It is a waste of time to expect from the US that it should pressurise Mush to restore the judges. We know that US does not want it because those judges would strike its beloved Mush down.
@saqib tahir
do me a favour and read all your posts in pk politics…..just go thru em honestly….and you will notice the extreme biasness towards pppp…..i plead you that the times of 1988 are over……they have both been exposed ….….dont side with any party plz..that era of bb is better than NS or vise versa is over …dont waste ur time on defending pppp …instead talk about issues….and the most imp issue right now is restoration of judiciary..whoever politician is honestly emphasising on it and showing it by his actions (not mere words)shld be appreciated….i think what javed hashmi said in hamid mir’s latest show was correct…
p.s by not obeying the reational orthodox relegious life…one doesnt become the champion of so called secularism(left wing or pppp) in same way pretending to be a pious muslim and selling islam in politics doesnt make one a representive of islam (right wing)
and last but not the least..it has become very easy to menouver the conspiracy thories to suit your ideologies like establishment is against pppp or they are favouring right wing or this and that…….the same stragedy was adaoted by mqm and they still do it …although they are enjoying the govt with the establishment….so plz dont resort into the theories (like formation of iji etc)over and over to deffend a party…
the argument of bb or NS can’t be won ,,since prejudice will prevail and blind folded lovers of bb or NS will find it hard to accept the facts….
urs sincerely
imran malik
Pakistanies educated or otherwise have one thing in common that they are bigots. The see only ‘absolute evil’ they dislike or ‘absolute good’ they dislike. We suffer from acute myopia and short memory syndromes. We as a nation suffered a lot because of this mind set. Go to any forum where Pakistanies talk, be it religious, political, world affairs, cricket or any other subject we dig our heels deep in favour or against our leaders and forget about law, principles or basic ethics.
We are a nation that offers darood to hussain and do bait of yazeed.
Can we or will we ever respect mandate of people given in elections?
Is there any guarantee that there will beno Tehrek-e-Nijat against a democtratic government after fall of Mush?
“Hum Sukhn Fehm Hain Ghalib Kay Taraf Daar Naheen”
I am not biased towards BB or PPP. I just sympathise with tem because they have gone through too much injustice in the name of justice and too much persecutrioin in the name of prosecution. In 1977 I was in university when I heard ‘Pehlay Ehtesaab Phir Intekhab’ slogan against Bhutto. Now my daughter is in university and that slogan is still alive. Why? Is there any punsishment or torture method ever invented by mankind is not repeatedly used against PPP and Bhuttos?
We know that our establishment hates true representatives of people. Our upper middle class and rich Bazar never likes the poor masses have any say in the policy making. They talk a lot about democracy but hate it when election result in PPP victory.
I like PPP because this party never came in power without elections victory and it was never allowed to work or poor people it represent.
I like PPP because it never became part of any undemocratic action against any elected government including both NS governments.
This is the reason Sharifs have started respecting BB after going through the same mill PPP has passed several times in past 30 years.
Malik Bhai, Let us see what people want in elections and let us agree that we will respect the mandate winning party gets. Be it Mush, BB, IK or NS.
I SINCERELY WISH THAT EVERY DICTATORS CHILDREN INCLUDING AYUB KHAN, ZIA AND MUSHARAF’S CHILDREN SUFFER ATLEAST AS MUCH AS THE NATION IS SUFFERING TODAY BECAUSE OF THEIR ACTS
I WISH TO CONDEMN THE BAIGARTH PEOPLE OF THESE CONSTITUENCIES WHO ELECT THESE LOW LIFE’S BY CHOICE
Pakistanies educated or otherwise have one thing in common that they are bigots. They see only ‘absolute evil’ in those they dislike or ‘absolute good’ in those they like. We suffer from acute myopia and short memory syndromes. We as a nation suffered a lot because of this mind set. Go to any forum where Pakistanies talk, be it religious, political, world affairs, cricket or any other subject we dig our heels deep in favour or against our leaders and forget about law, principles or basic ethics.
Is there any guarantee that there will be no Tehrek-e-Nijat against a democtratic government after fall of Mush?
My question is are we all fool and we can’t distinguish between black and white or who has made the deal. I would say all. Everyone is doing deal just to remain in power or to come in power. All of them were in power and at that time they didn’t thought about common man (including Mush, BB, NS). They all are playing their own game just to get power.
Once again that same drama is taking place. Plz do understand that. We commom people have to work hard to make our own lives. No one will come for us.
Plz pray for Pakistan it has every thing but honest rulers. Also make another dua to Allah Almighty to make us enough understanding to distinguish between white and black.
ainteresting to read
By Syed Saleem Shahzad of atimes
” There was a day when former premier Nawaz Sharif was part of Pakistan’s ruling military oligarchy. He tried to be independent and a strongman, and consequently was removed from power in a bloodless coup by now President General Pervez Musharraf on October 12, 1999.
However, after serving a year in jail and then going into exile in Saudi Arabia to avoid charges of treason and hijacking, he has once again dealt with the military and finalized a deal with the director general of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI), Lieutenant General Nadeem Taj, in Saudi Arabia. As a result, they both returned to Pakistan - on flights half an hour apart - on Sunday. “
This is the same same Nawaz Sharif (who by the way was brought into politics by General Ghulam Gilani the ex-governor of Punjab in Zia days and he was also chosen to be a part of the ISI-crafted Islami Jamhoori Ittehad) in whose tenure, SC was blatantly attacked, bank accounts were frozen by imposition of emergency, President of Pakistan was removed unceremoniously and the likes of Rafiq Tarrar was made President, when Musharraf took over in a peaceful coup in 1999 there was not a single Pakistani who opposed it by protesting on the road as everyone agreed that Nawaz Sharif got what he deserved. Let I forget, our foreign reserves were hardly US$1billion which are now to the tune of US$16billion.
This is the same BB in whose tenure, her husband openly asked for money to get a job done. Mr. 10%! He made deals with SGS Cotecna, ate commissions. He made the deal with the French on selling Mirage aircrafts to Pakistan. This is the same BB in whose tenure her brother was ruthlessly murdered in the streets of Karachi and yet she did nothing. This is the same BB who in her first and second tenure plundered government money and opened shopping mall on Constitution Avenue in Islamabad!
Let us as Pakistanis not be naive enough to forget and forgive so quickly. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me, try to fool me the third time, well you have not learned your lesson! Both are now again harping to again become the 3rd time PM of Pakistan! I rest my case
@Lionheart
Agree completely with you. Remember even if, let us assume Nawaz has changed, the party is the same. In my hometown, the people getting the tickets are the very same who are corrupt to the core and had run away from the country but are back now thanks to the NRO…
I hope someone would do a paper on each parties ticket holders providing a brief background on each candidate, that is the controversies they have been involved in/corruption they have been accused of…
NRO or no NRO, I cannot wait to vote in these elections. Please also remember, this time around there would be massive increase in voting by the 18-25 year olds in the cities. Though this makes a minor impact, but it will be significant still when the results come out! Thank God! I have not lost my memory and lets hope the rest of Pakistan also remembers this short-term past!
Good on you mate, you make my day…one of the best writing I ever read on Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif ( Two greatest currupt,failed prime minister and political leaders of our time.
God save us from them.
Many here had doubts about every move of BB. She may or may not have deserved that skepticism.
May I ask all NS devotees, what happened to their leader? It is on the record that BB had asked US that if they want her to contest election then it is must for NS to be part of the election. NS agreed to the deal that he will contest election under President Mush. Is that a deal or what? Chaudary family of Gujarat is obliges as NS return was delayed to the extent that PMLn finds it difficult to find candidates.
NS, QAZI, MAULANA, BB, and others………all have been deceived by the regime. Yet they are shameless to have moral courage to step up their efforts to get judiciary restored. IK is dumb when it comes to politics.
Anyways………. here’s the scenario….BB as Prime Minister…….Mush as President…….NS as opposition leader…….and Chaudaries as idiots. Well……..this istrue for now………who knows what surprises Pakistani politics have for tomorrow. Before I forget………PML & PPP govt. in Punjab……..MQM & PPP n Sindh……. Mixed in Baluchistan…………JUI, PPP, & ANP in NWFP………..Jeay Elite………….
Khan - what about Pervez Musharrf - NS and BB are not in power and you are crying hoarse about them - but the biggest corrupt is Pervez Musharaf, Pervez Elahi, Shaukat Aziz, Hamayun Akhtar and all chamchas of Musharraf - what about them - condemn those first who are illegally in power - dont harp about 8 years ago - first at least condemn the immediate past eight years - you guys seem to lose this notion that Pervez Muharraf has destroyed all the insitutions of Pakistan including Pakistan Army
NS has clearly said that the judicary should be restored back to Nov 3 position and he has said it in English - so that his message is for both domestic and international audience. Still guys here on this forum are criticsing him for any reason they can find
NS and BB should be compared with the actions of Pervez Musharraf and PML Q rather than the past - and you would see that for all the sins of BB and NS they are FAR FAR BETTER THAN PERVEZ MUSHARRAF.
