3. Sohail Ahmad Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 8:07 pm

I m proud of Geo
    Welldone G O

Its shameful act expected from a shamless group of generals and “Sarkari Mulazims”. We as nation are ashamed of such decision makers.

Shame on the military Govt. It is a really sad day today. GEO we are all with you.

its not fair……….
    Geo we are with you….

very very sad day. what can we do.

Jo nahi juka wohi hero hey

1- CJ Chaudary
    2- Aitazaz
    3- Imran
    and now
    4-Geo

Lord of criminal gang and thugs mushi . You can stop geo and may be other channels as well but cant stop us to find the truth.
    shame on you. you are defaming yourself.
    Pakistan zinda bad
    geo painda bad

10. IMRAN MALIK Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 8:18 pm

I think KAMRAN KHAN will go to PTV …he was a misfit in geo tv ….he suits PTV more…
    he is pro establishment…

It is rediculous.It tranforms pakistan from modern state to the wildest stone age.

how come capital talk is still on air on geo news link, if it has been taken off from air ???

this is insane i am not sad but ashamed of all this.when will the people of Pakistan wake up, today imran khan’s sisters are draged and treated like this in the future our sisters and mothers will be treated like that ,if we do not do any thing today no one will come to help us tomorrow when our family is treated that way.
    Pakistan zindabad ,a country who does not know how to treat heros

14. Mrs. Hussain Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 8:19 pm

Is there any way to protest against this uncivilized and cruel act occurred by Mush and Dubai Govt.
    “Mush tum to cholu bhar pani mein doob maro”

mush go to hell, I pray u will burn in hell….

Does anyone have GHQ and other military emails?

I think we need to tell military people that hatred against our armed forces will go up unless they depose Mush Harami !!!

What else we could expect from low class and shameless mush

DEATH TO MUSH

Mushraf a second version of Saddam Hussain

19. A true Pakistani Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 8:28 pm

Sham shame shame on musharraf. This was the last proof of musharraf ego & kameengi.

like that lady in lahore i am feeling really down about this. that our institutes are being destroyed. i wish i had some words of encouragement but at moment i can’t express.

pakistan zindabad

I hate our country just cause of our Goverment. I am from Kashmir but i think why should be with Pakistan when we will have the same time of treatment. I am in UK but honestly when I heard this I was really shocked.

The darkest day for Pakistan. Mush is one person who has left no stone unturned to increase hatred against himself. the sad part is he is maligning the sacred institution of Army too. Media hates him and now even kids will hate him for i know many kids who were hooked to geo music and jingles. i will miss hamid mir and talat hussain. but they will be back soon. inshallah

Geo will start from EU, Inshallah and no one can pressurise them unlike Arabs who have DICTATORS TRADE UNION.

Mush Ka MooN Kala

GEO IS SILENT GEO BAAND HONEY KAY BAAD BHI ZAMMER KO JAAG KAR GEO !!!!!!!!!!!!!! LONG LIVE GEO NEWS

Its 1st time, my feelings r against mush, its 1st time im feeling myself anti-mush.

GEO ZINDABAD. I LOVE GEO.
    WHAT CAN WE DO ABOUT IT?

GEO should start its transmition from London

27. Shah Saud Sahibzada Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 8:49 pm

I am at a loss. I don’t know what to do with the searing pain and rage inside me. This regime can not go any lower than this. Dear fellows, lets just vow our eternal allegiance to the people of Pakistan. Let us vow to bring this regime to its knees.

1. Social boycott of police and more importantly Army members among our friends and family.

2. Spread the message to our circles and convince them to do the same.

3. Boycot of all the products produced by Fauji Foundation and its subsidiaries, including among others the ASKARI brand.

4. Commit ourselves to cut this army to size by campaigning against it’s non-military activities at every forum.

5. Demand of the Western countries to stop AID to military. Trust me, no one is going to attack us and get entangled in the mess that we are in. The AID is only filling the accounts of the generals.

6. Develop networks among your colleagues and friends on a single point agenda of cutting this military to its size. Everything follows thereafter.

Let’s nip the evil in the bud before its too late. Let’s do something more meaningful with all our limitations. Let’s stop these hands before they reach our homes.

i remember one of the pieces i read some time back about Nazis. I don’t remember exactly but it goes like this.
    First they came for the communists. I was not a communist. Then they came for the Jews. I was not a Jew. Then they came for me and there was no one to stand for me.

as we know and people all over the world were watching Geo because Geo was the only channel which was trying to inform the people from the situation of the country quickly and with truth, they were not taking dictation from the govt. of musharaf, as Musharaf is a dictator and his policies are completly failed, so, a dictator can not lisen the truth and does not want to that the people were inform about the truth, due to this reason there was not an alternate for Musharaf, and at last he decide to ban Geo channel, but he does not know that now he must to go, because the nation can not see him mor, as
    He is the person,
    1) who attack twicely on supreme court
    2) who imposed twicely martial law on Pakistan
    3) who started bloody war inside the country, first in wazirstan, than in baluchistan, and now in Swat as well as he crushed our religion Islam when he attack on Lal MASJID, where he murdered houndreds of innocent childern.
    4) Who keep the chief justice of pakistan twicly under house arrest as well as many other judjes of the supreme court.

