l Shahbaz Sharif’s Exclusive Interview at pkpolitics.com | Pakistan Politics
{ 157 comments... read them below or add one }

• gayan said:

Write to the ediotrs of the newspapers in pakistan and ask them to look at the interview and they can report it in their next day paper. will give a good publicity to pkpolitics.com.

well done mate….keep up the great work

• gayan said:

Question:

Have you actually learnt from the mistakes you have made during government. Are you bringing new , young and educated people into you party or will again go back to the same old faces if given the chance again.

• Kamran said:

Great Work Admin!!!!
    Q No,1
    Why does hhe go to pakistan to mobilize Pakistani nation in current circumsenteces?

QNo,2

Will they collaborate with PTI in coming election if they dont bycott?

Qno,3

Why their leadership prefer to go to housearrest or jail so easily other than motivate people and bring them in streets gainst msharaf?

Thanks!!!!

• Aosaf Rafiq said:

Question:

Do you believe 9/11 WAS AN INSIDE JOB?

As General Hameed Gul has also said !!

((ASK SOMETHING UNIQUE))

• Umer Sami said:

When is Nawaz Sharif comming back?

• AJ said:

When does he plan to return to Pakistan. Political parties have given a dismal show in leading the protests against the imposition of Martial Law. The Leaders of the lawyers have also been detained but still their protests have been visible, where is PML-N?

What is stopping hi, in returning to Pakistan as soon as possible?

• Naeem Muhammad said:

Question:
    After the second deportation of Nawaz Sharif to KSA, you were calm and silent. This was a great chance for Pakistanis to start a movement, to get rid of musharraf, but for many days after he was deported, you disappeared, why?
    We were looking for a leader to lead us, at that time you were the only man in our views, but you fade away, why?

• Asif said:

Suppose you are not able to form a Government, Would you like to sit in the opposition & allow the gov to complete its term? or you would do anything to oust the Gov.

• Waheed said:

Question:
    As every one knows that its a time for actions not words. Why you are not trying to go back to Pakistan and lead the protest. Simply because of fear of arrest or deporting is not an excuse any more. I believe that Nawaz sharif should also try once more to reach Pakistan. Its important for them to be in Pakistan rather its a Jail OR house arrest. Your presence will motivate others who are not arrested. BUT if you both i.e. Shahbaz Sharif and Nawaz Sharif stay away(even forcefully) then lots of people think that its either sign of week political will or not strong in character to face hardships which other fellow party members are facing in Pakistan.

• mohammad alam said:

lately we are hearing that PML N wants PPP to clarify their position on 4 issues. Can you guys just try to get rid of this dictatorial regiem first and then go infront of the people with your own agenda.
    Can all opposition including PML N just try to act in the best interest of the country

• Ghazaal said:

Question:
    When you were in Pak,you made student union strong for your political purposes and after using them you never come close to them as they were strangers for you.What is your new plans for new student?Will you use them as you did before?

• Nadeem Sheikh said:

If his party wins the election, will they restore the freedom of press considering that they have been on the collision course with Jang publications when they blocked the supply of print paper to them during when they were in power the last time.

• Mob Is Loud said:

Why did you became the Chief Minister and literally denied the Jats of Punjab to Rule Punjab in the first place.
    Their was no difference between your becoming Cheif Minister (without mandate) and Musharaf’s arrival in 1999.
    You did not had the mandate for that.
    Why should Jats of Punjab trust you.
    Would you rule Punjab again or let a Jat member of Punjab Assembly be elected as Chief Minister from the platform of PML N. Why Lahories, Kashmiris and Punjabi Muhajirs are dominant in PML N.
    When PML N would bring democracy in its party.
    Remember we the Jats of Punjab cannot have a minority ruling us any more. In center though we accept Nawaz Sharif as a Center Right leader.
    My emphasis on Jats is because I believe in Majority Rule as legitimate rule.

• Omar said:

1) Is PNL-N taking any part in upcoming elections?
    2) Is there going to be any alliance (electoral alliance, seat adjustment) between PML-N, ANP, MMA, PTI and else? (ofcourse if they take part in elections)
    3) A hypothetical condition, if the above alliance wins the elections, who would be the PM?

And please please admin, try to get answer from him, no vague dialogues.

Thanks.

• Naeem Muhammad said:

Benzeir has started her election campaign with musharraf’s support. There is no doubt that benzeir and musharraf are blaming each other only to make fool of Pakistani people. To increase benzair’s popularity, government is harming her party’s workers. In this situation, where america and musharraf are trying to get benzir as next PM of the Pakistan and surly she will be, do PML (N) plan to participate in elections.

• Anonymous said:

If Nawaz sharif will not be allowed to come, will you come? Will Kulsoom Nawaz come?

From a report in The News your son Hamza Shahbaz will fight elections. In absence of your family’s leadership shouldnt he represent in protests overhere in Pakistan?

Shouldn’t hamza shahbaz organise the students from Muslim League student wing?

• Asif said:

When you will held your party elections at town level & then upwards to President of the party?

• JeevayPak said:

Question (a):

PML (N) arguably is known as the lesser corrupt party of Pakistan but definitely there is the room of improvement. You (PML-N) will have to get rid of the corrupt candidates like Chaudary brothers, lotas & some other corrupt politicians. Would you bow before those corrupt elements of your party once again as you previously did time and time again. Even to get the support against Musharraf you were willing to compromise?

Part (b):

Mian Nawaz is seen as a honest man but lacks leadership skills so would you always be a family party or will we be seeing more of some capable + honest leaders in the lime light like Ch. Nisar , Ahsan Iqbal etc.?

• Salman said:

Question:

Why u or nawaz are not coming bak now? dis is Real time for ppl like u to work out . i think its not enough to sit IN jadah every one is in Jail for Whom u r waiting. ? do it now or Never. Pakistan Need u now.

• texasboy said:

Questions for Shahbaz Sharif Sahab:

“How do you describe the involvment of Saad Hariri and the Saudi Elite in the abduction of Mr. Nawaz Sharif and how far are you willing to accept the intervention of foreign powers in pakistan’s national matters? Please see this question in the light of the recent stain on pakistan’s image that Washington actively engages in setting the political scenario. What is PMLN going to do to safeguard national honor and soverienty?

• Ali said:

provided musharaaf can be is dislodged what do you have in mind next?
    i mean do you have any alternative plan to do something or it is just like what PNA did in 77 to get rid of one person and then invite army again?

• raja said:

I have two very important questions, but I would like to go with the preamble first.

Given the current political upheaval in Pakistan, the US would be willing to deal with Sharifs as well, provided they play with the rules. An analysis about pakistani political options has been given as top stories today in Dawn. This is no surprise. As a matter of fact, US is somewhat fed up, tired and drained due to sustained warfare; it needs a break. There is an increasingly growing antiwar sentiment within the US as well; please read of the suicide epidemic. If this happens (that US packs up or soothes up its policy) it will give a lot of breathing air to Sharifs automatically: they pose to be right-wing Pakistanis, and US would be leaving for its own reasons, the latter may always be used by the Sharifs to create some kind of an epic about them.

