An excerpt from Ayaz Amir’s most recent article:
————-
But you’ll have to hand it to Imran for being so plucky. The kind of setbacks he has suffered would have made a lesser man say goodbye to politics long ago. But he persevered and is now reaping the fruits of his perseverance.
If there is one politician who has emerged tall during the stormy events of this year it is Imran. To judge by the courage and keen judgment of events he has shown, he may well be coming into his stride.
————-
To read the whole article: http://www.dawn.com/weekly/ayaz/ayaz.htm
I am dying to here the news , has the sham court announced the decision of death of Mad Generam Musharraf. Have they allowed the sham election commissioner to issue the notification.
I am worried there is a twist in the story. Mad General can not remove the uniform so easily. Fingers crossed … let us wait..
At 11:00AM PST , Sham Court (SC) said that they will announce the decision on emergency & PCO within two hours. But yesterday they said that the will give the short order on Dual Office case today. But they have not announced it….
BREAKING NEWS………
Jadoogar of Jaddah says that decision on “Dual office case” will not be announced till Monday…
Mad General is hell bent to save his skin. HE is not going to leave so easily..
I can’t predict what he wants to do over the weekend.
This is a pity, Sham Court dismissed all the petitions and still they won’t give the short order. I tell you Mad General is doing something behind the scenes , either he is packing up for the weekend, or he is planning something else..
Imran is now old buddy without enthusiasm, without energy. All Pakistani know that he is Jewish agent and regularly receives Jewish aid. Hear another news, in the forthcoming elections his all contesting expenditures shall be borne by a Jewish Millionaire. I think you may guess his name…?
Regarding the current poll on the site, only APDM boycotting the elections will not solve anything. If it is to create any effect, it should be all political parties, otherwise it would be no good. So suggest that you modify the question a bit. But keep this aspect of only APDM boycotting also as an option.
What I do not understand is why this website is not neutral, in that it has a link to protest schedules, but no peace rallies supporting pakistan and the government. And I do not want to hear from people that there are no supporters of Musharraf, because by God, I swear there are tons!
Well if you want a site where people are fooling themselves into believing that everything is going good in Pakistan then I am sure you are at a wrong place. Why don’t you look for a fool’s paradise?
Better still your ideal conducts a lovely program from his palace called “Aiwan-e-sadar sey” how about being an active participant in that. Yesterday, in an attempt to increase my patience level I watched it for a while. Yes, indeed, it will be good for you.
Yes, there are Musharraf’s supporters. Either they do not visit this site or their number is less 12% of the total visitors. Just click the polls tab on the top of main page of this site and look at the history. Poll logging process seems to be pretty accurate. Lot better than the elections conducted by Musharraf and his cronies.
Also, I noticed that you used to come here with ID=�Pakistani�, what happened? PDSD? (Patriotism Deficit Syndrome Dictatorship). Beware, people with multiple IDs are being blocked here now.
I noticed an increase in noise from the dictator’s supporter recently. I suggest to the owner of this site to conduct a fresh popularity survey of Mush. I hope that will quite some people with false arguments.
you seem like a creative person if you can imagine a whole country living peacefully under a loving dictator and all is well conditions. why dont you just imagine a website where everything is as you want it to be and go back to sleep.this place is for people who live in the real world
@Aneeza: Thank you for your pseudo-intellectual ramblings. I shall pay no attention to the likes of you.
@Rizwan: Thank you for the interesting response. I agree that the polls are correct on a blog such as this. It is very active. But then, like you said, not every supporter will come here. Also, I believe, since this website provides videos which need to be streamed, and alot of us Pakistanis having terrible internet even if it WorldCALL Broadband, they might not even try to derive utility from this wonderful resource. Also an important point to note is that only a minor population of Pakistanis (IN Pakistan) know this website exist, if not have computers.
@bing. Next time put your real name so that I pay more attention to your comment. Stop thinking out of rage and sudden passion and think clearly.
I agree the emergency is not something we desired, whether we support Musharraf or not, but we need to agree that a government does need to play its role. Constructive criticism is always welcome, however I believe we fail to realize the instability we portray in the international community. I wrote an article on my blog (a creative piece of work) about what is going to happen from late January onwards you may find it an interesting read. While we concentrate internally, external forces may take this as an opportunity to take over, perhaps.
@ madcow supporters open you eyes
Interesting comment by Air marshall Nur Khan when referring to Musharraf’s warning that whoever wanted to harm Pakistan nationally or internationally would have to fight him first, Nur Khan advised the General to have a look in the mirror and that he would find that he himself was the guilty party
More interesting is the announcement of Air Marshall Asghar Khan while announcing the decision of TI to boycott elections he said that anyone taking part in these elections will be doing an act of treason!
…Ppeople that there are no supporters of Musharraf, because by God, I swear there are tons!…
..President Gen Pervez Musharraf appears to have survived the strongest challenge yet to his hold on power. The Pakistan Army is still standing solidly behind him, the United States is ‘’pretty comfortable’’ with the situation…
…..Opposition politicians, particularly Benazir Bhutto, are discouraged. But what she is probably unaware of is that her belligerent political posturing since her return to Pakistan last month, reinforced the perception among the country’s military commanders that it was the worst time to lift support from Musharraf…..
@ahmed bhai,
I won’t take this report as authentic, Kamran Khan is on the payroll of ISI and perhaps these days on the personal payroll of mad general. At the moment it is hard to say where the army stands, and it will become clear when mad general doffs his uniform or not. This army works like a mafia, once general doffs his uniform he won’t remain part of mafia, hence this would affectively mean that army is no more supporting him.
Some people think that mad general threw out the whole court because court might have declared his election as president illegal. The real story behind the whole episode is that mad general wanted to keep his uniform at all costs. He tried to create illusion that he will remove his uniform on 15th Novemeber. My resources in Islamabad tell that somehow the decision of Supreme Court would have been very pragmatic. As It was turning out, SC was going to agree on the contention that 63(1)-d does not apply to the election of president, however they were going to declare that article 43 does apply which means that mad general need to remove his uniform, in order to ensure that they were going to declare that general must remove uniform before the notification of his election as president.
Now why mad general will take the extereme decision of imposing Marshall Law if he had to remove the uniform in any case.
So what mad general is fighting for these days is that he wants to save his uniform. I believe he has lost the battle but he is running from pillar to post (visit to Saudia) , and issuing naked threats to West and US (see his recent interviews) just to make sure somehow he could retain his uniform. Apparently his army is no more supporting on that issue, and americans have not been co-operative either. So if he does remove his uniform that affectively means that he is now good-for-nothing for everybody.
What is then mad general’s future? People think if he becomes president for next 5 year even without uniform then he will be okay. NO NO No, Dynamics of politics in Pakistan will completely change after he has removed his uniform. As I said once he is no more member of army (read mafia), he looses their protection. In my opinion it seems sign on his resignation as army chief is basically sign on his death warrant.
Pakistan army needs a lamb to sacrifice in order to restore their image. And the lamb is mad general. He knows this in his heart.
I don’t know why I keep thinking of article 6 all the time. It seems this is going to be used pretty soon in Pakistan
pejamistri:
a convincing argument and i wish if it comes true.
one element in Army is the role of agencies which for their own safety and kingdom and rule, for same reasons as Mush, will support Mush. CJ was after them in missing person cases, to bring them in their limits as well. So we really can’t totally ignore Mush’s Army support. But you are right without uniform the situation will be entirely changed and Army though may not change but illusive roles be will be defined for all stakeholders.
