Let me tell you more important news than this interview.
Pakistan’s famous TV, Radio and Film artist Shafi Muhammad Shahpassed away on Saturday, November 17, 2007. He was 57. He was suffering from many ailments.
Oh, Musharraf Sahib, you are so good, so good, so good, you are really good. WE LOVE YOU. MAY GOD KEEP YOU HAPPY, HEALTHY AND SAFE. MAY GOD GIVE YOU SUCCESS IN EVERY STEP THAT YOU TAKE AND EVERY MOVE THAT YOU MAKE.
WE ARE WITH YOU, MUSHARRAF SAHIB. WE WILL ALWAYS STAY WITH YOU. YOU CARE. WHO ELSE WILL, LIKE THE WAY YOU DO? NOBODY ELSE CAN CARE THE WAY YOU CARE. MAY GOD ALWAYS BE WITH YOU. WISHING YOU THE BEST, YOURS JINA
If Gen Hameed gulcan be sent to jail with his son and Imran’s sisters are humiliated who have peaceful agitation THEN MUSHARAF REMEBER TIME WILL CHANGE WHEN U WILL BE IN JAIL AND MRS MUSHARAF WILL BE ON RAODS HAVING SAME TREATMENT.
If he is so good he should step aside but he will never do that, because he is power hungry. Anyone who has some sense and morality cannot support him.
Musharraf is a LIAR (like all DICTATORS) and he has excelled in this art in the past eight years. He is ruling on the name of “War on Terror”. No ethics, No morality. He Just want to prolong his stay at any cost.
About General Pervaz Musharaf placed Pakistan on the edge of World War, since he seized power putting unpredictable and noncosmopolitain steps , emergency is the most devastating impact. He is a traitor than a patriotor. He exiled both X-prime Ministers just on the power of controversial legislation. Let me clear that i m not supporting neither Nawaz Sharif nor Benazir Bhutto but Pakistan and Pakistani Nation as a Pakistani. Being a wise human is it possible to draw free and fare election under the unconstitutional implements taken by Musharaf? He always says that ask a common person about my opinions and steps what he has taken! It really heart not only me but all nation not to consider them as a common Pakistani than Military, i m a common person and i said that he has deveopted the most worse situation in the region than ever. He shoud have quit the power and restore the constitute and supreme court for the real democracy. May Allah bless on my country Ameen…
Aik shaks jis ko pagal kuttay nay kata hay apna naam musharraf bata ta hay. agar kisi ko milay to os ko foran pakar kar giddu bandar kay pagal khanay main bharti kara dain aur sawab-e-darain hasil karain
I was reviewing mad general’s interviews in the last few days. Here is my assessment of this and another interview (http://news.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30200-1292782,00.html) by Sky TV
1. Body language and the tone of general suggests that he is extermely furstrated. It seems that he is under a lot of pressure. The pressure I believe is more from within his own constituency (i.e. Army). In one of the answer he said that soldiers are exteremely annoyed with media and they are happy that he has banned media.
2. He is extremey obssessed with western media, it seems that he is more annoyed with western media than the pakistani media, unluckily he can put pressure only on the pakistani media.
3. He is begging western media. His every single sentence addressing western media starts with “please”, he begs them in every second sentence to forgive him. I was really amused when in sky news interview he said “I am not a dictator”, it was as if he is begging them now to call him dictator although he is a dictator. Let me quote it here.
“in my heart I am not a dictator. I have never run the army in a dictatorial manner wherever I’ve commanded. In my heart I have introduced democracy, I believe in democracy.”
4. “At this moment whole nation is demoralized” , now this is very interesting quote, what actually he is saying is that the “Army is demoralized”, and this is the pressure he is bearing from his constituency (i.e. army).
Contd..
Imran says Musharraf rule going despite US involvement
Updated at 2510 PST
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chief Imran Khan on Monday said that President Musharraf’s rule cannot be safeguarded and prolonged despite US involvement.
In a telephonic conversation with Central Deputy Secretary Information Chaudhry Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Kahn condemned the mistreatment of women and children in Lahore during a protest demonstration and said that people of this country can not be bullied down before dictatorship and would fight for democracy.
He lauded the students of Punjab University as they came out on the roads after his detention. Our struggle is not against any party but against the enemies of the country who are perpetuating dictatorial actions in the garb of democracy, he pointed out.
Political vendetta and victimization of media and lawyers are the glaring examples that the rulers are on verge of collapse, he mentioned.
Listen you freaks….BUSHARRAF is a ugly monster general…he is a KUTTA…..
he doesnt deserve to be called a human….
his days are numbered….he will be punished in this world and the world after as well…inshallah…he is the worst pakistani living in this earth…his innerself is reflected on his ugly face….he is coward…he will be hanged soon…dont worry you LOTAS……
(Continued from above..)
5. Let me quote here the most important question and mad general’s answer, mad general is now threatening the whole world without mincing any words.
Q: Have this distracted Pakistan armed forces from the war against terrorism.
A. you go to the armed forces pakistan and get their views also, they are supportive of the emergency as well as the media. Because it is this media which is actually conveying this negative impact of the anti terrorist activities that is going on, the army which is suffering casualties and sacrificing,
army which is stretched out to the limits but yet operating for the country [another admission],
this media is maligning them, they are extermely annoyed with the media, go and ask the common soldier and find out. so therefore please don’t be misled by a few opposition leaders whose job is to undermine me. They want to undermine me basically. The west and the united states must understand the ground realities of Pakistan, please understand we are facing the very difficult situation , there is terrorism which we have never seen before, these are unusual circumstances and we have to take very unusual action, otherwise we will not be able to move, please understand this envrionment, don’t be misled and don’t try to derail this process.
It will have serious repurcussions for the whole region not only for Pakistan. [naked threat]
So don’t be misled by self seeking politicians, don’t misread the situation. That is what I have to say.
> ‘yeh bara reckless admi hai g, yeh pakistani > ki int se int baja de ga’ (Ruadaad Khan).
> I dont know why but I cannot remove this
> sentence from my mind.
I listened Ruadaad Khan too in Bolta Pakistan one day before emergency saying this and me too have this sentence replaying constantly in my mind.
Every night sleeping by thinking that tomorrow morning will bring news of Pakistan without Musharaf.
> ‘yeh bara reckless admi hai g, yeh pakistani > ki int se int baja de ga’ (Ruadaad Khan).
> sentence from my mind.
I listened Ruadaad Khan too in Bolta Pakistan one day before emergency saying this and me too have this sentence replaying constantly in my mind.
Every night I sleep by thinking that tomorrow morning will bring news of Pakistan without Musharaf.
As someone said that he was a boy in Zia’s time but didn’t hate him but now he hates Mush. Same is with me. I even liked Zia. This shows that most of us have really grown up politically.
Because of our change of attitude, I am sure this will be the last Martial Law.
Mush doesn’t have anyone’s respect!!! Since he is ‘liberal’, I am sure there will be dance parties on his Barsi (anniversary).
Well so finally I found the answer of most intriguing question that has been disturbing me since this morning.
So mad general has no intentions to remove his uniform, he is now putting the condition of decision on the emergency petition.
Every god damn dicator has the same way of governing its rule; he points towards an enemy and tells that if Iamnot here this enemy will eat you alive. Ayub,Zia, Mushi, Altaf, Saddam, Qadafi, Hitler, Stalin, Pinochet, Suharto, Shah of Iran and Marcos all stayed in power by telling the people that I am ur messiah. They should be Hanged in full view. Yes yes Altaf Hussain “the Butcher of Karachi” does the same the he is here to fight for his people’s Haq.
“I really think we will loose the battle against terrorism.”
Friends .. this mad general has something in store. Please pray for Pakistan and perhaps more about the world.
World has not seen Hitler for half a century we have now got one. I hope US and West heeds to his warnings..
I seriously believe that there is only one solution to dictatorship in Pakistan and send a strong signal worldwide.
