Visitors News Views on Emergency - 15 Nov">Visitors News Views on Emergency - 15 Nov

All Audio Versions are now available at pkpolitics.com/audio

Click the “EMERGENCY” tab on main page to access the previous comments.

358 Comments »

I am praying now a days more often then before for betterment for Pakistan, its future, peace and stability. ammen

Today i am very sad,IJT Gangsters misbahved with King Khan!Long Live Kig+sir Imran Khan you are our hero,and we salute you for your braveness

what will become of Pakistan? whats like ”happiness” in the life of Pakistanis? that we win an ODI from india, alright yeah, even that is snatched, we have no right to b happy, we simply dont deserve it, we dont deserve Pakistan

mein kis k naam pukaroon kya kya alam guzar rahe hain
    meray shehar jal rahay hain meray log mar rahe hain
    koi ghuncha ho k gul ho, koi shaakh ho ya shajar ho
    woh hawa-e-gulistan hai k sab hi bikhar rahe hain

Geo just reprted:

PCO amended, COAS has given the authority to the President to lift emergency.

@farhan
    What a joke:). mush is a real joker.

@ jojo

yeah bro. that he is for sure. : )

“Happiness” in the life of Pakistani’s is buying the most expensive Nokia cellphone you can’t afford but can borrow enough to buy it.
    “Happiness” is knowing every cellphone makers’ cellphone models and their features by heart.
    “Happiness” is spending more on your phone bill than on your groceries.
    “Happiness” is knowing every Premier League and UEFA football team’s roster
    “Happiness” is watching the same third-rate Indian movie on cable more than a 100 times.
    “Happiness” is …
    Oh, don’t get me started!

@farhan
    ————–
    PCO amended, COAS has given the authority to the President to lift emergency.
    ————–
    I honestly thought it was a joke. Man, was I wrong!

The COAS and the president have been having an urgent meeting at the president house :P

it shows that he is planning to quit as army chief and doesnt trust the next coming army chief….
    cause next chief may lift emergency without his consent..

12. salman ahmed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 1:42 pm

Read this article and decide that people from our respectable institution i.e Armed forces, are applying their resources not for homeland security and measures to eliminate terrorism but to resolve their family matters.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=1849

‘Book the doctor ordered’
    Military Inc.: Inside Pakistan’s Military Economy (Paperback)
    by Ayesha Siddiqa (Author)

check out some extracts from this book.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/pakistan/Story/0,,2091816,00.html#article_continue

“Judgement is Yours”

This is another game now - because Musharraf knows that if he has to give up COAS post and is able to retain President post then he would have the authoritiy to end emergency which he can keep it as long as he likes especially if Supreme Court rules that he can be president for next five years .

A last desperate attempt by the despot and his legal advisors.

He is now turning against his own woould be COAS.

Lets us see what more he does in days to come.

I think Mush will transfer all powers of COAS to president (in view of his future plans) and most interesting thing will be some one else becoming president :)

@AJ
    After the meeting, th COAS and the President goes to same toilet simultaneoulsy.

Indeed there was discussion on Dr. shahid massod program and that next COAS can not lift emergency and either that act needs to be approved by NA (like zia’s 8th amendment) or person abrogating law must be treated under law.

@Ahmed Bhai
    You read Mush like an open book. So basically he is saying give me the pResidency and I will lift the emergency.

yaar, what law? you think if the next coas doesn’t like emergency, he wouldnt lift it because of PCO? He’ll bring forward his PPCO to do that. Pakistan uske piyo ki jageer jo hui.

Unconfirmed news:

1 - President also wants senate chairmanship so in case he is not in country or something happens to him, chairman senate will be the president.

2 - The most serious name under consideration for caretaker PM is Pervaiz Musharraf who can be neutral for all parties, to ensure free and fair elections

AJ:
    this is exactly the main problem and whoever comes will ultimately needs some sort of legitimation. amendments with sharif pirzada has been the most successful tool.

Somehow this 82 years old Sharif-ud-Din PirBaba should go home. He has been the writer of almost all the PCOs and LFOs right from Ayub.

