dr shahid is doing good job and i m sure he is getting some extreme pressure as well coz geo itself is stuck whether to apply the pressure or to keep putting up the facts.
this mass movement will blow gen. musharaff i am sure.
I don’t predict future — I can’t.
I don’t side because I see bad, I do that only when I see manifest unequivocal good.
But here is my conjecture:
Musharraf’s actions, and that of the “Independent” courts, have passed the “critical mass”.
Things will evolve to explode. People will dismantle Pakistan Army — rightly or wrongly the only functional authority. Once that is done … they’ll find that there is no stable and influential replacement. A feud will ensue between the political parties, the ethnic groups, the religious sects and the provinces….MQM will leave with its Karachi, Baluchi’s with Balochistan, Punjabis with Punjab, and so on and so forth. All will be happy as parochial leaders, and we will rejoice or shed tears on the death of Pakistan.
My fellow countrymen…and Shaid sahab you. I urge you not to focus on whats going wrong….figure out where the right has been lost. The problem is not that there is so much wrong going on now…but that there is no right to be seen at all!
We have attacked our own selves from within — this is autoimmune destruction!
its heartening to note that now student organizations have also started participating the protest against this A**HOLE dictator. I would really ncourage and appeal to all the students to come out and register protest against the general. I salute those judges who lost their jobs and are facing extreme retaliation from the govt. just because they refused to take oath under PCO and support musharraf.
It hurts. We may be different in languages, races, religions, professions, classes but we are all united today in grief. This grief unites us. Let us unite on one point. No more dictatorship. This Martial Law should be the last one.
A war is started. We must defeat these rouge generals completely. Mush is an animal. He deserves to eliminated.
De.Shahid is dpoing a great job in making the people aware of the real motives of General’s martial law.We are happy that our media senses its responsibility and says word of truth in the face of a tyrannic ruler.Kepp it on Dr. sahab.
I do not agree with Mr. Toseef that disusssing and identifying a problem is a autoimmune destruction!
How can you live in a society where human rights are being abused by a dictator, no courts, no law, consitution is suspended, and still Mr. Toseef talks about focusing on right. When Hazrat Omar coudnt sleep with the thought that a hungry Dog was his responsibility then how come our dictator abuse thousands of human, yes real humans wid running blood and flesh, and we sleep without even discussing it. At least we are better than the Dog, which Hazrat Omar had in mind!!! We have to rasie our voice and i pay Salam to Dr. Shahid and other journalists who are raising their voices against all kinds of human right abuses in Paksiatn. You people are prophets Dr. Shahid.
Dr.Shahid is doing a great job in delivering updates about the recent crisis in Pakistan.im happy that our media is palying an important role and i condmend to Musraf’s emegency in Pak.But please i requst you to try common ground including political parties.
Entire nation and expatriats are sad and demoralized because of current situation in Pakistan. You dr shahid and the company are feeling the same way because you and all pakistanis are hurt today, but we must not loose our sanity and hope. we must continue to struggle against these thugs untill they are removed from power and punished for their sins. I am very optimistic about bright future for pakistan and it’s awam.
Unfortunately, we are witnessing “the emergency” to be the immediate reason, but real reason is mistakes of every one of pakistani. We all are responsible for our failure as a nation. We still believe in “the magic wand”, which will set things straight once the dictator steps down.
WE NEED TO WAKE UP, not just to the current situation but also from our long selfish slumber.
When history would be written for Pakistan one thing would be written in BOLD LETTERS. That we as a nation had stopped condeming wrong things and justified them also.
I believe that the vaccum created by this emergency would be filled by those coming from Swat. Swat has fallen and next would be Malakand and they would come down.
There are hundreds and thousands of students in madrassahs and other places and if even at this stage we dont correct ourselves I am sorry to say - A taliban movement now in Pakistan would take roots.
America is making the biggest mistake and in fact made the biggest mistake of supporting Musharraf. Even if they caught 1000 terrorists or may be more - whats the use of that - because now there are more than 30000 -
The basic policy of Americans of supporting those rulers who do not have legitimacy is the underlying cause of terrorism.
The root cause of terrorism in this country is MUSHARRAF and ONLY MUSHARRAF and until he is removed from the scene - I cannot say what would be our future.
