Please immediately join the Live Webcast and put your questions to representatives of Mush Government.
LIVE WEBCAST: www.asiasociety.org
Listen and email your questions during the event: moderator@asiasociety.org
Pakistan Today: The Musharraf Government Makes Its Case
Co-sponsored by the Council on Foreign Relations
Friday, November 30th, 8:00 – 10:00 am (New York time)
On November 8, 2007 the Asia Society held an Emergency Town Hall Meeting on the situation in Pakistan, which highlighted opposition views (listen to archived audio: http://www.asiasociety.org/resources/pakemergency.html )
On Friday Nov. 30, at Asia Society HQ in New York, a Special Delegation of officials from the Musharraf government makes their case.
Please join us for an in-depth and challenging dialogue with the members of this delegation on the way forward in Pakistan.
Speakers:
- Dr. Nasim Ashraf, Minister of State, Government of Pakistan; Chairman, National Commission for Human Development
- Barrister Mohammad Ali Saif, Minister of Tourism and Youth Affairs, Government of Pakistan
- Ms. Kashmala Tariq, Former Member, National Assembly of Pakistan
- Ambassador Nicholas Platt, President Emeritus, Asia Society (moderator)
LIVE WEBCAST: www.asiasociety.org
Listen and email your questions during the event: moderator@asiasociety.org
39 Responses to “Musharraf Government Makes Its Case”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
Can someone raise the qsts as i will be travelling shortly and it appears the time on Webcast is US time - approx 6 hours behind?
Q- In accordance which law and constitution was the CJP and 60 other judges deposed?
Q- Is there a precedent in Pakistan or any other civilised nation where 70% of the total judges of higher courts been deposed?
Q- How can Mush take oath under 1973 constitution when the judge he was taking oath from himself did not take oath under 1973 constitution?
Q- Why are BB and NS allowed to take part in elections when Musharraf himself said only weeks ago (and for last 8 years) that both NS and BB will not be allowed to take part in elections? Is this not another U turn by Mush?
Q- Would Mush give up the Army House as his residence?
Q- Does Mush foresee using 58 2B in the near future? Under what circumstances he thinks he will use 58 2B?
Q- When was the last time that Mush spoke the truth? or did not take a U turn on his previous commitment?
Q- How can the present AG act as an AG when the constitution says that AG must be someone who can become a judge of SC or HC (later on). Qayum cannot become a judge all his life now as he was dismissed as a judge for his wrongdoings?
Letter of daugther of Chief Justice
http://blog.boltapakistan.com/
DEMONSTRATION Against the Breaches of Human Rights in Pakistan
Restore the Judiciary!
Free the Media!
Release all political prisoners!
LONDON, UK
Time & Date: Saturday, 1st December at 1pm
Venue: Parliament Square (East footpath)
Organised by: Doctors Against Breaches of Human Rights in Pakistan (supported by Campaign Against Martial Law & Free Pakistan movements)
Tel. 07786394216 & 07817773438
All welcome
6:55 PST, the doctor speaker on this Asia Society talk said that Musharraf promised after the previous election that Musharraf would take off uniform on 15 November 2007. Is it correct? I thought that he was supposed to take off uniform in 2004. Another lie?
I want to ask from Kushmala Tariq - why did you cheat Mian Abdul Waheed - Lahore MNA and took away his car and used him and then dumped him. Do you do these things regularly.
All are liar’s(Naseem ashraf,Mohammed Ali Saif and Kashmala Tariq) don’t waste your Time.
………………………
Banned Pakistani TV Show Takes to the Streets
Geo TV Producers Won’t Accept New Rules
http://www.jang.com.pk/important_events/globalcoverage/index.html
———————
Letter of daugther of Chief Justice Mr.Justic Ifthkar Mohammad Choudhary,
Urdu Version
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/11/071130_cj_daughter_letter.shtml
Welcome president syed pervaiz musharraf,( I m not saying it, jang mush’s chamcha saying it, how beghairat these ppl are,plz check)
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2007-daily/30-11-2007/idaria.htm
@ missing_pakistan
I read it. its a shame.
What progress. In 1999 our debt was 30 Billion. Now its over 40 Billion.
Sham on Jang.
these 3 are lotas and moraless people!!
