It seems PJ brought in Mushi’s men today. He didn’t include anyone from the opposition in his panel. These guys are either out of their mind or payed by mushi to defend his ruthless policies. How can anyone defend EMERGENCY and claim that its been brought in to fight terrorism. Mushi had 8 years to fight and he has has failed. Now he is looking for scapegoat. We as a nation will never accept the current Judiciary and want MR. Chaudry back as out chief Justice. We will not sattle for lesss…………Who ever supports the sacking of judges is a traitor in my view.
Pajama Mir can never be a good host. He is too preoccupied with his Angreezii Shashkay and his style, that he never asks good questions. I ask him that in a nation where people that hardly speak there mother tongue properly why does he love to flood his talk show with English. He doesnt have any style and quit moving that head of his as if its being punched by someone….sheesh…..you were never a good cricket player and never you could be a good host. He is one of those who love to boot lick those who are high up. Perhaps he is still hoping that General Sahab might reward him with an PCB post for his Talwa Chaating. Freaking Angrezz inspired stylooo……Brown-Sahab-Wanabeee….
This PJ is western son of east. This is the gay who was with the cricket team during world cup and wrote in his report at the end, becuase players were praying Salat that is why Pakistan lost the world cup. This program is telling about the end of media’s effort against current brutality and indicating that ARY has made deal with Musharaf after having afraid of losing lot of business money
PJ mir shame on you. you should act like a journalist, but seem to be a paid worker of musharraf. Sorry to hear that you are not talking about Pakistan but defending evil mushi’s draconian rule. You have invited these shameless so called intellectuals you have have invited pro Pakistani panalist for a balance. How on earth one can talk about election in state of emergency? What does election mean without independent judiciary, free media and Independant election commission, participation of all parties? who is responsible for terrorism in the country? who was supposed to keep peace in the country? Musharraf isnt it? He ruled the nation for eight years but could not bring peace why should we give him another 5 years. He has proved himself complete failure. Lets get rid of him and all his towel men. PJ Mir shame on you TV is black in Pakistan and being a journalist you are representing a dioctator and not the nation and media. should be acting on behalf of fellow journalists, not this dictator…… Let me tell u…. Rahey gi sada kitaab kab tak kabhi to aaghaaz-e-baab hoga…jinhon ney basti ujaar dali, kabhi to un ka hisaab hoga….. PJ MIR chowkidaar ko chowkidaar hi rehney do… sardaari sardaaron ka kaam hai wohi behtar jantey hain……
Come on. Don’t waste your time on the trash spewed out by PJ Mir. Use your time and resources for better programs like capital talk, counter point etc … You can take a well deserved nap/rest when this guy is on air.
Iftikhar took Oath under PCO = Dogar taking Oath under PCO
These guys are not playing for musharraf instead they are and seems to be neutral…
One more thing Media IS NOT THE ONE TO DECIDE WHO IS RIGHT OR WORNG… instead they should only tell this is what one party is saying, this is what other party is saying, this is the third person point of view… We the people should decide…. They are not the Judge… We are the people in pakistan are JURY
I hope you read this PJ. To win war on “terror”, you cannot fight without your nation behind you, what ever means you use and the matter of fact is that army men are not willing to fight with these “extremist”,have you seen professional army surrendering to few gorilla fighters, open your eyes PJ please dont spread wrong POV. we love pakistan and every body has to face Allah, what ever religion you belong to,ls dont be forieghn agent.same applies to all of your guests tonight.
I too did hate it when mush did impose it.. but slowly by seeing the attitude of Pakistani public and pakistanis abroad I think what these guys are saying is perhaps correct.. ppl outside pakistan are too worried about it as we havenot seen the changes in last few years.. though cant be 100% sure but the way public is calm in pakistan and minding their business .. I suspect that ppl dont want these mr 10% etc to come back
but most of them are scared of torture from poolice and rightly so..y shld they shed there blood….but they r agitating in there own way…
people hate mush and one thing mush had done by his autocracity is that he has redeemed the image of NS AND BB AND all politicians (minus pmlq and mqm) in the country….
so people have forgotten then sins of bb and ns …they hate this ugly monster mush to death…
What a pile of BS this guy is peddling. ARY is a compromised channel now. People like BJ Mir better stay in the west because soon their Aaqa Musharraf will be on his way to join his erstwhile cronies.
