Better Pakistan - 3 December 07

PkPolitics special interview with Hafiz Hussain Ahmed of MMA.

[audio:better-pakistan-3-dec-07.mp3]

Hafiz Hussain

37 Comments »

Hi Admin,
    Do you know ,Where is Kashif Abbasi?
    Any news ?is he left ARY ?
    Any hope for his program to be resume

Boycott is helping Mush. No question about it. Even the most idiot political mind knows that. Politics is about dialogue, percussion, pursued, and consensus. IK is politically naive or challenged who does not realize what electoral desires.

3. sohna munda Says:
    December 4th, 2007 at 10:02 am

Huma aunty aap ko cricket ki pari hai… waisay mubarkan pakistan saved the game. Yoyo back to form. Bangalore awating cracker of a game. Good luck Pakistan!

@Huma

“Its not a defeat that destroys you, its being demoralised by defeat that destroys you.” — Imran Khan

its not “roti kara makan” but “Insaaf”, the need of the hour.

And we are thankful to IK for his “Tehreek-i-Insaaf”.

Ab to sirf aur sirf Insaaf per hi siyaasat ho gi, likh lo.

We are greatful to IK for changing the direction of our politics in right direction i.e; Insaaf. This is the major break-thru in our political history.

People will remeber as a great architect of our nation.

Longlive IK.
    Kabza groupon ki maut Insaaf
    Insaaf ki Awaz Imran Khan

@Asif
    dont you think you are pushing it with IK a bit?

where was IK when the judges were forced to take oath under PCO in 1999 and about 5 SC judges who refused to take oath including Justice Wajih? I believe IK was distributing sweets at the time and supporting Mush….he even said at the time that it was his party TI that proposed the name of ShortCut Aziz?

all i am saying is no one is saint in politics and it is the time when all opposition needs to be united - not a time of self projection of political parties

Mush is exposed by saying that parliament carries more weigtage then Judiciary, What about the HASBA bill passed by the NWFP assembly. Why Mush blocked it with the help of SC

@shaz
    and Mush only attended the parliamentary session once (when he is supposed to attend at least once every year) claiming the parliament to be ‘un-civilised’ and he therefore doesnt want to attend!
    also he also overthrew the elected parliament of the time - in his first coup.

@shaz

I personally agree with Hasbah bill, but I also agree with you. I think if a democratic parliament wants to pass a wrong bill, let it do, because people will learn from it next time and it will be corrected. This is the beauty of democracy that it is its own medicine.

@Malek

Yes I am pushing IK, if you don’t like it, just ignore it, its that simple.

Insaaf ki awaz Imran Khan

Longlive IK

@above - just a correction

I *don’t* agree with Hasbah bill….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5dL9XRv2H2E

22 minutes & 33 seconds won’t get wasted.

good interview. however hafiz hussain ahmed is a smart person, he dominants the whole session

@Asif V @Malek:

Asif, that’s not how you should defend IK, this way you are disrespecting IK. You should be able to support him with some arguments.

@Malek

If you parents made a mistake of bringing you in this world do you think they need to be cursed for the rest of their lives.

People criticise CJ for taking oath on PCO but dont realise that now that he has taken a stand and has put his career on line when he would have been very comfortabe in this job till 2013 and especially after he was reinstated - he should be appreciated rather than condemned. If IK did not say anything at that time - does that mean you have taken away that right of anyone to criticse others.

You would then also criticise NS for appointment Musharraf - would you do that

The thing is my dear - no one is perfect and there is no concept of black and white morality - it is all relative - and we as humans we keep on learning from our mistakes. The problem is not that we make mistakes because in life we all do - but the MOST IMPORTANT THING IS WHETHER WE LEARN FROM THEM OR NOT - DO WE HAVE THE CAPACITY TO REALISE THAT WE HAVE MADE A MISTAKE AND HOW NOT TO DO THAT

What IK has done for Pakistan is beyond your wildest dreams. He has given this new thought to Pakistanis that they should stand up for their rights - and that no one - not even a general or army has right to choose what is right and what is wrong for us. Only Allah has that right.

@Huma

I think you better concentrate on cricket. What can I say of a nation whose destiny is being written these days and you are worried about a cricket test. I really feel sorry for you - nothing else

Let me give you guys a different view,

I lived in Malaysia,

1. Do u know here there is Shairia police, which do have the special rights to check the malay Muslims at any spot, they can check with any hotel that is there any Muslim couple staying illogically there.

2. There are two states dominated by the Muslim majority, there weekly leave is on Friday, wheres rest Malaysia do it on Sunday, they have special Shuras of Ulema to make policies, to sell Alcohol is prohibited there, where rest you can find it anywhere.

My view is what is the problem if some part of country wants to have some rules desired by the people. Why we dont want to make the Sharia courts in Swat, HASBA bill in NWFP. why fearing?