I would urge the law abiding countries of the world and in particular the West to help us get rid of this man and give Pakistan a chance with true democracy
BUSHARRAF IS THE ROOT CAUSE OF ALL THE MAJOR PROBLEMS IN PAKISTAN.
SALA BAAP KI JAGIR SAMAJHTA HA.
I WISH A REVOLUTION COMES TO PAKSITAN AND GOOD PEOPEL RULE AND ALSO THEY BEAT THE SH** OUT OF ALL CORRUPT GENERALS AND POLITICIANS.
I HOPE RETD. GENERAL HAMEED GUL IS DOING FINE AFTER HIS ARREST.
I AM WORRIED ABOUT OUR GREAT JUDGES WHO HAVE BEEN ARRESTED AND OUR LAWYERS AND JOURNALISTS WHO HAVE BEEN KIDNAPPED.
MAY ALLAH GIVE STRENGHT TO ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN AND MAY ALLAH DESTROY THE BAD PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN FOR WHOM THERE IS NO GUIDENCE.
Musharaf shall burn. Hopefully his skin will be set in flames and his body mutilated. He had no right to do what he did and on day or another he will pay for damning this country. It is thanks to his efforts that we find ourselves on the verge of destruction and in sercurity.
The time has come for a revolution and the rat himslef knows it. He should fear for his life because it IS in extreme danger. Once order has been restored he shall be charged for treason and lawfully hanged
LONG LIVE THE REVOLUYION
I thought, I am a strong man but listening to “lub pay aati hay dua….”, I couldn’t stop my tears. I was thinking if Iqbal knew what kind of nation he was dreaming about, he would never have committed this blunder and would had sticked to “saray jahan say acha hindustan humaara…” .
Aur is lootmar main har koi apna hissa pakka kar raha hai, nothing else. Only few meri tarah k sir-phirrey abhi bhi koshish kar rahain hain, is qaum ko jaganey ki. Jis ko afheem pila kar sula diyya gya hai.
Starting from The Great Muafinama on PTV…….slowly & steadily they are comming close to their objective. yeh hamari zimadari hai k ham is ka koi pur-amman hal nikalain, is sey pehley k dair ho jai.
Bakaul Maneer Niazi,
Hamaisha dair kar daita hoon…….
He is bigger liar of Pakistan. The first army leader who make every pakistani-like a slave. Are we living in 2007??
In my opinion all his group made to be punished by hang till death.
America is paying Mush to do this dirty work,because it is their interest that he stays in power.In order to obey this order Mush has sacked the judges.
Every true Pakistani should support the judges both morally and economically!.I like Ansar Abbasi’s suggestion.I would love to send them flowers every day!
I live in Norway. I would like to do something to support the struggle for democracy in Pakistan.I would like to send them money.I wish there was some way!
Today Pakistan is threatened both internally and externally.We need to be united.
I wish Judges,lawyers,sivilsocity,students and PTI could organize themselves and join together in this struggle.Ideologically they are fighting for the same thing.They should unite themselves and have a joint account.All overseas Pakistani who wants to participate in this struggle should send money to this account.Is it possible? That will give hope to all of us, I think, if we could be united this way.
Can someone please cut the video of “lub pe aati hai dua” from this and post it separately.. it will be easier to spread around.. it makes one emotional and really think.. the slow tempo and the accompanying scenes.. i would really appreciate if the admin or someone else can do this.. we can post it all over the net.. youtube, orkut, facebook.
[I do not agree with Mr. Toseef that disusssing and identifying a problem is a autoimmune destruction!]
Nauman your example of Umar (ra) is a straw man. Your are comparing apples with oranges. Umar (ra) had most things set right under him. Hence he was trying to protect them by identifying occasional ills and wrongs. He was MAINTAINING order, peace and discipline as a Khalifa.
Wonder what might he have done had he started from scratch … i.e. without pre-existent peace, order and discipline? What would he then have maintained?
No Nauman your analysis is sadly very lacking.
The steps are:
sow the seed of truth in the midst of falsehood (focus on things that must be done right, not on wrongs that everyone else is committing).
Nurture and nurse it (let your right accrue quality and quantity).
Let it blossom into a wholesome shady tree (of truth) …. now protect it from disease and decay.
This nation is focusing so much on the wrongs of others … it has forgotten to ask itself whether at all it has good of its own to start with.