Shame on them and Mush
why is musharraf the president of pakistan…
what give him right to rule us for last 8 years…he is illegetemate…
please resign
after killing they own people.
after torturing they own people.
after ripping up the constitution like a piece of scrap paper.
after kidnapping they own people and selling them.
getting rid of an independent judiciary.
getting rid of media persons who don’t tow your line.
i could go on.
after doing all these things and more you want to talk to us and reason with us, all you lotas are a disgrace. you guys are on marijuana or something because us guys here on planet earth don’t buy your bs.
I want to ask from my respected panel - why have you come to USA on taxpayers money. Who is affording your trip to USA and how much money has been spent from taxpayers money on this trip. We want each and ever detail. Is Musharraf paying from his own pocket or is he stealing from national exchequer for your fun trip to USA. First answer us this - then other questions would follow
Shame on this panel. Non of the questions were answered in a proper way. These all are liars and could not defend even thier own lies.
WOULD PRESIDENT MUSHARAF TAKE VOTE OF CONFIDENCE AGAIN FROM NEW ASSEMBLIES AND HOW ON EARTH MRS BENAZIR (IF IN POWER) WILL SUPPORT HIM?
The parrots
- Mohammad Ali Saif,
- Kashmala Tariq
- Nasim Ashraf
have now vanished. Yet another stunt from Mush and his gangsters.
It is so difficult to understand how people can lie that much and live with it
IF THE KINGS PARTY WOULD NOT ABLE TO SECURE THERE POSITON IN THE FORTHCOMING ELECTION WHAT WOLD BE THE FUTURE OF THEIR CHOOSED PRESIDENT?
Bunch of lies.
They sound so fake(Lying Through Their Teeths) defending illegal acts of the dictator. Shame on them.
Does anyone knows thier schedule for further appearance?
Well, first of all, I would like to say that I get really embaressed by seeing the kind of language used in these comments. We live in a civilized world and we should convey our messages in a civilized manner, and I am sure that, in this way the message you are trying to convey would be more acknowledged and understandable.
I was just listening to the discussion, and I think that the panel did a very good job in answering all the concerns. This is the first time we have these number of people from the middle class sitting in the parlianment and we should try to find ways to get rid of all these political landlords and try to support more people from middle class to come in the government.
I think that the CJ matter was politicized when it should not be. This matter should only be handled by the lawyers, but politicians started to get into this Band wagon as well. This happens no where in the civilized world that the judiciary is politicised.
I also watched Munir Malik saying on TV ONE that, if the verdict came against him, he will burn down the SC. This is the kind of president we had in the Bar council.
Briefly, I can say that as, Pakistan we are very sentimental and we all have short term memory and we are easily manipulated.
So, I think that we should try to understand the ground realities as now we live in a post 9/11 world and we should think with a clear and cool mind that which candidate we need to pick up in the up coming election, so that Pakistan will prosper.
@Farooq Ahmed
I agree that we have short term memory and dont remember for long time.
So you are saying that we agian forget Nov 3 and forget deposition of CJ and forget implementation of PCO and elect new leaders under PCO and deposed SC?
Why we have to do it again and again?
Of course we should elect new faces but how we can elect new faces when we dont let SC to work? Why Mushraf allowed NS and BB to come in and play a role in the election? Why they are not thrown out for good? Beacause corrupt Mushraf needs them for his own same to prove the world that election are fair and clean.
Come on, we need to think from scratch. We need to support the law and we should not bypass the short cuts made by Mushraf etc.
Ok let NS and BB not contest election and all other who are involved in corruption including Mushraf.
Can we do that?
Can Mushraf be so honest that get himself elected according to consitution and through all the bad guys by rejecting their nomination papers?
No
We all are corrupt.
We will remain corrupt as long as people like you support them.
My questions are
1-Have you guys (Nasim, Kahsmala, Asif) hired defence council to defend yourself for the crimes you have comitted against the innocent people of Pakistan.????????
You all are equally responsible and guilty of crimes, along with MUsh because you have ligitimized his ilegitimate actions. You had been acomplices.
2- Are you going to stay in Pakistan to face charges and proper punishment for the comitted crimes, or flee to foreing countries??????
Guys lets give you a food of thought:
Today Sialkot achieved yet another milestone being the first private airport of Pakistan build by Sialkoti businessmen(To be the first one to invest in infrastructure other than Govt., already doing the road development by themselves), as all the Governments refused to build one in Sialkot.
This is how we apperciate(no coverage by our competant private print & electronic media).
SIA costed Rs. 2.6 billion vs Rs. 35 billion NIIA.