-nota on November 23rd, 2007 7:59 am:
-Imran is now old buddy without enthusiasm,
-without energy. All Pakistani know that he is
-Jewish agent and regularly receives Jewish
-aid. Hear another news, in the forthcoming
-elections his all contesting expenditures
-shall be borne by a Jewish Millionaire. I
-think you may guess his name…?
@ahmed bhai
I agree with you that army was supportive of General’s actions against CJ and Supreme Court. I am not sure how these actions can be reversed, only way I think is , once general has doffed his uniform, civil society under the leadership of CJ and Lawyers, public will have to start the movement to get these actions reversed. As I said dynamics will be absolutely different once general is no more in uniform. I am banking on release of CJ and brother judges and Aitzaz Ahsan and his comrades after that. I know it will be a long hard struggle but who knows this time gods are with us.
I think its already a bit late for NS to come back and then be able to make a difference. With filing of nomination papers on our head, the political parties do not have time to resolve their differences and present a united front.
Fazl-ur Rehman is a gone case. Foolish to depend on him. Qazi is also dubious. He talks big but then sticks to the “solidarity of MMA�. Imran, a warrior in his own rights, do not have a big chunk in power politics to influence any change. So to sum it up if PPP continues on its noora kushti and following the footsteps of Fazlu in double talk policy, it will all amount to nothing. In this scenario, NS coming or not coming will be immaterial. Even if he is coming and intends to present a true opposition, with all other big players participating in elections, his not participating will have no effect. So it would also be a debatable issue whether PML-N (or whatever is left of APDM) should participate or not participate in the elections.
Moreover, there are also talks of a deal shadowing NS return. Maybe the deal is not to boycott the elections for the elections to appear credible in front of the whole world. All in all, it’s a lost game unless all political parties (or at least PPP and PML-N) boycott elections and start street movement.
Keep on denting KGM (Kabza Group Mentality). KGM standing tall on its foundation, injustice, as well as its sole pillar.
That’s the reason the KGM from all walks of life got together to stop IK from voicing for Justice.
The Chore commanders are the KGM of Army, the executive commitees of almost all political parties are KGM of politics, Almost all patwaris & tehsildars are KGM of Land, All SHOs are KGM of peace & so on.
So whenever anyone voice for Justice they(KGMs) get together.
madcow is leading caretaker for the rights of all KGMs. Lets get rid of madcow.
Musharraf is very reluctant to retire from Army and that is why he is taking so much time and even now he is dragging his feet to doff off the uniform because he knows that once the uniform is off then he cannot bully the parliament and he knows that.
Guys dont get panicky. no one is getting desperate to participate in elections - all they want is to beat the deadline of nomination papers and then the withdrawal of nomination papers is Dec 14 - so they would have ample time to decide by then what to do.
I dont think there is anything wrong with filing nomination papers. Elections can still be boycotted. But if they dont file nomination papers then there are chances that some guys could try to get elected unopposed - because they force other people to withdraw nomination papers. So this is a game and let us see what happens.
On our part we should continue to put pressure on the politicians and should not let them off the hook.
Politicians also know that participating in these elections is a high risk game because it can backfire also and then they would have no recourse at all because their wont be any courts which would redress their greivances. So it is a double edge sword.
clhussain, I think it will be hard to withdraw from elections once you apllied for nomination papers because all parties don’t trust each other. What if one party decide not to withdraw while others decide to boycott?
@Aneeza
Regarding Sher sfgas — Even when PML-Q does one right thing, they do it for the wrong reason:
“Former parliamentary affairs minister Dr Sher Afghan Niazi is facing difficulty in securing PML ticket, for defending Benazir Bhutto in public as a federal minister”
Agee with both. However it will be upto the people in the meantime (till 14 Dec) to exert such a pressure that BB and others will have no way but to boycott the elections. Even if they did they should know that the people of Pakistan think that without the pre-3rd Nov judiciary everything happeneing in this country will be fake, people have no trust in anyone at the moment except the judiciary led by Hon. CJ. Iftikhar Muhammad Ch. BB and NS must get together,we should be sending thosusnads of emails to their media managers now!
@pejamistry
you do not know these guys (pak generals), they did not sacrifice any lamb even after dismembering Pakistan. The rump Pakistan that we have now will be sacrificed too for their fake ego, shamelessness and for hiding their corruption. They will go to any extent to do that. Shame on them.
No use sending them emails. They had never listen to people before and they will not even now. BB will defiantly trick Nawaz and MMA by telling them to boycott but she will not withdraw herself. Fazl-ur-Rehman will be another person not to withdraw.
I support Imran Khan’s brave stand but if everyone is going for elections than Imran Khan should also go for it. His voice can be better heard from assembly. Imran Khan’s good quality is that he is too good to fit in Pakistan’s dirty political system. He would have to get in the filth to clean it.
Breaking News:
Mad general taking his last breaths in his uniform. Sham Court declares him elected president , and tonight general will not sleep because of nightmares of being naked tomorrow. Let’s see when he takes off his skin… Time for jubiliation is coming near..
Despite all news of deal I think arrival of NS will still be very vital. He has not got a history of taking u-turns. He has made mistakes but whole of his career suggests that he does not repeat mistakes and has shown very positive improvements over the time. His partnership with IK and other member of APDM will be very vital. They decide to take part in ‘elections’ or not however will be dictated by BB. I think if BB decides to go for ‘elections’ then IK and NS will have no choice left but to go for it. Fazlu on his own can’t be a big bother.
Refer Mr Nota comments. I agree with him. I also read an article in some magazine about Imran Khan following a Jewish agenda and that he has Jewish community support. He still is a top class drug addict.
@Franco
you agency walas need to learn the lingo…..
tsk tsk “Refer Mr Nota comments”..man this is reeking of some sarkari darbari….indeed @Nota would do….man go learn the ropes….then if u try to defame the the hero ppl may…just may …take u seriously….
which magzine said IK is working on jewish agneda….? takbeer, the voice of JI? sure we believe u….
then u charge him with drugs….proof?
guys beware the sarkari ppl have figured out how 2 use internet explorer….expect more loads of cr*p from them….
Hello Everyone,
In my view, if Nawaz Sharif boycotts the general elections then this is his deal with Musharraf. He will leave the ground open for other parties that are not doing boycot. Specially for Q league(Anti BB vote will not divide and will only go to Q league). Benefit of the boycot will only go to parties like Tahrek-i-Insaf and Jamat Islami because they cant get majority or infact they even cant be in a bargain position beacuase they cant win enough seats. While Nawaz Shariz certainly has this numbering majority and can compete well. And more importantly nobody from govt. side or Q league side has not spoken a word against NS. If NS decides to participates in elections then real anti-musharraf vote will come out otherwise he is infact supporting Musharraf but with a different ball game.
Considering the result of current poll, it is highly unlikely that Dictator Musharraf will lift ban on media until after the general elections. A media spreading awareness will be deadly for (Qleague) Qhoosa group. The Qs, the cronies of Musharraf, must be nose browning (Pak Army word for TCing) the general to keep the lid shut on media.
