l Visitors News Views on Emergency – 21 Nov | Pakistan Politics
{ 406 comments... read them below or add one }

• S Khan said:

My special salutation to Justice Rana Bhagwan Das, who against all odds, rises to one of the highest post in his profession. Even more, he might have sacrificed a potential position as Chief Justice for the Truth and for this nation.

• Asif said:

The way the Musharraf regime, including the caretakers, is treating two of Pakistan’s undisputed heroes, icons in their own right — Imran Khan and Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan — is unforgivable and quite shameless

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=81967

• Xen said:

“let the democratic system run and with passage of time the politicians will become polished and institutions strong”……..yeah right till then keep sitting while blood sucking politicians suck all the money out of Pak…..y shouldnt i be given chance till the “democratic values” mature and i transfer all funds to foriegn banks…….
    To admin of this site……this site has become typical Mirc chat room…instead of concentarting on deleting comments from same person concentrate on the language being used here.
    I am not anti democratic I am against the system that we think is democratic…..we live in the world where the symbol of justice UNO is being ruled by powerful countries with veto and injected aid.

• Asif said:

The apathy amongst the university students has also been replaced by a new activism. It was heartening to note the large-scale protests, which brought in women students in large numbers also, in the Punjab University against the Jamiat students’ mistreatment of Imran Khan. Clearly, the terror of these hooligans and the mafia-like hold they have on that campus will not have the same relevancy anymore.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=81968

• Kami said:

A recent anti Jamiat rally.I am so happy. A few members of Jamiat didn’t dare to come out. Protesters were showing them middle fingers!!

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=FLV23dtotMc&feature=RecentlyWatched&page=1&t=t&f=b

• farhan said:

@ Kami

I am not surprised the Jamaat hooligans didn’t dare to come out. Only people with strong values and faith have the courage to face challenges. Not these hypocrites.

• farhan said:

Everyone, I cannot wait for Imran Khan to get out and go to PU again. The reception he will get will baffle the Bhuttos, the Qazis, the Fazlus.

I wonder wheres that Jamiat Media Front guy today. Would love to show him this video.

• iD said:

I’m amazed but I think the moment should not stop after demolishing Jamiat. We should not forget the primary target which is the restoration of democracy and judiciary
    PU students have made us proud PU

• Asif said:

Madcow knows very well about the popularity of IK among youth, so he would try his best to keep IK away from the youth.
    Longlive IK

• Fraz said:

Tribute to students, judges, lawyers and civil society of Pakistan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sv7YdFVe2Is

Please register your protest at and forward it to all you know.

http://www.BoltaPakistan.com

• anon said:

Generals+Mullas+Lotas+Corrupt Familial Politicians = Disaster for Pakistan

Free Judiciary+Free Media+Fair Politicians = Glory for Pakistan

• Kami said:

Guys be ready for some Mush + Altaf lover to come and start to distract us. There haven’t been many today after admin’s warning to those who have multiple ids and try to spam the website.

A few days ago, one guy was supporting Jamiat with one ID and posting comments against some races in Pakistan with another ID. With the third ID he was writing against the Shias. He was Mush Altaf lover and wanted to distract us. I caught him because he was using one wesbsite and even that was wrong (it was just http://export). Haven’t seen him (or atleast those ids/incomplete website) since!!

Today some people might come and tell us that the US is with Mush so that we get demoralised. We know that already and we fought against corrupt generals after 9 march without US support and we will continue after 3rd november whatever the US decides.

There is God who is far more powerful than elephants of the world.

• Asif said:

Puppet judges reject challenge to Pervez Musharraf

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article2903477.ece

• Asif said:

Mr Khan, 54, risked his freedom by appearing at the university because he wanted to kick-start a student movement. He seems to have got his wish. Each day since then, thousands have demonstrated on the Punjab University campuses, in scenes of student activism not witnessed in 30 years in Pakistan.

http://thescotsman.scotsman.com/international.cfm?id=1826122007

• Asif said:

Imran Khan in high spirits: PTI leader

http://thepost.com.pk/ShortNewsT.aspx?shortid=4887&catid=2

• qabil said:

It is stunnig and amazing to see the peaceful and forceful rally by the wonderful students , boys and girls alike. I hope to see all the student to join together for one purpose only, that is to restore the judiciary and have free and fair election. Uder independent judiciary and with fair and free election you can replace all the corrupted politicians and disgraceful leaders. I furhter hope that ordinary Pakistanis would be able to join the students along with Lawyers and other members of the civil society. Now the cuntry is asking for their sacrifices. Pakistan is in turmoil and serious touble and needs help I am sure, pretty soon the security personnels will be sympathetic and will join the opressed people and would not hurt their own fellow countrymen and women. Students have always been on the forefront and had sacrificed in the past, when their country needed them and once again your country needs you. You can free yourself and Pakistan from the current oppressors. I, however, would like to caution them to be be peaceful.

• s-of-Tipu-sultan said:

Please help me to deliver this important message to Imran Khan.

Dear Imran Khan
    All Pakistan loving people loves you and pray for your health and long life. You have given us pride and hope. Pakistan needs a leader like you. We all want to follow you. Women and children would also do exactly what you ask them to do. To ask them to go on a hunger strike is no good idea. Allah has given us our lives, it is HIS amanat. We should all follow his instruction about how to live. Pakistan was also created in the name of Allah. Allah will help us to protect it. I request you in the name of Allah not to hunger strike anymore, but to do 40 ROZE instead. You should ask all Pakistan loving people to FAST with you instead of hunger strike. This was the path followed by all prophets of Allah. In that way Allah will be on our side, and we will succeed with the help of Allah!
    I pray for your health, long life and success!
    Allah hafiz

• Asif said:

We know JI ppl do the politics of alliances becuase they can won more than a couple of seat alone.
    If they are right representative of ppl do participate in election alone under the symbol of JI.

But they know that would be the last day for them in politics.

They are no more than a KGM (Kabza Group Mentality)

Longlive IK, they can’t even have a good sleep after Nov14.

• nota said:

@Xen
    “I am not anti democratic I am against the system that we think is democratic…..we live in the world where the symbol of justice UNO is being ruled by powerful countries with veto and injected aid.”

Maybe you should have said “injected AIDS.” You are absolutely right and thanks for bringing up the point about UN. And it’s not just UN. It’s partners in crime are the IMF, WTO, and World Bank with off-springs like ADB, etc. UN is just the PR branch, hiding the wholesale robberies and genocides of the “developed” contries of the world.

All these organizations have very different agendas than advertised which a very little percentage of people are aware of. To get a sence about them you might go to “Water Privatisation: World Bank, IMF, WTO” at http://www.all4all.org/2006/10/2807.shtml. I suggest this link as it will also, if you think about it, shed some light on why Mush keeps pushing for dams like Kalabagh. Keep in mind all of them are supported by these four…

In the book “Unholy Trinity: The IMF, World Bank and WTO”, Richard “Peet explores the institutional histories of the three pillars of the global financial order, from their circumscribed beginnings at the post-war Bretton Woods Conference to their increasingly central role in many Third World economies in this detailed critique. As the IMF and World Bank condition their loans on far-reaching and draconian ”structural adjustment” programs, and the WTO acts as an unelected, super-government passing judgment on environmental regulations, labor standards and other supposed impediments to trade, Peet argues, these undemocratic organizations assert unprecedented levels of control over a wider and wider segment of the world’s population. While maintaining a Keynesian regulatory role over the world economy, he contends, these institutions have become standard-bearers for the neoliberal ideology favored by the ”Washington-Wall Street Alliance,” imposing on poor countries a regimen of free trade, government austerity, export-led development and deregulation and privatization of the economy. Such policies, he says, although convenient for international corporations and investors, have been disastrous for the people of these countries, resulting in slow growth, environmental devastation, and rising poverty and inequality.”

• Kami said:

@ asif
    have u forgotten ‘sahi’ who was saying the same things?? mod is loud then appeared with a different messages. when i drew attention to this, he disappeared. now after a gap, he has forgotten so he is writing with this name but repeating ‘sahi’s message. You were telling him ‘jee bar ke ro lo’.

i didn’t know that this besharam will come back, i just warned everyone @ 1.53.

• Peja Mush - Wardi Wala Goonda said:

Military Mulla Alliance is fully exposed. NS is distancing from Jamaat and MMA. They are highly hypocriotes and agents of Mush and USA.

Military Mulla Ittihad Thatha.

Mulla-Fauji are both butchers.

No doubt these MMA wala has become a symbol of hate along with Mush.

BB, NS and IK must unite to form a new pro-democracy alliance. Unity is all what we need. We must unite in decision to boycott or participate in elections. A strong BB+NS+IK alliance is needed on one point agenda i.e RESTORATION (Constitution, Judiaciary, democracy).

I promise that such alliance can easily win 2/3 majority in elections.

• Zia Gondal (Korea) said:

IK is Gr8 leader and an asset for Pakistanis (not for mush). He has respect of JI and as I foresee he will continue to proceed in that way. However we should not cross limits based on any minor issue and should keep in mind the possible perspectives behind that. Thats the way of Imran and being his supporters we should try to back his stance rather crossing going against his vision. Try to be calm, wait for IKs opinion and line of action for long term struggle and then follow his vision (IF you really appreciate his leadership and wisdom).
    *** Pakistan Paidabad ***

• radio updated said:

updated the articles at radio free pakistan, still waiting for admin to send an email

• Kami said:

Qasmi rights in daily jang about the people who claim to be religious but they are not coming out against the governments. He says while those woman whom people call ‘maghreb-zada’ (westernised)are coming out against the west backed government, No Jamia Hafsa type female students have come out!!

http://jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/21-11-2007/col3.htm

• nota said:

Are we there yet? — nota

A Review of America’s ‘Investment’ in El Salvador
    http://www.commondreams.org/archive/2007/11/16/5269/
    “Here is an eye-witness report of my visit to El Salvador last November. It illustrates the legacy of our government’s $6 billion “investmentâ€? in that war after 15 years of peace-and provides a sample of what we can expect from our $1.6 trillion and counting “investmentâ€? in Afghanistan and Iraq”

• AJ said:

Maybe baseless propaganda, maybe the truth:

Pak nukes already under US control: Report

By Times Of India

11/20/07 “TOI” — – WASHINGTON: Pakistan’s nuclear weapons are already under American control even as analysts are working themselves into a lather on the subject, a well-regarded intelligence journal has said.

http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid=2673&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0

• nota said:

Islamabad bureaucrats fight for deposed judges to stay by Ansar Abbasi
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11266

ISLAMABAD: The Islamabad bureaucrats, or the compatible baboos as they are known in common slang, have finally taken a position in support of the deposed Supreme Court judges: they do not want them to be evicted forcibly from their residence and dispatched to their hometowns.

At a high level meeting chaired by Secretary Interior Syed Kamal Shah recently, these civil bureaucrats vehemently opposed the option of forcible eviction but insisted on giving a chance to other persuasive measures to attain this objective.

• nota said:

For once I agree with BB though she is a bit late on that front:

Benazir says Pakistan ‘slowly disintegrating’
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007%5C11%5C20%5Cstory_20-11-2007_pg7_53

“It may sound dramatic, but the picture here is frightening. Pakistan is slowly disintegrating, and it seems everyone is paralysed into ignoring the calamity that is coming”

• nota said:

Mush has a knack for finding them. Maybe the Federal Employment Application form reads something like “Before being considered for Ministerial position, the applicant must provide solid proof of his membership to the Kabza Group. All such claims will be fully investigated and verified.”

Or maybe there is another thing at work here:

He picks such people with the sole purpose that by these are the people with their t*sticles expos*d so they will not go against him and he can yank them anytime to get them to do anything…

Caretaker minister in widow’s house grab scandal
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11259

• nota said:

Speaking of ministers, did he not also choose a Pir — Pir Of Taunsa — as his new misister for Religious Affairs?

Is this “Enlightened Moderation” or the exact opposite?

• nota said:

Speaking of ministers, did he not also choose a Pir — Pir Of Taunsa — as his new minister for Religious Affa*rs?

Is this “Enlightened Moderation� or the exact opposite?

• Jeera said:

musharrafisana$$hole.com is available for purchase.

Not, it will make a great name for your blog.

• Jeera said:

musharrafisana$$hole.com is available for purchase.

Nota, it will make a great name for your blog.

• observer said:

what happened to the interview you had with Shahbaz Sharif? You said you would upload the video of that interview by Monday night… it’s still not here.
    Please upload Shahbaz Sharif Interview
    Thank you

• Mohsin Muhammad said:

“Have I done anything constitutionally illegal? Yes, I did it on 3 November,”Said Musharraf in his recent interview.
    Musharraf imposed Emergency /Marshal law only to get rid of the honest judges and free media and help him cling to power undefinately.
    This shows he has no respect for the constitution of Pakistan, people of pakistan and for that matter pakistan.
    Let me ask one question to the people lucky enough to live in western damocratic culture with Supremacy of the Constitution and independence of judiciary.
    Can you imagine living even for one day without any constitution, independent judiciary with no freedom of speach ?
    How will you feel if BBC/CNN/Fox News was to shut down because they speak truth and your Govt can’t take it…. the judges suspended and house arrested because they abide by the constitution and won’t support anything illeagal??
    Only honest and independent Judiciary and media can ensure protection of rights of common people of pakistan, leading to democracy and development.

• Jeera said:

BREAKING NEWS
    =============
    Source Dawn news

- Lion of Pakistan CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry trying to leave judges colony along with other judges
    - His residence gate is locked
    - Additional police reinforcements sent CJP’s residence

Please spread the word, people will come out enmasse when they hear about CJP Iftikhar Chaudhry’s attempt to break the siege.

• nota said:

@Jeera
    It would, but then again it would be too limiting. Or maybe I could start another one it certainly deserves it’s own — wonder what’s the max storage blogspot allows? :p

• Jamshid Khan said:

Why you guys talk about Musharraff all the times. He is an Indian national and not the son of Pakistan. How come you guys expect anything called “GOOD” from this Military dictator who is meant to dissolve Pakistan. Choor commanders are equally responsible.

• nota said:

@AJ on November 21st, 2007 4:52 am
    “Maybe baseless propaganda, maybe the truth:
    Pak nukes already under US control: Report”

I really believe this was done a LONG time ago, say soon after September 2001…

• Jamshid Khan said:

It’s not true, But Musharraf is behaving like Saddam Hussain. Nuke VS. Oil

MUSHHSSHH is paving the way for international intervention to remove these Nukes because they believe Pak is a Rouge State. Na-PAk Army has to think now or it will be too Late.

• nota said:

Is this who we should be looking up to as role models/saviors? See how America treats its own at http://videos.informationclearinghouse.info/2prison.wmv

The report’s title is “Torture, Inc.”
    “They are just some of the victims of wholesale torture taking place inside the U.S. prison system that we uncovered during a four-month investigation for Channel 4 . It’s terrible to watch some of the videos and realise that you’re not only seeing torture in action but, in the most extreme cases, you are witnessing young men dying.”

• Jeera said:

Nota,
    If it intrigues you, you can buy that domain for 5-7 bucks a year and just have it point to you your blog i.e. contemptible.blogspot.com

I think it will make a great name, for it’s simplicity and honesty. I can’t think of a better name except in Punjabi.

• nota said:

@Jeera
    I would but I don’t have a credit card and I don’t think any local ISP will risk registering it… :)

• Jeera said:

One heck of a rally going on in Islamabd kachehri. Justice Wajihuddin is there too.

Intense sloganeering by lawyers against Musharraf and for the immediate release of all lawyers.

Source: Aaj TV

• Jeera said:

I understand Nota. I don’t want a visit from ISI or MI either.

• Amir Hameed said:

I have heard that Talat Hussain has resigned from AajTV. Is this true?

• Amir Hameed said:

A recent article in The Washington Post titled,”Where We Went Wrong In Pakistan”:
    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/11/20/AR2007112001650.html

• Amir Hameed said:

A newsweek article, “Choking the Channels”:
    http://www.newsweek.com/id/71564

• Jeera said:

dawn and aaj tv reporters ordered to leave SC. It is rumored that they caught Dogar the wanker on camera.

• Javed said:

Nice video link by Kami.

• Aneeza said:

Riyadh Keen to Send Nawaz Back

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11272

• Aneeza said:

Aitezaz Ahsan is a man of principles (unlike his party leader!)

