l Capital Talk – 14 November 07 | Pakistan Politics
{ 29 comments... read them below or add one }

• Anjum said:

Dear Admin,

I have one request to put one small clip from Geo. Its around 3-4 minutes in which it says:

“Aik bar phir hum mazi main chalay gaey hain… dai lakh bachay saaf pani na milnay say her sal mer jatay hain… jo baatain chund asro-rasookh walay logo ko pata hoti thi, abb media kay zariay her kisi ko maloon honay lageen… Naya pemra ordinance such batanay say rokta hay. kia reh jaey ga phir, wo he serkari doray, serkari taqreebat….Media ko jeenay do”

This clip is worth putting here and worth thinking…

• neha said:

any link for match????

• Malek said:

the things are much worst than what we can see on the media….

i spoke to a friend in Pakistan who was a staunch supporter of Mush until a few years ago….he was so depressed and bitter and just kept on wishing then Mush was dead…. sad that it has come to this for Pakistanies back home. Here i feel depressed when i see images on TV…those who have to face it day in day out..its much worse for them

• Choudhry said:

I strongly condemend JTI Punjab University shame shame shame for JTI. Imran Khan is over great hero and honest man.

• Choudhry said:

IJT did samething as MQM. Imran Khan zindabad.

• ALIVEPAKISTAN.COM said:

no comments :(

• rauf said:

Jamaat Islami is intellucally and “spritually� descended from Muslim Brotherhood (Ikhwan)

Ever wondered why they always choose the wrong way….from opposing Pakistan to Kidnapping Imran Khan………?

Perhaps the problem is more fundamental…..see the following link….

http://www.terrorism-illuminati.com/book/muslim_brotherhood.html

• Zarak Khan said:

I watched IJT’s ( Jamaat Islami’s) betrayal resulting in Imran Khan’s shameful arrest on terrorism charges on Tuesday and came away with the conviction that every Pakistani of every age group should see the video over and over again to see how we treat our national heroes.

Imran does not profess to give us any quick fixes to the catastrophe that is unfolding in Pakistan, but he did confront us with our apathy and lamb like demeanor, which facilitates people in positions of power to wield their will in an arena of public complacency.

The press, our politicians, our youth and, ultimately, each one of us, are called on the carpet and made to declare what we believe. The next time you are sitting on your sofa watching the latest “Capital Talk,� or any other such program and the gnawing question recurs, “Is this all there is?� the answer is resoundingly, “No!�

Imran’s arrest was a wake-up call for me, reminding me of my primary purpose of love and service and allowing me to be brave enough to believe in the future of Pakistan.

Brothers and Sisters Wake Up! Reject the Mullahs! Reject the Generals ! Reject the Feudals ! Let Us Get Our Country Back !

• The Great Hope said:

Shame on Qazi and his hypocritic politics..you kidnapped Imran Khan my hero..a big slap on your bloody face you iblees in the mask of a muslim..i hated you and your party from the first day..shame on you Qazi!!!

• sysZone said:

Very healthy discussion after very long time…great analyst by all guests…

• Malik said:

Musharaf Das are numbered please read Article. USA does not need any person which let USA down in the eyes of publice as long as USa has many others to serve there cause. Next move is only matter of days. Musharraf has been realy betrayed by the Chaudhrys of Gujrat, unless he had much better options even if supreme court have had decided against him. But no he has thrown even Benazir to a point of no return only coz of the Chaudhrys whom the whole nation hate much more than Musharraf.

Its fate my dear Musharraf lots of earned much coz of u. But u wont find a single person on your side as you never made real friends.

• Unknown said:

Real face of MQM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77_4ZTK_qCw

They are Government and they are “Supposed” to protect/own the law. They are Mush’s Beloved party and key alliance in government. Shame on You. This is what he has given us in his 8 year of his rule in which he was given all the freedom to do whatever. What he has given us? Terrorists?
    My question is if he is saying that he imposed Emergency because of the law and order situation, who is responsible for that? He had everything in his controll in the last 8 years. It means he has been proved himself as a failed dictator, and just making excuses to prolong his stay so that we can watch more shows like this. I feel more sad when sombody says give Mush more time. For What? What has he done to build our image as nation in his rule and why he needs more time????

• Rihat said:

Geo News just aired clips:

3 sisters of Imran Khan and few workers of PTI badly beaten and arrested by police in Lahore.

• Ali Mahmud said:

Though very disturbing, anything can be expected from our intelligence agencies. Have a look at this link. Might give you the reason why the families of politicians and judiciary are arrested even though, they have nothing to do with politics

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article2848490.ece

• Naveed said:

Shame on Jamat. These ppl are sick

• Naveed said:

Hi admin

i can’t able to watch this program. i think there is some problem with this video. can u fix it plz

• asif said:

MMA = Muthida Munafiq Itehad

• Kami said:

Don’t blame Jamiat and MQM. They HAVE to be with establishment to save themselves. They are criminals and have too many cases. It Mush’s fault who uses them.

A desperate criminal is always up for sale!

• Jheenga Lala said:

@Kami,

In simple words, MQM and MMA are General Musharaf’s bitches….

• Jheenga Lala said:

@Kami,

In simple words, MQM and MMA are General Musharaf’s B.I.T.C.H.E.S….

• qabil said:

It is always an honor and great privelage to watch and listen to Hamid Mir. He is truly a fine jentle mand, truthful journalist, patriot and very intellectual person. He is straight shooter and is totally Unbiased. No wonder the Mush and his cronies are afraid of him because he very tactfully exposed these corrupt pathologic liars to the people of Pakistan. He speaks from his heart and has great love for his country. We thank you Mr Mir for doing such a good job. I wish All pakistanis are able to watch and listen to your program now. Don’t worry Hamid; It’s just a matter of time before your tv-channel will be restored on your term. This will be because you are 100% right. So keep up ya good work for my Pakistan.

• mubasher said:

IJT is nothing more than bunch of gangsters,same like MQM.Laaanat on IJT thousands time.
    Long Live Imran khan…..

• Naveed said:

MUSHARRAF OR FIRAUN
    ====================
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/miscellaneous/story/2007/11/071115_gen_sadr_sahib_as.shtml

• Naveed said:

• Pakilicious said:

Guyz,

Its always nice to hear from fellow Sons of the Soil. The problem with MQM is that they think of themselves as a nation without a country, just like the Palestinians. They have separatist tendencies. If you research this Outfit you will find that most of the early/founding members of MQM were “Jamatias with a Matarvas Drift”. Belive it or not but the early MQM members were all Urdu speaking Jamatias. Both Jamaat and MQM are Facist organizations. The only way to deal with a Facist organization is to stay united and take the fight to them.

Fukt,
    Son of the Soil

• lota6177 said:

ijt and ji have always done the mukhbar and tout role for the govt. Aunty candy does her business with more dignity.

• Qadeer Alvi said:

shame shame on JTI punjab univeristy who shameable behave with Great Hero Imran Khan.