Its a pity we say that L L Revolution……… like i said before we just talk and talk ………the dead nation if will not break out of slumber……things like this will continue
November 8th, 2007 at 2:25 am
dr shahid is doing good job and i m sure he is getting some extreme pressure as well coz geo itself is stuck whether to apply the pressure or to keep putting up the facts.
this mass movement will blow gen. musharaff i am sure.
farhan
November 8th, 2007 at 2:44 am
A penny for your thoughts Shahid sahab:
I don’t predict future — I can’t.
I don’t side because I see bad, I do that only when I see manifest unequivocal good.
But here is my conjecture:
Musharraf’s actions, and that of the “Independent” courts, have passed the “critical mass”.
Things will evolve to explode. People will dismantle Pakistan Army — rightly or wrongly the only functional authority. Once that is done … they’ll find that there is no stable and influential replacement. A feud will ensue between the political parties, the ethnic groups, the religious sects and the provinces….MQM will leave with its Karachi, Baluchi’s with Balochistan, Punjabis with Punjab, and so on and so forth. All will be happy as parochial leaders, and we will rejoice or shed tears on the death of Pakistan.
My fellow countrymen…and Shaid sahab you. I urge you not to focus on whats going wrong….figure out where the right has been lost. The problem is not that there is so much wrong going on now…but that there is no right to be seen at all!
We have attacked our own selves from within — this is autoimmune destruction!
November 8th, 2007 at 2:50 am
its heartening to note that now student organizations have also started participating the protest against this A**HOLE dictator. I would really ncourage and appeal to all the students to come out and register protest against the general. I salute those judges who lost their jobs and are facing extreme retaliation from the govt. just because they refused to take oath under PCO and support musharraf.
November 8th, 2007 at 3:13 am
It hurts. We may be different in languages, races, religions, professions, classes but we are all united today in grief. This grief unites us. Let us unite on one point. No more dictatorship. This Martial Law should be the last one.
A war is started. We must defeat these rouge generals completely. Mush is an animal. He deserves to eliminated.
November 8th, 2007 at 3:48 am
De.Shahid is dpoing a great job in making the people aware of the real motives of General’s martial law.We are happy that our media senses its responsibility and says word of truth in the face of a tyrannic ruler.Kepp it on Dr. sahab.
November 8th, 2007 at 3:52 am
One thing is beyond any logic, Why the media still calls the Ji Hazoor tabka to get an opinion.
November 8th, 2007 at 3:54 am
Sher Afgan has just pissed on his own grave. He lost all his good work against Zia dictatorship. He has become Shor Afghan for traitor Mush.
November 8th, 2007 at 4:06 am
I do not agree with Mr. Toseef that disusssing and identifying a problem is a autoimmune destruction!
How can you live in a society where human rights are being abused by a dictator, no courts, no law, consitution is suspended, and still Mr. Toseef talks about focusing on right. When Hazrat Omar coudnt sleep with the thought that a hungry Dog was his responsibility then how come our dictator abuse thousands of human, yes real humans wid running blood and flesh, and we sleep without even discussing it. At least we are better than the Dog, which Hazrat Omar had in mind!!! We have to rasie our voice and i pay Salam to Dr. Shahid and other journalists who are raising their voices against all kinds of human right abuses in Paksiatn. You people are prophets Dr. Shahid.
November 8th, 2007 at 4:23 am
Bush Bash Mush in 20 minute call:
Latest
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20071108/ap_on_go_pr_wh/us_pakistan
Look @ the language of Bush.
November 8th, 2007 at 4:37 am
Dr.Shahid is doing a great job in delivering updates about the recent crisis in Pakistan.im happy that our media is palying an important role and i condmend to Musraf’s emegency in Pak.But please i requst you to try common ground including political parties.
November 8th, 2007 at 4:39 am
yaar, ye kiya hay, programme complete he nahin hota , beech main he atakk jata hay
November 8th, 2007 at 4:58 am
Entire nation and expatriats are sad and demoralized because of current situation in Pakistan. You dr shahid and the company are feeling the same way because you and all pakistanis are hurt today, but we must not loose our sanity and hope. we must continue to struggle against these thugs untill they are removed from power and punished for their sins. I am very optimistic about bright future for pakistan and it’s awam.
November 8th, 2007 at 5:18 am
I second Toseef.