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11281

• Raja said:

Pak nukes already under US control: Report

By Times Of India

http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article18752.htm

• Syed said:

@ Raja the information of the intelligence journal is quite sensational given the stance the US government is taking. It is saying the Pak Nukes are safe and that Pak Military has taken ‘credible’ steps to ensure that! So Mush has given the Nuke control apart from other things like airbases and military bases to the US. This man is reckless and a freak. he will sure detsroy the country. Earlier I wrote what the Pak Army junior officers are thinking. One of them said no officer wants to come out with criticsm as they will be disciplined and then they loose their cahnce to get plots and other things that in pipeline only for ‘good’ officers. So who is coming out the westernized women and dudes from institutes like LUMS. The Mulla Military Allaince (MMA) will never come out. Common people are least interested! What will take to move the people? Things now rest with PPPP, ML (N), TI and other regional forces. If this does not happen in the next few days the country is not going to survive and they know it.

• qisak said:

Since even entertainment channels are still banned here is a something to compensate :)
    Life is a cartoon:
    Once upon a time there were four Thundercats: Jio, Ari, Aash and their cousin with the funny accent Donny. They had been fighting for years to save the Carefree Bears from the clutches of the Ancient Forces of Evil who had dominated the land since its creation. Then one day the Ancient Forces resurrected The Evil Memra to once and for all destroy the Thundercats. Sadly, Memra was able to break apart the cats by coercing Aash and Donny to stab their friends in the back. On seeing this happen many Carefree Bears raised a lot of hue and cry but to no avail. The Evil Memra, backed by the Ancient Forces, smiled with much malice. Will Jio and Ari change the course of events? Will the Free cats survive? Find out on the next episode of ……….(Blackout)

• well wisher said:

Now here is a Man who is shoulders above the filth that surrounds us today… a man who stands steadfast for what he believes in. We salute you sir and pray that Allah (swt) bestows us with men of virtue and resolve to lead us towards the light at the end of this darkest tunnel.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11281

ps. People remember this light is there, we just can’t see it! Stand up for your rights based on the right path of truth & virtue.. as no one can switch off this light no matter how much might they may deploy.

“Jhoot” ka sir humeisha neechey aur “succh” ka bol bala. Zalim upne zulm ke saath upni saza khoob paye ga. Allah (swt) is just and He will judge us. May He (swt) guide the righteous amongst us and subdue and humiliate the wrong-doers (please guide the mis-guided to the correct path) *Ameen*

• Zeeshan said:

Dear Faisal:

ASA! To make it easier on the eyes, I retyped Benazir Bhutto’s letter to Peter Galbraith (former U.S. Ambassador to Bosnia) a scanned copy of which is posted below). While Benazir was a student at Radcliffe College (an affiliate of Harvard University), Peter’s father late John Kenneth Galbraith (a Professor Emeritus of Economics at Harvard, and former U.S. Ambassador to India) had adopted Benazir and served as her God Father.

Benazir and Peter were about the same age and knew each other quite intimately since those days. He was the only Confidante of Benazir to serve as a conduit with United States government, U.S. Department of
    State and various Congressmen and Senators. In her letter postted below) she mentions the name of Congressman Stephen Solarz (Democrat, NY), who happened to be a staunch supporter of Israel (being a Zionist Jew), and
    arch enemy of Pakistan, now serving as a paid lobbyist for India.

Stephen Solarz was booted out of Congress in a disgracefull manner for some Bad Bank Check Cashing Fraud, and since then he has kept a low public profile. Thus Peter Galbraith (not a Senator but a former U.S. Ambassador to Bosnia) was her only confidante and conduit for communicating with the U.S. Government officicials. During her second stint as Prime Minister, she hired a paid Jewish Lobbyist [affiliated with Pakistan Embassy in washington, DC] to shine up her image as a
    Public Relations agent.

Reading her letter, it makes me vomit being a Muslim, as to how could she get that way to harm Pakistan in revenge to what Ghulam Ishaq Khan did to her by firing from the post of Prime Minister. We pray to Allah, to protect Pakistan from such vultures, who have no qualms in stooping to such low depth.

Bashir A. Syed

Retired Aerospace Physicists

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Mrs. Benazir Bhutto
    Bilawal House
    Karachi

Dear Peter Galbraith (Hand Written):

I don’t know how to thank you, for your many favors to me and my family. As you know that the order of my dismissal were drafted in the JAG branch of the GHQ, as it was not possible for me to pull along with the army and they subverted my
    Government.

I already communicated to various friends in the congress and especially Stephen Solarz, to use their good office with President Bush, so as to put maximum pressure on President Ishaq, and the army in Pakistan, that they do not disqualify me from the elections, as it will be unjust and negation of all democratic principles for which we have struggled.

It would be most appropriate if military as well as economic assistance to Pakistan is stopped, and all the International gencies like the World Bank, IMF are told to squeeze the Government of Pakistan and if possible all supply to Pakistan should be gisrupted, so that normal life in Pakistan comes to standstill.

As long as I was the Prime Minister, I kept a check on the Nuclear device, but now I do not know what are the plans of the Government.

The suspension of F-16 and its spares will bring the army to its senses.

Dear Peter, Please use your influence on V.P. Singh the Indian Prime Minister, to Engage the Pakistan army on the border, so that they do not impede my way.

I wish Rajiv Gandhi had been the Prime Minister of India, things would have been easier.

Thank you and with warm regards,

Sincerely yours,

Signed: Benazir Bhutto.

Dated: 24-09-1990

National Democratic Institute for International Affairs

1717 Massachusetts Avenue, NW — Suite 503, Washington, DC 20036.

(202)329-3136 Telex 5106015068 NDIIN Fax (202)3166.

*A public service message for general awareness !
    A letter from Benazir Bhutto to american senators …
    Distributed for sake of information … not for promoting Pakistan
    Muslim Legue !
    *All right reserved by Daily Express … Published here only for
    sake of public awareness.
    Contents pasted here are directly taken from the original website !

• Jamiat Media Front said:

Dear Brothers & Sisters

You can ask any question. We are here to answer.

• Kami said:

I love Jamiat

• Jamiat said:

We protest. This is unfair to block our representation on this group.

• Adeel said:

We should listen both parties. Kindly allow them to present their point of view

• well wisher said:

Dear Bashir sahib,

I have told by a senior journalist that the letter which has graced newspapers recently attribute to BB is a fake!

Wallah ho Alam, but I am not sure if I was to write to a confidante the I would hand write his/her name and use a surname as well. If you say they both knew each other really well as you put it. I would most likely address that person by their first name.

The letter has some basic grammatical mistakes which I would not attribute to someone who went to Oxford and has an honorary degree from Harvard as well. I would accept MANY grammatical mistakes if BB was to write in Urdu! :o )

Anyways, let’s not argue for or against individuals. Now is not the right time! Let us be single-mindedly focussed on the 1 matter at hand – PAKISTAN and what ails it at present.

In solidarity and with a lot of respect,
    Salams

• Jamiat Media Front said:

You have read a lot Now read the truth

http://www.hulchul.net/HC/lofiversion/index.php/t155101.html

• chussain said:

This letter is absolutely fake – No Prime Minister would be so reckless or callous to write such a stupid letter in which she would say she wished that Rajiv Ghandi was Prime Minister rather than VP Singh.

BB can be anything but so reckless.

As for Musharraf it is now open secret that Americans are in possession of nuclear weapons of Pakistan – that is why they appear to be so relaxed and happy and Bush is supporting Musharraf to the maximum.

So Pakistan your Kashmir is gone and your nuclear weapons are gone – thanks to PM

• S Khan said:

Hi

I have noticed that the USA media and Karzai government of Afghanistan are not accusing Pakistan of supporting “terrorists” and Taliban anymore. Question:

Does anyone know if the Talban actions in Afghanistan have subsided?
    Has Pakistan been successful in curbing the “infiltration” of Taliban from Pakistan?

Why they are quite now? Did they want Pakistan to be in turmoil? Can someone help me to solve this puzzle?

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Zeeshan:

even if its true than all it suggests that rouge army is the cause and unless their supply chain is stopped, they will continue with their ambitions like conquering own people, kargil, and nuke etc.

army can’t respect country’s law and own it. so best is to cut their sources & resources.

indeed army can be traced back to all allegations on politicians.

• chussain said:

PERVAIZ MUSHARRAF HAS INTRODUCED A NEW ORDINANCE BY WHICH HIS ACTIONS FROM 3RD NOV TO 20 NOV CANNOT BE CHALLENGED IN TEH COURT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

I THINK HE IS GOING TO GIVE UP HIS UNIFORM SOON BY END OF THIS WEEK ACCORDING TO AG LOTA JUSTICE QAYUUM.

SHARIF IS PROBABLY COMING BACK TO PAKISTAN IN A WEEK

I BELIEVE THEN US DIPLOMACY IS WORKING – HOPEFULLY BUT i AM NOT SURE IF JUDGES WOULD BE REINSTATED OR NOT

BB IS CRYING THAT THERE WOULD BE RIGGING OF POLLS BUT SHE SHOULD HAVE REALISED BEFORE SHE ENTERED IN TALKS WITH MUSHARRAF. HER BIGGEST BLUNDER WAS TO TALK TO MUSHARRAF.

From the past if anything can be learnt it is that Musharraf cannot be trusted under any circumstances because he uses everyone and then dump them

• pejamistri said:

Any news about GEO coming back?

• Ahmed Bhai said:

S Khan:

simple is that Pakistan Army has now to fight in Pakistan and the only difference that this Army can make i.e. Nuke is now under their full control. having done so successfully, all stakeholders now want to sit aside and keep watching the show.

See who is more being killed (in numbers)? Pak Army

India is also happy because they were in once this position in Kashmir but not now

• jojo said:

@S Khan
    You took the point. I was thinking the same.

Yeah, I don’t know why. May be Karzai read the script from Washington tried to Mushraf to engage army so that NATO would have less numbers of casualties.

• jojo said:

I don’t second these kinds of stories that nukes are under control of Americans. These stories have just sprang up in western media to furtger aggravate the situation in Pakistan.

The western media cannot be our friend. The so called nuke proliferation scam, there were many western scientist and companies involved but they deliberately hide them and tried their best to malign our hero in our eyes.

• admin said:

@Pejamistri,

Geo News update added for today.

http://pkpolitics.com/2007/11/21/news-1-21-november-07/

I will try to post 2-3 updates on daily basis from Internet.

• Syed said:

Dear Admin, I wanted to send an article to you to post on the site. This is in resposnse to the article written by Ahmad Qureshi “The Plan to Topple Pakistan Military� published on his website http://www.ahmadqureshi.com on 19th Nov 2007. I feel it should be properly answered.

• Syed said:

Sorry Admin, I was asking how to send you the article?

• Ahmed Bhai said:

jojo:
    little correction: it was in fact Pak Army General, Musharraf by name, who malign our hero. None of the Army including retired generals came in support, not even general public or judiciary. Media needs story and rest is history.

• jojo said:

@Ahmad Bhai
    Yeah you are quite right that mush had a big share in that story.

• Zaheer said:

Imran Khan and the Rest of the leaders:

Ik is emerging as a strong leader with strong ideas, positive goal and strength of giving sacrifice to get the goal.

I feel that our old politicians, who like to have comfortable life, power sharings, zigzag deviations in their agendas, those who cheat people with beautiful words and at the end of the day smile at innocent fooled people, those who in the name of improving economy of Pakistan imrove their own and of their relatives’ economies, those who look for the support of friend-like enemy USA/UK, those who leave their own party people from accountabilities, those who are caught up in wadera/chauhdary/muhajir system, those who can’t think beyond getting votes for their party, those who get easy money through bribery/bhata, those who feel proud of their protocoles, those who take their wonderful meals before their own people could find something to eat, those who regularly call in GHQ for help atc., can’t bear a person like IK.

If IK comes into power then all these old monkies will have to correct themselves and that is something very very hard for them. Cheating, greed and lies is somehow in their bloods now.

I am not sure if old politicians would support anyone else who might be more capable, better leader, straightforward and sincere!

Lets hope that our politicains can think beyond their normal dirty politics of pulling each others legs, point scoring, vested interests and lies. Lets hope and pray.

Anyway, we must remain steadfast and focused with strong faiths, brave thinking and positive actions in all conditions.
    May Allah guide and help us. Aamin.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

chussain:

shah Irans’ likewise trials do not need any court or pco or any ordinance. Just wait for the time which is near to come.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

I am happy with increased tyranny as this will soon reach its maximum level beyond which it has to fall back.

Now who else fall down, the whole nation? it depends on people struggle and attitude.

a further hope as well as sad news the arrest of Justice (r) Wajiuddin

• Syed said:

For those who might have read the book of Ayesha Sidiqqa another excellent piece of writing by her on tbis website:
    http://www.asian-affairs.com/Terrorism/siddiqa-agha.html

• nota said:

Congratulations folks! Now you can import bullet-proof vehicles without paying any custom duty…

• Zaheer said:

Worst Conditions:

I feeling that in worst conditions(God-Forbid) we might be attacked by USA or India although they will have to think 1000 times before doing so because it will be almost impossible to contain Pakistanis, they have already learnt it in Kashmir and Afghanistan(although both these fronts were politicaly motivated). In addition to that normal lower army soldiers will be nightmare for them. Also it will be very hard to contain Pakistanis living abroad, they will really make a big difference by peaceful but determined efforts in respective countries.

Secondly, i feel that normal soldiers of PK Army(and not most of the Generals and higher ranks of Army, only sincere ones) at the end will join people of Pakistan if current situation continues. That will be real fun for all corrupt groups of the society(including Corrupt Army Generals) and they will tremble even imagining that!!! So PK Army Generals, still have sometime for self correction.

We must not be afraid since fear(from false gods) is one of the worst enemy of human beings. Maximum must be achieved through peacefuls means though.

My opinion.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

Breaking News

Ex-Cricket Star Khan To Be Released From Jail
    Updated:13:38, Wednesday November 21, 2007

Pakistani authorities will release hunger-striking cricket legend Imran Khan from jail within hours, a government official has said.

Courtesy:
    http://news.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30200-1293756,00.html

• Ahmed Bhai said:

nota:
    an maybe in hurry the import non-bullet proof version as well :)

• Asif said:

http://express.com.pk/epaper/index.aspx?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=National_PAGE&Date=20071121&Pageno=3&View=1%20id=

Chraghan by Haroon Rasheed

When I see a diehard Jamaatiya turned against Jamaatiya, its the downfall of both JI&IJT.

Longlive IK for enlightening the people.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

BB has been clever enough for innocent pakistanis. she is mostly stressing General Musharraf these days to remove the uniform and her tone is more requesting than demanding. Wehreas the Attorney General has himself said that by this weekedn after the decision of the court, the General will doff his uniform. So she wants to take credit of this issue.
    the General has conveyed the real message to shah of Saudi Arbaia that they should keep NS quiet and refrain him from coming to Pakistan. Sheer phone call was not enough in this case… Amazing.

• Zaheer said:

@ Students

Plan to support Imran Khan, we must not let him die!!!!

@ PU/LUMS/QUI/Other students

A hunger strike at respective institutes would be a good way to support IK!!!

Please don’t be relaxed.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Asif:

Haroon Rasheed himself is severely threatened by IJT.

the best is still Abbas Ather’s column today corougeously revealing IJT/JI’s badmashee…

do read that column in express

• Aneeza said:

Justice Wajihuddin arrested

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32631

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Zaheer:
    Students in institutes like bahria are threatened expulsion even if found discussing politics.

• Zaheer said:

@ Ahmed Bhai

Such psychological pressures will always remain there like in Bahria institute but if majority of students decides for an action then adminsitration can do very very little. If Pakistan is strong then institutes are also strong otherwise one day everything might collapse.

• Asif said:

@Ahmed Bhai

Its time to get rid of all KGMs(Kabza Group Mentality), virtualy controling all of the institution & civil society as well.

Injustice gave rise to KGMs & the rise of justice is the death of KGMs.

Longlive IK for denting the KGMs

• Tanweer Amjad said:

Very good article by Abbas Ather in express about Waris Mir.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Anneza:
    One eye witness told me that in Islamabad club where Justice had lunch with western media, there were some NGOs ladies and Justice only said to them that their support is needed!!