It shows you the difference between the tax-payers vs Governments handling of projects.
Backup Sialkot community
Its very easy to comment about Pakistan when living abroad. Also I think changes at grass root level need to be made - the life of the common man needs to be changed. In addition I also think that the way some of the audience reacted was not so favorable in a foreign country in a discussion moderated by foreigners. We are after all Muslims and we must respect fellow country men - “ghar ki baat ghar mein rakhni chahayee”.
i think all the parties should contest elections becuse i am not very confident that these parties can hold a big agitation causing musharraf to step down or could make him restore the judiciary. lets assume, if they agitate on the streets and all the leadership get arrested, then the movement will not be affected. if APDM boycot then nothing is going to happen. they should contest electiond or they should hold APC first where they should call all the leaders from different walks of life and then decide to boycot or otherwise. they should seek the power in the provided means and then take on musharraf for his uncontitutional actions.
What an ass this fazlu is. He is a real cia-agent.
And BB, she has even no self-respect. She is herself not sure what she waonts. one day she says she will contest the elections and the other day she says that boycott option is still open.
@Shahid,
Well every body has a right to give their opinion and getting personal and calling them “Corrupt” without knowing them is the least I expect from any civilsed person.
I guess, you only believe in confrontation and dont allow any solution to the problem. Rather than be a part of the solution, you are trying to be the part of the problem. Similar, in a way that some of the audience members, including Ali Ahsan (Son of Aitazaz Ahsan)in the discussion behaved in a very uncivilsed way in a foreign country. That is the impression we are giving to the world that even after living in the most civilised country in the world and having all the education, some of us are still “JAHIL”.
May God show us the right path, so that Pakistan will prosper.
Open letters between Bilal (Pervez) Musharraf and Salman Ahmed….
To: bmusharraf@hotmail.com ; pas-discussion@lists.stanford.edu
Sent: Friday, November 30, 2007 6:58 PM
Subject: OPEN LETTER TO BILAL MUSHARRAF (IN RESPONSE TO YOUR PUBLIC E-MAIL TO ME)
Dear Bilal,thanks for this shared e-mail.I’ve never publicly responded to you but am compelled to do so now.I’ll respond to the public part of your criticism of my changed stance against your father’s policies.For the record, my support for your father’s vision of “enlightened moderation” was never based on any personal expectations or “marketing” (rock musicians dont usually like hanging out with military dictators) My prior public support to your father’s govt. along with that of the vast majority of Pakistanis was given in the belief that he would deliver on his public promises to fight extremism,respect civil institutions,bring accountability to corrupt politicians,open up a free and independent media and reduce the immoral gap between Pakistan’s rich and poor.The picture that you took of me with your dad was taken in 2003,when I felt that the international media was cynically and wrongly depicting Pakistan as a total terrorist state being defended by “only” one pro-western moderate Pakistani,your father.Although i was ridiculed by many for doing so,but i chose to put that picture on the Junoon website after the assasination attempts on your father in December 2003.The picture was meant to symbolise the majority support of Pakistan’s civil society for the fight against extremism and lawlessness.That picture and my support for your father’s govt (WHICH YOU WOULD VOUCH,I HAVE NEVER ABUSED FOR PERSONAL GAIN NOR HAVE MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS) was never meant to be taken as a blank check for the state machinery to run amok and start dismantling civil institutions,making deals with crooks and plunderers,treating civil servants like common criminals,kidnapping and killing innocent Pakistanis under the guise of the “war on terror” and illegally spying,torturing and jailing thousands of Pakistanis (which include national heroes,supreme court judges,lawyers,rights activists,house wives and students).
My recent op-ed in the washington post and my public disassociation with your father should not be a surprise to you.I wrote many candid e-mails to you in August and September of this year,sharing my concern about your father’s policies and his govt’s high handed tactics.You responded by saying I was being too harsh to which I reminded you that true friends are not meant to be mistaken for sycophants and cronies but are a True barometer of the public’s perceptions.You chose to ignore these warning e-mails and dismissed them as “emotionalism”.Even when you visited me while I was on tour in Canada in October,you promised that there would be no reason to impose emergency in Pakistan and you assured me that your father respects the judiciary and has spoken to the chief justice of the supreme court in this regard..Alas,even that myth has now been totally shattered.The supreme court judges are also citizens of Pakistan who have courageously tried to stick to the letter and the spirit of the law for which they are being punished by your father’s govt.Why is this so?