All OR major political parties should encourage people of Pakistan to form a joint pressure group for democracy. We need at least 10 million (1 crore) people who are able to write, sign petitions to show the real public demand. There are 8 million Pakistanis worldwide and we could get at least 1 million because most of them have access to the Internet and they can vote in favour of such petitions. This movement should just have one and only one agenda: DEMOCRACY.
Otherwise these dictators will keep on claiming that public is with them and their opponents are in hundreds (as Mush claims).
Can someone start this campaign and speak to politicians like Imran, Shabaz & BB. Once we have a large enough group we can send a message to international community that no one is in any doubt what we want.
Aik shaks jis ko pagal kuttay nay kata hay apna naam musharraf bata ta hay. agar kisi ko milay to os ko foran pakar kar giddu bandar kay pagal khanay main bharti kara dain aur sawab-e-darain hasil karain
Ailaan khatam howa
Shukriyah
Please replace ‘musharraf’ by ‘Pakistan’ because this is what Pakistan means to him.
The more you listen to the interview, the more you get patience and this can be a good exercise. But you ought to follow a proper manner. Listen for 1 minute then breathe freely for a while. In case of adverse conditions, avoid listening it. Keep away from children and other patients.
I found the question relating to uniform in the interview, and I really felt like laughing on his lost senses. then he repeated the same words he had been speaking for the last 8 years, almost every time whenever he is asked even a different question.
The best check of your patience is when he says ‘I am very glad’, ‘I am doing something for Pakistan’.
I can’t stand him
I just couldn’t click the play button
Just checking the views left by you guys
I can’t even say Jeo aur Jeenay Do. In fact like so many people I just wanna tell him to “Maro aur jeenay do” which I think he took as “Maaro aur jeenay do” :/
i dont understand u guys,y u all r hate him,he is a nice person for pak.economy,beleive me,the best economist for pakistan history.but most of them are party person,u have no statistics but u hate him
Jobs (1999) 4.6 Million (2006-07)11.1 Million,
Min Wages (99) Rs 1500 (06-07) Rs 4600,
Poverty (99) 30.6% (06-07) 23.9%,
Exports (99) $7.5Billion (06-07) $17.1Billion,
Roreign Exchange Res (99) $0.389 Billion and now its (06-07) $ 15.1 Billion,
Annual Development Fund (99) Rs. 90 Billion to (06-07) Rs 435 Billion,
KSE 100 Index (99) 1283 to (2006-2007) 12366,
long live pakistan and musharraf
so guys i am going to challenge u,can u give me a name who did for pakistan more than musharraf,he did a lot of good jobs,he did also some wrong things but we can not tell all the time that he is not gooooooooodddd,he is good but he must start geo tv and release all the potician,and please geo peoples never see a death body live on tv,no tv channel in this world do that.thanks
It feels so good when common pakistani people show their love and concern about pakistan(i’m not really sure which common people mushi is talking about may be he is seeing lot of musharrafs in the mirror)like pagal.
i did mention after what happened in LAL MASJID AND OTHERS MASAJIDS IN PINDI ISLAMABAD, can we even think that a person is demolishing the HOUSE OF ALLAH and then thinking to stay any where.mush has started fight with ALLAH so just keep watching his end as well as his partners in or outside PAKISTAN. DID ABRAHA SURVIVED? NO. FIRHON USED TO LEAVE WOMEN ALONE AND KILL MALES WHAT MUSH DID IN LAL MASJID .SOMEBODY MENTIONED HITLER WHAT WOULD YOU SAY ABOUT OR HOW WOULD YOU CAMPARE MUSH WITH FIRHON.AND THEN ANALYZE ABRAHA ,FIRHON, OR ANY OTHER PERSONALIES LIKE THEM how they finished? saleem pa usa
he is a compulsive liar, media was not working against pakistan. the reason he hates media is they speak the truth and person like musharraf who is liar cannot stand this because truth hurts. anyone who uses violence instead of verbal arguments has already lost the battle for hearts and minds.
i gave media freedom, is this your dad’s personal country that you gave media freedom, this is they basic fundamental right under the constituition. mush you are servant of the pakistani public not they master.
mush you are tin pot dictator and nothing more.
you have the power of the trigger and you can use this against the week. when your dad from washington makes one phone call you give up everything and kill your own people for dollars
Rehmat your commnets are way over the top. also were were yopu hiding when people were cutting the heads of our soldeires or running away in a Burqa, I am ashamed people like you associate your self with Pakistan .
Even now oure soldeirs are dying in swat for there country for 3000 rupees a month what are you doing except trolling on the internet
Taneen,
There are few things which u must know before coming up with these numbers.
1. Mush is not an economist.
2. Do u believe that job market stays the same? it dose not. with time there is always a rise in job oppertunities.
3.Min wage (1500 Rs in 1999)and 4600 in 07 1st of all ur numbers are bias. doz anyone think that in pakistan there is atleast 4600 Rs a mounth if you do any job. Not at all Min wage in pakistan is not binding upon employer . I ll make it even simpler for u
99 roti price 1 rs per roti, so u can buy
1500 roti with 1500 Rs.
today roti price 4Rs per roti so with 4600 Rs u can buy 1150 rotis now. duh.. I can do the same with other utilities like Gas prices etc… but i guess u can understand my point.
FRoreign Exchange Res (99) $0.389 Billion and now its (06-07) $ 15.1 Billion, It is because after 99 Pakistan has almost got $50 Billions through different aid project also overseas pakistanis have sent almost 35 billion dollars in last 8 years or so..
so the question is not about the $15 billion which we have got.
The question is about the $60 billions which are missing?
Well not all of them are missing as Pakistan bought wapons worth $5 billions only in the last year (That was a very good idea… Or hang on a sec it was not i guess as there are still 1 million people who are homeless after the 8th OCT 2005.)
Mush only thinks about himself and he can do anything to save his govt.
Sometimes i wounder how doz he go to sleep at night…. After doing so much harm to ur nation how can one go to sleep at night?
“some” wrong things! I admire your audacity. He is the biggest criminal in Pakistan right now. I hope you are mature enough to understand that the nations survive on dispensation of Justice. This thug has destroyed Pakistan judiciary along with every other institution of the state of Pakistan. No nation in the world can survive without justice and Rule of Law.
For goodness sake, we have a civil war going on in our northern areas because of musharraf’s policies. Musharraf is a thug and criminal of highest proportions, he kills our own brothers in north, kidnapps heroes like Munir malik, Aitizaz ahsan, and Imran Khan, and shameless enough to beg for mercy from western govts and western media….hate is such a small word for the enormity of this thug’s crimes.
And please don’t quote statistics on nominal improvements on macro economic level. The improvements mean nothing when it cannot be traslated into real benefits for the people. His team failed on one the most fundamental measure of economic stability, and that is inflation.
If you take a look at regional and world economic growth in general, accelerated gdp growth rates have been the norm for the past few years. In that context, economic growth rate in recent years wouldn’t seem impressive at all, and that too on top of gereous U.S and E.U aid .
Well look at the “nd part of his interview…..
He has Lost it He is out of His mind and i am serious.. mush needs help he needs a doctor.
Well The guy with an atomic bomb has lost his mind so world should react to this and do something about it.
mush says i have revived pakistans economy i don’t see any benefit when i visit pakistan. for 80% of the population things have got worse, i don’t care if pakistans reserves show 16 billion dollars if the common man cannot feed his family what good are those reserves.
Reza
The world should do some thing about it, how about surgical steikes on Pakistan and its nuclear assets I guess you would approve of it right so that they can get bhenga out of prision.