Yes we need a new political dispension in the form of Imran Khan, Javed Hashmi and Aitizaz Ahsan.
BB is admanant that she is not going to boycott the elections because it was on this guarantee that she was allowed to come to Pakistan. Now whether she gets it or not we dont know.
She would never want Pervez Musharraf to lift emergency because if she can become third time PM it can only be under those powers as under those powers Pervez Musharraf is empowered to change the consitution and allow third time Prime Minister clause. So BB would never like Pervez Musharraf to lift emergency - in fact this emergency suits her becuase firstly teh media is not there to criticise her and secondly judiciary is not there to make a decision on her NRO and thirdly with PM she can get the concessions - because if Pervez Musharraf goes - she cannot blackmail the new comer. So she herself does not want Pervez Musharraf to go
Maybe they are waiting for him to take off his uniform
Sharif makes the right moves so “U.S. frets�…Sh*me on you WSJ. You have become FoxNews.
Back in Pakistan, Sharif C*ndemns Musharraf http://www.nytimes.com/2007/11/27/world/asia/27pakistan.html?ref=asia
“Mr. Sharif, a former prime minister who was tossed out of power by General Musharraf in a 1999 coup, c*ndemned his old nemesis for imposing emergency rule on Nov. 3. He said he would not serve as prime minister under a Musharraf presidency, demanded an end to the state of emergency and called for the reinstatement of fired Supreme Court justices.�
U.S. Frets Over Sharif http://online.wsj.com/article/SB119612061779104552.html?mod=googlenews_wsj
“But the re-emergence of former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif as a central player in Islamabad’s power equation is unnerving the Bush administration, consumed with its global fight against al Qaeda and Islamist militancy.�
(Sorry if this repeats but trying to pass it through “awaiting moderation”)
Sharif makes the right moves so “U.S. frets�…Sh*m* on WSJ.
The most important milestone is tomorrow - when Pervez is going to take off his uniform - then we would see what happens - after that everyone would have the right to condemn BB and NS if they try to sabotage teh movement they can be condemned but at the moment the most important thing is the uniform. I am sure we all can wait until tomorrow.
In another development Interior Minister Lt Gen Hamid Nawaz had asked teh judges to vacate their residence by 30 Nov - but it has been revealed that he kept his official residence for over a year after he was retired and it has been found out that residences in Judges Colony come under administrative jurisdiction of Supreme Court and not Interior Ministry - so he had to admit his mistake
Pervez Musharraf is trying to tell US that Nawaz Sharif would undermine war on terror and that he is religiously conservative which is absolutely wrong and in fact if anyone can handle Taliban and push them back it is Nawaz Sharif and not BB - because if BB comes Taliban would come back with even greater force - and in fact can say that there is war between Islam and enemies of Islam - so I believe that if US bets on BB - its going to make the things more worse.
I give u an example. In Northern Ireland when peace process was started in 1998 initially moderate parties came in but they failed but eventually when extremist parties on both sides- Sien Fenn of Catholics and DUP of Prostestants came in power after elections in March this year - now they are running a smooth goverment.
So US should try to understand that if anyone can deal with Osama and Taliban really effectively and take away their support it is Nawaz Sharif because even though he is religious but he is not extremist.
So I completely disgree with what New York Times and Wall Street Journal have written - they are so out of touch with the reality
Pervez Mus*harraf is trying to tell US that Nawaz Sharif would undermine war on terror and that he is relig*iously cons*ervative which is absolutely wrong and in fact if anyone can handle Tali*ban and push them back it is Nawaz Sharif and not BB - because if BB comes Tali*ban would come back with even greater force - and in fact can say that there is war between Islam and enemies of Islam - so I believe that if US bets on BB - its going to make the things more worse.
I give u an example. In Northe*rn Irel*and when peace process was started in 1998 initially moderate parties came in but they failed but eventually when extremist parties on both sides- Si*en Fe*nn of Catho*lics and DUP of Prostes*tants came in power after elections in March this year - now they are running a smooth goverment.
So US should try to understand that if anyone can deal with Os*ama and Tal*iban really effectively and take away their support it is Nawaz Sharif because even though he is religious but he is not extremist.
So I completely disgree with what New Yor*k Times and Wall St*reet Jou*rnal have written - they are so out of touch with the reality
The filter is getting rid*cul*us, really. Most of the headlines I post don’t get through…
@clhussain
Lt. Gen. (retd.) Hamid “admitted he had no business to ask the deposed Supreme Court judges”
Shouldn’t he get an award or something? A Pakistani General admitting a mistake — must be a first
ad*min you had put my comment for moder*ation - now you can see the above comment just by changing it by * you have accepted it - honest*ly tell me have i writte*n anything abu*sive in it - please review your cen*sorship policies
In which romantic newspaper you have read that Pervez Musharraf is currupt?????????
The only mistake and crime Musharraf has done is he pardon Nawaz Sharif and allow him to get out of Pakistan with 40 suitcases of looted of Pakistani people hard earn money.
This is horrible that Double Shah (current caretaker finance minister), showed $5.5 billion more in exports whereas the countries where we exported showed less. This is another big scam, this was done by “over invoicing” to get the benifits and concessions from the government on subsidized exports.
Some other facts:
Pakistan Foreign reserves : $16 billion (a 400% increase over $4 billion in 2001)
Indian Foreign reserves: $266 billion (a 1000% increase over $28 billion in 2001)
Pakistan export : $11.5 billion ($17 - 5.5 (over invoiced) (a $2.5 billion increase over $9 billion in 2001)
India export : $200 billion ( a $130 billion increase over $70 billion in 2001)
Most unfortunate thing is that Pakistan received so much money from all quarters and even the most corrupt politician in Pakistan would have made Pakistan a better place to live with that money. But unfortunately the mad general and his cronies just made pakistan a lot worse place to live than 2001.
@chussain,
I shall agree with @dmin, the moderation filter is automated task by the machine, unfortunately they are not intelligent as humans .. my software engineer speaking here.
@pejamistri
Two more figures will be very telling and negate all the little progress these figures show:
1. Foreign Debt in 2001 compared to today
2. Govt Budget in 2001 compared to today
Oh and one should also list out the assets govt had in 2001 (e.g. PTCL, Banks, etc.) compared to today, which is practically none. So the only way to pay (IMF, WB, etc.) for what Mush has wasted would be through a lot more taxes on you an me, both direct and indirect…
Reading Dr. Shahid Hassan Siddiqui column one realizes how corrupt this mad general is. He has actually embezzled such big amount in last 6 years that even all the politicians combined would not have embezzeled in last 20 years.
- Musharraf son father in law got a recent contract
- Musharraf daughter designed teh most ugly PIA logo by getting a contract for 12 million ruppees.
- Musharraf promoted his autobiography which is based on figment of imagination and is full of lies - by undertaking US tour based on taxpaper money
- Musharraf himself admits in his autobiography that he took money for handing over people to US who ended up in Guatonamo bay
- and dont worry Khan - let this guy go - and everything would be revealed
- Musharraf himself in his speech and then in press conference directly acccused CJ of Pakistan that he had tried to obstruct the economic polices of the goverment clearly pertaining to the stopping of Privatization of Steel Mills which was the major factor of his attempt to dismiss CJ from Supreme Court.
- Musharraf by directly presiding over Shaukat Aziz - who is now being investigated by Intelligence agencies for corruption regarding Steel Mills privatization, Stock exchange scandel, atta scandel, sugar scandel, cement scandel and has been stopped from running for election and also stopped from leaving Pakistan - is also responsible for corruption by his cronies because he was in direct control of the administration
Pro Khan - you have no case in this
- The biggest corruption of Musharraf is to circumvent teh Consitution of Pakistan - not once but two times and for his own sake only
- if he has guts then why doenst he let judiciary out and also free the press media
i am really baffled at this business of mod*eration. Come on ad*min what have I written that you are cens*oring all my bl*ogs
I think u be*tter shut it dow*n
@Naumeed
Very rightly said bro.
i would say the amount of money which Govt. got they could have done way better.As in “Abbas Athar” column he said that in Punjab still PML-Q will give hard time to PML-N because Punjab CM did put money for development and still they are firm in public.
Well to be honest like me many Pakistani are disappointed from BB and Maulana Diesel.
Atleast other Big name Qazi, NS are saying what common Pakistani wants, though seems they are gonna participate in elections.
P.S— Please as election gonna contest We should try to make ourselves clear what we can do, and how at individual level we can contribute to our Belove Pakistan future.
May Allah bless us.
It says that pushing on Tal@iban Pakistan would need external assisatance including Islamic countries - implying that Pak@istan should allow US to its assistance - it is strange that Daily Times have given such a big space in editorial to Swat - they are no doubt agents of US
Khan sahib this is not pro nawaz website - it hasnt stopped anyone from coming on this site and make their comments - it is Pakistan people website and people are supporting those who are supporting truth and nothing but the truth
- why dont you bring pro Musharraf guys here - they wont be able to stand up here for even one minute
@chussain
It will be a good analysis to find out how many pro musharraf people come on this website, how many of them are unique and how many of them come with different identities but same person.