Its shame to defend traitor of the nation (Mush). I hant bothered to go through whole of the programme as a protest. Everybody should bycott the programmes of this fellow PJ Mir and ARY as well.
I agree with all fellows on this forum that PJ Mir is not only Lota, shameless, but also idiot. Even if some anchor is in favor of the traitor it is not a smart way of defending a client when there is no one from the other side as it is needed to create credibility. I scrolled over this program in less than one minutes as I did not want waste my time. In future as suggested above we should not waste our time to watch a program of an already unpopular anchor. As you know once there was a poll on pkpolitics.com where this LOTAS got among the least votes.
Please do not feel pessimistic. All the signs are that the traitor has to go and with it will go his LOTAS.
Regards to all of you and keep on fighting through all the ways you can. Imran Khan is talking about establishing a relief fund for the ousted judges. Keep an eye there.
I have never been able to tolerate this guy (PJ) since I have seen him on ARY from as back as 1999. He is such a dim wit. I am not surprised to read these comments. I appeal to ARY to pls get rid of him.
I have never been able to tolerate this guy (PJ) since I have seen him on ARY from as far back as 1999. He is such a dim wit. I am not surprised to read these comments. I appeal to ARY to pls get rid of him.
What an idiot host, and a bunch of cronies! Comparing India, US, and UK for their imposition of emergencies is simply ridiculous. Those were responses to blatant acts of violation of law and order–not for sustaining a military dictator.
What a host, and a group of commentators! Comparing US and UK for their imposition of emergencies is hilarious. Those were responses to blatant acts of violation of law and order against a state–-not for sustaining a military dictator.
He is the same person who was sent as “Spokes person” for Pkistan cricket team in the last world cup by MUSH team. After Bob Wolmer’s death he gave irresponsible statements about team and we lost our image because of his crazy statements. I think he is not only LOTA but crazy too. ARY should get rid of him as by keeping him they will loose their credibility as well.
What an excellent U Turn by PJ Mir. Shame! Did u choose the 3 stooges on your panel on 12 Nov or they were provided by General Musharaf. All of them were praising the person, who violated the Constituion twice. He is talking about rules to others, including media, journalists, former Supreme Court, while he himself violating the supreme law of the country which is Constitution, just to save his chair. PJ Mir murdabad.
Oh my God!
Must be a nightmare to watch for most of you. I am glad somebody is bringing up the other viewpoint. All I can ask you is that stop acting like jews who do not listen to other viewpoints. Most of you who don’t agree with this viewpoint start criticizing personalities rather than the argument. Let me tell you another thing: the interviewers you love so much will soon be sitting on the other side of the fence (time will tell).
Somehow everybody is avoiding to take initiative (all the political parties in Pakistan) and now the common wealth. Musharraf is gaining time. Benazir is happy that she is under house arrest (will gain sympathy from west and from PPP grass root). Nawaz has excuse that he is in Saudi confinement(Why can’t Shabaz come?).Qazi doesn’t have anymore authoritative influence over jamat leadership. Maulana once again proved that he is an ISI agent. Imran doesn’t have an organized party yet (what is he doing for the last 11 years?) Big talk little actions. Only lawyers, sacked judges, civil society? and independent news media took the brunt and they are commendable.
He is given bigger job than his potential. I saw him interviewing Imran Khan and he just coudn’t get the point Imran was making. Not your fault PJ, you have been asked to do more than your abilities. ARY get this Idiot some other job behind the scenes.
PJ Mir is always tilted towards Musharraf and his allies. He was paid over 10 million rupees by Naseem Ashraf (Mush’s buddy) when he went with Pakistani cricket team as media manager .We all know what he did with our cricket team. We haven’t forgotten his false propaganda (specially on Indian channels) about Bob Wolmer’s death.
