It was a good jalsa. However, NS boasted that the Mush took off the uniform as soon as he arrived. The question is that why didnt NS take a similar kind of bold stance a few years back when he instead make a deal.
It appears to me that either imran khan will be the only one or some other parties will boycott but NS is most likely (95%)will act on the deal .it is out of question that he came without any understanding .
It is good all munafiqeen will uncover thier faces .I agree with I.K that those who do paticipate will be the considered traitors by betraying the hero judges .
man NS is sounding more confident day by day. I loved the comment about Mush taking off uniform the day after he got to Pakistan. Works perfect in Pakistani politics, BB can only be fought this way. I am sorry IK has missed the bus this time around
NS will make the right decision if he decides to contest if BB/MQM/ANP/JUI/PML-Q also do. And as far as selling out is concerned then it is not even a factor as the so called people are sitting at home watching indian movies, unless people fill the street it is political suicide to boycott the elections based on JI and IK alone.
As admin of this has put it that comments should e specific to the issues. So here it goes
If Nawaz sharif stays the course and stands up for restoration of Judiciary, then he might loose the battle (i.e. elections) but he will win the war (hearts of people) in the long run. As he has seen it seven years of exile are nothing. I sure hope that he has learned some lessons while in exile.
IK sure is our hero, but Nawaz Sharif has a following, and NS can be hope for the internet generation. Whatever ulterior motive NS has, an independent judiciary will be a new starting point. Pakistan can become a successful law abiding state.
I have got to say,
Qadam Barhao NS (for Election Boycott), hum tumharay sath hain.
PPP might make a deal with general and be happy with new SC court, but sooner or later people will realize that justice is more important than bread and butter.
Given this, I believe that it would be very crucial for IK to get in the poll as well. This might sound strange. But given the nature of Pakistani politics and the curresnt scenario as well, it is significant if any parties boycott the elections or not. More important should be to have IK in the next hung parliament. He remains the “most interesting” politician we have. His presence in the parliament would have long term repurcussions on the politics of Pakistan.
they will not get any more power than that of jamli or s,aziz and mush can appoint any one he likes the judges . where people go for justice and what will hapen if some one at any position whether in the senior civil officers or judges did not toe the establishment line .just about the 2/3 majority ,did 2/3 majority saved the NS IN 1999 OR DID MUSH USED 2/3 MAJORITY TO ISSUE pco .the question is not about MUSH ,any one in his place or as COAS would do the SAME if Foreign POWERS directed to do so ,therby leaving the citizens as slaves in an independent country run by the local agents of foreign powers
It would be a hung parliament as everybodys guess if theres no-boycott except IK.
So madcow will run the show with powerful 58(2b).
And the confrontation would increase day by day between madcow & power-hungry politicians. Which would result in “Mairey Hamwatano…..” within a year or two.
But this should also be kept in mind that there has been a major reshuffle in the top brass of army yesterday (or day before). This means that Mush’s influence in army has been reduced.
Another thing is that if Chaudries manage to get closer to NS. This would result in smaller number of political clusters. This would not only be bad for the people but also the army wouldnt like it.
A hung parliament suits us all at the moment.
To me it sounds a remote possibility that the judges would be restored (and I dont know what benefit would that have (maybe I am not clear but then please enlighten me)). Right now the things are not only very complex but that they are fading quickly as the political temperature tends to get low.
I wish Imran Khan had acted normal, I always thought he will be a moderate enthusiastic and couragous leader and he will be a perfect leader for Pakistan.I was very much disappointed to see his meetings with Benazir,Nawaz Sharif and Qazi, same people he hated and labelled them as extremely corrupt and disgusting not a long time ago. Now I beleive all other political parties will be taking part in the elections except his party, this is the end of an honest, sincere but a very immature person. I really feel sorry for him, I hope he atays in Politics and gets some lessons from mushahid hussain and Sheikh Rasid.
NS is a seasoned politician. He is playing his cards right with a multi-pronged approach:
1) Mount pressure by holding rallies and bringing people on the streets
2) Keep links open with BB for boycott or alliance against Mush
3) Keep Mush pissing in his pants lest NS BB get together.