An interesting Quote I found in Quote of the Week on one of the sites. Even more interesting is where it is coming from:
“The queen of hypocrisy, she has managed to hypnotize Western liberals with her claim to represent progressive elements in the Muslim world. Bhutto is a charlatan. How can she call herself a democrat — while also appointing herself head of the Pakistan People’s Party for life?”
SALMAN AHMAD, PAKISTANI MUSICIAN AND
UN GOODWILL AMBASSADOR, ON BENAZIR BHUTTO
Its like DejaVu all chips from the old block are back again same old typical names faces and with all the those promises which can never be full filled ( wah raa hameeri kismat ) back to square one. I can only laugh at that famous 7 point agenda of Mush… same goes for constant reminder of Motorway and Nukes by Sheriff and last but not least the champion of democracy the lady her self Bhutto… man i am sick of this ball game for the last 60 years. Any one has the guts to speak truth and do good for this nation apart from IMRAN KHAN. Shame on every single one of us if we don’t support Imran. As every Pakistani knows that what ever he is saying and doing is the right way still we want the easy way out don’t we ????? This easy way out has led us to this state …. Lets support Imran and boycott this sham election and once in for all dump all those failures in the last 60 years.
Why did Musharraf proclaim emergency/ martial law under his General’s hat (COAS)?
So that a future parliament may not impeach him on the ground of violation of constitution. You can get rid of Musharraf:
“The President, in accordance with the provision of this Article, be removed from the office on the ground of physical or mental incapacity or impeached on a charge of violating the Constitution or gross misconduct.�
Even if an anti Mush party gets a majority vote in the next national assembly, things may not work out at the will of majority as [according to Mush Constitution] the prime minister and hence the NA is effectively are the slave of the President.
Only Benazir’s deal (that she will control the domestic affair and Mush will control defense and foreign affair) can work out. Otherwise, this country is going toward a bigger mess than the one we are already in. (just because of one person)
My views about bycotting election:
The argument of bycotting an election is based on three premesis.
1. Elections under a military rule are not acceptable.
2. Election will not be “free and fair” and will be rigged.
3. Taking part in election will give ligitimacy to the military rule and dictator.
All these three primises are interlinked. So a military dictator needs to create a facade of democracy in order to :
1. prolong his rule.
2. give some ligitimacy in the eyes of world.
IMHO a dictator will always achieve these objectives by holding the elections. A dictator never needs to prove his ligitmacy in eyes of the democratic nations and people, because for them a dictator is always illigitimate whether he holds an election or not. Let me give an example for countries like ireland , our tinpot dictator is always illigitemate, whereas for countries like US who want to support the dictator he will gain the ligitmacy as soon as he holds the election. They will never care whether anybody took part in election or not. They will even accept refrendum as a ligitemate way to choose the president because they want to support the dictator.
contd….
So by bycotting elections we make the life of dictator easier, as he would achieve the objective of holding election without a major problem. Taking part in election never gives any ligitimacy to a dictator , in fact it makes the dictator life difficult.
1. Dictator will have to blatantly rig the elections if major parties are taking part in election.
2. This blatant rigging will cause a major uproar in the media and world , hence making his life more difficult.
3. By taking part in election parties will be able to mobilize the public opinion against the dictator and again make the life of dictator difficult.
So I think IK & NS should take part in election and ensure that dictator does not get it easy.
@Asif
I am not sure what is “reverting back the decision”.
With pinch of salt , I sometimes believe that most of the people who argues for bycotting election are usually well wisher of dictator.
@ali,
After 29th of November , mad general will be at the mercy of NS and BB, there is no chance that he can get the election so balatantly rigged that he gets even 10% supporting him the new assemblies.
If PPP and NS can agree on boycott and also for reverting of judiciary back to Nov 3 status and stepping down of Musharraf - that would be the best and we should all strive for that.
Well look at down the road. If we boycott the election today and get the masses on the streets and demand free SC, Media and dont let Mushraf to hold the election and give a message to Army that not to interfere in future then it might help us in future. But I am sure our politicians will not boycott the election. Who has the vision to through the Army out not by making APDM, MMA etc but bringing the masses on street. I doubt that any of them has the potential and vision. I can hope that Imran Khan might help us but he has been hijacked by ISI and he has to get rid of ISI first.
Lets send emails and SMS to Imran Khan and Nawaz Sharief to boycott the elections if elections are under PCO and without free SC and media and bring the public on streets
@clhussain,
I am hoping that elections will actually be delayed till february, I am getting very optimistic, the day general take off his uniform , things will start changing very fast. And I hope after that Judiciary is restored, new election commission appointed and a proper election held.
I can not believe General can allow NS to come back if he is even 25% control of situation.
So I believe general has lost his control completely.
A tab on the right hand side of this site is removed. I don’t remember exactly the topic, but in the contents IKs interview against the terrorism was voted the best, is suddenly removed.
Is it accidental or permanent!
and chaudharies have also denied ticket to MUSH’S FAVOURITE SHAHI MESKHERA (COMDEDIAN( WASI ZAFAR …and also to ma durrani…
btw Tariq azim is making statements that pmlq can make coalition with pml-n and this possilbity can’t be ruled out….all this indicates the MUSH has been cornered by all…
remember people this country is in such a mess that it wont make everything hunky dory by getting rid of the dictator, this is marathan and we have a long time to go.
the main point obviously is independent judiciary and media but on top of that the army has to be sent back to the barracks permanently which i think is an even bigger challenge.
Attorney General on Geo saying Mush will take oath under 1973 constitution. He cant even justify with confidence why Mush can’t take oath under his own PCO.
PS: Hi guys, pejamistri, asif, nota, imran malik, clhussain, specially jiyalas and all.
All this thinking about who is good and who is bad for Pakistan is useless until we start thinking about seperation of religion and politics. Nobody has hurt Pakistan more than the Mullahs and politicians/dictators who got in bed with Mullhas. What happened to Jinnah’s dream Pakistan.
Under the current circumstances, IK is a ray of hope. Yes, he should stay firm on bycotting the election and donot malign his good image by joining the likes of Fazlu, BB and NS. Let them follow his lead.
one thing I can assure that BB and NS just need a chance , and once they get this chance they are going to teach army a very good lesson. Why establishment (read army) does not trust BB at all , because they know if every BB got a chance of having two third majority and US at her back then this army has to pay back a lot.
And now same thing holds true for NS, this time “heavy mandate” is not going to go to Atock Fort.
And imagine how much establishment will be scared about underhand “deal” between NS and BB. BB carrying support of US and NS having heavy mandate a perfect recipe for article 6 high treason case.
We should not forget both of them once joined hands to kick off 58-2(b) before.
one thing I can assure that BB and NS just need a chance , and once they get this chance they are going to teach army a very good lesson
————————————————-
We are tired of these(Noora-Kushtis), Let them think something new, means about people who will elect them.
@ Rihat Ferhan
Let me take a deep breath.
Thanks anyway for your help.
I can not comprehand this situation. I believe all of you are also trying to understand that what kind of specie is Mushraf?
Geo Imran !!! He shred election nomination papers in a press conference…………. PTI will only participate elections after the restoration of independent judiciary. We lawyers are proud of you.