Well I am sure he can always find a job in PTV. I am sure if Benazir comes into power he will have the same views about her. If somebody still hasn’t sen economist front page its http://www.economist.com/printedition/
God Bless Pakistan
Judging by the old saying, “What you don’t know can’t hurt you,” PJ Mir is practically invulnerable. Keep talking PJ, someday you’ll say something intelligent!
finaly some one talking sense.. i have found new respect for PJ Mir. this shows he is not following a agenda like other anchors, (hamid mir, and the off the record guy).
tell me one thing ,if your MOM is being raped in front of you by some powerful man against whom you can’t compalin because he has all the power ,how would you feel….
This terms JUDICIIAL FRAME WORK,DEMOCRACY,INSTITUTIONALISATION are not mere words to add your vocabolary ,these are the pillars of a civilized society ,if law is on the hands of powerful (army man) then there will be abuse and toruture …regardless of economical growth ,if law is weak poor and weak will suffer…….
i hope you guies pause for a sec and think aobut the consequences of might is right set up.
p.s thousands of illegetemate children were born in bangladesh bc of brutal physical offences by our army in 1970..
I don’t know pj mir’s history as never used to follow his programs, so can’t comment whether he’s a turn coat or just a weak minded, and spineless, or happens to have low level of intelligence. The key issue is the people like Musharraf can never do what he’s done, and has been doing, unless a large body of self servers facilitates the process. Thus the tragedy is that there are enough people in our nation, to make consolidate dictators for their self interest. The blame cannot rest with Musharraf alone, and the list of those who share the blame, is unfortunately too long.
Well done PJ and do not be discouraged. We need both sides of the picture. People need to present their arguments instead of attacking you personally. We are not getting anything from the likes of BB who has returned to Pakistan under special amnesty granted by the same Mush but she did not object to that. She also did not want to face the courts in Pakistan but somehow is now in love with them. I believe the other side must be heard and especially from the side of “Pakistan” so people can make an informed choice. No room for personal attacks on the host.
The virulence of the comments proves that even the so called educated,(actually literate not educated.)cannot listen to any argument that disturbs their prejudices.
They do not want democracy, they want their pary rule.
” No wonder there is chaos where there is no thought”
And ” the crowd decides in haste and ignorance, to repent at leisure and in desolation.”
pj,. for God sack if you cann’t find some real analysts, no problem you can wait for good time. This fu*** guy Dr. chua is failed doctor from Lahore, running fail clinic at jail road Lahore and ran away from Pkistan after bank currupsy. i wonder how he become a analyst.same analyst as you are stupid host.All your host are really “Take away” runners, to whome you called as a political analyst.They have no right to critisise the judiciary.your central guest even can’t speak urdu, Jahil , unparah, ganwar…….
@Arsalan
I am glad to be of service. At least we are not trying to depress the nation. Secondly, the long list you mentioned is more theoretical than practical. The courts are still there and just because lunatic ch. is not there or just because some judges took oath under PCO doesn’t mean that justice is gone now. If thats true then let me remind you that his excellency the (lunatic) ch. had once done the same thing. And he gave such decisions in favor of Musharraf that even I was surprised (like giving him the permission to keep the office of chief executive for three years and change constitution at will). Also lets be honest, only the rights of some mischief lawyers and some political troublemakers are taken away but the rest of the country is just fine. Another point that you missed is that nobody is going to be tried in military courts unless they have some specific charges against them. This excludes ordinary civilians and even those who talks against Musharraf. Its not 80s when nobody cared.
People like Saima khan are worshipper of power & for them any thoughts of punishment in hereafter for brutalities commited here does not make any sense as for them these tings are as real as santa clause.. Off course they do rejoice when the public does not come out to face the brute force that is unleashed on anyone who opposes this tyrant..
I cant believe these people live in a civilized society…they speak language of Choudhries of Gujrat…what a shame..these people have seen democracy, lived with it and just look at their views…what a shame..i am shamed to be a Pakistani…PJ Mir is D grade presenter, who looks after his job, don’t have his opinion, don’t have the courage to speak out truth…shame on on you PJ Mir….take one of these people to Mera Mutabiq, Capital talk or even bolta pakistan….and u will how well they defend their stupid views…..
November 12th, 2007 at 8:10 pm
Musharraf’s batman
November 12th, 2007 at 8:52 pm
I would like to see these guys on some other forum like Mairay mutabiq or capital talk so that their thoughts will be scrutinized in fairly manner.