• Asif said:

Karachi & Lahore are twin cities in the sense that both are being virtualy controlled by KGMs, one religous & the other one non-religous, JI&MQM.

IK has dented very successfuly both of them. IKs movement for justice is the real threat to these KGMs, so these KGMs are trying their best to stop IK from youth.

Longlive IK, your efforts are bearing fruit.

• Kami said:

Guys I have been getting replies from my MPs in the UK and EU parliament. If more of you write, the will put more pressure on Mush (they are Mush’s gods, you know!!). Make one or two paragraphs and keep sending them anywhere and every where!

For UK
    http://www.writetothem.com/

• Kami said:

Those who live in the US are requested to write to Senators. Make one or two good paragraphs, tell them that Musharraf is playing double game and he supports extremists through secret channels to get US aid. You may copy and paste those paragraphs to as many senators as you like.

To assure those who might be frightened to write (it is quite normal for Pakistanis), I have written to many world leaders and local and International bodies and no agency follows you. They are not after the people who express themselves through their writings.

For their contact information and email addresses, please visit:

http://www.senate.gov/general/contact_information/senators_cfm.cfm

• maan said:

***************Breaking News**************

Imran Khan released!

• Ahmed Bhai said:

good new as saw on BBC

• Syed said:

For the citizens of Pakistan another great column writtenby Naeem Zehra in Khaleej Times

http://www.khaleejtimes.com/ColumnistHomeNew.asp?section=nasimzehra&col=yes

• Syed said:

IK zindabad no news on Pak media yet!

• Asif said:

Longlive IK

• Asif said:

IK we need your leadership & vision.
    Backup IK
    Longlive IK

• Asif said:

Lets put some slogans for our Lion…

• jojo said:

IK will be stronger than ever, perhaps Mush mistakenly put him in jail to make a leader out of him:).

• Asif said:

Hes the new hope, who can look forward to youth……
    rest of all look backwars(ancestors).

• imran malik said:

busharraf will try to play good boy now …sicne he has removed the CJ obstacle ,he will shed army uniform and take oath for next 5 years…once the elections are conducted and he gets his emegency validated by the new cabinet..he will lift emergency too….and gradually free all the media as well…but little does he know that final plan rests with ALLAH and after all these brutalities …he can’t just get away with it like that………

• Chussain said:

He has released Imran Khan under international and national pressure and now he has arrested Justice Wajihuddin. He can never change. Musharraf is going to be like that always.

• Syed said:

The struggle should continue till the restoration of the constitution, superior judiciary and the freeing of media.

• circut said:

Hi guys
    I have cooked a plan with some mates and we are fund raising for its execution. Believe me pals; this is the only way forward. The plan is that we have talked to a ‘bhai’ for Musharaf’s ‘supaari’. He wants a khookha. We are asking everybody for one pak rupee. Not a paisa more than that. The response is MashaAllah very good. How do you feel about it. Please let us know of your response and then we will arrange the collections.

• nota said:

Now that he is free, I would like to make one request to IK:

Please no stunts like:
    “Imran Khan on hunger strike till death until judiciary restored”

At least loose the “till death” part unless you are 100% sure you are going to carry through…

• mush hater said:

lol circuit u have got my 1 rs. also ask bhai for a supari of NS BB and Mullahs too I ll give u 10 rs.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

@circuit
    Include all judicial advisors of all the dictator governments as well. They have gathered enough wealth but i think it is never enough.

ik you are the true political leader, i am very much disappointed with pml-n they just want to do politics sitting in they houses. they have taken a principal stand on mush but they need to do a lot more.

imran khan zindabad

aitzaz ahsan zindabad

• Zaheer said:

@ circut

Jaanay do yaar:-)… let him go, a good villain is necessary for a successful film:-)!

• Tanweer Amjad said:

don’t miss the capital talk right now on Geo TV.

please record if you can.

• mush hater said:

is Geo website under a dos attack again? i cant access it

• Tanweer Amjad said:

For me Geo works from its site. but actually it has been on for quite sometime. Now i can not open the Geo News Site, but the stream is working.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

Capital has been recoreded in some park in Islamabad with represenataives of all political parties (of course no govt party is seen until now). there are people from civil society and lots of young students and non-political lot.

• nota said:

Though a bit long, this article is certainly worth a read. See what kinds of leaders and reforms US cannot stand. They hate them so much they are trying to get rid of the leader in question for the fourth time, this time through assassination. And it is being brought to you courtesy of National Endowment of Democracy (NED), and US Agency for International Development (USAID)…

Coup D’Etat Rumblings in Venezuela
    http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article18755.htm

• saleem khan said:

Re. so called Benazir Bhutto letter.

Facts: This was published first in 1990 elections part of NS/IJI/ISI media campaign

Recently re-published as a PML(Q) ad in about 15 newspapaers using Govt. Punjab funds.

The man who released this letter for NS in 1990 Naved Malik has admitted that the letter was forged.

Even the people who placed the letter have on the website made mistakes in reproducing it (deliberately?).

The hand written portion of the letter reads “Dear Peter Gailbraith” not “Dear Peter Galbraith” as reproduced. Since the author of the e-mail recognizes the Peter Galbraith was a close personal friend of his I think we should expect that Benazir Bhutto would not spell his name incorrectly in the first instance and not use his sir name when addressing him.

Gailbraith was not woking in NDI (where the supposed letter was adressed)when the letter was supposed to be written in 1990. He was working for the Senate Foreign Relations Committee as a staffer.

Do you think Benazir Bhutto calls herself “Mrs. Benazir Bhutto”? (see top of so called letter)

I could go on but finally I can find it amusing (nothing suprises me anymore) that anyone could believe (other than Mush/ISI) that Benazir Bhutto could write a letter with such poor english. But then again they thought she didn’t have a degree hence the added qualification for candidates in the last elections.

Really if you want to critisize at least make it credible. Who was ever throwing up at the so called letter I hope this stops him. There’s so much more worthwhile to puke over.

• nota said:

A bill from America Mush would love. For those who thought Democrats were somehow better:

Here come the thought police
    http://www.baltimoresun.com/news/opinion/oped/bal-op.thoughtpolice19nov19,0,5876894,print.story

Ms. Harman’s proposal includes an absurd attack on the Internet, criticizing it for providing Americans with “access to broad and constant streams of terrorist-related propaganda,” and legalizes an insidious infiltration of targeted organizations. The misnamed “Center of Excellence,” which would function after the commission is disbanded in 18 months, gives the semblance of intellectual research to what is otherwise the suppression of dissent.

…Action contrary to the commission’s findings will be interpreted as a sign of treason at worst or a lack of patriotism at the least.

• Asif said:

Longlive IK

The only hope for us. God bless you in your efforts.

KGMs are passing thru shock, madcow banned them constitutionaly & you are going to ban them publically.

Longlive IK

KGMs(Kabza Group Mentality) would resist your every effort for the justice. They are the production of injustice & would do their best keep intact injustice.

But people are with you & they will InshAllah throw away KGM in your leadership.

Longlive IK

• nota said:

Bhutto’s backflip as poll is called
    http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,22786081-2703,00.html

She twice avoided criticising General Musharraf when asked to do so, telling the interviewer instead: “I know where you want to take me. Let’s see first if he responds to Washington.”

Hang the Judges and Lawyers Out to Dry
    The U.S. Game Plan in Pakistan
    http://www.counterpunch.org/china11192007.html

With typical calculation, Bhutto’s PPP also appears willing to let the judiciary twist in the wind, According to the newspaper Dawn:

[A PPP spokesman] did not give a clear reply when asked if the PPP would accept a judgment by the present Supreme Court upholding Gen Musharraf’s election. The real question was of the notification of the result which had been stayed by the ‘previous court’, he said.

The fact that the lawyers aren’t getting lip service either from the United States or the PPP indicates that the last thing we want is for a straightforward legal challenge to the constitutionality of Musharraf’s second term to upset the applecart.

• nota said:

Yesterday I had posted about Negroponte’s death squad coming to Pakistan. Guess I am not the only one who noticed.

Salvador Option Comes to Pakistan
    http://www.uruknet.info/?p=m38406&hd=&size=1&l=e

Presumably encouraged by the wonderful results from Iraq, where death squads reign by night even as rotting corpses terrorize streets by days, the United States is now considering grafting the Salvador Option — policy to arm factions to fight proxy wars on American behalf, a la death squads in Central America and, more recently, Iraq — to Pakistan. I hope the leadership in Pakistan is not stupid to play along. This could spiral out of control sooner than anyone can imagine, and literally mean the end of Pakistan.

• nota said:

“I hope the leadership in Pakistan is not stupid to play along.”

Oh they are a lot stupider than that…

• nota said:

What line hasn’t Mush crossed, Mr. Bush?

Bush More Emphatic In Backing Musharraf
    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/11/20/AR2007112002304_pf.html

President Bush yesterday offered his strongest support of embattled Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf, saying the general “hasn’t crossed the line” and “truly is somebody who believes in democracy.”

• maya said:

live with talat will be conducted tomorrow Nov 22nd,infront pressclub, but will not be shown on aaj tv……
    if anyone can get it from any source, will be MUCH grateful , much obliged!!!!!!

regards

• Zaheer said:

Till 8th of January, Games:

Mr. Musharraf and Co. want to play all possible games till 8th of January. They want to get into power by any means e.g. by means of rigging in elections like they did previously, by keeping the politicians and public divided and busy, by arresting/releasing the politicians/lawyers/others, by making dialogues and back steppings, by keeping judiciary under control, by promising all good to the world and people e.g. free and fair elections but at the end rigging, removing emergency soon etc, by using ISI and others to bring SPECIAL people into power, by using state machinray to beat and kidnap opposing forces… games 2007/08

They know very well that without doing cheating in elctions and without false statements and use of power they can’t come into power(assemblies). Emergency is one step in this direction since it safeguards their corruption.

They will try their best to come into power since then they can suppress all their opponents with ease since their NETWORK will be much broader in that case. They know what world can do even if they do rigging in elections!!! After it(rigging/cheating) happens people will shout for few days, world leaders will give statements and then silent even USA will appreciate democracy, moderate forces and elections. Raat gaee baat Gaee: Kings Party.

So these are the days(till 8th January) when we can stop them from getting into high position from where they can easily hit everyone. Things will be much more difficult once they come into power, i feel!!! So we should not wait for miracles to happen automatically.

Keep your spirits high, stay vigilent, focused and active.

My opinion.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

Good link forwarded by you… pretty much exposes the intentions of the BB, I wonder her supporters know about these, of course the leaders of PPP would be aware of these.
    A common man said in Capital Talk, if Musharraf finds a way in the coming government setup, it will be just because of PPP and JUI(F). One may laugh at JUI(F) being the cause, but once elections get rigged anything can happen.

• nota said:

A puff piece for Kiyani…And for those who love Nasim Zehra, hope you wake up…

In Paksitan, Negroponte courted Kiyani
    http://www.thaindian.com/newsportal/world-news/in-pakistan-negroponte-courted-kiyani_1006015.html

Nasim Zehra, a defense and security analyst in Islamabad, said that, “As a Pakistani, I have full confidence in Kiyani. He’s Pakistan’s professional soldier and not interested in power and politics. But the truth is, I would have said that about Musharraf in 1999.

• maya said:

live with talat will be conducted at 4pm , 22nd nov. infront of pressclub

• nota said:

Cartoons:
    MUST SEE: Democracy in Pakistan is a very fluid thing
    http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/upload/rte/fluid.jpg
    We would hold elections on schedule
    http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/upload/rte/schedule.jpg

• nota said:

What city? Islamabad?

• khawar awan said:

@admin.
    yaar admin could you please upload todays capital talk?

• Nisar Ahmad said:

Please some one in Islamabad can record Live with Tatal and send it to Pk Polictics.

• S Khan said:

Local residents line up to leave the troubled area of Mingora, Pakistan,Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2007. Pakistan's army pounded pro-Taliban militants in northern valley and has killed at least 130 fighters there in recent days, the government said. (AP Photo/Mohammad Iqbal)
    Local residents line up to leave the troubled area of Mingora, Pakistan,Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2007. Pakistan’s army pounded pro-Taliban militants in northern valley and has killed at least 130 fighters there in recent days, the government said. (AP Photo/Mohammad Iqbal)

My Poll

Will you be happy when Musharraf’s Fauj becomes victorious after killing hundreds of Pakistani?

Will you be sad if Pakistani fauj suffer heavy losses?

• sheeda said:

is it true that Musharaf’s son is contesting elections?? can anyone confirm this news.

• T Babu said:

In the next few days emergency will be lifted. In this way the mush and his supporters will try to make the pakistani people fool by saying that as there is no emergency so the election will be fair but they have done all the ugly tricks and home work for rigging the election in last 20 days.

Mush kabza group will invite the international observers to monitor the election but my question is that will these 3000 international observers will be able to watch all polling station (they can only see these things when one observer will sit on each polling station for whole day untill counting which is not possible for them). During their visit on that polling station everything will be fine but before or after their visit what will be happened in the polling stations they donot know.

Moreover how ISI and army will manupulate the results they donot know.

• Syed said:

Capital talk being aired from a footpath of Islamabad. Nice program tune to Geo.

• A. Gowher Canada said:

Every one is talking about removing Musharaaf, good I dont fancy Army generals myself either but tell me please what choices we have ?. Do we want universally known corrupt leaders Sharif and Bhutto again to run the country, We can pick religous party leaders and then get ready for sharia law and mandatory beard, banned music and girls not to go to school. we have another choice of Imran Khan (with a tunnel vision), who accused every other party leader to be corrupt and extremist. Mr.Sharif wants to come back to Pakistan to help Every Pakistani, when in trouble, he begged and fled to Saudi Arabia leaving all his party member behind. Ms. Bhutto was in power,in a Police shoot-out her brother was killed in Karachi and no one was even arrested. She said in a interview on ARY if she was the Prime minister 9/11 incident would have never happened. All these leaders want to serve the public, I will say go and work with Edhi foundation and help people, NO they want to be Prime minister to serve public. Now go and figure out.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Sheeda:

good joke: his son and son’s father in law, with help from Musharraf has looted so much that its not worth it. His son, now Stanford graduate, has good business in US.

S Khan: Polls
    1 – its tragic but I will be *happy* because that will make Mush Army more naked

2 – I will be sad because tyrant needs to be destroyed and made example for future, you talked for less

• Ahmed Bhai said:

A. Gowher:
    It has been discussed earlier and most of us on this forum believe that any democratic system is better than dictatorship. once there is independent judiciary and democratic process is allowed to run, at one end it will serve as a mean of producing new leadership and secondly it automatically filters corrupt or incapable or liars. Independent Media will also serve as mirror and ultimately people of Pakistan will be empowered. process is bit long BUT has to start somewhere.

• Iftikhar Malik said:

Salaams,
    Have just published a piece on OpenDemocracy.net which may be of interest to friends. It is:
    http://www.opendemocracy.net/article/conflicts/india_pakistan/pakistan_meltdown#comments_for_node

Iftikhar Malik
    (Oxford-UK)

• S Khan said:

I used to read about Pakistani Police and Gestapo Agencies frequently doing such brutal acts but not from armed thieves. I suppose they learnt it from the Gestapos and the Police. Pakistani Jails, the training ground. — Warning mild graphic contents.

Dr. Abdul Manan, a surgeon at the Nishtar hospital in Multan, points to an x-ray of a glass bottle lodged in a man’s lower abdomen November 21, 2007. A 60-year-old man came to the hospital to have the Pepsi bottle removed, which he said armed thieves had inserted in his anus before robbing him of two buffalos, Manan said

• maya said:

live with talat in Isalamabad, 22nd nov, at 4 pm infront press club,
    plz someone record it and upload it here

regards

• A. Gowher Canada said:

Ahmed Bhai, I am not going to drink my tea if i see a fly in it, and I am not going to vote for a party if I know their leader is corrupt and a liar. we need new leaders in every political party duly elected every two or four years. Major Political parties in Pakistan are dictatorial, Benazir or N.Sharif or Imran Khan and most of other parties have lifetime leaders.Any one raising a voice to re-elect his or her leader is kicked ou of the party. These leaders screaming for democracy are dictators themself. we need new faces who are honest and dependable, so that people can make best choice from the best.