Not sure whether “@khan of pro pakistan” visited first time this site or was he here with some other id before.
You need to be Malik Qayyum , Wasi Zafar (i.e. the most shameful person on the face of earth) to have the courage to support the mad general. There are not many such people on this earth.
@pejamistri
“You need to be Malik Qayyum , Wasi Zafar (i.e. the most shameful person on the face of earth) to have the courage to support the mad general.”
Well they are scum no doubt but I hate people who look so much more innocent but are no better e.g. Farooq Leghari’s and S.M. Zafar’s of this world. They certainly are bigger deceivers than Qayyum and Wasi…
@nota,
Correct.
@aslam
welcome you proved me wrong there are still many shameless people on the face of earth. But still I am counting them on my fingers.
Breaking news…
Turkish president Gul is coming to Pakistan on Sunday.
Rumors are that general might be leaving with him forever. This is a very important visit as mad general hopefully will not be in his uniform at that time. Chances are their will be mother of all deals.
As many of the visitors have noted that there are a handful of anti-Musharaf persons not more than 5 or 6 sitting behind this website, by changing their names they are giving different comments, providing negative links and encouraging negative jounalism on this web-site. i think there is no credibility of this site.
Breaking news…
Former chief justices of Pakistan hold a joint press conference. They declare emergency and PCO illegal and all the actions after that illegal.
Some such sites are also controlled by USA and Israelis. The Pakistanis must stop to humiliate their own president like this. No one in the world humiliate their Presidents on such useless sites.
@Zawar
@Aslam
Unfortunately being in the opposition or being anti-Musharraf or being an Indian is far better than being pro-Musharraf or anti-Pakistan.
@dmin , do me a favor when you get a chance , check the ip’s of these guys let me know if aslam, zawar, wasay are same person, though I hope they are three different at least there should be 3 wasi zafars in UK.
I remember once you found one person using 20 different ids posting messages
AOA,
some poetry
Main ne suna hai qurbe qayamat ka hai nishan
bae-qamti pe jubba-o-dastar daikhna
ya rab koi sitare umeed phir tulu
kya hogae zameen ke asar daikhna
Uth para gabra ker or Ro para bae-ikhtayar
maine daikha jab watan apna kafan pehne hue
mere watan pe utarte hue andhairon ko
jo tum kaho to muje qahre khuda sa lagta hai
Khuda kelie in logon ko pehchano ye log sirf apni jang lar rehe hain, not for public.
Including judiciary and political parties all are corrupt..
Can somebody tell me what he did with the judiciary in his time?? what happened when his case was file in supreme court in his time.. and what he did with the chief justice of that time.
second one with whom he was cooperated in 80’s isn’t he the dictator?? he is also a production of army, the dictator every body knows.
and the same judiciary take oath on all occasion in past under PCO including Iftikhar chahudhy. he was also judge in the time of the worse dictator of the history Zia why he take Oath.. That is only drama being play by our institution.
These all are corrupt, political leaders . army, judiciary. None is sincere with Public.
definition of democracy in their meanings.
Government off the people, buy the people , far the people.
@tayyeb
You belong to the category of SM Zafars of this world, and read nota’s comments about them.
Q. Who is better in your opinion SM Zafar or Wasi Zafar?
Apperciate if you can answer this question.
@pejamistri
No dear, i dont like both of these guys. i am only comments on facts. and the facts says what i described above. I love pakistan and the people of pakistan. i am really sad what happened and whats happening.
They all fighting for “Iqtadar”. and you people know it too.i am realistic.
sorry if you feel any inconvenience with my comments, but its truth in my views.
w-salam
tayyeb
@tayyeb
There are times when you have to make choices , you can not just say everybody is corrupt and take your hands off and say there is nothing I can do.
At this juncture of history, being a neutral is like being part of tyranny. Let me tell you in “War and Peace” Tolstoy showed that the course of war is not decided by the leaders but by the common people.
So in this war of democracy and rule of law it is not “Iftikhar Chaudary”, “Khwaja Sharif” , “Aitzaz Ahsan” but the people of Pakistan. Everybody in the world has a past, but his future is determined by his present. So at the moment all these people are standing at the side of people not at the side of tyrant.
Look Abdul Hameed Dogar and Iftikhar Chaudary have same past but you will know how different their future will be.
@tayyeb
There are times when you have to make choices , you can not just say everybody is corrupt and take your hands off and say there is nothing I can do.
At this juncture of history, being a neutral is like being part of tyranny. Let me tell you in “War and Peace� Tolstoy showed that the course of war is not decided by the leaders but by the common people.
So in this war of democracy and rule of law it is not “Iftikhar Chaudary�, “Khwaja Sharif� , “Aitzaz Ahsan� but the people of Pakistan. Everybody in the world has a past, but his future is determined by his present. So at the moment all these people are standing at the side of people not at the side of tyrant.
Look Abdul Hameed Do**r and Iftikhar Chaudary have same past but you will know how different their future will be.
I apologize if I hurt your feelings.
P.S. Sorry for posting again , previous comment is waiting for moderation.
like kashif abbasi from ary said the dictator wants media people to say he is right when he decided to impose martial law, same with some of the comments on this website when it is very clear that musharraf is not good for pak they want us to say he is very noble and good for pak.
Pals, i want to share a short story with you. It has some lessons to learn and some wisdom in it…
‘Once upon a time in a far away village in present day Pakistan villagers went to mosque one morning and felt some stink coming out of the mosque well. Then they discovered that a dog had drowned in it. The Imam of mosque asked a villager who was new covert to Islam to take two hundred pots of water out to purify the well. He did as ordered…
Next day when they came back the stink was still there. They went after that guy and asked him if he did as asked. He said yes. After some discussion they realised that he took water out but did not take the dead dog out. Then the Imam smiled and taught him the correct ruling…. You must take the dead dog out first and them purify the water.’
PPP Chairperson Benazir Bhutto?s pragmatism in awarding party tickets is causing waves in political circles as some of the known faces who stabbed her party in the back at critical times have been awarded party tickets, much to the consternation of diehard loyalists.
At least three very glaring examples have come to the fore so far. In Lahore she has picked up Khawaja Tariq Rahim, KTR as he is generally known, in Karachi the wife of Hussain Haqqani, the well known writer, diplomat, politician and now professor in US, who has worked with all governments and administrations, has been awarded safe reserved seats both for National and Sindh Assemblies.
In the third case not only the very suave Jhang couple of Syeda Abida Hussain and Fakhr Imam have got the PPP tickets, their 35-year old daughter Sughra, a Harvard University graduate but a PML-Q MPA and cabinet member of Choudhry Pervaiz Elahi, has also been rewarded.
The case of KTR, a NA candidate, is a real Catch-22 for Benazir Bhutto as in his NA constituency, Ali, the son of Jahangir Badr, the English-loving PPP jiala from Lahore, has been awarded the ticket for Punjab Assembly and KTR does not like the choice a bit.
…
@pejamistri
i dont hurt at all.i m not in pakistan to play any roll there.
but one thing i dont understand “How can i trust the same people who cheated us in past?” we have been deceived by them on several occasions.
my own poetry which i wrote about 4 yrs b4
jeean ge kabtak naaron ke sahare gareeb
hoslon, dilason tassillion ke mare gareeb
hadsa kaheen bhi ho magar kion her ja
mare jate hain sirf bachare gareeb
hakame watan ko her lahza aik he perashani
khatam kion nahi hote akhar ye sare gareeb
KHUDA ki qasam hala dain ye daro dewar
aik baar jo uth jaaen hamare gareeb
with best wishes
tayyeb
@tayyeb
Not sure if you got my point. You don’t need to trust anybody, you are not following leaders , leaders are following you. You are not on the side of Iftikhar Chaudary, BB, NS, IK, in fact they are on your side.
But there is one thing clear and that is objective of this war. You need to stand either with tyrant or with public and that is it.
I would support everyone or anyone who stands by the people in this war, I damn care about the past of this or that person.
Today with one voice everyone is with judiciary becuase that is the voice of conscience and whoever will ignore them - be it NS or BB - they would suffer in teh long run.
Just imagine that the Interior MInister had to take is words back after he had threatened them to vacate the accomodation - even he could not face the reprecussions.
BB and NS cannot ignore judiciary under any cirumstances - that is the voice of people and whatever past they have they have to go along
It is unfortunate that people like AG who for just few crores of ruppees decided to sell their conscience and would condemned for ever in history of Pakistan as someone who sold his conscience - unfortunately he himself chose to adopt this role.
Musharraf may think that through PCO he can do anything but he cannot change history and his name would figure even worse than Ayub, Yayha and Zia.