November 12th, 2007 at 8:54 pm
shame on u PJ.
November 12th, 2007 at 9:03 pm
It seems PJ brought in Mushi’s men today. He didn’t include anyone from the opposition in his panel. These guys are either out of their mind or payed by mushi to defend his ruthless policies. How can anyone defend EMERGENCY and claim that its been brought in to fight terrorism. Mushi had 8 years to fight and he has has failed. Now he is looking for scapegoat. We as a nation will never accept the current Judiciary and want MR. Chaudry back as out chief Justice. We will not sattle for lesss…………Who ever supports the sacking of judges is a traitor in my view.
November 12th, 2007 at 9:07 pm
ONLY ONE WORD DESCRIBE PJ MIR
LOTA
November 12th, 2007 at 9:17 pm
Not just PJ Mir is LOTA..all of them are LOTAs..
November 12th, 2007 at 9:37 pm
Pajama Mir can never be a good host. He is too preoccupied with his Angreezii Shashkay and his style, that he never asks good questions. I ask him that in a nation where people that hardly speak there mother tongue properly why does he love to flood his talk show with English. He doesnt have any style and quit moving that head of his as if its being punched by someone….sheesh…..you were never a good cricket player and never you could be a good host. He is one of those who love to boot lick those who are high up. Perhaps he is still hoping that General Sahab might reward him with an PCB post for his Talwa Chaating. Freaking Angrezz inspired stylooo……Brown-Sahab-Wanabeee….
November 12th, 2007 at 9:38 pm
This PJ is western son of east. This is the gay who was with the cricket team during world cup and wrote in his report at the end, becuase players were praying Salat that is why Pakistan lost the world cup. This program is telling about the end of media’s effort against current brutality and indicating that ARY has made deal with Musharaf after having afraid of losing lot of business money
November 12th, 2007 at 9:41 pm
PJ mir shame on you. you should act like a journalist, but seem to be a paid worker of musharraf. Sorry to hear that you are not talking about Pakistan but defending evil mushi’s draconian rule. You have invited these shameless so called intellectuals you have have invited pro Pakistani panalist for a balance. How on earth one can talk about election in state of emergency? What does election mean without independent judiciary, free media and Independant election commission, participation of all parties? who is responsible for terrorism in the country? who was supposed to keep peace in the country? Musharraf isnt it? He ruled the nation for eight years but could not bring peace why should we give him another 5 years. He has proved himself complete failure. Lets get rid of him and all his towel men. PJ Mir shame on you TV is black in Pakistan and being a journalist you are representing a dioctator and not the nation and media. should be acting on behalf of fellow journalists, not this dictator…… Let me tell u…. Rahey gi sada kitaab kab tak kabhi to aaghaaz-e-baab hoga…jinhon ney basti ujaar dali, kabhi to un ka hisaab hoga….. PJ MIR chowkidaar ko chowkidaar hi rehney do… sardaari sardaaron ka kaam hai wohi behtar jantey hain……
November 12th, 2007 at 9:48 pm
Buddy
Pal
Mate
Come on. Don’t waste your time on the trash spewed out by PJ Mir. Use your time and resources for better programs like capital talk, counter point etc …
You can take a well deserved nap/rest when this guy is on air.
Love your dedication btw. Great Job.
Peace
Arsalan
November 12th, 2007 at 10:00 pm
Iftikhar took Oath under PCO = Dogar taking Oath under PCO
These guys are not playing for musharraf instead they are and seems to be neutral…
One more thing Media IS NOT THE ONE TO DECIDE WHO IS RIGHT OR WORNG… instead they should only tell this is what one party is saying, this is what other party is saying, this is the third person point of view… We the people should decide…. They are not the Judge… We are the people in pakistan are JURY
November 12th, 2007 at 10:06 pm
@paswal
Totally agree with you !!
“Rahey gi sada kitaab kab tak kabhi to aaghaaz-e-baab hoga…jinhon ney basti ujaar dali, kabhi to un ka hisaab hoga…..”