• Umar said:

Sharifs poised to return before 26th

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11295

• Salman Ahmed said:

Watch Magistrate of ISB (son of a bi****) giving threats to Talat hussain of Aaj Tv wid some agencies (di** heads)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1InJxjCTfkQ&feature=related

• mian irfan said:

now the condition in pakistan same like the position as the bnladash was emerged on the map of the world .usa create the such condition with the help of india and israel ploitican are not unite general of the army just wana their grip on the people they are not sincere to the country .in such bad condition media,lawers, justice(who refused to take oath under pco) are realy playing very brilliant role in the pakistan.

• mian irfan said:

now the condition in pakistan same like the position as the bngladash was emerged on the map of the world .usa create the such condition with the help of india and israel ploitican are not unite general of the army just wana their grip on the people they are not sincere to the country .in such bad condition media,lawers, justice(who refused to take oath under pco) are realy playing very brilliant role in the pakistan.

• Amira said:

i am sooooo proud of you sir ch iftikhar, rana bhagwan das and all the brave people of pakistan who r facing gundas.

praying for you

• Mob Is Loud said:

General Kiani
    Is
    The greatest of our strategists.
    He would be loved by us.
    He will clean military from Mushraf’s Virus
    and
    bring back the glorious era of Zia’s professionalism in military.

Democracy in Pakistan is a Chess Board of feudals and excited AWAM are sheeps, as they voted for Bhutto, Benazir, who are clear SECURITY THREAT

DEEDA DILL FARSHEH RAH
    Pakistan Military, Rangers, Mujahid Force and ISI are
    MEN AT THEIR BEST

• Nabeel said:

Mob is loud is in fact Mob Ki AULAD. A person with such views cannot be a product of one person.

• Amir Hameed said:

A excerpt from a recent article in the Washington post:
    ———-
    There are other generals. With all the billions of dollars in aid the United States provides to Pakistan, it ought to be possible to discuss with the Pakistani military alternatives to the man who so poorly serves their interests. Musharraf may be willing to lose American aid in order to remain in power, but that is unlikely to seem attractive to the men who work for him. It ought to be possible to find a general who is willing to let Pakistan return to a democratic path and meanwhile do a better job of fighting Pakistan’s real enemies
    ————–
    The article can be accessed at:
    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/11/21/AR2007112101858.html

• Ali said:

BB made all that noise and now she is flinching again, not sure if to boycott the elections.

She has a great chance to show leadership but looklike he Lust for power will sink her again.

IK is pretty much standing alone.

Its a sad situation when the politicians cannot be united.

• Ali said:

@ Raja

This is all bogus. If this was true, Pakistan would have been finished by now.

The only thing that is stopping India to take over Pakistan is the nukes.

• Amir Hameed said:

Audio of Imran’s interview after his release:
    http://ia360619.us.archive.org/3/items/Insafimrankhanreleased/imran_talking_after_release.mp3

• AJ said:

Decision taken to suspend Pakistan from Commonwealth. Thank you General!

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/22-11-2007/update.htm#10

• Tanweer Amjad said:

Breaking NEWS

Last petition against Musharraf’s illegal election rejected.

• Javed said:

Hamid Mir and Talat Hussein did their famous shows on streets in Islamabad.
    http://www.hindu.com/2007/11/22/stories/2007112256251600.htm

• Faisal said:

Funny account of Karachi press rally..

http://www.pakistanmartiallaw.blogspot.com/

• clhussain said:

Supreme Court has also dismissed teh last petition against the election of Musharraf as President and he is giong to take oath on Saturday as President and doff off his uniform.

Political parties are in a problem – they dont know whether to boycott teh elections or not. There is no doubt that elections would be rigged beyond any doubt.

Still political parties only think about themselvels rather than the people. No wonder why people dont come out on the streets for them because they are losing crediblity.

• maan said:

Will the opposition fall into Musharraf trap?
    By Ansar Abbasi

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11297

“According to an official source, Maulana Fazlur Rehman could not go beyond the establishment’s script because some intelligence agencies have got explosive stuff against the son of respected late Maulana Mufti Mehmood”.

• clhussain said:

A very interesting article in newspaper The Express

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100303230&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20071122

Its about how Jammat Islami and IJT terrorised Hamid Mir’s father Waris Mir who used to teach in Punjab University

• Aneeza said:

Yes, it is indeed a sorry picture that the opposition is presenting at the moment as stated by Ansar Abbasi in the article above.

What boggles my mind is Benazir’s attitude. What demon is chasing her from her past that she is so bent upon striking deals with Musharraf? She cannot dream of winning an election with PMLQ present. The next PM, by hook or by crook, is the illustrious Pervez Ilahi (imagine…..). What then has she got to gain with these gimmicks and these sommersaults that she is doing? She has become nothing but a female version of Fazlu.

There is still hope if the opposition presents a united front. All is lost without it. We have Musharraf for life – another Husni Mubarik.

• clhussain said:

I want to inform teh readers that THE DAILY TIMES is owned by Salman Taseer who has taken oath as interim Minister for Commerce in New Caretaker Cabinet.

Although Najam Sethi has denied it has affected The Daily Times but its also clear that reading from previous editorials and articles – Najam Sethi has been all along advocating a partnership of Musharraf and Benazir and he is very supportive of the coinded term – MODERATES. So all those readers who read this newspaper should read the opinions and content with pinch of salt

• nota said:

@chussain
    I had also pointed out that his protege Mubasher Lucman who does the “Lucman.com” talk show on their BusinessPlus channel has also been made a minister in the interim Punjab cabinet.

In October I had posted about his ars*-k*ssing of Mush and Sethi’s of both BB and Mush. Would post the link here but it would end up “awaiting moderation” so just click on my name and see what I mean…

• nota said:

@Tanveer
    Oh what a surprise :) Is it true about the four cases dismissed on a technicality: the technicality was that the lawyers, deeming the court illegal, did not show up? I do know it is true that Amin Fahim’s petition was withdrawn by his lawyer giving the same reason but yet finding it legal enough to file for withdrawal. So wasn’t PPP playing both sides again???

• clhussain said:

I am very sorry to say and I really pray that I am proved wrong, that BB is going for a patch up with Musharraf under instructions from teh Americans.

The plan is simple. Musharraf has been vindicated by lota Supreme Court and takes oath as President of Pakistan under REAL 73 CONSITUTION (This man is afriad of taking oath under his own PCO – what an irony – he does not even trust his own PCO ) and once elected there are going to election. Time is so short so that political parties dont get any time to prepare. Plus nomination papers filing is given very short time while withdrawal of papers is given greater time – and then elections would be held and through rigging again a coaliation of PML Q , BB and Fazlu and company would come up and rule us for the rest of five years. Musharraf has to hang up his uniform because there is a real chance of coup against him and he wants that before that happens he becomes President and leaves teh army and hence keep Kiani and army happy.

Bush says Musharraf can be fully trusted – wow what a great deal.

• clhussain said:

The most thing in todays campaign is not to let BB off the hook and force her to take a decision with the political parties and they should boycott this election. However they should still let their candidates file nomination papers so that PMLQ is not elected unopposed. If at all there is election it should be one to one contest – GOVERMENT VS OPPOSITION.

The National Assembly which comes in power then should rescind all the steps taken by Musharraf under PCO and should declare teh validity of PCO nil and void and there should be a national goverment which should restore the consitution, restore the judiciary, send the army back to barracks and then hold free and fair elections

We thought Kiani would be a saviour but he is just another protege of Musharraf

• qisak said:

@Aneeza

Goddammit!…please don’t even mention the name of the other Pervez as PM. Hell, if Punjab Elahi becomes PM (with two Pervez’s in charge) I am gonna go berserk. That would be a nightmare come true for us all….”Mera Khawab…Paindu Punjab..aisay watay mei soanda rehnda wa”.

• jojo said:

@qisak
    Gen. Kiyani’s full name: Ishfaq Pervaiz Kiyani. So there can be three Pervaiz in charge.

• maan said:

PPP members given go ahead for filing nominations

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32676

• smile said:

I find it ludicrous that some posters think India wants to take over pakistan and is not doing because of nukes.

In 1971 we didnot have nukes. Our army had lost the war and surrendered. But Indians didnot attack Islamabad after the fall of Dhaka. They are not interested and it is high time that we burst this bogus balloon of fear.

Our army has always created fear in the name of Indian attack when it was our army which attacked India always. India didnot attack us in Kargil— it was our brave (sic) army.

So let us accept India is not interested in us. It is high time that we expell this fear. Our army has diverted our attention regularly towards India in order to ensure that we donot ask for our fundamental rights.

Also we should accept that we cannot win the Indian occupied Kashmir by war. We could not even retain Kargil. India is economically and militarily too strong. It is not in our interest to fight a war with India rather we should fight a war against poverty, unemployment and diseases.

We should fight for our fundamental rights. Lets us get freedom before we go on asking freedom for Kashmiris.

No one in the world takes us seriously when we talk about Kashmir because we our leaders (mostly Fauji Generals) are not allowing us to be free and keep bragging about Kashmiri people.

I ask all of my countrymen: When we can demand the right of Kashmiri people’s right for self determination why can we not get that right ourselves? Why can we not determine as to who should rule us and whether we should live under dictator or democratic rule?

The problem is WE ARE HYPOCRITES.

On one hand we condone islamist terrorists for attacking India / Afganistan but have problem if they capture Imran Khan.

On one hand we are happy to live in dictator rule (why masses are not protesting) and keep demanding democracy for kashmiris.

On one hand wetalk about global disarmament and on the other hand we (our glorious Army) keeps selling nuclear bombs to the world and puts the blame on a patriotic pakistani (Dr. AQ Khan).

On one hand we want moderate democracy and on the other hand we do nothing to stop demands of Shariat rule.

I request all of us (pakistani brothers and sisters) to wakeup.

Recognise that our real enemy is poverty and not India,

our biggest problem is Army (which has captured thae nation’s wealth in fauji foundation) and not america.

We should declare a holy war against unemployment, poverty, lack of education.

• Gulshan said:

BB is focused only on “Saving her rear”. She has become a Biki Hui Cheeze. God save Pakistan.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

Farhatullah Babar proved to be an even worse liar, he was claiming that PPP will not participate under the prevailing conditions. I wonder how things changed for PPP and not for rest of Pakistan in the last 24 hours. Yesterday, a common man also blasted BB that she comes to pakistan only when she has sensed a chance to be in power. Another person said, if you find Musharraf and his allies in the future it would be just because of PPP and some silly religious parties.

• Saima Khan said:

PPP has allowed his members, Qazi has got his submission papers and we all know Fazal-ur-Rahman is not going to abstain. All those who are left never had any substantial presence in the assemblies anyway (except Nawaz League). Isn’t everything falling back to its place? So lets recapitulate: Musharraf
    1) Imposes emergency
    2) Throws luni-looking CJ out
    3) Get rid of all pesky tv show hosts
    3) Becomes president (yet again)
    4) Holds general elections
    5) Rules another hung parliment for another few years.
    Sounds ok to me.

• Tanweer Amjad said:

It clearly indicated that the true oppositions to Musharraf are only PML(N) and solo Imran Khan. It is time for them to prove that they can be sufficient to move masses. PML(N) has already been cleaned enough due to NAB filter, removing most of the corrupts out of them, a lot of people trust Imran Khan, so they can atleast gather the common people who are really sick of this regime. I hope lawyers and journalists will also support these politicians. I hope the future would be very bad for Musharraf implying all good for Pakistan.

• Aneeza said:

Is it the same Saima Khan who was so vehenmently supporting Mush and his histrionics? If yes, indeed ma’am you have earned my respect for seeing the light of the day. Not that even everybody’s seeing the true face of Musharraf seems to trigger any change :(

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hey Saima Khan:
    if you tell this to Mush he may take you as his PA. can you describe your look as well so we can compare with Mush and CJ?

• Tahir Ali Lahore Pakistan said:

The Army deserves all these facilities – 100% for sure. Can Ms Ayesha Siddiqa dare to answer the below questions? I give a concession to her, can she please answer any 5 questions?

1. Who scarified their lives in 1965 & 1972?

2. If there will be wars then who will scarify their lives in future?

3. Who keep awake at the borders throughout the night when whole nation is sleeping?

4. Who saves civilians lives during any natural disasters? Earthquake, floods, wars etc

5. Who are guarding & protecting Pakistan’s most critical nuclear assets?

6. Who is combating terrorism in the best interest of civilians?

7. Who is protecting us from our enemy? Rather enemies?

8. Who protects us from corrupt politicians?

I may keep on adding more questions like these.

Please understand the current situation in Pak. On one side there is Taliban ready to take-over us in the name of Islamisation. On the other edge stands our all-time enemy India. From the third side, US of A is willing to take-over Pak nuclear assets.

I SALUTE TO PAK ARMY! PAK ARMY ZINDABAD!

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Tahir Ali:
    You have been answered by many earlier. whats the point to posting it again.

Instead do come with answer to cross questions if you have any

One line summary is: Rouge Army is the biggest problem and enemy of Nation.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Aneeza:

Change has been triggered. there is tough resistance and of course different faces have their own history. inshallah there will be change as “Change” is always phenomenal in history, people want it, sacrifice and get it.

• jojo said:

@Tahir Ali
    You are quite true in your questions but we are against those greedy general(s) who along with some politicians (Q league) have created this mess.

We salute those common faujis and afsars are at their best and there is no doubt about it.

• Saima Khan said:

Almost all of you are living abroad and you are trying to push people living in Pakistan to go ahead and get beaten. Shame on you! Did it ever cross your minds that people are not coming out because may be they are ok with their lives?

• Syed said:

@ Tahir

If you apply your intelligence you will know that this is their job. They came to the recruiting centre and applied to get inot the Army as most could not do anything else. Besides that this is their job and they are paid regularly for that and enjoy a good life. What we are saying is compare it to the common man of pakistan. the kind of facilities they have cannot be imagined, generals have zoos (yes zoos!) and swimming pools in their houses. Common army officer and jawan are our brothers but they should not support the greedy officers.

• maan said:

One only goes ahead and is beaten up if he has something against what ‘s regime is doing otherwise you should have been more effective to stop them easily because you and many likes you are sitting in Pakistan.

• maan said:

@Saima

In fact, you (like many general and ministers) don’t come from the masses of Pakistan that ‘s why you can never imagine feelings of the real people of Pakistan.

• jojo said:

@Saima

Few months ago I read a news in Daily Jang about couple in an interior Sind, who had to sell their new born kid to coup up with hospital expanses.

So you think people are ok with their lives? People don’t come out in streets becuse they don’t have any protection from law and police. If they are put in jails who will take care of them?

• qisak said:

Ms. Khan,
    Ppl are not coming out because as soon as they do they are greeted by dandas and thrown in jail. It is always the civil society that leads the charge and the poor illiterate starving masses follow when they start getting effected directly by events (which is bound to happen soon if things keep going as they are). So just sit tight and hold your breath coz the fireworks will starts sooner or later.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

I would say there is life outside few multinational companies, using latest mobiles, credit card, cars etc. Those struggling in Pakistan from judiciary, media, law and other disciplines are also well payed and feel ok with their lives but their intellectualism demands to stand up against injustice, dictatorship, profit sharing….

example: no body dare talking against jamiat, JI previously, but now taking courage to expose them. time after time…

• maan said:

JUI (Fazlu group) announces names of candidates for 19 constituencies in NWFP.

• Asif said:

Longlive IK.

Keep on denting KGM (Kabza Group Mentality). KGM standing tall on its foundation, injustice, as well as its sole pillar.

Thats the reason the KGM from all walks of life got together to stop IK from voicing for Justice.

The Chore commanders are the KGM of Army, the executive commitees of almost all political parties are KGM of politics, Almost all patwaris & tehsildars are KGM of Land, All SHOs are KGM of peace & so on.

So whenever anyone voice for Justice they(KGMs) get together.

madcow is leading caretaker for the rights of all KGMs. Lets get rid of madcow.

Longlive IK

• Asif said:

IK has catagorically bycotted the elctions.
    Listen everyone now will follow him just like hes the 1st one to vow for the restoration of Judiciary & everyone followed him.

IK thanks for guiding Pakistan in the right direction.