Listen world…forget about what pakistan and rest of the world saying..dont listen to them..dont believe them…just listen to me, believe in me and trust me…rest is rubbish…..
that is the mentality of a bloody dictator…there is word in british dictory for this kind of person…i might not be able to spell it right as i never used it bfore…this kind of person is called a TWAET>>>?>>>>sorry i spelled it wrong..but you know what i mean…
Na PAK Army…Murdabad…PAKISTAN ke AWAM..PAKISTAN KE PAK JUDGE OOR IMRAN KAHAN ZINDA BAD…
dear Aftab
16 billion are gone to na pak and haram khoor army….u dont know much a na pak army major is paid now a days..i am talking about cash salary…benifits are extra…i was told by one of relative (who is a serving col himself) 4 years ago…yes 4 years ago that salary of a col will be set at 75k pak rupee per month..yes thats only salary…and this was 4 years ago..imagine what is the situation now…who wants to drop this salary?? pakistanies are behis nation…and it starts from top…army officers are happy to received healthy salaries…and so is the common man who is worried about dinner for each night…
Pakistan comes first. I will support Musharraf million before supporting Benazir once. Benazir is only taking her father’s revenge from Pakistan. We should all get together and oppose Benazir, her family and her party
The supreme court of Pakistan declared musharraf as a legal president of this country and the high ranking officers who were punished by the previous court for torturing and beating journalists, have also been given a free hand to tackle any situation.
God bless Pakistan.
I like the idea of starting a petition with a simple question. Do you support the illigal action Mr Musharraf has taken on Nov 3, 2007 knowing it to be completely illegal and un constitutional and moreover admitting that it was illigal.
There is already a format on Pakistan Politicas to that effect. Brothers sisters and elders e-mail this web site to all whom you know and request your contacts to e-mail this petition to all whom they know.
Once this petition runs for say two weeks e-mail the results to Mr Musharraf and all the governments and stake holders either world Media World Governments etc.
I also agree that Musharaf is far better than Bibi. He has many problems, the biggest one is the undermining constitution of Pakistan again and again. But I think, we should also try to understand if opposition is just trying to make use of this very volatile situation.
f u liar! what a shameless so called “leader”. he is not a LEADER…he thinks he is but he’s not.
HE JUST FREAKIN KNOWS HOW TO SPEAK ENGLISH LOL…he doesn’t know sh*t…
Regardless of whatever mush has done he is still better than those corrupt politicians ” jo haram ka paisa kha kar har baar mulk say bahir bhaag jatay hain” they should be stomped like cockroaches..
as for you guys supporting the Geo’s and Ary’s propaganda i bet these chanels are getting paid under the table by nawaz and other etc.. to make you morons fall for there agenda. i bet u guys will feel like suckers in the end..
AOA,
Mushi is talking about the lower middle class people those are living in villages in pakistan and says that they support him.For his kind information people who are living in villages get no influence from the government who comes and who goes.They even dont know the constitution of the country because they are mostly uneducated poor people.A country is ruled by the law of the country not a single man and law is made under constitution.We pakistani people pay our army to guard our country not to rule on us.
How old are you? 16? Maybe 17? If yes, then you are justified. Because at that age only can one have a mesmerised image of the Pakistan armed forces. I bet you would have posters of tanks and army men all over your bedroom walls. I know all young people love brave soldiers and want to be like them.
If, however, you are older then I pity the fact that your mental growth process stopped at that precise age I mentioned above. What makes you think Musharraf is honest? Have you not heard about certain Turkish villas and what not? Do you know how much salary does a grade 22 officer have? How come his son studies in US? These are just minor apparent things. There are a lot more. If you want I can provide you full details of his “honesty”. Not taking sides of the politicians but with them you have an option of not selecting them next time elections are held. What options do you have with Musharraf? He is just glued to the seat of power. he has no business being in this position, in the first place.
And what propaganda are you talking about on Geo and ARY, my friend? If you show footages of actual incidents, is it propaganda? If you ask questions of those gems which comprised our “parliament” and they were not able to string two words together, is it propaganda?
in the sky news interview he says
“i am not a dictator…. in my heart i have introduced democracy, i believe in democracy”
yeah mush uve introduced democracy in ur heart only. words cannot express my hatred for this man. i always pray to Allah for his death. may Allah destroy him utterly and may he burn in hell FOREVER, which he will inshallah. may he see his family dragged in the streets and beaten up and killed. may we get revenge from this man by publicly hanging him in the streets of islamabad. may Allah bring that time soon. ameen
@Aneeza
very right Aneeza, our people still dreaming about military…i would say, we could have been better off by hiring an army from another country, atleast they would have done a job they are paid for, that is defend the country. The mentality of being rulers is there, it more emminent then everbefore, just look at his language, the words, they way he deliver words, they way he talks about people, politcians, and who can forget his golden words about our sisters and mothers when he said pakistani women make fake rape cases to get foriegn nationality…..what a blunder…this was said by the so called president for his own people and he is still in power….what does that show…??? it shows we are behiss nation,,,we are sleeping….
I’m not for Musharraf. I understand that a lot of you are against him because of the steps he has taken, i.e. against media, etc
Can I ask one thing though? Who else? I hate the fact that politics (in any country) is more or less about the lesser of evils. And that’s how it is in Pakistan. I’d love for Imran Khan to be Prime Minister, but realistically, we all know its not going to happen anytime soon. InshaAllah one day, but if the people voted, I don’t think he would win because of the lack of education in Pakistan.
So yes, coming back to reality, we have to sadly go with the “lesser of evils” routine and work to dissuade people from BB, Sharif, Mush, MQM, etc..
So, sadly, until then, I would still prefer Musharraf over BB, Sharif, Altaf any day.
KIYON APNA DAMAKH KHARAB KAR RAHEE HO TUM SAB TUMAIN SAB KO PATA HE YE GEN… KE BILLION OF DOLLAR KE PROJECT HAIN PAKISTAN MAIN YE ASEE TO JANE WALEE NAIN. YE ITNE BEKHERAT HAIN JITNA TUM MAIN SE KOI SOCH SAKTA HE INN JESA BEKHERAT TUM LOGON KO ROHEE ZAMEEN PER KOI NAIN MILEE GA. AUR ISS MUSH BEKHRERAT NE TO SAB KA RECORD TOR DIYA HE.
AB KABI NA CJ CH INTEHAR WAPIS AAYE GA AUR NA KABI INSAF, PAKISTAN MAIN YAHI INSAF JO MUSH SAHIB CHATA HE.
LEKAN HOSLA BULAND RAKHO QAYAMAT TO AAYE GI PHER BAT HO GI SAB SE MUSH SE BI AUR BUSH SE BI….. BAS
IK is voicing for justice not to be PM, thats where the guys like you are wrong. Hes there for justice, why?
Because the KGMs(Kabza Group Mentality) stands tall in the presence of injustice. Injustice is responsible for the growth of KGMs in all walks of life. & currently madcow is the leading caretaker of the rights of all KGMs by keeping IK, AA, Justice Tariq like people away from public.
You ask, “Who else?”. My answer is anybody who is elected by the people, be it the much tried, tested and failed BB or NS.
You fail to see the basic flaw in your mindset. None of the democracy supports say that BB and NS or any Tom, Dick and Harry, for that matter, available at the moment arep erfect leaders and will set everything right with the wave of a magic wand. No, certainly not. BUT the point in question is let the damned process start for God’s sake. If people like Musharraf keep snatching power and intercepting the system, we will NEVER have a good system in place. We are all educated people, working in multinationals. Can’t you learn this lesson from your professional ives, if from not your religion, morals or common sense, that a system is of fundamental importance for any organization or country to run. What are the top Fortune companies famous for? Yesm for the revenues they generate BUT this comes as a result of having a system and following it. Why do everybody in Oil and Gas sector follow standards and procedures set up by companies like Exxon, Shell, BP? Because they have proven by their track record that their systems are most efficient and correct. Look at the world super powers. Its not that they have some magic wand, its just that they have a system which they follow to the nth level. Look at even Islamic history during its rise. You would again find a system in place. So please, its not about Musharraf vs BB or Musharraf vs NS or anybody, its a system vs anarchy.