———————————————-
    What IK has done for Pakistan is beyond your wildest dreams. He has given this new thought to Pakistanis that they should stand up for their rights - and that no one - not even a general or army has right to choose what is right and what is wrong for us. Only Allah has that right.
    ———————————————-

Bro i disagree to you in this front, Although i am big fan of IK, but It was chief Justice Ifthakar Hussain chudary, who gave this concept to the Justice for all to common people, supported by honorable judges and layers and to my view the political parties if any comes at last. Its the solemn bold step from CJ, and will be remembered in the history of Pakistan with golden words. He is the real hero, i dont give 1% credit to IK or anybody else in giving the awareness and feel to the common people.
    To carry that torch now IK is playing the role by maintaining the just stance

@Atif

first go thru my posts & then come up with some conclusion.
    People are here openly supporting Shrif Bros ignoring rest of the politicians, but I wont have any problem with that.

But it is true

Insaaf ki awaz Imran Khan

@ Shaz

Does Malaysia allows those states to ban education for the girls? Do they stop women to vote? Those two northern states are a big headache for Malaysian government and according to Mahathir Mohammed their governor ‘will burn in hell for defaming religion’.

If we cannot follow Malaysia’s progress map, why we follow their backward style only. We need democracy in all Pakistan. We are Muslims so we can accept cultural sensitivities but these Mullahs have gone beyond that and they want to introduce barba*rism in whole Pakistan.

dont take me wrong, i very much support IK based on his recent stance and views (particularly in last 2 yrs or so). but in m opinion he hasnt done anything ‘beyond anyone’s wildest dreams’.

There is absolutely no doubt in my mind (and i am sure this is true with 99% of Pakistanies) of the stance of CJP. It was his BIG NO to army generals surrounding him in uniforms that helped civil society to realise their ‘power’.

Leaders like IK and NS only followed CJP’s suite…..unfortunately leaders like BB and Fazlu are still aloof.

@clhussain. for clarity when children behave badly their parents are responsible for their actions but when they grow up they themselves are responsible - and should be held responsible for their actions

further to my message above i refer to clhussains message para 4 which is very important and we all need

i reproduce this below:

‘The problem is not that we make mistakes because in life we all do - but the MOST IMPORTANT THING IS WHETHER WE LEARN FROM THEM OR NOT - DO WE HAVE THE CAPACITY TO REALISE THAT WE HAVE MADE A MISTAKE AND HOW NOT TO DO THAT’

I will add my voice for the support of IK , he is a fresh new air in the Pakistan politics. If I were to give a vote now I would definitely vote him, despite my respect for other politicians like BB and NS.
    I believe in democracy voting and favoring a politician is a personal affair. Everybody has his own reasons for trusting a political leader, and let me assure you even in most mature democracies people have sometimes very stupid reasons to trust a leader. During 2000 american election, I asked one of my colleague in Texas who he is going to vote for and he said he will vote for Bush , because he liked senior Bush.
    I know people trusting BB or NS for so many reasons each of his/her own.
    IK is gradually acquiring that trust. I hope he would succeed.

It is amazing to see that people in this forum which guess are not illiterate have such a despair and hatred for the Islamic people.
    Don’t you see in the west lot of time people vote for conservative and some time they choose liberals, it really depend on the honesty and at the time which agenda is good for the country. Right now we have left liberals ruling the country from last 60 years and nothing changed.
    Also it is proven that whenever these liberal get a chance they break the records of corruption.
    I think this is the time regardless of the conservative views we should choose honest people for a change.
    If they have 51% majority they cannot change the constitution and once rule of law is implemented and common person get some kind of dignity we can always go back choosing crooks.
    If you notice the most peaceful place in Pakistan was NWFP. And most nice place to visit was Northern areas and now what happens to those places after our liberal GOVT.

Is Nawaz Sharif really going to end the Boycott and participate in elections?

look at this column:
    http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/dec-2007/04/columns3.php

God Bless Pakistan

Does it really matters.
    Banazer and Nawaz are both kind of two side of the same coin.
    Is our memory is so bad that we do not remember the coruption and attacks on the Judiciary?
    What happen to us that we cannot even recognize the right from wrong any more.

27. comment-top comment-bottom

@Malek:

You have to know the background of the situation when IK was backing Musharraf. This was in the backdrop of the NS government and people were generally unhappy about NS’s performance. Musharraf, in his own words, said that he wanted to get rid of “sham democracy.” IK has, countless times, admitted that supporting Mush at that time was his gravest mistake. According to IK, if someone can fake sincerity, he/she can win over everyone. IK fell into the trap laid by Musharraf… Musharraf faked his sincerity (we all know what kind of puppet democracy he brought to Pakistan).

Thing with IK is that he isn’t afraid of standing up for his principles. Unlike everyone else who still filed nomination papers to take into account “ground realities”, IK boycotted because he stood up for a principle.

Also, the track record of other politicians aren’t very good. NS himself stormed the Supreme Court once, and BB was convicted in a foreign court. On the other hand, IK built the nation’s only free Cancer Hospital and Research Center.

My vote is for IK.

Although feeling of doing somethyng for Pakistan was dug deep in the heart of Pakistani’s, Imran Khan gives a glimmer of hope, rekindles the spirit burried in the hearts and no one focuse abt his personal life. They’re not interested in Imran Khan, his playboy status, or anythyng. They’re interested in following a man who is trustworthy and can make a turn around for the nation, be it Imran Khan, be it CJ, be it Lawyers!!