• jojo said:

According to Geo TV, Nomination papers for NS, Begum Qalsoom Nawaz, Shahbaz, and his son Hmaza are being drawn from election comission.

Now, it would be political sucide if PTI boycots the elections.

• Asif said:

@jojo

My fingers are crossed & waiting for his address to the youth, that would give us somewhat clearer pic abt IKs future & Pak future as well.

• Hina said:

Thanks for your sensible comments on the current issue and I agree with you up to some extent. But I think we don’t know the gravity of the problem. Our problem is the Army Generals but our politicians and elite class beuraucrats coupled with establishment. If you look back 60 years of Pakistan’s history you will see that whenever Army jumped into the business our politicians gave them the safe passage and welcome them. It boosts their desire and keep it long and long. Once we through Army out of our political system then we can see the light at the end of the tunnel. But the question is who will do that? We as a public can not fight with them and our politicians are so corrupts that they just don’t have the right vision. I would let the army rule this country for a while and let them to deal with the dirt politicians and once they will expose each other in 10-20 years then Army will realize the its coordinates are at the boarders not in the parliament and politician will know that there position is best fitted among public not with Army generls.

• Asif said:

We are with IK coz hes denting very very successfully & gradually taking the fear of KGMs out from common people.
    Thats where hes different even in the crowd.
    Longlive IK

• Saima Khan said:

I agree with Hina. Musharraf was on this path. He ruled as a dictator first, then an overseer and now as a civilian president. Finally he has to go. Can’t we just wait for that time? I believe his vision is to give a stable political system to Pakistan. I trust him to be a patriot and I trust his vision. The amount that has been spent on education in last eight years is more than what was in the entire history of Pakistan. Gradually there will be enough educated people in Pakistan to make informed decisions. If we remove Musharraf now, we will again go to dark ages where completely illiterate masses were choosing our prime ministers and ministers.
    Last eight years have seen unparallel achievements in economy. For all of those who counter this view I just ask you that we have around half a dozen cell phone companies and around a dozen landline or wireless phone companies. There are around 15 channels who are working from inside Pakistan. Thousands of miles of roads have been built and there are many new factories and educational institutions built. HEC has sent thousands of people abroad for higher education. Aren’t those people working in cell phone companies, tv channels, factories, and institutes Pakistani? Before coming here I worked in an institute for two years and we were having a hard time attracting even average teachers because people were getting good pays in industry and nobody wanted to join us although my institute is one of the best in Pakistan. Just citing few examples of somebody selling his kids can’t overshadow the other achievements. May be some of you are sitting abroad because of the policies of this government.
    Finally to answer some of the earlier questions: I am not a supporter of MQM (not even Q-league). On the contrary I wish we could return to the earlier period of Musharraf. I am not from Karachi, I am from northern Punjab (and Lahore is not a part of northern punjab). None of my close relatives are in government, nor I get any support from government. In fact many of my relatives are in PPP and PML(N), may be all of them are either on one side or the other. I support Musharraf because I believe in him and I hope he doesn’t disappoint me in the end.

• Chussain said:

Hina and Saima are using female names and trying to support Musharraf because they dont dare to come in open as males as that people would not tolerate them.

Shame on both of them

• Chussain said:

Musharraf is robber and he has robbed and raped Pakistan by robbing its constiution and all this mess is for one reason only – HOW TO PROLONG HIS RULE

He has given control of nukes to Americans that is why Bush has suddenly started saying he trusts Musharraf so much.

He sold Kashmir to Indians and he is ready to anything for sake of prolonging his rule. He is GORBACHEV OF PAKISTAN

• Ali said:

I think all politicians should participate in elections.

Once Musharraf takes off uniform, he will be a lame duck. The new Army chief will be the new source of Power.

If BB, NS and IK can get atleast 50% of the seats in the new parliament, they can work toghther to get rid of lame civilian Musharraf.

Once NS comes back to Pakistan, there will be massive Q league defections.
    BB already has her vote bank.
    IK has also gained a lot of support through the last few months.

The only way to get rid of civilian Musharraf and restore the Judges is to win election and do it through parliament.

Once Musharraf takes off uniform, he will be a lame duck and can be get rid off very quickly.

• Asif said:

@madcow supporters

If you don’t believe in justice, simply no one of us can help you out.

Be brief in your comments if you wanna say something realy damn good.

Justifications are a part of problem, only rectifications are a part of sloution.

Do you kow Khayyat-ullah? What was his crime?

• Rasheed said:

Saima and Hina may have other net-nicks such as Sheraz, Shahid or Fraz. These guys are part of elites of Pakistan who have looted enough of Pakistan. But want to do more. These are the same people who clicked on “There is no injustice in Pak” in the current poll. What a joke!

It is just a matter of time when these guys will permanently settle somewhere in the US just like the Shah of Iran’s cronies ultimately bought Westwood, California with their loot.

• Malek said:

http://news.sky.com/skynews/video/videoplayer/0,,30200-1293934,.html

worth watching. a brief clip IK speaking to sky news about one core issue we are facing and status of current judges

‘current judges can declare General Mush as King if he wants them to!!!’

• Hina said:

This is the problem with our educated youth that they are emotional and not rational. We have to eliminate the problem not make it bigger. Army Generals will never dare to intervene the political system if we don’t dance on drum beat and don’t distribute Sweets in Octobor 12, 1999 and in 1977. Can we guarantee that we wont be having and Q league after Mushraf in future.? It is our dirty politicians who corrupted the Army and gave them a safe heaven.

• Hina said:

You will all these damn politician will participate in election under PCO and will make it justified action.

• faisal said:

@saima
    Sorry for being personal..but plz dont use KHAN with ur name..if u dont care about pakhtoons

• Asif said:

@madcows

if everything is going in your way then why you are crying?

Just throw some light on Khayyat-ullah if you have some sense

• Hina said:

PPP agreed to fight election. IK requested in newspapers to apply for elction seats. Fazal Rehman is in the election. Is that what you guys are fighting for? Come on get rid of bad politicians via bad Army and let Army play his role for next 10 years.
    You can not fight with Army with corrupt politicians.

• Asif said:

@madcows

if everything is going in your way then why you are crying?

Just throw some light on Khayyat-ullah if you have some sense.

• Hina said:

Our politicians could not get drag the public on the roads. You want to trust them.
    Every politician is for sale and buyers are corrupt too.

• Asif said:

@madcows

ro lo jitna rona hai……..
    jee bhar k ro lo………..

• Hina Altaf Ki Chamchi said:

Sharam Karo. Abhi Tum sab ke Daant Khatte Kar Dein Gay.

Sabar Karo.Tum loogon ko cchupne ki Jaga nahi mele gee.

Jao Mush ke joote chaato.

• Zaheer said:

@Hina

IK has not decided so far rather he has denied to take part in elctions. Such advertisement was not a well planned and well agreed action.

He will give more clear decision soon.

• maan said:

Updated at 2010 PST
    KARACHI: Despite reservations about the upcoming elections, the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has given its members the go-ahead to begin filing papers to contest the polls.

She made the statements after visiting Nawab Khair Bakhsh Marri, to offer condolences on the death of his son Balach Marri.

Benazir warned that the PPP may still boycott the vote and would remain in close contact with other opposition parties, before making a final decision.

• Zaheer said:

@Hina

and please don’t try to justify rule of Army, if we remain in “IFs” then they will continue robbing country and supprressing leaders and politicians. There is no TOMORROW to start fight against corruption. Aaj kaa kaam Aaj.

• Hina said:

Asif,
    I am sure some of us missed schools when they told us about manners and ethics and when they taught us how to express ourselves in a public domain.But it is not too late to learn these things.We still can ask out mothers and fathers to teach us again.

• Hina said:

Zaheer,

I can assure you all these politician will agian sit among Army general and will ask for their shares.
    Do you get my pooint?

• Lanat on Altaf ka Chamcha said:

@ Hina Altaf ki chamchi

Sharam Karo. Abhi Tum sab ke Daant Khatte Kar Dein Gay.

Sabar Karo.Tum loogon ko cchupne ki Jaga nahi mele gee.

Jao Mush ke joote chaato.

• Asif said:

@madcows

Khayyat-ullah ka kya kasoor tha?

• khan said:

Hey guys, read what American intelligentia thinks of Busharraf

http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=va&aid=7378

• Zaheer said:

@Hina

then? should we sleep and let them do what they like? how things can change without doing struggle. We have to play our role to get rid of corrupt people(of Army or Politics) as much as we can. Rest is with Allah!!!

• Lanat on Altaf ka Chamcha said:

Altaf Ke Chamche – Beghiarat
    Mush Ke Chamche – Beghiarat
    Bush Ke Chamche – Beghiarat

• Hina said:

I agree with you Zaheer. So get rid of Army by getting rid of bad guys in politics

• Asif said:

Longlive IK

Keep on denting KGM (Kabza Group Mentality). KGM standing tall on its foundation, injustice, as well as its sole pillar.

That’s the reason the KGM from all walks of life got together to stop IK from voicing for Justice.

The Chore commanders are the KGM of Army, the executive commitees of almost all political parties are KGM of politics, Almost all patwaris & tehsildars are KGM of Land, All SHOs are KGM of peace & so on.

Longlive IK

• Atif said:

i like this political awakening.

wow my Pakistan is so enlightened now. To all supporter of tyrants, this is not 1977 or 1999.

You cant stop time, it helps evolution.

I bearly comment on things here but sometimes I am really pissed off, people talking about cell phone companies, Tv channels blab bla bla… they don’t have even have little knowledge of economics and business. They still believe that due to mushraf we got 6 GSM cellular companies and independent tv channels, for heaven sake, try to be mature, if you don’t know something about economics at least keep quite rather than giving false arguments in favour of a tyrant.

Please understand world economy and then think of its influence on Pakistan’s, nobody invited companies to Pakistan to invest but MNCs invade countries. People like Musharaf neither can block them nor allow them, all they can do is how well they manage them to invest (where his government clearly failed).
    So if people think that our economy stabilised and grew after 1999 due to a tyrant, tell you what if you go for a little more research you will find that we would have grown much more than this, had we were ruled by democratic governments in this era.

Anyway I apologise if I have hurt somebody’s feelings here, but I couldn’t stop myself to comment on people spreading false information.

• Kami said:

In my opinion, most of the opposition parties (including PPP) will boycott elections. Even Fazlu won’t have much choice (i know he wants to be with Mush) because of overwhelming decision.

Opposition parties are waiting for Mush to remove uniform which will happen probably on Friday or Saturday.

Mush is gonna fall in his own trap. His fake judges are giving him a fake verdict but he will remove REAL uniform. Rest is history.

• Syed said:

@madcow supporters

Remember East Pakistan? We lost it as there were people like you supporting the bloody generals through out the crisis. It will be people like you helping this general who will be blamed for further dismemberment of Pakistan. Hazrat Ali has said that unjust government cannot prolong though those of Kufur with justice can! Madcow has been tottally unjust to the people, media, judiciary, constitution and Islam like his predecessor generals. Give him more time and he will annihilate Pakistan. Mush Hatao, Pakistan Bachao!

• Syed said:

@mad cow supporter Hina
    you say we cannot fight Army

Momin Ho to Bay Tegh Bhi Larta hai Sepahi

The generals and this Army could never fight a real Army, 48, 65, 71, Kargil, no they cannot fight anyone, Larta wo hai Jis may Dam ho! WE CAN and WE WILL. Their days are numbered and soon we will see them being dragged on the roads of Pakistan.

• Hina said:

My response to all of your arguments is

NS got nomination paper
    PPP did same
    Fazal Rehman did same
    Come on are you still after these dirty politicians??????????

• Syed said:

@ Madcow supporter Saima

Yes in the end he will not dissapoint you as your and his agenda is same: Annihilate Pakistan or atleast annihilate freedoom and justice from Pakistan! If all the lies about development that you are trying to tell were true even then the poeple do not want to bargain their independence and justice in the society for that.
    We want Freedom!
    Mush Ka Jo Yar Hai, Ghaddar hai Ghaddar Hai!

• Sohail Agha said:

Imran Khan’s intelligent stance on elections

http://thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32695

• Hina said:

Syed
    Dont tell me that you did not distribute the Sweet and did not dance on drum beat on Oct 12 1999

• Salman said:

Shame on BB and all those who will participate in Elections. This proves their hypocracy and never endining greed to take every step possible just to come into power.

However regadless of all this unless something revolutionary happens, elections will happen but Lets prove it to them by not casting a Vote in thier favour !!!!

• Hina said:

Our politician just failed to bring people on road and to protest against Mushraf. They are getting ready to fight Election.
    Imran khan also said that they will fight election if all other parties contest it which means Mushraf is legal, PCO is legal, ban on media is legal and dismissle of SC is legal.
    Still you will support politicians?

Get rid of bas politician via bad Army generals

• amm said:

Don’t boycott elections,says famous anti-establishment journalist Dr. Safdar Mehmood in his column:

http://jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/22-11-2007/col5.htm

• Faisal said:

Seems like PTI have decided to boycott..Guess they will the only one doing so left alone with moral stand..

• Hina said:

Contesting election means legalising all the action done by Musraf.
    Boycott election and make a history and prove that your are a real politician. Forget about your own seat like Musraf. Make a history.

Get rid of bad politician via bad Army generals

• Jamshid Khan said:

Guys
    Is Musharraf on RAW payroll or CIA. He is not only bent on dissolving Pakistan but killing innocent citizens in his Drama. We all should speak out and bring him to international court of justice for criminal prosecution.

• Syed said:

@ Hina
    I spit on the Army and its Generals. It wast YOU who distributed sweets for them gaining control. I wept, I did matam, I went to the graveyard to look at the grave that I had got dug for Mush, it is still there I have paid for it, let him have a grave!

• Jamshid Khan said:

Those people who distribute sweets are ISI and Army jawans. Pakistan was created for Army and its Army state. Go to Pindi Sadar and see the limousines of General wives doing shopping there.

• Hina said:

Syed
    Dont get emotional. I did not YOU.
    You know what do I mean. You are following the news that same politicians are getting ready to contest election including Imran Khan.
    We all are innocent and we just can not deal with this dirty politics. Again get rid of bad politicians via bad Army generals.

• Hina said:

Jamshid,
    So what we did when Musraf took over?
    We slept at home and allowed him to rule this country for 9 years.
    What else you need now.
    We will do the same
    Agian
    get rid of bad politicians via bad generals

• amm said:

Bad army Generals need bad politicians to survive. This is a nexus and Generals are the those who holds the threads of many of puppet politicians.

I would say get rid of such useless Army Generals first.

• Hina said:

Amm
    No, get rid of bad politicians first. Bad army general give us a chance to expose bad politician who work for them.
    Ignore them all.
    Find new faces.
    You have any other choics other then
    BB NS lagarie mazaries bazaire?

• Aneeza said:

@ Hina and Saima

No one over here thinks that the politicians are angels. Far from it. BUT this does not give right to Musharraf and his likes to do what they are doing. I mean how can you condone army’s role in destroying the democratic instituions in Pakistan? It is all interdependent, I know. And we can continue to argue like over the chicken-egg connundrum: what came first. Was it army which destroyed the political process or politicians who let army rule. But the point is that the A being wrong does not make B right. My blood boils when people talk about “progress” under Musharraf. What progress for Heavens’sake!

Rest when I get home. Getting late. Gotta leave office.

• amm said:

New choices wouldn’t fall from heaven. System produces new choices if systems is allowed to run like what happened in India.

Army is always more than willing to have power in Pakistan. it is Army which is the leading the establishment and it is Army which has rules most number of failed years in Pakistan’s history. They,Army generals are no saviors ,they are part of the problem and a leading part I must say.

• Jamshid Khan said:

Hina
    You need to know that the MMA in NWFP and Baluchistan were brought by ISI and Army Choor commnders becaue they wanted to purge the nationalist parties. Gen Mush and ISI created Taliban in Afghanistan and supported it and then asked UAE and Saudi to recognize them. They are staging this drama in Fata and Swat just to show the world that Army is the only institution that can save Nukes and Pakistan. They are successful in this drama and got $ 10 billion in direct and $ 5 billion in indiredt AID from US and Europe.
    The only way to SAVE Pakistan will be to Purge Army from Politics, unless and untill there is Army involved in Pak politics, Pakistan is geared towards poverty, corruption and dissolvition.
    To save Pakistan ARMY Generals must be impeached and PURGED I mean PURGED, then you will have a roadmap to nationhood and prosperity.