1) Given this the most important question that should be asked from Sharifs is that what EXACTLY is their stance on relations with the US now and when they come to power. The decision boundary regarding this has been very foggy, this will turn out to be very intricate when the fog shed. However, the Sharifs should “educate” the people precisely as to what their view is about being anti-US or pro-US, from various vantage points, for I think that from deep inside Sharifs ARE pro-US. This is the most important question that stares any Pakistani politician i.e. How will they align their foreign policies with the WEST.

2) I have a very strong notion that the new recruits into the PML-N are once again completely inept donkeys. i) What are their criteria for distribution of tickets for elections. ii) how do they propose to bring about a democratic change with their donkeys given that an average army officer has a reasonably good BA from PMA, how do they propose to put the ARMY back to the barracks with their donkeys?

Raja

• JeevayPak said:

@ Mob Is Loud

Why you are entangled in caste system which is totally against Islamic and even other social norms and traditions. Definitely candidate having support of majority (plus honest, capable) should rule. Why would you want it to restrict to Jat caste only. Also can you name some prominent + capable Jat leaders in Punjab? No bias against your caste, just I ‘m ignorant of the factorial details.

• thajeson said:

What plans do you have to stop the Army occupying the govt again. Wont u introduce some sort of legislation to stop it effectively in coalition with the other parties.

During your tenure you guyes intriduced a good vigilence system to attend the public complaints on phone but you gave it up very quickly. I think the job of the govts is do do vigilance over the govt machinery not to become the part of machinery. All the ministers, CMs and PM should only do vigilance instead of getting burried in the office files and deciesion makings. Transfer the powers to the lower lever and just carry on the vigilance. Would u follow this kind of govt.

• Qaiser said:

Just to remind you i still remeber the photo oppertunity Nawaz shareef had jus recently with Beenazir and zardari in London. After that you people were like brothers and sisters and all those excuses about Saif ur rehman investigations. Then when she made a deal with musharraf you people again started the same blame game and telling stories of bibi’s curruption. But now once again Nawaz has sent a letter to bibi for cooperation. Can you tell me is this politics? I dont think you gona get the vote like this. I still know your agenda, infact nones agenda because they are changing as their political needs changes. You a looking forward to shake hand with bibi once again, but i will ask you, that do u agree with her commitment that she has made to US about war on terror and nuclear issue? if you say yes then i will pray that this marshal law continue and i dont want to see the day when someone when you people sell us to USA. Thanks

• Amir Hameed said:

Question,
    Given the hypocritic nature of MMA: its underhand support for Musharraf and his government, its inability to dissolve the NWFP assembly which provided credibility to the presidential elections, Fazul-ur-Rehman’s statement that he was fine with participating in elections under the PCO, why is MMA still part of APDM?

• Nadeem Sheikh said:

Considering that most of their “friends” have crossed the floor, how confident are they thay they can find new candidates who are not only able to win the election but also help them run the government.

• Ali said:

How much American intervention will you allow in pakistan if your party comes into power ?

• Muhammad Ilyas Khan said:

I hate Mush but I hate NS and his brother. If they can make a deal to leave the country and cannot spend a few days in jail. How can we believe them that they will sacrify for our future? sub ek jasy hey.. Pls ask him to leave us alone, we are now waiting for an angel to come and save us…

• commoner said:

1. Can you catagorically state whether you will accept the leagui lotas back into N league, if yes what would be the criteria?

• sabir khan said:

I would like to ask Shehbaz Sharif of having any plans to go to pakistan or even kulsoom begum.Because all we need now is,a little push on ground to remove musharraf.And that push can be provided by the real leadership.People of pakistan are extremely motivated,all they need is, a leader who can take them towards a proper direction

• Hameed Chaudhry said:

Question: For Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif

If PML(N) and PPP both agreed when ever the elections were held in Pakistan after get rid of General Pervez Musharaf. Is it possible to make sure that the traica should never formulate in future.

Consultation in between President and the Prime Minister is a good sign but allowing Chief of Army Staff to sit with them and let him influence on some delicate political issues which is not his official and constitutional job of that appointed.

Why not, President of Pakistan and Prime Minister of Pakistan get the feed back needed on some issues directly from Minister of Defence or a Secretary of Defence instead of Chief of Army Staff.

Do you think it is a good idea to minimize the interference of the Chief of Army Staff in the matter of civilians/politicians.

Why not get the written recomendations from the core commanders for the military setup needs as a the long term plan as well as short term plans with a summery of Chief of Army Staff.

Chief Of Army Staff, should be respected no more than an equal to Federal Secretary BPS-22 of other ministries / head of government institutes.

If this was exercised by the previous political leaders in past. I am very much confident that today Pakistan must not be in this crisis.

I have the ability to run the Ministry of Defence the way I recommended for any political party in future with confidence to keep the Chief of Army Staff in line.

But problem is, how to come in a political system without having no vote bank in Pakistan.

• sds said:

question

y has your party been all talk and no action.come hme and lead the people

• Zuhair said:

Mr Sharif

You and Mr. Nawaz Sharif are out of Pakistan. We all know that your party members in Pakistan are either not courageous enough or not smart enough to mobilise enough people to come out on the streets. Analysts say that your or Mr. Nawaz Sharif’s return (preferably both)could turn the equation other way around. Knowing that you either might be jailed or worst case deported to Saudi Arabia, why are you still sitting in London? Even if you just come to the airport, especially Lahore, it will be enough to bring some people out after Musharraf’s recent actions. You should learn from Imran Khan. He came out of hiding knowing he would be arrested but his objective was to start a student movement which I think he has succeeded in. It seems to the people of Pakistan that you just want to sit outside and then share the cake later on while other leaders and activists are struggling to achieve the objective. Also we had heard Miss Kulsoom Nawaz would come to Pakistan but nothing happened on that front. Why do you not dispell these notions and immediately book a flight to Lahore? The country needs you and these are crucial times. You are not doing anything from London that you cannot do from Saudi Arabia even if you get deported again.

• Fariha said:

I would like to ask that;

From my understanding, when the Sharif family was deported to KSA, even the members that were not part of politics were deported. Then according to what agreement has Hamza Shahbaz Sharif (son of Shahbaz) living in Pakistan and taking care of all the court matters?

Thank you

• Javed Malik said:

What will be the fate of Musharaf whenever you come to power. Would you like articel 6 to apply to him.

What do you see the role of Generals in the future.

Who will be the ultimate incharge of our nuclear arsenal. Army would like to have that control. Would you confront if case they wanted.

Majority of the paties will settle with Javed Hashmi as next prime minister. Can Sharif family give this sacrifice for the unity of the country and to prove that Nawaz Sharif really meant what he said and is willing to put his money where his mouth is.
    That is of course if you win the election.

What role you recon Imran Khan will be assigned if you come in power and he is your ally in the elections.

Finally can I take the interview or be a part of the team taking interview. I am based in West London.

Thank you.