Let the democracy come. Let it run for a decade or two. I assure you, we will start seeing the results in time. It will be slow but please let it move. Don’t intercept it in the middle by intervention of army (who has no business doing it in the first place) and then blindly thinking every bringer of change (no matter how bad the change turns out) to be a messiah. Be a believer in evolution, not revolution.
the person who posted this pic… must have given it a close look first!… look at the finger of the highly trained soilder… it is not at the triger… he is holding the GUN in the proper way… in such situations the finger is not kept on the triger, it is held in straight position…
but i would like U to see the other face of the pic… wht if one of the persons wearing the black dresses is a sucide bomber… then wht? should the soilder stand still and light up a ciggrate and wait until someone blows him up along with dozens of other innocent pPl!
@ali
amazing “highly trained soldier” , can’t help smiling. This is what is taught in NCC how to hold the gun.
As far as your second observation is concerned, I can’t help smiling on that either, you don’t save yourself from a suicide bomber by point a gun to him/her from 12 inch away :). If you want to see some real soldiers handling such situations go on CSPAN and see some US soldier’s pics in Iraq and Afghanistan.
@aaqib,
If your rougue army keeps doing what it is doing now. Then even if it does not become professional like US army, but sure any car coming close to them will not have kids in them.
And unless CJ and civil society wins, let me tell you that your generals are going to go in Abu Ghraib jail, you can not keep fooling america for long. And pray your family members are not part of this rogue army, otherwise worry about the abu ghraib pics on wikipedia.
democracy I guess you are not pakistani as they are my soldiers, yes they are and I will fight for them if times comes like I will fight for the life of any Pakstani except those willing to blow up people and behead them like in SWAT right now ehre th emilitants arebegging and forcing people to stay in th evillages i wonder why, lets see how brave these guys are wil they saty in fight
I am Pakistani first. PS You dont see mass protests do you because every pakistani know what our so called politicans are.
By the way we Paksitanis may fight against each other a lot but as the Earth Quake showed if some body else comes after us we unite and fight it out.
Pakistani Army is our Army and bythe way nothing is going to happen Paksitan is abig country It will get over this, and people thinking that the real soldeirs are going to come in Paksitan hell they cant control Baghdad do you think they will come to Pakistan. karachi buy population is bigger than Iraq
Also please note that US is supporting Mush for a reason as he know he is moderate, his much better for the world and Pakistan than the fundmentalist. No Country including in the US wnats to tangle wth Paksitani Politics the US wants to protect its interst fair enough, Paksitan would too, Plus they have paid to be listend too if you dont wnat to listen dont take there aid
PS all this people against the US, Us is more of a friend to Pak than the Arab countries and the Mullahs, They have built schools and hospitals and invetsed in Pak , what have the Mullahs done, we should be more realsitic. What do you want US to do or west to do they cant do more, they treat Pak immigrants in there countries better than most other countries.
This is what US thinks. And time is not far when US has to take concrete actions against the mad general and his cronies.
And again pray that your mad general do not become Saddam Hussein after completely loosing his brains. Otherwise sorry again If I step on your tail again.
The apathy amongst the university students has also been replaced by a new activism. It was heartening to note the large-scale protests, which brought in women students in large numbers also, in the Punjab University against the Jamiat students’ mistreatment of Imran Khan. Clearly, the terror of these hooligans and the mafia-like hold they have on that campus will not have the same relevancy anymore.
November 19th, 2007 at 6:09 pm
I was a boy during Late Zia-ul-haq’s Martial law but I never had any hatred for Zia-ul-Haq.
But in Musharraf’s case I cannot stand to see him or listen to him.
I simply HATE him.
November 19th, 2007 at 6:10 pm
i only watch him to enhance my hatred for him
November 19th, 2007 at 6:16 pm
I hate hate hate him, he is son of Biaaaach.
November 19th, 2007 at 6:18 pm
Let me tell you more important news than this interview.
Pakistan’s famous TV, Radio and Film artist Shafi Muhammad Shahpassed away on Saturday, November 17, 2007. He was 57. He was suffering from many ailments.
November 19th, 2007 at 6:21 pm
@ missing_pakistan
It is sad. He was on of my fav. actors.
May Allah shower HIS mercy on him and grant him JANNAH.
November 19th, 2007 at 6:36 pm
Oh, Musharraf Sahib, you are so good, so good, so good, you are really good. WE LOVE YOU. MAY GOD KEEP YOU HAPPY, HEALTHY AND SAFE. MAY GOD GIVE YOU SUCCESS IN EVERY STEP THAT YOU TAKE AND EVERY MOVE THAT YOU MAKE.
WE ARE WITH YOU, MUSHARRAF SAHIB. WE WILL ALWAYS STAY WITH YOU. YOU CARE. WHO ELSE WILL, LIKE THE WAY YOU DO? NOBODY ELSE CAN CARE THE WAY YOU CARE. MAY GOD ALWAYS BE WITH YOU. WISHING YOU THE BEST, YOURS JINA
November 19th, 2007 at 6:41 pm
What is wrong with this creature JINA????
@ Ali , Yes he was one of my fav too.
Innalillahe..
We should remember abt death too.
May it come to us in the state of Iman, inshaAllah
November 19th, 2007 at 6:56 pm
If Gen Hameed gulcan be sent to jail with his son and Imran’s sisters are humiliated who have peaceful agitation THEN MUSHARAF REMEBER TIME WILL CHANGE WHEN U WILL BE IN JAIL AND MRS MUSHARAF WILL BE ON RAODS HAVING SAME TREATMENT.
TIME WILL CHANGE O MUSHARAF.
GET SOME GOD FEAR.
November 19th, 2007 at 7:01 pm
@Syed Khan
Who told Mush that he is the only smart person in Pakistan? All other 16 mil are stupid.
——————————————
PTV
November 19th, 2007 at 7:02 pm
I think Jina is nick name of Ch Shujaat or MQM.
If he is so good he should step aside but he will never do that, because he is power hungry. Anyone who has some sense and morality cannot support him.
Musharraf is a LIAR (like all DICTATORS) and he has excelled in this art in the past eight years. He is ruling on the name of “War on Terror”. No ethics, No morality. He Just want to prolong his stay at any cost.
November 19th, 2007 at 7:06 pm
$10k reward for person who goes to Mush and tell in his face that he is really a ‘DICTATOR OF THE CENTURY’.
November 19th, 2007 at 7:10 pm
About General Pervaz Musharaf placed Pakistan on the edge of World War, since he seized power putting unpredictable and noncosmopolitain steps , emergency is the most devastating impact. He is a traitor than a patriotor. He exiled both X-prime Ministers just on the power of controversial legislation. Let me clear that i m not supporting neither Nawaz Sharif nor Benazir Bhutto but Pakistan and Pakistani Nation as a Pakistani. Being a wise human is it possible to draw free and fare election under the unconstitutional implements taken by Musharaf? He always says that ask a common person about my opinions and steps what he has taken! It really heart not only me but all nation not to consider them as a common Pakistani than Military, i m a common person and i said that he has deveopted the most worse situation in the region than ever. He shoud have quit the power and restore the constitute and supreme court for the real democracy. May Allah bless on my country Ameen…
November 19th, 2007 at 7:11 pm
Bottom Hum Jins!
November 19th, 2007 at 7:21 pm
Pakfauj ka Mustaqbill
What if this gun goes off accidently? Get ready, real brutality is yet to come!
November 19th, 2007 at 7:22 pm
clearly he look nervous and frustrated. Time’s Up Mr Musharaf. Go and live with your son at Bostan.
November 19th, 2007 at 7:38 pm
In an interview to Geo, Ruidad Khan said about musharraf
‘yeh bara reckless admi hai g, yeh pakistani ki int se int baja de ga’
I dont know why but I cannot remove this sentence from my mind, God may forgive us and save Pakistan.
Pray for Pakistan
November 19th, 2007 at 7:42 pm
i hate himm VERY MUCH…
November 19th, 2007 at 7:53 pm
how can you guies have patience to watch this guy…..
i can’t stand him…..
November 19th, 2007 at 7:59 pm
Hazraat aik ailaan samaat farm-e-yay
Ailaan khatam howa
Shukriyah
November 19th, 2007 at 8:01 pm
Roudad Khan is correct. The kargil adventure showed his recklessness.
