l National Press Club, Washington – 14 Nov 07 | Pakistan Politics
{ 32 comments... read them below or add one }

• rauf said:

Jamaat Islami is intellucally and “spritually� descended from Muslim Brotherhood (Ikhwan)

Ever wondered why they always choose the wrong way….from opposing Pakistan to Kidnapping Imran Khan………?

Perhaps the problem is more fundamental…..see the following link

http://www.terrorism-illuminati.com/book/muslim_brotherhood.html

• Massive Protest said:

JOIN US- TO FREE PAKISTAN

Date: Sunday Nov 18th
    Time: 12 noon

34-36 Lowndes Square,London, SW1X 9JN

Tube: Knightsbridge
    Email: pakistanprotest@hotmail.co.uk
    Mobile: 07825 433 263

GUEST SPEAKERS
    (All guest speakers subject to confirmation)

David Cameron
    George Galloway
    Tony Benn
    Hina Jilani
    Lord Nasir
    Mohammed Sarwar
    Ken Livingston

• Jheenga Lala said:

Bravo

• lkwd said:

shallow questions from the yanks

• Afzal said:

A great debate by Akram Shaikh. He has presented the real picture of the present situation in Pakistan. He has expressed the true feelings of majority of Paki people. He has defended and tried his best to restore the image of Paki people which unfortunately our own president has spoiled since last eight years. Now in the world community we (Paki) are considered as terrorists and extremists. This is gift given to us by Mush. Thanks so much Akram Shaikh for being clarifying our image.

• ahsan said:

well done akram shiekh

• Ali said:

AS is a real patriot. He is the voice of truth in Pakistan.

• Kami said:

Akram Sheikh is the best. He is impressive.

Mush’s god is the USA. We will twist his arm with anyone’s help.

• Sad Pakistani said:

fellows, I have real player that I loaded. I have problem in running the video. I get the message that RTSP protocol is not associated with any program. I right clicked to associate it but I do not get any option to do so. Any suggestion.

As Imran Khan episode is concerned it will stay as dark scar in our history against IJT who were iworking for the agencies. Today there was a procession on the campus with more than 3000 students screaming in favor of Imran khan, according to DAWN. This will get momentum as the time passes.
    Regards to all

• sawati said:

Salam,
    I cant open it.Please help!!!!

• admin said:

Try this:

At the main menu of RealPlayer pull down
    -> Tools->Preferences, then click at +Contents->Media type, then check the radio button for “Make RealPlayer MY Universal Media Player”

• Badar said:

Sir Mohammad Akram Sheikh I simply Love you for your great efforts!

Listen Musharaf! You are totally ZERO wallah!
    shame on you, but you are shame proof..

Pakistan ki history tumhain khabi maaf nahi kerey ge…..you and your family has lost the right to live in Pakistan!

Badar Sweden

• bing said:

cant watch it .setting real player as default didnt help

• ali said:

This doesn’t play as rtsp isn’t supported. Needs to be http. Please help!

• sawati said:

I don’t have rtsp…
    does this video exist some where else?

• bing said:

@ those having prob playing this

go to realplayer file> open

paste this link

rtsp://video.c-span.org/project/ter/ter111407_pakistan2.rm

• sawati said:

@bing
    Thax!

• Masood said:

Hi Guys,

Just for your information, the House Arrest on BIBI in lahore has been lifted.

Is it start of an other FRESH deal ?

A TOP US official if flying over to islamabad to put the angry parties back on table …. Fingers crossed !!!

You can never say a final word about BIBI, she is a true opportunist.

Musharraf is desprate, and is looking for help !!!!!!!!!

God help us.

• ManDark said:

Masha Allah, he did a good job.

• Owais said:

Rumors of President going are were strong these days. I hope America can get ride of this dictator and win the hearts of Pakistanis, this will help to develop a people to people relationship between America and Pakistan. This might be to idealistic to believe or wish for but then one must always hope for the best.

• lonelybird from canada said:

well done, it is called a form of jehaad. voice of a true pakistani. speaking against a mad dictator. May Allah protect him on his arrival back to pakistan, and his family too from high handedness of agencies.
    ameen .

• BABU from USA said:

OVER ALL HIS PERFORMANCE WAS GOOD.
    I AM NOT SURE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO HIM ONCE HE WILL LAND IN PAKISTAN, BUT HE IS A CORAGIUOS MAN.

PRAY FOR ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN.

• Taimur said:

I’m so f*c*ing angry at those M*O*R*O*N union STUDENTS who handover Imran Khan to the police! NO f*c*ing RESPECT FOR THE GUY WHO HAS DONE SO MUCH FOR THE COUNTRY, We do not deserve a great man like imran khan, F*** musharraf and his dictator like moves!

• BABU from USA said:

I AM NOT SURE IF MUSH WILL BE GONE SOON COZ THE WAY THE WEST AND US IS ACTING, BUT I DO PRAY FOR HIS DEPARTURE.

DIC-TRAITOR AND DICK CHENEY HAVE A LOT IN COMMON. PLUS BUSH AND MUSH.

ONE SHOULD BE HOPEFUL, AND I HOPE SOON PAKISTANI PEOPLE WILL HAVE A RELIEF.

• BABU from USA said:

AT LEAST IK ARREST HAS SHOWED TRUE FACES OF HYPOCRATES.

I HOPE STUDENTS WILL NOT SITDOWN ON THEIR AS*ES AND WILL COME OUT IN FAVOUR OF IK AND INDEPENDENCE OF JUDICIARY.
    MAY ALLAH DESTROY ALL THE TRAITORS OF PAKISTAN.

• Saga said:

what Akram Sheikh is saying might be right. But where this stupid (Akram Sheikh) was when this general Ruled pakistan for 8 years? Why did judiciary gave this general to rule for another term? i am not a fan of existing government but the current situation is a new plot of Uncle Sam where People like this stupid (whose own siblings are studying abroad which he mentions proudly) one are no more than purchased pawns.

• Afridi said:

u might be right Saga, if we had not celebrated 8 years ago today thing would be different but if we do not stand up today God forbidden there will be no Pakistan in 8 years time ,so stop living in da past and rise up

• Naveed said:

The nation owes a lot to Akram sheikh , Imran , Aitazaz, Kurd, Iftikhar ch , Justice Tariq, Ahsan bhoon,Talhat Hussain ,Asima j ,BHAWGAN das and many more… Who says dat pakistani nation is dead? and still we mourn dat we dont have leadership!

• Pakistani said:

Thumbs up

• Asim said:

a true picture of Pakistan political situation.
    good job by him

• Kruman said:

He is appearing before a congressional committee today.

• Jheenga Lala said:

Chief Justice Iftikhar Choudary, to receive Harvard Law School ‘Medal of Freedom’

Harvard Law School Association has decided to award Pakistani Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry its highest honor: The Harvard Law School Medal of Freedom…. read more…

http://www.law.harvard.edu/news/2007/11/13_pakistan.php