Javed Malik

• tahira said:

1- you have to be in pakistan now, what are you doing in London ?
    2- do you have any plan, any idea to save pakistan ?
    3- what about create a true Resistant Movement ? and when are you going to found it ?

(sorry if i make mistakes but my english is not very well.) :S

• ahsan said:

Please describe 5 major polcy areas where ppp and PPP(n) and PPP(Q) or musharaf league have signficant differences”

:Foreign Policy
    : definition of ,whom you consider terroirist
    ;Relations with USA and following the directions
    : dealing with IMF and following the IMF directions

• Asif said:

Why we should vote for you? Answer should not contain more than 3 major reasons.

• Asif said:

a) we have PML (A,B,C,…,X,Y,Z), if its as a result of difference of opinion, Then when would we learn to accept the difference of opinion within the same party(the spirit of democracy)

b) And if we can’t accept difference of opinion within the same party then how we can accept it for the opposite parties(the spirit of democracy)

• Asif said:

In future how you would assure us not to abuse the powers given by law & respect of all the major instituions?

• Rizwan Faiz said:

Dear Sir, As someone who has supported PML-N for a long time, I was rather disappointed at the cronyism that I saw in the second tenure in the central government. I was very annoyed for example when Mr Mujeeb ur Rehman was appointed the cricket board chairman as that symbolised the appointments against merit. Could you please assure you that when you come into power next, you will not surround yourselves with cronies, will not be prone to flattery and will not sideline people like Javed Hashmi who back then was offering constructive criticism.

• Adnan said:

I think this site is funded by PML(N) coz whenever there is a news of Nawaz or Shabaz Sharif rught away its posted on this site but lately there has been so many news conference and interviews of Benazir Bhutto which was not posted on this site.Im asking admin that if you do belong to PML(N) then just say so dont say that you are bipartisan.
    Now my question to Shabaz Sharif is that BB is asking all the parties to join together againstthis dictator then why Nawaz Sharif is having problems joining her. All personal agenda should be put aside and all the parties should fight a for the restoration of the judiciary and constitution.

• Shiekh Abbas said:

As a Karachite I would say Karachites dont like your party coz the Karachi operation was begun in your Govt. and in a Geo TV program “Meray Mutabiq” you said you asked for 3 (three) activist from MQM and they denied and you had to start operation and just bcoz of 3 people you made trouble for the whole nation…now the Questions are : Are you Racist ? After winning election, Would you again use the Mahajir hatred card ? Would you again put your hands on Sipah Sahaba Pakistan ? I am sorry for anything but its true that some politicians believe on saying wrong to Mahajir is the only way to get Govt. and the Sectarian violence is a trumph card to break MQM…will be waiting for your positive answer and the answer must be “No More Racism in Pakistan”. Thanks

• Saima Khan said:

- Don’t you think if you and your brother had stayed in Pakistan instead of living in a Saudi palace then you would have some weight in pakistani politics?
    - According to Nawaz Sharif the agreement was for five years. What stopped you for another two years to bring up that issue?

• naini said:

dear mr sharif

1) my first question is that when u and nawaz sharif are going back to Pakistan? plz give a straight forward answer. and plz dont say that “very soon inshallah”. give us a time frame becoz our nation needs u now more than ever.

2) will u strongly condemn the role of IJT and JI in the mistreatment of imran khan or will u blame the agencies?

3) if in future, all ur lota party member try to come back to u, what will be ur reaction? will u open heartedly accept them or just say no? again a clear answer plz.

thank u very much

• Dr Ishtiaq Rashid said:

I am from Australia. My Questions are
    Why Nawaz Sharief is practically”prisoned” in Saudia.Is Saudi Govt blackmailing them or exploiting there business interests.
    Why Shahbaz shrief and Kalsoon nwaz are not trying to come to Pakistan.They want to lead our nation but not ready to scarifi there little interests.
    And last-why are they stopping their supporters and others , not to critisize Saudi Govt.

• faisal said:

Dear pakistani brothers & sisters, Well i can c ,thats right we want change in our country , but the point is, we should not focus on the same people ,the ones who all r responsible 4 this whole dilamma our nation is facing today, instead we must talk abt saving our institutions like judiciary,media,political parties and finally we must not expect from all these politicians that they would do something 2 save our country ,we should join hands together 2 let our constitution be in its real 1973 position n 2 insure rule of law in our dear and beloved PAKISTAN.

• Traffic said:

i have a very important question and i would appreciate it if you could ask him this.

in 1999 nawaz sharif had decided to impose shariah law in Pakistan, and in 2000 it would have been implemented if musharraf had not taken over. now if your party comes to power, would you still be willing to impose shariah law in Pakistan? secondly the people in NWFP are being killed for demanding shariah law, thats the truth whatever else the govt may tell us. now if people demand shariah law, would you accede to people’s demands. and how would you handle US pressure against that?

• zenith said:

Do you still support the MMA after having seen the treatment given to Imran by them?

Would you also allow free media, if u came to power?

What can the people of pakistan expect from you?

DO you think MMA is actually the B-team of the current establishment?

• Naveed Baswy said:

Question ?
    ========
    Please explain these similarities
    ———————————
    Why do all the major political parties including PML (N) has family dictatorship and not democracy in their own parties?
    PML (N): Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif
    PML (Q): Shujaat and Pervez Ilahi
    PPP : Benazir and Zardari

All of you guys distribute party tickets to Landlords and similar corrupt faces and families
    All of you guys have corruption charges
    All of you guys use article 144 and 16 mpo to crush people’s rights
    ====================
    Why should I vote you?

• baig said:

Question:

Mian Nawaz Sharif has been leader of the PML for as long as I can remember. Why is the leadership of the party not handed to someone else? Are you saying that in a large party like yours you cannot find another person to replace Mian Sahab?

• baig said:

If you come to power again, can we expect Mian Sahab to try and make himself ‘Amir-ul-momineen’(whatever that means) again?

• Asif said:

Do you see PTI or MMA as your ally & why?

Theres no MSF in agitation? or they are no more there? (Please don’t say you don’t wanna involve students in politics)

• zenith said:

Why do u think that people are not coming to the streets, in numbers that they should?

Will you boycott the current elections?

Have you been contacted by the current regime for a deal?

Are you hopeful that Pakistan will see through these difficult times without much harm?

• shawn said:

Question

Your party’s stand is that constitution and judges be restored and media should be given freedom. In the second tenure of muslim league there are allegations that judges were pitted against chief justice sajjad ali shah immediately when he was trying nawaz sharif in corruption case. Also many will agree that there is a dictatorship in your party where no member can speak against sharif brothers. How will you adress these issues after coming into power?
    also How do you see the future of pakistan after musharraf is gone. many think that there will be struggle for power. if there is a split mandate, do you think you can form a national govt with ppp?

• Asif said:

Negroponte says the reconciliation talks between BB & Mush should continue. Whats your reaction?

• Aveei said:

Q:When Mian Nawaz Sharif or Mian Shahbaz Sharif or Begum Kalsoom Nawaz are coming Pakistan?Before General Election or after Election?
    Q:after Sep.10,Begum Kalsoom Nawaz said she will back in pakistan in few weeks,pakistani still waiting for her,when she will come back,before Mian nawaz sharif or with Mian Nawaz Sharif?