PirBaba? I’d say keep the -zada at the end and change the other part :P

When will American admin accept it’s stupidity? The following is before the latest Emergency/COAS/Pres bull:

US ‘looking beyond’ Musharraf’s leadership
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2007/11/15/wpak215.xml

“Several senior officials said that with each day that passed, more of their colleagues were coming around to the belief that Gen Musharraf’s days in power were numbered, the New York Times reported.”

This amendment was actually suggested by Sharifuddin Prizada

I truly believe that instead of going after Musharraf we should go after these guys who are his advisors because they are real culprits. So when the next goverment comes and there should be a open public trial under Article 6 of the following

1. Tariq Aziz
    2. Chief Justice lota Dogar
    3. Sharifuddin Pirzada
    4. Justice (disgraced) Qayyum
    5. Chaudhry Pervez Elahi
    6. Shaukat Aziz
    7. Arbab Rahim
    8. Governer Ibad

Unitl and unless this is not done - these things would be repeated again and again. So they have to be given a lesson so that no one in future dares to coperate with army generals when they overthrow the goverment

some prefix: Army, Mush, Haram, Qahar, General…. :)

Sharifuddin Pirzada should have his name in Guniness Book of Records for writing maximum PCOs in teh whole world

He should be given Nishan Haider, Pride of peformance, Nobel Prize, Nishan Pakistan for his outstanding achievement of dismantling Pakistan which his boss Quaid-1-Azam made

Jinnah was true when he had said - meray jaib mein saray sikay khothay niklay

Geo: cabinet division issued the amendment notification.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sv7YdFVe2Is

Please watch the video, Bol Ke Lab Aazad, Faiz Ahamd Faiz

Also please sign the protest and/or pledge at a website made by students for all Pakistanis

http://www.BoltaPakistan.com Please forward it to all you can to help spread the word. Thanks

Its time for fun now, coz everybody is busy in securing his seat………
    wah mairey maula……..
    The real drama will begin when new COAS would abide by the Law just like Mush :P

Geo Braking news:

Mush: Army will soon hit militants hard

Allah swat me logon ko apni aman me rekhey.

One hour left to legtimize the “Gund” of Mush

I heard AJ tv is back in Islamabad. does it mean talat hussain is out? can anyone confirm?

I think -zada worked not more than one year with Quaid, but he always dipicted himself as one of the stalwarts of tehreek-e-Azaadi.

Unfortunatley, He didn’t learn anything from Quaid and supported every dictator.

Geo: 17 jamiat members basic membership has been canceled and submission of apology what happened to IK and journalists. committee

all over from Qazi sh!!

35. Amir Hameed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 2:19 pm

I still have not seen any statement from NS on IK’s manhandling from IJT.

Knives out for Musharraf as US loosens ties
    http://www.smh.com.au/news/world/knives-out-for-musharraf-as-us-loosens-ties/2007/11/15/1194766868463.html

THE White House is trying to distance itself from President Pervez Musharraf and build connections to other Pakistanis, fearing he could soon fall from power.

The US embassy had stepped up meetings with opposition and pro-democracy leaders, military officers and other influential figures, diplomats said.

Increasingly, “the general view is that we’re in the endgame”, said Marvin Weinbaum, who monitors US policy towards Pakistan at the Middle East Institute in Washington.

The shift in US tactics comes amid suggestions that opposition figures are moving towards forging an alliance against General Musharraf. Raja Zafar-ul Haq, a top official in former prime minister Nawaz Sharif’s party, said yesterday that Mr Sharif and his long-time rival Benazir Bhutto spoke by telephone on Wednesday and were ready to bury their differences for a “joint struggle” to oust General Musharraf.

the things in Pakistan are much worst than what we can see on the media….

i spoke to a friend in Pakistan who was a staunch supporter of Mush until a few years ago…..he was so depressed and bitter and kept on saying only one thing ….. ‘Yar i wish Mush was dead’….
    sad that it has come to this for Pakistanies back home that the only way they say Mush go is if he is dead?

Being abroad i feel depressed when i see images on TV and the jokers making mockery of my homeland….those in Pakistan who have to face it day in day out..its much worse for them.