4) Rally people on a single point agenda: RESTORATION OF Pre NOV 3rd Judiciary
The Stand NS taking is fair and acceptable. He is doing right. Favouring restoration of Judiciary and trying to get effective boycott for the election with full strength of all opposition parties. If he don’t suceed in getting support of other political parties like PPP and Maulana Munafiq, it will not be his fault. He then justified in election participation.
Nawaz Sharif says he is moderate and will fight terrorism ISLAMABAD, Pakistan, Dec 3 (AP) – “Let me be clear: I have been condemning all sorts of terrorism, whether in Pakistan or outside Pakistan,â€? former prime minister Nawaz Sharif said in an interview with The Associated Press. To stress the point he further said: “We are moderates, we follow moderation and nothing except moderation. Remarks are made by other countries without taking (into consideration) our cooperation that we have extended in the past. To me this is unreasonable and I am disappointed.â€? On the question of the crucial Jan 8 general elections, Nawaz Sharif, who is an unlikely champion of the judiciary, having fired a Supreme Court chief justice himself back in 1997 and defending his party members storming the Supreme Court said: “We don’t want to boycott the elections. If there is free and fair elections we can win. But there is no point in Musharraf taking off his uniform, or lifting emergency rule unless the judiciary is reinstated with dignity and honour.â€? (Posted @ 10:35 PST)
This is our tragedy that we very qucikly fall pray of bised liking and disliking without any rational thinking.
We are such a foolish, selfish and biased people that BB and NS sofar have not done anything good for the Pakistan but we have made them our heros and started hoping that they can save Pakistan from crises by taking part and winning elections. while on the other hand we are very quickly forgetting the scrifices of people (civil society or Judges) who have already fought against Mush and still fighting.
The boycott of elections if the judges are NOT restored is the voice of every Pakistani today.
What is the main purpose of boycott? To put pressure on Mush so that the judges can be restored.
But logically speaking boycott of elections just by NS and IK will be insignificant and will NOT put any pressure on Mush.
Th boycott can ONLY be meaningful if atleast PPP also joins the boycott. As NS and BB are the only leaders who have a following.
Secondly the boycott should come from the nation and the nation should be out on roads if they want the judges back. How many people are coming out. NOT more than a few hundreds and that is a shame.
Mush will have no way but go home the day 1-2 lac people came out on roads.
NS should try and convince BB to boycott but if she doesn’t agree,
NS should contest elections with main agenda of getting the judges restored after reaching the parliament and all those people who are sitting at homes and asking for boycott and restoration of judges should support him. Though the elections will be rigged but its the people who can stop this. They should ATLEAST come to vote against Mush and he team if they cannot come on roads for the restoration of judges.
Ummah of Prophet is called as Ummat-i-wast. Islam is a religion of moderation and we are moderates.
We should NOT follow the meanings of these words Terrorism and Extremism given by US.
Who says s/he likes terrorism of extremism.. No body. We are against the terrorism of Israel against Palestinians, the terrorism of US against innocent and poor people of Afghanistan, the terrorism of US against people of Iraq, the terrorism of India against Kashmiries.
Calling ourselves as miderates doesn’t mean we are following US lines but that is the lines given by Allah.
Yes. If we start killings of our own people like in Lal Masjid, Northern Areas and now in Swat and many other places in the name of terrorism that is a shame.
If we start kidnapping and selling our own people to US in the name of terrorism that is a shame.
If we start sending the judges home giving the lame excuse that they were hinderance in our so-called WAR against terrorism that is a shame.
But just to correct things. Justice Sajjad was NOT fired by NS but full court sent Justice Sajjad home.
Only he had to leave after the decision of full court and not 12 our of 17 SC judges and 60% judges of SC and HC were put under house arrest against the CONSTITUTION of Pakistan by the dictator Mush.
-if BB has nothing to do with the restoration of Justices than NS should follow her? Should he contest under the system he is not accepting?
-for last five years every opposition leader or party has been saying that elections were bogus and in the parliment only one man took all decision, and then in the last month everybody resigned after enjoy the benifits or fulfilling their desires of being MNAs or whatsoever. So, now NS and his party will do this same for the next five year where President has more power than ever before.
people like you and me who believe that they can think logically should think logically.