All that I write above is not just my view but the view of millions of Pakistanis and independent observers.I’m not writing out of spite or revenge but conveying the voice of Pakistan’s not so silent majority.As an artist I have also publicly criticized previous Pakistani rulers who like your dad made the mistake of not respecting civil society or civil institutions and I will continue to do so in the future as well.Staying silent is no longer an option,Art disturbs and artists have no choice but to listen to their conscience.
yours sincerely,
Salman Ahmad
P.S.i still have the e-mails that I wrote to you privately which reflect my public disapproval of your father’s deviation from his self confessed path of enlightened moderation,i can resend them if you’d like.
Subject: RE: [pas-discussion] Junoon
Date: Thu, 29 Nov 2007 16:51:27 -0800
To: pas-discussion@lists.stanford.edu
I am compelled once again to share another personal anecdote, rather a saga… and apologize in advance for the length of the account. This one is about Salman Ahmed.
“…
You read heaps and write heaps
And bury your head in books
Light is everywhere but where you are
And you haven’t a clue how to reach it
Marking time in extra prayers
Climbing a minaret and screeching
Mounting a pulpit and preaching - -
All this has nothing to do with knowledge
Cryptic Sciences? Enough already!
Aleph is all you need …. Iko aleph teray darkaar
…�
Title: Aleph
Album: Parvaaz
Lyrics: Bulley Shah
Music: Salman Ahmad
Salman has been a close friend and a spiritual guide of sorts since 1998. It started with an email I wrote to Salman (got his email address from my brother-in-law) in a moment of unabashed inspiration after listening to Ali Azmat sing “Aleph� over and over again. From what I remember, “Aleph: A Call to Basics� was the subject line of that email. I was star struck when I heard back from Salman, and pursued further correspondence that developed into a friendship. My brother-in-law Asim had made Junoon’s first video ‘Sayonee,� The video, along with the amazing album ‘Azadi’ had propelled Junoon to become the best international band by Channel V in 1998. Asim went on to make videos for Junoon’s live concert at central park in 1998 (a tribute to Nusrat Fateh Ali), “Yaar Bina,� “Bulleya�, and “Saqi Nama.�
It was the live concert in NY where I finally met Salman for the very first time. I had been married six months and my wife and I drove down from Boston as typical “groupies� singing Junoon’s songs all the way on the drive over to the concert. The attached picture below will probably better articulate our “junooni� state. In the packed to capacity crowd of 20,000 at the summer stage, I had picked my wife up on my shoulders because she couldn’t see anything…. In fact a Friday Times journalist who wrote about the concert included an image of the of us swooning to the music, and captioning the picture “On Top of the World�. This was 1998, prior to the anomalous events that were to happen in my life and I remember my parents and my in-laws getting a good laugh out of the embarrassing moment caught on camera. I also remember this concert as the high point of Junoon’s fame.
So what began as a random email exchange led to a friendship that is now close to a decade old. The events of this year have unfortunately cast a shadow on the authenticity of the relationship, and I stand guarded with regard to where we stand today. Salman was one of very few individuals that I reached out to on a regular basis to bounce off thoughts and ideas, seeking guidance in managing my emotional and psychological self. He has been a source of support and inspiration, and I truly grateful to him for that. His valuable insights (Salman’s extremely well read), were meaningful for me in negotiating with circumstances that I unexpectedly found myself in. I feel that for Salman, music is a platform but I really feel he is best suited to play a bigger role in the scheme of things. I used to describe Salman as a Sufi to the core. He walked the walk and talked the talk, when it came to standing up for what he believed in. However here is where I start feeling sad and disappointed…. Because I don’t know what he believes in anymore. Please allow me to explain.