BUT ….Mush will go very soon now…in days not weeks…. and ‘chaman main baharain ain gee’

@Amir Hameed

All the top leaders are really scared of IKs popularity in youth.
    They know its all about wave, once it would start it will never stop & IK will emerge as a new leader acceptable to all means both left & right wing

@ Asif

I agree. But i am also surprised at how naive all other pilotical leaders have been in guaging IKs popularity in youth. IK has always been extremely popular in the youth. He has been and continue to be a role model for a lot of youngsters, and rightfully so. He deserves this. We are all proud that IK is a Pakistani.

@farhan

I would pray that won’t hurt our real modern day thinker & worker.
    I really proud of him, his fighting with the traditional politicians(goons).
    Allah usey lambi umar ata karey & usey sehat aur himmat dey. (Ameen)

Geo: 17 jamiat members basic membership has been canceled and submission of apology what happened to IK and journalists. committee

So a crowd of 500 students couldn’t stop 17 lafange?

Just fuck off jamiat just shut up u lotas.They send our leader in jail & now they show their sympathizes.We will see how many seats u can win.
    Imran can not see your faces,he was betrayed by their beard evil faces.
    U did this thing with an gentleman what happen in Karachi by mqm.Vahan tumhari pathti hai.

JI is putting salt on the wounds of IK & all of us. You know, Khanapuri, Nothing else

The REAL CRIMINALS ARE:

Chaudry bros, Malik Qayuum, S. Rahsid, Sher Afgan.

The old Face-saving tactics & in underground laguage, rangbaazi.

@ Asif

When you look at someone like IK, you gotta say that he’s someone who has always got Allah’s help. Look at the adversaries and challenges he has faced and emerged victorious. He was told he cannot play for Pakistan as he is a below average cricketer in the 70s. He then represented Paskistan. Then he was told he cannot be the Captain at all as he lacks leadership skills. He captained Pakistan after that claim. Then in 83 he was written off as a fast bowler after an injury. He took a break and changed his action. He was told not to do so as no fast bowler in history has changed his action and could retain effectiveness and pace. The rest is history :). Then he said we’ll win the world cup in 92. His own family said he has gone crazy. The world saw us as world champions. In between we saw him planning the cancer hospital. Everyone told him it cannot be achieved. First, he cannot build it. And if he somehow can build it he cannot run it. The world saw he built it and it is one of the best cancer hospitals in the world.

Then he announced he wants to get into politics. People made fun of him. People discouraged him. Today many say he is our only hope.

So rest assured, this is one Lion of Pakistan who will never quit. He’ll make us proud once again.

Its clear from the events that unfolded right after the sharmnak behaviour with IK, that all the traditional politicians are scared of the New Leader from working class.
    I read somewhere BB quoted that I was paying the tuitio fee by myself istead of being on scholarship like IK(superiority complex, Jaaghirdana andaze biyyan)

@ Asif

‘I read somewhere BB quoted that I was paying the tuition fee by myself instead of being on scholarship like IK’

I wonder what was her source of income as a student. The lady used to drive a Porche to Oxford :).

IK has been a real gentleman politician I must say. Politics is a dirty game and IK has some interesting knowledge about BB and her crush on Majid Khan. He has never commented on all this and other stuff about BB and her life at Oxford.

49. Amir Hameed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 2:50 pm

@Farhan, Asif,
    I am sure they knew how popular IK was among the youths. I also have a feeling that they wanted to tone him down so that their so-called popularity would not be impacted. Remember, it was IK who first stood up and took on MQM when his party workers were shot. No one has openly (and justly) criticized Mush and his cronies the way he did.
    If I am a worker of a large party (PML-N, PPP) and I see that here is a leader of a smaller party who openly takes a stand against a terrorist party when his workers are shot and even though no one was killed, he still decides to pursue the case. What kind of message would it convey to those workers of so-called large parties whose colleagues were killed and no one did anything.
    This is all bloody power politics.

Before all the IK supporters get too excited, we must wait till election and see how many seats he secures………Last time he only won one seat……..