• Rafi said:

lets say your party comes back into power or become key partner in new set up. Will you open media very second day or make excuses for not opening the media.

• anon said:

Q-1: Pakistan has changed but the old politicians seem to be the same. Do you think you have changed enough to keep pace with the people of Pakistan or you are still stucked where you were?
    Q-2: What would you do differently this time to convince people that you are the right people to lead them?
    Q-3: Would you give provincial atonomy to the smaller provinces if elected this time?
    Q-4: If you lose elections then would you try to be a proper democratic sensible opposition?
    Q-5:Do you think that there is no one else qualified & experienced enough to lead your party & become a prime minister instead of you brothers?
    Q-5: What do you actually want to achieve for Pakistan when you get into power
    Q-5: What would you do differently to deal with the so called terrorist/extremist
    Q-6: How can you ensure honesty as the best policy for governance in Pakistan
    Q-7: Pakistan is on fire & both of you are spectators from outside. When exactly are you planing to go back?
    Q-7: Zindagi aur mauth allah kay hath main hay, then why are you so afraid to go to Pakistan?
    Q-8: Apkay khyal main aj kal Pakistan main Ghareeb kay vote ka andazathan bhao kiya ho ga?
    Q-9: What do you really stand for? Is it just da Kursee ya something else

• Asif said:

In opposition how would you move forward constructively for the people?

• Asif said:

Its have beome a habit now that all leaders use the word “Pakistans interest” for their personal interest. Would you refrain & bring everything on board?

• Electronics Engineer said:

Message to Mian Sahib?

Insha ALLAH, I hope that insha ALLAH people of Pakistan this time choose you or Imran Khan. (Comparatively, you got at least a firm stand from day one unlike PPPP).

Why not you and Imran Khan make an alliance for election. NO OTHER 3rd Party in alliance Please !!!

Question for Mian Sahib?
    What EXACTLY you are planning to do to implement Islamic laws in the state, starting from your own self and your Govt. membes.?

• Eddie said:

Mr. Sharif,

I have a sincere request and I hope you would consider this.

We have respect for you’re stance that you are committed to restoring complete democracy and will not talk to a military dictator. But the country is going through an extremely serious crisis, which could have severe repercussions on the economy, political continuity and stability, and also on the long term future of the country.

General Musharraf has asked to meet Mr. Nawaz Sharif in Jeddah several times, but, you’re party is not willing grant him that. Could you please consider participating in a sincere national reconciliation effort with all the stakeholders, including General Musharraf and the army, in order to avert a national disaster of any form. It is quite childish to assume that any political settlement could force the army, which is the most powerful instituition in the country, to go back in to barracks unwillingly and for good.

Please consider this suggestion for the country you claim to love.

Thank you.

• Javaid Ayoub said:

I think it’s the time we should start serviving without BB/NS/Fuzlu/Qazi/Altaf/Mush. We need to come out from this shell and look beyound these people.

• Traffic said:

i have a very important question and i would appreciate it if you could please ask him this.

In 1999 nawaz sharif had decided to impose shariah law in Pakistan and he had gotten parliamentary approval for it, and in 2000 it would have been implemented if musharraf had not hijacked pakistan. now if your party comes to power, would you still be willing to impose shariah law in Pakistan? secondly the people in NWFP are being killed for demanding shariah law, thats the truth whatever else the govt may tell us. now if people demand shariah law, would you accede to people’s demands. and how would you handle US pressure against that?

• Basit Zafar said:

Why is Kulsoom Nawaz or you not returning to Pak? I remember hearing that Kulsoom Nawaz was going to come to Pak when Nawaz Sharif was deported again. PML-N lacks leadership right now in Pakistan.

Why have your party members (or for that matter those of any other party) not come onto the streets in any organized way so far? What is your short-term strategy?

• Kruman said:

1) As many people have already said, Kulsoom Nawaz should’ve flown to Pakistan yesterday. Why aren’t they sending her back?

2) PMLN and PPP have still not made a joint call for street protests to kick Musharraf out of power.

• Kruman said:

PMLN leadership is too thick-headed to see what is needed to survive in politics. Why haven’t they hired a lobbying firm in the US like BB?

As a result of this PMLN is treated like a pariah by the US administration and congress.

• Friend said:

Why is nawaz sharif playing politics and not helping in gathering the crowd against musharaf ?

Why do I still think that Nawaz is still establishment’s favorite?

• Friend said:

@ Javaid Ayoub,

you forgot to include army in your list. Again, people have a right to choose whoever they want, just don’t choose army.

• Tariq Bashir said:

Quertion-

Can you categorically announce in a joint press conference with Benazir Bhutto regarding the “reinstatement” of Supreme Court Justices, as your “main point agenda”?

Reagrds,
    Tariq Bashir

• sysZone said:

Q:

How you will tackle the issue in Waziristan and FATA. Will you stop the so called “War on Terror” or you will continue US Agenda?

And What is the definition of terrorist you have? is calling Sharia system is terrorism for you?

PS.: Don’t repeat we do not support terror!!! we all do not support too and we know ppls in Waziristan and FATA are not terrorist.

• KAWA said:

It is impossible to get your e mail address! Why?
    Neither yours nor nawaz Shareef is listed on google.

A simple google search gets you access to every world leaders contact, may it be Bush or any other including Benezir….

• abdul sattar said:

Q: how will you take issu about media and all other govt puller(provision,parlement,justic dept, Ex govt and milltry ) to indepently what you beleve if PML N come to power ?

• Jawwad Shamsi said:

Question:

While all the major political parties are actively pursuing for democracy in Pakistan, none of them is built on democratic roots.

Nawaz Sharif is the leader of PML(N) since past 15-20 years, Benazir is the lifetime chair person of PPP, Fazlur Rehman is the leader of JUI(F), and the list goes on.

This implies that the politics of these parties revolves around individuals and not on basic principles of democracy.

Don’t you think that it would be better that all the parties install democratic system by electing their officers on periodic basis?
    This will bring more confidence for the parties in the people of Pakistan.

• Raja said:

I would like to ask Mr. Shabaz Sharif following:

1- Is PMLN aggressively seeking support to build a coalition with PPP, TI, ANP, and Pushtoon & Baloch nationalist parties to start a public agitation against current Martial Law? Or MMA is still a major ally for PMLN despite their role in NS return fiasco and IK arrest.

• S Khan said:
    • As the nation wants a change, if your party gets a majority vote, is your family willing to pass the flag of Prime Ministership to another capable party leader just as Sonia Gandhi handed it to Manmohan Singh and kept your family in background as nation builders?
    • We do not ask much from you or your party. Do you promise to fix at least one aspect of the governance; either Police or the Courts? As an overseas Pakistani I recall that during your party’s first tenure the obnoxious custom problem for overseas Pakistanis was solved.
    • If your party comes into power, are you going to end the cycle personal vendetta against Musharraf and other opposition? (Except pursuing gross criminal cases through the independent courts with a time limit on verdict.)
  • bechaari_awam said:

Question:
    What will be the APC agenda. I want it to be limited to four points only,
    1) restoration of judiciary to its pre Nov 3 status
    2) complete boycott of elections under musharraf (with or without pco)
    3) NO to army interference in future with musharraf tried under article 6 as an example for all army generals to come
    4) care-taker govt under justice salim-uz-zaman siddiqui (the last CJ who declined to take oath under pco in 1999.