The first time my alarm bells rang were regarding the future of the band Junoon itself. I remember having a conversation in which I tried to persuade husband and wife, Salman and Samina, that since Ali and Brian were dropping out of the band, that Salman no longer use junoon’s name. Why? Because Salman’s personal musical and intellectual journey was going in a direction that Junoon’s music might not have gone, had the band and the fans stayed together. Not that I could speak for “the fans�, I was just one of them. In my humble opinion the “junoon� phenomenon was not just Salman, Ali and Brian, it was also the 1990s, the newly unleashed power of rock, and a youth bulge feeling stifled and desperately looking for change. For any one band member to unilaterally try to run with junoon might take away from the junoon experience, similar to how Matrix II and III actually ended up eroding Matrix I. Let it be, was my verdict. So many new bands had come up, who paid homage to Junoon (Noori, Jal etc.) for opening the doors, but were much better at riding the youth’s passion. In fact I made a half baked pitch to take the character “Jeem� from Junoon perhaps, and broaden its domain as being “Jeem� for “jiddojehed, jurrat, jazba� etc. not just passion ala junoon. In a shallow vein, I suggested looking at what happened to the men’s clothing store “Structure� as an example. “Express�, which was a women’s clothing line acquired “Structure� and started calling it “Express for Men� but it failed. Men simply refused to wear clothes that said Express on them because they didn’t feel it was right. I feel something similar is happening to Junoon.
The second context of the alarm bells had to do with feeling uncomfortable hearing messianic verdicts from Salman regarding my father until maybe last year, to the extent that I felt a need to discount the faith in autocracy as being able to deliver on all fronts. As Joel Polodny (current Dean at Yale, former OB professor at GSB) put it, “In the short term, performance can almost always be enhanced by foregoing logic of person and emphasizing logic of position. In the long term however, logic of person (read: vision) facilitates accountability, flexibility, and motivation. Leadership depends on a balance.� I was a bit disappointed when a picture of Salman and my father that I had taken some years back when Salman met me in Pindi appeared on Junoon’s website (http://www.junoon.com/news_archive2003.htm). Although Salman had asked for the picture, he had not indicated that it would go on the website, let alone also be credited to me publicly! In any case, I reconciled with that as no big deal.
This year though, has left me truly disappointed and hurt. If Salman feels the need to neutralize the burden of prior public contact with my father with his venomous rhetoric, I find it not just unjust but truly unfair. Looking back today, I am unable to decipher whether his motivation for prior public overtures towards my father were selfless or selfish in nature. I told him just last month in Calgary (at the Mystical Journey Tour: http://www.theismaili.org/he2-3.htm) the difference between him and Bono is that Bono wouldn’t post a picture with Bush on his own website, even if he sees the President as an instrument of change and not the personification of it.
No one is perfect, I realize. However to the extent one can, one must try to reduce one’s integrity gap which someone defined aptly as the difference between lived values and stated values.
Bilal
@Farooq Ahmed,
Well every body has a right to give their opinion and getting personal and calling them “Corrupt� without knowing them is the least I expect from any civilsed person.
WELL, IF YOU ARE LIGHTLY INTOUCH WITH THE PAKISTAN HISTORY AND ESPECIALLY LAST 25 YEARS YOU WILL SEE WHO IS CORRUPT AND WHO IS NOT. IF ALL THE MEDIA AND CIVIL SOCIETY IS CALLING THEN CORRUPT THEN I DONT SEE HOW IT WILL BE KNOWN AS PERSONAL OPINION AND HOW IT WILL BE “WITHOUT KNOWING THEM” WHEN THEY HAVE THEIR CASES IN COURTS?
I guess, you only believe in confrontation and dont allow any solution to the problem.
IF RAISING A VOICE FOR THE SUPERMACY OF LAW AND JUSTICE AND IGNORING CORRUPT POLITICIANS AND ARMY GENERAL IS A CONFORTATION THEN I DONT SEE HOW A CIVIL SOCIETY MEMBER CAN CONTRIBUTE TO BUILD HIS/HER COUNTRY AND HOW COME THIS WILL BE A CONFORTAION WHEN CIVILISED SOCIETY IN USA AND UK ALSO RAIS THEIR VOICE FOR THE SUPERMACY OF LAW AND JUSTICE?
Rather than be a part of the solution, you are trying to be the part of the problem.
WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO BE A PART OF THE SOLUTION? TO ACCEPT PCO, DEPOSITION OF SC AND JUDGES, ACCEPTANCE OF NS AND BB AND MUSHRAF AND ALL NAB EFFECTED BAD GUYS AND JSUT SIT AT HOME AND VOTE FOR THEM. I DONT SEE ANYOTHER BETTER WAY TO BE A PART OF THE PROBLEM OTHER THAN TO RAISE MY VOICE AND TRY TO UNDO THE ACTS DONE BY MUSHRAF BY RASING MY VOICE IN A CIVLISED WAY.
Similar, in a way that some of the audience members, including Ali Ahsan (Son of Aitazaz Ahsan)in the discussion behaved in a very uncivilsed way in a foreign country.