NS has a strong support in masses and he should lead the way in restoration of judiciary. We cannot compare NS with BB. see the latest update on The News where NS has demanded only one thing in his meeting with US ambassador, whereas BB’s demands were more personal gains
I respect your feeings and your view point. Defnitely its the voice of every Pakistani that the judges be restored first.
In my view the purpose of boycott is to put pressure in Mush and get the judges restored. But this pressure can only be built
1. If the nation shows some commitment and come out against Mush. You can see the number of people who are protesting. In our last protest at Aabpara, just 200-300 people joined. Tomorrow we are having another protest at the same place with a hope that number will increase.
2. All the opposition get together atleast the major parties like PML N and PPP i boycott. In that case the elections will lose all the credibility and Mush will be in real trouble as the world will not accept any such elections.
3. But if even PPP contests elections, then boycott will NOT have any effect and as a result all the Mush Team Q League, Maulana Munafuq and BB will be in the assemblies and Mush will be at peace for next 5 years.
and at last I respect your view point and I am with you and the nation that the judges MUST get restored otherwise no judge will go against any DICTATOR in future.
for a tiny majority who think NS came back to Pakistan under any deal….. think again as he is banned from elections on ‘hijacking cases’!!! as i said earlier what a joke.
We are such a foolish, selfish and biased people that BB and NS sofar have not done anything good for the Pakistan but we have made them our heros and started hoping that they can save Pakistan from crises by taking part and winning elections. These two BB and NS are selfish and NOT SINCERE WITH PAKISTAN,THEY BACK AFTER TAKING REST IN OUTSIDE PAKISTAN and now again have come to collect all money from treasure.Our beloved country will not progress only these two and many other will sweep all money from treasure of Pakistan and will make their own assetts.
These two BB,NS and many other political leaders think about Pakistan as a BUSINESS not as their own country,they consider it same like a business,put money in and earn money from him.
I second your views. If NS can convince BB to boycott then great, but if BB still contests than NS should not boycott too.
BB should not be left alone or with PML(Qutta) and Maulana Munafiq to ruin the country under the supreme leadership of Gen (Retarded) Mush.
Restoration of Judiciary is the principal demand and election manifesto of NS as repeatedly said in his speeches and press conferences and the Awaam stand by him in this fight.
you say NS has done nothing. May i disagree and let you think of who did the following:
1- Nuclear tests – despite the whole world and US pressure
2- Motorway – to help Pakisatn stand among developed nations
3- Indutrialisation and setting up tax free zones
4- First initiation on Gawadar project
5- End of Booti mafia – some of us cant even understand how big an issue this was
6- Bringing some principal and descipline to politics in Pak. Changing the political strong base from Waderas and Jagidars
7- Numerous welfare projects including road networks, airport
8- End of Artcle 582B and floor crossing by lota MPA/MNAs – again bringing some descipline in politics
9- I can list 100′s of projects in Lahore, (where i come from and therefore know personally but but do not want to add these here as they may be regarded as regional)
There are again numerous projects which were planned but could never be completed or started as NS was only allowed to govern for 3 years and less than 2 years in his 2 terms.
the above are just a few, i am sure people know a lot more
The government has decided to ban NS and SS from elections – so what do you say – do you think PMLN should boycott or take part in elections.
Musharraf has condoned billions of ruppees which BB took from teh country and NS was convicted by two panel kangroo court of Sindh High Court and then his convictions were redeemed by teh President of Pakistan so now they dont stand – so what should they do now.
Imran Khan is right that goverment is hell bend on rigging and there is only answer to it and that is to boycott the elections.
Those who are particpating would also not get anything except PML Q
@Chussain
I think if BB does not boycott NS should take part in elections too whether he is banned or not.
i believe banning him is just a scare tactic to make him participate. Chaudrys being ‘mean old style politicians’ are using this tactic so if NS boycotts then they will use argue that NS was banned so he boycotted the elections.
NS has still a strong base in masses. Making both NS and SS ineleigible to participate in elections has no value whatsoever and is evident of pre-poll rigging.