I am tearing my nomination papers publicly because I feel that to even file my papers will be a betrayal of our judiciary. For the first time in 60 years history our supreme court has stood for an independent judiciary and rule of law and shunned the doctrine of necessity. Any politician, who participates in these fraudulent elections held under an unconstitutional and illegal PCO, will be strengthening a dictator and upholding the doctrine of necessity that has been the greatest impediment in our country achieving its huge potential. We will not only betray the honorable judges who have made personal sacrifices to uphold the constitution, but also our future generations.
This would have been the first election that PTI would have fought while being properly prepared. But we have decided to boycott it and urge other parties not to participate and give legitimacy to an unconstitutional act. As per the decision of the APDM we hope that all the parties will boycott the elections if the Pre-Nov 3 conditions are not restored. I also urge all political parties to join hands in the foiling Gen. Musharraf’s last attempt to cling power.
@clhussain
its not that simple to lift an emergency…he needs indemnity for his acitons of nov 03 from a parliament ,before lifting it…so its not that easy…
mush himself doesnt know how to lift it now…he along with his gharirkanooni team of maliks and peerzaadaas are dumfonded on it….
Its a joke APDM is playing with the nation. No one will boycott elections. IK sensed it and went ahead with the boycott alone. His stance is clear fromday one and he is sticking to it.
November 23rd, 2007 at 6:15 am
Quaid-i Azam university students protesting daily from 1-3pm.
Lots of rallies all over the country today including a lawyers’ convention in Peshawar vowing no compromise on independence of judiciary.
November 23rd, 2007 at 6:17 am
An excerpt from Ayaz Amir’s most recent article:
————-
But you’ll have to hand it to Imran for being so plucky. The kind of setbacks he has suffered would have made a lesser man say goodbye to politics long ago. But he persevered and is now reaping the fruits of his perseverance.
If there is one politician who has emerged tall during the stormy events of this year it is Imran. To judge by the courage and keen judgment of events he has shown, he may well be coming into his stride.
————-
To read the whole article:
http://www.dawn.com/weekly/ayaz/ayaz.htm
November 23rd, 2007 at 7:35 am
I am dying to here the news , has the sham court announced the decision of death of Mad Generam Musharraf. Have they allowed the sham election commissioner to issue the notification.
I am worried there is a twist in the story. Mad General can not remove the uniform so easily. Fingers crossed … let us wait..
November 23rd, 2007 at 7:38 am
NS to return in few days
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/rtrs/20071123/tpl-uk-pakistan-43a8d4f_5.html
November 23rd, 2007 at 7:40 am
At 11:00AM PST , Sham Court (SC) said that they will announce the decision on emergency & PCO within two hours. But yesterday they said that the will give the short order on Dual Office case today. But they have not announced it….
November 23rd, 2007 at 7:41 am
BREAKING NEWS………
Jadoogar of Jaddah says that decision on “Dual office case” will not be announced till Monday…
Mad General is hell bent to save his skin. HE is not going to leave so easily..
I can’t predict what he wants to do over the weekend.
November 23rd, 2007 at 7:43 am
This is a pity, Sham Court dismissed all the petitions and still they won’t give the short order. I tell you Mad General is doing something behind the scenes , either he is packing up for the weekend, or he is planning something else..
November 23rd, 2007 at 7:59 am
Imran is now old buddy without enthusiasm, without energy. All Pakistani know that he is Jewish agent and regularly receives Jewish aid. Hear another news, in the forthcoming elections his all contesting expenditures shall be borne by a Jewish Millionaire. I think you may guess his name…?
November 23rd, 2007 at 8:10 am
Regarding the current poll on the site, only APDM boycotting the elections will not solve anything. If it is to create any effect, it should be all political parties, otherwise it would be no good. So suggest that you modify the question a bit. But keep this aspect of only APDM boycotting also as an option.
November 23rd, 2007 at 8:10 am
@ wasif
lol very funny.did u drink too much today?
November 23rd, 2007 at 8:31 am
What I do not understand is why this website is not neutral, in that it has a link to protest schedules, but no peace rallies supporting pakistan and the government. And I do not want to hear from people that there are no supporters of Musharraf, because by God, I swear there are tons!
November 23rd, 2007 at 8:37 am
!!!! Breaking News!!!!
Supreme court has validated Emergency and PCO
not a surprise
November 23rd, 2007 at 8:44 am
@ Tabish Bhimani
Well if you want a site where people are fooling themselves into believing that everything is going good in Pakistan then I am sure you are at a wrong place. Why don’t you look for a fool’s paradise?
Better still your ideal conducts a lovely program from his palace called “Aiwan-e-sadar sey” how about being an active participant in that. Yesterday, in an attempt to increase my patience level I watched it for a while. Yes, indeed, it will be good for you.
November 23rd, 2007 at 8:50 am
@Tabish
Yes, there are Musharraf’s supporters. Either they do not visit this site or their number is less 12% of the total visitors. Just click the polls tab on the top of main page of this site and look at the history. Poll logging process seems to be pretty accurate. Lot better than the elections conducted by Musharraf and his cronies.
Also, I noticed that you used to come here with ID=�Pakistani�, what happened? PDSD? (Patriotism Deficit Syndrome Dictatorship). Beware, people with multiple IDs are being blocked here now.
I noticed an increase in noise from the dictator’s supporter recently. I suggest to the owner of this site to conduct a fresh popularity survey of Mush. I hope that will quite some people with false arguments.
November 23rd, 2007 at 8:59 am
@ tabish
you seem like a creative person if you can imagine a whole country living peacefully under a loving dictator and all is well conditions. why dont you just imagine a website where everything is as you want it to be and go back to sleep.this place is for people who live in the real world
November 23rd, 2007 at 9:13 am
@Aneeza: Thank you for your pseudo-intellectual ramblings. I shall pay no attention to the likes of you.
@Rizwan: Thank you for the interesting response. I agree that the polls are correct on a blog such as this. It is very active. But then, like you said, not every supporter will come here. Also, I believe, since this website provides videos which need to be streamed, and alot of us Pakistanis having terrible internet even if it WorldCALL Broadband, they might not even try to derive utility from this wonderful resource. Also an important point to note is that only a minor population of Pakistanis (IN Pakistan) know this website exist, if not have computers.
@bing. Next time put your real name so that I pay more attention to your comment. Stop thinking out of rage and sudden passion and think clearly.
I agree the emergency is not something we desired, whether we support Musharraf or not, but we need to agree that a government does need to play its role. Constructive criticism is always welcome, however I believe we fail to realize the instability we portray in the international community. I wrote an article on my blog (a creative piece of work) about what is going to happen from late January onwards you may find it an interesting read. While we concentrate internally, external forces may take this as an opportunity to take over, perhaps.
Thanks once again.
November 23rd, 2007 at 9:47 am
@ madcow supporters open you eyes
Interesting comment by Air marshall Nur Khan when referring to Musharraf’s warning that whoever wanted to harm Pakistan nationally or internationally would have to fight him first, Nur Khan advised the General to have a look in the mirror and that he would find that he himself was the guilty party
More interesting is the announcement of Air Marshall Asghar Khan while announcing the decision of TI to boycott elections he said that anyone taking part in these elections will be doing an act of treason!