@tayeeb - can you say for sure that you have never committed any mistake in your life - if you havent then you are a prophet or an angel but unfortunately there are no angels here - human beings are here - if they have taken a stand then appreciate it rather than ruminating about the past - shukar hai tum khuda nahi ho warna to sari duniya hi jahanum mein jati aur tum janat mein - now that you have no argument so you are harping here and there
- ok judiciary is corrupt , NS BB and IK are corrupt - who are angels then - Altaf - should we give Pakistan to him to rule - that is what you want - ok give me the name of one person whom you think is an angel - who has no past - NAME JUST ONE EXCEPT YOURSELF - ofcourse we cannot compete you I am sure
@tayyeb - u are definitely musharraf agent or MQM agent - thats why here when there is war for future about Pakistan you are harping about the past of judiciary
You know what - Iftikahar Chaudhry was going to be CJ until 2013 - was he mad man to have given up against Musharraf - if he sided with Musharraf he would have stayed there for years to come - so think before you say something ok
- if you cannot do anything for Pakistan then stay where you are and mind your own business
- I know here there are guys who come on this site with different names - even ad@min pointed out yesterday - there was one guy who had come with so many names becuase that person didnt had guts to stand for any argument
If 50 honorable judges of supreme court and high courts are not restored , then this will be end of Pakistan as a nation and country. Nobody in the future will stand on principle in Pakistan because he will know that nothing will change despite his sacrifice.
But if they are reinstated , let me assure that there will be a revolution, you will find hundreds of people in Police, Beauracracy who will have the courage to refuse any pressure.
@ tayeeb - Justice Sharif who was the senior most judge of Lahore High Court and was going to be CJ of High Court in next two months also sided with those judges who refused to take oath under PCO - so tayeeb would you also call that opportunism.
Do you think all those people in Pakistan who are jailed for raising their voice in support of judiciary are mad - they have gone out of their senses -
I am sure they would like to consult you because they dont know that such a wise man is sitting over here - thousands of miles away from Pakistan - who is shedding pearls of wisdom and are missing them -
Peja - there is no point of arguing with this guy tayeeb - because they are agent of Musharraf and MQM - thats why they are here - tomorrow if police picks up his relative and he doesnt know where his relative has gone - let him go these lota judges for insaf
But that is exactly the history of Pakistan. What did we do to Qaid-e-Azam, he breathed his last on road outside Karachi. Liaqat Ali Khan was murdered by agents of Ayub. the Army got rid of East pakistan as they wanted their rights. Then we completely forgot the biharis who sided with the Army and kept calling them ‘pakis’ for 37 years. Our only calibre leader ZAB was hanged to detah by the Army for punishing him for getting the A.Bomb. The scientist who did all this on the behest of ZAB was made to publically confess for his crimes anbd then comes in CJ Iftikhar M. Ch and commits the same mistake ‘doing something’ for this country and nation and SEE his and other judges position now. I can tell you now NO ONE neither BB (nor NS in the end though he is posturing a bit) will side with them and they will be forgotten as we forgot the others! This is our history. But yes give the devil its due: the Pak Army remembers those who did something for it like Yahya Khan, he was not made to confess publically was neither hanged and continued to receive the pension of COAS and that of the President of Pakistan till his death. Constructed a big house on Army land for Ziaul Haq and paid millions to his son. And it will do the same for MP Inshallah!
since currupt BB arrived in Karachi in style, Nawaz Sharif had to run faster.
but he will never able to get the top job, BB will get it with the blessing of George Bush and Musharraf. I feel sorry for Nawaz Sharif…poor guy……my advise to brother Nawaz…go back to Kingdom of saudi arabia and buy lot of palaces over there and live happyly after.
@chussain
dear i do committed many mistakes, but these were harmful for me not for other persons. when somebody is a leader of Nation when he commit any mistake then it will be loss of nation and that is unforgivable according to law of Quran.
and one thing is very clear i m MQM or Musharaf agent. if u read my previous comments i accused all parties, Musharaf and other dictators.
i want we should as a nation find our mistakes, we have committed. we should be unite, not apart. we all are pakistani, we should spread Love not hate. we should respect each other and its only possible when we do what expected by GOD not these leaders.
I am sorry if anybody hurt, i dont want to do like that.
remember me in your prayers.
May ALLAH protect Pakistan and all you people.
w-salam Tayyeb
@tayeeb - so what do you want - ok according to your standards BB NS and IK are corrupt and judiciary is corrupt as you have decided to dwell in its past - so I am sure you would have some solid alternative to that also. Rather than issuing vague statements like we should unite ourselves - can you please let us know what exact alternative you would like to offer us - now that you have condemned BB, IK, NS, Judiciary
Please enlighten us with your views and same goes for Khan of Kalat (pro Pakistan)
- I am just asking you guys give me alternatives and I would very happily follow you
to all brother and sister
Without Pakistan army no one can govern the beloved country of our.so why we have to go for currupt BB, SN, AH and etc.
Give it a go for another 5 years to our new army chief.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:14 am
I think we should expect IKs press conference too.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:36 am
It is a waste of time to expect from the US that it should pressurise Mush to restore the judges. We know that US does not want it because those judges would strike its beloved Mush down.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:41 am
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/27-11-2007/cartoon.htm
in the eye of cartoonist
November 27th, 2007 at 1:46 am
Benazir says democratic govt will restore deposed judges. She is offering NS to make a strong democratic alliance.
http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\11\27\story_27-11-2007_pg1_6
I hope (but have no hope) that all BB haters will see anything positive in this statement.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:49 am
At least he had the decency to demand a restoration of pre November 3 judiciary.
I hope this is just not posturing.
What I see happening is political parties getting involved in the election process- and forgetting the plight of the judiciary.
Please dont disappoint me!
November 27th, 2007 at 1:52 am
@saqib tahir
do me a favour and read all your posts in pk politics…..just go thru em honestly….and you will notice the extreme biasness towards pppp…..i plead you that the times of 1988 are over……they have both been exposed ….….dont side with any party plz..that era of bb is better than NS or vise versa is over …dont waste ur time on defending pppp …instead talk about issues….and the most imp issue right now is restoration of judiciary..whoever politician is honestly emphasising on it and showing it by his actions (not mere words)shld be appreciated….i think what javed hashmi said in hamid mir’s latest show was correct…
p.s by not obeying the reational orthodox relegious life…one doesnt become the champion of so called secularism(left wing or pppp) in same way pretending to be a pious muslim and selling islam in politics doesnt make one a representive of islam (right wing)
and last but not the least..it has become very easy to menouver the conspiracy thories to suit your ideologies like establishment is against pppp or they are favouring right wing or this and that…….the same stragedy was adaoted by mqm and they still do it …although they are enjoying the govt with the establishment….so plz dont resort into the theories (like formation of iji etc)over and over to deffend a party…
the argument of bb or NS can’t be won ,,since prejudice will prevail and blind folded lovers of bb or NS will find it hard to accept the facts….
urs sincerely
imran malik
November 27th, 2007 at 2:14 am
Pakistanies educated or otherwise have one thing in common that they are bigots. The see only ‘absolute evil’ they dislike or ‘absolute good’ they dislike. We suffer from acute myopia and short memory syndromes. We as a nation suffered a lot because of this mind set. Go to any forum where Pakistanies talk, be it religious, political, world affairs, cricket or any other subject we dig our heels deep in favour or against our leaders and forget about law, principles or basic ethics.
Is there any guarantee that there will beno Tehrek-e-Nijat against a democtratic government after fall of Mush?
Are we suitable for democracy?
November 27th, 2007 at 2:34 am
@saqibtahir
Finally your post make some sense..
you r getting there…no more BB baji bohet achchcheee posts plz….keep up the good work…
November 27th, 2007 at 2:35 am
Thanks Imran Malik,
“Hum Sukhn Fehm Hain Ghalib Kay Taraf Daar Naheen”
I am not biased towards BB or PPP. I just sympathise with tem because they have gone through too much injustice in the name of justice and too much persecutrioin in the name of prosecution. In 1977 I was in university when I heard ‘Pehlay Ehtesaab Phir Intekhab’ slogan against Bhutto. Now my daughter is in university and that slogan is still alive. Why? Is there any punsishment or torture method ever invented by mankind is not repeatedly used against PPP and Bhuttos?
We know that our establishment hates true representatives of people. Our upper middle class and rich Bazar never likes the poor masses have any say in the policy making. They talk a lot about democracy but hate it when election result in PPP victory.
I like PPP because this party never came in power without elections victory and it was never allowed to work or poor people it represent.
I like PPP because it never became part of any undemocratic action against any elected government including both NS governments.
This is the reason Sharifs have started respecting BB after going through the same mill PPP has passed several times in past 30 years.
Malik Bhai, Let us see what people want in elections and let us agree that we will respect the mandate winning party gets. Be it Mush, BB, IK or NS.