• amm said:

Army has exposed itself many times by showing utmost urge for power. Is there any business where Army has not infiltrated? Is there any institution which retired Generals haven’t destroyed?

• Hina said:

I will find some refrences which proves that our politicians invited army.
    Why we have Q league with Army?
    Any justification?

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hina:
    You can get rid of bad by good like independent judiciary and not by worst i.e. rouge army

Politicians can be controlled by independent judiciary but rouge army get rid of it by illicit power.

Hope you now understand the difference.

• amm said:

Words of Hina Jilani,

Yes, there is a lot of scum in our waters,� she said, “but to remove the scum, you have to get the waters moving.� That’s right, I thought; if the waters sit still, the scum sinks to the bottom and becomes impossible to eradicate. So the political parties may be the last to reform, but if other institutions are strengthened, eventually they too will improve.

• Hina said:

Jamshid
    I agree but our politicians in the parliment endorsed it.

• amm said:

Hina,

Army is no baby that someone invited him so they came. They always wanted it .

Have you read Shahbnama?

When Ayub khan wanted to make and new constitution for elections, five leading Army generals came to him to say

“Stay in power for 5 more years, there is no need for any constitution or election”

• Ahmed Bhai said:

This is Armys’ way of doing business. blackmail and manipulate and for technical reasons they need legitimacy so a so called political setup.

And do you think Q league can win in free and fair elections?

• Hina said:

Ahmad
    Independent judges???
    who took oth under PCO?
    Come on be realistic.
    Do we have honest judges.
    We took othe under PCO in 1977, 1999 and 2007

• Asif said:

@madcow

I am sorry for whatever madcow did with you but not sorry for what you are doing with yourself

Because you are one those who say

When you can’t resist let enjoy.

• amm said:

These retard Generals would never allow any system or institution (like Supreme court) to groom because then it will challenge their hegemony and badmashee in pakistan.

• Hina said:

I dont have the reference at hand which proves that poloticians endoresed Ayube’s martia law

• amm said:

What about hose 60 judges who didn’t took oath this time. Isn’t it unfair to not side with them and side with a tin pot ,power hungry and brutal dictator.

• Jamshid Khan said:

Hina
    I swear on Allah name that if Attal Bihari Vajpai became the president or Isreal president
    Areal Sharoon, Muslim League Q or other Muslim League in general will be their stunt supporters. Muslim League has no value, no norms no ethics. The can become ministers of anybody. They just want to be in govt. They are like potatos and any body wiht money can buy them.
    PML Q hahahahha

• Hina said:

When a general is appointed at some institution
    did Minister of the institution resigned?
    Did fed sec. resigned?
    Did people working in that institution strke?
    No THEY DID NOT
    which proves we allow army to rule us

• Hina said:

Amm
    system is runnig due to the judges who took the oth?
    isnt it?

• Jamshid Khan said:

I ‘m ready to debate on Mosam League, wheter Q or N they are all the same before Partition of 1947 the British Raj paid them.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hina:

probably you have not followed days over discussion. anyways the concluding point is that by blessing in disguise, circumstantial, fortunately (whatever word u want to use) the independent judiciary was triggered without going into literal debates, look forward who has harmed the system now?

plain answer Arym: as Mush said yea I broke constitution on 3rd nov…

• Hina said:

Not only PML Q
    All of the political parties are potatos

• amm said:

It was Ayub khan who brougth Martial law so he is the mail culprit,other are just supporters if there are any. So give the devil what is due. Usurpers like Ayub,Zia, Musharraf are the main culprits. They were not babies when they abrogated the constitution.

• Hina said:

Ahmad
    Judges who took oth under PCO harmed it more than Musharaf

• amm said:

Hina,

You are not fair in putting blame, instead of putting more blame on the dictator who assaulted the judiciary ,you are only blaming those nasty person who sided with the the abrogation of constitution. They are also culprit but Musharraf abrogated the constitutio, not they .

• Asif said:

Longlive IK

That’s the reason the KGM from all walks of life got together to stop IK from voicing for Justice.

madcow is leading caretaker for the rights of all KGMs. Lets get rid of madcow..

Longlive IK

• Hina said:

When we dont go for protest on OCt 12 1999 we will see Nov 3 and OCT 12 again and agian.
    Cant trust politicians

• amm said:

you expect any other institution except Army to be perfect but it is not the other institutions which have power of gun topple the constituion, it is Army who do it. There are black sheeps or weak person who can’t stand in the line of fire . But those who does should be glorified and the the one who started the fired should be despises. I am not seeing that from you.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

just try to find answer for:

1- from where new leadership will come – Genral after General or through democracy

2- can we live with injustice?

3- are we left with any value(s) not to accept white what is black

• Hina said:

I have to blam all the bad guys including judges and politicians.

• amm said:

Hina,

Please tell me have your gone for protest now or you are blaming those who are doing it even now.

There is no logic in the argument that if you did mistake one time ,you can’t correct it any again. Civil society is doing their best against even brutality has reached to its limit.

• Hina said:

Come on guys,
    Army can not topple elected govt if Army knows that our politicians are able to bring people on the streets and our people are good enough to protest it.
    We all are bloody civilains in the eyes of Army and we are.
    We never toppled army whenevert they took the controle but on the contaray we danced in the streets and distibuted sweets.

• Jamshid Khan said:

When there is a will there is a way
    There are lots of Pakistani, who are very honest and intelligent, but first all the common people should be mobilized to come to street and tell the General that he and his army is unacceptable and this could be done by Political parties like PPP. But BB is for some reason not willing to do so, so honestly I don’t know who can do this cause.

• Hina said:

Civil Society ??
    yes CS is doing good but it will take ages to get rid of Army.
    So get rid of bad politicians and dont let them to contest election under PCO.
    Can you do it?
    NO you can not

• Jamshid Khan said:

Hina
    you are right, but again there is illiteracy and ISI, driving this mess

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hina

I show you another face of your Mush uncle:

On Dr. Shazia and Mukhtara mai cases, he said its the way to get Canadian citizenship.

I hope you don’t like this kind of leadership and justice that he can bring!!

I pray you never among those who belong to missing people families

What a injustice!!

• Hina said:

Jamshid
    Yes this is our delima
    It is not that Army is strong but our politicians are weak

• amm said:

Do Army need people on the streets to no to come to grab power? Even by your logic retard Generals are to blame. Can’t they stay in their pants?

There are a number of reason why people hesitate to come on streets but this till doesn’t justify Army jumping to destroy the instituions.

• Hina said:

My concern is not Mushraf but Army and bad politicians

• Asif said:

@madcows

you can live with madcow but can’t pvow for justice.

You are a paid spam………..just like the ch…..

• amm said:

Where will this system come which will throw out bad politicians, it will not fall from heaven Miss Hina. This is what we have learned from other nations.

• Hina said:

if civel society and politicains can not send the army at the borders then we should not cry over it

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hina:

You know what this rouge army used to say about Bengalis because of their physical condition..

And see when they got up what happened to this army…

• Hina said:

We elected Raheed, Fazal, Ijaz, Sherpao
    Who was left?

• Asif said:

@madcows

you are making same mistake what was did by MQM on may12 & JI/IJT on Nov14

IK will bowled you out very soon too.

• amm said:

I would say those who don’t have the balls to stand with civil society , should have decency enough to not to discourage them. Freedom doesn’t come easy. You haven’t achieved something till now doesn’t mean you stop struggling to achieve it.

• Hina said:

Ahmad
    What is your point?
    Convince me that why I support politicians when I dont see them better than bad Army general?

• Hina said:

Amm
    yes struggle for your independance by rejecting all lagaries, mazaries and bazaries.
    Do you have any other choice but to elect them agian and agian?
    NO YOU DONT

• amm said:

Here we are, insisting that the rule of law and supremacy of the Constitution are most important, emphasising the need for a strengthening of the institutions, hardly anyone had mentioned the names you are talking about.

• Asif said:

@madcows

How much you getting per hour for typing from your godfathers?

• Hina said:

rule of law and supremacy ??
    What NS did when he was in power?

• amm said:

Where would this choice come from? Would it fall from heaven or power hungry Generals would given this to us , who are ever ready to destroy any strong institution. How India got rid of many bad politicians? Because they allowed the system to work and with the time this filth would be filtered out. There is no other way. If you have any, please share.

• Asif said:

Longlive IK…

Longlive IK

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hina:

Most of us in this forum thinks as follows:

1- Independent judiciary as justice is the key element

2- a democratic system which should be allowed to evolve to get rid of bad apples eventually

3- Army best in their role in war

In this eco system, institutes like free Media, educationist etc will play their role.
    See despite everything its BB invited to Harvard and elsewhere and not Mush because world does not think like so

Now these roles are generally accepted in current age. we are not demanding anything different.

• Hina said:

Yes I have the solution.
    Dont let your politicians contest election under Army rule and make a history for coming generation.
    But can we do it? No we can not because these politicians have to fill their pockets as soon as they can.
    We got stuck between BAD GUYS..

I will be back in 45 minuts

Allah Hafiz

• Ahmed Bhai said:

I pray if you can grow up in 45 minutes :)

• Ahmed Bhai said:

after all its Army rule so anything can happen :)

• amm said:

Your solution is a non-starter. Do you think retard generals will ever do this. They always need such politicians for a facade of democracy and for legitimacy for their power hunger. Isn’t history enough to tell us what games there tin pot dictators play to become pharaohs. Have they ever tried to correct the corrupt political system? Never , because it doesn’t suits them. You are expecting Army dictators to give you a system based on constitution and law, if it is so , you are living in a fool paradise. This is not how successful nations became democratic.

we should all support army there are better then politicians at running the country.

they kill they own people for dollars

anyone who disagrees with them, they are sent to jail and tortured

media is shut down because they speak the truth

judiciary which gives decisions against you is sent packing.

then the best thing army has done and gets big cheers for is ripping up the constitution
    like it is a scrap piece of paper and disposing of it.

i really love this army for what is done to my country, i think it should be a role model for rest of the world that this is the best way to run a country.

• Syed said:

@ Ahmed Bhai, Asif, Jamshaid, Amm

Let us appoint one perosn (I recommendAhmed Bhai) to repsond to the madcow supporters and do our usual business spreading information about the fauji junta’s cruelty, actions against the solidarity of Pakistan and upholding the beacon that our judges and lawyers are upholding. One more thing is the Balach Mari, son of Sardar Khiar BUksh Mari who has accepted martrydom at the hands of fauji goondas in the struggle of trying to free his nation from the clutches of thse goondas who are haunting everyone, we all should say a surah-e-fateha and condole the Sardar on the death of his illustrious son. He has shown a new light as did Nawab Akbar Khan Bugti. These people are men of honour. We must and I do salute them. This will show our solidarity with the Baluch nation. We should not be apthetic towrads the Baluchis in the same way that we showed for Bengali nation.

• ahmeda bajee said:

@ahmed,
    Bhai, this is your big sister ahmeda bajee! what is Ahmed bhai means? r u molla jutt or something? Hina is your younger sister, and bhai should always pray best for their sisters not worst. Bhai, also pray for yourself and your oppositions to make a coherent decisions. Now, since khan bhai sahib has been baptized in the jail and endured “HUGE suffering”, God forbid… he must be in a lot of pain and hopefully seeking for an immediate recovery. But I would say since he is a PATHAN he should be immune to such atrocities.Lets all pray for our national hero anyway. right ahmed bhai!

• Syed said:

Over 500 Baluchis have been arrested since yeterday, there has been a complete strike in certain parts of Baluchistan and partical strike in Quetta where Police is trying to get the shops open. Baluchis are being killed and harrased. It our duty to show solidarity with our brothers. Please, they should not feel that other people of Pakistan are not with them. Their enemy is same that is our enemy. We are with the Baluchis. Mush Bhagao, Mulk Bachao.

• sabrang said:

An interesting feature on rediff.com titled “Gandhigiri in Pakistan�. http://specials.rediff.com/news/2007/nov/22slid1.htm

• Asif said:

http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/nov-2007/22/index1.php#25

Logon k dil goil sey nahi sirf dil hi sey jaatey hain.

• Amir Hameed said:

In order to preserve the real soul of the constitution and to ensure that any Tom, Dick and Harry can not ammend it by buying or blackmailing the politicians, tough steps need to be taken and examples need to be made out of those abuse their powers and play with it (constitution) for their own benefit. Mush along with his partners in crime (Pirzada, Sher Afghan, Dogar and the other fake SC Judges) have committed high treason by bringing the country to the brink of disaster. They should all be punished accordingly to make sure that no one will ever venture to repeat the same crime that these bastards have committed.

• Syed said:

Bravo Punjab University students and teachers, bravo. Please see how the tsruggle continues despite the Na-maqbool(governor) being in the uni:
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=82145

• Tipu said:

@ Hina et al,

you are right in pointing the corruption of the politicians…u r also right to say that army was happily invited…u r also right to say that even if Musharraf goes we may have elect one of the corrupt ones…
    in all of these points you are right…

now, if I and many other agree that you are right on these poins but still disagree with your analysis and solution, there must be some basis for it,if you would at-least consider us sane human beings.

Let me try to articulate the reason for our point of view.

The fundamental issue is of ideas. Forget the experience of the so called democracy in pakistan. we will come to it later. For now, just think about democracy in its acceptable forms – such what you see in most modern periods in countries such as UK, France and India. Now, I believe that a system of government that gives us dignity to choose our own leaders is better than one that imposses leaders on us. If you disagree with this fundamental point, then we need to talk about it and not proceed to Mush versus politicians.

This battle of ideas is the first point always. For example, First Indians got convinced that freedom is better than British rule. Remember that the first war of independence was fought in 1857. It came to nothing in the short term. But it created the legitimacy for freedom or slavery. It took another 90 years to materialise the goal but the battle started in 1857.

So, before anything else, you must come clear on this point.I am not asking a empirical question but a philosophical and ethical one: do we paksitanis – you, your family, friends, I , my family and friends, the kisan, the mehnat kush, the teacher – do we all have a right to choose our own leaders or not? Forget that we do not have education, forget taht we only have corrupt leaders to choose from…just think about this philosophical point. everything else follows from that.

If you say yes, and I hope you do, then the next question is how do you get your right?
    You are correct to say that current politicians are corrupt, but is military rule going to ever get us our right to choose our leaders? From Ayub to Zia to Musharraf we have examples of prmises betrayed and rules prolonged. No one brought us an inch closer to democracy.

I and many others believe that if we continue with the pocess of democracy within a few years we will have good leadership.

Now, you may say taht b the time we have good leaders these corrupt ones will sell us.

First, more selling of paksitan took place under Mush than under anyone else. But more importantly – and this is the main point – if we have a free media and free judiciary, even corrupt leaders will have to have remain within their limits.

The leaders in UK/France etc are not all angels. many are corrupt but they know that with free media they can be exposed and with free judges they can be punished. It is this system of checks and balances that keeps the system going.

All of us who are talking about democracy are not talking about voting only. we know, only votes will get corruption. we are talkkiing about the whole package and fighting for it. Like the war of independence we may not succeed now, but we will one day.

So, please enlarge your notion of democracy and then see if you still think that military rule is better.

Tipu

• Hina said:

Atleast you guys dont vote under PCO?
    Can you do it?

• Amir Hameed said:

In order to preserve the real soul of the constitution and to ensure that any Tom, Dick and Harry can not ammend it by buying or blackmailing the politicians, tough steps need to be taken and examples need to be made out of those abuse their powers and play with it (constitution) for their own benefit. Mush along with his partners in crime (Pirzada, Sher Afghan, Dogar and the other fake SC Judges) have committed high treason by bringing the country to the brink of disaster. They should all be punished accordingly to make sure that no one will ever venture to repeat the same crime that these ba*****s have committed.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

and the Butcher thinks he has victory in Baluchistan. Interestingly despite the global business importance of Baluchistan, China has also shown reservations

• Asif said:

http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/nov-2007/22/columns2.php

PM madcow mush

well said Ajmal Niazi

• Hina said:

Tipu
    hang on for my response

• Syed said:

@Ahmed Bhai

Ofcourse he thinks he is macho, the same way they were dealing with the Bengali nation, this time they will have a bigger defeat but this will make a bigger dent in Pakistan’s geography! See how apathetic we are towards Baluchis, not a word of condolence to Baluchi nation, no demos for Balach’s death. What can we do about it?