Unfortunately the top General are behind him and they are used to the $10 Billion USA is giving them so they are filling up their coffers.
Bohat Jald Musharraf ka hisab hoga.
Allah hi Pakistan ka Mohafiz hai.
November 19th, 2007 at 8:03 pm
Pakistan’s future course is going to be charted tomorrow in Saudi Arabia when Musharraf is going to meet King Abdullah. Lets see what happens
November 19th, 2007 at 8:03 pm
@ Rehmat
Nice pic bro. India ki fauj kay samnay to Hath Joortay hein aur apni Awan to GUN dikhatay hein.
Baighairat Hijra ARMY of Pakistan.
November 19th, 2007 at 8:17 pm
I was reviewing mad general’s interviews in the last few days. Here is my assessment of this and another interview (http://news.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30200-1292782,00.html) by Sky TV
1. Body language and the tone of general suggests that he is extermely furstrated. It seems that he is under a lot of pressure. The pressure I believe is more from within his own constituency (i.e. Army). In one of the answer he said that soldiers are exteremely annoyed with media and they are happy that he has banned media.
2. He is extremey obssessed with western media, it seems that he is more annoyed with western media than the pakistani media, unluckily he can put pressure only on the pakistani media.
3. He is begging western media. His every single sentence addressing western media starts with “please”, he begs them in every second sentence to forgive him. I was really amused when in sky news interview he said “I am not a dictator”, it was as if he is begging them now to call him dictator although he is a dictator. Let me quote it here.
“in my heart I am not a dictator. I have never run the army in a dictatorial manner wherever I’ve commanded. In my heart I have introduced democracy, I believe in democracy.”
4. “At this moment whole nation is demoralized” , now this is very interesting quote, what actually he is saying is that the “Army is demoralized”, and this is the pressure he is bearing from his constituency (i.e. army).
Contd..
November 19th, 2007 at 8:26 pm
JINA IS SO CALLED ILLUSIONAL MAJORITY BEHIND BUSHARRAF.
THATS WHY IS CALLED JINA. (JI-NA = MARJA). CHULOO BHAR PANI MA DOOHB KA MARJA MUSH.
HE CANNOT EVEN GIVE GOOD INTERVIEWS ON PTV. AFTER FIVE MINUTES HE STARTS SWEATING.
@ REHMAT
YES MY FRIEND PICTURE SAYS A THOUSAND WORDS.
WHAT A SHAME? POINTING GUN AT ARMLESS WOMEN.
November 19th, 2007 at 8:30 pm
Imran says Musharraf rule going despite US involvement
Updated at 2510 PST
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chief Imran Khan on Monday said that President Musharraf’s rule cannot be safeguarded and prolonged despite US involvement.
In a telephonic conversation with Central Deputy Secretary Information Chaudhry Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Kahn condemned the mistreatment of women and children in Lahore during a protest demonstration and said that people of this country can not be bullied down before dictatorship and would fight for democracy.
He lauded the students of Punjab University as they came out on the roads after his detention. Our struggle is not against any party but against the enemies of the country who are perpetuating dictatorial actions in the garb of democracy, he pointed out.
Political vendetta and victimization of media and lawyers are the glaring examples that the rulers are on verge of collapse, he mentioned.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32535
November 19th, 2007 at 8:38 pm
musharaf must be expeidiated in guneva courts for violations against human rights
November 19th, 2007 at 8:38 pm
@TO lotas who support BUSHAARRRAF (.00001% )
Listen you freaks….BUSHARRAF is a ugly monster general…he is a KUTTA…..
he doesnt deserve to be called a human….
his days are numbered….he will be punished in this world and the world after as well…inshallah…he is the worst pakistani living in this earth…his innerself is reflected on his ugly face….he is coward…he will be hanged soon…dont worry you LOTAS……
November 19th, 2007 at 8:40 pm
(Continued from above..)
5. Let me quote here the most important question and mad general’s answer, mad general is now threatening the whole world without mincing any words.
Q: Have this distracted Pakistan armed forces from the war against terrorism.
A. you go to the armed forces pakistan and get their views also, they are supportive of the emergency as well as the media. Because it is this media which is actually conveying this negative impact of the anti terrorist activities that is going on, the army which is suffering casualties and sacrificing,
army which is stretched out to the limits but yet operating for the country [another admission],
this media is maligning them, they are extermely annoyed with the media, go and ask the common soldier and find out. so therefore please don’t be misled by a few opposition leaders whose job is to undermine me. They want to undermine me basically.
The west and the united states must understand the ground realities of Pakistan, please understand we are facing the very difficult situation , there is terrorism which we have never seen before, these are unusual circumstances and we have to take very unusual action, otherwise we will not be able to move, please understand this envrionment, don’t be misled and don’t try to derail this process.
It will have serious repurcussions for the whole region not only for Pakistan. [naked threat]
So don’t be misled by self seeking politicians, don’t misread the situation. That is what I have to say.
November 19th, 2007 at 8:42 pm
@Abnormal
> sentence from my mind.
Every night sleeping by thinking that tomorrow morning will bring news of Pakistan without Musharaf.
November 19th, 2007 at 8:43 pm
@Abnormal
> sentence from my mind.
Every night I sleep by thinking that tomorrow morning will bring news of Pakistan without Musharaf.
November 19th, 2007 at 8:54 pm
As someone said that he was a boy in Zia’s time but didn’t hate him but now he hates Mush. Same is with me. I even liked Zia. This shows that most of us have really grown up politically.
Because of our change of attitude, I am sure this will be the last Martial Law.
Mush doesn’t have anyone’s respect!!! Since he is ‘liberal’, I am sure there will be dance parties on his Barsi (anniversary).
November 19th, 2007 at 8:57 pm
Well so finally I found the answer of most intriguing question that has been disturbing me since this morning.
So mad general has no intentions to remove his uniform, he is now putting the condition of decision on the emergency petition.
November 19th, 2007 at 8:59 pm
Every god damn dicator has the same way of governing its rule; he points towards an enemy and tells that if Iamnot here this enemy will eat you alive. Ayub,Zia, Mushi, Altaf, Saddam, Qadafi, Hitler, Stalin, Pinochet, Suharto, Shah of Iran and Marcos all stayed in power by telling the people that I am ur messiah. They should be Hanged in full view. Yes yes Altaf Hussain “the Butcher of Karachi” does the same the he is here to fight for his people’s Haq.
November 19th, 2007 at 9:00 pm
“I really think we will loose the battle against terrorism.”
Friends .. this mad general has something in store. Please pray for Pakistan and perhaps more about the world.
World has not seen Hitler for half a century we have now got one. I hope US and West heeds to his warnings..
November 19th, 2007 at 9:02 pm
Thank god QUAID-E-AZAM is dead.Had he seen a general ruling us he would have committed suicide.
November 19th, 2007 at 9:12 pm
Mad general has gone absolutely mad, he is now crying .. see the last question..
November 19th, 2007 at 9:18 pm
I seriously believe that there is only one solution to dictatorship in Pakistan and send a strong signal worldwide.
All OR major political parties should encourage people of Pakistan to form a joint pressure group for democracy. We need at least 10 million (1 crore) people who are able to write, sign petitions to show the real public demand. There are 8 million Pakistanis worldwide and we could get at least 1 million because most of them have access to the Internet and they can vote in favour of such petitions. This movement should just have one and only one agenda: DEMOCRACY.
Otherwise these dictators will keep on claiming that public is with them and their opponents are in hundreds (as Mush claims).
Can someone start this campaign and speak to politicians like Imran, Shabaz & BB. Once we have a large enough group we can send a message to international community that no one is in any doubt what we want.
November 19th, 2007 at 9:52 pm
@Asdar on November 19th, 2007 7:59 pm
Hazraat aik ailaan samaat farm-e-yay
Ailaan khatam howa
Shukriyah
Please replace ‘musharraf’ by ‘Pakistan’ because this is what Pakistan means to him.