Please have consensus on these points and if any party or individual tries to buy time on an excuse of consulting with their party (especially fazlur rahman), please show them door at once.

• Obaid said:

Youth is the future of any nation. Nowadays Islamic Democratic country of Pakistani Entertainment channels (Fashion Channels and Music Channels) are portraying an elite class youth wearing western clothes and talking about issues which are in contradiction the basic Islamic concept and also inline with the President Musharraf so called enlightened -moderation theory.
    Mr. Ex- Chief Minister, what steps you will take to counter-act this propaganda against Islam.

Please do upload this interview on you tube or other source as we here in China unable to access blip.tv

• BABU from USA said:

1. WHEN MR. SHAHBAZ SHARIF IS GOING BACK TO PAKSITAN?

2. WILL HE STAND FIRM FOR THE RESTORATION OF JUDICIARY AS IT WAS BEFORE NOV,03,2007.

• Iqbal Hussain said:

will you will accept the PML(Q) people back in the PML (N).
    On what issues you will go the election.
    In case of your Government , will you people will repeat the same downsizing agenda or not as you did in second government term.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

I am sorry, but frankly speaking…
    I won’t be unhappy at all, if you could win, but there is no chance I could see your party could win considerable seats in elections. I don’t see you can initiate any move by yourself at the moment. You need some leader physically present in the atmosphere. Evidently, it seems there is no chance for you to be found on the Pakistani soil in the recent future. People have gone wiser enough to come to streets without any (or enough) faith in their leader. Instead of forcing the people to face the hardships, why don’t your party workers who should have been actively participating in the low level city politics, give themselves their sacrifice and set examples for their leader. Why should the common people get the sticks of police for a leader who is not among them?
    I hope you would now think that Punjab is not just Lahore, it has plenty of other districts as well to deserve some development.

• MH said:

Shahbaz Sharif Sahab:

1) When do you and your brother intend to return to Pakistan? Is there a clearer timetable you can provide to us?

2) What is your strategy in the pre-election period? Do you consider allying yourself with Benazir and Fazl ur Rehman will still be beneficial for Pakistan or the for the core APDM platform? In my personal opinion, it would be a big blunder for your party or any other core opposition party to do the same. The PML(N) and PTI are natural allies at this juncture, along with the support of the nationalist parties, and the PPP or the JUI-F cannot be trusted politically (due to repeated betrayals at critical junctures) and should be politically isolated.

• MH said:

Eddie said: “It is quite childish to assume that any political settlement could force the army, which is the most powerful instituition in the country, to go back in to barracks unwillingly and for good.”
    Eddie that is indeed the problem. And we should attempt to find a constitutional solution to this, instead of accepting it as a inevitable national tragedy.

• MH said:

Tariq Bashir, Benazir has avoided demanding that, while PML-N has been demanding that. I personally do not trust the PPP to abide to any fresh oath or charter.

texasboy, excellent question.

• Engr. waqas said:

1) Would u like to Share Power with Imran Khan in future if u get any chance of power?

2) What is the most important thing for economy of a country… higher Education, Judicary,media?

• Arif Ullah Khan said:

1)Will you compromise in any circumstances on the reinstatement of Pak Judiciary to pre 3rd Nov level?

2) Will Nawaz Shareef and You will consider any other PML-N leader e.g. Javaid Hashmi for Prime Minister Ship ?

3) Whats the reason Shabhbaz Shareef and Begum Kalsoom Nawaz is not coming to Pakistan?

• Kharal said:

I just want to make Mr. Shahbaz Sharif realize that Pakistan does not require a genius to bring it out of the endless dilemma but a selfless person who has purest loyalty to the soil of the motherland. Mauzay Tang could make his people rally behind him to scarify for the country only when he lifted his son’s dead body in his arms and asked the people for their sons. We see people hardly following the so called leaders because all of them proved to be exactly same i.e. all of them have their families at the safest places of the world but they come to Pakistan to enjoy Power. They do not care the ways they can get such a power whether they sell their country to West or they go through worst conspiracies even involving army. They do not get satisfy with their constitutional rights rather always strive to become god.

I regret to say even Sharif family remained in the Pakistan until you could enjoy the power in one form or the other. Once the time came to sacrifice, all of you fled. Consequently people do not feel you part of them rather some foreign invaders. I guess people won’t love you unless a clear apology is extended to the nation for the mistakes of the past and you convince them that you are not going to do the same. If you think you did not do much wrong then believe me all the effort is just futile.

• imran malik said:

why didnt we hear any voice from pml-n leadership against what happened to imran in punjab university

• zubair ahmad said:

Question

1)What agenda you have in your mind for pakistan?

2)Where do u see the one and only one flaw in pakistan which leads to every problem?

3) Have you studies why everything is smooth and fair in UK compared to Pakistan where there is corruption where?

4) What changes do u wana bring in pakistan?

• danish said:

Dear Mian Sahab,

Public has doubt in PPP and Religious political parties (Mullas) whether they will play role as true opposition to present regime. Why you are relying again and again on MMA and PPP ? They will never co-operate with you, why they should ?

It is suggested to;

1)Replace your local leasership with relatively young, bould, educated,middle class leadership/office bearer of your party,

2) Further cement your ties only and only with ANP, PTI, PONM,

3) Establish close ties with all civil society organizations, lawers, civil right organizations, students, media, workers and other middle classes. Also work in rural areas.

4) Establish close media relationship with foreign media.

• jamil Chaudhry said:

Question

The country in on the verge of collapse while the politicans are watching their petty interests.
    Can the politicians attain a common agenda and actually engage the army top commanders to find a solution to the present crises and a plan for future where the army should not interfere in civil affairs. Can PML(N) initiate action on this very important matter.

• Friend said:

I don’t understand why people think that Nawaz & company is a great politician or man with any principles. The fact is that he does not have any options as long as musharaf is alive.

Why people forget that he left the country through a deal to avoid jail. There is nothing great about him. And he lies when he says that the generals want to talk to him but he doesn’t talk to army anymore. People like nawaz and sheikh rasheed…etc are all the same.

• Gul said:

Congratulations! Great job!

Question: Why exactly are you (Nawaz Sharif) still in Saudi Arabia when the country needs you, and your party needs you in Pakistan to lead them and agitate against military rule.

Why cannot Shahbaz Sharif fly into Pakistan?

• zubair ahmad said:

1) The most important institution which make other institutions is judiciary.Do you have any plan to make the judiciary independent and powerful institution?Or will you bring judges which obey your government as done by previous governments?

2)What plan do u have to educate common people of Pakistan about the importance of judiciary?