November 23rd, 2007 at 10:04 am
Tabish:
…Ppeople that there are no supporters of Musharraf, because by God, I swear there are tons!…
November 23rd, 2007 at 10:08 am
or you referring to peace rallies to be carried out using bullet proof cars which has now become duty free ( and weigh in tons)
November 23rd, 2007 at 10:15 am
http://www.khaleejtimes.com/DisplayArticleNew.asp?xfile=data/opinion/2007/November/opinion_November74.xml§ion=opinion&col=
Media under Siege by Dr Pirzada from Khaleej Times
November 23rd, 2007 at 10:16 am
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11319
As I believe army as an institute is corrupt and rouge now.
..President Gen Pervez Musharraf appears to have survived the strongest challenge yet to his hold on power. The Pakistan Army is still standing solidly behind him, the United States is ‘’pretty comfortable’’ with the situation…
…..Opposition politicians, particularly Benazir Bhutto, are discouraged. But what she is probably unaware of is that her belligerent political posturing since her return to Pakistan last month, reinforced the perception among the country’s military commanders that it was the worst time to lift support from Musharraf…..
November 23rd, 2007 at 10:39 am
@ahmed bhai,
I won’t take this report as authentic, Kamran Khan is on the payroll of ISI and perhaps these days on the personal payroll of mad general. At the moment it is hard to say where the army stands, and it will become clear when mad general doffs his uniform or not. This army works like a mafia, once general doffs his uniform he won’t remain part of mafia, hence this would affectively mean that army is no more supporting him.
Some people think that mad general threw out the whole court because court might have declared his election as president illegal. The real story behind the whole episode is that mad general wanted to keep his uniform at all costs. He tried to create illusion that he will remove his uniform on 15th Novemeber. My resources in Islamabad tell that somehow the decision of Supreme Court would have been very pragmatic. As It was turning out, SC was going to agree on the contention that 63(1)-d does not apply to the election of president, however they were going to declare that article 43 does apply which means that mad general need to remove his uniform, in order to ensure that they were going to declare that general must remove uniform before the notification of his election as president.
Now why mad general will take the extereme decision of imposing Marshall Law if he had to remove the uniform in any case.
So what mad general is fighting for these days is that he wants to save his uniform. I believe he has lost the battle but he is running from pillar to post (visit to Saudia) , and issuing naked threats to West and US (see his recent interviews) just to make sure somehow he could retain his uniform. Apparently his army is no more supporting on that issue, and americans have not been co-operative either. So if he does remove his uniform that affectively means that he is now good-for-nothing for everybody.
What is then mad general’s future? People think if he becomes president for next 5 year even without uniform then he will be okay. NO NO No, Dynamics of politics in Pakistan will completely change after he has removed his uniform. As I said once he is no more member of army (read mafia), he looses their protection. In my opinion it seems sign on his resignation as army chief is basically sign on his death warrant.
Pakistan army needs a lamb to sacrifice in order to restore their image. And the lamb is mad general. He knows this in his heart.
I don’t know why I keep thinking of article 6 all the time. It seems this is going to be used pretty soon in Pakistan
November 23rd, 2007 at 11:15 am
pejamistri:
a convincing argument and i wish if it comes true.
one element in Army is the role of agencies which for their own safety and kingdom and rule, for same reasons as Mush, will support Mush. CJ was after them in missing person cases, to bring them in their limits as well. So we really can’t totally ignore Mush’s Army support. But you are right without uniform the situation will be entirely changed and Army though may not change but illusive roles be will be defined for all stakeholders.
November 23rd, 2007 at 11:20 am
Just a heads-up: The following was NOT posted by me. I guess someone didn’t like the points I raised with “zenith” at
http://pkpolitics.com/2007/11/22/commonwealth-suspends-pakistan-demands-restoration-of-judiciary/
so came up with this. Was it you zenith? Shameful! I was hoping PTI people were somehow different…
-nota on November 23rd, 2007 7:59 am:
-Imran is now old buddy without enthusiasm,
-without energy. All Pakistani know that he is
-Jewish agent and regularly receives Jewish
-aid. Hear another news, in the forthcoming
-elections his all contesting expenditures
-shall be borne by a Jewish Millionaire. I
-think you may guess his name…?
November 23rd, 2007 at 11:58 am
The return of Nawaz Sharif seems inevitable now. Can brothers shed some light on it how it will make a difference if any?
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:09 pm
@ahmed bhai
I agree with you that army was supportive of General’s actions against CJ and Supreme Court. I am not sure how these actions can be reversed, only way I think is , once general has doffed his uniform, civil society under the leadership of CJ and Lawyers, public will have to start the movement to get these actions reversed. As I said dynamics will be absolutely different once general is no more in uniform. I am banking on release of CJ and brother judges and Aitzaz Ahsan and his comrades after that. I know it will be a long hard struggle but who knows this time gods are with us.
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:12 pm
@ bala_Gujar
I think its already a bit late for NS to come back and then be able to make a difference. With filing of nomination papers on our head, the political parties do not have time to resolve their differences and present a united front.
Fazl-ur Rehman is a gone case. Foolish to depend on him. Qazi is also dubious. He talks big but then sticks to the “solidarity of MMA�. Imran, a warrior in his own rights, do not have a big chunk in power politics to influence any change. So to sum it up if PPP continues on its noora kushti and following the footsteps of Fazlu in double talk policy, it will all amount to nothing. In this scenario, NS coming or not coming will be immaterial. Even if he is coming and intends to present a true opposition, with all other big players participating in elections, his not participating will have no effect. So it would also be a debatable issue whether PML-N (or whatever is left of APDM) should participate or not participate in the elections.
Moreover, there are also talks of a deal shadowing NS return. Maybe the deal is not to boycott the elections for the elections to appear credible in front of the whole world. All in all, it’s a lost game unless all political parties (or at least PPP and PML-N) boycott elections and start street movement.
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:26 pm
Longlive IK
Keep on denting KGM (Kabza Group Mentality). KGM standing tall on its foundation, injustice, as well as its sole pillar.
That’s the reason the KGM from all walks of life got together to stop IK from voicing for Justice.
The Chore commanders are the KGM of Army, the executive commitees of almost all political parties are KGM of politics, Almost all patwaris & tehsildars are KGM of Land, All SHOs are KGM of peace & so on.
So whenever anyone voice for Justice they(KGMs) get together.
madcow is leading caretaker for the rights of all KGMs. Lets get rid of madcow.
Longlive IK
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:30 pm
Like canines fighting over scraps of food and bones - Sher Sfgas refused ticket by PML-Q.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11330
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:35 pm
Here goes the whole Sharif family getting ready for contesting in elections!
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=82278
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:37 pm
Musharraf is very reluctant to retire from Army and that is why he is taking so much time and even now he is dragging his feet to doff off the uniform because he knows that once the uniform is off then he cannot bully the parliament and he knows that.
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:40 pm
Guys dont get panicky. no one is getting desperate to participate in elections - all they want is to beat the deadline of nomination papers and then the withdrawal of nomination papers is Dec 14 - so they would have ample time to decide by then what to do.
I dont think there is anything wrong with filing nomination papers. Elections can still be boycotted. But if they dont file nomination papers then there are chances that some guys could try to get elected unopposed - because they force other people to withdraw nomination papers. So this is a game and let us see what happens.
On our part we should continue to put pressure on the politicians and should not let them off the hook.