November 12th, 2007 at 10:09 pm
I hope you read this PJ. To win war on “terror”, you cannot fight without your nation behind you, what ever means you use and the matter of fact is that army men are not willing to fight with these “extremist”,have you seen professional army surrendering to few gorilla fighters, open your eyes PJ please dont spread wrong POV. we love pakistan and every body has to face Allah, what ever religion you belong to,ls dont be forieghn agent.same applies to all of your guests tonight.
November 12th, 2007 at 10:12 pm
PJ,
You will be the looser ,people will curse you and wouldnt watch ur programme in future…
you dont have much viewership anyways. but whatever was left is gone now…
supporting a sinking ship like MUSH is a blunder….who ever supports him is a gonner……
November 12th, 2007 at 10:42 pm
I too did hate it when mush did impose it.. but slowly by seeing the attitude of Pakistani public and pakistanis abroad I think what these guys are saying is perhaps correct.. ppl outside pakistan are too worried about it as we havenot seen the changes in last few years.. though cant be 100% sure but the way public is calm in pakistan and minding their business .. I suspect that ppl dont want these mr 10% etc to come back
November 12th, 2007 at 10:49 pm
@MOHSIN
who told you that people are calm/…
they r protesting in there capacity …
but most of them are scared of torture from poolice and rightly so..y shld they shed there blood….but they r agitating in there own way…
people hate mush and one thing mush had done by his autocracity is that he has redeemed the image of NS AND BB AND all politicians (minus pmlq and mqm) in the country….
so people have forgotten then sins of bb and ns …they hate this ugly monster mush to death…
November 12th, 2007 at 10:53 pm
What a pile of BS this guy is peddling. ARY is a compromised channel now. People like BJ Mir better stay in the west because soon their Aaqa Musharraf will be on his way to join his erstwhile cronies.
November 12th, 2007 at 10:57 pm
Shame on Pj Mir . It was better he would have worked at a chicken shop instead of hosting a progrmae like this .
Shame on Pj Mir
November 12th, 2007 at 11:07 pm
Its shame to defend traitor of the nation (Mush). I hant bothered to go through whole of the programme as a protest. Everybody should bycott the programmes of this fellow PJ Mir and ARY as well.
November 12th, 2007 at 11:50 pm
I agree with all fellows on this forum that PJ Mir is not only Lota, shameless, but also idiot. Even if some anchor is in favor of the traitor it is not a smart way of defending a client when there is no one from the other side as it is needed to create credibility. I scrolled over this program in less than one minutes as I did not want waste my time. In future as suggested above we should not waste our time to watch a program of an already unpopular anchor. As you know once there was a poll on pkpolitics.com where this LOTAS got among the least votes.
Please do not feel pessimistic. All the signs are that the traitor has to go and with it will go his LOTAS.
Regards to all of you and keep on fighting through all the ways you can. Imran Khan is talking about establishing a relief fund for the ousted judges. Keep an eye there.
November 12th, 2007 at 11:52 pm
I have never been able to tolerate this guy (PJ) since I have seen him on ARY from as back as 1999. He is such a dim wit. I am not surprised to read these comments. I appeal to ARY to pls get rid of him.
November 12th, 2007 at 11:53 pm
I have never been able to tolerate this guy (PJ) since I have seen him on ARY from as far back as 1999. He is such a dim wit. I am not surprised to read these comments. I appeal to ARY to pls get rid of him.
November 13th, 2007 at 12:05 am
What an idiot host, and a bunch of cronies! Comparing India, US, and UK for their imposition of emergencies is simply ridiculous. Those were responses to blatant acts of violation of law and order–not for sustaining a military dictator.
November 13th, 2007 at 12:07 am
What a host, and a group of commentators! Comparing US and UK for their imposition of emergencies is hilarious. Those were responses to blatant acts of violation of law and order against a state–-not for sustaining a military dictator.
November 13th, 2007 at 12:53 am
He is the same person who was sent as “Spokes person” for Pkistan cricket team in the last world cup by MUSH team. After Bob Wolmer’s death he gave irresponsible statements about team and we lost our image because of his crazy statements. I think he is not only LOTA but crazy too. ARY should get rid of him as by keeping him they will loose their credibility as well.