On the other hand NS can use this argument that by banning him the elections were not free and fair and hold no value.
further to my earlier msg. i must say that Chaudrys must not get a free hand in elections. They have brought disrupte to politics and ‘old style jagidary nizam’ back. And NS is the only one who can stop them.
and not just that he is the only one who can stop BB from ‘selling the country’ while in parliament
I think….its a very difficult situation…if bycott then Chahdry will win …if do not bycott then ligtimize these illegal elections…but if want to stop what Mush intened to get from next assemblies….then participate in the elections and do not give him and his allies a freehand. Break there power by contesting election. Well this is another issue that both sharif’s lost their elegibility to cotast elections. but they should start a new trend by leading a party without keeping eyes on prime minister job…….(every one give example of India…look Sonia Ghandi…)
The most important thing is conscientiousness and principles even if boycott would not be fruitfull if only IK boycots one should understand that expediancy is not he right thing and principles are supreme.
NS zindabad.
It was a good jalsa. However, NS boasted that the Mush took off the uniform as soon as he arrived. The question is that why didnt NS take a similar kind of bold stance a few years back when he instead make a deal.
Munifaqat Munifaqat
It appears to me that either imran khan will be the only one or some other parties will boycott but NS is most likely (95%)will act on the deal .it is out of question that he came without any understanding .
It is good all munafiqeen will uncover thier faces .I agree with I.K that those who do paticipate will be the considered traitors by betraying the hero judges .
man NS is sounding more confident day by day. I loved the comment about Mush taking off uniform the day after he got to Pakistan. Works perfect in Pakistani politics, BB can only be fought this way. I am sorry IK has missed the bus this time around
NS HAS SOLD OUT
He has decided to contest elections.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11509
NS shows that his true face is similar to Fazlu , BB and Mush. He is going to contest elections.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11509
IK is the only hope.
NS is no angel but he has tremendous support.
He can bring people out on the street.
NS will make the right decision if he decides to contest if BB/MQM/ANP/JUI/PML-Q also do. And as far as selling out is concerned then it is not even a factor as the so called people are sitting at home watching indian movies, unless people fill the street it is political suicide to boycott the elections based on JI and IK alone.
As admin of this has put it that comments should e specific to the issues. So here it goes
If Nawaz sharif stays the course and stands up for restoration of Judiciary, then he might loose the battle (i.e. elections) but he will win the war (hearts of people) in the long run. As he has seen it seven years of exile are nothing. I sure hope that he has learned some lessons while in exile.
IK sure is our hero, but Nawaz Sharif has a following, and NS can be hope for the internet generation. Whatever ulterior motive NS has, an independent judiciary will be a new starting point. Pakistan can become a successful law abiding state.
I have got to say,
Qadam Barhao NS (for Election Boycott), hum tumharay sath hain.
PPP might make a deal with general and be happy with new SC court, but sooner or later people will realize that justice is more important than bread and butter.
@downwithmush
keep it up !!!!!!!!!
Just shows that how much you are scared of IK. lol
Given this, I believe that it would be very crucial for IK to get in the poll as well. This might sound strange. But given the nature of Pakistani politics and the curresnt scenario as well, it is significant if any parties boycott the elections or not. More important should be to have IK in the next hung parliament. He remains the “most interesting” politician we have. His presence in the parliament would have long term repurcussions on the politics of Pakistan.
they will not get any more power than that of jamli or s,aziz and mush can appoint any one he likes the judges . where people go for justice and what will hapen if some one at any position whether in the senior civil officers or judges did not toe the establishment line .just about the 2/3 majority ,did 2/3 majority saved the NS IN 1999 OR DID MUSH USED 2/3 MAJORITY TO ISSUE pco .the question is not about MUSH ,any one in his place or as COAS would do the SAME if Foreign POWERS directed to do so ,therby leaving the citizens as slaves in an independent country run by the local agents of foreign powers
It would be a hung parliament as everybodys guess if theres no-boycott except IK.
So madcow will run the show with powerful 58(2b).
And the confrontation would increase day by day between madcow & power-hungry politicians. Which would result in “Mairey Hamwatano…..” within a year or two.