@ Shahid

I agree bro. I am not mistaken or getting excited about this fact. I just know that IK is one leader we should look up to as he deserves a chance. As for elections, I am not saying he’ll become PM or something. But he’ll definitely bring a change, and thats what his goal is.

BB-NS-IK alliance with the small parties is the small way.

JI, JUI and all Mullah Munafiqs must be sidelined.

53. comment-top

Thatswhy we love IK, he goes for justice.
    Because injustice is the root-cause of all the problems.
    So he promotes Justice & he was the first one who voiced for the restoration of Judiciary, while rest of all just followed him. So hes really driving the political tycoons, I simply love that……….

54. comment-top

@ Asif

And a lot of people I believe don’t even realise, IK’s party is known as Tehreek-e-Insaaf which he founded a decade ago :).He is the only politician who decided from the get go that the only solution to every problem starts from having rule of law.

55. comment-top

@Shahid

Its not about seats, read the above comments by me, how the political tycoons are forced to fight for justice, willingly or unwillingly. So hes the check on political parties thatswhy we love IK.

56. comment-top

Now everyone talks of justice, previously people know the decision of the case even before the case is filed.
    Now we know what happens when martial-law is imposed, how a common man is affected. He created the awareness among us & I am thankful of him for this.

57. comment-top

Everyone, look at Geo. Dictator is on addressing a group of ppl.

58. comment-top

any body tell me can i see live match between Pak and india now please response

59. comment-top

Musharraf is not accpetable with or without uniform.

We dont want to see him in govt. office in any capacity.

Malik Qayumm is the worst AG ever.

60. comment-top

Persident Pervez Musharaf is Pakistan’s saviour. God bless him for his service.Now he should leave.

I’m not gonna use my ghetto language since nobody is comparing me to Ali G and calling me ISI. Imran sucks. He can’t cooperate with Mian Nawaz Shareef or Benazair Bhutto. Imran cheatd Main Nawaz Shareef on sep 10 and didn’t dare to come out and support Benazair Bhutto.

61. comment-top

Mush’s press conference

This man has nerves.
    He still talks about constitution and Pakistan First.

62. comment-top

abey yaar Khurram. Tu phir aa gaya. Alright guys, whos taking him on today

63. comment-top

It seemz to be one of the halls of big president palace…

64. comment-top

Oh you guys say that Musharaf takes Pakistan as his jageer and now you guys take this website as your jageer.

65. comment-top

@farhan

right on spot. tu ney aatey saath hi us ki baja dee…….
    Mentaly-distorded logon ka ilaj sirf ek hi hai just ignor them.
    Its the biggest punishment thru which Mush is passing nowadays.

66. comment-top

@Khuram

Pappu yaar, tang na kar

67. comment-top

I wonder how old is khurram. can you tell us your age buddy? ’cause guaging from your posts since yesterday, your IQ seems no more than of a 10 year old.

68. Amir Hameed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 3:16 pm

@Khuram
    You are entitled to your opinion, whether we agree or not. NS is a glory hog. After the SC gave its decision in July that he could come to Pakistan any time, we wanted to have the same multi-million-man reception as CJP got (when he was going places between March and July) and instead of flying to Pakistan sooner, he gave more than ample time to the government to pre-empt his plans. IK was present at the airport but none of the PML-N worker showed up at the airport.

69. comment-top

Guys its time for break n fun……..
    Kurram jao Mush ki maalish waalish karo us k chehrey ka rung ura ura sa hai. usey hum sey zaida tumhari zaroorat hai.
    Jao shabash parey bachey zid nahin kartey…….

70. comment-top

It tough to acknowledge truth that why its teasing now!!

71. comment-top

I hope BB does not fall into trap again that is being laid by US.

All opposition must get together to get rid of this Cancer (MUSHARRAF).

72. comment-top

@farhan

Buddah sathaya gya hai…….:p

73. comment-top

@Asif
    I think you could do a better job then me. Seems like you got a lot of babysitting experience!!! ha ha ha

74. comment-top

Musharraf’s accent is neither Punjabi nor urdu.