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:43 pm
Politicians also know that participating in these elections is a high risk game because it can backfire also and then they would have no recourse at all because their wont be any courts which would redress their greivances. So it is a double edge sword.
November 23rd, 2007 at 12:57 pm
clhussain, I think it will be hard to withdraw from elections once you apllied for nomination papers because all parties don’t trust each other. What if one party decide not to withdraw while others decide to boycott?
November 23rd, 2007 at 1:05 pm
@Aneeza
Regarding Sher sfgas — Even when PML-Q does one right thing, they do it for the wrong reason:
“Former parliamentary affairs minister Dr Sher Afghan Niazi is facing difficulty in securing PML ticket, for defending Benazir Bhutto in public as a federal minister”
November 23rd, 2007 at 1:09 pm
@chussain @Javed
Agee with both. However it will be upto the people in the meantime (till 14 Dec) to exert such a pressure that BB and others will have no way but to boycott the elections. Even if they did they should know that the people of Pakistan think that without the pre-3rd Nov judiciary everything happeneing in this country will be fake, people have no trust in anyone at the moment except the judiciary led by Hon. CJ. Iftikhar Muhammad Ch. BB and NS must get together,we should be sending thosusnads of emails to their media managers now!
November 23rd, 2007 at 1:19 pm
Unfortunately PTI seems to be the only one that would not even be filing the papers expecting APDM to boycott.. Another back stabbing in offing..
November 23rd, 2007 at 1:20 pm
@pejamistry
you do not know these guys (pak generals), they did not sacrifice any lamb even after dismembering Pakistan. The rump Pakistan that we have now will be sacrificed too for their fake ego, shamelessness and for hiding their corruption. They will go to any extent to do that. Shame on them.
November 23rd, 2007 at 1:27 pm
No use sending them emails. They had never listen to people before and they will not even now. BB will defiantly trick Nawaz and MMA by telling them to boycott but she will not withdraw herself. Fazl-ur-Rehman will be another person not to withdraw.
I support Imran Khan’s brave stand but if everyone is going for elections than Imran Khan should also go for it. His voice can be better heard from assembly. Imran Khan’s good quality is that he is too good to fit in Pakistan’s dirty political system. He would have to get in the filth to clean it.
November 23rd, 2007 at 1:28 pm
Charlatans, humbugs and a few heroes
Excellent review of the situation by Ayaz Mir again, see
http://www.dawn.com/weekly/ayaz/ayaz.htm
November 23rd, 2007 at 1:57 pm
Breaking News:
Mad general taking his last breaths in his uniform. Sham Court declares him elected president , and tonight general will not sleep because of nightmares of being naked tomorrow. Let’s see when he takes off his skin… Time for jubiliation is coming near..
November 23rd, 2007 at 2:34 pm
Despite all news of deal I think arrival of NS will still be very vital. He has not got a history of taking u-turns. He has made mistakes but whole of his career suggests that he does not repeat mistakes and has shown very positive improvements over the time. His partnership with IK and other member of APDM will be very vital. They decide to take part in ‘elections’ or not however will be dictated by BB. I think if BB decides to go for ‘elections’ then IK and NS will have no choice left but to go for it. Fazlu on his own can’t be a big bother.
November 23rd, 2007 at 3:18 pm
read it……
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/11/071123_wajahat_column.shtml
sharram magar tum ko nahi aati
November 23rd, 2007 at 3:25 pm
The hypocrisy of MMA makes me sick!
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32746
November 23rd, 2007 at 3:35 pm
restoration of juciciary
its time for all parties to do something for pakistan and pakistanis and boycott the elections. the ball is in our court.
November 23rd, 2007 at 5:47 pm
Found this on Pakistaniat.com
http://tinyurl.com/289q3l
Very moving stuff
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-tCQ_GOM2c
November 24th, 2007 at 4:35 am
Refer Mr Nota comments. I agree with him. I also read an article in some magazine about Imran Khan following a Jewish agenda and that he has Jewish community support. He still is a top class drug addict.
November 24th, 2007 at 7:51 am
@Franco
you agency walas need to learn the lingo…..
tsk tsk “Refer Mr Nota comments”..man this is reeking of some sarkari darbari….indeed @Nota would do….man go learn the ropes….then if u try to defame the the hero ppl may…just may …take u seriously….
which magzine said IK is working on jewish agneda….? takbeer, the voice of JI? sure we believe u….
then u charge him with drugs….proof?
guys beware the sarkari ppl have figured out how 2 use internet explorer….expect more loads of cr*p from them….
November 24th, 2007 at 8:39 am
Hello everyone,
For Part two of “January 21, 2008,” please click here:
http://www.squidoo.com/destogate
November 26th, 2007 at 12:38 pm
Hello Everyone,
In my view, if Nawaz Sharif boycotts the general elections then this is his deal with Musharraf. He will leave the ground open for other parties that are not doing boycot. Specially for Q league(Anti BB vote will not divide and will only go to Q league). Benefit of the boycot will only go to parties like Tahrek-i-Insaf and Jamat Islami because they cant get majority or infact they even cant be in a bargain position beacuase they cant win enough seats. While Nawaz Shariz certainly has this numbering majority and can compete well. And more importantly nobody from govt. side or Q league side has not spoken a word against NS. If NS decides to participates in elections then real anti-musharraf vote will come out otherwise he is infact supporting Musharraf but with a different ball game.
November 26th, 2007 at 12:50 pm
kiya yeh khulla tazad naheen
?
November 26th, 2007 at 1:01 pm
Considering the result of current poll, it is highly unlikely that Dictator Musharraf will lift ban on media until after the general elections. A media spreading awareness will be deadly for (Qleague) Qhoosa group. The Qs, the cronies of Musharraf, must be nose browning (Pak Army word for TCing) the general to keep the lid shut on media.
November 26th, 2007 at 1:05 pm
An interesting Quote I found in Quote of the Week on one of the sites. Even more interesting is where it is coming from:
“The queen of hypocrisy, she has managed to hypnotize Western liberals with her claim to represent progressive elements in the Muslim world. Bhutto is a charlatan. How can she call herself a democrat — while also appointing herself head of the Pakistan People’s Party for life?”
SALMAN AHMAD, PAKISTANI MUSICIAN AND
UN GOODWILL AMBASSADOR, ON BENAZIR BHUTTO
November 26th, 2007 at 2:06 pm
Its like DejaVu all chips from the old block are back again same old typical names faces and with all the those promises which can never be full filled
( wah raa hameeri kismat ) back to square one. I can only laugh at that famous 7 point agenda of Mush… same goes for constant reminder of Motorway and Nukes by Sheriff and last but not least the champion of democracy the lady her self Bhutto… man i am sick of this ball game for the last 60 years. Any one has the guts to speak truth and do good for this nation apart from IMRAN KHAN. Shame on every single one of us if we don’t support Imran. As every Pakistani knows that what ever he is saying and doing is the right way still we want the easy way out don’t we ????? This easy way out has led us to this state …. Lets support Imran and boycott this sham election and once in for all dump all those failures in the last 60 years.
November 26th, 2007 at 2:15 pm
Why did Musharraf proclaim emergency/ martial law under his General’s hat (COAS)?