Unfortunately, we are witnessing “the emergency” to be the immediate reason, but real reason is mistakes of every one of pakistani. We all are responsible for our failure as a nation. We still believe in “the magic wand”, which will set things straight once the dictator steps down.
WE NEED TO WAKE UP, not just to the current situation but also from our long selfish slumber.
November 8th, 2007 at 5:45 am
Salute to the guest Lawyer for his moving Jazbaat (sun kar khushi hoi)
November 8th, 2007 at 6:09 am
can some1 edit the part of the dua for me and send that to me as a clip .i want to burn it on cds and disturbute it..trust me it will move people
November 8th, 2007 at 7:20 am
When history would be written for Pakistan one thing would be written in BOLD LETTERS. That we as a nation had stopped condeming wrong things and justified them also.
I believe that the vaccum created by this emergency would be filled by those coming from Swat. Swat has fallen and next would be Malakand and they would come down.
There are hundreds and thousands of students in madrassahs and other places and if even at this stage we dont correct ourselves I am sorry to say - A taliban movement now in Pakistan would take roots.
America is making the biggest mistake and in fact made the biggest mistake of supporting Musharraf. Even if they caught 1000 terrorists or may be more - whats the use of that - because now there are more than 30000 -
The basic policy of Americans of supporting those rulers who do not have legitimacy is the underlying cause of terrorism.
The root cause of terrorism in this country is MUSHARRAF and ONLY MUSHARRAF and until he is removed from the scene - I cannot say what would be our future.
I would urge the law abiding countries of the world and in particular the West to help us get rid of this man and give Pakistan a chance with true democracy
IT IS IN YOUR OWN INTEREST
November 8th, 2007 at 8:26 am
where can i watch geo tv
November 8th, 2007 at 8:35 am
Dr Shaid,
Please don’t bring these d*gs online. They don’t have answer to any of your question. They just burning our blood. Death to these…d**gs
November 8th, 2007 at 9:00 am
BUSHARRAF IS THE ROOT CAUSE OF ALL THE MAJOR PROBLEMS IN PAKISTAN.
SALA BAAP KI JAGIR SAMAJHTA HA.
I WISH A REVOLUTION COMES TO PAKSITAN AND GOOD PEOPEL RULE AND ALSO THEY BEAT THE SH** OUT OF ALL CORRUPT GENERALS AND POLITICIANS.
I HOPE RETD. GENERAL HAMEED GUL IS DOING FINE AFTER HIS ARREST.
I AM WORRIED ABOUT OUR GREAT JUDGES WHO HAVE BEEN ARRESTED AND OUR LAWYERS AND JOURNALISTS WHO HAVE BEEN KIDNAPPED.
MAY ALLAH GIVE STRENGHT TO ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN AND MAY ALLAH DESTROY THE BAD PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN FOR WHOM THERE IS NO GUIDENCE.
November 8th, 2007 at 10:11 am
Musharaf shall burn. Hopefully his skin will be set in flames and his body mutilated. He had no right to do what he did and on day or another he will pay for damning this country. It is thanks to his efforts that we find ourselves on the verge of destruction and in sercurity.
The time has come for a revolution and the rat himslef knows it. He should fear for his life because it IS in extreme danger. Once order has been restored he shall be charged for treason and lawfully hanged
LONG LIVE THE REVOLUYION
November 8th, 2007 at 10:21 am
May Allah give Sher Afghan the worst kind of death possible and make an example of him. Aamin.
I am sick and tired of hearing this man threatening the Law of the sacred land of Pakistan and taking actual actions to malign the law of the land.
November 8th, 2007 at 10:30 am
watched it last night
they brought the tears to my eyes
but
IF these programs go on air in Pakistan there will be a revolution
November 8th, 2007 at 10:37 am
GEO aur Genay Du…… A very emotional Dua…. great job…
Very alarming situation for all of Pakistanis.
November 8th, 2007 at 10:41 am
@ManDark
Aamin.
November 8th, 2007 at 12:20 pm
I thought, I am a strong man but listening to “lub pay aati hay dua….”, I couldn’t stop my tears. I was thinking if Iqbal knew what kind of nation he was dreaming about, he would never have committed this blunder and would had sticked to “saray jahan say acha hindustan humaara…” .