The more you listen to the interview, the more you get patience and this can be a good exercise. But you ought to follow a proper manner. Listen for 1 minute then breathe freely for a while. In case of adverse conditions, avoid listening it. Keep away from children and other patients.
November 19th, 2007 at 9:56 pm
I found the question relating to uniform in the interview, and I really felt like laughing on his lost senses. then he repeated the same words he had been speaking for the last 8 years, almost every time whenever he is asked even a different question.
The best check of your patience is when he says ‘I am very glad’, ‘I am doing something for Pakistan’.
November 19th, 2007 at 10:14 pm
I can’t stand him
I just couldn’t click the play button
Just checking the views left by you guys
I can’t even say Jeo aur Jeenay Do. In fact like so many people I just wanna tell him to “Maro aur jeenay do” which I think he took as “Maaro aur jeenay do” :/
November 19th, 2007 at 10:19 pm
i dont understand u guys,y u all r hate him,he is a nice person for pak.economy,beleive me,the best economist for pakistan history.but most of them are party person,u have no statistics but u hate him
Jobs (1999) 4.6 Million (2006-07)11.1 Million,
Min Wages (99) Rs 1500 (06-07) Rs 4600,
Poverty (99) 30.6% (06-07) 23.9%,
Exports (99) $7.5Billion (06-07) $17.1Billion,
Roreign Exchange Res (99) $0.389 Billion and now its (06-07) $ 15.1 Billion,
Annual Development Fund (99) Rs. 90 Billion to (06-07) Rs 435 Billion,
KSE 100 Index (99) 1283 to (2006-2007) 12366,
long live pakistan and musharraf
so guys i am going to challenge u,can u give me a name who did for pakistan more than musharraf,he did a lot of good jobs,he did also some wrong things but we can not tell all the time that he is not gooooooooodddd,he is good but he must start geo tv and release all the potician,and please geo peoples never see a death body live on tv,no tv channel in this world do that.thanks
November 19th, 2007 at 10:47 pm
It feels so good when common pakistani people show their love and concern about pakistan(i’m not really sure which common people mushi is talking about may be he is seeing lot of musharrafs in the mirror)like pagal.
i did mention after what happened in LAL MASJID AND OTHERS MASAJIDS IN PINDI ISLAMABAD, can we even think that a person is demolishing the HOUSE OF ALLAH and then thinking to stay any where.mush has started fight with ALLAH so just keep watching his end as well as his partners in or outside PAKISTAN. DID ABRAHA SURVIVED? NO. FIRHON USED TO LEAVE WOMEN ALONE AND KILL MALES WHAT MUSH DID IN LAL MASJID .SOMEBODY MENTIONED HITLER WHAT WOULD YOU SAY ABOUT OR HOW WOULD YOU CAMPARE MUSH WITH FIRHON.AND THEN ANALYZE ABRAHA ,FIRHON, OR ANY OTHER PERSONALIES LIKE THEM how they finished? saleem pa usa
November 19th, 2007 at 11:16 pm
if he is good person why he brake promise when he say he will take of uniform in december 2004.
November 19th, 2007 at 11:20 pm
he is a compulsive liar, media was not working against pakistan. the reason he hates media is they speak the truth and person like musharraf who is liar cannot stand this because truth hurts. anyone who uses violence instead of verbal arguments has already lost the battle for hearts and minds.
November 19th, 2007 at 11:23 pm
i gave media freedom, is this your dad’s personal country that you gave media freedom, this is they basic fundamental right under the constituition. mush you are servant of the pakistani public not they master.
November 19th, 2007 at 11:27 pm
mush you are tin pot dictator and nothing more.
you have the power of the trigger and you can use this against the week. when your dad from washington makes one phone call you give up everything and kill your own people for dollars
November 19th, 2007 at 11:28 pm
Rehmat your commnets are way over the top. also were were yopu hiding when people were cutting the heads of our soldeires or running away in a Burqa, I am ashamed people like you associate your self with Pakistan .
Even now oure soldeirs are dying in swat for there country for 3000 rupees a month what are you doing except trolling on the internet
November 19th, 2007 at 11:31 pm
Taneen,
There are few things which u must know before coming up with these numbers.
1. Mush is not an economist.
2. Do u believe that job market stays the same? it dose not. with time there is always a rise in job oppertunities.
3.Min wage (1500 Rs in 1999)and 4600 in 07 1st of all ur numbers are bias. doz anyone think that in pakistan there is atleast 4600 Rs a mounth if you do any job. Not at all Min wage in pakistan is not binding upon employer . I ll make it even simpler for u
99 roti price 1 rs per roti, so u can buy
1500 roti with 1500 Rs.
today roti price 4Rs per roti so with 4600 Rs u can buy 1150 rotis now. duh.. I can do the same with other utilities like Gas prices etc… but i guess u can understand my point.
FRoreign Exchange Res (99) $0.389 Billion and now its (06-07) $ 15.1 Billion, It is because after 99 Pakistan has almost got $50 Billions through different aid project also overseas pakistanis have sent almost 35 billion dollars in last 8 years or so..
so the question is not about the $15 billion which we have got.
The question is about the $60 billions which are missing?
Well not all of them are missing as Pakistan bought wapons worth $5 billions only in the last year (That was a very good idea… Or hang on a sec it was not i guess as there are still 1 million people who are homeless after the 8th OCT 2005.)
Mush only thinks about himself and he can do anything to save his govt.
Sometimes i wounder how doz he go to sleep at night…. After doing so much harm to ur nation how can one go to sleep at night?
November 19th, 2007 at 11:33 pm
@taneen
“he did also some wrong things”
“some” wrong things! I admire your audacity. He is the biggest criminal in Pakistan right now. I hope you are mature enough to understand that the nations survive on dispensation of Justice. This thug has destroyed Pakistan judiciary along with every other institution of the state of Pakistan. No nation in the world can survive without justice and Rule of Law.
For goodness sake, we have a civil war going on in our northern areas because of musharraf’s policies. Musharraf is a thug and criminal of highest proportions, he kills our own brothers in north, kidnapps heroes like Munir malik, Aitizaz ahsan, and Imran Khan, and shameless enough to beg for mercy from western govts and western media….hate is such a small word for the enormity of this thug’s crimes.
And please don’t quote statistics on nominal improvements on macro economic level. The improvements mean nothing when it cannot be traslated into real benefits for the people. His team failed on one the most fundamental measure of economic stability, and that is inflation.
If you take a look at regional and world economic growth in general, accelerated gdp growth rates have been the norm for the past few years. In that context, economic growth rate in recent years wouldn’t seem impressive at all, and that too on top of gereous U.S and E.U aid .
November 19th, 2007 at 11:36 pm
Army has no right to rule end of story ….
Mush or any other Gen has no right watsoever to rule the nation…
November 19th, 2007 at 11:48 pm
Well look at the “nd part of his interview…..
He has Lost it He is out of His mind and i am serious.. mush needs help he needs a doctor.
Well The guy with an atomic bomb has lost his mind so world should react to this and do something about it.
November 19th, 2007 at 11:50 pm
mush says i have revived pakistans economy i don’t see any benefit when i visit pakistan. for 80% of the population things have got worse, i don’t care if pakistans reserves show 16 billion dollars if the common man cannot feed his family what good are those reserves.
November 19th, 2007 at 11:53 pm
when he came to power he said i will get rid of all these crooks and now all his allies in q-league are some of the biggest crooks in pakistan.
November 20th, 2007 at 1:23 am
Reza
The world should do some thing about it, how about surgical steikes on Pakistan and its nuclear assets I guess you would approve of it right so that they can get bhenga out of prision.
November 20th, 2007 at 1:42 am
I am not able to listen to Mushy more then 10 seconds my blood pressure suddenly rises when i try to listen him , stupid MF talking non sence..