So that a future parliament may not impeach him on the ground of violation of constitution. You can get rid of Musharraf:
“The President, in accordance with the provision of this Article, be removed from the office on the ground of physical or mental incapacity or impeached on a charge of violating the Constitution or gross misconduct.�
Even if an anti Mush party gets a majority vote in the next national assembly, things may not work out at the will of majority as [according to Mush Constitution] the prime minister and hence the NA is effectively are the slave of the President.
Only Benazir’s deal (that she will control the domestic affair and Mush will control defense and foreign affair) can work out. Otherwise, this country is going toward a bigger mess than the one we are already in. (just because of one person)
November 26th, 2007 at 2:16 pm
Any latest updates from Imran Khan??
Is he still at boycott trail?
He better be.
November 26th, 2007 at 2:17 pm
Musharraf announces that he is going to get out of the army uniform on Thursday:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/11/071126_mush_wardi_nomore_as.shtml
November 26th, 2007 at 2:42 pm
Iqbal said for the people like IK :
“Tundiye baad-e-mukhalif sey na ghabra aye aukaab”
“Yeh to chalti hai tujhey ooncha uraaney keliyye”
Longlive IK
Kabza Groupon ki maut IK
Longlive IK
November 26th, 2007 at 3:02 pm
CBC democracy: Why Democracy- Musharaff’s episode.
http://stage6.divx.com/user/fmn/video/1747121/Why-Democracy—Dinner-with-the-President
November 26th, 2007 at 3:05 pm
My views about bycotting election:
The argument of bycotting an election is based on three premesis.
1. Elections under a military rule are not acceptable.
2. Election will not be “free and fair” and will be rigged.
3. Taking part in election will give ligitimacy to the military rule and dictator.
All these three primises are interlinked. So a military dictator needs to create a facade of democracy in order to :
1. prolong his rule.
2. give some ligitimacy in the eyes of world.
IMHO a dictator will always achieve these objectives by holding the elections. A dictator never needs to prove his ligitmacy in eyes of the democratic nations and people, because for them a dictator is always illigitimate whether he holds an election or not. Let me give an example for countries like ireland , our tinpot dictator is always illigitemate, whereas for countries like US who want to support the dictator he will gain the ligitmacy as soon as he holds the election. They will never care whether anybody took part in election or not. They will even accept refrendum as a ligitemate way to choose the president because they want to support the dictator.
contd….
November 26th, 2007 at 3:06 pm
P.S. I just took the example of ireland , I am not sure whether they support dictator or not.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:19 pm
hey admin,
Imran Khan on 4manshow….can it be uploaded?? thanks………
November 26th, 2007 at 3:20 pm
Continued from above.
So by bycotting elections we make the life of dictator easier, as he would achieve the objective of holding election without a major problem. Taking part in election never gives any ligitimacy to a dictator , in fact it makes the dictator life difficult.
1. Dictator will have to blatantly rig the elections if major parties are taking part in election.
2. This blatant rigging will cause a major uproar in the media and world , hence making his life more difficult.
3. By taking part in election parties will be able to mobilize the public opinion against the dictator and again make the life of dictator difficult.
So I think IK & NS should take part in election and ensure that dictator does not get it easy.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:24 pm
———————————————–
I don’t buy that. Making life difficult & reverting back the decision are entirely two different things.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:35 pm
@Asif
I am not sure what is “reverting back the decision”.
With pinch of salt , I sometimes believe that most of the people who argues for bycotting election are usually well wisher of dictator.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:36 pm
Conider this scenario:
PPP and PML(N) take part in elections. Try to win a combined majority.
Then they should get rid of Civilian Musharraf by having an non-confidence vote against him.
Ask the new president to dissolve the parliament.
Restore the Judiciary, Restore the free media. Create and indepenedent EC.
Then Hold free and fair elections.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:37 pm
declaring the rigged elections illegal & conduting the elactions again in the presence of mutually agreed caretaker setup.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:40 pm
@ali,
After 29th of November , mad general will be at the mercy of NS and BB, there is no chance that he can get the election so balatantly rigged that he gets even 10% supporting him the new assemblies.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:40 pm
Pejamistri - are you from ireland - where from
November 26th, 2007 at 3:42 pm
If PPP and NS can agree on boycott and also for reverting of judiciary back to Nov 3 status and stepping down of Musharraf - that would be the best and we should all strive for that.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:43 pm
@clhussain,
mail me at pejamistri at gmail.com .
November 26th, 2007 at 3:43 pm
Nazriya-e-Zaroorat:
For Judiciary
1) When the court legtimized the presidential election & PCO.
For politics
2) When political parties submitted nomination papers.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:45 pm
Well look at down the road. If we boycott the election today and get the masses on the streets and demand free SC, Media and dont let Mushraf to hold the election and give a message to Army that not to interfere in future then it might help us in future. But I am sure our politicians will not boycott the election. Who has the vision to through the Army out not by making APDM, MMA etc but bringing the masses on street. I doubt that any of them has the potential and vision. I can hope that Imran Khan might help us but he has been hijacked by ISI and he has to get rid of ISI first.
Lets send emails and SMS to Imran Khan and Nawaz Sharief to boycott the elections if elections are under PCO and without free SC and media and bring the public on streets
November 26th, 2007 at 3:46 pm
@clhussain,
I am hoping that elections will actually be delayed till february, I am getting very optimistic, the day general take off his uniform , things will start changing very fast. And I hope after that Judiciary is restored, new election commission appointed and a proper election held.
I can not believe General can allow NS to come back if he is even 25% control of situation.
So I believe general has lost his control completely.
November 26th, 2007 at 3:52 pm
‘General Jackal taking off his uniform on 29th’
i remember Mush saying on TV that his ‘wardi’ is like his ’skin/khaal’ to him?
does that mean he will be taking off his ‘khaal’ too on 29th?
OR would NS/IK/Pak Awam alliance or new Army Chief do the honours??
November 26th, 2007 at 3:52 pm
@pejamistri
aap ke moon main gheee shakkar
November 26th, 2007 at 3:57 pm
@pejamistri
you comments about General not allowing NS to come back if he was 25% in control of situation make valuable sense.
He has clearly lost it completely. Chaudries have even refused ticket to his die-hard spokesman Sherafgan and his favourite Peon(PM)-Shaukat Aziz
November 26th, 2007 at 3:59 pm
A tab on the right hand side of this site is removed. I don’t remember exactly the topic, but in the contents IKs interview against the terrorism was voted the best, is suddenly removed.
Is it accidental or permanent!
November 26th, 2007 at 3:59 pm
mi@a d@ n@r@y w@j@n g@
November 26th, 2007 at 4:00 pm
@malek
and chaudharies have also denied ticket to MUSH’S FAVOURITE SHAHI MESKHERA (COMDEDIAN( WASI ZAFAR …and also to ma durrani…
btw Tariq azim is making statements that pmlq can make coalition with pml-n and this possilbity can’t be ruled out….all this indicates the MUSH has been cornered by all…
November 26th, 2007 at 4:04 pm
pmlq can make coalition with pml-n and this possilbity can’t be ruled out
——————————————-
Ikathey mil k HALWA khain gey.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:05 pm
remember people this country is in such a mess that it wont make everything hunky dory by getting rid of the dictator, this is marathan and we have a long time to go.
the main point obviously is independent judiciary and media but on top of that the army has to be sent back to the barracks permanently which i think is an even bigger challenge.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:10 pm
Attorney General on Geo saying Mush will take oath under 1973 constitution. He cant even justify with confidence why Mush can’t take oath under his own PCO.
