TV … a true representative of media …. I salute to AAJ TV and they convey the right things to the people Indeed we are in need of such Television Channel — May long Live AAJ TV
November 4th, 2007 at 7:48 am
Thanks for sharing this sad event Wish we could see Aaj in USA!! Go Mushahrraf Go Some one in Army remove him
Pak Cricket team in India refuse to play while we are under siege!!
November 4th, 2007 at 8:51 am
one of most sad morning in the history of Pakistan…..
” koi tu perjam ley key uthey apney gereban ka Jalib”
November 4th, 2007 at 9:01 am
Aaj seems to be back off the air again. They were just broadcasting Javed Ghamidi’s show anyway.
November 4th, 2007 at 9:56 am
these all beaurocrats should show some courage and refuse to act on PCO orders as being directed by CJ and its bench. this is high time that they should not lick the shoes of government and come out strongly while refusing to act on un lawful ordinance. I havent seen single chief seceretaries, Sps, IGS, DCs , who have resigned.
November 4th, 2007 at 10:27 am
dude, the link is down - viddler.com is down for “scheduled maintanence”
November 4th, 2007 at 10:41 am
Am I only one not being able to watch the video?
No video is seen - any help to fix it ?
November 4th, 2007 at 10:58 am
@saqibtahir
@ali
endorse your views. ppl need to speak up ..this is the last chance
November 4th, 2007 at 11:42 am
Everybody is upset—me too. but there are some positive, in fact encouraging aspects—-if you just look at the ratio between the judges who did not take oath and who took oath under the PCO, you will be delighted. although, it is very bad that some of the judges took oath against the decision of their own institution, which nullified the emergency proclamation, but even then lot of judges refused to be the part of that dirty moment of our history. I believe that It is not an easy task to give up your job for some cause. and one more delightful aspect—just scroll through the comments posted by this family of Pkpolitics and you will see that only very few people are supporting it—almost everybody is outraged and depressed. this is the change brought about the media and of course admin too has a lot of contributions to this end.
I am sure that very soon, our rage, depression, anger and hatred will force us to do something practically so that masses can lead a relatively prosperous life—this is debt which we need to pay towards our homeland.
November 4th, 2007 at 12:29 pm
it,s a black day in the history of pakisatn,,,can these generals tell us that have they bought people of pakistan.we bloddy civilians ,,we should decide forever,,now or never,,ab nhn to kabhi nh,,,we have to decide that army shuld go back to barriks and leave us.
November 4th, 2007 at 12:49 pm
Cnn reporting attack on Ajj tv.
http://www.cnn.com/2007/WORLD/asiapcf/11/03/pakistan.media/index.html
November 4th, 2007 at 1:38 pm
my GOD!! no tv no nothing….. till yesterday there was no internet….. what is he planning to do.
Musharaf pehle kam chariya tha ke ab in chaudry brothers ne is ka dimakh aur kharab diya hai.
And once again he has proven that he is Altaf Hussain’s A**.
November 4th, 2007 at 2:06 pm
Bravo to Aaj TV for standing for truth!
November 4th, 2007 at 2:14 pm
Now- all those that facilitated and prolonged the rule of Dictator like Fazlu and BB and the 3 or 4 judges of the court, all of Q- league must be punished by the people of the country and an example should be set once a constitutional govt. comes in power.
The only way to prevent this from happeneing again-
( and again ! )- is to make an example of the Buttars and Khokars and Abassis et al.
Are there any Real Men left in the Army ?
Where are they when they could change the situation.
November 4th, 2007 at 3:00 pm
Well said by saqibtahir,
Staying neutral is not an option anymore. Gen Mush did very good job to scrap whatever minute support he had from the public. I am now waiting for the corrupt politician like Sh Rasheed, and the law minister to speak and give lame excuses.
Being neutral is not an option.
November 4th, 2007 at 3:09 pm
Reference: “Kruman’s post on November 4th, 2007 4:30 am [AAJ TV IS BACK ON JUMPTV, right now.]”
Aaj TV went off the Net again from USA at about mid-day PST.
November 4th, 2007 at 4:10 pm
still AJJ TV is nor on JUMP TV
abb Pak main yaah to Pakistani rahain gaay yaah phir Army?!?
November 4th, 2007 at 5:38 pm
AJJ TV was silly to trust in Pakistan.
All other channels chose Dubai for live streaming.
AJJ Channel: Pakistan has never been a stable country. Choose a foreign land to stay online.
November 5th, 2007 at 5:45 am
May Almighty ALLAH alwasy bless “AAJ” and all the team. May Allah give a special power to all team members to pay their duties sincerly. Aamin
November 7th, 2007 at 4:11 pm
It is quite educational to see a so called “liberal” and “progressive” Gen show his true self. What he is saying is that you bloody civilians don’t deserve the freedom to choose, because you don’t know what is good for you.
Anyways, let’s celebrate Pakistan Army conquering Pakistan, once again.