But this should also be kept in mind that there has been a major reshuffle in the top brass of army yesterday (or day before). This means that Mush’s influence in army has been reduced.
Another thing is that if Chaudries manage to get closer to NS. This would result in smaller number of political clusters. This would not only be bad for the people but also the army wouldnt like it.
A hung parliament suits us all at the moment.
To me it sounds a remote possibility that the judges would be restored (and I dont know what benefit would that have (maybe I am not clear but then please enlighten me)). Right now the things are not only very complex but that they are fading quickly as the political temperature tends to get low.
Right now the only principled politician is IK. Rest are all the same.
NS also joining BB and MUSH and FAZLU in “Nazariyae Zaroorat”.
I wish Imran Khan had acted normal, I always thought he will be a moderate enthusiastic and couragous leader and he will be a perfect leader for Pakistan.I was very much disappointed to see his meetings with Benazir,Nawaz Sharif and Qazi, same people he hated and labelled them as extremely corrupt and disgusting not a long time ago. Now I beleive all other political parties will be taking part in the elections except his party, this is the end of an honest, sincere but a very immature person. I really feel sorry for him, I hope he atays in Politics and gets some lessons from mushahid hussain and Sheikh Rasid.
IK @ LUMS just after mratial law
http://www.findinternettv.com/Video,item,4041776304.aspx
http://muneeb.org/lumsblog/2007/11/imran_at_lums_3rd_nov_2007.html
Long live Nawaz Sharif!
NS is a seasoned politician. He is playing his cards right with a multi-pronged approach:
1) Mount pressure by holding rallies
Mian day naray wajjan gay
Long live Nawaz Sharif!
1) Mount pressure by holding rallies and bringing people on the streets
2) Keep links open with BB for boycott or alliance against Mush
3) Keep Mush pissing in his pants lest NS BB get together.
4) Rally people on a single point agenda: RESTORATION OF Pre NOV 3rd Judiciary
@Kruman
You don’t keep up pressure on Mush by doing this:
PML-N to reverse boycott decision soon
The Stand NS taking is fair and acceptable. He is doing right. Favouring restoration of Judiciary and trying to get effective boycott for the election with full strength of all opposition parties. If he don’t suceed in getting support of other political parties like PPP and Maulana Munafiq, it will not be his fault. He then justified in election participation.
If NS is contesting elections, than it only means that we came back with DEAL.
Both NS and SS were cowards 8 years ago and they are cowards now. The village idiot should take a stand and boycott elections.
Busharraf is all alone now…
http://youtube.com/watch?v=DWuayoVD4zA
No more Musharraf INSHALLAH.
Love for IK and Pakistani loving nation and Justice and Media also, only who took part in against injustice, not who tried to spread out fashashi.
FOR ALL NAWAZ SAHRIF LOVER:
Nawaz Sharif says he is moderate and will fight terrorism ISLAMABAD, Pakistan, Dec 3 (AP) – “Let me be clear: I have been condemning all sorts of terrorism, whether in Pakistan or outside Pakistan,â€? former prime minister Nawaz Sharif said in an interview with The Associated Press. To stress the point he further said: “We are moderates, we follow moderation and nothing except moderation. Remarks are made by other countries without taking (into consideration) our cooperation that we have extended in the past. To me this is unreasonable and I am disappointed.â€? On the question of the crucial Jan 8 general elections, Nawaz Sharif, who is an unlikely champion of the judiciary, having fired a Supreme Court chief justice himself back in 1997 and defending his party members storming the Supreme Court said: “We don’t want to boycott the elections. If there is free and fair elections we can win. But there is no point in Musharraf taking off his uniform, or lifting emergency rule unless the judiciary is reinstated with dignity and honour.â€? (Posted @ 10:35 PST)
Reallity Bites Isnt it.
Bare Ruswa ho ke tere Kuche say hum niklye.
HAHAHAHAH
Now we have one more moderate and one more Bush lover.
This is our tragedy that we very qucikly fall pray of bised liking and disliking without any rational thinking.