November 13th, 2007 at 1:19 am
What an excellent U Turn by PJ Mir. Shame! Did u choose the 3 stooges on your panel on 12 Nov or they were provided by General Musharaf. All of them were praising the person, who violated the Constituion twice. He is talking about rules to others, including media, journalists, former Supreme Court, while he himself violating the supreme law of the country which is Constitution, just to save his chair. PJ Mir murdabad.
November 13th, 2007 at 1:29 am
Oh my God!
Must be a nightmare to watch for most of you. I am glad somebody is bringing up the other viewpoint. All I can ask you is that stop acting like jews who do not listen to other viewpoints. Most of you who don’t agree with this viewpoint start criticizing personalities rather than the argument. Let me tell you another thing: the interviewers you love so much will soon be sitting on the other side of the fence (time will tell).
November 13th, 2007 at 1:31 am
Somehow everybody is avoiding to take initiative (all the political parties in Pakistan) and now the common wealth. Musharraf is gaining time. Benazir is happy that she is under house arrest (will gain sympathy from west and from PPP grass root). Nawaz has excuse that he is in Saudi confinement(Why can’t Shabaz come?).Qazi doesn’t have anymore authoritative influence over jamat leadership. Maulana once again proved that he is an ISI agent. Imran doesn’t have an organized party yet (what is he doing for the last 11 years?) Big talk little actions. Only lawyers, sacked judges, civil society? and independent news media took the brunt and they are commendable.
November 13th, 2007 at 1:36 am
He is given bigger job than his potential. I saw him interviewing Imran Khan and he just coudn’t get the point Imran was making. Not your fault PJ, you have been asked to do more than your abilities. ARY get this Idiot some other job behind the scenes.
November 13th, 2007 at 1:56 am
PJ Mir is always tilted towards Musharraf and his allies. He was paid over 10 million rupees by Naseem Ashraf (Mush’s buddy) when he went with Pakistani cricket team as media manager .We all know what he did with our cricket team. We haven’t forgotten his false propaganda (specially on Indian channels) about Bob Wolmer’s death.
November 13th, 2007 at 2:10 am
Well I am sure he can always find a job in PTV. I am sure if Benazir comes into power he will have the same views about her. If somebody still hasn’t sen economist front page its http://www.economist.com/printedition/
God Bless Pakistan
November 13th, 2007 at 3:20 am
Patehtic prog by a pathetic host. It is clear that only selfish/unsensitive can support this dictator and PJ is a perfect example of both.
November 13th, 2007 at 4:02 am
Judging by the old saying, “What you don’t know can’t hurt you,” PJ Mir is practically invulnerable. Keep talking PJ, someday you’ll say something intelligent!
Is there no vaccine against stupidity?
November 13th, 2007 at 4:20 am
Agree with the comments of the majority posters above excluding a few…
November 13th, 2007 at 4:53 am
finaly some one talking sense.. i have found new respect for PJ Mir. this shows he is not following a agenda like other anchors, (hamid mir, and the off the record guy).
November 13th, 2007 at 5:29 am
What is wrong with this interview ??????
Still this Bad ugly Musharraf is far better then the worst Benazir, Sharif, imo khan and Altaf Hussain.
November 13th, 2007 at 5:36 am
Shame on PJ Mir and shame on ARY.
November 13th, 2007 at 5:51 am
@sajjad amin ,adnan etc
tell me one thing ,if your MOM is being raped in front of you by some powerful man against whom you can’t compalin because he has all the power ,how would you feel….
This terms JUDICIIAL FRAME WORK,DEMOCRACY,INSTITUTIONALISATION are not mere words to add your vocabolary ,these are the pillars of a civilized society ,if law is on the hands of powerful (army man) then there will be abuse and toruture …regardless of economical growth ,if law is weak poor and weak will suffer…….
i hope you guies pause for a sec and think aobut the consequences of might is right set up.
p.s thousands of illegetemate children were born in bangladesh bc of brutal physical offences by our army in 1970..
November 13th, 2007 at 6:14 am
I don’t know pj mir’s history as never used to follow his programs, so can’t comment whether he’s a turn coat or just a weak minded, and spineless, or happens to have low level of intelligence. The key issue is the people like Musharraf can never do what he’s done, and has been doing, unless a large body of self servers facilitates the process. Thus the tragedy is that there are enough people in our nation, to make consolidate dictators for their self interest. The blame cannot rest with Musharraf alone, and the list of those who share the blame, is unfortunately too long.