November 27th, 2007 at 2:41 am
I SINCERELY WISH THAT EVERY DICTATORS CHILDREN INCLUDING AYUB KHAN, ZIA AND MUSHARAF’S CHILDREN SUFFER ATLEAST AS MUCH AS THE NATION IS SUFFERING TODAY BECAUSE OF THEIR ACTS
I WISH TO CONDEMN THE BAIGARTH PEOPLE OF THESE CONSTITUENCIES WHO ELECT THESE LOW LIFE’S BY CHOICE
November 27th, 2007 at 2:42 am
This is an edited version of my previous post:
Pakistanies educated or otherwise have one thing in common that they are bigots. They see only ‘absolute evil’ in those they dislike or ‘absolute good’ in those they like. We suffer from acute myopia and short memory syndromes. We as a nation suffered a lot because of this mind set. Go to any forum where Pakistanies talk, be it religious, political, world affairs, cricket or any other subject we dig our heels deep in favour or against our leaders and forget about law, principles or basic ethics.
Is there any guarantee that there will be no Tehrek-e-Nijat against a democtratic government after fall of Mush?
Are we suitable for democracy?
November 27th, 2007 at 2:51 am
Dear all
My question is are we all fool and we can’t distinguish between black and white or who has made the deal. I would say all. Everyone is doing deal just to remain in power or to come in power. All of them were in power and at that time they didn’t thought about common man (including Mush, BB, NS). They all are playing their own game just to get power.
Once again that same drama is taking place. Plz do understand that. We commom people have to work hard to make our own lives. No one will come for us.
Plz pray for Pakistan it has every thing but honest rulers. Also make another dua to Allah Almighty to make us enough understanding to distinguish between white and black.
Aameen
A common Pakistani
November 27th, 2007 at 3:14 am
A good analysis of current situation:
http://jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/27-11-2007/col1.htm
November 27th, 2007 at 4:00 am
ainteresting to read
By Syed Saleem Shahzad of atimes
” There was a day when former premier Nawaz Sharif was part of Pakistan’s ruling military oligarchy. He tried to be independent and a strongman, and consequently was removed from power in a bloodless coup by now President General Pervez Musharraf on October 12, 1999.
However, after serving a year in jail and then going into exile in Saudi Arabia to avoid charges of treason and hijacking, he has once again dealt with the military and finalized a deal with the director general of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI), Lieutenant General Nadeem Taj, in Saudi Arabia. As a result, they both returned to Pakistan - on flights half an hour apart - on Sunday. “
November 27th, 2007 at 5:03 am
Like a horror movie monster this Saleem Shehzad piece keeps reappearing…Put a stake in it already!!!
November 27th, 2007 at 5:04 am
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/index.aspx?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=Editorial_PAGE&Date=20071127&Pageno=12&View=1%20id=
A timely warning to BB & NS by Javed Chaudhry. worth reading
November 27th, 2007 at 6:14 am
Shame on you @faisal.. get a life!
and about NS and “media”.. remember what he did to the Jang group when he was PM.
November 27th, 2007 at 6:38 am
This is the same same Nawaz Sharif (who by the way was brought into politics by General Ghulam Gilani the ex-governor of Punjab in Zia days and he was also chosen to be a part of the ISI-crafted Islami Jamhoori Ittehad) in whose tenure, SC was blatantly attacked, bank accounts were frozen by imposition of emergency, President of Pakistan was removed unceremoniously and the likes of Rafiq Tarrar was made President, when Musharraf took over in a peaceful coup in 1999 there was not a single Pakistani who opposed it by protesting on the road as everyone agreed that Nawaz Sharif got what he deserved. Let I forget, our foreign reserves were hardly US$1billion which are now to the tune of US$16billion.
This is the same BB in whose tenure, her husband openly asked for money to get a job done. Mr. 10%! He made deals with SGS Cotecna, ate commissions. He made the deal with the French on selling Mirage aircrafts to Pakistan. This is the same BB in whose tenure her brother was ruthlessly murdered in the streets of Karachi and yet she did nothing. This is the same BB who in her first and second tenure plundered government money and opened shopping mall on Constitution Avenue in Islamabad!
Let us as Pakistanis not be naive enough to forget and forgive so quickly. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me, try to fool me the third time, well you have not learned your lesson! Both are now again harping to again become the 3rd time PM of Pakistan! I rest my case
November 27th, 2007 at 6:47 am
@Lionheart
Agree completely with you. Remember even if, let us assume Nawaz has changed, the party is the same. In my hometown, the people getting the tickets are the very same who are corrupt to the core and had run away from the country but are back now thanks to the NRO…
November 27th, 2007 at 6:47 am
I SUPPORT NS FOR HIS STRONG STAND ON INDEPENDENT JUDICIARY AS IT WAS PRE NOV,03,2007.
I WISH JUDICIARY WILL RESTORE AND MR. MUSH WILL GET ARTICLE 6 OF CONSTITUITION PLUS MUSH LOVERS GET SOME PUNISH TOO ACCORDING TO THEIR CRIMES.
November 27th, 2007 at 6:57 am
I hope someone would do a paper on each parties ticket holders providing a brief background on each candidate, that is the controversies they have been involved in/corruption they have been accused of…
November 27th, 2007 at 7:02 am
NRO or no NRO, I cannot wait to vote in these elections. Please also remember, this time around there would be massive increase in voting by the 18-25 year olds in the cities. Though this makes a minor impact, but it will be significant still when the results come out! Thank God! I have not lost my memory and lets hope the rest of Pakistan also remembers this short-term past!
November 27th, 2007 at 7:03 am
@Lionheart
Good on you mate, you make my day…one of the best writing I ever read on Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif ( Two greatest currupt,failed prime minister and political leaders of our time.
God save us from them.
November 27th, 2007 at 7:13 am
Some using my name
as Khan
so I have decided to change my name
from khan to “khan of pro Pakistan”
Khan
November 27th, 2007 at 7:13 am
Many here had doubts about every move of BB. She may or may not have deserved that skepticism.
May I ask all NS devotees, what happened to their leader? It is on the record that BB had asked US that if they want her to contest election then it is must for NS to be part of the election. NS agreed to the deal that he will contest election under President Mush. Is that a deal or what? Chaudary family of Gujarat is obliges as NS return was delayed to the extent that PMLn finds it difficult to find candidates.
NS, QAZI, MAULANA, BB, and others………all have been deceived by the regime. Yet they are shameless to have moral courage to step up their efforts to get judiciary restored. IK is dumb when it comes to politics.
Anyways………. here’s the scenario….BB as Prime Minister…….Mush as President…….NS as opposition leader…….and Chaudaries as idiots. Well……..this istrue for now………who knows what surprises Pakistani politics have for tomorrow. Before I forget………PML & PPP govt. in Punjab……..MQM & PPP n Sindh……. Mixed in Baluchistan…………JUI, PPP, & ANP in NWFP………..Jeay Elite………….
November 27th, 2007 at 7:43 am
@ imran malik
Hats off to you! You said exactly what I wanted to say. Good to see sensible people in the world
November 27th, 2007 at 8:21 am
Khan - what about Pervez Musharrf - NS and BB are not in power and you are crying hoarse about them - but the biggest corrupt is Pervez Musharaf, Pervez Elahi, Shaukat Aziz, Hamayun Akhtar and all chamchas of Musharraf - what about them - condemn those first who are illegally in power - dont harp about 8 years ago - first at least condemn the immediate past eight years - you guys seem to lose this notion that Pervez Muharraf has destroyed all the insitutions of Pakistan including Pakistan Army
November 27th, 2007 at 8:31 am
I hope people criticizing NS or BB supporters of short memory will remember the shortest memory of eight years before voting any.
November 27th, 2007 at 8:33 am
NS has clearly said that the judicary should be restored back to Nov 3 position and he has said it in English - so that his message is for both domestic and international audience. Still guys here on this forum are criticsing him for any reason they can find
NS and BB should be compared with the actions of Pervez Musharraf and PML Q rather than the past - and you would see that for all the sins of BB and NS they are FAR FAR BETTER THAN PERVEZ MUSHARRAF.
Yes we need a new political dispension in the form of Imran Khan, Javed Hashmi and Aitizaz Ahsan.
BB is admanant that she is not going to boycott the elections because it was on this guarantee that she was allowed to come to Pakistan. Now whether she gets it or not we dont know.
She would never want Pervez Musharraf to lift emergency because if she can become third time PM it can only be under those powers as under those powers Pervez Musharraf is empowered to change the consitution and allow third time Prime Minister clause. So BB would never like Pervez Musharraf to lift emergency - in fact this emergency suits her becuase firstly teh media is not there to criticise her and secondly judiciary is not there to make a decision on her NRO and thirdly with PM she can get the concessions - because if Pervez Musharraf goes - she cannot blackmail the new comer. So she herself does not want Pervez Musharraf to go
Maybe they are waiting for him to take off his uniform
November 27th, 2007 at 9:19 am
Sharif makes the right moves so “U.S. frets�…Sh*me on you WSJ. You have become FoxNews.