At last Generals have shown their actual face after 60 years of pakistan’s existanece.I guarantee every military man will hide himself in daylight in pakistan because of shame and fear.Geo won People’s hearts.Dr Pervaiz

musharaf wrote in his book that US defence security official told him that if he doesnt give his airports to USA to attack Afghanistan they (USA) will bomb pakistan back to StONE AGE ……..he didnt write that what he replied at that time…..today I come to know what he would have said at that time…
    Mush= you (USA) dont worry “MAIN HOON NA”… I will myself push Pakistan to stone age…and I have done that today.

“Girtay hain shahsawar hi madane jang mein”
    American Tuttoos(all Generals in GHQ)will have to repent one day.
    please set out a common fund-we will support you blindly for the true cause.Pervaiz

AslaamoAlaikum,
    what else can be said but

SHAME on MUSH
    SHAME on ISI
    SHAME on officials

I pray may all of these corrupt generals and especially mush get a death of dog. And I pray to Allah that He may not forgive them all. Aameen

the only thing i want to condemend that looters and corrupt ppl come on GEO news and again make fool to pakistan ppl..and GEO make them HEROES and never condemend those ppls.

MYKhan

34. asfandyaar khan. Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 9:47 pm

hy guys i m from swat(matah),
    i want to tell u very funy thing mulana fazal ulah’s FM radio is still working but GEO is off air.

very sad, very very sad. when that lady cries for geo, brought tears to me eyes. I strongly condemn the acts of current regime against geo.
    khuda ke liye geo, aur jeene do

sorry to know that this shameless dictator has murdered GEO. We condemn this shameful act. general and army should know…ZULM AAKHIR ZULM HAI BARHTA HAI TO MIT JATA HAI>>>>KHOON AAKHIR KHOON HAI GIRTA HAI TO JAM JATA HAI>>..

This act has proven that GEO is live in the hearts of patriotic Pakistanis, Aik buzdil general such ko kesey khatam kar sakta hai…. WO kesey mar sakta hai jis ka naam hi GEO hai… JEO aaj bhi zinda hai aur aayenda bhi rahey ga…. bcas truth ko aanch kesey aa sakti hai…. GEO is a true picture of Pakistanis….. Pakistanion ke dil ki dharkan….. jis ney jhukna nahin seekha…… GEO to zinda rahey ga…..magar is dictator ko jhukna hoga…. GEO SAR UTHA KE GEO POORI QAUM AAP KE SAATH HAI….

In my view owners of Geo made big mistake to, setup their channel in a Arab country.
    Arab states are never free, they have oppressive regimes. DUBAI is big fake bubble; there is no freedom in there. GEO should have set-up their channel in a proper free country like UK. In free countries like UK one can got courts to get justice.

Please set-up transmissions from UK, and Musharaf will never be able to get to you because if he will ever try, he cannot.

we all condemned to ban the geo
    and its a very shameful act and action which adopt by mushi and his corrupt company.its show that how much they are lier and they can’t face to truth. whatever they said at TV all fake and lie.Mr Durrnai, Mr Shaikh Rasheed, Mr CH Shujat. all big time lier.People want truth. the only way that they get from TV. Independent TV channel like Geo, ARY, AAj. we r thankful for these channal that they give us a real news and rifht point of view. and they are true publice voice. ill pray for all these channal. Dr shahid, Kamran Khan, Hamid Meer, Insar Abbasi, Kashif Abbasi, Talat Hussain, these r the public heroes not New and corrupt politition and generals. Geo, ARY, AAJ and etc channels are creating a bridge between Pakistan and overseas Pakistan ppl. we love to see these pll again on our TV channel and internet.
    so on the all overseas Pakistani we invite to GEO, ARY AND AAJ team to come at London and open ur channel from there. and spread the truth all over the world and God help u

39. REQUEST TO ADMIN Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 10:46 pm

DEAR ADMIN ..

WOULD IT BE POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO GIVE DUE CREDIT TO GEO BY PUTTING THEIR FAMOUS “JEENAY DO” ANIMATED VIDEO ON THE TOP OF MAIN PAGE, ATLEAST FOR TODAY AND PUT SOME BLACK COLOR TO SHOW SUPPORT TO GEO NEWS…..MAY BE BLACK BACKGROUND OR BLACK STRIPES ….

THANKS IS ADVANCE..

For those who support this idea, plz.. request the ADMIN SB.

apology in advance as i will be posting this message in many threads so to get ADMIN’s attention…

40. sohaib hassan Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 11:24 pm

black day for pakistan,paki nation….Geo public k liye thaaa now lets c what public do with Geo…plz show ur love n emotions for Geo…Geo needs the public support now…i m crying…

41. Aitzaz Saeed Says:
    November 16th, 2007 at 11:43 pm

Shame on Musharaf…..Geo and Ary others who have not surrendered have created their names in history….. they are the real Chapms.. they presented PAKISTAN FIRST….
    I dont know where this will end… lets all pray for our country MAY ALLAH PROTECT OUR COUNTRY….

its unbelievable in 21st century and i cant absorb this i dont know wt can i do without goe media is peoples voice and to shut down peoples voice is brutality i pray to god that my leaders should face the reality and they live long and let other people live geo our jeenay do

43. Omair Farooq Says:
    November 17th, 2007 at 12:26 am

GEO u will live forever in our hearts. Sadaaa Geo.