We are such a foolish, selfish and biased people that BB and NS sofar have not done anything good for the Pakistan but we have made them our heros and started hoping that they can save Pakistan from crises by taking part and winning elections. while on the other hand we are very quickly forgetting the scrifices of people (civil society or Judges) who have already fought against Mush and still fighting.
The boycott of elections if the judges are NOT restored is the voice of every Pakistani today.
What is the main purpose of boycott? To put pressure on Mush so that the judges can be restored.
But logically speaking boycott of elections just by NS and IK will be insignificant and will NOT put any pressure on Mush.
Th boycott can ONLY be meaningful if atleast PPP also joins the boycott. As NS and BB are the only leaders who have a following.
Secondly the boycott should come from the nation and the nation should be out on roads if they want the judges back. How many people are coming out. NOT more than a few hundreds and that is a shame.
Mush will have no way but go home the day 1-2 lac people came out on roads.
NS should try and convince BB to boycott but if she doesn’t agree,
NS should contest elections with main agenda of getting the judges restored after reaching the parliament and all those people who are sitting at homes and asking for boycott and restoration of judges should support him. Though the elections will be rigged but its the people who can stop this. They should ATLEAST come to vote against Mush and he team if they cannot come on roads for the restoration of judges.
Ummah of Prophet is called as Ummat-i-wast. Islam is a religion of moderation and we are moderates.
We should NOT follow the meanings of these words Terrorism and Extremism given by US.
Who says s/he likes terrorism of extremism.. No body. We are against the terrorism of Israel against Palestinians, the terrorism of US against innocent and poor people of Afghanistan, the terrorism of US against people of Iraq, the terrorism of India against Kashmiries.
Calling ourselves as miderates doesn’t mean we are following US lines but that is the lines given by Allah.
Yes. If we start killings of our own people like in Lal Masjid, Northern Areas and now in Swat and many other places in the name of terrorism that is a shame.
If we start kidnapping and selling our own people to US in the name of terrorism that is a shame.
If we start sending the judges home giving the lame excuse that they were hinderance in our so-called WAR against terrorism that is a shame.
I am NOT here to defend any one.
But just to correct things. Justice Sajjad was NOT fired by NS but full court sent Justice Sajjad home.
Only he had to leave after the decision of full court and not 12 our of 17 SC judges and 60% judges of SC and HC were put under house arrest against the CONSTITUTION of Pakistan by the dictator Mush.
@Wajid Malik
what a logical logic;-)
-if BB has nothing to do with the restoration of Justices than NS should follow her? Should he contest under the system he is not accepting?
-for last five years every opposition leader or party has been saying that elections were bogus and in the parliment only one man took all decision, and then in the last month everybody resigned after enjoy the benifits or fulfilling their desires of being MNAs or whatsoever. So, now NS and his party will do this same for the next five year where President has more power than ever before.
people like you and me who believe that they can think logically should think logically.
NS has a strong support in masses and he should lead the way in restoration of judiciary. We cannot compare NS with BB. see the latest update on The News where NS has demanded only one thing in his meeting with US ambassador, whereas BB’s demands were more personal gains
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=33264
what a joke that twice elected PM of Pakistan has his papers for contesting elections rejected because he was involved in a ‘hijacking case’
and we term these as free & fair elections?
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=33274
Dear Rehman,
I respect your feeings and your view point. Defnitely its the voice of every Pakistani that the judges be restored first.
In my view the purpose of boycott is to put pressure in Mush and get the judges restored. But this pressure can only be built
1. If the nation shows some commitment and come out against Mush. You can see the number of people who are protesting. In our last protest at Aabpara, just 200-300 people joined. Tomorrow we are having another protest at the same place with a hope that number will increase.
2. All the opposition get together atleast the major parties like PML N and PPP i boycott. In that case the elections will lose all the credibility and Mush will be in real trouble as the world will not accept any such elections.
3. But if even PPP contests elections, then boycott will NOT have any effect and as a result all the Mush Team Q League, Maulana Munafuq and BB will be in the assemblies and Mush will be at peace for next 5 years.
and at last I respect your view point and I am with you and the nation that the judges MUST get restored otherwise no judge will go against any DICTATOR in future.
for a tiny majority who think NS came back to Pakistan under any deal….. think again as he is banned from elections on ‘hijacking cases’!!! as i said earlier what a joke.