Back in Pakistan, Sharif C*ndemns Musharraf
http://www.nytimes.com/2007/11/27/world/asia/27pakistan.html?ref=asia
“Mr. Sharif, a former prime minister who was tossed out of power by General Musharraf in a 1999 coup, c*ndemned his old nemesis for imposing emergency rule on Nov. 3. He said he would not serve as prime minister under a Musharraf presidency, demanded an end to the state of emergency and called for the reinstatement of fired Supreme Court justices.�
U.S. Frets Over Sharif
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB119612061779104552.html?mod=googlenews_wsj
“But the re-emergence of former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif as a central player in Islamabad’s power equation is unnerving the Bush administration, consumed with its global fight against al Qaeda and Islamist militancy.�
November 27th, 2007 at 9:22 am
(Sorry if this repeats but trying to pass it through “awaiting moderation”)
Sharif makes the right moves so “U.S. frets�…Sh*m* on WSJ.
Back in Pakistan, Sharif C*nd*mns Musharraf
http://www.nytimes.com/2007/11/27/world/asia/27pakistan.html?ref=asia
U.S. Fr*ts Over Sharif
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB119612061779104552.html?mod=googlenews_wsj
November 27th, 2007 at 9:32 am
The most important milestone is tomorrow - when Pervez is going to take off his uniform - then we would see what happens - after that everyone would have the right to condemn BB and NS if they try to sabotage teh movement they can be condemned but at the moment the most important thing is the uniform. I am sure we all can wait until tomorrow.
In another development Interior Minister Lt Gen Hamid Nawaz had asked teh judges to vacate their residence by 30 Nov - but it has been revealed that he kept his official residence for over a year after he was retired and it has been found out that residences in Judges Colony come under administrative jurisdiction of Supreme Court and not Interior Ministry - so he had to admit his mistake
November 27th, 2007 at 9:48 am
Pervez Musharraf is trying to tell US that Nawaz Sharif would undermine war on terror and that he is religiously conservative which is absolutely wrong and in fact if anyone can handle Taliban and push them back it is Nawaz Sharif and not BB - because if BB comes Taliban would come back with even greater force - and in fact can say that there is war between Islam and enemies of Islam - so I believe that if US bets on BB - its going to make the things more worse.
I give u an example. In Northern Ireland when peace process was started in 1998 initially moderate parties came in but they failed but eventually when extremist parties on both sides- Sien Fenn of Catholics and DUP of Prostestants came in power after elections in March this year - now they are running a smooth goverment.
So US should try to understand that if anyone can deal with Osama and Taliban really effectively and take away their support it is Nawaz Sharif because even though he is religious but he is not extremist.
So I completely disgree with what New York Times and Wall Street Journal have written - they are so out of touch with the reality
November 27th, 2007 at 9:52 am
Pervez Mus*harraf is trying to tell US that Nawaz Sharif would undermine war on terror and that he is relig*iously cons*ervative which is absolutely wrong and in fact if anyone can handle Tali*ban and push them back it is Nawaz Sharif and not BB - because if BB comes Tali*ban would come back with even greater force - and in fact can say that there is war between Islam and enemies of Islam - so I believe that if US bets on BB - its going to make the things more worse.
I give u an example. In Northe*rn Irel*and when peace process was started in 1998 initially moderate parties came in but they failed but eventually when extremist parties on both sides- Si*en Fe*nn of Catho*lics and DUP of Prostes*tants came in power after elections in March this year - now they are running a smooth goverment.
So US should try to understand that if anyone can deal with Os*ama and Tal*iban really effectively and take away their support it is Nawaz Sharif because even though he is religious but he is not extremist.
So I completely disgree with what New Yor*k Times and Wall St*reet Jou*rnal have written - they are so out of touch with the reality
November 27th, 2007 at 9:53 am
The filter is getting rid*cul*us, really. Most of the headlines I post don’t get through…
@clhussain
Lt. Gen. (retd.) Hamid “admitted he had no business to ask the deposed Supreme Court judges”
Shouldn’t he get an award or something? A Pakistani General admitting a mistake — must be a first
November 27th, 2007 at 9:54 am
ad*min you had put my comment for moder*ation - now you can see the above comment just by changing it by * you have accepted it - honest*ly tell me have i writte*n anything abu*sive in it - please review your cen*sorship policies
November 27th, 2007 at 10:02 am
@chussain
In which romantic newspaper you have read that Pervez Musharraf is currupt?????????
The only mistake and crime Musharraf has done is he pardon Nawaz Sharif and allow him to get out of Pakistan with 40 suitcases of looted of Pakistani people hard earn money.
November 27th, 2007 at 10:03 am
@chussain,
You have to understand that no one monitors site for 24 hours and manually block any comments.
In case any comments are temporarily put on moderation automatically by the system, we release them in 2-3 hours time.
November 27th, 2007 at 10:04 am
Those who thinks this government made any economic progress in last 6 years (remember these are the years in which $60 billion came to pakistan) read this
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/27-11-2007/col3.htm
This is horrible that Double Shah (current caretaker finance minister), showed $5.5 billion more in exports whereas the countries where we exported showed less. This is another big scam, this was done by “over invoicing” to get the benifits and concessions from the government on subsidized exports.
Some other facts:
Pakistan Foreign reserves : $16 billion (a 400% increase over $4 billion in 2001)
Indian Foreign reserves: $266 billion (a 1000% increase over $28 billion in 2001)
Pakistan export : $11.5 billion ($17 - 5.5 (over invoiced) (a $2.5 billion increase over $9 billion in 2001)
India export : $200 billion ( a $130 billion increase over $70 billion in 2001)
Most unfortunate thing is that Pakistan received so much money from all quarters and even the most corrupt politician in Pakistan would have made Pakistan a better place to live with that money. But unfortunately the mad general and his cronies just made pakistan a lot worse place to live than 2001.
November 27th, 2007 at 10:07 am
@chussain,
.. my software engineer speaking here.
I shall agree with @dmin, the moderation filter is automated task by the machine, unfortunately they are not intelligent as humans
November 27th, 2007 at 10:11 am
@pejamistri
Donot compare us with Indians:
They have freedom.
They have free Judiciary
They have free media (press)
They have free Election commission
They have elaborate education system
They have democratic equality: Billionare also have single vote (unlike us)
whereas we have
Feudal setup
Military dictatorship
No freedom for press/media
Nazariya-e-jaroorat
Double faced MMA.
Slave Judiciary
In short we are slaves.
November 27th, 2007 at 10:22 am
@pejamistri
Two more figures will be very telling and negate all the little progress these figures show:
1. Foreign Debt in 2001 compared to today
2. Govt Budget in 2001 compared to today
Oh and one should also list out the assets govt had in 2001 (e.g. PTCL, Banks, etc.) compared to today, which is practically none. So the only way to pay (IMF, WB, etc.) for what Mush has wasted would be through a lot more taxes on you an me, both direct and indirect…
November 27th, 2007 at 10:32 am
As for foreign debt read this
http://www.financialexpress.com/news/Pakistans-foreign-debt-at-record-high/239092/
Pakistan has now $41.5 compared to less than $30 billion dollar in 2001. An increase of $11.5 billion dollar.
November 27th, 2007 at 10:34 am
Reading Dr. Shahid Hassan Siddiqui column one realizes how corrupt this mad general is. He has actually embezzled such big amount in last 6 years that even all the politicians combined would not have embezzeled in last 20 years.
November 27th, 2007 at 10:36 am
Khan of pro Pakistan
- Musharraf son father in law got a recent contract
- Musharraf daughter designed teh most ugly PIA logo by getting a contract for 12 million ruppees.
- Musharraf promoted his autobiography which is based on figment of imagination and is full of lies - by undertaking US tour based on taxpaper money
- Musharraf himself admits in his autobiography that he took money for handing over people to US who ended up in Guatonamo bay
- and dont worry Khan - let this guy go - and everything would be revealed
- Musharraf himself in his speech and then in press conference directly acccused CJ of Pakistan that he had tried to obstruct the economic polices of the goverment clearly pertaining to the stopping of Privatization of Steel Mills which was the major factor of his attempt to dismiss CJ from Supreme Court.
- Musharraf by directly presiding over Shaukat Aziz - who is now being investigated by Intelligence agencies for corruption regarding Steel Mills privatization, Stock exchange scandel, atta scandel, sugar scandel, cement scandel and has been stopped from running for election and also stopped from leaving Pakistan - is also responsible for corruption by his cronies because he was in direct control of the administration
Pro Khan - you have no case in this
- The biggest corruption of Musharraf is to circumvent teh Consitution of Pakistan - not once but two times and for his own sake only
- if he has guts then why doenst he let judiciary out and also free the press media
November 27th, 2007 at 10:44 am
i am really baffled at this business of mod*eration. Come on ad*min what have I written that you are cens*oring all my bl*ogs
I think u be*tter shut it dow*n
November 27th, 2007 at 10:47 am
ad@min can you plz tell us which wor@ds are prohibi@ted on this site and we can assure you that we would strictly follow the pol@icies of this si@te
November 27th, 2007 at 10:52 am
chussain
Remenber it is pro Nawaz website
November 27th, 2007 at 10:54 am
@Naumeed
Very rightly said bro.
i would say the amount of money which Govt. got they could have done way better.As in “Abbas Athar” column he said that in Punjab still PML-Q will give hard time to PML-N because Punjab CM did put money for development and still they are firm in public.