3)Do you have any plan to make the media free? when i say free i dont mean that you should allow half naked girls dancing and walking on stage?

4)While living in UK you will see cctv cameras almost everywhere to protect the people and properties and to catch the criminal easily.Do you have any plans to bring awarness about these things and data protection?

4)Do u have any plans to aware people about importance of obeying the rules and regulation?

5)Dont you think that instead of making new roads why not to make rules and regulation for traffic controls and spend money on making these rules regulation effective.This will make aware people about the importance of rules and regulation in the society?

• Khokar said:

Question(s)

What is your plan of action for next elections under the current scenario, i.e. mushy’s care taker government?

What is your view on Maulana Fazlur Rahman at this point in time?

Do you think Benazir Bhutto is a sincere partner for democracy? Don’t you think your insistence to sit down and talk to her is going to take you nowhere? Why make the same mistake twice?

• zubair ahmad said:

6) What plans do u have about education system.don’t you think that our education system is producing class system in the society.(English medium, Urdu medium, A level, O level).In government school student learn everything in Urdu and in private school English language.But when we they enter to college everything changes to English medium.So those student who studied in government school they suffer and waste 75% of time learning English language.

• chussain said:

@Shiekh Abass – dont say Karachites – say MQM didnt like your (meaning SS) action in Karachi – because in Karachi only jagirdar has right to take action and this Altaf and his ghundas.

• Sohaib Talal said:

I believe that you and Imran Khan are the leaders who can take Pakistan out of its troubles. It is only created by psychotic individuals like Musharraf.

Q 1. How do you think can we, the leaders and the people of pakistan keep miltary out of politics. army’s intervention is politics is weakening the country.

2. When civilians are in the government they are always looking at the GHQ to intervene. When will our leaders learn that self interest is important as long as it is subservient to national interest.

when will you (all leaders) realize that you must accommodate the differing points of view and allow forum to everyone to speak and be listened to.

• tipu said:

Question:
    to what extent democratic noms are practised in your own party? Is to associate a party’s name with its leader not a sign that your party is essentially a one man (or one family) show? How do you think this affects your democratic credentials?

Tipu

• symk said:

1. what is the stance of your party on the return of PMLQ lotas in PMLN
    2. If given a choice who will you prefer to keep in APDM, Maulana Fazal or PTI
    3. would you be willing to accept Imran Khan as a possible PM candidate if APDM is in a majority

• amir rafi said:

Would you go for election while the judiciary and media has been held up. Situation in northern areas are worsneing day by day. Emergency cum martial law is still in place and above all Mr Musharraf is looking for another five year term.
    You must come back to pakistan and lead the people of Pakistan. Is this not the right time to prove that you can face every malicious rule and law dictated by this Musharaf regime. Stand with the lawyers, journalists, civic society people and workers of your own party. Time has come Mr Sharif to prove your self.
    Pakistan Paindabad.

• Kunwar said:

my Questions are

1) How do you feel after looting poor people ?
    2) How do you and BB feel after being successful currupt individual ??
    3) You earned billions of dollers in ”qarzz utaaro mulk sanwaaroo” .. Did your children learned somthing out of it ??
    4) What sort of plans do you have to come back in Pakistan and repeat the same performence again ??
    5) Did you learned new tricks of curruptions ?? Please share atleast one with me ..

Thanks for your time

• Asif said:

First, you should have clear everything with the Saudis before filing the petition in the Supreme Court. Why didn’t you do that? A

Second, you should landed Pakistan very next day you heard the decision. But you announce a date much farther, allowing Musharraf to presurize Saudis and do all the necessary cooking. As a result, SC become weak. Here you have committed two sins at the same time.

Third, Saudi govt were already scared due to public reaction. What you ere supposed to do is to send a person of your family after every 7 days. But instead you prefer to remain silent. Explain why didn’t you choose this path?

Fourth, you have shown that you can not bear any personal pressure. How will you then bear American pressure?

My family used to vote for you, but now we are thinking not to vote anyone. You have been quite disappointing. The main reason is you being coward.

• sami said:

For Mr Shahbaz Sharif:

Sir,

your brother is in detention by a foreign country – ordering him not to land in Pakistan via a press conference and then later holding him against his will are acts in violation of diplomatic decency and even human rights

For God’s sakes, please try to understand that the governments of KSA and Lebanon have violated a Pakistani’s rights to travel and live in his own country and they have abused the authority of our Supreme Court by being party to his forced exodus – they are *not* your friends – friends don’t do this – atleast have the courage and the honesty to accept this and criticize the roles of these pseudo friends – I agree they have done a lot for Pakistan but Pakistan has also done a lot for them – our pilots even flew their planes in the wars against Israel

The only reason I can think of for your and your brother’s refusal to criticize the Saudi government is that you have factories, shopping malls and other commercial interests in that country, which you would rather not jeapordize – please understand very few people ask you to criticize Mr NS’s detention because they support him – we all, as Pakistani’s, hate to see that a foreign government has trampled the rights of a Pakistani citizen in violation of our constitution and the SC’s direct orders

Please have some guts – be more like Mr Jinnah, Imran Khan and Ch. Iftikhar

• ikram said:

we know that when last in power your government did not observe the rule of law, and the independence of the judiciary and media.

how will things be different next time? please try to be precise.

• Mohsan (Tokyo, Japan) said:

My question
    What is your plan to combat the threat of internal terrorism? coz if you will adopt the policy of negotiation with the people in the FATA and swat, Local taliban will somehow keep on expanding their network, as we have seen in the Musharraf regime. and if you will deal them with heavy hand, they can go for suicide bombings resulting in the more instability. So what, you think, is the best possible solution to get rid of this bad scenario?
    Thank you

• Sohail Khan said:

Its a good effort, keep it up. Well I just wanted to say that if PML-N leadership doesn’t come to Pakistan before elections then I’m afraid PML-N won’t be able form a govt in future elections and they will lose their vote bank too.

• Adnan said:

Establisbent is full of lotas, Administrators are with not morality and shame, Beuruecrates sticking with imperialism, Elite panels are preaching westernized fobia, Institutions are supressed by dictaorship, Education system full of socially discriminated class, Politicians fooling the nation, Oppositions using back doors to aggragate their power. Law enforcing bodies with no dignity, humanity and management. Traders adopting the profession of butchery, Army misruled and , Media generating information not knowledge, Youth with divided point of view beacuse of difference in education system, Middle class questioning the partition of 1947, Aristocratic circles full of brown sahebs, Sports authorities full of arrogants, Mullas are inadequate to promote religion on modern lines, Ministries are complemented as gifts, Intellectuals are surrounded in their egos, Students are running for foriegn visas, Professionals are creeping outside the country, Nation with no patience, Where stock market is controlled by few big figures. This is a lawless state, welcome to ‘Pakistan’.

I donont know, what to say i am almost paralyzed

• Atif said:

Question :
    How will you protect citizen’s rights against Government aggression & policies?

What new legislation will give Judiciary and Central Bank greater anatomy over decisions?

What three radical step you propose will change the destiny of this nation?