November 13th, 2007 at 3:03 pm
Loota-i-Oay! Down with your lotacracy PJ! the nation won;t forgive you for siding with the generalsimo!
November 13th, 2007 at 5:02 pm
@ Saima Khan
Are you for real?
November 13th, 2007 at 5:04 pm
Well done PJ and do not be discouraged. We need both sides of the picture. People need to present their arguments instead of attacking you personally. We are not getting anything from the likes of BB who has returned to Pakistan under special amnesty granted by the same Mush but she did not object to that. She also did not want to face the courts in Pakistan but somehow is now in love with them. I believe the other side must be heard and especially from the side of “Pakistan” so people can make an informed choice. No room for personal attacks on the host.
November 13th, 2007 at 5:05 pm
@ Saima Khan
Btw, I want to thank you for trying valiantly to provide comic relief in these times of bitterness and despair.
God Bless You. Keep it up Girl. I really enjoy your crazy ideas…
November 13th, 2007 at 6:07 pm
The virulence of the comments proves that even the so called educated,(actually literate not educated.)cannot listen to any argument that disturbs their prejudices.
They do not want democracy, they want their pary rule.
” No wonder there is chaos where there is no thought”
And ” the crowd decides in haste and ignorance, to repent at leisure and in desolation.”
November 13th, 2007 at 9:15 pm
@ Musharraf Lovers
So glad that we have another point of view. If your point of view can be called that.
No Constitution
No Laws
No Right
No Courts
No Police
No recourse to justice
No right to assembly
No Free speech
No privacy
Army Courts for civilians
Well done Musharraf. Immense progress. This is exactly what we needed.
What an educated idea indeed. I love it.
Comic relief keeps on increasing. @Qalandar and @Irfan and @Dreamer and @Adnan have joined the effort. Keep it up guys. We all do need a good laugh.
November 13th, 2007 at 11:07 pm
pj,. for God sack if you cann’t find some real analysts, no problem you can wait for good time. This fu*** guy Dr. chua is failed doctor from Lahore, running fail clinic at jail road Lahore and ran away from Pkistan after bank currupsy. i wonder how he become a analyst.same analyst as you are stupid host.All your host are really “Take away” runners, to whome you called as a political analyst.They have no right to critisise the judiciary.your central guest even can’t speak urdu, Jahil , unparah, ganwar…….
November 13th, 2007 at 11:12 pm
@Arsalan
I am glad to be of service. At least we are not trying to depress the nation. Secondly, the long list you mentioned is more theoretical than practical. The courts are still there and just because lunatic ch. is not there or just because some judges took oath under PCO doesn’t mean that justice is gone now. If thats true then let me remind you that his excellency the (lunatic) ch. had once done the same thing. And he gave such decisions in favor of Musharraf that even I was surprised (like giving him the permission to keep the office of chief executive for three years and change constitution at will). Also lets be honest, only the rights of some mischief lawyers and some political troublemakers are taken away but the rest of the country is just fine. Another point that you missed is that nobody is going to be tried in military courts unless they have some specific charges against them. This excludes ordinary civilians and even those who talks against Musharraf. Its not 80s when nobody cared.
November 14th, 2007 at 12:09 pm
People like Saima khan are worshipper of power & for them any thoughts of punishment in hereafter for brutalities commited here does not make any sense as for them these tings are as real as santa clause.. Off course they do rejoice when the public does not come out to face the brute force that is unleashed on anyone who opposes this tyrant..
November 15th, 2007 at 11:18 pm
I cant believe these people live in a civilized society…they speak language of Choudhries of Gujrat…what a shame..these people have seen democracy, lived with it and just look at their views…what a shame..i am shamed to be a Pakistani…PJ Mir is D grade presenter, who looks after his job, don’t have his opinion, don’t have the courage to speak out truth…shame on on you PJ Mir….take one of these people to Mera Mutabiq, Capital talk or even bolta pakistan….and u will how well they defend their stupid views…..