Well to be honest like me many Pakistani are disappointed from BB and Maulana Diesel.
Atleast other Big name Qazi, NS are saying what common Pakistani wants, though seems they are gonna participate in elections.
P.S— Please as election gonna contest We should try to make ourselves clear what we can do, and how at individual level we can contribute to our Belove Pakistan future.
May Allah bless us.
November 27th, 2007 at 11:05 am
Please read this Daily Times editorial carefully
It says that pushing on Tal@iban Pakistan would need external assisatance including Islamic countries - implying that Pak@istan should allow US to its assistance - it is strange that Daily Times have given such a big space in editorial to Swat - they are no doubt agents of US
November 27th, 2007 at 11:05 am
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\11\27\story_27-11-2007_pg3_1
Editorial of Daily Times - agent of US and CIA
November 27th, 2007 at 11:06 am
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\11\27\story_27-11-2007_pg3_1
November 27th, 2007 at 11:09 am
Khan sahib this is not pro nawaz website - it hasnt stopped anyone from coming on this site and make their comments - it is Pakistan people website and people are supporting those who are supporting truth and nothing but the truth
- why dont you bring pro Musharraf guys here - they wont be able to stand up here for even one minute
November 27th, 2007 at 11:17 am
@chussain
It will be a good analysis to find out how many pro musharraf people come on this website, how many of them are unique and how many of them come with different identities but same person.
Not sure whether “@khan of pro pakistan” visited first time this site or was he here with some other id before.
You need to be Malik Qayyum , Wasi Zafar (i.e. the most shameful person on the face of earth) to have the courage to support the mad general. There are not many such people on this earth.
November 27th, 2007 at 11:39 am
@pejamistri
“You need to be Malik Qayyum , Wasi Zafar (i.e. the most shameful person on the face of earth) to have the courage to support the mad general.”
Well they are scum no doubt but I hate people who look so much more innocent but are no better e.g. Farooq Leghari’s and S.M. Zafar’s of this world. They certainly are bigger deceivers than Qayyum and Wasi…
November 27th, 2007 at 11:50 am
Qayyum, Zafar and Wasi are good guys. whatever they’ve done, they done to save Pakistan.
November 27th, 2007 at 11:54 am
@nota,
you proved me wrong there are still many shameless people on the face of earth. But still I am counting them on my fingers.
Correct.
@aslam
welcome
November 27th, 2007 at 12:01 pm
Breaking news…
Turkish president Gul is coming to Pakistan on Sunday.
Rumors are that general might be leaving with him forever. This is a very important visit as mad general hopefully will not be in his uniform at that time. Chances are their will be mother of all deals.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:03 pm
Dear Pejamistri,
As many of the visitors have noted that there are a handful of anti-Musharaf persons not more than 5 or 6 sitting behind this website, by changing their names they are giving different comments, providing negative links and encouraging negative jounalism on this web-site. i think there is no credibility of this site.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:07 pm
I 100% agree with Mr Aslam. I can provide you many other such sites who are controlled by opposition political parties or Indians.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:10 pm
@zawar
… I am counting.
welcome
November 27th, 2007 at 12:11 pm
Breaking news…
Former chief justices of Pakistan hold a joint press conference. They declare emergency and PCO illegal and all the actions after that illegal.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:11 pm
Yes Zawar & Aslam:
Some such sites are also controlled by USA and Israelis. The Pakistanis must stop to humiliate their own president like this. No one in the world humiliate their Presidents on such useless sites.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:13 pm
@Zawar
@Aslam
Unfortunately being in the opposition or being anti-Musharraf or being an Indian is far better than being pro-Musharraf or anti-Pakistan.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:16 pm
@dmin , do me a favor when you get a chance , check the ip’s of these guys let me know if aslam, zawar, wasay are same person, though I hope they are three different at least there should be 3 wasi zafars in UK.
I remember once you found one person using 20 different ids posting messages
November 27th, 2007 at 12:18 pm
AOA,
some poetry
Main ne suna hai qurbe qayamat ka hai nishan
bae-qamti pe jubba-o-dastar daikhna
ya rab koi sitare umeed phir tulu
kya hogae zameen ke asar daikhna
Uth para gabra ker or Ro para bae-ikhtayar
maine daikha jab watan apna kafan pehne hue
mere watan pe utarte hue andhairon ko
jo tum kaho to muje qahre khuda sa lagta hai
Khuda kelie in logon ko pehchano ye log sirf apni jang lar rehe hain, not for public.
Including judiciary and political parties all are corrupt..
November 27th, 2007 at 12:35 pm
Can somebody tell me what he did with the judiciary in his time?? what happened when his case was file in supreme court in his time.. and what he did with the chief justice of that time.
second one with whom he was cooperated in 80’s isn’t he the dictator?? he is also a production of army, the dictator every body knows.
and the same judiciary take oath on all occasion in past under PCO including Iftikhar chahudhy. he was also judge in the time of the worse dictator of the history Zia why he take Oath.. That is only drama being play by our institution.
These all are corrupt, political leaders . army, judiciary. None is sincere with Public.
definition of democracy in their meanings.
Government off the people, buy the people , far the people.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:36 pm
“Mukamal Aazadi”
http://www.dictatorshipwatch.com/upload/rte/mukammal-Azadi.gif
November 27th, 2007 at 12:39 pm
@tayyeb
You belong to the category of SM Zafars of this world, and read nota’s comments about them.
Q. Who is better in your opinion SM Zafar or Wasi Zafar?
Apperciate if you can answer this question.
November 27th, 2007 at 12:51 pm
@pejamistri
No dear, i dont like both of these guys. i am only comments on facts. and the facts says what i described above. I love pakistan and the people of pakistan. i am really sad what happened and whats happening.
They all fighting for “Iqtadar”. and you people know it too.i am realistic.
sorry if you feel any inconvenience with my comments, but its truth in my views.
w-salam
tayyeb
November 27th, 2007 at 1:03 pm
@tayyeb
At this juncture of history, being a neutral is like being part of tyranny. Let me tell you in “War and Peace” Tolstoy showed that the course of war is not decided by the leaders but by the common people.
So in this war of democracy and rule of law it is not “Iftikhar Chaudary”, “Khwaja Sharif” , “Aitzaz Ahsan” but the people of Pakistan. Everybody in the world has a past, but his future is determined by his present. So at the moment all these people are standing at the side of people not at the side of tyrant.
Look Abdul Hameed Dogar and Iftikhar Chaudary have same past but you will know how different their future will be.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:08 pm
@tayyeb
At this juncture of history, being a neutral is like being part of tyranny. Let me tell you in “War and Peace� Tolstoy showed that the course of war is not decided by the leaders but by the common people.
So in this war of democracy and rule of law it is not “Iftikhar Chaudary�, “Khwaja Sharif� , “Aitzaz Ahsan� but the people of Pakistan. Everybody in the world has a past, but his future is determined by his present. So at the moment all these people are standing at the side of people not at the side of tyrant.
Look Abdul Hameed Do**r and Iftikhar Chaudary have same past but you will know how different their future will be.
P.S. Sorry for posting again , previous comment is waiting for moderation.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:08 pm
like kashif abbasi from ary said the dictator wants media people to say he is right when he decided to impose martial law, same with some of the comments on this website when it is very clear that musharraf is not good for pak they want us to say he is very noble and good for pak.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:18 pm
Pals, i want to share a short story with you. It has some lessons to learn and some wisdom in it…
‘Once upon a time in a far away village in present day Pakistan villagers went to mosque one morning and felt some stink coming out of the mosque well. Then they discovered that a dog had drowned in it. The Imam of mosque asked a villager who was new covert to Islam to take two hundred pots of water out to purify the well. He did as ordered…
Next day when they came back the stink was still there. They went after that guy and asked him if he did as asked. He said yes. After some discussion they realised that he took water out but did not take the dead dog out. Then the Imam smiled and taught him the correct ruling…. You must take the dead dog out first and them purify the water.’
November 27th, 2007 at 1:20 pm
Benazir’s pragmatism brings good luck for turncoats
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11406
PPP Chairperson Benazir Bhutto?s pragmatism in awarding party tickets is causing waves in political circles as some of the known faces who stabbed her party in the back at critical times have been awarded party tickets, much to the consternation of diehard loyalists.
At least three very glaring examples have come to the fore so far. In Lahore she has picked up Khawaja Tariq Rahim, KTR as he is generally known, in Karachi the wife of Hussain Haqqani, the well known writer, diplomat, politician and now professor in US, who has worked with all governments and administrations, has been awarded safe reserved seats both for National and Sindh Assemblies.