• Zaheer said:

Without free Judiciary

- everyone will try to prove hi/herself right and others wrong

- Army will keep on proving that it is right

- there will remain rumors and uncertainty in society since no place to confirm or prove things

- politicians, army and beaurocracy will keep on doing corruption without any fear of accountability

- no one will be there to question rigging in elections and take any step against it

- corruption and crimes will keep on increasing resulting in anarchy, chaos and fights inside society which can even lead to total collapse

- no one will like to live and serve a country where might is right or where you can’t get your rights

- ….

So best and first step towards success and prosperity of Pakistan is free, fair and brave judiciary then everything will start moving in positive and collective direction.

It will be a big shame for us if we die due to cancer of corruption. No one can dare to attack us if we are internally strong and follow justice.

My opinion.

• Hina said:

Tipu
    Well I strongly agree with you that it is not a one day game but it takes time.
    You mentioned UK, USA and France but see how long it took them to get to this point. We should not wait for that long but we can learn from them. What makes us a Nations of rule and law is to stick with the real ideology and faith. What is real ideology? Rule of law, constitutional supremacy, freedom of speech. If we compromise with them then we are off the track. Cant we convince PP ML TI JUI all other political parties not to contest elections under PCO and bring people on the streets. Once a nation is on the street then we can push back army at the borders. But unfortunately non of the leaders have the guts to stand for Pakistan future but for their security. Imran Khan has a golden chance to present himself a real leader and hero of the nation by not contesting the election under PCO. NS and BB also has the chance to make a history and not work under the umbrella of PCO but I can assure you non of them will do it. Then what is choice left. What Army is doing is not acceptable for any nation but whatever our politician are doing can not be digested easily. I will support politicians if they agree to through the army out of politics and not contest under PCO but I am 100% positive that they will not do that and will fight for this election.

• Syed said:

Nawaz Sharif goes to Riyadh to see King Abdullah tomorrow! King wanted to see him immediately. He has already held a meeting with the SA foreign minister Saud Al-Faisal.

• Kruman said:

Heard that ARY is transmitting again.

• T Babu said:

We are with our Baloch Brothers.

We have sad feelings which they have at this movements.

My Baloch Brothers should remember this is all due to Pak Army; which donot respect any law and any tradition.

This army is not with Balochistan, Sind, Punjab, NWFP and Kashmir.

They donot want to see pakistan and its provinces to prosper because they have their own factories and industries for which they have to take care.

Only democracy can give provinces more liberty from centre which this army donot want.

Donot trust at Pak army words, always see their actions which are always against Pakistan and democracy.

• sagheer said:

HINA@

you are saying….
    1. if security system of your house is weak … or you do not have security guard then ….. thief/robber has got all the right to rob the house…(even legally)

or in worse senerio …. if the head of family is not running his family well… the watchman gets the right to topple him and declare himself the commander…as he has got the gun …

AND in these senerios … we should only blame the owner of the house… and that robber / watchmen is totally innocent….

• clhussain said:

Actually the game is becoming very interesting now. Everyone is waiting for Musharraf to take off the uniform. Americans are not going to let him off the hook now –

So once he takes off the uniform then he is going to face a very big crisis becuase obviously then he wont be able to push around the army like that.

Also Nawaz Sharif is most probably coming back in next two to three days to Pakistan to file his nomination papers because keeping him out would discredit the elections and it would very very difficult for PPP to participate in those elections because the crediblity would be zero.

Moreover for BB to become Prime Minister she needs amendment in teh Consitution and for that she needs Nawaz Sharif because PML Q is not going to agree.

I believe that if BB makes a solo flight it would lose very badly in elections and then there would be no one to support her claims of rigged elections. So PPP cannot afford to make a solo flight at any cost.

• sincere pakistani said:

HINA@

i am ex army captain … and many members of my family have served in pak army…. i know very well the mantality of senior army officers, their IQ level and their sincerity to nation …

let me tell you … every one in army is looking for some personal gains.. in terms of good postings, good plots, houses, etc… and at higher level … any possibility or chance to take over the government…

even in worse senerio ………. watchman is the servant and has no right to throw out the owner of house and take control of everything,,

• Hina said:

Sagheer,
    You get my point. If I vote under PCo then I will be more corrupt than Army Generals

• Amir Hameed said:

@Hina,
    You have raised some good points. Your statement “What makes us a Nations of rule and law is to stick with the real ideology and faith. What is real ideology? Rule of law, constitutional supremacy, freedom of speech. If we compromise with them then we are off the track.” simply proves the point that Mush’s autocratic rule has shredded all of these values into pieces. Our politicians are also not saints and we have seen their deeds in the past. It is also a fact that the military establishment has its roots planted in the political parties and those politicians will always favor the army; Fazlu and JI are the classical examples and they will contest the elections no matter what. Fazlu is a hypocritic bastard and we all know it. Even if PML-N, PTI and PPP stay out of the elections, the elections will go on and Mush will gain 2/3rd majority in the parliment and he will ammend the constitution anyway he would like to. PPP will also go for elections and this will force PML-N, PTI and ANP to also contest with the hope that they will win reasonable seats and form a joint opposition front in the parliment. Unfortunately, this will only help Mush to show the world that the elections were legitimate. This is a very tough situation and the political parties are only to blame for it.

• Hina said:

sincere pakistani
    So dont let Army do it agian and dont participate in election under PCO and if you want to contest then dont miscue the inocent nation.

• Amir Hameed said:

@Hina,
    You have raised some good points. Your statement “What makes us a Nations of rule and law is to stick with the real ideology and faith. What is real ideology? Rule of law, constitutional supremacy, freedom of speech. If we compromise with them then we are off the track.� simply proves the point that Mush’s autocratic rule has shredded all of these values into pieces. Our politicians are also not saints and we have seen their deeds in the past. It is also a fact that the military establishment has its roots planted in the political parties and those politicians will always favor the army; Fazlu and JI are the classical examples and they will contest the elections no matter what. Fazlu is a hypocritic SOB and we all know it. Even if PML-N, PTI and PPP stay out of the elections, the elections will go on and Mush will gain 2/3rd majority in the parliment and he will ammend the constitution anyway he would like to. PPP will also go for elections and this will force PML-N, PTI and ANP to also contest with the hope that they will win reasonable seats and form a joint opposition front in the parliment. Unfortunately, this will only help Mush to show the world that the elections were legitimate. This is a very tough situation and the political parties are only to blame for it.

• Hina said:

Amir Hameed
    yes we got stuck between bad guys. So what is the solution? Stick with your zameer and dont bow down for politcal parties and Army under PCO. Fight for real democracy and register your concerns for future nation. Someday some real person will come and will lead this nation. Fighting election under PCO just not to leave the ground open for PML Q or Army is not the solution. if political leaders have the guts then bring the nation on streets and push army back on the borders for good. Can they? Tell me

• Kaana Dajjal said:

Well said sincere Pakistani.

UBB DILL KHAYAL-E-SOOD-O-ZIAN SAY GUZAR GIYA
    ACHHA WOHI RAHA JO JAWANI MAIN MUR GAYA

It is good that you came ouit of army in youth. But peopel say a person can get out of army but army-mind0set never gets out of a person. What you think?

I see one common trait in retired majors and colonels that they are in general Conservative, capitalist, male chauvinists who believe in ‘might is right’ and salute powerful and kick subordinates or weak even in family.

For a normal fauji MAUJ HAY DARYA (fauj) MAIN AUR BEROON_E_DARYA KUCH NAHEEN

• Aneeza said:

@ Hina

I liked your last argument and I agree BUT then why does it make you support army?!!! I really and truly want politicians to boycott elections and believe that if they do we might, I repeat MIGHT, start a real change in the system. But don’t forget to give army its due blame as well. After all its them who have not let the political process grow. Its pretty simple actually. You cannot dream to become an expert of anything over night. You learn, you make mistakes, you fall but provided you keep on the right track and keep trying you eventually do learn that thing. A system, a path, a procedure is extremely important in everything in life. How can this be then not important in running a country? Water needs to keep moving to throw its waste out. Stagnant waters only produce stench and disease and that is exactly what we have. Politicians are this way because a. a nation deserves its leaders and b. army has made it impossible for good people to come forward.

Now the solution cannot be reached by wishing angels to descend from heaven and start taking over as our leaders. We have to make do with the present ones available. Also, if we need good leaders, we must become better citizens ourselves. This I see happening over the past 2-3 years. Its one step. The civil society has come out of its apathy somewhat. If we somehow get the system moving now (and pushing army to its due space), in 2 or more decades we will see a marked improvement

• Kami said:

I shared a house with an army guy in London. He was talking about how great army is and why they deserve to rule politicians. He was saying that Islam is very important for Pakistan and army has a great love for Islam.

He was saying that his father is a close friend of Uncle Musharraf etc and that he is on a study leave and he is going back soon.

Later he did bank fraud and even stole books from the library. It proved to me that Army generals and their sons are really far ahead from civilians.

• Kami said:

I have seen some honest politicians in London. But not an honest Army man… and i have many examples. These things can predict a general trend.

I think that people in the Army are far more money oriented than politicians because politicians are often spending their own money. I know a guy who has some businesses but no savings because he spends everything on his party’s functions. Another guy is been doing this for last 40 years.

And as far army generals:

They lost Dhaka
    They lost Siachin
    They lost Kargil
    They lost Kashmir

They WON supreme Court
    They WON political workers
    They Won lawyers
    They WON public of Pakistan

• pejamistri said:

So things are moving very fast, mad general is trying his utmost best to survive. Let’s assess what we have acheived and what remains their to achieve.
    1. Because of the sacrifices of our great heros (the honourable judges) mad general is now bound to doff his uniform. And their is some real chance that on Saturday he does remove his uniform. Now this is a monumental acheivement because if this happens whole dynamics of Pakistan politics will change overnight.
    2. So after that, million dollar question is what is the fate of 50 judges who did not take oath under PCO? This problem is going to haunt mad general.
    3. GEO & ARY are going to be very hostile to the mad general once their transmissions are allowed.
    I have been told their is very hectic activity going on in Islamabad tonight. Mad general is still trying his best to save his uniform however somehowhis comrades in arms are no more behind him.
    Friends I congratulate you in advance for the demise of last military dictator in Pakistan.

• Hina said:

Aneeza

why does it make you support army?!!
    DO I HAVE A BETTER CHOICE?

! I really and truly want politicians to boycott elections and believe that if they do we might, I repeat MIGHT, start a real change in the system.

LET THEM DO IT AND OPEN A NEW PAGE IN THE POLITICAL HISTORY

But don’t forget to give army its due blame as well.

NO SYMPTHIES FOR ARMY AS LONG AS POLITICIANS DON’T DANCE WHEN THEY TAKE OVER.

After all its them who have not let the political process grow

NO IT IS OPPOSITION LEADRES WHO INVITE THEM TO THROUGH AN ELECTED GOVT.

You cannot dream to become an expert of anything over night.

TRUE AND START FROM TODAY FROM YOU HOME AND DON’T ELECT OLD FACES UNDER PCO

You learn, you make mistakes, you fall but provided you keep on the right track and keep trying you eventually do learn that thing.

YOU MEAN EVERY TIME ENDORS ARMY ACT AND DANCE ON THE STREET IN 1977, 1999 ?

Now the solution cannot be reached by wishing angels to descend from heaven and start taking over as our leaders.

SURE BUT LEADER CAN BE CHOOSEN BY NOT VOTING THEM UNDER ARMY RULE

We have to make do with the present ones available.

NOWAY, TWO WRONG CAN NOT MAKE A RIGHT AND WE CAN NOT JUSTIFY A SMALL SIN BY IGNORING A BIG SIN

Also, if we need good leaders, we must become better citizens ourselves.

YES BECOME A GOOD CITIZEN BY FOLLOWING A REAL DEMOCRACY AND DO NOT LET YOU LEADER BOW DOWN INFRONT OF ARMY AND DON’T ELECT THEM

• saqibtahir said:

@ Amir Hameed and Hina

Quote:
    ______
    What is real ideology? Rule of law, constitutional supremacy, freedom of speech.
    ______

Beautiful words but they have no meaning in the histroy of this nation in prticular and histroy of Islam in general. Remember heros taught in our text books are invaders like MB Qasim, Ghaznavi, Gauri, Babur and relegious fanatics like Aurang-zeb. We as a nation hate free thinkers and our universities have no place for them.

We celebrate Yaum-e-Tashuker when laws for persecution of minorities are implemented. We don’t have democracy for one and only one reason that as a nation we don’t believe in democracy.

I bet 80% of democrats on this forum will prefer Mush over BB if she wins elections.

• Tipu said:

@hina,
    u never replied to my basic question..do you see democracy as better than a dictatrorship or not? Here I am jusr referring to the question but the whole point was made in my earlier comment.

Tipu

• Hina said:

Tipu,
    I dont prefer dictatorship over democracy but do you think that having BB chairperson for life, Qazi for life and NS for life as president of thier own parties brings democracy? They dont have democracy even in their parties so how they can have democracy in the country. They all are corrupt, Tell me how I can have real democracy?

• pejamistri said:

@saqibtahir
    Count my vote in favor of BB. In fact I would even prefer mad mullah (whom I dislike) over any military dictator as long as they can come by votes even if by exploiting religious sentiments.

• Asif said:

@madcows

People will throw them out once regular elections are held.

• naini said:

in an ideal world each political party which claims itself as an opposition party should boycott election under an army dictator, but, unfortunately it is highly unlikely becoz of benazir and fazlurrehman.

so other parties will have to participate becoz they have no other option.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

there are examples of changes in government within same party, recently tony blair in UK. So even with undemocratic political parties, there is hope that given them to rule for a whole period and if same party wining for the next period, some leadership from within the party will arise.

In japan assemblies dissolve due to corruption and immediately new elections are announced. You can’t remove 100% corruption from any department but with independent judiciary, this corruption will become stigma and no one in future will dare doing so. this is how the system will evolve. ALL starting with independent judiciary.

• pejamistri said:

@hina
    As a software engineer, I envy God’s creatiions. Human beings can never make such intelligent machines, in which there will be such a vast difference of intellect between one machine and another.
    Humans are such intelligent machines , where one macine can find a reason to support dictatorship and condemn democrats.
    People who support democracy , rule of law , freedom of expression are poles apart in thinking from the ones who tries to find reasons for supporting dictatorship.

• Hina said:

Ahmad,
    Who provides independent judiciary? Opposition leaders, Govt party or Army.
    Who have not humilated SC when they were in power and when we had 100% judged who did not take oth under PCO.
    System is not corrupt due to judges who did not take oth under PCO but other way round.
    Listin to the news that all the parties are ready for election. Who is asking for independent SC other than IK?
    No one but no One.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

People vote on trust and promises made by politicians and in fair elections there is still chance to filter those who dont fulfill their promises. evolving system will eventually empower ordinary people.

See example of india in last elections. remember the slogan “Shining India”? gone with votes of ordinary people and thats the reality of democracy.

Give me any example where you can do this in dictatorship?

• Hina said:

pejamistri
    Come on dude
    Saying that we dont want to leave ground open for army and will contest election under PCO is not democracy but a comromise with ARMY, PCO, ban on media, ban on SC etc

• ali sanawar said:

bro
    i hav a news that ARYONE is on air now plz confirm if u hav any update .
    and i have a sugestion that u must have a payasugo mobile number so we can contact u thru sms to get latest updates n to update u as well .thanks

• Hina said:

Ahmed Bhai
    Can you make shining Pakistan by electing Ijaz, Shiekh rashheed, Humayon Aktar, Fal rehman, ect.
    NO NO NO
    YOU NEED NEW PEOPLE FROM YOUR OWN and reject old faces and PCO election

• naini said:

hina
    u r right that most of the political parties are a very good example of dictatorship in their internal organisations.

but this does not mean at all that having a dictator to rule the country is a better option. remember worst form of democracy is still better than best form of dictatorship becoz atleast at some stage a politician is answerable to parliment, supreme court, president, cabinet and above all commom people. but a one man show is ‘firouniat’. he think he is a God nauzubillah and he feels he is the necessaity, although in reality he is the biggest liability.

u will probably agree that there is no other trustworthy leader in the country other than imran khan. even NS cannot be trusted. i feel that we all need to back imran at this moment becoz of his right stance. if we dont than we r responsible for our own demise.