Slaute Geo

today is very sad day….we r so emotional…

suna tah k ik hi shetaan hai ..lkein Mushraf ko dekh ker lagat ahi k ub dosra shateen bhi a gaya ..jo Pkaistan ko zinda nahi rehny day ga……its shame on him…shame shame shame on mushraf. Geo ko Geeny do ik bar fir….

Aslam-u-Alikum

Yes, really today is sad for all Pakistani people. In my point of view for this situation not only Musharraf is responsible, all politicians are also responsible.

Musharraf said “Pakistani people are not able for the democracy like European countries.� He wants to be a king. Where, his every word is a law.

Just imagine this thing is happening in 21st century. So, he roll back every thing. Is it not the failure of his own government? He is at the same place where he was 8 years before.

I really salute GEO, ARY for their stand. ARY & Geo keep it up. Whole nation is with you.

Keep it up.

Shakeel Ashraf Cheema

At last our coward generals concured the last post of our freedoms.

SADAY DES WICH MAUJAN HI MAUJAN NAIN
    HUR PAASAY FAUJAAN HI FAUJAAN NAIN

Down with dictator. Down with army rule.

We must not only defeat this dictator but also army as an institution so that in future it will stay under civil rule.

We must put pressure on all political parties to unite against this animal dictator. We have no choice. Enough is enough. Any one or any organization that stands with dictator must be isolated and condemned just like IJT has become a symbol of hypocricy today.

Quote:
    ______
    GEO u will live forever in our hearts. Sadaaa Geo.
    ______
    This is unprecedented in the history of Pakistan or even the world history. In past business interest take prference over defending freedoms. GEO and ARY will be remembered as history makers.

The role of IK would also be remembered in golden words, Hes the one who uncovered the dark side of MQM, Fazlu, MMA, IJT.

Hes done all this single handedly, May Allah protect him through the fifficult time that hes passing through.

51. comment-top comment-bottom
  52. akhlaq u khan Says:
    November 17th, 2007 at 7:38 am

mata-e-loh o qalam chin gayi to kya ghum hay
    ke khoon-e-dil main daboo li hain unglian mein ne
    laboon pe mohar lagi hay to kya ke rakhdi hai
    her aik halqa-e-zanjeer mein zabaan mein ne
    azadi-e-izhar karne waley rahenge inko mitane ki koshish karne waley mit jainge -
    inshaallah

53. comment-top

I am Indian but regularly watch GEO TV.

For us (Indians) Pakistani people were always brothers and sisters. We had problems only with pakistani army (because it had attacked us in the past).

We donot consider Pakistani people as enemy.

We wish Pakistani people had forced its leaders to be democratic.

We wish Pakistan could become democratic, prosperous and developed country.

We are with Pakistani people in this grim hour. GEO TV has our blessings and we hope that Pakistani people also get freedom.

We wish our Pakistani brothers and sisters freedom from oppression,
    freedom from tyrany,
    freedom from fundamentalism.

Today I remember my National Motto: Truth always wins.

But Pakistani people will have to struggle to be free.

All the best

54. comment-top

I Know its a dream but sumtimes dreams come true, i wish……….

*Atizaz as President of Pakistan.

*Sir Imran Khan as PM.

*CJ Iftkhar should be restore.

*Dr.A Q Khan comes again on TV & tell hows he save Pakistan & took everything on his ownself.

*Check the assets of Munfaqi-ur-Rehman & Jamte-i-Harmi & ban them.

*Ban MQM & Hang Altaf Hussain.

Just pray once this for Pakistan after ur prayer InshAllah Allah gave us a new Pakistan.

PS: If we can’t do anything against Mush & want to show support with Sir Imran Khan then we should donate sumthing to SKMT.

55. comment-top

geo hazaron saal….

geo will definetly live for ages

56. comment-top

geo hazaron saal…

geo will definetly live for ages

57. comment-top

you have our blessings GEO

58. comment-top

shame on musharraf government, we are ashamed of being pakistani,

59. comment-top

I agree with a blogger that N-Pak Army is the curse. Geo and dr Shahid Masood are brilliant and heroes of our nation.

I am proud to be Pakistani but I felt humiliated when low educated, low IQ and wild army general ruled my country. Na-Pak army murdabad. Pakisan and people of Pakistan Zinda aur paindabad

Musharraf. You have not learnt the lesson of History. Remember….Marcos……Shah Iran and ……….Zia-ul-Haq………..all slaves of US………all died with great humilation and their names in history are no where. This is the fact………..you will not be different and your days are coming very soon…….very soon.

Let Pakistani nation live.

RSS feed for comments on this post.