November 20th, 2007 at 2:03 am
Listen world…forget about what pakistan and rest of the world saying..dont listen to them..dont believe them…just listen to me, believe in me and trust me…rest is rubbish…..
that is the mentality of a bloody dictator…there is word in british dictory for this kind of person…i might not be able to spell it right as i never used it bfore…this kind of person is called a TWAET>>>?>>>>sorry i spelled it wrong..but you know what i mean…
Na PAK Army…Murdabad…PAKISTAN ke AWAM..PAKISTAN KE PAK JUDGE OOR IMRAN KAHAN ZINDA BAD…
November 20th, 2007 at 2:09 am
dear Aftab
16 billion are gone to na pak and haram khoor army….u dont know much a na pak army major is paid now a days..i am talking about cash salary…benifits are extra…i was told by one of relative (who is a serving col himself) 4 years ago…yes 4 years ago that salary of a col will be set at 75k pak rupee per month..yes thats only salary…and this was 4 years ago..imagine what is the situation now…who wants to drop this salary?? pakistanies are behis nation…and it starts from top…army officers are happy to received healthy salaries…and so is the common man who is worried about dinner for each night…
November 20th, 2007 at 2:10 am
Pakistan comes first. I will support Musharraf million before supporting Benazir once. Benazir is only taking her father’s revenge from Pakistan. We should all get together and oppose Benazir, her family and her party
November 20th, 2007 at 2:52 am
The supreme court of Pakistan declared musharraf as a legal president of this country and the high ranking officers who were punished by the previous court for torturing and beating journalists, have also been given a free hand to tackle any situation.
God bless Pakistan.
November 20th, 2007 at 2:53 am
I like the idea of starting a petition with a simple question. Do you support the illigal action Mr Musharraf has taken on Nov 3, 2007 knowing it to be completely illegal and un constitutional and moreover admitting that it was illigal.
There is already a format on Pakistan Politicas to that effect. Brothers sisters and elders e-mail this web site to all whom you know and request your contacts to e-mail this petition to all whom they know.
Once this petition runs for say two weeks e-mail the results to Mr Musharraf and all the governments and stake holders either world Media World Governments etc.
November 20th, 2007 at 3:24 am
MR.MUSHARAF IS THE BEST LEADER OF THIS COUNTRY AT THE MOMENT.MAY MOULA BLESS HIM&SAVE HIM FROM ALL HIS CORRUPT ENEMY’S.
November 20th, 2007 at 3:28 am
AND NOBODY SHOULD FORGET THAT IMRAN KHAN IS THE PERSON WHO MADE THE CKRICKET-WORLD CORUPT.HE IS A BLOODY GAMBLER!!!
November 20th, 2007 at 3:31 am
I also agree that Musharaf is far better than Bibi. He has many problems, the biggest one is the undermining constitution of Pakistan again and again. But I think, we should also try to understand if opposition is just trying to make use of this very volatile situation.
May God bless Pakistan!
November 20th, 2007 at 4:23 am
f u liar! what a shameless so called “leader”. he is not a LEADER…he thinks he is but he’s not.
HE JUST FREAKIN KNOWS HOW TO SPEAK ENGLISH LOL…he doesn’t know sh*t…
November 20th, 2007 at 4:45 am
@ Admin….why are you deleting my comments? are you scared of truth also?
November 20th, 2007 at 7:25 am
Regardless of whatever mush has done he is still better than those corrupt politicians ” jo haram ka paisa kha kar har baar mulk say bahir bhaag jatay hain” they should be stomped like cockroaches..
as for you guys supporting the Geo’s and Ary’s propaganda i bet these chanels are getting paid under the table by nawaz and other etc.. to make you morons fall for there agenda. i bet u guys will feel like suckers in the end..
Musharraf Zindabad…
November 20th, 2007 at 7:40 am
Those who are filled with hatred must do the wazu and two rakat namaz Isthegfar.
As it is said, “those whom God wants to destroy, He first fills them with hatred.”
November 20th, 2007 at 7:47 am
Most Anger and hate is distorted perception.
November 20th, 2007 at 8:18 am
Aik aur “tohfa”. Now America will train FC in killing their own people. Disgusting!
http://www.dawn.com/2007/11/20/top17.htm
November 20th, 2007 at 8:32 am
If you want to ask any question directly from Nazim-e-Ala Pakistan you can contact him also on following
Name: Nasrullah Gauraya
Education: MA (Education)
Institute: Punjab University (Lahore)
Cell-1: 0300-9467244
Cell-2: 0333-4411280
Email: nazimeaala@jamiat.org.pk
November 20th, 2007 at 8:40 am
AOA,
Mushi is talking about the lower middle class people those are living in villages in pakistan and says that they support him.For his kind information people who are living in villages get no influence from the government who comes and who goes.They even dont know the constitution of the country because they are mostly uneducated poor people.A country is ruled by the law of the country not a single man and law is made under constitution.We pakistani people pay our army to guard our country not to rule on us.
November 20th, 2007 at 8:41 am
@ Sal
How old are you? 16? Maybe 17? If yes, then you are justified. Because at that age only can one have a mesmerised image of the Pakistan armed forces. I bet you would have posters of tanks and army men all over your bedroom walls. I know all young people love brave soldiers and want to be like them.
If, however, you are older then I pity the fact that your mental growth process stopped at that precise age I mentioned above. What makes you think Musharraf is honest? Have you not heard about certain Turkish villas and what not? Do you know how much salary does a grade 22 officer have? How come his son studies in US? These are just minor apparent things. There are a lot more. If you want I can provide you full details of his “honesty”. Not taking sides of the politicians but with them you have an option of not selecting them next time elections are held. What options do you have with Musharraf? He is just glued to the seat of power. he has no business being in this position, in the first place.
And what propaganda are you talking about on Geo and ARY, my friend? If you show footages of actual incidents, is it propaganda? If you ask questions of those gems which comprised our “parliament” and they were not able to string two words together, is it propaganda?
November 20th, 2007 at 9:03 am
An eye opener (?) for Musharraf lovers
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=81663
November 20th, 2007 at 10:26 am
Today again, Haroon Rashid wrote a wonderful article in express:
http://www.express.com.pk
November 20th, 2007 at 10:39 am
” pl understand me”
November 20th, 2007 at 10:44 am
in the sky news interview he says
“i am not a dictator…. in my heart i have introduced democracy, i believe in democracy”
yeah mush uve introduced democracy in ur heart only. words cannot express my hatred for this man. i always pray to Allah for his death. may Allah destroy him utterly and may he burn in hell FOREVER, which he will inshallah. may he see his family dragged in the streets and beaten up and killed. may we get revenge from this man by publicly hanging him in the streets of islamabad. may Allah bring that time soon. ameen
November 20th, 2007 at 11:12 am
@Sal and likes see
http://www.fascistarmy.org/
November 20th, 2007 at 12:19 pm
@Aneeza
very right Aneeza, our people still dreaming about military…i would say, we could have been better off by hiring an army from another country, atleast they would have done a job they are paid for, that is defend the country. The mentality of being rulers is there, it more emminent then everbefore, just look at his language, the words, they way he deliver words, they way he talks about people, politcians, and who can forget his golden words about our sisters and mothers when he said pakistani women make fake rape cases to get foriegn nationality…..what a blunder…this was said by the so called president for his own people and he is still in power….what does that show…??? it shows we are behiss nation,,,we are sleeping….
November 20th, 2007 at 1:01 pm
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/index.aspx?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=National_PAGE&Date=20071120&Pageno=3&View=1%20id=
Wicket by senior jouranlist Haroo-ur-Rasheed
November 20th, 2007 at 3:21 pm
I just want to say this:
I’m not for Musharraf. I understand that a lot of you are against him because of the steps he has taken, i.e. against media, etc
Can I ask one thing though? Who else? I hate the fact that politics (in any country) is more or less about the lesser of evils. And that’s how it is in Pakistan. I’d love for Imran Khan to be Prime Minister, but realistically, we all know its not going to happen anytime soon. InshaAllah one day, but if the people voted, I don’t think he would win because of the lack of education in Pakistan.