• Asif said:

@madcow

On one side you say except Imran but on the other you don’t have even one.

• Amir Hameed said:

@Hina,
    The argument that “army takes over because politicians beg it to” is really week because if army is really sincere then it will not intrude into politics. If army was sincere then it would have tried to make our judiciary strong but it has weaken it every time it took control. If it was sincere then it would not stay longer even if it had to intrude but it always did.

• Hina said:

If all the political leaders are honest with Pakitan and with the nation they can bring us on streets in a day and we can start demontration and can through army in days. BUT do they want to do that when they are on ARMY pay role.
    It is very clear dude
    NO election under PCO
    bring people on street
    boycott election at every level
    If you can not stadn against army then vote for them

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hina:
    You completely missed a simple point:

System has to start somewhere and new SC was trigger to our wishes of the dream system.

probably in 1999 people had same hopes from Mush and he had 8 years to prove that.

Now people have more hopes with open judiciary and the system is being reverted.

Isn’t that enough people now think differently, feel differently, raise their voices; one day will stand up and act differently.

regarding old faces, the property of system is that it filters out those. In deed your named politicians have already lost credibility and the reason NS and BB gaining more support is their stand and any back out of their promises will eventually filter them out again.

If you want to see radical changes then revolution is the answer.

• sincere pakistani said:

kanna dajjal@

you are right… and we call them khurpas…
    thanks God I am not one of them ,, reason might be that.. i was not infantory officer…. i was capt doctor…. i have served at varoius places with different types of officers even with higher ranks… i know army mentality very well…

and you know these khurpas…always call civilians by ….” Bloody civilians ”,, forgetting that they are being paid by these civilians tax money…

i was fed up with the army system / the power and pawa corruption… and after paying huge money i left army…

• tuffy said:

nawaz shrif is coming after a deal what about that? is that true?

• Hina said:

Amir

The argument that “army takes over because politicians beg it to� is really week because if army is really sincere then it will not intrude into politics.

ARMY IS NOT SINCERE BUT POLITICIAN ARE CORRUPT TOO AND ALLOW THEM TO INVADE US

If army was sincere then it would have tried to make our judiciary strong but it has weaken it every time it took control.

ARMY IS NOT STRONG BUT WHEN WE TAKE OTH UNDER PCO WE MAKE THEM STORNG AND MAKE OURSELF WEAK.

If it was sincere then it would not stay longer even if it had to intrude but it always did.

OFCOURSE IT WOULD NOT STAY LONGER IF OUR POLITICAL LEADERS CAN BRING US ON STREET AND MOBALISE THE MASSES BUT WE PASS THE BILL FOR OUR PAY INCREASE AND ENJOY THE GREEN GLAG CAR

• Asif said:

@madcow

your don’t have the consistancy in your thoughts which shows you are here just say”

Main naa maanuun!!!!!!!!!

• Hina said:

Ahmed Bhai
    ok what are the choices left?
    contest election under PCO and elect same old faces or boycott and protest till the last drop of blood ?

• Amir Hameed said:

Hina,
    So, Army is NOT sincere, it is coward enough to go back to its place if people show their power on streets, etc.. Why would I favor an entity with such abhor-able traits?
    This is why free media is very important because it educates people about the ground realities. Once people see the real faces then they will make better decision and it may take a long time but they will filter out, to a reasonable extent, most of the bad apples. A lot of people in my family has served army and I have seen the army culture very closely and I know how shallow it is.

• T Babu said:

@Ahmed Bhai and all others

Why you are wasting your time with people like Hina

such people are mindless, eyeless and thoughtless; their needle stuck usually at one baseless point and it remained there even you gave thousands good logics.

They are ISI and army paid people or indirectly benefited from them.

• Asif said:

@madcow

Professor madcow is on Geo questionening his own power for last 8 years. What a joker……..

• Hina said:

Amir Hameed,
    Free media?

Ajj TV and some other channels signed PEMRA and GEO and ARY will do the same. I truly belive on Hamid Mir, Kashif, Talat ans Shahid Masssod. They can open a new page in the history if they dont work for their respective TV if thier owenr sign the PEMRA.
    But they will sign it and few of them has already did it.
    Few will leave behind who will not join them.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Hina:
    NO NO NO
    YOU NEED NEW PEOPLE FROM YOUR OWN and reject old faces and PCO election
    _______

So what is the academy of producing new leadership? PMA ?
    Reject old faces: Systematically yes as per democracy, elections, keeping up promises etc.

PCO election: first choice, say no to elections.

• Hina said:

T Babu
    So what is your suggestion that how I can move my needle from stucked position?
    By electing same old faces under PCO
    or by boycotting election and struggle for real democracy.

Please give me an honest answer.

• Asif said:

Hina

yaar bari ho gai

bato kitney main baicha hai apna zameer. Period.

• Hina said:

Ahmad,
    our first choice should be not to contest election under PCO and resist it.
    then find people from our own locality not imported PM

• Zaheer said:

Democracy:

Dear fellows, don’t miss the point that without a free and fair judiciary politicians are also going to do same as did Army!!! If you don’t believe then look into history of Pakistan!!!

Democracy is a net for us at this moment. USA dosn’t talk about free Judiciary(restoration of it) rather talks about democracy. They know very well that democracy is liquid system, full of conflicts where one can find openings for the corruption, look what president of USA is doing in democratic system. In addition to that they know the level of our politicians and also party system. So if democracy comes then FUN will continue!!!! People will keep on fighting like children since there will be no clear shape or goal of the system…

So don’t be fooled by both Army and Politicians(except IK)…

First comes justice then comes democracy, other way around is very very tricky and uncertain!!!!

• Amir Hameed said:

@T Babu,
    We need to develop patience to listen to the point of views of the others. This is the essence of democracy and if we can not do that then why are we preaching democracy on this forum? I disagree with Hina on a lot of points but she has the right to say what she wants to (I hope it is not a guy using a female name!)

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Dawn: Foreigners in Pakistan planning global attacks: Musharraf ISLAMABAD, Nov 22, (AFP) – President Pervez Musharraf sought to justify his emergency rule Thursday, saying that foreign militants based in Pakistan were planning terrorist attacks around the world…

I think its high time to investigate Gen mehmood and his involvement in 9/11, Armys’ involvement in Nuke.

Only then Army will get lesson. As a matter of fact army ki ijazat ke beghair dehsut ghardi ka pata bhi nai hil sakta

• jojo said:

very well said Zaheer.

• Tipu said:

@hina….
    though you answered in a round about manner, I will take it that you prefer real democracy over army….

now, you are right that almost none of the leaders you mentioned can bring democracy…

but so cant Musharraf,,,

you started your earlier email by agreein with me about time that needs to be given to democacy to mature but your this comment shows taht you forgot that point…and are forcin the issue into the asme position…
    which seems to be #please keep musharraf/army beacuse politicians are corrupt’…

anyways, you ahve all the right your opinions…:)

bye

• adil said:

problem of pakistan is not the democracy or dictatorship the prob is the literacy these intellectuals poets lawyers journalists human rights activists cant make any diff unless v r not literate in hindsight of the situation in pakistan we must realize v must not think in parameters of western world domocracy while 90 percent of pakistanis dont know wat is consituition an domocracy is all about common ppl in pakistan is not concern about either musharaf is consitutional president or not their whole concern is do waqt ki roti pakistani system will never ever cghange unless v dont realise the main cause these politician will come over again an again coz our system is not abt manifesto of political parties its abt the personalities ppl will elect leghari mazari chaudries sardars again an agaian elections r no difference than the dictatorship v dont have political parties v have poiltical personalities like BB NS Fazl Altaf etc most ppl of pakistan doesnt cast their vote for idealogy they do it for personalities esp in rural areas dont v see how often these politicians changes their loyalties an they got elected agaian an again so it wont make any diff who comes an who not system will remain the same the only thing which make any change will b the literacy so wait until all pakistani become literate anything before that is dewanay ka khawab lets hope our comming generation wont b like this

• Amir Hameed said:

Hina,
    ———
    Ajj TV and some other channels signed PEMRA and GEO and ARY will do the same. I truly belive on Hamid Mir, Kashif, Talat ans Shahid Masssod. They can open a new page in the history if they dont work for their respective TV if thier owenr sign the PEMRA.
    ———
    You are right and I would like to see that what these respected journalists had promised, they will stick to it. As for the TV channels, their owners are in this business to make money, nothing more. I would give a lot of credit to GEO for standing its ground even after loosing so much money.

• Zaheer said:

well said adil.

I would just add(my opinion) that we must not be disappointed rather we should get united, think positively, take other fellows along… Those who are educated and well aware should help those who don’t know. Student especially can get together and cheer others.

Our old generation has been looted time and again and they don’t have much energies to stand much longer in front of corrupt elements although some of them are doing it like Justice(Rtd.) Wijih-u-Din.

We have young blood, we are educated, we are strong physically and can sustain more pressure, we don’t have all those worries which our elders do have so if we get united, get positive then no one can stop us, INSHALLAH.

Pakistan and Pakistanis have right on us, we must not disappoint them. We must stand for the(right of) poor and oppressed people against blood drinkers otherwise sons of old corrupts will take over and rule us then we might be as much tired as our elders are. Our future is in our hands either we can lose it or we save it!
    May Allah guide and help us. Aamin.

• pejamistri said:

BREAKING NEWS:
    Pakistan suspended from commonwealth. ….

United nation human rights commissioner has asked Pakistan to restore the Judges who did not take oath under PCO.

• pejamistri said:

As I said earlier the question of real judges is not going to go away easily. Although people seems to now ignoring this biggest question. But the number of judges who did not take oath under PCO is to large. As soon as the heros and lawyers come out of their detention their will be another major compaign for their restoration. I am just praying that mad general quits as army chief as that will give a big boast to this campaign.

• pejamistri said:

Tomorrow will be a big day in the history of Pakistan. Mad general is going to sign his own death warrant as soon as he sign his resignation from the post of COAS.

• circut said:

Pals, I want to share a short story with you. There is a lesson to learn and some wisdom in it.
    “ Once upon a time in a far away village in Paksitan (or may be India) the villagers went to mosque one day and felt the stink out of mosque well. Then they discovered that a dog has drowned in it. The imam of the mosque told a villager (who was a new convert to Islam and was not fully aware of the ruling) to take out two hundred pots of water out to purify the well. He did that….
    When they came back next day the stink was still there. Asked him if he did as ordered. He replied yes. Then they discovered that he did take water out but did not take the dead dog out. Then the Imam of mosque taught him the he must take the dog out first and them purify the well by taking water out�

• adil said:

one more thing its not the phemomena of pakistan its the phemomena of the whole muslim world imagine the US with the equal oil reserve as saudia has wat would they would have done if they have that much oil reserves look at these oil rich arabian states they couldnt even develop a single internationaly reputable uni with all those resources an wealth while these westren world were developing oxford an harvard our mughal empror were building the taj mahal

• adil said:

@pejamistri

dont b so optimistic nothing will happen only the history will repeat itself like yahya khan ayub khan dont expect too much bro

• Asif said:

Key leaders of the lawyers’ movement, however, still remain in jail

http://nation.com.pk/daily/nov-2007/23/editorials3.php

• jojo said:

Insha’Allah every thing will be fine. It will take some time. These ups and downs are the obvious features of a nation building process. Let us look at US, they took 100 years to settle several issues after getting the freedom from Brits. We started from scratch, we had just 2 million rupees to start with in 1947. No industry, no bank etc. While India had giants like Tata and Birla.

Allah helps those who help themselves. Har Fard hey Millat Key Muqadar Kaa Sitara. Every one has to think of his contribution towards the nation building.

• Asif said:

@adil

Let us atleast see the dreams. Whatever is happening around us is just because of dreams. If everybody would stop dreaming nobody would do anything & thats what is called status quo.

• pejamistri said:

@adil,
    There is difference of 38 years between 1969 and 2007. History does not repeat itself in in its details. We are seeing some big changes in Pakistan society. People in streets are talking same things which in 80′s we used to talk in closed door and secret meetings. There is an open bashing of army and its generals.
    50 judges refused to take oath, 2 major tv channels actually closed , loosing billions of rupees. This is something unprecedented.
    I know there is not going to be an overnight revolution, but something in right direction is going to happen pretty soon.

• Asif said:

Folks these blogs are modern day streets, talk shows are modern tharra’s.
    So the people are on streets & tharra’s & talking abt change…..

• Zaheer said:

@adil

Brother we also don’t need to be that much pessimistic. If we want to be at the same level as West is in context of materialistic advancement then we need many more years at least to say that “now we are something”.

I agree that we should be good at education, science and technology but we must go forward with a balance. West has lost balance, their social and religious life is shattered. They don’t have anything for spiritual satisfaction. Here in West people work like machines to maintain few facilities of life but at the end of the day they are not satisfied. I have talked to many and they are generally goalless and clueless. Matter is only one aspect of life.

So, we are very lucky that we have religion, we have social setup, we have intelligent people, we have natural resources and we have spiritual satisfaction. Yes, true we should be more active to prepare us for the challenges but believe me we never ever need to have any inferiority complex from West. I rightly agree with Imran Khan that our youth is one of the most talented one in the world. He has seen almost whole world and he knows things much better.

So what we need is unity, justice, more knowledge(not only scientific or what West has). We have everything by the blessings of Allah, we just need to manage and plan things.
    Respect.
    May Allah help and guide us. Aamin.

• pejamistri said:

I can’t just wait for tomorrow. I am fearing a twist in the story. How is it possible that mad general doffs his uniform. I must say that will be a day. Looking back I believe 9th March was the fateful day that changed the course of history in Pakistan.
    If general doffs his uniform then it is a major victory of civil society in the long war against dictatorship. I insist that this is different from Ayub Khan in 1969 and Yahya Khan in 1971 as Ayub Khan had to leave because of major uprising in East Pakistan that was a battle against the hagemony of west Pakistan. Yahaya Khan left because he lost the war against india. This is first time civil society is defeating a dictator.
    Let us plan celeberation for the BIG DAY.

• Kruman said:

New slogan chanted by Quaid-i Azam University students, “GO FAUJI GO.”

Read the article at:
    http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/nov-2007/23/nationalnews2.php

• Asif said:

IK took 10 years to understand the conditions of the game of politics & hes now there to snatch the victory from the jaws of defeat(madcow with its cronies)

• Asif said:

Longlive IK…

• pejamistri said:

An important point I just noted is that Jadoogar of Jaddah has told Sham Court that it can declare emergency illegal. Somehow one scenario keeps coming to mind is this.
    1. Mad General doffs his uniform on Saturday.
    2. Sham Court declares emergency illegal. (Now this has a lot of consequences. Perhaps they may not allow the real judges to comeback by giving protection to mad generals act).
    3. So no emergency next week , Mad General without uniform and then they ask for the election to go ahead.

Only thing that will then decide the future of Pakistan is how people respond to call of CJ Iftikhar Chaudary and Aitzaz Ahsan once they are out.

• Tariq Salim said:

I have read about the clear victory given to our enlightened-moderate leader by his friendly Judges. The following is relevant. I suspect many others including the lord of the Jamiat, Fazlur Rahman, may also benefit by taking this to their hearts:

And on the authority of Wabisa bin Mabad, may Allah be pleased with him, who said:

I came to the messenger of Allah and he said: “You have come to ask about righteousness ?” I said: ” Yes.” He said: “Consult your heart. Righteousness is that about which the soul feels tranquil and the heart feels tranquil, and wrongdoing is that which wavers in the soul and moves to and from in the breast even though people again and again have given you their legal opinion [in its favor].”

transmitted from the Musnads of the two Imams, Ahmed bin Hanbal and Al-Darimi, with a good chain of authorities.

• Jafri Bhai said:

Dr. Shahid masood Radio program

http://teeth.com.pk/blog/wp-content/audio/Shahid_Masood_Interview.mp3

• Salman said:

i salut to u Justice Das. i wish that Dogar Butter Khokhar and abbasi had the same courage and honesty that you have.