He is FA fail Jahil General.

“Mein nay media ko azaadi dee ayyyyy”

What a joke.

75. comment-top

Invite Buddah in your home at night and see what it will do.

76. comment-top

yaar gaon main ek banda hota jis ka kaam her haal main entertain karna hota hai, usey miraasi kehtey hain.
    Ab I don’t know k US main miraasi ko kya kehtey hain
    Someone help me out………..

77. comment-top

Buddah sathay gya hey jamalo…….

78. comment-top

I help you. US main marasi ko Imran Khan kehtay hain. :)

79. comment-top

@Asif

You’re right

Buddah sathay gya hey jamalo…….

80. comment-top

@Khurram

UK may marasi ko musharraf ka chmcha kehtay hein

81. comment-top

Oh ach tumhain baatain karna bhi aate hain…….
    Bhai ab tu US main bhi reh ker miraasi hi rehna chahta hai to humain koi aitrazz nahi
    welcome to US

82. comment-top

Buddah sathay gya hai jamalo……
    Buddah aa gya maidan main hey jamalo….

83. comment-top

I think I’ve said something that really hurts. Hun!!!!!!!

84. comment-top

What is the use of using abusive language? Supprot whom you like but please don’t fight!

If there is nothing positive to share then don’t write…

No leader or person is perfect, almost everyone made some mistakes or their acts look mistakes to us. However, it is not of much use to fight for personalities!

Personally, i feel that best thing which is useful for all is that we correct ourselves, think positively, act positively… If we can do it then we can do all otherwise things will remain complicated…

Pakistan needs unity, pateince and braveness and not opposite, i feel.

85. comment-top

@Asif

This retard has diverted the topic. Ignore him. He comes from mushy’s zaat - stubborn retard.

86. comment-top

@Babarsaab

Don’t worry its time for tea break & rest…….

87. comment-top

??????? ???????

88. comment-top

@Zaheer

Miraasi ki zaban hi aisee hoti is liyye in ko in k haal per chore do……..

89. comment-top

We should not discriminate…Khuram has right to chose his way and others too…It is impossible that people agree on absolute one point, so there is no other option excpet we tolerate each other. We can talk on reasons of of our likes and dislikes but we can’t force anyone.
    Yes, do criticise each other but personal hits at the end don’t bring something positive, we just lose energy and direction in this process…

90. comment-top

need link to any sites with anti-Mush anti-emergency banners, we are having a protest today and i need some good slogans, the site i had is not working any more http://www.cspfp.search.org.pk/. urgent please

91. comment-top

haha tendulkar again out in the 90s.sixth time this year

92. comment-top

Khuram:

quote:I think (I’ve said something that really hurts. Hun!!!!!!!)

_______

Can you really think?

then please tell us more about how Mush is best nd what good he can bring to us?

93. comment-top comment-bottom
  94. comment-top

great comedy match b/w Mush and Hush (Qazi Hussain)

Mush: emergency na lagatey to bohran 10 times ziada hota… Ma dictation ko bayezity samajtha hoon…..

Qazi: I will bring all parties on single agenda of SC restoration after end of my house arrest….

Jang website

95. comment-top

WOW MAN U PEOPLE DO HAVE LOT OF TIME…LOOK AT ALL THESE RESPONSES no wonder why Pakistan is still light years behind developing nations …TELL U WHAT Y DONT U ALL GO AND DO SOMETHING CONSTRUCTIVE WITH UR TIME and if u do wanna protest go on streets leaving messages on websites while sitting on ur a*&$ and cursing other people will not do any good..

96. comment-top

@ Admim

Admin you had put some comments on moderation but how come you are allowing some people who have lost all the decent ways of putting their point of view to use abusive language. You should moderate their comments also and remove them from board

97. comment-top

Move 4 JUS: Welcome aboard

How did you find us - while sitting or standing :)

98. comment-top

@to all bros

Recite “Aouz billah…….”to get rid of khurram
    The best treatment for khurram is to just ignore him.Do not reply him in any case ,he will leave soon

99. comment-top

Did u guys just see geo??? policemn dragging women on ground , 3 of them IKs sisters!! i am shocked

100. comment-top

@Ahmed Bhai

Right on target. Thats their old method of face-saving. Hes no more than that. Has he played any role in bringing up the awareness in masses?
    They are always with establishment to secure some seats & make money by giving them the constitutional protect to their illegal acts.
    They paid bunch of Mullas nothing else. They cannot think beyond themselves.