So yes, coming back to reality, we have to sadly go with the “lesser of evils” routine and work to dissuade people from BB, Sharif, Mush, MQM, etc..
So, sadly, until then, I would still prefer Musharraf over BB, Sharif, Altaf any day.
November 20th, 2007 at 3:27 pm
DEAR ALL,
KIYON APNA DAMAKH KHARAB KAR RAHEE HO TUM SAB TUMAIN SAB KO PATA HE YE GEN… KE BILLION OF DOLLAR KE PROJECT HAIN PAKISTAN MAIN YE ASEE TO JANE WALEE NAIN. YE ITNE BEKHERAT HAIN JITNA TUM MAIN SE KOI SOCH SAKTA HE INN JESA BEKHERAT TUM LOGON KO ROHEE ZAMEEN PER KOI NAIN MILEE GA. AUR ISS MUSH BEKHRERAT NE TO SAB KA RECORD TOR DIYA HE.
AB KABI NA CJ CH INTEHAR WAPIS AAYE GA AUR NA KABI INSAF, PAKISTAN MAIN YAHI INSAF JO MUSH SAHIB CHATA HE.
LEKAN HOSLA BULAND RAKHO QAYAMAT TO AAYE GI PHER BAT HO GI SAB SE MUSH SE BI AUR BUSH SE BI….. BAS
November 20th, 2007 at 3:47 pm
@Muhammad Chughtai
IK is voicing for justice not to be PM, thats where the guys like you are wrong. Hes there for justice, why?
Because the KGMs(Kabza Group Mentality) stands tall in the presence of injustice. Injustice is responsible for the growth of KGMs in all walks of life. & currently madcow is the leading caretaker of the rights of all KGMs by keeping IK, AA, Justice Tariq like people away from public.
November 20th, 2007 at 3:48 pm
@ Muhammad Chughtai
You ask, “Who else?”. My answer is anybody who is elected by the people, be it the much tried, tested and failed BB or NS.
You fail to see the basic flaw in your mindset. None of the democracy supports say that BB and NS or any Tom, Dick and Harry, for that matter, available at the moment arep erfect leaders and will set everything right with the wave of a magic wand. No, certainly not. BUT the point in question is let the damned process start for God’s sake. If people like Musharraf keep snatching power and intercepting the system, we will NEVER have a good system in place. We are all educated people, working in multinationals. Can’t you learn this lesson from your professional ives, if from not your religion, morals or common sense, that a system is of fundamental importance for any organization or country to run. What are the top Fortune companies famous for? Yesm for the revenues they generate BUT this comes as a result of having a system and following it. Why do everybody in Oil and Gas sector follow standards and procedures set up by companies like Exxon, Shell, BP? Because they have proven by their track record that their systems are most efficient and correct. Look at the world super powers. Its not that they have some magic wand, its just that they have a system which they follow to the nth level. Look at even Islamic history during its rise. You would again find a system in place. So please, its not about Musharraf vs BB or Musharraf vs NS or anybody, its a system vs anarchy.
Let the democracy come. Let it run for a decade or two. I assure you, we will start seeing the results in time. It will be slow but please let it move. Don’t intercept it in the middle by intervention of army (who has no business doing it in the first place) and then blindly thinking every bringer of change (no matter how bad the change turns out) to be a messiah. Be a believer in evolution, not revolution.
November 20th, 2007 at 3:58 pm
the person who posted this pic… must have given it a close look first!… look at the finger of the highly trained soilder… it is not at the triger… he is holding the GUN in the proper way… in such situations the finger is not kept on the triger, it is held in straight position…
but i would like U to see the other face of the pic… wht if one of the persons wearing the black dresses is a sucide bomber… then wht? should the soilder stand still and light up a ciggrate and wait until someone blows him up along with dozens of other innocent pPl!
November 20th, 2007 at 4:06 pm
he is bagging west and u.s to save him and using terrorism to save his presidency.shame on you bast..d.seems like he is running towards city……..
November 20th, 2007 at 4:34 pm
http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/9149/r158058573884copyhj5.jpg
November 20th, 2007 at 4:36 pm
[URL=http://imageshack.us][IMG]http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/9149/r158058573884copyhj5.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
November 20th, 2007 at 5:07 pm
@ali
amazing “highly trained soldier” , can’t help smiling. This is what is taught in NCC how to hold the gun.
As far as your second observation is concerned, I can’t help smiling on that either, you don’t save yourself from a suicide bomber by point a gun to him/her from 12 inch away :). If you want to see some real soldiers handling such situations go on CSPAN and see some US soldier’s pics in Iraq and Afghanistan.
November 20th, 2007 at 5:23 pm
DEMOCRACY
oh SO you want us to be like real soldiers who in iRAQ if a car comes close to them ith kids blow it up, no thanks to the real soldiers
November 20th, 2007 at 5:50 pm
@aaqib,
If your rougue army keeps doing what it is doing now. Then even if it does not become professional like US army, but sure any car coming close to them will not have kids in them.
And unless CJ and civil society wins, let me tell you that your generals are going to go in Abu Ghraib jail, you can not keep fooling america for long. And pray your family members are not part of this rogue army, otherwise worry about the abu ghraib pics on wikipedia.
November 20th, 2007 at 6:00 pm
democracy I guess you are not pakistani as they are my soldiers, yes they are and I will fight for them if times comes like I will fight for the life of any Pakstani except those willing to blow up people and behead them like in SWAT right now ehre th emilitants arebegging and forcing people to stay in th evillages i wonder why, lets see how brave these guys are wil they saty in fight
I am Pakistani first. PS You dont see mass protests do you because every pakistani know what our so called politicans are.
By the way we Paksitanis may fight against each other a lot but as the Earth Quake showed if some body else comes after us we unite and fight it out.
Pakistani Army is our Army and bythe way nothing is going to happen Paksitan is abig country It will get over this, and people thinking that the real soldeirs are going to come in Paksitan hell they cant control Baghdad do you think they will come to Pakistan. karachi buy population is bigger than Iraq
November 20th, 2007 at 6:06 pm
Also please note that US is supporting Mush for a reason as he know he is moderate, his much better for the world and Pakistan than the fundmentalist. No Country including in the US wnats to tangle wth Paksitani Politics the US wants to protect its interst fair enough, Paksitan would too, Plus they have paid to be listend too if you dont wnat to listen dont take there aid
November 20th, 2007 at 6:23 pm
PS all this people against the US, Us is more of a friend to Pak than the Arab countries and the Mullahs, They have built schools and hospitals and invetsed in Pak , what have the Mullahs done, we should be more realsitic. What do you want US to do or west to do they cant do more, they treat Pak immigrants in there countries better than most other countries.
November 20th, 2007 at 6:26 pm
@aaqib
sorry.
I stepped on your tail
November 20th, 2007 at 6:27 pm
BTW I am an american
November 20th, 2007 at 7:05 pm
@aaqib
Read this
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/11/19/AR2007111901197.html
This is what US thinks. And time is not far when US has to take concrete actions against the mad general and his cronies.
And again pray that your mad general do not become Saddam Hussein after completely loosing his brains. Otherwise sorry again If I step on your tail again.
November 20th, 2007 at 8:00 pm
Pak nukes already under US control: Report
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Pak_nukes_already_under_US_control_Report/articleshow/2556824.cms
November 20th, 2007 at 8:08 pm
madcow can sell anything just to be inpower.
November 20th, 2007 at 9:36 pm
Allah ne Mushi ko Sadar bana ker bhi kitna zaleel ker diya hai. God is great.
November 21st, 2007 at 12:19 am
Yes he was one of my fav too.shair,tiger and a king i love him he is a true person.pakistan need this kind of men
November 21st, 2007 at 12:29 am
The apathy amongst the university students has also been replaced by a new activism. It was heartening to note the large-scale protests, which brought in women students in large numbers also, in the Punjab University against the Jamiat students’ mistreatment of Imran Khan. Clearly, the terror of these hooligans and the mafia-like hold they have on that campus will not have the same relevancy anymore.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=81968