IF YOU HAVE LISTINED TO THE WESTERN WHEN SPECIALLY FOR IRAQ WAR YOU WILL FIND THAT ALI EHSAN WAS VERY CIVLISED AND YOU BETTER EDUCATE US UNDER THESE CIRCUMSTANCES WHAT IS THE CUTOFF CIVILISATON WHEN YOUR CONSITUTION IS SUSPENDED, SC IS SUSPENDED CIVIL SOCIETY IS BEATEN AND LEADERS ARE ARRESTED AND ONLY FEW PEOPLE OF MUSHRAF CHOICE ARE ALLOWD TO ROAM AROUND. GO HOME RELAX SIT BACK AND RESEARCH HOW US PEOPLE RASIED THEIR VOICES AGIANST GOVT OR IRAQ WAR ETC.
That is the impression we are giving to the world that even after living in the most civilised country in the world and having all the education, some of us are still “JAHIL�.
WE ALREADY HAVE GIVEN THIS IMPRESSION. WHEN “QUALIFIED” PEOPLE LIKE YOU DEFEND THE WRONG DOING AND BYPASS THE CONSTITUTIONAL IMPORTNACE THEN WESTERN SAYS THEY MIGHT BE QUALIFIED BUT NOT EDUCATED. HOW WE CAN PROVE THAT WE ARE NOT JAHIL BUT QUALIFIED AND EDUCATED?
May God show us the right path, so that Pakistan will prosper.
YES MAY ALLAH SHOW US RIGHT PATH. BY THE WAY WHO IS YOUR GOD?
MAY ALLAH HELP YOU AND HEP ALL OF US
where are shahid masood , hamid mir and kashif abbasi, are these sold by the management. now i am listening to GEO, all they are talking about is election and pervaiz. sold??????????
@Shahid,
I was referring to “Corrupt”, as you personally called me “Corrupt”. I was not talking about any body else, when I referred that.
Secondly, you dont need to write in CAPS, as it is understood as SHOUTING. You need to bring weight to your arguments rather than shouting to try to prove your point.
Thirdly, Allah (SWT) is my Lord, and I think you are one of those person who discriminate on the basis of relegion.
But people like you are not in big numbers but surely are LOUD.
@Farooq Ahmed
I was referring to “Corrupt�, as you personally called me “Corrupt�. I was not talking about any body else, when I referred that.
I AM SORRY IF I CALLED YOU CORRUPT AS I DONT EVEN KNOW YOU. SORRY ABOUT THAT.
Secondly, you dont need to write in CAPS, as it is understood as SHOUTING. You need to bring weight to your arguments rather than shouting to try to prove your point.
I DONT WANT TO MIX THE WRITINGS SO LET ME WRITE IN CAPS AND JUST DONT CONSIDER IT SHOUTING BUT I DID REPLY TO YOUR COMMENTS AND I BELIVE YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN.
Thirdly, Allah (SWT) is my Lord, and I think you are one of those person who discriminate on the basis of relegion.
HOW CAN I DISCIMINATE MYSELF FROM HINDU, JEWS ETC? IS THERE ANY OTHER WAY? WE SHOULD DISCRIMINATE OURSELFS FROM OTHER RELIGIONS BUT WE SHOULD RESPECT OTHER RELIGIONS TOO AS I CAN NOT CLAIM MYSELF AS MUSLM UNLESS I TELL THEM I AM NOT HINDU OR JEWS. LETS DONT GET INVOLVED IN RELIGION AND STICK WITH THE CURRENT ISSUE. SO TELL ME HOW DO I REPRESENT MYSELF AS A CIVLISED PERSON AND HOW I CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM IF I DONT RAIS MY VOICE FOR SUPERMACY OF LAW AND JUSTICE.
But people like you are not in big numbers but surely are LOUD
SURE IF PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO RAISE THEIR VOICE FOR THE SUPERMACY OF LAW ARE IN BIG NUMBER BUT OFCOURSE THEY ARE NOT LOUD AND THIS THE TIME FOR THEM TO BE LOUAD AND RAISE THEIR VOICES. I INVITE YOU AND COME AND JOIN US.
Why dont you ask Musharraf to reinstate judiciary and he should kindly leave pakistan go to hell
questions, none of them are worth questioning. we know all the answers, dont waste time
my question is from all of three Dr.Nasim, Saif and Kashmala.
