Please check Pakistan United for schedule of Worldwide Protests against Emergency and for restoration of Judiciary.
Kindly download the “Missing in Pakistan” video and bring it on DVDs to the protest. You can also print small business cards and distribute to the crowd with the address “pkpolitics.com/missing” where people can watch the video documentary.
Link to Download the Video: Missing in Pakistan.
13 Responses to “Mega Protest Day - 1 December 07”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
“Go Musharraf Go”
“Down With Musharraf”
Live Live Chief Justic Ifthkar Mohammad Choudhary Sahib
Musharraf shame on you for all of your evil deeds and you deserve a treat”to be hanged in front of public”.
Another nice documentary relevant to missing people can be seen here.
http://www.pbs.org/frontlineworld/rough/2007/09/pakistan_the_di.html
BeNazir is going to lose .if she win election or she lose she is going to make death ppp.
i hope Atizaz ahmad is not going to join her.
Nawaz,Qazi,Imran reamin in pakistan history .But BB is going to down ppp.
We should avail this historic chance of getting rid of generals one and for all times to come. If the judiciary is restored and musharraf quits and then charged with treason and hanged for his breaking the constitution, no other general will even think of breaking his oath again. We should not and we cannot end our struggle now. Getting him out of uniform is only a half success. Full success is just a few meters away. Girti hui deewaron ko, ek dhakka aur do
http://www.moveforjustice.org/Portals/0/images/usa_boycott.jpg
protest in NYC from 1200 to 1600.
IMRAN KHAN AND IFTIKHAR AHMAD CHUDARY ARE OUR HEROS AND OUR FUTURE PRIM MINISTER AND PRESIDENT OF PAKISTAN.
LONG LIVE IMRAN
LONG LIVE IFTIKHAR
LON LIVE GEO.
Invitation to participate in the peaceful demonstration against the grave violations of Human Rights in Pakistan.
3rd Nov 2007 has been written a black day in the history of Pakistan. On this day a military dictator in Pakistan suspended the constitution, suspended citizen’s basic human rights, arrested the judges of higher courts and blocked all TV private news channels.
Thousands of lawyers, students, political and human rights activists have been badly beaten up by the police and locked up because they raised their voice against this dictatorial act. This crackdown is still going on unabated.
To protest against this the Pakistani community in Germany is organizing a protest in Berlin. Details are below.
People from all across Germany are attending this protest. Representatives of various local and foreign media organizations will be present as well.
We would request you to join hands with us in raising voice against these violations.
• We are eager to have some of your members join us in the protest.
• Please post a protest message on your website against this draconian act.
We feel that it is the responsibility of all law-abiding men and women, regardless of nationality, to join hands against such draconian steps. We must join hands together to tell the dictator that we cannot sit back and see him deprive 160 million people of their basic human rights.
Demonstration Schedule:
Date: 1st December 2007
Time: 13:45
Meeting Place: Bebelplatz 10117 Berlin (Unter den Linden 6, 10117)
Bus 100, (Haltestelle Staatsoper)
Route: Bebelplatz, Unter den Linden, Brandenburger Tor
Reichstag (German Parliament) Platz der Republik.
We want to have:
• Higher judiciary before 3rd November must be restored.
• Sanctions on Print- and Electronic-Media must be removed.
• All detainees (Lawyers, Human Rights activists, Journalists and
Political Workers) must be released.
• Martial-Law must be lifted.
• Every state pillar should remain in its limit including ARMY.
• 1973 Constitution must be restored.
• Pervez Musharaf must quit as President and Army Chief.
Your participation will give sufficient strength to our voice against the grave violations of Human Rights.
Ilyas Sadiq
(Coordinator)
Berlin, Germany
Phone: +491637971738, Fax: +49 30 36744302, Email: sadiq191@yahoo.de
Sorry I think this forum does not accept Urdu font. my last message was in urdu.
There is nothing wrong with endeavoring for kursi but its wrong to still be shameful enough to even think of coming to power when
1- you have looted the country brutally…. you ask fro the horses to be presented to your hubby on his birth day by the army,
2- claim that you own surrey mahal after denying for so many years.
3-convicted in Swiss court
4.You lobby in west to get into power and promise them on the issues of national security
5-you talk about religion when you don’t know the abc of it.
6-spread prejudice and use Sindh card in Sindh, by talking bad against Punjabis and all that
7-when your bro was killed in your regime and you never give a damn.
8-there was no media freedom in you regime.
9-you acted against judiciary and passed your famous 15 member amendment against judges
10-when you like your overrated father act impatiently and brutally towards any opposition force, your dad had notorious FSF and you also had brutal force designated to annihilate the opposition, your hubby is accused of killing so many innocent people including the late actor Sultan rahi.
11-when you can go loggerheads with your mom over chairperson ship of party
12-never have been in talking terms with your brothers and there families
13-when you r characterless, wicked and pathetic person who would sell any thing for kursi.
Nation wide student mass rally
Students in many of the major cities of Pakistan gathered today in a coordinated mass protest. In Lahore, student protestors from 21 universities converged at Liberty Chowk today under the banner of Student Action Committee Lahore.
http://pakistanmartiallaw.blogspot.com/
pictures:
http://pakistanmartiallaw.blogspot.com/2007/11/pictures-of-student-rally-in-lahore.html
raza
Why hanid mir capital talks are not being put on the pkpolitics website. Tehy are being done still according to the newspapers
Musharraf is paving way to US occupation by imposing emergency and I can only hope that BB is not part of that plan.
Read below for the US plan that has been developed by influential architects of Iraq war plan. US will come to save Gen Mush and Kiyani from the extremists and occupy all provinces of Pakistan at the ‘request’ of government.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/pakistan/Story/0,,2220126,00.html