We are such a foolish, selfish and biased people that BB and NS sofar have not done anything good for the Pakistan but we have made them our heros and started hoping that they can save Pakistan from crises by taking part and winning elections. These two BB and NS are selfish and NOT SINCERE WITH PAKISTAN,THEY BACK AFTER TAKING REST IN OUTSIDE PAKISTAN and now again have come to collect all money from treasure.Our beloved country will not progress only these two and many other will sweep all money from treasure of Pakistan and will make their own assetts.
These two BB,NS and many other political leaders think about Pakistan as a BUSINESS not as their own country,they consider it same like a business,put money in and earn money from him.
SHAME TO YOU ON ALL PAKISTANI POLITICAL LEADERS.
@Wajid Malik
I second your views. If NS can convince BB to boycott then great, but if BB still contests than NS should not boycott too.
BB should not be left alone or with PML(Qutta) and Maulana Munafiq to ruin the country under the supreme leadership of Gen (Retarded) Mush.
Restoration of Judiciary is the principal demand and election manifesto of NS as repeatedly said in his speeches and press conferences and the Awaam stand by him in this fight.
@Nadeem
you say NS has done nothing. May i disagree and let you think of who did the following:
1- Nuclear tests – despite the whole world and US pressure
2- Motorway – to help Pakisatn stand among developed nations
3- Indutrialisation and setting up tax free zones
4- First initiation on Gawadar project
5- End of Booti mafia – some of us cant even understand how big an issue this was
6- Bringing some principal and descipline to politics in Pak. Changing the political strong base from Waderas and Jagidars
7- Numerous welfare projects including road networks, airport
8- End of Artcle 582B and floor crossing by lota MPA/MNAs – again bringing some descipline in politics
9- I can list 100′s of projects in Lahore, (where i come from and therefore know personally but but do not want to add these here as they may be regarded as regional)
There are again numerous projects which were planned but could never be completed or started as NS was only allowed to govern for 3 years and less than 2 years in his 2 terms.
the above are just a few, i am sure people know a lot more
@Malek
The government has decided to ban NS and SS from elections – so what do you say – do you think PMLN should boycott or take part in elections.
Musharraf has condoned billions of ruppees which BB took from teh country and NS was convicted by two panel kangroo court of Sindh High Court and then his convictions were redeemed by teh President of Pakistan so now they dont stand – so what should they do now.
Imran Khan is right that goverment is hell bend on rigging and there is only answer to it and that is to boycott the elections.
Those who are particpating would also not get anything except PML Q
@Chussain
I think if BB does not boycott NS should take part in elections too whether he is banned or not.
i believe banning him is just a scare tactic to make him participate. Chaudrys being ‘mean old style politicians’ are using this tactic so if NS boycotts then they will use argue that NS was banned so he boycotted the elections.
NS has still a strong base in masses. Making both NS and SS ineleigible to participate in elections has no value whatsoever and is evident of pre-poll rigging.
On the other hand NS can use this argument that by banning him the elections were not free and fair and hold no value.
further to my earlier msg. i must say that Chaudrys must not get a free hand in elections. They have brought disrupte to politics and ‘old style jagidary nizam’ back. And NS is the only one who can stop them.
and not just that he is the only one who can stop BB from ‘selling the country’ while in parliament
Nawaz Sharif Zindabad
Sheer sada Zindabaad
Mian daay naray wajayin gaay
lotay saray nasain gaay
God Bless Nawaz Sharif
I think….its a very difficult situation…if bycott then Chahdry will win …if do not bycott then ligtimize these illegal elections…but if want to stop what Mush intened to get from next assemblies….then participate in the elections and do not give him and his allies a freehand. Break there power by contesting election. Well this is another issue that both sharif’s lost their elegibility to cotast elections. but they should start a new trend by leading a party without keeping eyes on prime minister job…….(every one give example of India…look Sonia Ghandi…)
The most important thing is conscientiousness and principles even if boycott would not be fruitfull if only IK boycots one should understand that expediancy is not he right thing and principles are supreme.