In the third case not only the very suave Jhang couple of Syeda Abida Hussain and Fakhr Imam have got the PPP tickets, their 35-year old daughter Sughra, a Harvard University graduate but a PML-Q MPA and cabinet member of Choudhry Pervaiz Elahi, has also been rewarded.
The case of KTR, a NA candidate, is a real Catch-22 for Benazir Bhutto as in his NA constituency, Ali, the son of Jahangir Badr, the English-loving PPP jiala from Lahore, has been awarded the ticket for Punjab Assembly and KTR does not like the choice a bit.
…
November 27th, 2007 at 1:29 pm
@pejamistri
i dont hurt at all.i m not in pakistan to play any roll there.
but one thing i dont understand “How can i trust the same people who cheated us in past?” we have been deceived by them on several occasions.
my own poetry which i wrote about 4 yrs b4
jeean ge kabtak naaron ke sahare gareeb
hoslon, dilason tassillion ke mare gareeb
hadsa kaheen bhi ho magar kion her ja
mare jate hain sirf bachare gareeb
hakame watan ko her lahza aik he perashani
khatam kion nahi hote akhar ye sare gareeb
KHUDA ki qasam hala dain ye daro dewar
aik baar jo uth jaaen hamare gareeb
with best wishes
tayyeb
November 27th, 2007 at 1:38 pm
@tayyeb
Not sure if you got my point. You don’t need to trust anybody, you are not following leaders , leaders are following you. You are not on the side of Iftikhar Chaudary, BB, NS, IK, in fact they are on your side.
But there is one thing clear and that is objective of this war. You need to stand either with tyrant or with public and that is it.
I would support everyone or anyone who stands by the people in this war, I damn care about the past of this or that person.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:40 pm
Today with one voice everyone is with judiciary becuase that is the voice of conscience and whoever will ignore them - be it NS or BB - they would suffer in teh long run.
Just imagine that the Interior MInister had to take is words back after he had threatened them to vacate the accomodation - even he could not face the reprecussions.
BB and NS cannot ignore judiciary under any cirumstances - that is the voice of people and whatever past they have they have to go along
It is unfortunate that people like AG who for just few crores of ruppees decided to sell their conscience and would condemned for ever in history of Pakistan as someone who sold his conscience - unfortunately he himself chose to adopt this role.
Musharraf may think that through PCO he can do anything but he cannot change history and his name would figure even worse than Ayub, Yayha and Zia.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:48 pm
@tayeeb - can you say for sure that you have never committed any mistake in your life - if you havent then you are a prophet or an angel but unfortunately there are no angels here - human beings are here - if they have taken a stand then appreciate it rather than ruminating about the past - shukar hai tum khuda nahi ho warna to sari duniya hi jahanum mein jati aur tum janat mein - now that you have no argument so you are harping here and there
- ok judiciary is corrupt , NS BB and IK are corrupt - who are angels then - Altaf - should we give Pakistan to him to rule - that is what you want - ok give me the name of one person whom you think is an angel - who has no past - NAME JUST ONE EXCEPT YOURSELF - ofcourse we cannot compete you I am sure
November 27th, 2007 at 1:50 pm
@tayyeb - I am waiting - give me the name of one person whom you trust -
November 27th, 2007 at 1:53 pm
@tayyeb - u are definitely musharraf agent or MQM agent - thats why here when there is war for future about Pakistan you are harping about the past of judiciary
You know what - Iftikahar Chaudhry was going to be CJ until 2013 - was he mad man to have given up against Musharraf - if he sided with Musharraf he would have stayed there for years to come - so think before you say something ok
- if you cannot do anything for Pakistan then stay where you are and mind your own business
- I know here there are guys who come on this site with different names - even ad@min pointed out yesterday - there was one guy who had come with so many names becuase that person didnt had guts to stand for any argument
November 27th, 2007 at 1:54 pm
If 50 honorable judges of supreme court and high courts are not restored , then this will be end of Pakistan as a nation and country. Nobody in the future will stand on principle in Pakistan because he will know that nothing will change despite his sacrifice.
But if they are reinstated , let me assure that there will be a revolution, you will find hundreds of people in Police, Beauracracy who will have the courage to refuse any pressure.
November 27th, 2007 at 1:57 pm
@ tayeeb - Justice Sharif who was the senior most judge of Lahore High Court and was going to be CJ of High Court in next two months also sided with those judges who refused to take oath under PCO - so tayeeb would you also call that opportunism.
Do you think all those people in Pakistan who are jailed for raising their voice in support of judiciary are mad - they have gone out of their senses -
I am sure they would like to consult you because they dont know that such a wise man is sitting over here - thousands of miles away from Pakistan - who is shedding pearls of wisdom and are missing them -
November 27th, 2007 at 1:59 pm
Peja - there is no point of arguing with this guy tayeeb - because they are agent of Musharraf and MQM - thats why they are here - tomorrow if police picks up his relative and he doesnt know where his relative has gone - let him go these lota judges for insaf
November 27th, 2007 at 2:07 pm
@chussain
Seems tayeeb has gone elsewhere to post the same message: “Everyone corrupt; no hope”. See
http://pkpolitics.com/2007/11/26/nawaz-sharif-arrival-full-coverage/
November 27th, 2007 at 2:10 pm
@pejamistri
But that is exactly the history of Pakistan. What did we do to Qaid-e-Azam, he breathed his last on road outside Karachi. Liaqat Ali Khan was murdered by agents of Ayub. the Army got rid of East pakistan as they wanted their rights. Then we completely forgot the biharis who sided with the Army and kept calling them ‘pakis’ for 37 years. Our only calibre leader ZAB was hanged to detah by the Army for punishing him for getting the A.Bomb. The scientist who did all this on the behest of ZAB was made to publically confess for his crimes anbd then comes in CJ Iftikhar M. Ch and commits the same mistake ‘doing something’ for this country and nation and SEE his and other judges position now. I can tell you now NO ONE neither BB (nor NS in the end though he is posturing a bit) will side with them and they will be forgotten as we forgot the others! This is our history. But yes give the devil its due: the Pak Army remembers those who did something for it like Yahya Khan, he was not made to confess publically was neither hanged and continued to receive the pension of COAS and that of the President of Pakistan till his death. Constructed a big house on Army land for Ziaul Haq and paid millions to his son. And it will do the same for MP Inshallah!
November 27th, 2007 at 2:11 pm
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/index.aspx?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=Editorial_PAGE&Date=20071127&Pageno=12&View=1%20id=
A last warning to BB & NS by Javed Chaudhry. worth reading
November 27th, 2007 at 2:16 pm
@syed
No Inshallah.
November 27th, 2007 at 2:18 pm
since currupt BB arrived in Karachi in style, Nawaz Sharif had to run faster.
but he will never able to get the top job, BB will get it with the blessing of George Bush and Musharraf. I feel sorry for Nawaz Sharif…poor guy……my advise to brother Nawaz…go back to Kingdom of saudi arabia and buy lot of palaces over there and live happyly after.
November 27th, 2007 at 2:18 pm
@chussain
dear i do committed many mistakes, but these were harmful for me not for other persons. when somebody is a leader of Nation when he commit any mistake then it will be loss of nation and that is unforgivable according to law of Quran.
and one thing is very clear i m MQM or Musharaf agent. if u read my previous comments i accused all parties, Musharaf and other dictators.
i want we should as a nation find our mistakes, we have committed. we should be unite, not apart. we all are pakistani, we should spread Love not hate. we should respect each other and its only possible when we do what expected by GOD not these leaders.
I am sorry if anybody hurt, i dont want to do like that.
remember me in your prayers.
May ALLAH protect Pakistan and all you people.
w-salam Tayyeb
November 27th, 2007 at 2:19 pm
and one thing is very clear i m not MQM or Musharaf agent. if u read my previous comments i accused all parties, Musharaf and other dictators.
November 27th, 2007 at 2:23 pm
@tayeeb - so what do you want - ok according to your standards BB NS and IK are corrupt and judiciary is corrupt as you have decided to dwell in its past - so I am sure you would have some solid alternative to that also. Rather than issuing vague statements like we should unite ourselves - can you please let us know what exact alternative you would like to offer us - now that you have condemned BB, IK, NS, Judiciary
Please enlighten us with your views and same goes for Khan of Kalat (pro Pakistan)
- I am just asking you guys give me alternatives and I would very happily follow you
November 27th, 2007 at 2:28 pm
@chussain
@tayyeb
Nothing wrong being agent of Musharraf
or MQM ???????????? atleast they are Pakistani and our brother even we hate them.
which ,Still is better then to be an agent of King nabdullah and agent of george
bBush
November 27th, 2007 at 2:30 pm
@chussain,
khan of pro pakistan is “Wasi Zafar” on this site. Enjoy him
November 27th, 2007 at 2:31 pm
Wasi Zafar almaaroof Lamay Hath Qnoon day.
November 27th, 2007 at 2:34 pm
to all brother and sister
Without Pakistan army no one can govern the beloved country of our.so why we have to go for currupt BB, SN, AH and etc.
Give it a go for another 5 years to our new army chief.