101. comment-top

what a shame..

Just saw on Geo TI and IK’s sisters’ protest, police brutality, their arrests, and first time saw male police smashing women…..

unbelievable….

102. comment-top

Soomro caretaker PM appointed

103. comment-top

Geo News just aired clips:

3 sisters of Imran Khan and few workers of PTI badly beaten and arrested by police in Lahore.

104. comment-top

India 3 - Pak 1

105. comment-top

Sindh interim Chief Minister - Mumtaz Bhutto?

Punjab interim Chief MInister - Justice R Ijaz Nasir

106. comment-top

@ Khurram

This just one picture to explain why Musharraf should not be in power. Please do not close your eyes and leave your responsibilities by ignoring the facts.

Real face of MQM (Made by Dictator for his own agenda)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77_4ZTK_qCw

They are Government and they are “Supposed

107. comment-top

@Ahmed Bhai
    ————————————
    Geo Braking news:
    Mush: Army will soon hit militants hard
    ————————————

Must be some American official coming for Mush to be offering human sacrifice again. Oh I forgot - John “Death Squad” Negroponte is due soon…

108. comment-top

Eerie resemblances in Pakistan’s dilemma
    http://services.inquirer.net/print/print.php?article_id=101188
    Americans have a funny term for it: “separated at birth.

109. comment-top

Imran thrown into Lahore jail
    http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,22767908-601,00.html?from=mostpop
    FORMER Pakistan cricket captain Imran Khan was facing the prospect of a long prison term last night after being shifted from police custody to one of the country’s most notorious jails.

Mr Khan, 55, leader of the small Tehrik-in-Insaaf (Justice) party and an outspoken critic of Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf, was taken under heavy guard to the Kot Lakhpat jail on the outskirts of Lahore.

The move came as Attorney-General Malik Mohammad Qayyum announced last night General Musharraf would stand down as army chief before December 1.

General Musharraf and other officials had said he would wait for the Supreme Court to rule on the legality of his October 6 re-election as president before quitting the army.

Kot Lakhpat has for decades been one of Pakistan’s most feared jails and has frequently been used by military rulers to imprison their opponents. It was where former prime minister Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, father of opposition leader Benazir Bhutto, was incarcerated after he was overthrown by General Mohammed Zia-ul Haq.

110. comment-top

Agar aik ship main

Musharaf

Nawaz shareef

Benazir

&

Shoukat Aziz

Bethay hon aur ship doob jae

tou ap ky kihyal mai kon bach jai ga??

P A K I S T A N

111. comment-top comment-bottom
  112. comment-top

suna hai imran khan ki kafi thukaai ki hai islami jamiat talba ney. sorry but imran have to pay because he is getting more CHANDA and qurbani ki KHAALAIN much more then jamiat.

113. Amir Hameed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 5:31 pm

@nota:
    In the link that you have mentioned above, I see the following statement from BB:
    “I am talking to the other opposition parties to find out whether they are in a position to come together,” she said from her home in Lahore.
    It is interesting that neither BB nor NS are in any hurry in taking any drastic steps to counter Mush.

114. Amir Hameed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 5:32 pm

Why doesn’t NS send Kulsoom or SS to Pakistan? So, what if they get arrested like the thousands of other.

115. comment-top

Just when you think americans might be getting some sense (see “US ‘looking beyond’ Musharraf’s leadership” and “Knives out for Musharraf as US loosens ties” linked earlier) out comes this sh*t:

US hedges its bets on Musharraf
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7093891.stm

US Deputy Secretary of State John Negroponte is being sent to Pakistan later this week to try to defuse the crisis.

Yet, officials carry on issuing measured responses to the events in Pakistan, even arguing for patience towards the country’s military ruler.

