l Geo News 1 – 17 November 07 | Pakistan Politics
{ 21 comments... read them below or add one }

• admin said:

Audio also added in Emergency folder at http://pkpolitics.com/audio/

Admin (I feel bored)

• Kami said:

WE ARE PROTESTING AGAINST THIS IN LONDON IN FRONT OF FUAJISTAN HIGH COMMISSION

Join Us TO FREE PAKISTAN

Date: Sunday Nov 18th
    Time: 12 noon

34-36 Lowndes Square,London, SW1X 9JN
    Tube: Knightsbridge

Email: pakistanprotest@hotmail.co.uk
    Mobile: 07825 433 263

GUEST SPEAKERS
    Shahbaz Sharif
    George Galloway
    Jemima Khan
    Tony Benn
    Hina Jilani
    Lord Nasir
    Mohammed Sarwar
    & MANY others..

• ul-hassan said:

I personaly congratulation to all THE GEO TIME on his work dont forget ALLATALA with you dam on musse and his popets days are not to wied on day we will see peopel of pakistan will pay back to musse and his popets and THE GEO will cover this evet INSHAALA: Thanks all peopel who sporting THE GEO:

• Aleem said:

I Know its a dream but sumtimes dreams come true, i wish……….

*Atizaz as President of Pakistan.

*Sir Imran Khan as PM.

*CJ Iftkhar should be restore.

*Dr.A Q Khan comes again on TV & tell hows he save Pakistan & took everything on his ownself.

*Check the assets of Munfaqi-ur-Rehman & Jamte-i-Harmi & ban them.

*Ban MQM & Hang Altaf Hussain.

Just pray once this for Pakistan after ur prayer InshAllah Allah gave us a new Pakistan.

PS: If we can’t do anything against Mush & want to show support with Sir Imran Khan then we should donate sumthing to SKMT.

• BABU from USA said:

@ admin YEAH!! YOU ARE FEELING RIGHT.

I DONOT KNOW WHAT TO SAY.

EVERYDAY IS GOING FROM BAD TO WORSE AND FROM WORSE TO WORST.

STILL WE SHOULD BE HOPEFUL AND TRY TO FIND OUT THE SOLUTION.

GEO SHOULD TRY FOR MALAYSIA AS THEIR MAIN BASE.

• BABU from USA said:

@ ALEEM

I PRAY FOR YOU MY FREIND THAT YOUR DREAM COMES TRUE AND AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

• BABU from USA said:

@ GEO

GUYS YOU DID THE RIGHT THING.
    WE ALL SHOULD ALWAYS STAND FOR THE TRUTH.

EVERY SINCERE AND HONEST PERSON IS WITH YOU.

MAY ALLAH BRING LIGHT OUT OF THIS DARKNESS.

• Aleem said:

@ BABU
    Thank U so very much,
    God Bless Pakistan.

• Lighthouse7635 said:

donate money to Imran Khan’s Political Party they need money to campagain!

• chussain said:

http://www.opendemocracy.net/

A very good analysis of present day situation in Pakistan

http://www.opendemocracy.net/article/conflicts/india_pakistan/musharraf_moment

• Syed Khan said:

@Aleem

Inshallah!!!

• Ifti Maulvi said:

Wah wah Aleem sahib,

Allah karay aap ki dua poori ho. Ameen.

Also please offer some more prayers and comments on Geo and PTV.

I love two doctors:
    1. Dr. A.Q. Khan (he must distribute some money from the sale of nukes to Libya and Iran among poor Pakistanis)
    2. Dr. Shahid Masood; I think now he should start practising his medical profession. I have heard that he is famous for killing patients. Look at Musharraf, his latest patient, who is about to die.

Allah Hafiz

• Umer said:

Dear Fellows! Eyes opening speeches specially Part two which is based on Pakistan’s internal Affairs. I know some people who don’t like to listen any Mullah but Dr Israr is an Islamic intellectual might be you will also don’t agree with him totally (100%) like me but he has said some important issues. So please listen to them. Please listen to both parts.

http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=2387653085607305141&q=Dr+Israr&total=829&start=0&num=10&so=1&type=search&plindex=1

http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=6258654048179490710&q=Dr+Israr&total=829&start=0&num=10&so=1&type=search&plindex=0

• Anonymous said:

To Admin,

Shouldn’t we also write against those media people who belong to Dawn and Aajtv????

Please conduct a poll about Aaaj tv and Dawn news? Ask the people whether their actions to compromise with the government are correct?

This poll is very valid, because I see no criticism against them. I and people from Geo and Ary want to know whether actions were unpopular or incorrect as seen by the public?

Thanks.

• Asif said:

Imran Khan’s arrest on terrorism charges reminds me of the arrest of the late great Punjabi poet Ustad Daman by Zulfikar Ali Bhutto on terrorism charges. One of his poems had offended the late prime minister. Ustad Daman was charged with keeping grenades in his house. He lived in a small room in the old city of Lahore that has seen more history than any other and more than an American can comprehend…….

http://nation.com.pk/daily/nov-2007/18/columns1.php

• Asif said:

The Punjab University’s 13 senior teachers have been booked on charges of treason by the police for staging a rally against PCO and in support of restoration of democracy in the country. The cops were reportedly searching for them late Saturday night

The situation in PU remains tense as IJT and other groups of students plan to stage huge rallies within the campus on Monday (tomorrow).

http://nation.com.pk/daily/nov-2007/18/localnews1.php

• Anonymous said:

@umer

Dr. Israr says that the west especially US/Jews have bought certain tv channels in Pakistan to promote their views……which channels is he talking about GEO and Ary one???? Or does he talk all about them including Dawn news and Aaaj cause all of them have same liberal view……And how is his talk relevant to current affairs….he doesnt even talk about mushy’s martial law, emergency, media or judiciary…….he always talks about the same thing…..hes got an obsession about imam mehdi, dajjal, prohet issa’s comeback etc……

dekhna jis din messiah comes to the earth…woh na inko poochay ga aur naa hi inki tanzeem ko he should talk about other issues as well…..

• Asif said:

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/18-11-2007/col3.htm

Still the respectable writers are passing thru the Shock & Awe of IJT Goons…….

• ABBAS said:

my opinion is president musharraf needs no introduction as what he has done for pakistan, no other politician will ever be able to live up to as it is he,who has made pakistan recogizable on a international level.last but not least the issue of democracy is not excistant without him.only an interlectual men will be able to see this.

• Umer said:

Yaar Anonymous! That video I have posted to listen that carefully! I assume that if we heard him 4 years ago that clock is ticking for Pakistan then we would have thought that he is saying rubbish but look how things has changed and plans he mentioned in his speech looks relevant in current scenario… Look! There are small lines that America has planned how to control the Pakistan’s Nuclear Arms. Normally it’s been in my observation that today’s small news becomes Lead stories in coming days, as we have seen 30 years back in Dec 71 and recently in Iraq, Lebanon and Iran cases…