• Aneela said:

Dear Mr Sahbaz,
    How would you now ensure that there is no corruption by the MNAs & MPs of your party as well as other parties? Would you make parlimentary comittes to monitor how they spend the funds given by the fedral government.

How would you ensure that this Martial Law is the last one in Pakistani History?

• Adnaan said:

Why Mr. Nawaz Sharif violated seniority of GEN Qulli Khan who was the most senior General in Army and should be appointed as CHIEF OF ARMY, but Mr Musharrf who was # 3 was appointed.

• hafeez said:

I might be wrong but I think you( Mr. Shehbaz Sharif) need to learn how to talk and respond to media especially on electronic media. You always say the same words rather repeat them. It looks you are talking to a public meetings. The viewers don’t like speeches. Talking to the point and short is always considered the best way. I heard a lot about you, never met but I think you can do lot of positive thing for Pakistan, when?? I would be happy to see you back as CM of Punjab.

• vikky said:

Dear Guest

Q1.Please make a pledge and promise that your part will not take back the Lotas of PML (Q) who protect, Gard and Validate Dictatorship to cover their corrupton that they commited in your Governments and you get the blame of corruption instead of them.

Q2.When wouls Article 6 of the constitution will be activated. Aitazad Ahsan said before Supreme Court that all people voted for Musharf will have to go to jail for 10 years. If you come to power can you assure us that Mushraf will be hanged and all of PML (Q) and MQM (Mahajar Gunda Movement) will go to prison according to constitution of Pakistan.

• choudhary nadeem tass said:

i wanna ask a question willu give the party tickets again these lootas which have changed their loyalties again and again

• Mrs.Ahmed said:

You can’t deny that your brother Nawaz Sharif most of the time never read reports and signed them,same happend when Musharaf was promoted by him as Army Chief,his reports were very bad,why did he make him chief n u didn’t stop him ,could you now kindly tell the people of Pakistan what were those allegations by the agencies on him,be sincere n tell the nation today,as we strongly believe it was your brother’s actions and his team that we are in big trouble and this Pharon/Satan is on us? How do you plan to get us rid of him.
    Most important we want Chief Justice and his team should be fully restored so they can provide justice,fair and free actions only than can be held in the country.Why don’t you people show and support Great Chief Justice,and file a case in International Court of Justice against Muharraf,his generals and politicians for being true terrorists,and from their get them punished as Hitler and his Colleagues were.

• Saf said:

Question: What do you think you will different to your previous two terms e.g. attach on Supreme Court etc?

Would you admit that you did do lot of wrong thing? How can you make me believe that same mistakes will not be repeated?

• athar said:

you can see geo tv online

http://www.geo.tv

• faheel hashmi said:

Questions:

1. do you have the moral courage to accept all your mistakes? are you willing to confess everything you have done wrong?

2. given that you people couldn’t save your government from a military general, how do we know that you will do any better the next time? supposedly there again is a coup, will you again sign any xyz document at gun point?

3. most importantly, since you have failed once, dont you think it is time that sharif family should step down and let someone other take the driving seat. are you willing to serve the nation and the party as a worker and not as a leader?

• khurram said:

i wanna ask 2 mian sahab when they will come.i think widout mian shahbaz n mian nawaz in pakistan there is no chances 2 win PML.N. I think both bros mian nawaz n shahbaz must have come 2 pakistan for their election compaign.if they come b4 election i think half of PML.Q Members will announce to come back in pml.N……..so they must come on b4 election………

• umar said:

If you or nawaz sharif cannot return to pakistan now, it will mean you are helping Musharraf government. Any leader who can be blackmailed by any foreign government like nawaz is black mailed by saudi arab sheikhs, cannot be trusted. Tommorrow under same pressure you can sell pakistani interest to saudi government.

• umar dar said:

I respect Mr Nawaz for taking stand against the dictator. Having said that i want to ask you (1) why are you not parting your way from MMA specially Maulana FazulurRehman? (2) We have not seen any policy statement from PML-N regarding Saad Harrirri and KSA, condemning them? (3) thirdly, If you cannot do above two things because of OBVIOUS REASONS then do some ‘deal’ with the present government and let them allow you to come back to Pakistan. Mian Nawaz can then follow you as you are nothing without him, it is clear but if you are in pakistan then you can play some part otherwise you and PML-N is doomed ,God forbid.

• Mr dar said:

please take Mr Aitzaz Ahsan and Mr Raza Rabbani in PML-N. They are misfit in PPP

• Rashid said:

Would you introduce real democracy in your party such that if your party gets majority in election, Javed Hashmi would be able to become prime minister provided he has enough support in party?

• Umar said:

i read in newspaper that Mr Nawaz Sharif has forced all his supporter not to criticize Saudi Sheikhs for openly defying our pakistani supreme court decision. How can you justify that, is it not hypocracy. On one hand you ask pakistani public to come out on roads to safegaurd the supreme court of pakistan and its cheif justice. whereas, on other hand when a foreign government ,KSA , do the same, that is voilates the supreme court decision of Mr Nawaz returns, you ask your supporters to keep quiet.
    How do you justify this dual stance?

• chussain said:

Why is PML-N trusting Fazl ur Rehman so much. Time and again MMA has ditched all hte parties struggling for democracy because they would never want a democracy if they know they cannot win.

MMA ditched NS when he was coming from London and then again they ditched APDM by not dissolving NWFP assembly at right time and last but not the least the IJT which is student organization of JI and which is compoment of MMA cheated Imran Khan and handed him over to police.

After all this do you still think you can trust these guys?

MMA was the one who passed 17th amendment and in that they specifally agreed to the clause – that no one can become PM the third time.

Are they still trustworthy?

• rana nadeem, london said:

dear admin,

thanks for this great job chalked out by you. i would ask mr. Shabaz .s that

‘what will be the plan of their govt. if they get power;
    will they make only roads, building, bridges,bypasses or
    they have any definite plan to budget the education sector, health sector and any new policy for small industry for the welfare of poor/rural area people.

• rana nadeem, london said:

i would also like to put the question that;

wht are their future plans regarding foreign policy? how will they be able to portray the image of their country and the muslims to the west and the rest of the world?

• Raja Farouk said:

I think during your first two tenor you paid more attention to cities/ urban development and in comparison you did not paid any attention to villages ( perhaps you have more jigardar member in your party not willing to see any up lift in villages)So if you come to power this time what will be the percentage of fund allocation to villages?.

• M. Arshad from France said:

Dear Mian Sb,
    If you consider that your party has roots in the Public (Aawam), why PML-N has become one-man show? Is real democracy exist in PML-N? I think not, then how can PML-N bring the democracy in the country?

• Kruman said:

20000 lawyers are under arrest, but their struggle continues. 50 PMLN activists get arrested and the party comes to a standstill.

Isn’t this is the difference between a democratic organization with elections at every level and an autocracy?

• z said:

u have long list of Q,but for me please ask one thing are they do the same thing with imran what QAZI did & why NWAZ did not condemn openly of misbehave with IMRAN THE GREAT MAN or they also happy because he was also thread for pmln as well.PLEASE ask this…

• Ahmed said:

Q1 : Will you accept any more lotas in your party ? Like Syed Hassan Gillani?