“It’s a real fine dance,” says George Perkovich, a South Asia expert with the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace.

In the coming days if it looks like Gen Musharraf is on his way out, the administration will distance itself from him - but if they feel he’s got another life they will try not to alienate him, he says.

“They will not take a firm position one way or another. It will be wishy-washy,” Mr Perkovich says.

Uncertainty

Analysts say Washington does not want to be in a situation where it walks away from Gen Musharraf and yet he holds on to power for, say, another nine months.

“What happens during that period if Washington still has to deal with him. It’s going to be a really ugly time,” says Daniel Markey, who until recently served on the state department’s policy planning staff.

Marvin Weinbaum, former Pakistan analyst at the state department, says he would be amazed if the process hadn’t already begun.

“It’s almost inevitable that the military will come to the conclusion that Musharraf can’t be part of the new formula if normalcy has to be restored,” he says.

People’s will

In fact, over the past week, the administration’s emphasis has been more on the “will” of Pakistani people than the commitment to stand by Gen Musharraf.

116. comment-top

@Amir Hameed
    ————————–
    Why doesn’t NS send Kulsoom or SS to Pakistan? So, what if they get arrested like the thousands of other.
    ————————–
    Thanks for reminding me…Wasn’t Kulsoom talking tough saying she will be here in a couple of days when NS was deported. Later she changed it to “I will first go to UAE and be there in a few days.” That was then followed by “I will be there right after Ramazan.” Maybe now she is waiting for Muharram to pass…

117. comment-top

well done jamiat, hehe they put imran back at his place.

118. comment-top

Americans sound so much like BB/NS/Etc:

US hedges its bets on Musharraf
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7093891.stm
    “They will not take a firm position one way or another. It will be wishy-washy”

119. comment-top

@Amir Hameed

The problem is that they are not bold enough to take the right decisions at right time.
    And our traditional politician is still not upto the mark at current pace of life. They will suffer, In Pakistan Electronic media has bring the people answerable to common man. They still have to face it once media & they are back in active politics.

120. comment-top

Kot lakh put jail ,actually produces real leader . Now inshallah after king khan will appear from that well known jail ,be a bigest leader of all of those fake poiltician . point to be noted here is every fake leader , raising voice for emergency is out of jail and just facing very minor detanations .. only Imran khan and his party is being treated very badly . so unfortunately we should conclude that we have only one real and true voice for pakistan and all other are just waiting to increase their ” price” in this cahos . kia hur koi apni boli barhanay kay liay fake jaloos nikal rahay hain …
    jeo Imran .

121. Amir Hameed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 5:47 pm

My point is that these so-called leaders are sitting in their palaces while others are facing the brunt in the country. These are opportunists who just want to become heads of the state or province without any personal sacrifices.

122. comment-top

Mush k dhobi-patkey ney US ko confuse ker diyya hai. This credit goes to Mush……..

123. Amir Hameed Says:
    November 15th, 2007 at 5:52 pm

Take a look at the PML-N’s oficial web site:
    http://www.pmln.org.pk/
    There is a big heading titled “Nawaz welcomes Benazir’s statement”
    But there is no condemnation on the way IK was treated and arrested. Mind you that NS owes most of his recent popularity to IK as it was the latter who kept insisting him to go to Pakistan after the SC verdict and NS became popular only after the deportation event.

124. comment-top

Want to see a M*R*N? Then see what Waqas Khattak has to say at http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7087064.stm

Now why would BBC feature him on top of the page (covering the whole screen)? Scroll down and you see no one else supports that view. Certainly Asma Jehangir belonged at the top…

125. comment-top

@Amir Hameed on November 15th, 2007 5:47 pm My point is that these so-called leaders are sitting in their palaces while others are facing the brunt in the country. These are opportunists who just want to become heads of the state or province without any personal sacrifices.
    ——————–

But now their is a new court(Electronic Media) with Youtube is in place, tracking their each & every move & bringing them to the board. So this court never pends the cases, thatswhy they have to prepare their cases within limited amount of time. I love this new check on the people who gove