November 8th, 2007 at 12:58 pm
Who selected Iftikhar Anjum & why??
November 8th, 2007 at 1:40 pm
Long Live the Army -
Mr. Shahid is a silly, naive man - with equally narrow minded ideology. He incites violence and civil strife.
may he get what is instore for him.
those who fought for this country died with it - what we have here are just echoes of those dead souls. As some have pointed out -
we focus on the negative to limit ourselves from moving ahead.
November 8th, 2007 at 2:45 pm
The only objective of all this topi drama, Destablize the N()ke nation & get hold of it.
November 8th, 2007 at 2:50 pm
Aur is lootmar main har koi apna hissa pakka kar raha hai, nothing else. Only few meri tarah k sir-phirrey abhi bhi koshish kar rahain hain, is qaum ko jaganey ki. Jis ko afheem pila kar sula diyya gya hai.
November 8th, 2007 at 2:55 pm
Starting from The Great Muafinama on PTV…….slowly & steadily they are comming close to their objective. yeh hamari zimadari hai k ham is ka koi pur-amman hal nikalain, is sey pehley k dair ho jai.
Bakaul Maneer Niazi,
Hamaisha dair kar daita hoon…….
November 8th, 2007 at 3:41 pm
I want this dua alone. It’s emotional and makes you do some soul searching
Anyone?
November 8th, 2007 at 7:51 pm
He is bigger liar of Pakistan. The first army leader who make every pakistani-like a slave. Are we living in 2007??
In my opinion all his group made to be punished by hang till death.
November 8th, 2007 at 8:57 pm
America is paying Mush to do this dirty work,because it is their interest that he stays in power.In order to obey this order Mush has sacked the judges.
Every true Pakistani should support the judges both morally and economically!.I like Ansar Abbasi’s suggestion.I would love to send them flowers every day!
I live in Norway. I would like to do something to support the struggle for democracy in Pakistan.I would like to send them money.I wish there was some way!
Today Pakistan is threatened both internally and externally.We need to be united.
I wish Judges,lawyers,sivilsocity,students and PTI could organize themselves and join together in this struggle.Ideologically they are fighting for the same thing.They should unite themselves and have a joint account.All overseas Pakistani who wants to participate in this struggle should send money to this account.Is it possible? That will give hope to all of us, I think, if we could be united this way.
November 8th, 2007 at 9:13 pm
http://www.muziq.net/temp/oksscudsh.rm.smil
Play with real player.
November 8th, 2007 at 9:17 pm
I am sorry, the above link is not working.
This one is. Lab pe aati hai dua by honorable Allama Iqbal.
http://www.muziq.net/video/index-new.php?con=high&video=labpayaatihai&type=0
November 8th, 2007 at 10:34 pm
i wonder if people realize how serious this is
November 9th, 2007 at 3:25 am
Can someone please cut the video of “lub pe aati hai dua” from this and post it separately.. it will be easier to spread around.. it makes one emotional and really think.. the slow tempo and the accompanying scenes.. i would really appreciate if the admin or someone else can do this.. we can post it all over the net.. youtube, orkut, facebook.
November 9th, 2007 at 4:27 am
[I do not agree with Mr. Toseef that disusssing and identifying a problem is a autoimmune destruction!]
Nauman your example of Umar (ra) is a straw man. Your are comparing apples with oranges. Umar (ra) had most things set right under him. Hence he was trying to protect them by identifying occasional ills and wrongs. He was MAINTAINING order, peace and discipline as a Khalifa.
Wonder what might he have done had he started from scratch … i.e. without pre-existent peace, order and discipline? What would he then have maintained?
No Nauman your analysis is sadly very lacking.
The steps are:
sow the seed of truth in the midst of falsehood (focus on things that must be done right, not on wrongs that everyone else is committing).
Nurture and nurse it (let your right accrue quality and quantity).
Let it blossom into a wholesome shady tree (of truth) …. now protect it from disease and decay.
This nation is focusing so much on the wrongs of others … it has forgotten to ask itself whether at all it has good of its own to start with.
November 9th, 2007 at 4:40 am
the revoloution has began and it will explode everything now..
Long live revoloution
Long Live Pakistan
November 9th, 2007 at 8:42 am
Its a pity we say that L L Revolution……… like i said before we just talk and talk ………the dead nation if will not break out of slumber……things like this will continue