PS: Hi guys, pejamistri, asif, nota, imran malik, clhussain, specially jiyalas
and all.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:13 pm
All this thinking about who is good and who is bad for Pakistan is useless until we start thinking about seperation of religion and politics. Nobody has hurt Pakistan more than the Mullahs and politicians/dictators who got in bed with Mullhas. What happened to Jinnah’s dream Pakistan.
Under the current circumstances, IK is a ray of hope. Yes, he should stay firm on bycotting the election and donot malign his good image by joining the likes of Fazlu, BB and NS. Let them follow his lead.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:15 pm
one thing I can assure that BB and NS just need a chance , and once they get this chance they are going to teach army a very good lesson. Why establishment (read army) does not trust BB at all , because they know if every BB got a chance of having two third majority and US at her back then this army has to pay back a lot.
And now same thing holds true for NS, this time “heavy mandate” is not going to go to Atock Fort.
And imagine how much establishment will be scared about underhand “deal” between NS and BB. BB carrying support of US and NS having heavy mandate a perfect recipe for article 6 high treason case.
We should not forget both of them once joined hands to kick off 58-2(b) before.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:19 pm
How Mushraf can take oth under 1973 constitution according to AG?
I am completly lost agian.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:19 pm
@farhan
Hi, Lahore Highcourt Bar has barred Malik Qayyum’s enterence in the Bar for life.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:25 pm
I swear this man Musharraf has made a mockery of constitution, judiciary, himself and the whole country. Now the judiciary will take oath AGAIN!
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32926
November 26th, 2007 at 4:26 pm
@ chand
they will ask these judges to take oath under 1973 costitution….then the so-called cj bogger will take oath from mush.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:26 pm
@ CHAND
That has been his plan all along. PCO is illegal and he’ll face article 6 (treason) of constitution if he doesn’t take oath under 1973 constitution.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:27 pm
@farhan
malik qayyum is an oppurtunist….a dumb idiot….
his family members are in pml-n and pppp…
they just want there share from every body ….characterless souls…
November 26th, 2007 at 4:28 pm
one thing I can assure that BB and NS just need a chance , and once they get this chance they are going to teach army a very good lesson
————————————————-
We are tired of these(Noora-Kushtis), Let them think something new, means about people who will elect them.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:28 pm
IK ripped off his nomination papers in a press conference. Says elections under PCO are illegal.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:29 pm
@farhan
malik qayyum does qualify for the best comedian after sher afgen and wasi zafar….
i would put him at #3 spot
#1-sher afgen
#2-wasi zafar
#3 malik qayum
#4 sheeda talli
November 26th, 2007 at 4:30 pm
@ Rihat Ferhan
Let me take a deep breath.
Thanks anyway for your help.
I can not comprehand this situation. I believe all of you are also trying to understand that what kind of specie is Mushraf?
November 26th, 2007 at 4:30 pm
I can’t forget the time when institutions were buldozed by BB&NS, so let them think for people, let them have fresh air.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:32 pm
Further:
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32928
@ CHAND
In the old parlance, Mush is one stubborn SOB :D.
Now lets see what he does to me after this statement. Hey Mush, come and get me.
Emergency to be lifted on 15th Dec - latest report
November 26th, 2007 at 4:36 pm
Geo Imran !!! He shred election nomination papers in a press conference…………. PTI will only participate elections after the restoration of independent judiciary. We lawyers are proud of you.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:37 pm
@Asif - you have such a strong memory about NS and BB but what about Musharraf who is doing it for the last 8 years and is robbing you
@clhussain
what is the source???plz elaborate the source
DM Digital is reporting that
@Aneeza
Another episode of Noora-Kushti…
November 26th, 2007 at 4:38 pm
Imran Khan tears off his nomination papers:
I am tearing my nomination papers publicly because I feel that to even file my papers will be a betrayal of our judiciary. For the first time in 60 years history our supreme court has stood for an independent judiciary and rule of law and shunned the doctrine of necessity. Any politician, who participates in these fraudulent elections held under an unconstitutional and illegal PCO, will be strengthening a dictator and upholding the doctrine of necessity that has been the greatest impediment in our country achieving its huge potential. We will not only betray the honorable judges who have made personal sacrifices to uphold the constitution, but also our future generations.
This would have been the first election that PTI would have fought while being properly prepared. But we have decided to boycott it and urge other parties not to participate and give legitimacy to an unconstitutional act. As per the decision of the APDM we hope that all the parties will boycott the elections if the Pre-Nov 3 conditions are not restored. I also urge all political parties to join hands in the foiling Gen. Musharraf’s last attempt to cling power.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:39 pm
@clhussain
Just because of NS hungerness of absolute power.
Chill bro.. its history no one can change the facts.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:41 pm
A new Ordinarnce has been promulgulated by Musharraf giving the Attorney General authority to debar any lawyer from entering the Bar - what a joke
These days Musharraf and Qayyum are playing ORDINANCE ORDINANCE
I am waiting when Musharraf would issue an ordinance about Sebha musharraf
November 26th, 2007 at 4:41 pm
@clhussain
what is dm digital
November 26th, 2007 at 4:43 pm
@Asif
If NS was hungry for power he wouldnt have been sitting in Saudia Arabia for eight years.
You know what - there is no treatment for paranoia but still if that is bothering you take some antipsychotics - like Resperidone 1 mg twice a day
November 26th, 2007 at 4:44 pm
DM Digital is Pakistani channel operating from Manchester UK
November 26th, 2007 at 4:46 pm
@Asif
Can you please also inform me about this FRESH AIR - are you providing it
November 26th, 2007 at 4:47 pm
@clhussain
its not that simple to lift an emergency…he needs indemnity for his acitons of nov 03 from a parliament ,before lifting it…so its not that easy…
mush himself doesnt know how to lift it now…he along with his gharirkanooni team of maliks and peerzaadaas are dumfonded on it….
November 26th, 2007 at 4:47 pm
@clhussain
He was not sitting but forced to sit by having amnesty.
And hes accepted already
Doc Afghan k baa doosra doc ……
November 26th, 2007 at 4:48 pm
IK
November 26th, 2007 at 4:53 pm
BB is saying we are in touch with all opposition parties and APDM is not boycotting elections like PPP.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:57 pm
@ Rihat
Its a joke APDM is playing with the nation. No one will boycott elections. IK sensed it and went ahead with the boycott alone. His stance is clear fromday one and he is sticking to it.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:58 pm
It had to come to this:
Just heard Sheikh Rasheed and Ijaz-ul-Haq are in Lahore asking a “mutual friend” to please have Shehbaz Sharif forgive them …
P.S. I don’t know who the mutual friend is and I can’t point you to a source. Don’t believe it you want.
November 26th, 2007 at 4:58 pm
It had to come to this:
Just heard Sheikh Rasheed and Ijaz-ul-Haq are in Lahore asking a “mutual friend” to please have Shehbaz Sharif forgive them …
P.S. I don’t know who the mutual friend is and I can’t point you to a source. Don’t believe it if you want.
November 26th, 2007 at 5:02 pm
West does it again to defame Holy Prophet peace be upon him
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/rtrs/20071126/tp