Q2 : Is it right to think that the politics of PML (N) is now solely for the people of Pakistan and will you make sure that you will not co-opertae or collaborate any party who is being a part of this so called Govt ? Like JUI(F), MQM ?

Q3 : Will you make sure that in future you will not make mistakes like you did in past and have you learn from the past ?
    Q4 : What will be your stand on the issue of this so called War on terror, Wazirstan, swat ?

Thank you

• naveed said:

what is their foreign policy about America and Afghanistan?

• Faisal Rana said:

Q1

What steps will PML (N) take for the independence of judiciary in Pakistan? or will we see again PML N supporters climbing the gates of Supreme Court, in case an decision goes against PML N government?

• Insider said:

Currently your role is very disappointing considering the situation. At this point when there is a lot of pressure on the current Goverment why are you not trying to go back?
    I observed Mian Nawaz Sharif’s views in which he said that he will protest from APDM’s platform. APDM has done nothing (from arrival of Mian Nawaz Sharif to resigning from Peshawar assembly to Imran Khan’s arrest) and has proved to be the B party of Military Government. The MMA seems like it is using you and you on the other side are dependent on APDM (mainly on MMA’s) approval for your protest against the current government. They seem like they are doing as per Musharraf’s wishes and you are their part. What is your opinion and what are you going to do?
    You are in Lonodon and you said that you will go back soon. How soon is that soon? At this point you must plan to go back when there is a lot os pressure on the goverenment. If BB can use her links in US why you have not developed those before going to Pakistan so that you can really go back before elections? Why you are not using resources to come on international media CNN BBC tell your views to put more pressure on Musharraf? Why you are failed in convincing army that Musharraf is demaging them as you must have some links as you were in Government?
    What is your point of view of Imran Khan’s arrest and JI’s (your key alliance) role in that arrest? Why you are so quite in that issue (Imran Khan’s arrest) or you are still waiting for APDM’s decision to ask JI for that?
    Country needs you and your leadership at that point. YOU MUST decide to go back with involving US so that you really go back.

• S Sheikh said:

Can you ask him why was he not present at rally outside Pakistan High Commission Today?

He is part of APDM and he should’ve been there. I’ve been a supporter of PML-N for long. And its not just the responsibility of PTI but a collective responsibility. Why was not a single supporter of PML-N there, except myself, if he was busy?

• shahid khan said:

If PML(N) wins the election and comes in power what steps would they take to stop a dictator from taking over the country?

• shargeel said:

Dont you think present scene of pakistan would have been different if you take the bold step to stay in Pakistan in 1999?

• Rizwan Mian said:

Since you are accused of pursuing family politics:
    - how would you clarify this acquisition?
    - would you consider elections within PML-N?

How would you critically evaluate PML-N in the two terms of Nawaz prime-ministership and now?

With all due respect, we appreciate honesty instead of charms.
    Great work Admin :-)

• Badar said:

what if you come back again to the parliament and do focus only on Punjab and ignore Baluchistan and N.W.F.P as all including your party did in the past. As in Pakistan, every time people come to the government for the trail bases because you people consider Pakistan like “experiment lab or country” so is not it better to give chance to young energetic person Imran Khan??
    I don’t belong to any Party, but I love my country and the person who he/she realy sincere!
    Long Live Pakistan!
    Badar Sweden

• Mohsin Raza said:

Salam to every one
    Mian Sahib
    Please ask forgiveness from Allah Subahan Tallah. He is the most merciful. Ameen.

Wa ta izo man tasha Wa ta zillo man tasha
    Wasalam

• Asim Kaleem said:

What strategy PML-N evolve to the recent alliance between General Musharraf & B.B, as it appears PML-N has no role in these elcetions. Now history is repeating itself again and the way Jang and The News group were raided in your government in being raided similarly by the present Government. Your Government was gone in months after this action so you think that Musharraf Govt is counting its days too.

• Asim Kaleem said:

When your part was in power, it was only working in Lahore and rest of the major cities like Karchi, Peshawar, Quetta were completely neglected. Being a Lahorite, I prefer that every Governemt should give priority to Karachi as its our Business hub and all the cities shall be treated on equal basis. Do you agree?

• Saad Rahman said:

Q1. If Nawaz Sharif government believed so much in freedom of press than why were restrictions imposed on The News in 1999?

Q2. Why did Nawaz Sharif interfere in the internal rank adjusments of the Pakistan Army such as appointing another Lt. General when the current COAS was outside the country?

• ALIN said:

I ASK A Q TO SHEHBAZ SHARIF PLS IF NAWAZ SHARIF WILL BECOME PM OF PAK HE CAN EGUCATE ALL PAKISTANIS COZ I THINK MAIN PROBLEM IS EGUCATION THINK IT

• Syed said:

Can you elaborate on your plans to improve the primary and secondary eduaction in Pakistan by regulating the education industry and by improving governmental schools?

• Ali Butt said:

Question:
    Why you are interested to get back X-Member of PMLN, on the bases of corruption they join Q-league and you are interested to get them back,are you also the part of their corruption??????

• Ali Butt said:

Mian sb. You have to come back to Pakistan, in the favor of Pakistan if you have to commit with Musharaf you should do, its matter is of Pakistan not your personally therefore if you think in your heart it’s bad, its enough, not necessary to choose the extreme level for informing your feeling, it is in the favor of Pakistan.

• Fawad said:

Asslamu Alaikum.

You have been a good administrator in the past but you also brought the generals into Universities so that the voices of students are quelled and now you see the result. My question is will you play at the hand of the establishment again?
    Will you impose agriculture tax on the feudals?
    Do you have the courage to prosecute Benazir Bhutto and have the generals accountable for their corruption?
    Will you stop the army’s involvement in Pak businesses, i.e, sell of Askari Commercial Bank and Fauji Fertilizer? If you do will you sell it to foreigners or to Pakistani businessmen so that the wealth of Pak remain in Pak?

• Muhammad Omer Cheema said:

Question:

Don’t you think that at this sensitive moment of Pakistani history, your physical presence in Pakistan is needed. Why are you or your family members hesitant to go to Pakistan while it is obvious that PML(N) is the only strong opposition party in Pakistan (MQM, PML-Q, PPP and MMA being open/secret allies of the government) taht can organize an anti-government movement.

Are you afraid of going back to a country for which you have promised to shed your last drop of blood on many public occassions?

• Zuhair said:

shouldnt the interview be up by now? has the admin been arrested as well?

• Rihat said:

Are you posting it? or Mr Sharif couldn’t answer our questions. Please update.

• Naveed Baswy said:

please update whether Shahbaz Sharif has refused (his schedule got changed)??????

• admin said:

@Rihat / Naveed,

Mian Shahbaz Sharif got engaged into some unexpected day-long meetings due to current situation related to elections and emergency.

I am in touch with him and will hold the interview any evening within this week.

• Rihat said:

Please convey one message:

Time is running out……please act. NOW or NEVER.