Q.1
Ok suppose you achieved and developed the country, but just tell me how many innocent persons of hundred even thousands of families killed by the govt: and who is responsible for that?? because you all three sitting here can’t even imagine the pain of that families.
Q.2.
What do you think that if you kill innocent person, will his/her family will have positive thoughts?? just imagine the future…
/Badar, Sweden
Very CHILDISH said by Kashamala and Saif that Chief Justice Iftikhar and Atezaz Hasan are supporting Nawaz Sharif etc,
but my question is
Is Musharaf neutral person through out? Didn’t he join and speech to the Chuhdry Shujat and Pervez Elahi’s crowed??
I don’t know why you all three and your govt: feel great instead of shamed though telling lie!
As one of the questioners mentioned: “these 3 lotas are trying to sell something that cannot be sold.”
The show was full of nuggets - all of them lies ofcourse.
One of my favorites… Nasim Ashraf saying that the emergency was declared so that it allowed the army to take action because the NWFP provincial govt was MMA and was not allowing the Army to take care of the problem.
Well my dear Nasim Ashraf let me refresh your memory by saying that the Pak army you are defending has repeatedly pillaged, raped and conquered its own country and people on a regular basis for the past 60+ years. Did they ask anyone’s permission to do that?
Why did they need permission to go into Swat when this was a time when they were really needed to put down a rebellion against the country ?
Why was Maulana Fazullah’s FM station network that was preaching open rebellion allowed to function after Nov 3 ( I believe it was taken down last week) and GEO and the rest of the channels shut down ?
Thousands of members of the civil society were thrown in jail. How many terrorists were arrested during the same time frame/
I think I will stop here.
Shame on these people.
and we expect fair and free elections? people like these, who have served in foreign countries, are highly educated but still can not stand for the truth are the main cause of Pakistan’s problems, obviously root cause is military but i really feel ashamed of being called Pakistani when i looked at people like thse, that is, nasim ashraf and the other lawyer, i dont count kashmala in any category she is just another product of marshal law…
i solute men and woman of this team to have courage and skin to defend this unconstitutional blunder and present themselves as sacrifice. regaring questions , I think they were very civilized, if you dont call liar a liar then what would you call them.
Well… i finally get to express my views about this ‘intellectual’ discussion between Bilal Musharraf n Salman Ahmed. First of all… I would like to apologize to Bilal Musharrafd on behalf of all these jokers including Salman Ahmed who dun have enuff gutts to wipe off their mid-life crises and still find the audacity to criticize rather abuse leaders like President Musharraf!
the problem with these incoherent ‘characters’ is they belong to the pseudo progressive co-opted class of Pakistan. Retards they r…. retards they shall be… lawyers, musicians, journalists, n village idiots (politicians) they come out in numbers n scream their lungs out…. on the streets, in front of embassies n all… n if u just ask y the hell they r upto it… they’ll come out with all these idiotic monologues abt bankrupt economy?!?! poverty?!?!?! inflation?!?!? terrorism?!?! the hell!! all wat other pseudo ‘intellectuals’ like talat hussain, dr shahid masood, kamran khan etc etc have fed into their minds…
we talk abt kids being brainwashed to become terrorists… Bilal bhai we have an entire group of people brain washed to believe that wateva Musharraf sahab does is baaaad for the country!! n this has happened in the last one year! just after march 2007… before that all of these jerks including salman ahmed were happy with musharraf sahab… shame on them! If it wasnt fer Ali Azmat… he wldnt have even had Junoon! PPl like imran khan, salman ahmed n other losers wont be able to understand the self-made kids of a harworking middle-class family! Nor wld their feudal minds will be able to decipher the 160 yard bangalow people politics of azizabad…
We, the business students and professionals of Pakistan realize wat has the Musharraf regime done for the country! This economic turnaround has been phenomenal.. there are thousand n one statistics i can quote over here to prove my point…. but not one of them can beat this promise that We have given up 5-6 years of our youth working to improve the economy of Pakistan with Musharraf sahaab… n we will not give up!! not on Musharraf sahab… not on Pakistan!!
n this i can say for Karachi…Karachi owes its development (the only in 25 yrs) to Musharraf sahab… n yeh! prejudiced ppl like Salman Ahmed wld have their ideas abt this as well… the fool had the gutts to criticize MQM too.. kher chadoo.. sadda kee tey sannu kee
Long Live President Musharraf!!! Long Live Pakistan!!!
hayat