Fortunately the man we have trusted is Imran Khan :))

go Imran go

@Malek

Bro plz give me a break

Instead of thanking GOD that at least a man with reputation and honour entered a dirt ( in PAK ) like politics what we are doing is reminding him of his weak points & dragging his leg out of politics.

Can anyone bring one name among the rest of politicians who have one 1 percent of what IMRAN has done for this land?.

Btw IK is first one who talked abt Free & independent Judiciary frankly speaking when he formed Party ..i heard first time abt Free judiciary i thought at that time what the hell he is talking abt its not an issue for Pakistan.

If IMRAN goes out of politics, do we honestly believe any chance of any other GOOD GUY joining politics in future ?

MY entire family vote is for IK

despite all the msgs above i am still not convinced that IK is the leader of the same stature as NS or even BB. may be in years to come if continues to show leadership qualities and clear stance on policies of wider nature rather than just one or two he will be. Sorry without offending anyone this is my opinion.

i feel i will be ambushed again knowing that there are number of IK suppoters on the site (although not sure if its just 1/2 people changing names as there are lots of new names?)

@Madiyaan. thanks for the details you provided. I fully understand and agree with those particularly paras 1 and 2.

@athar @kami
    I agree with athar’s point here. Kami you seem to have a malice against the religious right. if by barbarism you directly mean shariah laws then you should get back to the sources (Quran Hadees) and check whether shariah is barbaric or not. the problem is shariah has not been implemented in its true sense for the past 13 centuries. So you’ll say whats the piont in implementing it now b/c its “backward”. but then you talk of democracy. Any body can choose any thing they like right??? So lets the people decide.

But there is one thing that goes against shariah implementation. The people who are professing it are not upto speed with modern realities. The system of governance that is required now should be an amalgamation of shariah and the modern governing institutes that have developed in the past 300 years. It should work like a modern state with all the apparatus of a modern state and bounding them with any sets of laws they like, be it shariah or man-made.

This requires a great vision and comprehension which cannot be achieved by people who are anti-anything-modern. Modern education with a religious background and an intellectual edge will give you a progressive and forward-looking leadership that can grasp the real issues and mold the society in a manner that is coherent with both modern times and shariah.

i must add to my prev msg; IK has rapidly become popular due to his clear support and stance on judiciary amongst many others.

My prayers are with him that he succeeds and we get a clean leader in the form of IK

@ Asad

I don’t have malice towards religious right. I have malice towards our bearded mullahs who are power hungry.

Democracy is the modern shape of Sharia Law. People have the right to decide (even if that goes against certain FATWAS). God has given us choice and as a result he will punish or reward us.

If you give no choice to anyone, how can anyone be sent to hell for choosing something wrong?

There is no compulsion in religion (Quran)

DEMOCRACY IN ISLAM

Anyone who has read Quran knows that Democracy is very close to Islam. Infact, Caliphate was earlier system for democracy.

Democracy in Khilafat:

For electing Khalifa, opinions of people from all walks of life were sought. Some people wrongly think of nomination as a main source. After nomination, opinion (voting) was taken from even traveling tribes (including women and children!!)

Democracy in Quran:

A verse from Quran says that Muslims rule with mutual consultation (Shura).

Who should be consulted: Anyone who has interest in that. For example, everyone has interest in electing their rulers. If a matter is of technical nature, then only experts should be consulted.

Democracy in Hadith:

Holy Prophet always asked for opinion of their companions and accepted the majority decision. On one point, majority opinion was against the path recommended by Holy Prophet. He (PBUH) chose majority verdict even though they lost the war because of that (and this way He (PBUH) set an example to us to seek opinion (Shura) and respect that even though we think that we are right!!!

Those who say there is no Democracy, are those who will never win elections.

36. Farooq Ahmed Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 3:26 pm

Please read this article written by Mirza Aslam Baig, and I urge every Pakistani to look at the BIG picture for the sovereignty of Pakistan, which was also pointed by Turkish President. We should not fight among each other, as we are right now and try to understand the threats against Pakistan.

http://www.ahmedquraishi.com/article_detail.php?id=135

Noble thoughts Mr Farooq Ahmed…..but while you are advising Pakistanis to experience Gen Mirza Aslam Baig’s sudden expert view of the world you should also read his shenanigans of rigging elections and fraud in the Mehran Bank case at the same time.

http://www.dawn.com/weekly/cowas/20071208.htm

You and your ilk fail to understand that Pakistanis are fed up with the army meddling in their daily lives. No more generals, colonels, majors…. we have had enough

Politicians might be corrupt and the worst people on this planet but we must give ourselves and our children a chance. The system will flush itself out…maybe not in our lifetimes but perhaps in our childrens.

The army must fulfill its role as defenders of our borders and nothing else. Today they have been reduced to nothing more than a rag tag outfit that surrenders by the hundreds to illiterate wild tribesmen without even firing a single bullet. in fact I was erading today that the police is protecting the army in one of the NWFP cities. What a shame!

RSS feed for comments on this post.